RBK Pediatrics Commack Office

Primary Care When You want it, Urgent Care when you need it. Services Provided by Physicians.

Star Star Star Star No Star 92 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star If you call with a message for a doctor to call... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

If you call with a message for a doctor to call you back, you will never get a response.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I waited over an hour to be seen and when I sai... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I waited over an hour to be seen and when I said something the front desk girls really didn’t seem to care. I saw people come in after me and was seen way before me. I was not happy. I’ve been going there for 16 yrs and it has gotten so much worse.


StarStarStarStarStar We wouldn't go anywhere else. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2019)

We wouldn't go anywhere else. We have always changed our insurance if need be to stay there. The twins were 3 days old when you first saw them and you have gone above and beyond to give them superior care. We love you guys and have recommended you to many.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had pink eye and we were able to ge... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My daughter had pink eye and we were able to get an appointment right away. Overall experience was great.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We do really try hard. Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarNo Star The explanation of charges can be better and mo... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The explanation of charges can be better and more consistant. I was told that I would not be charged for something, that they would take it off my bill, and that they weren't sure what the fee was. Now I just received 2 bills for the same charge. Also I am still unable to log into the portal.


Reply

I am sorry to hear this. Please call the billing office and lets work this out. We try to provided great medical care always, the financials are a different dept this is medical care. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is warm and understanding of my daug... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Your staff is warm and understanding of my daughter's fear of getting a flu shot. The nurse, in particular, made it a great experience.


Reply

We always try to please it is our culture. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Been using RBK for years . Very satisfied with ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Been using RBK for years . Very satisfied with all the Doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best doctors office that I’ve ever ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

This is the best doctors office that I’ve ever taken my kids to! Their hours are great and they have so many wonderful doctors to choose from. Plus the wait time is short and they work with you if your running late.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Normally when we come to RBK, we are able to se... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Normally when we come to RBK, we are able to see our doctor almost right away and all of the nurses are really friendly. The environment is also extremely kid friendly!


Reply

Yes this is our culture thanks for your trust. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Doctor George Rogu was compassionate and profes... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Doctor George Rogu was compassionate and professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star my daughter was brought in with a rash, when I ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

my daughter was brought in with a rash, when I went to the counter I specifically asked for a female doctor because she if the age were she is uncomfortable with a Male examining her. the person working the front counter said "dont worry we have a female doctor on staff" so the caller her to the room and after the assistant finish her pre evolution she informs us that it would be a Male physician that will be examining her, I said no ma'am I was told there was a female physician on staff, I was told they did but she wasnt in the building, so unfortunately I was not going to leave my daughter with this issue cause of this we waited a half an hour to see the Male physician anyway an my daughter a I were so uncomfortable with it all, mid you I am a father an I did not like to see my daughter uncomfortable. so in all the experience was not good at all.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Over booking and a non empathetic doctor!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had to bring my daughter in for an appt on Saturday since she had a fever for over 24 hrs. I called at 8:50 in the morning to see if they had any appointments available and they told me they did at noon. I came in on time and then proceeded to have to wait an hour with my sick one year old and 2 other kids since my husband was at work. This has become a constant issue with RBK over booking appointments and taking forever to see the patients. I am totally aware that it’s the beginning of the school year and appointments book up which is why I called in the morning to see if they had anything. If not I would have gone to PM pediatrics instead. Then to top it off the doctor came in looked in my daughters ears said yep it’s an ear infection. I asked if he could check her throat since her breath was so bad and she was refusing to eat or drink and he said no need the antibiotics will take care of it if there’s anything. I mean way to blow off a patient off after making them wait an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been with the practice for 20 yearWe l... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2019)

We have been with the practice for 20 year We love Dr Kaplan he is simply the best ! Takes his times never rushes with his patients !!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing physicians and staff. Courteous and he... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Amazing physicians and staff. Courteous and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Love the docs, staff can be abrupt.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Love the docs, staff can be abrupt.


