Professional Eyecare Centers

Dr. Kent Fronk & Dr. Douglas Frohlich

Star Star Star Star Star 186 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Have never been disappointed with Professional ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Have never been disappointed with Professional eye care's services. Very knowledgeable staff, very professional and extremely helpful and flexible. Have no intentions of going elsewhere anytime soon. Thank you all for the wonderful help!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff.... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very helpful with decisions regarding eye ware. Thank you for your help J. Dean


StarStarStarStarStar all was done well and professonlly —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

all was done well and professon lly


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and curtious.  —    (Patient since Fri May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always friendly and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service, great personnel  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding service, great personnel


StarStarStarStarStar You all treat me very good and I enjoy chatting... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You all treat me very good and I enjoy chatting with you as well


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye exam in Carrington was great, with Dr..... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Eye exam in Carrington was great, with Dr.. Fronk and staff. I was told I need a eye lid lift and eye brow lift for my sight, was sent to Bismarck eye specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place. would not suggest anywhere el... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this place. would not suggest anywhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My appt. was timely and professional. Dr. did ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My appt. was timely and professional. Dr. did a good check up on all or any problems I might have.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Friendly but took a long time. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was late seeing the Doctor. I was charged a fitting fee for contacts though I was not provided a sample of the type of contacts I purchased. I'm concerned if they don't work that I'll be stuck with $200 worth of contacts. I am happy with the ease of scheduling the appointment. They got me in the next day. Staff was courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service by all staff! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service by all staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, as it always is. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great experience, as it always is.


StarStarStarStarStar The reminders were great, and many. Those help ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The reminders were great, and many. Those help me tremendously


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. froehlich and especially the staff in Carri... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. froehlich and especially the staff in Carrington and Jamestown have been fabulous.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Did a thorough exam promptly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very friendly and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied so far with experience. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Satisfied so far with experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Eyecare in Jamestown —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I would recommend Professional Eyecare in Jamestown to friends and family. Very nice people to visit with. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, overall great customer service.... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly staff, overall great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. fronks is so patience with my husband when ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. fronks is so patience with my husband when he has problem with his eyes and staff are all very nice and awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I liked that they gave me a box to put the frames in that I was interested in and gave me plenty of time to look around by myself. But when it came time to make the final choice the staff was right there to help and I really appreciated her opinion.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Fronks for over 20... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been a patient of Dr. Fronks for over 20 years. I appreciate him and his staff for their professionalism, friendly service, and outstanding product selection.Would recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with the service and the prof... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am very satisfied with the service and the professionalism of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt professional and friendly.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Prompt professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I had great service there and they worked with me... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I had great service there and they worked with me to find just the right pair


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Had a GREAT experience. Dr. Fronk was friendly and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Top-Notch, Timely Service


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficient ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service! Jackie and Nicole were so helpful every step of my visit! And as alw... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent customer service! Jackie and Nicole were so helpful every step of my visit! And as always Dr. Fronk was through and caring. I would recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

always get great help from everyone there


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We had hardly any wait time and were given friendly, thorough explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very comfortable and your staff is very invitingšŸ˜„... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always feel very comfortable and your staff is very invitingšŸ˜„


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly staff and you feel welcome when you walk through the door. ... —    (Patient since Fri May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always friendly staff and you feel welcome when you walk through the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Fronk and his staff were knowledgeable, professional, and curteous. ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Doctor Fronk and his staff were knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful service! Wonderful people! Wonderful experience! . A comfortable atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I got a great deal on new lens for my glasses and got to visit with an old friend I hadn't seen in... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I got a great deal on new lens for my glasses and got to visit with an old friend I hadn't seen in many years bev your all great people there thank you


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Kristin Syverson —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Having to pay $100 out of pocket for my contact lens consult is something that bothers me. When I spoke with the receptionist in April to schedule my May appointment, I had specifically asked if my services would be covered under my insurance plan. I was told yes - I was told I could not order contacts until June, so I knew going in that I needed to wait to order contacts. But I had no idea that a contact lens consult would occur and that it would not be covered by my insurance. My understanding, because I had asked for insurance coverage verification, was that I would not pay out of pocket above my insurance requirements. I am upset that I had to pay out of pocket when I have insurance coverage and was told my services were covered. Dr. Frohlich is wonderful, but I do hope that the issue will be corrected.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always wonderful to work with. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is always wonderful to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall experience was great —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Overall experience was great


StarStarStarStarStar I was a little confused on my billing. Hope to resulve it Monday.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was a little confused on my billing. Hope to resulve it Monday.


StarStarStarStarStar I have to say I was very pleased with your services, very friendly people! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have to say I was very pleased with your services, very friendly people!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant assistant with the initial exam and always enjoy friendly professionalism of Dr —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very pleasant assistant with the initial exam and always enjoy friendly professionalism of Dr. Froelich.


StarStarStarStarStar Stacy and Haley are excellent employees. You are fortunate that they work there. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Stacy and Haley are excellent employees. You are fortunate that they work there.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit; nice facility  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The office in Jamestown was well built and impressive. It would be interesting to see if offices of that size could be expanded into the Carrington and Valley City locations. Admittedly, that would require hiring more staff. But if that were possible, it would likely help the tight schedules I'm sure the staff faces. Quality of services and products were great, as per the usual. Impressive for rural North Dakota.


