StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and professional service! — James O.

Very nice staff and professional service!

Oct 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  — Lisa O.

I’m very impressed with the efficiency of this office, and the kindness that each team member showed me. It was a very good experience.

Oct 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant atmosphere and thorough examination ... — Suzanne H.

A pleasant atmosphere and thorough examination experience with Dr Byers being so very knowledgeable.

Oct 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care in town — Ronald M.

Dr. Amanda Byers and staff are great. I get into my appointments on time and I get quality eye care. Nick is on site to help with filling prescriptions, even with my existing frames. I would recommend this practice.

Oct 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very nice experience and everyone was gre... — Larry P.

Had a very nice experience and everyone was great .

Oct 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Byers office is the best in town.  — Karen M.

Dr Byers office is the best in town. Easy to get an appointment…always willing to help you get seen as soon as possible. Never have I felt rushed. Always answers every question in detail. Her optical shop is amazing. First progressive lenses that I have ever been able to wear. Could not be more pleased.

Oct 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Most complete eye exam I've ever had. — Dave A.

Wow. Totally impressed by Dr. Byers and her staff as they did a complete eye examination and explanation of any and all concerns. I was unaware of 2 issues that were uncovered and that other optometrists had presumably missed. Very professional in all respects.

Oct 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I am so thankful for Dr. Byers and her staff. ... — Scott M.

I am so thankful for Dr. Byers and her staff. After going to another local eye center where I felt like a number, it was refreshing to be treated like a person that was valued. Dr. Byers truly cares about her patients!

Oct 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I am very please of the service that I received... — Bethune H.

I am very please of the service that I received on my visit, I was well taken care of and one of the NURSE put a smile on my face. You all are awsome Thanks

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar well oiled machine — Natasha P.

there is no need to change anything, well oiled machine! I've been going there for years and many more!

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go for all your eyecare needs — Mike D.

Great place to go for all your eyecare needs

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always staff was very nice, and eye exam was... — Tammy P.

As always staff was very nice, and eye exam was pretty quick My favorite eye dr.

Sep 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and helpful — Jennifer L.

Always friendly and helpful

Sep 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers & team are AM — Mary L.

Dr. Byers & team are AMAZING

Sep 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit as always outstanding — Thomas G.

Awesome visit as always outstanding

Sep 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and courteous. D... — Fred W.

Everyone was very professional and courteous. Dr. Byers is the best in her field and she is down to earth and easy to get along with. It was a good visit.

Sep 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, efficient, and caring! — Willard D.

Professional, efficient, and caring!

Sep 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar You all are wonderful!!! Form the start to the ... — Lisa D.

You all are wonderful!!! Form the start to the finish. Thanks so much for taking care of me, as a teacher, my vision is a BIG deal. Thanks so much, all good comments.

Sep 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers is so knowledgeable and personable.  — Anne R.

Dr. Byers is so knowledgeable and personable.

Aug 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Academy of Eye Care Review — Mark S.

Dr. Byers and her staff always provide very professional eye care in relaxed atmosphere with an emphasis on the patient. It is obvious that she is at the top of her field and provides expert care and completely clear and knowledgeable advise and direction. I highly recommend her!

Aug 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We were taken right back and the technician got... — Lisa K.

We were taken right back and the technician got my husband & I are early tests done. Then we were put in a room, probably only waited 5 minutes for Dr. Byers.

Aug 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care — Keith C.

Excellent and friendly Staff. Very professional and efficient. Great doctor!

Aug 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Joseph P.

My yearly appointment was on 11 August since I was getting low on contact lenses. When i arrived, I checked in at the front desk. The ladies there were very friendly and had me fill out some easy paperwork for updates. Shortly afterwards (5 minutes or so), I was called back to have my vision checked prior to being examined with Dr. Byers. When Dr. Byers came into the exam room, she was very friendly (as were all the folks at Academy of Eye Care), asked how I was doing, had anything changed, etc., and proceeded with the exam. She actually had me try on some lower power contacts during the exam to try and ease the strain on my eyes, as my eyes had changed slightly in the past year. Ultimately, I stayed with my current prescription. When checking out, the ladies at the front desk placed my order for my year's supply of contacts and also entered my rebate for the lenses right there, which was a really nice thing to have already done before I even left. Can't say enough nice things about Academy of Eye Care, I highly recommend them for anyone looking for eye care in Panama City, FL and surrounding areas.