Reply

Thank you! we the doc tors thank you for trusting us with your family. we all try to be as nice as possible. Dr George Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Reilly is a amazing doctor he took his time ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Reilly is a amazing doctor he took his time to answer all our questions and the staff was very helpful as well. Thanks RBK for helping me to get well


Reply

Dr. Reilly is one of the TOP doctors on long Island. It is an honor to have him on our team! Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Very good Doctors, my sons have been going to R... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very good Doctors, my sons have been going to RBK for years. The Doctors are always helpful and caring .


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Kaplan is an amazing doctor. My kids have B... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Kaplan is an amazing doctor. My kids have Been going to home for 13 years..he can just look and diagnose!


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. That is what you get when a physician sees your child. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Love RBK —    (Patient since Thu Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Love RBK because you made me feel we as a family are important for you. I really needed an early appointment and I got it; dr Kaplan was very professional and took care of my little boy . Always grateful!


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had her annual physical with one of... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My daughter had her annual physical with one of the PAs, Ms. Millazo. She was absolutely wonderful, patient and listened to everything my daughter said and asked. Ms. Millazo offered excellent suggestions and has a sweet and calming demeanor- a key personality trait in dealing with a shy teenager.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I have been taking my 3 daughters to this pract... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I have been taking my 3 daughters to this practice for almost 2 years now and I have met several doctors and Physician Assistants. I was happy with everyone until yesterday, when my youngest (age 5) was seen by Dr. Kaplan. He did not introduce himself to us, and did not even smile at my little one. She was told to completely undress for a well visit and the doctor didn't even explain to her what he was going to do before performing the physical exam. My experience with all pediatric visits has been pleasant and the nurse, doctor or PA, has always explained "procedures" to my children prior to performing the actual physical exam. I found it extremely odd to have a child over age 1 remove all her clothes for a well visit. Poor thing looked at me confused when the doctor told her to remove her underwear, and I was the one to explain to her that it is ok for the doctor to look at private parts only because Mommy was there with her. Dr. Kaplan did not add anything to my consoling comment, and was quite insensitive to her obvious concern. The appointment took well over 2 hours because he kept coming in and out of our room and saw other patients in between visiting with my daughter. It was evident to me that the nurses felt on edge around him, which in turn made me feel uncomfortable. I will continue to go to RBK, but I will also ensure my children are NEVER seen by Dr. Kaplan again.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Office is run great, staff is helpful and frien... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Office is run great, staff is helpful and friendly always! Lost a star because sometimes I feel we wait too long in the room with our 1 year old


Reply

We are sorry about that. Sometimes issues emergencies and other things do happen. We just can not control children. We never try to shortchange a patient on the visit, however. We always tru to get people in and out a fast as possible but things in life do happen. Dr George Rogu

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

On the way out the receptionist forgot to give the bloodwork script. Now have to go back to pick it up!


Reply

I am sorry about that. I always tell folks to go to the front desk and make sure you get the slips to prevent situations like this Sorry for the mishap we try to not have that happen. George Rogu MD CPE

StarStarStarStarStar Great Pediatrician —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love this place. Never a problem getting an appointment. Doctors are great and take the time to explain and listen to your questions and concerns.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Mr Bill was phenomenal! He took his time to get to know my son and asked a ton of questions to understand why we were in the office today. He made my son comfortable, which allowed him to open up to Mr Bill! What a great experience.


Reply

Thank you for the response. Mr. Bill Sierra is a PA and has over 30 years of experience working in the Good Samaritan Hospital Pediatric Emergency Room. He brings that experience and wisdom to the team They do not make them like Bill anymore. Dr Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar We have used RBK for over 20 years and continue... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We have used RBK for over 20 years and continue to have reason to return. Ease of access to a wonderful pool of Doctors and Nurse Practitioners plus very supportive staff, as well as timely feedback and direction around health issues of concern make RBK an invaluable partner in health.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so grateful to have my children with RBK p... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I am so grateful to have my children with RBK pediatrics, they listen to us and all the doctors are excellent


StarStarStarStarStar We are very happy at RBK our son is extremely c... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

We are very happy at RBK our son is extremely comfortable with Dr. Rogu and Dr. Reilly. They have been very good over the years to our family.


