René F. Cruz, M.D., P.A.

Family Practice Specialists & Greater Orlando Medical Weight Loss

Star Star Star Star Star 77 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, friendly, efficient as always.  —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful, friendly, efficient as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like I was not just a patient. Dr. Cruz... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt like I was not just a patient. Dr. Cruz made me feel very comfortable. I shared something very personal to me and I didn't feel ashamed by him. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office , Dr was very pr —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great office , Dr was very professional


StarStarStarStarStar The service is always great  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service is always great


StarStarStarStarStar The personnel and Doctor Cruz were very profess... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The personnel and Doctor Cruz were very professional, friendly and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Good people and great service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Good people and great service


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and knowledgeable stafg —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional and knowledgeable stafg


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I like dr Cruz he takes his time to explain concerns to his patient


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended Dr.Cruz many times. Office really j... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Recommended Dr.Cruz many times. Office really just needs to work on wait times.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff and excellent service. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome staff and excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is qualified, as specialist. Well educ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is qualified, as specialist. Well educated, and know their assignments. Thank you Dr Cruz, and your staff. Freddie:)


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Cruz —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Cruz and staff are always professional and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Good practice very nice personal take care is n... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good practice very nice personal take care is number one


StarStarStarStarStar I've referred Dr. Cruz numerous times. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've referred Dr. Cruz numerous times.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been a patient of Dr. Cruz for 16 years and he has always been available for any of my medical concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure meeting you Doctor. Thank You... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was a pleasure meeting you Doctor. Thank You So Very Much for your service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Takes the timecto answer your questions. Seems ... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Takes the timecto answer your questions. Seems interested in your wellbeing.So do the girls that work for Dr Cruz.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cruz is an excellent listener —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Cruz is an excellent listener and engages me in a complete, unhurried conversation during every appointment. He and his staff are not just checking off a list of questions. While the basics are never neglected, he and his staff are very attentive and respectful and go beyond bare minimum requirements. He covers all the essential medical elements of the appointment, all while chatting with me, or having a very serious conversation, and going over every manner of topic. He is also very clearly aware of every aspect of my medical care making my care his primary concern. Thus, I believe that the same can only be true for all his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff there were amazing. You could tell that they really cared about you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cruz truly cares about his patients  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Cruz truly cares about his patients and takes the time to explain things.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit’ very thorough, —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great visit’ very thorough,


StarStarStarStarStar Best Doctor in the State of Florida!! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Best Doctor in the State of Florida!!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always pleased to come to this office. The... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm always pleased to come to this office. The staff/nurses and Dr. Cruz, of course, are so friendly and gracious and make me feel at ease from the moment I walk in the front door.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cruz made me feel very comfortable and not ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Cruz made me feel very comfortable and not rushed. I will recommend him to anyone who is looking for a physician.


StarStarStarStarStar I’m very please with Dr. Cruz and his crew! The... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I’m very please with Dr. Cruz and his crew! They make you feel comfortable answering all your questions and making sure that you understand everything. He’s been my Primary Care Doctor for over 15 years!👏


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cruz team of work is knowledgeable and curt... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Cruz team of work is knowledgeable and curtious, with Dr. Cruz at comfortable all the time!


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean, professional office. Prompt attent... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very clean, professional office. Prompt attention. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit Odessy —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first visit, initially we had to work on paper work issues before seeing the doctor. The staff was very understanding and cooperative . I appreciate all the courtesy given by the front desk staff. I pray that services will continue to be as good as the first time.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to have Dr. Cruz as our family doctor —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My family and I have been with Dr. Cruz patients for several years now. I have found my experience very positive. Dr. Cruz and his staff have been professional, genuinely caring to our needs and health. They are more like family to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Doctor —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Doctor. Listens to you and explains everything with detail. Devotes time to the patient. Doesn't have the arrogant attitude of most Doctors that dislike if you question anything.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the staff. They all are so cool and nice... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I like the staff. They all are so cool and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great employees, I felt welcome and Dr. Renee was so efficient and seemed to truly care about my circumstances.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very nice visit at your office on Thurs... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a very nice visit at your office on Thursday. Dr. Cruz is awesome and all of the nurses and office staff are super! I always feel comfortable and happy when I am there. Thank you all for caring and being so kind. See you on the 16th.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Cruz has taken care of my mother, my mot... —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor Cruz has taken care of my mother, my mother-in-law, both my husband and myself, and now my daughter. He's the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleasant and attentive! Very thorough!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always pleasant and attentive! Very thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Cruz Is Polite And humanitarian. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.Cruz Is Polite And humanitarian.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and well organized doctor wit... —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and well organized doctor with a supportive staff. Great job doc! Thanks a lot!


