RBK Pediatrics Bayshore Location

Primary Care When You want it, Urgent Care when you need it.

Star Star Star Star No Star 41 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Dr. Lee is wonderful with my son, we also have seen other Dr. from the office and for the most part every one is on point. I tell all my friends and family about RBK, I will keep referring them.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I can’t enough good things about Dr Scott. We absolutely love him!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Keep up the great work and we thank you for you... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Keep up the great work and we thank you for your compassion towards our little ones.


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean and wait time is short —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very clean and wait time is short


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I love all the doctors and their professionalisms


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctors great wait time is awful. Everytime we... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Doctors great wait time is awful. Everytime we come into the office we wait at least 45 minutes to an hour


StarStarStarStarNo Star I've had several issues with the billing depart... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I've had several issues with the billing department. I always pay my copay before leaving and I've been told I have an outstanding balance on three separate occasions. Anna was extremely rude and unprofessional over the phone and was not helpful what so ever. I was very close to switching doctors offices. However doctor Yildirim is our favorite doctor and is always so pleasant and caring towards our baby.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nicholas Rogu and Dr. William Sierras Are... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Nicholas Rogu and Dr. William Sierras Are great doctors for kids that have disabilities they are very patient and caring


Reply

Yes indeed they are.! Thank you for the kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar great staff and treated with kindness and compa... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2019)

great staff and treated with kindness and compassion


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and nurses are kind and caring. They ex... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Doctors and nurses are kind and caring. They explain every question you have and they are always there for you.


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Dr Gallub!!!! Always pleasant and great... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2019)

We LOVE Dr Gallub!!!! Always pleasant and great with my kids. Always listens to my concerns


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to RBK over 10 yrs. I love th... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have been going to RBK over 10 yrs. I love that they are always available and most knowledgeable and caring. I wouldn’t ever think of going any where else.


StarStarStarStarStar Great pediatric office —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The doctors have always been very helpful. The staff are very professional and courteous. My son is very pleased with the care he has received over the years. I feel that my son has received excellent medical care and advice.


StarStarStarStarStar RBK Pediatrics is the best care for my kids - t... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

RBK Pediatrics is the best care for my kids - they actually take the time out to 'look' at them and don't make you feel rushed. The staff is incredibly friendly as competent. We have been through quite a few pediatric offices, and we don't mind the drive at all from our house in Yaphank their office in Bayshore is completely worth it for the service they provide! Also - the Urgent care hours are quite helpful as well should something come up - we have used it a few times.


StarStarStarStarStar We love this office everyone is great best doct... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We love this office everyone is great best doctors in town


Reply

Thank you we always try our best.

StarStarStarStarStar Seen immediately, and had quick strep, throat c... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Seen immediately, and had quick strep, throat culture done w/ results in less than 20 minutes.....in and out and at the pharmacy and meds were already ready. Loved Gina Cartwright!


StarStarStarStarStar The pediatrician made us feel very comfortable ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The pediatrician made us feel very comfortable and was great with our daughter. She answered all our questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gallup is wonderful and very thorough —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Gallup is wonderful and very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff very friendly.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Office staff very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar RBK has been a major part of our lives. We trus... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

RBK has been a major part of our lives. We trust the staff & doctors. Its been quite a haul with kids and when they get sick its not easy. I have both my kids going here from sick to well-visits. I love them for being patient, fast and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and friendly staff😊 —    (Patient since Fri Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great doctor and friendly staff😊


StarStarStarStarStar We have been through quite a few pediatric offi... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We have been through quite a few pediatric offices before finding RBK. We actually live more than 20 miles away and still prefer them - so much better, faster service, staff that actually helps you & doctors & nurses that actually answer your questions in a clean environment with updated equipment. I would never go any place else...Unless they opened one near me. The Urgent Care has also helped us through a few unexpected ear infections and tick bites. They are wonderful and always ready to help!


Reply

Thank you for the words We do try to provide Primary Care when you want it and Urgent Care when you need it! Services provided by Physicians. Dr. Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love Dr. Nick, he is always so tho... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I absolutely love Dr. Nick, he is always so thorough with my daughter and is always very loving and precise. We highly recommend him to all our family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!! my newborns were seen right away di... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Excellent!! my newborns were seen right away didn't have to wait too long...the staff was very kind and professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctors are good but sometimes wait awhile ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The doctors are good but sometimes wait awhile to be seen, Overall a good place.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Never ever diagnosed the rt way —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Never ever diagnosed the rt way


StarStarStarStarNo Star We love this office. All the staff is friendly ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2019)

We love this office. All the staff is friendly and the doctors are great.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words, we really do try. Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nick provided excellent care! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Nick provided excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gallub is amazing ... — 

Dr. Gallub is amazing she is so sweet with the kids she takes her time with them she listens carefully to what we need and will see how she can help to solve the problem