Reply

These two are an RBK staple!

StarStarStarStarStar Tried Dr Galliub and she was just so wonderful ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Tried Dr Galliub and she was just so wonderful with us.


Reply

She is indeed a diamond

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice zbd pleasant. I been taki... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone is very nice zbd pleasant. I been taking my daughter to the office since she was born.


Reply

We try to help everyone with a smile.

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for everything  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Thank you for everything my appointment was quick and effective. A week later and her upper respiratory infection is almost non existent. Thank you.


Reply

That is why we have primary care when you want it and urgent care when you need it.

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star We had twin infants and waited over an hour  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We had twin infants and waited over an hour


Reply

We do apologize for any inconvenience. We did look into the matter and see that on the visit in question, the doctor did get stuck in the hospital with a newborn baby. We do try to keep to a very diligent schedule, however, sometime there are situations that arise that are out of the doctor's control. The other 2 doctors in the office that day were both booked solid with sick patients and were not able to cover for the delay. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience and if this situation arises in the future, please let the office staff know and we will try to get you in with another doctor.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star You kept my husband and son waiting for over an... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

You kept my husband and son waiting for over an hour. My son was only there for a quick shot. Your office needs to do a better job schedulinh


Reply

We do apologize about any inconvenience. We are very diligent about how we schedule our patients to avoid long waiting periods. However, there are times when an unforeseen situation arises that throws the doctor off their schedule and affects other patient that are waiting. Again we do apologize about any inconvenience this may have caused.

StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't take my children anywhere else —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I have been taking my twin girls to RBK pediatrics since they were 2 days old. That is going to be 14 years ago this June. To say that they are exceptional is an understatement. My twins over the years have had seizure issues and the degree at which the doctors went above and beyond is ineffable. Your kids will always be in good hands here. Laura Caracciolo


Reply

Thank you for the support,

StarStarStarStarNo Star Good doctors but always a very long wait. I use... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Good doctors but always a very long wait. I used to go to RBK for all my child’s appointments, wellness and also illness. But now I only come in for the wellness appointments and go to urgent care for illness because the long wait is very difficult for an infant. I have easily waited over two hours to see the doctor for a scheduled wellness appointment. The typical wait is usually an hour and a half In the waiting/examination room even for a scheduled wellness appointment. It is just very difficult for an infant to wait that long. During my last appointment, my child fell asleep in the waiting room, then they called me in to the examination room and woke him up to take the height and weight. Then we waited in the waiting room for over an hour. I would have much preferred that they allowed my child to sleep in the main waiting room rather than waking him up and having him get very antsy and restless in the examination room for over an hour. It would be better If the office could stick closer to the schedule for the wellness appointments because they are planned appointments. Otherwise, the doctors are very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Malbas was great! Very understanding and com... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr Malbas was great! Very understanding and compassionate! My child has been very hesitant to go to any doctor because of anxiety but with her she adjusted very easily and became her friend.


Reply

Yes Dr Malbas is indeed the best!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rogu was very friendly and helped my sons. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Rogu was very friendly and helped my sons. He took the time to explain what was going pn with their ear infection and stomach problems. As a mom, it is very much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Physicians are always available but very long w... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Physicians are always available but very long wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied having doc rogu  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very satisfied having doc rogu


Reply

thank you !!!

StarStarStarStarStar My son has been a patient at RBK pediatric his ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My son has been a patient at RBK pediatric his entire 16 years. We are always taken care of with respect, compassion, and friendly professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar THE NURSE AND DOCTOR WERE A PLEASURE —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

THE NURSE AND DOCTOR WERE A PLEASURE


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Germano is the best! We have been using he... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Germano is the best! We have been using her for our son since he was born 23 months ago. We continue to schedule our appointments with her for our newborn baby girl as well. All of the staff in both the Saxon Ave. and Commack offices are wonderful. They are all great with children, making appointments (even with shots) a breeze!