StarStarStarStarStar Office persnell very good.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office persnell very good.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the way you treat patients easy to talk... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I like the way you treat patients easy to talk to you and your team


StarStarStarStarStar Always quick, efficient, professional and frien... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always quick, efficient, professional and friendly. My favorite doctor for over 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff zero wait times easy to ge... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great friendly staff zero wait times easy to get in to see Dr Cruz. Dr Cruz takes the time and will sit down literally with you to talk and listen and discuss to with you your issue for being there. Have seen many different doctors and thats hard to find.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is one of the best I have enco... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office staff is one of the best I have encountered in customer service very courteous, knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Cruz was very professional and listen to all my health issues and immediately took action. All the above are very important for me to stay with a Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and caring staff —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful and caring staff


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice & helpful. Thank you fo... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice & helpful. Thank you for a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient of Dr Cruz's since 2003. Wouldn'... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Been a patient of Dr Cruz's since 2003. Wouldn't dream of going to anyone else!!! He listens to his patients and their needs and has a great bedside manner. Very friendly and professional. His staff is awesome. And when the need is urgent I'm able to see him right away. Highly recommend!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Cruz is the best doctor in Florida. Also, hi... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Cruz is the best doctor in Florida. Also, his office staff are helpful and caring😎


StarStarStarStarStar I have known Dr. Cruz over many years and I can... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have known Dr. Cruz over many years and I can honestly say without going into details, that he saved my life!!! Would I recommend him to a fiend or colleague? Absolutely!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Rene cruz tiene un excelente y profesional ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.Rene cruz tiene un excelente y profesional equipo de trabajo.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my first visit. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleased with my first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Trusted provider and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The office looks wonderful, friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office looks wonderful, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to be with their care! Thank you —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Happy to be with their care! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Love to come here because they are so friendly ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love to come here because they are so friendly and take care of my needs


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Cruz makes sure that you are well and provi... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Cruz makes sure that you are well and provides needed attention.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and service. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful staff and service.


StarStarStarStarStar one of the rare offices where phone is answered... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

one of the rare offices where phone is answered by a person, you get to see the same doctor every visit, friendly staff , very professional doctor, single story office, easy parking, weight management is offered as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Awsome job, great Doctor :) —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor is supper nice, really cares for his patience and wantes the best for them. The staff is awsome, always smiling and do a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar De Rene is a amazing person and a great Dr with... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

De Rene is a amazing person and a great Dr without a doubt!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Office staff very friendly and organized. —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office staff very friendly and organized.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated professionally and with great com... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was treated professionally and with great compassion


StarStarStarStarStar Moving to Winter Park after being in South Flor... —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Moving to Winter Park after being in South Florida since 1972 was a big change. After driving to WPB for 5 years for Doctor appointments was a full day of driving , Trusting a new Doctor, one with the education, Board Certified and being able to feel comfortable and confident with someone new was not only difficult but unnerving. I found Dr. Rene Cruz and his staff of professionals. The Big Guy upstairs must have been looking out for me and every other patient in his care. The BEST! A brilliant and qualified physician and human being. Thank you for taking your precious time whenever needed to help so many.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Cruz for over 10 years... —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been going to Dr. Cruz for over 10 years. His staff has always been there for me, even when their office was closed. Very class act. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Cruz and his staff are very nice and profess... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Cruz and his staff are very nice and professional, I have been going to Dr Cruz for years.


StarStarStarStarStar The most friendliest and professional office an... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The most friendliest and professional office and staff. I love going to office appointments. They treat you like family AND take care if your medical needs.


StarStarStarStarStar An online follow up of a recent appointment is ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

An online follow up of a recent appointment is always welcomed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the attention received by Dr Cr... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very happy with the attention received by Dr Cruz and the staff


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff were very firendly and tho... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor and staff were very firendly and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Over the last ten years that we have been patie... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Over the last ten years that we have been patients we have had excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit with Doctor Cruz was very pleasa... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit with Doctor Cruz was very pleasant and informative. He spends time to satisfy all your questions and opinions.


StarStarStarStarStar Please reschedule m'è appointment , se If we ca... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Please reschedule m'è appointment , se If we can stick to the time.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and knowledgeable  — 

The doctor and staff here were so friendly and knowledgeable. They really make you feel at home and like you are the number one priority. I was kind of uneasy and what to expect, but there was no doubt about participating in the program when I left the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cruz is as always very cordial and ready to... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Cruz is as always very cordial and ready to hear my concerns and look for solutions/answers to problems/concerns. His staff are very friendly & cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar Tammy & the rest of the staff are so helpful & ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Tammy & the rest of the staff are so helpful & positive , this has been a fantastic experience so far!!


StarStarStarStarStar  — 

Love going to Dr.Cruz.family atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this Doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been going to Dr. Cruz for 6 months and he turned my pre diabetic diagnosis to healthy. I value his input and trust in his medical plan for me. He is very attentive and answers my question. He has me as a patient for life!


StarStarStarStarStar Atentos y Profesionales —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

El personal fue muy atento y el programa de reducción de peso me convenció


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love your office. The staff is caring and do... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love your office. The staff is caring and does a very good job and remembering our names. The wait is unusally minimal. Dr. Cruz is a good listener and gets right to the point when making decisions on our healthcare. The only criticism I have is that it is at times very hard to get a return call back or someone to answer the phone.