StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with Dr. Byers and her sta... — Paula S.

I was very impressed with Dr. Byers and her staff. They were very thorough. I highly recommend them.

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. From the moment you ... — Delores T.

It was a great experience. From the moment you walk through the door, everyone was helpful and friendly..I enjoyed all of my experience there

Jan 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We love going here. The staff and Dr. Byers are... — Robin S.

We love going here. The staff and Dr. Byers are very nice and very through.

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 12/10 RECOMMENDED — Autumn S.

I really enjoyed my appointment and appreciate the effort that goes into patient care here. From making my first appointment, the scheduling and front desk ladies were so sweet and helpful. Plenty of reminders go out via email and phone so you will not miss the appointment, an absent minded person like myself really appreciates that. Dr. Byers was awesome, you can truly tell she cares about what she does.On top of that they have everything in house needed for your eye care. The whole office runs like a well oiled machine, everyone knows what has to get done and they work together to get there. Thank you Dr. Byers and staff!

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional staff, Dr. Byers ans... — Ann M.

Very nice and professional staff, Dr. Byers answered all my questions to my understanding. Pleasant first time visit. Thank you for your professionalism.

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience  — Faith P.

Always a good experience

Jan 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming to the office. I have the option... — Lolanda W.

I enjoy coming to the office. I have the option to go to TAFB but I like the care, friendliness, and the one on one personal attention. The tech and the Dr were funny and pleasant to talk to.

Jan 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff treats you like family, seen ... — Scott B.

The entire staff treats you like family, seen on time of appointment too.

Jan 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office with personal care! — Kay R.

I love this office! I changed to Academy of Eye Care 3 years ago. What a refreshing change from where I had gone previously and felt like a heifer being herded through the exam process. Dr. Byers and staff are always friendly and helpful. I've never waited over 10 minutes past my appointment time to be seen. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for personal eye care.

Dec 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff are fantastic!  — Patricia Y.

The entire staff are fantastic! They make you feel like family and really care!

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit .My husband and I was very ple... — Wanda T.

First time visit .My husband and I was very pleased . Office staff extremely friendly and everyone made you so comfortable! . We will be regular clients.

Dec 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Such a friendly place! Love this office. — Josh B.

Such a friendly place! Love this office.

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care Center  — Deborah S.

Staff was very helpful & friendly. Dr Byers paid attention & answered all my concerns. My only problem is I have a small face and there was not alot of glasses to chose from.

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous & Professional — Shannon D.

Amazing staff - Whitney, Aubrey, Sparkle and the front desk people (sorry I can't remember their names but they were very courteous and helpful). And Dr. Byers is very knowledgeable and professional immediately setting me at ease. i am definitely recommending them to my family and friends.

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I were very glad to visit the Acade... — Paul R.

My wife and I were very glad to visit the Academy of Eye Care this week. We only have good impressions from the visit. This was our first visit, so to prepare for the two appointments, the staff provided us email attachments and instructions for at-home preparations for the few insurance and medical and permissions sheets. We had a few minutes to pre-shop for new glass frames before our appointments. Nice variety! More men's glass frame choices would have been appreciated. The procedures with the technicians and Doctor Byers were quick, carefully explained, and our questions were fully resolved. For some of the examinations, we noticed the measurement equipment was, we believe, up to date and quicker, easier to finish the eye exams. Billing through insurance was quick and no surprises. Our lenses will come in in about two weeks for our new prescriptions. THANK YOU, Paul and Rhoda

Nov 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We went to see Dr Byers for the first time.. — Denise M.

We went to see Dr Byers for the first time last week. We just loved her! She was so kind, caring and very knowledgable. Her staff was very friendly and helpful. Her optical shop had many great frame choices to choose from.

Nov 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and courteous. Got in right on my ... — William G.

Very prompt and courteous. Got in right on my appointment time and was made to feel appreciated. Dr Byers did a very good job of explaining my situation and what to watch out for in the future. All in all a wonderful experience.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this office to my friends — Juliana M.

Very friendly staff, thorough eye exam and I was taken back promptly.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the professional mannerisma and the p... — Debra H.

I enjoyed the professional mannerisms and the positive atmosphere.

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional — Mary K.

I have always found the Academy of Eye Care very professional. The staff makes sure all the tests are done in a timely fashion, and having all my medical data in one place is a plus. I would recommend them.

Nov 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Friendly and easy interactio... — Juan A.

Excellent service. Friendly and easy interaction. Decidedly knowledgeable.