Reply

thanks for the kind words we do try our best!

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The doctors are great but most of the staff in ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The doctors are great but most of the staff in the front desk are rude and not friendly. Not sure how they even got a job at a pediatric office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rogu was very patient and nice. He answered... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Rogu was very patient and nice. He answered my son Devin's questions and didn't rush through the answers. His personality is welcomed especially dealing with teenagers.


StarStarStarStarStar The dr took his time to talk with us- not run o... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The dr took his time to talk with us- not run out of the room for the next patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Helpful office staff and quick emergency appoin... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Helpful office staff and quick emergency appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar love this place.. so many professional doctors ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

love this place.. so many professional doctors are there.. even on sundays my kids get seen.... doctor on duty 24/7


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing group of pediatric professionals!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2019)

RBK hands down is the best group of pediatric professionals in Suffolk County. I have had up to 11 children at one time in my care and every professional the children saw was amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing friendly and accurate always —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

This Pediatric center is amazing. Everyone is always so friendly and makes my daughter smile Everytime. She is no longer scared of going to the Dr she looks forward to it. Thank you always for everything u do for us always.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctors are very good but the long long wai... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The doctors are very good but the long long wait is very very difficult. I often wait over an hour and sometimes it has been two hours for a scheduled appointment which is hard with an infant. If there was a way to reduce the wait time on scheduled appointments it would be great.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff are a pleasure to help you... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The doctor and staff are a pleasure to help you feel better


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Response time to emergency calls are very slow.... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Response time to emergency calls are very slow...or non existent.


StarStarStarStarStar great doctors and staffnever wait to longgrea... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

great doctors and staff never wait to long great with kids


StarStarStarStarStar I really love the commack location and its grea... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I really love the commack location and its great they have the urgent care in bayshore if needed.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We are really trying extremely hard to stay ahead of the curve in the ever-changing medical climate. Please look at our website RBKPediatrics.com. Primary Care when you want it, Pediatric Urgent Care when you need it. Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Evergone in the office is very nice,helpful pro... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Evergone in the office is very nice,helpful professional. I had been taking my daughter to this office since she was born 11 years ago.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We are really trying extremely hard to stay ahead of the curve in the ever-changing medical climate. Please look at our website RBKPediatrics.com. Primary Care when you want it, Pediatric Urgent Care when you need it. Dr G Rogu

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Your billing department is more worried about c... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Your billing department is more worried about collecting money for invoices that havent even been mailed out yet and have the nerve to call and act as a collection agency before an appointment over $80. Next time send a bill first and then we will pay it.


StarStarStarStarStar RBK has always been there for us. This is an ex... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

RBK has always been there for us. This is an excellent office. We are very happy here.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We are really trying extremely hard to stay ahead of the curve in the ever-changing medical climate. Please look at our website RBKPediatrics.com. Primary Care when you want it, Pediatric Urgent Care when you need it. Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar RN —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We saw Dr Kaplan the last visit. He is excellent. I've been taking my daughter there since birth. I love RBK


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not happy —    (Patient since Sun Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My son needed the rest of his 1yr mark shots, yet Dr said only second flu shot was needed..which means another appt will have to be made and more expenses incurred.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and easy service. Make my appointment in a... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Fast and easy service. Make my appointment in a very short time by using the website.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We are really trying extremely hard to stay ahead of the curve in the ever-changing medical climate. Please look at our website RBKPediatrics.com. Primary Care when you want it, Pediatric Urgent Care when you need it. Dr G Rogu

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star It took awhile to get someone on the phone to m... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

It took awhile to get someone on the phone to make an appointment. Then I requested a female doctor, was told she will see one & then didn't.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We love all of the Doctors in this practice. They always fit us in when our son needs to be seen. The office staff is extremely friendly!


