StarStarStarStarStar Good swift service. Dr. very informative  — Janikka W.

Staff really friendly. Good swift service. Dr. very informative. Mask still required but understandable b/c he’s close in your face doing exams. And he owns the practice. So if he gets sick the practice has to pause.

Jul 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar On time exam and great review. — Josh T.

On time exam and great review.

Jul 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Denise E.

I have gone to Optical Zone for many years. They do a great job in keeping my eye sight the best it can be! Very thorough and friendly. I would recommend them as I have had nothing but top care here by Dr Joshi and his staff.

Jun 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and great people (staff) — Phyllis M.

Great place and great people (staff)

Apr 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joshi is always excellent. been his patient ... — Venkatarman A.

Dr Joshi is always excellent. been his patient for over a decade and his suggestions and expertise is phenomenal and i recommend him strongly for all vision issues

Mar 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Akshet Joshi is an excellent optometrist. H... — Istiak A.

Dr. Akshet Joshi is an excellent optometrist. He is very thorough and has all the equipment to perform thorough eye exams. My family and I have been going to him for years. Everyone that I have recommended to Dr. Joshi also think highly of him, and everyone that works at OpticalZone are very professional, courteous, and helpful.

Dec 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate working me in at the last moment due... — Patrick W.

Appreciate working me in at the last moment due to the eye injury I sustained. I feel I got the attention I needed. Done with the masks, though!

Jul 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joshi and staff are very helpful and profess... — Debora B.

Dr Joshi and staff are very helpful and professional.

Feb 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joshi is very good, and I’m happy with his ... — Nazim M.

Dr. Joshi is very good, and I’m happy with his services all along. He is Excellent in his practice and my family goes to him only., Thanks, Nazim Mir

Dec 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I intend to return next year.  — Bryan G.

Timely, polite service. Dr. Joshi was very thorough in his examination and respectful in explaining to me my eye health and his subsequent recommendations. He recalled my requests and got me the info I needed on Lasik, and the frames available to choose from were exactly what I was looking for. I will return for my yearly exam, based on the service I received.

Jul 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and good at what they do! — Corey R.

Friendly and good at what they do!

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Current Visit — Mary C.

I felt very safe in my visit to Optical Zone, my temp was taken upon my arrival and I was provided hand sanitizer as well. The staff was helpful and made sure I was not put in area with others, a great overall visit

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! — Karen C.

Been coming here for years and love the people, happy with level of care!

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara R.

Excellent care, all questions answered in detail. Very professional.

May 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor!!! Awesome Team!!! — Erich B.

Awesome Doctor!!! Awesome Team!!!

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joshi and team provide excellent care — John R.

Dr. Joshi and team provide excellent personal care and attention to detail. I have used them for years and continue to come back for the great and punctual service.

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joshi and his team have always provided grea... — Armando H.

Dr Joshi and his team have always provided great care and service.

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love these guys — Mark E.

Dr. Joshi talks to you like a fellow human, quite a nice change from other doctors I have seen in the past. His staff is also full of rockstars that are not pushy ...at ...all

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best — Patricia R.

I’ve been going to Optical Zone for years. Dr. Joshi is THE BEST eye doctor . I have had eye exams all around the country over the years but Dr. Joshi is the most thorough. He doesn’t rush through the exam.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lindsay D.

Nicole was so kind and helpful the whole time, and actually found me the pair of glasses I wanted. Dr. Lee is also the sweetest and gave such thorough and helpful information. Loved my experience here.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Follow-up Eye Exam — Richard K.

I have a periodic eye exam with Dr. Joshi to monitor the pressure in my left eye and to monitor the progress of the effect of the prescribed eye drops. Every visit, Dr. Joshi and his team make me feel welcome and take the time to make sure all tests are done correctly. I have complete confidence in Dr. Joshi's diagnoses on every visit and his game plan for the next visit. Nicole takes excellent care of me while doing the eye tests and Cher makes sure I have the right lenses and frames, even researching some hard-to-find models. The new person, Page, is eager to learn and will soon be performing tests on her own.

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great team of professionals — Denise C.

As always the team at Optical Zone were attentive, helpful and always smiling. Nice to see new faces as well as old and really nice feedback on contacts and options. Love your service

Feb 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been going to Dr. Joshi for over... — Lourdes J.

Our family has been going to Dr. Joshi for over 10 years. He is extremely thorough and very knowledgeable.

Jul 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch service from experienced professionals — Anthony L.

Top notch service from experienced professionals. We have been seeing Dr. Joshi and his wonderful staff for almost ten years. Annual check-ups are always a pleasure, and we look forward to these visits. I cannot remember a single instance when our expectations were not met or exceeded. On one occasion, after wearing the Rx glasses I ordered for almost a month I went back to my older prescription because it was more comfortable, When I took the new glasses in to have them checked out, Dr. Joshi's principal assistant Cher immediately diagnosed the problem and had it corrected at no charge, she also offered me a tremendous discount on a spare set because of the inconvenience. We could not recommend Optical Zone more highly.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. I went to Dr. Joshi because I was h... — Seth G.