Nov 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with Dr Beyers went very well she was ... — Diana D.

My visit with Dr Beyers went very well she was pleasant and I was very happy with the exam.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone that I dealt with was incredibly frien... — Jerry S.

Everyone that I dealt with was incredibly friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

Oct 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I enjoyed our yearly eye exam. ... — Marian J.

My husband and I enjoyed our yearly eye exam. We appreciate the personal care and friendly staff.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional friendly if I need anythi... — Danny H.

Very professional friendly if I need anything to do with my eyes I will see them first

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! — Elizabeth C.

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Oct 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really an enjoyable experience. Great staff ver... — Robert P.

Really an enjoyable experience. Great staff very knowledgeable.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about our experience was wonderful! ... — Layla M.

Everything about our experience was wonderful!

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My new eye doctor — Trisha G.

After the hurricane my eye doctor that I had seen for years closed. This place was in my ins list and came highly recommended so I decided to come here. I can see why people like it. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. The wait time and time it took for appointment was great. I had more time with the dr here than I did at my last place and felt like I was heard and issues addressed with my current contacts. I would definitely recommend this place too.

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied new customer. — Patsy S.

Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt like the staff took time to address my needs. Patsy Smith

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous visit and awesome service and team. So... — Nancy S.

Fabulous visit and awesome service and team. So happy I found this place and so glad Hurricane Micheal didn't take them away forever.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. Dr. Byers was awesom... — Julia C.

I had a great experience. Dr. Byers was awesome and her staff friendly and attentive.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly/prompt service...I felt very comfortab... — Hannah J.

Friendly/prompt service...I felt very comfortable there.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with Dr. Byers.  — Carol P.

I was very impressed with Dr. Byers. She is very easy to talk to and she explains everything so you can understand what your problems are. The eye exams was very thorough.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and professional service  — Sean D.

Friendly staff and professional service

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience! — Sydney G.

Fantastic experience! We've been to a number of different eye care offices and finally found a great place that treats you like a person rather than a scheduled slot. We went for my 11 year old child and both the nurses and doctor treated her great! That spoke TO her, asked HER questions, and let her speak and talk about her eyesight. They had a great selection of frames in various sizes not just adults and small children. They were also very considerate of the fact that I had to take my daughter out of school for the appointment and made sure we were helped quickly and efficiently without rushing.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers was awesome and she had a fabulous st... — Ian B.

Dr. Byers was awesome and she had a fabulous staff.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Academy Eye Care is first rate and professional... — Billy W.

Academy Eye Care is first rate and professional. I was very pleased with my experience at Academy. Doctor Byers and all the other employees of the Academy Eye Care made me feel that I was in safe hands. I appreciate their follow-up and willingness to answer questions also. A big thank you to all of them!

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Byers and the entire staff are so friendly ... — Geni A.

Dr. Byers and the entire staff are so friendly and professional, it's a very Family friendly atmosphere.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome felt very comfortable with the whole st... — Destiny H.

Awesome felt very comfortable with the whole staff :)

Aug 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! Office staff was very fri... — Debra K.

Excellent experience! Office staff was very friendly and courteous. Dr. Byers was thorough and personable.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful. — Eileen P.

Very friendly and helpful.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Max W.

After calling several other offices I called Academy and they were booked. She asked me to try a Dr that had started a new office and if she could not see me to call back. Well, they were booked and could not see me for my eye infection either. I called Academy back and was told to come in and they would work me in. I waited only about 10 min and was called back. The office staff was excellent as was the Dr. I highly recommend this office. I am from out of town and called at least four other offices and was told no way they could see me.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always have great service.  — Lisa K.

Always have great service.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch — Kirk M.

I have worn contacts for about 35 years so I have seen a lot of doctors. Dr Byers is Top notch

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my yearly eye appointment! Dr. B... — Lauren B.

I always enjoy my yearly eye appointment! Dr. Byers is amazing. She is thorough and helpful. Its quick and easy to get my eyes checked and get my contacts.

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very nice and professional!  — Stephanie S.

Every one was very nice and professional!

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, thorough and friendly! — Kenneth K.

Dr. Byers and the Academy of Eye Care staff were prompt, thorough, and friendly. I was having some issues and they did a great job evaluating and advising me on how to handle.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! — Jack R.

I appreciate everything Dr. Byers does. Her and her staff are always very helpful and thorough.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara A.

I was very pleased to learn I can have my lenses cut in a shape no longer in stock by leaving a sample old pair. This special order is at no extra charge.

Jul 19, 2019