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We are really trying extremely hard to stay ahead of the curve in the ever-changing medical climate. Please look at our website RBKPediatrics.com. Primary Care when you want it, Pediatric Urgent Care when you need it. Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar possibly a more welcoming individual at front d... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

possibly a more welcoming individual at front desk


StarStarStarStarStar Wait times are long, but the staff is so wonder... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Wait times are long, but the staff is so wonderful it makes it OK


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors, very efficient front desk.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great doctors, very efficient front desk.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service .. very fast —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very good service .. very fast


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kaplan is wonderful and very thorough! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Kaplan is wonderful and very thorough!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We will share your compliments with Dr. Kaplan. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar every doctor that we see or have seen has be... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2019)

every doctor that we see or have seen has been so great with my daughter who is 3 months old I was referred to Rbk by my. nephew who has been going to rbk since he was born (16 now) and I'm glad I went


Reply

We are happy to hear that you have had a good experience with RBK and have taken advantage of several of our doctors. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarNo Star Wondering why CVS and other places like that ar... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Wondering why CVS and other places like that are offering free no copay flu shots and we have to pay $40 for 2 kids at drs office? I’m thinking about switching next year.


Reply

CVS does not offer Flu Shots to children under 18, because children do need to be examined to confirm that they are well enough to receive the flu shot. The copay is not for the shot itself, that is covered by most insurance. The copay is for the office visit. If your insurance waives the copay for the office visit for the flu shot, we would be happy to reimburse you. Dr. George Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best care! Wouldn’t think of any... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Absolutely the best care! Wouldn’t think of any other place to take my daughter!


Reply

Thank you for your trust in RBK. We do strive to provide the best medical care possible. Dr. G Rogu.

StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff and doctors at RBK —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love the staff and doctors at RBK


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar My children have been patients for years @ RBK ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My children have been patients for years @ RBK I luv all the Doctor's & never had any problems.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We love all our patients, especially the long term patients. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Support staff and doctors are professional and ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Support staff and doctors are professional and nice. The wait time to see the doctor after the nurse is done with you can be very long.


Reply

We do understand that sometimes there can be a long wait for a doctor. Please understand that we do strive to provide every patient with the best medical care possible and sometimes that does mean we need to spend additional time with another patient. If the wait seems excessively long let our front staff or nurses know and we can see if another doctor is available to see your child. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Martinez is oneof the best doctors RBK has ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Martinez is oneof the best doctors RBK has . !!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We think so too. We will share your kind words with Dr. Martinez. Dr. Martinez thinks you are the best also. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar i was very pleased with Dr Gallob she took her ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

i was very pleased with Dr Gallob she took her time with my daughter and was very thorough.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We will convey your gratitude to Dr. Gallub. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar I love RBK... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

RBK takes care of all their clients like they are the most important people. Recently, my daughter"s school called and they thought she had something, It turns out she was only allergic to that adhesive on a bandage. I was told to come in immediately and within an hour she was back at school.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We at RBK Pediatrics strive to provide the best medical care to all of our patients. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar My little girl loves her doctor! Such a sweet w... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My little girl loves her doctor! Such a sweet women!


Reply

We see Laila usually sees Ms. Hankins. We will share your compliment with her. Thank you for using RBK Pediatrics.

StarStarStarStarStar I can't say enough good things about your pract... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I can't say enough good things about your practice! I'm forever grateful to all of you! If you didn't have the capability of doing blood tests in your office my daughter may not be here today! That blood test five years ago probably saved her life!! Every doctor in the practice is great!!


Reply

Dear Mrs. Briggs, I thank you for the very kind words. We really do try to t=do the best medical thing for all of our patients all the time. It is stories like this that I will always remember as ways that RBK Pediatrics has touch someone and made a difference in their lives. Taking care of children and their families is more than just filling out forms and appointment convenience. We still try to operate with that "Mom and POP" feeling, while other bigger organizations only see patients as a medical record number and appointment. Again thank you for the kind words Dr George Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar The front staff is awesome. Ms Hankins was ver... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The front staff is awesome. Ms Hankins was very friendly and knowledgeable. The nurse giving the shot (Katie) was very professional. My girls had no pain at all.