Aug 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office! Amanda is a genius when it... — Damon O.

I love this office! Amanda is a genius when it comes to eyes and she's great with my kids too! 3rd year going to her and we will continue! And Nick always makes sure the glasses are perfect and fit great! I highly recommend this office!

Aug 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Byers did a thorough job and there was no wa... — Jennifer E.

Dr Byers did a thorough job and there was no wait to be seen. I used to go to a larger practice and wait for hours and it just didn’t seem personal. Dr Byers said I could call in anytime I had an issue. I appreciate the personal care and concern. All staff were very helpful.

Aug 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Derek H.

Great first appointment! Quick and everyone was very nice!

Aug 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Academy of Eye Care — Connie S.

Very pleased with my eye exam and all of the Staff at Academy of Eye Care. Very helpful and friendly from scheduling my appointment to picking out frames for my glasses. Highly recommend this office!!

Aug 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was courteous and professional. I did... — Gary L.

Everyone was courteous and professional. I didn't have to wait too long.

Jul 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, and stress-free — Debra W.

I had a very comfortable experience overall. Dr. Byers was very knowledgeable and professional. The staff was friendly and competent. I would definitely recommend Academy of Eye Care to everyone.

Jul 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy going to the Academy of Eye Care. ... — Geraldine B.

Always enjoy going to the Academy of Eye Care. Everyone is so polite and helpful .

Jul 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff. That’s why I ... — Steve G.

Professional and friendly staff. That’s why I keep coming back every year.

Jul 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasure doing business with a new optometrist.... — Anne H.

Pleasure doing business with a new optometrist. Patient service and comfort was foremost.

Jul 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service Provider. Dr. Byers and staff ar... — Charles T.

Great Service Provider. Dr. Byers and staff are great. I've been going there since mid 2006. Exams are a breeze and they are great with my son.

Jul 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Once Again  — Walter G.

Once again Dr. Byers and her staff treated me like family. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Byers at least five years. Every visit has been awesome!

Jul 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Patient — Christina F.

Very professional and thorough.

Jul 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care in Bay County — Margaret S.

Office staff is very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Dr. Byers is wonderful as always. Never feel rushed.

Jul 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Superb  — David R.

Dr Byers and the entire staff are great to work with. They are very patient and strive to exceed expectations.

Jul 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, courteous staff and Dr. Byers answere... — David M.

Friendly, courteous staff and Dr. Byers answered all of our questions and performed the exam thoroughly without making us feel rushed.

Jul 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star 4 stars...wait time, condition of facility, I r... — Eric K.

4 stars...wait time, condition of facility, I remember seeing more frame selection pre HM.

Jul 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service — Deven V.

As usual and as expected, my appointment was EXCELLENT. Great staff, efficient and fun experience. Love the personal touch and family environment.

Jul 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Service — Dorothy R.

The service I received at Academy of Eye Care was great. Everyone was very nice to me and considerate of my care.

Jul 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Pamela G.

The entire staff was friendly and pleasant.

Jul 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — Kelly B.

Staff is friendly. Appointment was in time. Dr Byers was thorough and down to earth. Professional. Will continue to be a customer here.

Jul 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Byers is a wonderful doctor!  — Brannen B.

Dr Byers is a wonderful doctor!

Jun 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff!! — Sheryl P.

Dr. Byers and her staff are very professional but also very personable. Dr. Byers is the first doctor who has been able to fit me in contacts with my stigmatism. I definitely recommend Academy of Eye Care,

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great eye exam. It was very comp — James L.

It was a great eye exam. It was very comprehensive

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best eye care office I have been to... — Jason B.

This is the best eye care office I have been to. Staff and Dr. are very polite and willing to answer any questions. I plan on using this place from here on out.

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and dr very friendly explained procedures... — Cynthia P.

Staff and dr very friendly explained procedures well

Jun 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Byers is excellent. She's been our family ey... — Monica M.

Dr Byers is excellent. She's been our family eye doctor for many years. We've had no complaints and it's always a pleasure seeing her and her staff.

Jun 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quality eye care. Even got the wife to switch o... — Leighton R.

Quality eye care. Even got the wife to switch over to Dr. Byers' practice as well.

Jun 18, 2021