StarStarStarStarStar Very professional friendly if I need anythi... — Danny H.

Very professional friendly if I need anything to do with my eyes I will see them first

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! — Elizabeth C.

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Oct 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really an enjoyable experience. Great staff ver... — Robert P.

Really an enjoyable experience. Great staff very knowledgeable.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about our experience was wonderful! ... — Layla M.

Everything about our experience was wonderful!

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My new eye doctor — Trisha G.

After the hurricane my eye doctor that I had seen for years closed. This place was in my ins list and came highly recommended so I decided to come here. I can see why people like it. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. The wait time and time it took for appointment was great. I had more time with the dr here than I did at my last place and felt like I was heard and issues addressed with my current contacts. I would definitely recommend this place too.

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied new customer. — Patsy S.

Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt like the staff took time to address my needs. Patsy Smith

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous visit and awesome service and team. So... — Nancy S.

Fabulous visit and awesome service and team. So happy I found this place and so glad Hurricane Micheal didn't take them away forever.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. Dr. Byers was awesom... — Julia C.

I had a great experience. Dr. Byers was awesome and her staff friendly and attentive.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly/prompt service...I felt very comfortab... — Hannah J.

Friendly/prompt service...I felt very comfortable there.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with Dr. Byers.  — Carol P.

I was very impressed with Dr. Byers. She is very easy to talk to and she explains everything so you can understand what your problems are. The eye exams was very thorough.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and professional service  — Sean D.

Friendly staff and professional service

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience! — Sydney G.

Fantastic experience! We've been to a number of different eye care offices and finally found a great place that treats you like a person rather than a scheduled slot. We went for my 11 year old child and both the nurses and doctor treated her great! That spoke TO her, asked HER questions, and let her speak and talk about her eyesight. They had a great selection of frames in various sizes not just adults and small children. They were also very considerate of the fact that I had to take my daughter out of school for the appointment and made sure we were helped quickly and efficiently without rushing.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers was awesome and she had a fabulous st... — Ian B.

Dr. Byers was awesome and she had a fabulous staff.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Academy Eye Care is first rate and professional... — Billy W.

Academy Eye Care is first rate and professional. I was very pleased with my experience at Academy. Doctor Byers and all the other employees of the Academy Eye Care made me feel that I was in safe hands. I appreciate their follow-up and willingness to answer questions also. A big thank you to all of them!

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers and the entire staff are so friendly ... — Geni A.

Dr. Byers and the entire staff are so friendly and professional, it's a very Family friendly atmosphere.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome felt very comfortable with the whole st... — Destiny H.

Awesome felt very comfortable with the whole staff :)

Aug 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! Office staff was very fri... — Debra K.

Excellent experience! Office staff was very friendly and courteous. Dr. Byers was thorough and personable.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful. — Eileen P.

Very friendly and helpful.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Max W.

After calling several other offices I called Academy and they were booked. She asked me to try a Dr that had started a new office and if she could not see me to call back. Well, they were booked and could not see me for my eye infection either. I called Academy back and was told to come in and they would work me in. I waited only about 10 min and was called back. The office staff was excellent as was the Dr. I highly recommend this office. I am from out of town and called at least four other offices and was told no way they could see me.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always have great service.  — Lisa K.

Always have great service.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch — Kirk M.

I have worn contacts for about 35 years so I have seen a lot of doctors. Dr Byers is Top notch

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my yearly eye appointment! Dr. B... — Lauren B.

I always enjoy my yearly eye appointment! Dr. Byers is amazing. She is thorough and helpful. Its quick and easy to get my eyes checked and get my contacts.

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very nice and professional!  — Stephanie S.

Every one was very nice and professional!

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, thorough and friendly! — Kenneth K.

Dr. Byers and the Academy of Eye Care staff were prompt, thorough, and friendly. I was having some issues and they did a great job evaluating and advising me on how to handle.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! — Jack R.

I appreciate everything Dr. Byers does. Her and her staff are always very helpful and thorough.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara A.

I was very pleased to learn I can have my lenses cut in a shape no longer in stock by leaving a sample old pair. This special order is at no extra charge.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time to see Dr Byers, it was ... — Virginia G.

This was my first time to see Dr Byers, it was a great experience.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa Deaton — Lisa D.

Great Doctor and staff always.

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased — Chelsea H.

Very friendly and informational service.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really like the quality of care or provided. ev... — Sheral C.

Really like the quality of care or provided. everybody is very friendly and it's good to go somewhere where that seems like somebody really cares.

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very through eye exam, all of the staff were fr... — Eileen S.

Very through eye exam, all of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers has taken care of my vision for sever... — Donna L.

Dr. Byers has taken care of my vision for several years. I will not go anywhere else. She is kind and courteous and takes the time to explain everything I need to know

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The new “ assembly line “ approach to patient... — Garry P.

The new “ assembly line “ approach to patient care is a great idea. It allows techs to do the mundane but necessary eye checks which provides the Doctor with information prior to the final session and assessment. You have a tech assigned as a guide and in between you get to sit in the lobby where it’s convenient and you can get coffee, use the restroom etc. Good concept.

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. I had an imedite need for eye ca... — Casey M.

Great service. I had an imedite need for eye care and they were able to see me on short notice even though I was a new patient.

Jul 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First "full" eye exam in many many years.  — David L.

First "full" eye exam in many many years. Good experience and no problems encountered. Glad to have had a good visit.

Jun 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Visit - Outstanding Service — John F.

I was impressed with the overall professionalism of Dr. Byers and the entire support staff.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. ... — David J.

All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. Dr. Byers took a lot of time making sure she explained everything I had questions about.

Jun 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best Eye Care in townDr Byers is th... — Jerry F.

Always the best Eye Care in town Dr Byers is the best

Jun 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, very friendly & professional folks... — Marvin C.

Great visit, very friendly & professional folks. Dr Byers exceptionally professional. Lovely visit even in a facility damaged by hurricane Michael.

Jun 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place with great employees.  — Kristopher B.

Great place with great employees.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Academy Of Eye care with Dr. Amanda... — Terry B.

I recommend Academy Of Eye care with Dr. Amanda Byers, She is very caring for her patients. I left the office with a smile. Thank You Dr. Byers.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Every one in the office was extremely polite an... — Lisa R.

Every one in the office was extremely polite and as nice and helpful as can be! I would recommend Academy of Eye Care to all of my family and friends. Dr. Byers is the best eye doctor I’ve ever met and so very caring to her patients.

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers was awesome. She took her time to mak... — Karen D.

Dr. Byers was awesome. She took her time to make sure I was well taken care of.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit.  — Deven V.

Great visit. Customer service is excellent. Front desk a bit too business-like instead of the usual warm and friendly reception. Clean bill of health was nice too! :)

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! — Stephanie D.

From the moment we entered until we left all the staff were pleasant and professional. Dr Byers was very through and friendly and answered allmy questions and listened to any concerns I had.

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — John D.

The staff are fantastic and Dr Byers is very professional.

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Well, Dr Byers was as honest as she could be. G... — Mark H.

Well, Dr Byers was as honest as she could be. Good news was my sight was not getting any worse. Bad news was that it would get no better.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always treated like I'm special  — Geraldine B.

I'm always treated like I'm special

May 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye visit — Hardie B.

My outstanding visit. Hope to see you guys again.

May 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great people who do a great job taking care of ... — William C.

Great people who do a great job taking care of their patients

May 16, 2019