StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff are always professional and fr... — James W.

All of the staff are always professional and friendly

Feb 3, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place!  — Trisha G.

My old eye dr closed down and had to find a new eye dr. So glad I found and switched to academy of eye care. Dr Byers and her staff are wonderful. I used to see mostly techs and was just running back and forth from room to room doing different tests and dr would come in for a minute at the end. Dr Byers is very engaged in the whole process and really seems to care about your eye health. Great glasses selection. Easy to order contacts. It’s beeen a great change!

Feb 3, 2023


StarStarStarStarNo Star Appointment went smoothly....process took littl... — Glenn H.

Appointment went smoothly....process took little longer than expected...presume it was because they were busy.

Feb 1, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Byers and her staff are top notch. It’s a pl... — Timothy C.

Dr Byers and her staff are top notch. It’s a pleasure to visit and feel good that my bison is in such good care

Jan 31, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional service. They take time to ... — Byron F.

Always professional service. They take time to insure your eyewear is the proper fit and prescription for you.

Jan 27, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amanda Byers is an excellent professional. A... — Robert P.

Dr Amanda Byers is an excellent professional. All staff was kind and made me feel very comfortable. I’m also very satisfied with the service provided!.

Jan 26, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Annual exam — Paul R.

We enjoyed the visit and have new glasses via the staff and thorough medical examinations and explanations we anticipated, but the total time for the appointment was 2.5 hours for the two of us. Except for the long span, we were satisfied with services. My spouse mentioned that the variety of frames on the wall displays was not of the style(s) she personally wanted, and hoped for other styles, but instead, this time, she just replaced the new lens into an existing frame.

Jan 20, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amanda Byers, OD, an expert and per optometrist — Lowana G.

Dr Amanda Byers, OD, gives extremely thorough and professional eye exams. The prescriptions are perfect. She is knowledgeable and addresses concerns and questions. The staff is efficient, helpful, and pleasant. My husband and I have truly been served well at Academy of Eye Care.

Jan 13, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar  — Paul O.

Dr.Beyers provides knowledgeable caring service. She takes the time to address any questions & concerns.

Jan 13, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure.  — James L.

Always a pleasure. Dr. Byers answers all of our questions and makes us feel comfortable every time.

Jan 11, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate Dr. Amanda Byers — Carolyn S.

My husband and I both see Dr. Amanda Byers and completely trust her with our eyes! We will not go to any other Optometrist as long as Dr. Byers is still practicing! She is extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Jan 5, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit — Ronald M.

Staff was friendly and Dr. Byers did a wonderful job evaluating my eyes. I was appreciative of the new eye pressure device that delivers an almost imperceptible puff of air.

Jan 4, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar The team really took good care of me. Great cu... — Richard G.

The team really took good care of me. Great customer service.

Dec 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Simple…. Professional each and everyone there — Gregory G.

Simple…. Professional each and everyone there

Dec 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated excellent. They know their stu... — Susan H.

Always treated excellent. They know their stuff. Found out what was wrong and they set me up with who I needed to see

Dec 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Disappointed with the office staff and communic... — Lisa R.

Disappointed with the office staff and communication.

Dec 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As always, excellent care from Dr Byers and her... — Eileen S.

As always, excellent care from Dr Byers and her staff.

Dec 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar love Amanda who takes her time with patients — Martha H.

love Amanda who takes her time with patients

Dec 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers and her staff are the best! She is a ... — Ann A.

Dr. Byers and her staff are the best! She is a very dedicated professional and everyone is very friendly. I have recommended her to many people I know and they all say the same...she is the best!!

Dec 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amanda does a fantastic job of listening to... — Jennifer E.

Dr. Amanda does a fantastic job of listening to your concerns and gives a very thorough exam.

Dec 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We give the entire staff an A plus in professio... — Robin M.

We give the entire staff an A plus in professional, thoughtful, knowledgeable and respectful service and treatment.

Nov 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Dr. Byers and staff. T... — Alberta B.

I am very pleased with Dr. Byers and staff. They are very helpful, friendly and courtesy

Nov 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and professional & ensur... — Sylvester W.

The staff was friendly and professional & ensured we received the right eye care.

Nov 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Byers and her staff our great! Always friend... — Monica M.

Dr Byers and her staff our great! Always friendly and informative. The only complaint I would have is that sometimes it takes longer than two weeks to get your glasses.

Nov 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The best of the best. Great staff. Dr Amanda is... — Herbert F.

The best of the best. Great staff. Dr Amanda is friendly and cheerfully answers all questions. The time spent with me was quality time. I would recommend her to all.

Nov 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar One on one consultation, and examination, very ... — Lowell B.

