StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office! — Venita K.

I was able to get an appointment in the same week for a cleaning. They discovered a problem with one of my molars and it will be taken care of next week. The entire staff are kind and compassionate. I'm a big baby at the dentist and they treat me wonderfully. This dental office makes it easier go go to the dentist! I highly recommend Dr's Ackerman and Towsan, and Dr Joe.🙂

Nov 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever — Jodel W.

Always the best most positive experience. Friendly staff, honest dentist, work well done. Even my 6 year old couldn't wait to go again to get fillings last week. She was in and out in less than 30 minutes with nothing but smiles (my 4 kids love the prize box and the pens at the front desk). I also appreciate how the dentist give back by serving in impoverished countries like Chad, Africa where dental services are next to none. I can't recommend Ackerman Towson Family Dentistry enough!

Nov 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eileen and Dr. Ackerman are gentle, professiona... — Sally D.

Eileen and Dr. Ackerman are gentle, professional, friendly, and efficient!

Oct 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Kasen's visit — Kasen-Anthony C.

Loved Dr. L! Quick, efficient and took the time to get to know Kasen!

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Cindy, is always great! Although I always get s... — Adriana L.

Cindy, is always great! Although I always get so uneasy when I go to the dentist or in the case to get a deep cleaning, Cindy I always puts me at ease. She is very caring and although she really gets in the gum line to clean I always feel that she does it in a way that is caring and considerate. Also the deep cleaning she performed really helped my gums I can fee the difference already! Thank you Cindy!!

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist in Brentwood!  — Susan B.

Great dentist in Brentwood! I just moved here and I hit the jackpot in finding a new dental office. Dr. Locascio is fantastic. Easy to talk to and he explains everything so thoroughly.

Sep 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Our First Visit! — Kylalani C.

From the initial phone call to the exit of our appointment, we quickly felt right at home. Excellent client service, detailed explanations delivered with care, and genuine love for patients displayed.

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I felt the care and concern from this staff and... — Anthony B.

I felt the care and concern from this staff and Dentist

Sep 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful first time experience with this offic... — Barbara W.

Wonderful first time experience with this office. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A very friendly staff and office environment. ... — Samella W.

A very friendly staff and office environment. The services are great and very accommodating. I would highly recommend you visit Ackerman & Towson Family Dentistry.

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient, friendly and on time — David B.

Very efficient, friendly and on time

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Both my wife and myself are very pleased  — Lee P.

Both my wife and myself are very pleased with Dr. Locascio. We especially like the fact that he takes the time to explain the procedures he’s going to perform and is always very careful in what he does. I’ve now had 4 visits and will continue with Dr. Locascio.

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic...from front office experience to Xra... — Shannon W.

Fantastic...from front office experience to Xrays with Ashley and detailed exam and cleaning by Dr. Locasio! I am so glad I found a great dental office in Brentwood.

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have had the best Customer experience and Ser... — Karen D.

I have had the best Customer experience and Service. I do not like going to the dentist, but Acherman Townson make it a point to make you feel comfortable as possible. Plus, I love the packet they send you home with:)

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Had such a great experience with Dr. Ackerman f... — Shiran R.

Had such a great experience with Dr. Ackerman for our ortho evaluation! Made my daughter and I feel comfortable in a happy environment. Dr. Ackerman shows that he truly cares about his patients =)

Aug 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Staff! Best Care! — Kerry D.

As always, the best staff and the best care. Thorough, competent, friendly, and considerate!

Aug 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids! Excellent profesional, patient... — Diego O.

Great with kids! Excellent profesional, patient and caring staff!

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A+ — Celia M.

Always a great comfort to be seen at the office. Slowly losing all dental phobia I had prior to coming.Receptionist are friendly and greet you immediately. Norma is like family, meticulous with the cleaning! Both dentist are super friendly, genuinely caring towards patients. Thankful for such a great dental experience and my teeth are in the best shape of my life!

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Looking forward having the bridge replaced... — Elfie R.

Looking forward having the bridge replaced .

Jul 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Alicia C.

