ProtoDental

Dr. Christopher Proto

Star Star Star Star Star 88 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with wonderful people.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Great experience with wonderful people.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a stress free experience at Dr. Proto's of... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Always a stress free experience at Dr. Proto's office. Staff are helpful, cheerful and my dental hygienist is the best! So is Dr. Proto!


StarStarStarStarStar I find your online presence is a very efficient ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I find your online presence is a very efficient way of communicating with all patients. as a reminder of appointments and confirmation of time/date.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Proto is the most conservative and compassion... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Dr. Proto is the most conservative and compassionate dentist I know. He cares a great deal about his patients and his staff shows the same concern. I feel safe at Proto Dental and would recommend Dr. Proto very highly.


StarStarStarStarStar After going to other dentists l must say Dr Proto... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

After going to other dentists l must say Dr Proto is the best dentist I have seen. His knowledge of dental work is amazing. I actually live in Queens to see him.


StarStarStarStarStar Priceless dentistry and personal care! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I have been a patient of Protodental for almost 35 years and drive over 30 miles to Protodental because the Doctor and his staff are THAT good! From the moment I enter that beautifully maintained office, Myself and others are always greeted by name by staff member after staff member with genuine warmth and caring. The hygienists are gentle, thorough, and truly sincere in their concern for my health. Their rooms, as are all rooms in this office, are meticulously maintained. Dr. Proto also greets me by name and is so caring as we discuss my current dental health as well as any upcoming possible issues. The Doctor and staff make every effort to explain procedures and all possible alternatives and continually monitor my comfort level. The most up to date techniques dentistry as well as the personal care I have received over the years far exceeds the highest standards any patient could ask for.


StarStarStarStarStar An exceptional practice  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MST 2000)

As always, everyone was friendly and exceptionally professional. The waiting time was very minimal.


StarStarStarStarStar Immaculate office and the staff and Doctors are a... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Immaculate office and the staff and Doctors are all great!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Best dental care on Long Island. This is an exceptional practice which provides the latest in dental techniques, electronic medical records and best practices in office maintenance.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Proto is an outstanding Dentist. His care and expertise in his field is beyond expectations... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Dr. Proto is an outstanding Dentist. His care and expertise in his field is beyond expectations. I now live in CT and travel to Babylon, NY just so I can continue to be his patient. I have tried other dentists in CT area but none have met Dr. Proto's high standards. His staff is very professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Practice —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything about Proto Dental is first class...great staff...Kathy, Barbara, Jessica, Lynn , and of course Dr. Proto😊


StarStarStarStarStar This doctor and his practice is excellent. ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

This doctor and his practice is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional, personable and skilled. I would recommend Dr. Proto to anyone in need of top notch dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I LOVE this office! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! I love Donna, my hygienist, and I have great trust in Dr. Proto as my dentist. He is meticulous and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always professional and friendly. I get great care from Dr Proto and staff!!... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Staff is always professional and friendly. I get great care from Dr Proto and staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone there is very friendly office is very nice and clean. Dr Proto and Kathy are wonderf... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone there is very friendly office is very nice and clean. Dr Proto and Kathy are wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar A remarkably professional, prompt and welcoming environment. It is truly a positive experience. ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2000)

A remarkably professional, prompt and welcoming environment. It is truly a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Best NY Dental Practice —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Dr Proto and his staff are extremely knowledgable and make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door. I've been going to Dr. Proto for many years and would highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Kathryn Fenigstein —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love this dentist and his staff. Honest, kind, patient, gentle. Great!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and experience. The email reminder is awesome ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Great staff and experience. The email reminder is awesome


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend ProtoDental, they are the best. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I had chronic teeth pain problems before going to ProtoDental. Since going to ProtoDental (for many years now), I don't even think about my teeth anymore. I am very thankful to ProtoDental for this.


StarStarStarStarStar Most recent visit was very pleasurable —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Most recent visit was very pleasurable. Wait time has been unacceptable in the past; 20-30 minutes past appointment time


StarStarStarStarStar Proto dental makes me love going to the dentist!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Proto dental makes me love going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental visit —    (Patient since Sat Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

everyone on the team is excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Jess is always helpful and welcoming. Joanne (hygienist) attentive and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Jess is always helpful and welcoming. Joanne (hygienist) attentive and professional. The Proto team is always excellent and make visiting the dentist a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar Your team were all wonderful!...Jessica,Irene,and Liz —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your team were all wonderful!...Jessica,Irene,and Liz. Your professional care and bed-side manner was also very healthful.Thank you all again.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the great service and care. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Keep up the great service and care.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Proto Dental! Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. The care is second to none. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I love Proto Dental! Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. The care is second to none.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, Friendly office, and the best Dentist. —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