Reply

Thank you for the kind review Dr G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful reassuring and very loving toward ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Very helpful reassuring and very loving toward my daughter


Reply

Thank You for the nice words. Dr G Rogu

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been bringing my children to this practi... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I have been bringing my children to this practice for 17 years. Sadly I have seen a decline in the care and diagnosis offered at time if visit. I was a huge fan of the doctors and the NP's and have recommended the office in the past. I no longer feel I can do that.


Reply

We are sorry to hear this. We do feel that we have some of the best doctors on Long Island and offer the best medical care. If there is a specific problem with any of our doctors or staff, I or any of the other partners would be happy to speak to you directly. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar I love this office... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love this office. I have never had a problem bringing my daughter here. All the drs and nurses are so wonderful.


Reply

We always try to do the best thing for all of our patients. Dr George Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Great service everyone was very pleasant  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great service everyone was very pleasant


Reply

Thank you we do try. Dr George Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar It's a great facility, very cooperative , inclu... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

It's a great facility, very cooperative , including doctors and all other staff


Reply

Thank you we do try! George Rogu MD CPE

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful. Dr Riely to... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Dr Riely took his time and answered all our questions .


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We try to give all our patients as much information and time as possible.

StarStarStarStarStar RBK pediatrics has been there since my son was... — 

RBK pediatrics has been there since my son was born. Visiting him in the hospital for his firdt visit. The doctors are so good that no matter where I move to (brooklyn) I still drive all the way back to see them in commack for my sons medical needs.


Reply

We love that our patients are dedicated to our practice. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar We love RBK! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My children have been patients at RBK for almost 15 years. The doctors take the time to get to know the children. I have always felt that we have received excellent care. Mrs. Milazzo is caring- and gets to know the whole family. She is a gem! I know that she will take that time to answer all of our questions. It is wonderful to know that the Drs and staff at RBK are always there for us!


Reply

We thank you for your trust in our practice.

StarStarStarStarStar Never had a problem with my visits at RBK. Been... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Never had a problem with my visits at RBK. Been seen the doctors seen my oldest don't and he's turning 14 in 9/16/2017.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide best medical care possible. Dr. G Rogu

StarStarStarStarStar Great office!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I always have a great visit whether it's a well or sick visit. The staff is so nice and the medical providers are awesome!!!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide the best medical care to all our patients no matter the reason for the visit.

StarStarStarStarStar Love this office always very gentle and helpful... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Love this office always very gentle and helpful and the doctors are very nice and professional


Reply

Thank you for your kind words.

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was trying to pick up health forms & I was Be... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was trying to pick up health forms & I was Being put on hold way to long & to much all week.


Reply

Dear Mrs. Smith, I am sorry for the delay in the forms but please do understand that the week before school starts is a crazy busy week. we try top prevent this form issue by making sure that each and every patient at the time of the physical exam gets a standard medical clearance form when they leave, When the parent brings in a special form such as College form, we fill it out on the spot so once again you leave with it. When folks all drop their forms at the office at the last minute that is where it gets complicated and delays happen. We need to find the doctor that completed the exam and review the record before the form is completed.In the the summer time often some doctors are away on vacation so it can get delayed. Please do advise that we pride ourselves on superior access and medical experience. We do our best with these forms and sometimes in a busy time immediate service for administrative duties gets delayed. Just so that you know on the patient portal you could submit your form and we can upload the completed one to you so you do not need to come to the office or call. I hope that next time things will be better for you Kind regrads George Rogu MD

StarStarStarStarStar GREAT DOCTORS. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

RBK Pediatrics is a phenomenal place to bring your children. The only thing I would say is the wait time could be better but overall everything else is GREAT!!!!!!


Reply

Thank you for this nice review. We really do try hard to do the best care and make people happy at the same time. Dr G Rogu