Overall, I have never had such a great visit to the dentist. Everything was explained to me in detail and even shown to me when I had the x-rays done. I walked away feeling like I knew more about my dental hygiene than I ever did before. I've also never felt so comfortable and relaxed during an appointment, your team is wonderful and so attentive!

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wow, wow and wow... I 'had' a dentist in Disco ... — Sherrine C.

Wow, wow and wow... I 'had' a dentist in Disco Bay (to remain nameless...) and said 3 months ago I would never go back SO I was in search of a new one. Of course, before I found one I had an issue and it was urgent and it was 2 days before a business trip departure. I called the office after reading YELP reviews and left an urgent message at 10pm and then at 8am on the dot I received a call and had an immediate appointment. Upon arriving this place is beautiful and doesn't even have that 'dentist office smell', I know you know what I mean. Dr. Ackerman is a doll, he is gentle, kind, caring and listens and accommodates those of us who don't love the dentist. After a painless exam, he could have done a procedure and it would have cost me a lot of money but he instead did one that saved me money and took wonderful care of my issue! Now I've found my new dentist, I am back under control on my dental work and happier than ever with my new choice! These guys are awesome.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You all deserve five stars. Everyone at the fro... — Pat A.

You all deserve five stars. Everyone at the front desk is so friendly and makes me feel at ease. I was concerned about my broken tooth and thought it would have to be pulled. Instead I had a painless experience and left with my tooth with a crown. Dr. Ackerman is the best dentist. I was so thankful and would recommend this office to everyone.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always a delightful experience — Thomas W.

As always a delightful experience with all of the staff - Eileen and the folks at the front desk. Also, our grand daughter looks forward to coming to the dentist - wow ! You guys are awesome !

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience at Ackerman Towson Dentists — Barry F.

Great experience at Ackerman Towson Dentists. No waiting, my treatments were carefully explained to me, and my teeth feel great.

Jun 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Front tooth repair — Steve S.

I went in to see what was happening to my front tooth--seemed to be chipping away on the bottom. Tooth looked good--no pain--just needed to be smoothed out--They did a great job. Very comfortable with this Dentist.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I hadn’t been to the dentist in 10 years so ton... — Jane O.

I hadn’t been to the dentist in 10 years so tonsay that I was apprehensive was an understatement! I basically left the office skipping I was so excited about my experience and the whole experience! The front desk person was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hygienist I had was professional and meticulous and very precise. She’s the kind of hygienist you imagine in your head, beautiful, knowledgeable and very gentle and talented at her craft. Her attention to detail was very high. Next I had the final consultation with Dr. Townsand. This is where I was wowed even further. He walked me through my entire mouth, he was honest, and educated me about numerous teeth related health care. You can tell he bases his practice on being honest, and with great integrity. I was so thrilled with my entire experience that I immediately booked an appointment for my husband! I feel incredibly lucky to have found this dental office!

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I couldn't have been more pleased with my first... — Gwen L.

I couldn't have been more pleased with my first visit to your dental practice.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Moved here 5 years ago and have tried 4 or 5 di... — Paul L.

Moved here 5 years ago and have tried 4 or 5 different dentists; becoming concerned when they each found multiple problems needing immediate attention, and at cost estimates reaching $2,000 to $3000. Before we moved, my previous dentist had told me I should not need any major work done for a number of years. Was finally blessed with a friend's recommendation to try Dr. Ackerman's practice,. What a difference! They gave me the most comprehensive exam I think I've ever had and then took the time to explain my dental condition, tooth by tooth! One small filling was recommended; everything else was determined to require no further action.

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rena H.

Hygienist was awesome!! You all are very kind and professional..😄

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Clean smile — Jane N.

I have had my teeth cleaned many times but I have never had anyone to take the time that before I left the office my teeth were cleaned to perfection. Dr Locascio was very perfessional and I could tell he took pride in his profession. I am new to Brentwood and had to look for a new dentist. I would definitely recommend Dr. Locascio

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, our experience with Ackerman Towson ... — Nancy M.

