StarStarStarStarStar Courteous & Professional — Shannon D.

Amazing staff - Whitney, Aubrey, Sparkle and the front desk people (sorry I can't remember their names but they were very courteous and helpful). And Dr. Byers is very knowledgeable and professional immediately setting me at ease. i am definitely recommending them to my family and friends.

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I were very glad to visit the Acade... — Paul R.

My wife and I were very glad to visit the Academy of Eye Care this week. We only have good impressions from the visit. This was our first visit, so to prepare for the two appointments, the staff provided us email attachments and instructions for at-home preparations for the few insurance and medical and permissions sheets. We had a few minutes to pre-shop for new glass frames before our appointments. Nice variety! More men's glass frame choices would have been appreciated. The procedures with the technicians and Doctor Byers were quick, carefully explained, and our questions were fully resolved. For some of the examinations, we noticed the measurement equipment was, we believe, up to date and quicker, easier to finish the eye exams. Billing through insurance was quick and no surprises. Our lenses will come in in about two weeks for our new prescriptions. THANK YOU, Paul and Rhoda

Nov 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We went to see Dr Byers for the first time.. — Denise M.

We went to see Dr Byers for the first time last week. We just loved her! She was so kind, caring and very knowledgable. Her staff was very friendly and helpful. Her optical shop had many great frame choices to choose from.

Nov 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and courteous. Got in right on my ... — William G.

Very prompt and courteous. Got in right on my appointment time and was made to feel appreciated. Dr Byers did a very good job of explaining my situation and what to watch out for in the future. All in all a wonderful experience.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this office to my friends — Juliana M.

Very friendly staff, thorough eye exam and I was taken back promptly.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the professional mannerisma and the p... — Debra H.

I enjoyed the professional mannerisms and the positive atmosphere.

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional — Mary K.

I have always found the Academy of Eye Care very professional. The staff makes sure all the tests are done in a timely fashion, and having all my medical data in one place is a plus. I would recommend them.

Nov 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Friendly and easy interactio... — Juan A.

Excellent service. Friendly and easy interaction. Decidedly knowledgeable.

Nov 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with Dr Beyers went very well she was ... — Diana D.

My visit with Dr Beyers went very well she was pleasant and I was very happy with the exam.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone that I dealt with was incredibly frien... — Jerry S.

Everyone that I dealt with was incredibly friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

Oct 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I enjoyed our yearly eye exam. ... — Marian J.

My husband and I enjoyed our yearly eye exam. We appreciate the personal care and friendly staff.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional friendly if I need anythi... — Danny H.

Very professional friendly if I need anything to do with my eyes I will see them first

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! — Elizabeth C.

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Oct 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really an enjoyable experience. Great staff ver... — Robert P.

Really an enjoyable experience. Great staff very knowledgeable.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about our experience was wonderful! ... — Layla M.

Everything about our experience was wonderful!

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My new eye doctor — Trisha G.

After the hurricane my eye doctor that I had seen for years closed. This place was in my ins list and came highly recommended so I decided to come here. I can see why people like it. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. The wait time and time it took for appointment was great. I had more time with the dr here than I did at my last place and felt like I was heard and issues addressed with my current contacts. I would definitely recommend this place too.

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied new customer. — Patsy S.

Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt like the staff took time to address my needs. Patsy Smith

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous visit and awesome service and team. So... — Nancy S.

Fabulous visit and awesome service and team. So happy I found this place and so glad Hurricane Micheal didn't take them away forever.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. Dr. Byers was awesom... — Julia C.

I had a great experience. Dr. Byers was awesome and her staff friendly and attentive.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly/prompt service...I felt very comfortab... — Hannah J.

Friendly/prompt service...I felt very comfortable there.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with Dr. Byers.  — Carol P.

I was very impressed with Dr. Byers. She is very easy to talk to and she explains everything so you can understand what your problems are. The eye exams was very thorough.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and professional service  — Sean D.

Friendly staff and professional service

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience! — Sydney G.

Fantastic experience! We've been to a number of different eye care offices and finally found a great place that treats you like a person rather than a scheduled slot. We went for my 11 year old child and both the nurses and doctor treated her great! That spoke TO her, asked HER questions, and let her speak and talk about her eyesight. They had a great selection of frames in various sizes not just adults and small children. They were also very considerate of the fact that I had to take my daughter out of school for the appointment and made sure we were helped quickly and efficiently without rushing.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers was awesome and she had a fabulous st... — Ian B.