Excellent. I went to Dr. Joshi because I was having some difficulty with one of my eyes. He did a very careful examination and explained what was going on. That is precisely what I needed.

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Moved to McKinney but my eyes stay in Plano - t... — Margaret K.

Moved to McKinney but my eyes stay in Plano - there's a reason for that. Love visiting with Sher and the great attention I get from Dr Joshi

Feb 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have gone to Optical Zone for years., in fact... — Denise E.

I have gone to Optical Zone for years., in fact, since they opened. It is convenient and close to work and home. They do a thorough exam with up to date equipment. Everyone is professional and friendly.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and helpful! A great ex... — Patrick W.

Staff is very friendly and helpful! A great experience!

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always, clear explanations — Edward H.

As always, clear explanation of the instruments' measurements and of the measurements' significance.

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joshi and his staff are great to work with.... — Christopher S.

Dr. Joshi and his staff are great to work with. I've been coming here for 4 years now and always have a great experience.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joshi is top notch.  — David M.

Dr. Joshi is top notch. I have been an Optical Zone patient for nearly 20 years and can highly recommend them. Dr. Joshi and his staff are very helpful, taking time to both understand and explain. The office has state of the art equipment and take the time to review and explain examination results with you.

Apr 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Nice selection of frames. D... — Kristina C.

Great experience. Nice selection of frames. Dr. Joshi was very knowledgeable about dry eye syndrome.

Feb 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, professional, and courteous service! — Holly L.

Prompt, professional, and courteous service!

Jan 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience all the way around. Courteous,... — Chad B.

Great experience all the way around. Courteous, helpful, and professional. I recommend Optical Zone to anyone looking for an optometrist. Dr. Joshi was patient and caring. He listened well and guided me through the process with genuine care for my well being.

Jan 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate Optical Zone fitting me in ... — Larry T.

I really appreciate Optical Zone fitting me in on New Years Eve. Dr. Sara Hassam's prognosis of my eye infection was on the spot and her advice to seek immediate hospital treatment was praised by receiving doctors at the medical center. Thanks to her for her thorough, knowledgeable, professional handling of my condition.

Jan 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thanks Optical Zone. Everyone was so nice and ... — Roger T.

Thanks Optical Zone. Everyone was so nice and efficient. I had a great experience and got some really cool glasses.

Dec 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and knowledgeable staff, very friendl... — Fred A.

Wonderful and knowledgeable staff, very friendly and helpful, I've been coming here for years and appreciate the honest answers I get about the service.

Dec 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joshi and his staff were very attentive, and... — Timothy J.

Dr Joshi and his staff were very attentive, and prompt with their service to me! Thank you!

Nov 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joshi is a fabulous person. He always explai... — Keith L.

Dr. Joshi is a fabulous person. He always explains everything concerning his diagnosis and always seems to find time for you . His staff are all very cordial and also will take the time to help you with any questions you may have. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Joshi to anyone that needs Eye Care. Keith Luft

Oct 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very great office. — Daniel W.

Very great office. Dr. Joshi is very thorough and knowledgable, and the other office staff really know their stuff too, and are very personable.

Sep 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend..Very knowledgeable doctor...Front office staff and the nurse both are very pleas... — Aadi S.

Highly Recommend..Very knowledgeable doctor...Front office staff and the nurse both are very pleasant. Office smells nice.

Jun 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Visit — Stephen G.

Dr Joshi always provides great service and has a very convenient location.

May 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Your team was friendly and informative. Hope you had fun on your camping trip.... — Barrett S.

Your team was friendly and informative. Hope you had fun on your camping trip.

May 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service and professional know-how — Anthony L.

Exceptional service and professional know-how. Could not ask for more personalized, friendly, and caring attention

Mar 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar A Long-time Happy Patient — David M.

I have been going to Optical Zone for 17 or 18 years and have been consistently pleased with their care, attentiveness, and guidance when making choices for my eye care. Dr Joshi takes the time to answer questions, and provide suggestions and recommendation. I happily recommend the services at Optical Zone.

Feb 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE THE WAY EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED AND LOVE THE WAY THE DR. TOOK TIME TO EXAMINE.  — Blanca M.

I LOVE THE WAY EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED AND LOVE THE WAY THE DR. TOOK TIME TO EXAMINE.

Feb 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great!! — Zoey S.

I love the location and the inside was nice and clean! From the moment I arrived I was impressed! The doctor was Very patient with my daughter! I just love this place!

Feb 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Dr. Joshi is great to work with. — Christopher S.

Great staff and Dr. Joshi is great to work with.

Jan 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was late but everyone was very understanding and kind about my lateness.  — David L.

I was late but everyone was very understanding and kind about my lateness.

Jan 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar It was apleasant surpise to find such an  — George C.

It was a pleasant surprise to find such an efficient staff ,and to meet a fellow grad of Indiana University. DR. George R. Clark

Dec 25, 2015