As always, our experience with Ackerman Towson Family Dentistry was exceptional in every way...promptness, congeniality, professionalism and skill... We are so very Blessed to have been directed to you. We couldn't ask for more. Sincerely, Mike & Nancy Mondzak

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 25 YEARS and going.......... — Timothy D.

Hard to believe how time flies, but after 25 YEARS with Dr. Ackerman it might go without saying....... He's GREAT!! He's always had a good staff who cares about working with your schedule to get you served. Friendly Family atmosphere even for an 'ol biker like me.

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’m very grateful to have such a great team mee... — ALIX D.

I’m very grateful to have such a great team meeting my dental needs for nearly twenty years! They’ve always been available for all my needs. THANK YOU!

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A positive experience from start to finish — Nick P.

A positive experience from start to finish

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn't go anywhere else.... — Barbara G.

Cindy did a thorough job of cleaning and was concerned about my bridge. Dr. Townsend took the time to examine it and make a plan for correcting the issues. The whole staff is friendly and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ackerman and his staff are the best in Contr... — Brandon F.

Dr Ackerman and his staff are the best in Contra Costa County!

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing treatment. I went into the dentist with... — Rheanna M.

Amazing treatment. I went into the dentist with a huge fear of even sitting in the chair however Dr Towson calmed me down, explained everything in detail and made me feel so relaxed and calm! I have never had a dental visit that went so well.

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist Office For The Whole Family — Michael S.

Personable staff, friendly atmosphere, and profession dental experience. If you have any concerns about visiting a dentist, this office will make you feel at ease, and will get you through any necessary medical procedures with the least amount of anxiety..

Apr 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Tom B.

Thanks for always providing excellent service. You are a very professional staff. All the ladies up front are terrific and do a great job. Tom

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Betty B — Betty B.

Excellent service and staff

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, very patient friendly! — Adrian C.

Great office, very patient friendly!

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Review  — Joy S.

Dr Ackerman is the kindest most gentle dentist I have ever had. Before I came to him I had horrible anxiety when visiting a dentist. He has worked with me and cates deeply to make me comfortable before any procedure is started. He is very available for emergency situations and makes sure he does his very best. I highly recommend him !

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience. Thanks! — Michael F.

Always a good experience. Thanks!

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. All procedures, xrays, te... — Becky J.

Very friendly staff. All procedures, xrays, teeth cleaning, etc. were explained to me before the procedures were performed. Will be back in 6 months.

Mar 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Ty for always making me/us feel welcome. Love t... — Karen B.

Ty for always making me/us feel welcome. Love the dog on Thursday’s! My hygienist (I don’t remember her name is very professional and quick plus aware of my uncomfortableness at the dentist. Tyyyy

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar From day one I felt welcome and taken care of. ... — Simone V.

From day one I felt welcome and taken care of. From Dr. Ackerman to Dr. Towson, to the entire staff (no really everyone I have met is super nice), they are friendly, professional, and greet you by name when you come to the office, or call. Everyone ensures that you are comfortable and adjusts if need be. I have never felt so relaxed in an environment that usually causes anxiety by nature (for some at least ;) I can assure you, this office has the highest level of care and competency I've encountered thus far. In a time where most businesses are about rushing and "time is money", this office promotes a steady and calm environment, which allows for their patients to take a deep breath, calm their nerves, and build the trust needed. Thank you for being awesome.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Loved the hygienist! — Gavin J.

Great experience! Loved the hygienist!

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient!  — Doug D.

This was my first visit with Dr. Locasio and he did a wonderful job! Excellent bedside manner. He even did the cleaning since all the hygienist were booked through the end of the month. He used a very light hand with the cleaning, which I prefer.

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, caring staff. Rarely late. Dr. Ackerma... — Janet A.

Awesome, caring staff. Rarely late. Dr. Ackerman is the BEST. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Thank you for your great servic... — Tetyana R.

Great service! Thank you for your great service and fantastic team members. Every time I visit your office, I am happy and look forward to seeing my dentist again.

Feb 13, 2019