StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love the staff — Patricia G.

Absolutely love the staff and excellent care my family and I receive here! Taking my familyto the dentist has never been easier. They always make everyone feel so comfortable throughout the visit. And we always leave with a smile and a job well done.

Feb 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very caring staff and docto... — NEIL B.

Excellent service. Very caring staff and doctors.

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly  — MICHELLE M.

I love all the staff, the ladies at the front office are new and I just met them at this last appointment. They both were professional & super nice. Brier and (I forget her name-long dark hair) were funny and carried on conversation with me in a sincere way. I appreciate that you always have friendly front staff. I have sincerely always dreaded and HATED going to the dentist, I would literally get hives and anxiety. Here I feel comfortable and relaxed!

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Our favorite dental office! — Deanna S.

Our favorite dental office! Every visit is a wonderful experience. The kids look forward to going to the dentist because they can play video games and watch movies. The staff is friendly and pleasant to work with.

Jan 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Much thanks to Dr. Davidson and staff for helpi... — Gay J.

Much thanks to Dr. Davidson and staff for helping me through this difficult time with my teeth problems. You were very efficient and did a great job I have a lot more visits to come making me better.

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Care — John C.

This is the best dentist I have ever had! They have several practices that set them apart. They are always leading methods and procedures that reduce discomfort. I can have numbing so localized that it is painless and gone by the time the appointment is over. Amazing! They make crowns on the spot, which is a huge time saver, but additionally the quality of the crown is perfect. Friendly professional staff, two doctors so good you are happy to see either, and painless procedures with superb results! I can't say enough.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience!  — ALEXA M.

I always have a great experience when I go to Above The Gate. I used to always be nervous to go to the dentist but ever since I started coming here, I never feel nervous to go. It is a very welcoming and comfortable environment at Above The Gate!

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have NEVER enjoyed going to the dentist but f... — Stacey B.

I have NEVER enjoyed going to the dentist but from the first phone call to explore the possibilities of making them my dentist to my first visit. I have had a number of appointments and some extra work done besides cleanings. LOVE THE RESULTS AND THE ENTIRE STAFF. They always explain in my language. Never seem to busy for me when I am asking more questions than norm.

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar the staff is friendly, professional, and knowle... — Virginia F.

the staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Best dental office in El Dorado County!

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Phenomenal service. The expertise begins when ... — SIMONE W.

Phenomenal service. The expertise begins when you call and ends when you check out

Jan 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This team is the best! — Dawn W.

I was amazed with the work that was done. It was painless and quick. I would recommend to everyone that this is the place to go for excellent service.

Dec 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE Above the Gate Dentistry. They are the v... — JENNIFER M.

I LOVE Above the Gate Dentistry. They are the very best dentists I have ever had. Both Dr Tuttle and Dr Davidson are excellent dentists. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. And the dental assistants and dental hygienists are excellent as well. Only high quality work and staff here. They truly stand behind their work. Thank you Above the Gate. We have found our forever dentists!

Dec 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, professional, and painless.  — LISA C.

Kind, professional, and painless.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentistry in the surrounding area at ... — Kerry R.

Excellent dentistry in the surrounding area at Above the Gate. They go over and beyond for customer care and service. There is never a wait time you have an appointment and they are waiting for you when you enter.

Dec 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We have been going to this Dentistry office sin... — Virginia V.

We have been going to this Dentistry office since they opened. Nothing but personable staff. Always nice to visit the dentist. How often do you hear this? A wonderful group. Thank you to Dr. Tuttle and Dr. Davidson for your caring and skill.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Above expectations, always! — Doris P.

Above expectations, always!

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from Katie, great price. I have b... — STEVEN W.

Great service from Katie, great price. I have been happy with seven-plus years of service at Above the Gate Dentistry!

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist office is not usually a place you w... — Tracey G.

The dentist office is not usually a place you want to go but at Above the Gate Dentistry you are always greeted with a warm friendly smile and they know who you are when you walk in the door. They always make it a pleasant experience.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been going to above the gate for... — SALLY A.

Our family has been going to above the gate for over 25 years! Great dentists and staff. Need I say more? Trust. Care. Service.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Happy teeth and gums! — Connor P.

This is a great place for my families dental needs!

Nov 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist! They treat my entire family! Ever... — HEATHER P.

Best Dentist! They treat my entire family! Every time you walk through the door the front desk immediately greets you! They check you in quickly and within a couple minuets you are taken in for your appointment! On time every time! With that the staff is extremely friendly, they are clearly educated and take time to educate patients making sure you are getting what you need! The office is very nice, clean, and they make you feel very comfortable! Like a Family!

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Above the gate is an awesome dentist office. Th... — Jonathon C.

Above the gate is an awesome dentist office. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Tuttle came to personally speak with me about my son's care. There is never a surprise about cost or treatment. They go out of their way to make sure that my 12 year feels comfortable. My older son really enjoys the El Dorado Hills office. I DO recommend them to friends and family.

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service and excellent hospitality. I ... — BARBARA B.

Wonderful service and excellent hospitality. I always feel like I’m in good care with the Above the Gate family Dentisrty.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I previously had a very bad experience... — CLAIRE P.

I previously had a very bad experience at another dental office out of this area. I was scared to death to go for a cleaning but to my pleasant surprise, every person from Briar, the helpful receptionist...to the dental assistants, dentist and cleaning technician treated me with compassion and explained everything prior with the most patience. Now our family visits Above The Gate, and we are extremely satisfied. I highly recommend their practice for anyone!

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Above the Gate Dentistry has by all accounts a ... — Patricia G.