Best experience; One on one consultation, and examination, very through. Options explained and understood very well, support staffing (contacts and glasses & such) super awesome. Very reasonable, barely over my insurance guideline amount.

Nov 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smoothly. Staff is always frie... — Barbara H.

Everything went smoothly. Staff is always friendly. Dr Byers is always knowledgeable, listens to her patients and friendly

Nov 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The Absolute Best! — David R.

Dr. Byers takes the time to ensure your vision is its very best. Nich demonstrates lots of patience when fitting glasses. The entire staff is friendly and always helpful. Highly recommend!

Oct 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Byers and all her staff are the best  — Reta R.

Dr Byers and all her staff are always professional, friendly and helpful. Dr Byers is the best optometrist I’ve had. She listens and takes her time to ensure our eye care needs are met.

Oct 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always — Katie O.

Great as always. Staff is always very friendly and very helpful!

Oct 27, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience from beginning... — Kimberly H.

I always have a great experience from beginning to end with Academy of Eye Care, they are professional and very courteous.

Oct 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You Academy of Eye Care — Carol H.

For years, I had one eye place that took care of my eyes. Hurricane Michael caused that eye place to close, During the last 4 years, I went to other eye places to try and find a new “home” and was not happy with any of them. Until I came to Academy of Eye Care. I have finally found my eyes “home”! From the moment I arrived to the moment I left, I was treated with the professional, specialized, care but with the warm and kindness that I had missed. I did not feel rushed or “herded” through as I had felt at the last few places I tried. I will tell you, I have found my eye care “home” and I have no need to look any further. Thank you, Academy of Eye Care. You are great!

Oct 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good exam but wait too long — Kenneth K.

Friendly staff and Dr Byers is great. Lost a star because the wait was too long, especially for an early morning appointment. I declined part of exam because out of time.

Oct 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I had issues with Dr. Byers office answering th... — Pam T.

I had issues with Dr. Byers office answering the phone so I decided to go to the office. I was seen by Dr. Byers and hopefully have gotten my eye issues resolved. Thanks to Aubrey who is very pro-active for Dr. Byers and a great employee.

Oct 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!!!  — Sonya W.

Absolutely 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!!! Dr. Byers is wonderful! She was so thorough in her exams for my husband and myself. She answered all of our questions and was so pleasant! My husband said she was hot and if he wasn't married he'd hit on her! LoL! Ms. Aubrey was a joy to work with! She was very pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. She even provided great help with frames! Thank you all so much!!!

Oct 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and professional. The en... — Serena S.

The staff was friendly and professional. The environment was very relaxed and they took the time to listen and give me a correct diagnosis to help me see correctly. Dr. Byers is very skilled and helpful in every way. I would recommend anyone has vision issues to go see her.

Oct 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, very friendly environment. — Virginia P.

Great people, very friendly environment.

Sep 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometrist and staff. Professional, n... — Alite S.

The best optometrist and staff. Professional, nice, and timely with service.

Sep 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, great experience! — Morgan D.

Dr. Byers, Nick and their staff are patient, thorough and knowledgeable. They always take the time to explain services and options whether it’s on exams, lenses or frames.

Sep 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Eye emergency  — Alisha C.

I had an eye emergency (toddler, sharp fingernails, no depth perception lol) I was in excruciating pain and they got me in immediately and were so quick and caring. They got me back to new in no time!

Sep 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming to your office, everyone is wonderf... — Lisa D.

Love coming to your office, everyone is wonderful!

Sep 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar This is a professional, but friendly office.  — Brian D.

This is a professional, but friendly office, meaning there is quality service rendered by a friendly staff. I feel very comfortable and trusting in the care provided.

Aug 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Experience as usual.  — Deven V.

As usual, the appointment was flawless. Excellent front desk staff, prep staff, of course Dr. Byers time and checkout. Friendly and efficient. Always look forward to this time.

Aug 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service. Everything was done very profess... — Roland L.

Great service. Everything was done very professionally.

Aug 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. My wait... — Karen S.

Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. My wait was NOT long. The doctor was explained everything great and then on to ordering glasses was a breeze! Thanks for such efficient service

Aug 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers and her staff are fabulous.  — Marisa G.

Dr. Byers and her staff are fabulous.

Aug 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar great service and great staff — Ramesh P.

great service and great staff

Aug 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Good people  — Judy N.

I was very impressed very satisfied and very happy with my experience. As I signed in everyone that walked me thru each step was very professional but warm. I try to never meet a stranger so we had a good time. They are still remodeling from the hurricane but busy as usual

Aug 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to have your eyes checked. Been goin... — Robin S.

Best place to have your eyes checked. Been going here for years!

Aug 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my care — Kathryn R.

I was very happy with my care

Aug 12, 2022