No change needed. Excellent service, Friendly office, and the best Dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar First Rate Dental Care —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Dr. Proto's staff go above and beyond to accommodate their patients. Everyone of his staff members greet you with a smile and have a caring way about them. Dr. Proto like his staff, goes the extra mile ensuring you get quality care and is very attentive to your needs. He is a master at his trade and you can be confident you are getting the best possible dental care and guidance. I have been a patient there for many years and highly recommend them for all your dental needs. I could not be more satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was fine as usual —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

everything was fine as usual


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen 15 minutes earlier —    (Patient since Fri Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I was seen 15 minutes earlier


StarStarStarStarStar No improvements necessary! I drove and hour and half because I could never get the dental care I... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

No improvements necessary! I drove and hour and half because I could never get the dental care I receive at ProtoDental anywhere else. Thank you to the whole team.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are and always have been the best! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

You guys are and always have been the best! Thanks, Joe Latini


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Proto and his entire team are wonderful! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Dr. Proto and his entire team are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy was very nice and info —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Kathy was very nice and info


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is great! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The entire staff is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great, Dr. Proto provides excellent care and Donna's cleaning is very effective. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Everyone was great, Dr. Proto provides excellent care and Donna's cleaning is very effective.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcomed and well cared for. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I always feel welcomed and well cared for. A very high professionalism exits with the whole staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Proto dental!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love Proto dental!! Not many people say they like going to the dentist, but I sure do! Donna, Dr. Proto and all the staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar My teeth had been an ongoing problem for me until I started going to Protodental —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My teeth had been an ongoing problem for me until I started going to Protodental. Just keep doing what you're doing. You do a great job. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't say enough about the professionalism of the entire staff at Proto Dental starting at the... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

I can't say enough about the professionalism of the entire staff at Proto Dental starting at the front desk, 2nd to none!!!


StarStarStarStarStar You are all awesome! Friendly professional and courteous always enjoy seeing eac and everyone of... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2000)

You are all awesome! Friendly professional and courteous always enjoy seeing each and everyone of you .. Just wish I wasn't such a nervous nelly πŸ˜€πŸ˜


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, office clean and extremely well run, classy and first rate. Keep up the great work. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great people, office clean and extremely well run, classy and first rate. Keep up the great work.


StarStarStarStarStar Donna did an amazingly thorough job cleaning my teeth. I was really impressed.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Donna did an amazingly thorough job cleaning my teeth. I was really impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Implant —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Normally, I am very afraid of going to the dentist. So when I found out I needed a dental implant, I was panicking. However, Dr. Proto and the team are so wonderful, professional and personable, that it completely made me feel at ease. Even better than that, Dr. Proto's work is second to none.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so warm and welcoming. The temperature is always perfect —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone is so warm and welcoming. The temperature is always perfect. The variety of reading material in the waiting area is more than substantial to suit anyone's interest-but never enough time in the waiting room to read, thank goodness. Can't wait to see you again:)


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Professional & Knowledgeable —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2002)

The entire office is friendly and pleasant. Everyone is professional and knowledgeable. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is genuinely nice, caring and very professional  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone is genuinely nice, caring and very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy and Dr proto were great with my kids —    (Patient since Sat Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Kathy and Dr proto were great with my kids. They explained everything to my four year old as it was his first trip to the dentist. Total success!!


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1985)

It's always a pleasure to visit your office. There is never a wait and the staff is always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Love you guys! I would highly recommend you to everyone. Dr.Proto and staff are the best! —    (Patient since Sat Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Love you guys! I would highly recommend you to everyone. Dr.Proto and staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Valet parking. Always a pleasure —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 1984)

Valet parking. Always a pleasure


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Proto and his staff were wonderful. The office was clean with little to no wait time. My procedure was pain free and fast.


StarStarStarStarStar You all were wonderful and Dr. Proto surprised me by quickly replacing my original cap —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You all were wonderful and Dr. Proto surprised me by quickly replacing my original cap. For this I am very grateful. I hope to see you all again for my regular visits. Sincerely, Robert F. Sirico


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting time is a little long and should be shortened. The atmosphere is very good —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Waiting time is a little long and should be shortened. The atmosphere is very good. Everyone is so friendly. It is like being part of a family.


StarStarStarStarStar THE STAFF IS VERY EXCELLENT —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

THE STAFF IS VERY EXCELLENT


StarStarStarStarStar I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND PROTO DENTAL TO BE FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND PROTO DENTAL TO BE FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I recommended my friend Sandra DuBosse —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I recommended my friend Sandra DuBosse


StarStarStarStarStar I love Proto Dental —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I have been going to Proto Dental for a few years and find everyone to be friendly and procedures painless.