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The office does not update payment automaticall... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The office does not update payment automatically and I have been billed again when I went for the appointment. Office should be able to collect copayment at time of visit. The doctors are good. Only reason why I go there. The office also made a mistake with my son's vaccine schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I love Rbk staff, everyone makes you feel so welcomed, they make you feel like family. They are al lvery professional but make you feel so at ease you can ask them any questions. The Dr's are great too.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words!! Dr G Rogu

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The wait is way too long. I have been a patient... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The wait is way too long. I have been a patient of DrRehman since birth. I have never waited 45 minutes. I shouldn’t be asked what immunizations I need. That’s why I’m there. A bit disappointing


Reply

I am sorry for your experience. We do try to stay on time as best as possible but with children this is sometimes not possible. We do take these kinds of reviews seriously and will try harder next time. I always tell people if you come in the middle of the day when kids are in school often times the wait is minimal. Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar The overall experience with RBKhas been outsta... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The overall experience with RBK has been outstanding. Caring staff and always available. Luv our BayShore office !


Reply

Thank you for the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Martinez is an excellent doctor !! Complete... — 

Dr. Martinez is an excellent doctor !! Completely trust her judgememt. Knows what she's doing .


Reply

She indeed is an excellent doctors Thank You George Rogu MD

StarStarStarStarStar Sick Visit —    (Patient since Fri Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Thought my recent visit was great! I didn't wait at all in waiting room & Doctor came in the examine room very quick too! Doctor was sweet & upbeat and on point with my child's sickness.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar RBK Pediatrics is the best office I have ever c... — 

RBK Pediatrics is the best office I have ever chosen for my children. As a mother to a child of "Special Needs" they have treated me and my son like family. Very sympathetic, helpful, kind, and caring. I couldn't feel more comfortable. My three sons are in great hands at RBK.


Reply

Thank you and we really do try very hard to make everyone feel great when they come visit us . We still try to hold on to the old "Mom and Pop" feel when everything is turning corporate. Regards George Rogu MD

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Good Drs, office not to careful. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really love Dr Nick, he is very informative. I did not feel rushed out during my son's physical, everything was explained in detail. However, he offered to sign us up for a program, but failed to give me any info. Then when leaving I had a few forms for my son's school, one if which I needed a copy of his immunizations & was also supposed to get a script for lab work. The girl at the front gave me another child's health records! I never thought to make sure I was given my child's pprwrk. But for the school to call me & tell me the Dr gave me a different kids immunizations record? I am still waiting for the correct paperwork to come in the mail. Beyond frustrated


Reply

During the busy physical season many pieces of paper are printed out. I am very sorry that this happened and it is not an excuse. We always try to make sure that the correct information is given to the correct person. We should all be careful that we are giving and getting the correct data. I had spoken to the secretary who checked you out and it was rectified. So very sorry and should never happen again. I am glad that you were happy with the medical care that you had received. Thank you for all the support We always strive to do better every day./ George Rogu MD CPE

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and my daughter is no... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Everyone is very friendly and my daughter is not afraid since everyone is so friendly.


Reply

We are glad to hear that. We always try to give the best care possible to all our patients.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I switched to RBK pediatrics a few months ago a... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I switched to RBK pediatrics a few months ago and haven't had a problem, and after having my kids seen by Dr. Stein I was overly satisfied. The only thing that really bothered me was the fact that I took my son for a physical and at the time not once did they mention he needed a new vaccine and when I dropped his physical form for his new school they told me they weren't able to provide me with it until I took him back to get a vaccine done that he hadn't had yet and needed. Not only did this prolong my time in sending out the forms to the new school he was going to but it took time out of my day to eat this done when I feel it could have been avoided if the staff would have taking the time to thoroughly look to see if everything he needed was taken care of before I left his physical. Besides this incident I am satisfied with RBK


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Mother of 3 —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I have 3 chief complaints...(1) Your staff (not doctors) are not the friendly. As a matter of fact, one in particular had a very poor attitude. (2) I prefer an office that doesn't have so many doctors. That way I don't have that feeling of a walk in clinic every time I schedule an appointment. The doctor doesn't have that "familiarity" of the patient. As the parent I constantly have to remind the doctor of previous visits and then they look at the history in the computer. (3) I would appreciate if the Bay Shore office would finally accept debit cards as payment. I very rarely carry cash and it's a hassle to stop and get cash when you have a sick kid.


Reply

Hello this is Dr G Rogu here. As you know that our offices have many doctors with a great deal of hours, basically open 8 to 10 pm every single day of the week including Saturday and Sundays. In the perfect world to have just one doctor covering all those hours would be unrealistic and they could never go home to their families. Just to reiterate we are NOT a walk in center, we only see walk in in the Urgent Care at night. We have a system wide commuter health record that hoses all of the medical data so we can have access to your information at any location. As for the debit card, we do accept credit cards and debit card s for quite some time now. We hope to he of assistance to you and your family at all times. Thank You Dr George Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

We love RBK....we've seen almost all the Drs there and love them all!!! The staff is always nice and always gets you same day appointments...its convenient and open 7days..how much more could you ask for!!!


Reply

Thank you for the kind review.We really do try hard and yes we do have the best access to care with a whole lot of hours.Once again thank you in advance. Dr G Rogu