Above the Gate Dentistry has by all accounts a great team that includes all staff. The dentist and hygentists knowledge is exceptional and their friendly can do attitude is always a blessing and a welcome experience with each visit. I highly recommend them for your dentistry needs whether you like going to dentists or not. They provide great services in a very friendly and calm atmosphere.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We went for some baby teeth that needed to be p... — William N.

We went for some baby teeth that needed to be pulled and were in and out with no waiting. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our experience overall was very pleasant.

Oct 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice — GREGORY L.

The service is high quality, and they communicate visually my dental needs really well. Skilled dentists, friendly atmosphere, and a great support staff.

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental practice! Always so accommodating,... — Kathy T.

Great dental practice! Always so accommodating, kind, and available.

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place. — Shannon P.

Great patient care, quality work/service and clean facility. Highly recommend.

Sep 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office Ever — CHARLENE M.

Wow great staff Thank you I found a new dentist.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Caleb A.

I went in for a routine screening and received excellent service! The staff were as kind as always and provided an efficient, thorough cleaning. When they informed me that I have three small cavities developing, they were able to set me up with a prompt follow up appointment to take care of them. The only catch is that it took some time for the dentist to get to me after the cleaning to examine the X-ray images and verify the cavities. But it seemed like a busy day for them, with a lot of patients in a small clinic, so it makes sense. I will definitely be giving them my business in the future!

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Crown  — Michelle B.

Nice to get the permanent crown in one visit!!

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer care — Pamela D.

I have been going to Above the Gate for 17 years. They are always friendly yet professional.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Children’s appointment  — Katelyn W.

Everyone was excellent at Katelyn’s appointment. From the moment we came into the office to when we left, everyone was fantastic. I really appreciate as a mom watching the dental hygienist work so patiently and gently with Katelyn. Katelyn is a very well behaved child, but sometimes gets distracted with what is asked of her and Emily was patient and gentle with her. Thank you for helping me will all the financial options, the flexibility is greatly appreciated! Katelyn enjoys going to your dentist office because of how awesome the staff is, she is very comfortable there.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Children’s appointment  — Abigail W.

Everyone was excellent at Abigail’s appointment. From the moment we came into the office to when we left, everyone was fantastic. I really appreciate as a mom watching the dental hygienists work so patiently and gently with Abigail. Abigail is a very well behaved child, but gets nervous at times and Shannon was great with her. Thank you for helping me with all the financial options, the flexibility is greatly appreciated! Abigail enjoys going to your dentist office because of how awesome the staff is, she is very comfortable there.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Years of Excellence  — Tom A.

Have been going to Above The Gate since Dr. Davidson first started years ago. The staff has always been wonderful. Dr. Davidson and Dr. Tuttle are the best dentist ever, always concerned about you and your comfort level. Highly recommend Above The Gate. If it was possible I would give them 10 stars.

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar always a pleasant visit im always relaxed and v... — Henry W.

always a pleasant visit im always relaxed and very professonal

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Magazine Editor — Marion E.

As usual the visit to Above the Gate Dentistry was great. Everyone there is so nice and they all do an excellent job. It is always a pleasant appointment.

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar TOTAL JOY!!!  — Catrina V.

TOTAL JOY!!! COMPETENT AND FAIR AND PLEASANT

Sep 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tuttle and Brittany are Awesome!  — Tracy S.

I had just recently moved to the area, and Dr. Tuttle came in on his day off to see me. I had a horrible toothache that had kept me awake the night before. He and Brittany were wonderful. Very professional, thourough and most importantly gentle! After diagnosing that I needed a root canal, he prescribed antibiotics to clear up the infection and scheduled my appointment for the following week. He even followed up with a text to see how I was doing. Would definitely recommend Above the Gate!

Sep 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Customer Service! — CHARLES E. D.

Outstanding Customer Service!

Sep 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars for all. Your team are very professi... — MARK C.

Five stars for all. Your team are very professional.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend for Individuals of All Ages! — Elizabeth C.

I called and was able to get in the same day for a very sore tooth. The root canal that was needed was even able to be completed the same day, with some rearranging of their schedule. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated that. The staff was all so kind and the doctor was amazing. He explained everything and was so nice. Being someone that becomes very anxious to go to the dentist, this was a great experience. My daughters and husband are patients at this practice as well and they feel the same way. I send people to Above the Gate regularly and this was before I had even seen them, just based on my girls impressions after their visits. Thank you all again so much! I am so appreciative of everything you did to help me and your kindness throughout the process. Watching movies during the dental work isn't too bad either.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Davidson and his whole staff is amazing  — STACIE S.

Dr Davidson and his whole staff is amazing

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional curious and helpf... — ANN G.

Everyone is very professional curious and helpful.I am very satisfied with Dr Jeffrey Davidson .I have no complaints on any thing . Will continue to go there.

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience and have recommend... — Nancy A.

Always a pleasant experience and have recommended Above the Gate Dentistry to friends and family over the years.

Aug 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dentist. — Steven D.

I love my dentist. I don't love going to the dentist, but I go because I need dental care. I go to a wonderful place where I am greeted with joy and welcomed with a smile, where everyone cares about me and does whatever they can to make my visit as pleasant as it can be. My dentist is Dr Jeffrey Davidson at Above the Gate Dentistry and he is a great dentist.

Aug 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Your office and it's staff makes me WANT to go ... — JAMES H.

Your office and it's staff makes me WANT to go to the dentist. You've got a great team!

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and competent. Lovely buildin... — SUSAN G.

Very professional and competent. Lovely building and atmosphere.

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Above the gate is the best...me & both of my ki... — Joseph H.

Above the gate is the best...me & both of my kids see Dr Tuttle & always have a positive experience

Aug 22, 2018