Dr. Byers was awesome and she had a fabulous staff.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Academy Eye Care is first rate and professional... — Billy W.

Academy Eye Care is first rate and professional. I was very pleased with my experience at Academy. Doctor Byers and all the other employees of the Academy Eye Care made me feel that I was in safe hands. I appreciate their follow-up and willingness to answer questions also. A big thank you to all of them!

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers and the entire staff are so friendly ... — Geni A.

Dr. Byers and the entire staff are so friendly and professional, it's a very Family friendly atmosphere.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome felt very comfortable with the whole st... — Destiny H.

Awesome felt very comfortable with the whole staff :)

Aug 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! Office staff was very fri... — Debra K.

Excellent experience! Office staff was very friendly and courteous. Dr. Byers was thorough and personable.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful. — Eileen P.

Very friendly and helpful.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Max W.

After calling several other offices I called Academy and they were booked. She asked me to try a Dr that had started a new office and if she could not see me to call back. Well, they were booked and could not see me for my eye infection either. I called Academy back and was told to come in and they would work me in. I waited only about 10 min and was called back. The office staff was excellent as was the Dr. I highly recommend this office. I am from out of town and called at least four other offices and was told no way they could see me.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always have great service.  — Lisa K.

Always have great service.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch — Kirk M.

I have worn contacts for about 35 years so I have seen a lot of doctors. Dr Byers is Top notch

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my yearly eye appointment! Dr. B... — Lauren B.

I always enjoy my yearly eye appointment! Dr. Byers is amazing. She is thorough and helpful. Its quick and easy to get my eyes checked and get my contacts.

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very nice and professional!  — Stephanie S.

Every one was very nice and professional!

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, thorough and friendly! — Kenneth K.

Dr. Byers and the Academy of Eye Care staff were prompt, thorough, and friendly. I was having some issues and they did a great job evaluating and advising me on how to handle.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! — Jack R.

I appreciate everything Dr. Byers does. Her and her staff are always very helpful and thorough.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara A.

I was very pleased to learn I can have my lenses cut in a shape no longer in stock by leaving a sample old pair. This special order is at no extra charge.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time to see Dr Byers, it was ... — Virginia G.

This was my first time to see Dr Byers, it was a great experience.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa Deaton — Lisa D.

Great Doctor and staff always.

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased — Chelsea H.

Very friendly and informational service.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really like the quality of care or provided. ev... — Sheral C.

Really like the quality of care or provided. everybody is very friendly and it's good to go somewhere where that seems like somebody really cares.

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very through eye exam, all of the staff were fr... — Eileen S.

Very through eye exam, all of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers has taken care of my vision for sever... — Donna L.

Dr. Byers has taken care of my vision for several years. I will not go anywhere else. She is kind and courteous and takes the time to explain everything I need to know

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The new “ assembly line “ approach to patient... — Garry P.

The new “ assembly line “ approach to patient care is a great idea. It allows techs to do the mundane but necessary eye checks which provides the Doctor with information prior to the final session and assessment. You have a tech assigned as a guide and in between you get to sit in the lobby where it’s convenient and you can get coffee, use the restroom etc. Good concept.

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. I had an imedite need for eye ca... — Casey M.

Great service. I had an imedite need for eye care and they were able to see me on short notice even though I was a new patient.

Jul 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First "full" eye exam in many many years.  — David L.

First "full" eye exam in many many years. Good experience and no problems encountered. Glad to have had a good visit.

Jun 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Visit - Outstanding Service — John F.

I was impressed with the overall professionalism of Dr. Byers and the entire support staff.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. ... — David J.

All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. Dr. Byers took a lot of time making sure she explained everything I had questions about.

Jun 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best Eye Care in townDr Byers is th... — Jerry F.

Always the best Eye Care in town Dr Byers is the best

Jun 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, very friendly & professional folks... — Marvin C.

Great visit, very friendly & professional folks. Dr Byers exceptionally professional. Lovely visit even in a facility damaged by hurricane Michael.

Jun 21, 2019