StarStarStarStarStar I met Debra for the first time, and I was very pleased to have met her... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I met Debra for the first time, and I was very pleased to have met her....she was very gentle and friendly. She explained and showed me a better way of flossing. She was efficient and thorough.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Discuss fees, dental procedure options etc. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Discuss fees, dental procedure options etc.


StarStarStarStarStar I found everyone on staff at the office to be very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Mon Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I found everyone on staff at the office to be very friendly and professional. I was happy to receive an appointment in such a short time due to an emergency.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I felt comfortable and secure in a friendly professional yet compassionate office. Wonderful team Dr Proto! Sandi Breuninger


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn't change a thing! Friendly and professional.... knowledgeable...clean office... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Wouldn't change a thing! Friendly and professional.... Highly knowledgeable...clean office...... Can't say enough great things, perfection :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Appointment Review —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Not much to say ... 6 month teeth cleaning first thing in the AM. Donna does a good job and I keep coming back. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to about your financial planning and insurance needs. Do you work with an advisor and are you satisfied that your plan is working as well as possible?


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional staff. Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Friendly, professional staff. Dr. Proto is an excellent practitioner, knowledgeable in the latest advances in Dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar I only need one reminder of my appointment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I only need one reminder of my appointment. I received a post card and several e-mails and texts and even received a text sitting in the waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstandingly professional, welcoming and curative. RjjS —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Outstandingly professional, welcoming and curative. RjjS


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was absolutely lovely, professional and highly competent —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was absolutely lovely, professional and highly competent. I have already begun referring others.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is easily accessible, the staff members make you feel very welcome and I know that I... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2005)

This office is easily accessible, the staff members make you feel very welcome and I know that I am in good hands when I am here. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Both Jessica and Donna were professional and friendly. ThanksBernie McAteer  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 1984)

Both Jessica and Donna were professional and friendly. Thanks Bernie McAteer


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

An excellent and professional staff. My friend recommended this office and I could not be happier. I never felt rushed and my consultation with Dr. Proto was thorough and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't imagine improving on an already excellent service and staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1990)

I can't imagine improving on an already excellent service and staff. I highly recommend Proto Dental for anyone looking for an excellent Dentist and a knowledgeable and friendly staff. Well done.


StarStarStarStarStar I am a senior and through I have seen my —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am a senior and through the years have had much contact with the dental profession. I must say, that my experience with Dr. Proto was and is one of the most pleasant I have experienced. I am extremely satisfied and impressed with his capabilities and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Proto and his entire staff were outstanding —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Proto and his entire staff were outstanding. I would strongly recommend them to anyone seeking a referral. I can't say enough about how positive my experience was. Thank you Dr. Proto and everyone in your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Proto's Office —    (Patient since Thu Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Dr. Chris Proto and his staff are the absolute best!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very comfortable with Dr Proto and the staff —    (Patient since Sat Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I always feel very comfortable with Dr Proto and the staff. I would highly recommend Proto Dental to anyone in need of an excellent dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy was her usual professional self. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Kathy was her usual professional self.


StarStarStarStarStar I never thought I could look forward to a Dental Appointment! However, all the folks at Proto... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I never thought I could look forward to a Dental Appointment! However, all the folks at Proto Dental take such good care of you, the visit becomes a pleasurable experience. Thanks Proto Dental; you guys are Great!


StarStarStarStarStar Jessica and Kathy are great.Dr Proto, despite his age, is still terrific —    (Patient since Thu Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Jessica and Kathy are great. Dr Proto, despite his age, is still terrific. I recommend Proto Dental to all friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar I used to hate going to the dentist ( as you could probably determine by the sad state of my teeth... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I used to hate going to the dentist ( as you could probably determine by the sad state of my teeth !) but you and your team have changed my mind. Thank you for making me feel so comfortable and at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful visit —    (Patient since Sat Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Wonderful visit, as it has always been, for the past 30 years!!...Been seeing Dr. Proto since I was 17 years old, for both routine exams and cosmetic dental procedures...I now bring my two children to ProtoDental, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with our teeth:)


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff is very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

All of the staff is very professional and friendly. Donna is an asset and the best hygienist I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. I would recommend in a heart beat!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great office. I would recommend in a heart beat!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is extremely professional and gracious; however, perhaps post a sign asking patients... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Your staff is extremely professional and gracious; however, perhaps post a sign asking patients "as a courtesy to other patients and the staff, please refrain from using your cell phone in the waiting room".


StarStarStarStarStar YOUR TEAM WAS VERY EXCELLENT —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

YOUR TEAM WAS VERY EXCELLENT