StarStarStarStarStar My Dr. was very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My Dr. was very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

great service, and very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and friendly, examination thorough and questions always answered.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Prompt and friendly, examination thorough and questions always answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, helpful service! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly, helpful service!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very helpful and thorough and I felt I was receiving good care.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff was very helpful and thorough and I felt I was receiving good care.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The glasses and contacts offered seem to be very expensive compared to others —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The glasses and contacts offered seem to be very expensive compared to others. There needs to be a better explanation of the pricing options available to make a good choice.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy Dr. Frohlich. I am a little confused when looking at frames —    (Patient since Wed Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I always enjoy Dr. Frohlich. I am a little confused when looking at frames. Which are for women vs men, etc. Where are the newer styles???


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was perfect! Thank you for getting me in on such a short notice —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was perfect! Thank you for getting me in on such a short notice. You are all amazing people! :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Expense  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very friendly and informative. With the expense of glasses and exams, it would be nice to expand the cost over 2-3 months. My glasses after insurance was almost as high as my house payment!


StarStarStarStarStar I would enjoy later hours, but I am being accomodated so have no complaints. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would enjoy later hours, but I am being accomodated so have no complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Always thorough and friendly  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very professional. Always thorough and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service I received when choosing new glasses.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very happy with the service I received when choosing new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy seeing Dr. Frohlich!  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always enjoy seeing Dr. Frohlich!


StarStarStarStarStar I had an issue with my insurance, something that was not my fault and they were very willing to... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had an issue with my insurance, something that was not my fault and they were very willing to work with me. They allowed me to hold off on paying until it was reaolved.


StarStarStarStarStar I was having trouble seeing clearly with my last prescription from August so they gave me a new... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was having trouble seeing clearly with my last prescription from August so they gave me a new exam and new lenses for nothing. I thought that was what I should have got but didn't really expect it, I was very pleased.I will definitely have good things to say about you.thank you


StarStarStarStarStar girls were very helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

girls were very helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I liked that a lady was able to help me figure out which glasses looked best on me.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I liked that a lady was able to help me figure out which glasses looked best on me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fronk and his team is great to work with. I love this eye clinic. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Fronk and his team is great to work with. I love this eye clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was run very well. I actually arrived early and was able to be seen early. Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The office was run very well. I actually arrived early and was able to be seen early. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Only thing is you are very expensive in comparison to some other eye care providers —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Only thing is you are very expensive in comparison to some other eye care providers. You have good, friendly service but I will say at a price.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good visit when I have an appointment —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I always have a good visit when I have an appointment. Everyone is so friendly and they make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend professional eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone from the receptionist, the office assistant, the cashier, to Dr. Frohlich were so friendly, helpful, courteous, and considerate. Jodi was also very nice when she helped me pick my frames. This was my best experience yet. I do wish that I could get my new glasses sooner. In this day of instant everything, two weeks seems a long time to wait, especially when if you go to the "chain" eye places in bigger towns you can walk out with your new glasses, or have them the next day.


StarStarStarStarStar I like that the optometrist's priority is the patient and not glasses sales. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I like that the optometrist's priority is the patient and not glasses sales.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and treated very well. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Friendly staff and treated very well.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time meeting Dr. Frohlich. I felt that I received a quality exam —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first time meeting Dr. Frohlich. I felt that I received a quality exam. I also liked the fact that he took the time to explain things really well. Also working with Jody was great, she made picking frames much easier. The whole team there did a great job for me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye recheck —    (Patient since Fri Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Questions asked were answered as needed.


StarStarStarStarStar need better relations with the VA —    (Patient since Fri Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

need better relations with the VA


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar More client centered, more options —    (Patient since Fri Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

More client centered, more options


StarStarStarStarStar All the employees are courteous and pleasant; they always smile. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

All the employees are courteous and pleasant; they always smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice friendly service. No hassles to buy anything. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Nice friendly service. No hassles to buy anything.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly staff and great service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star There has been several times I have stopped to pick up something and no one is there —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

There has been several times I have stopped to pick up something and no one is there. Even when the sign says you should be open. Ex 2:20pm. I had to have you mail me contacts once because no one was ever there,and I live right in Valley City!


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was friendly and succesful  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The visit was friendly and succesful


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional experience as always  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My doctor was very good. He explained things very detailed so I had a good understanding of what everything meant about my eyes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful :)


StarStarStarStarStar I am and have been really pleased. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am and have been really pleased.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye Exam Visit —    (Patient since Fri Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Polite and friendly staff, Overall experience was good.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous, and pleasant people in the office. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Prompt, courteous, and pleasant people in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely satisfied! Everyone was very friendly and helpful; no waiting —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Extremely satisfied! Everyone was very friendly and helpful; no waiting. Several options for my situation were given and thoroughly explained. I liked the selection of glasses to choose from and was given more options from another office. l can't wait to get my new glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and friendly! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very professional staff and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Know their patients and include patients in on care —    (Patient since Wed Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I like how they know me and my family, and give a close-knit community feeling to their practice. I also like how they explain what they are doing and why, as well as results, what is normal, and how my results compare to that. It helps me know what is going on and gives me a feeling that they are really including me in my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the reminders I got, for my appointment —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like the reminders I got, for my appointment. The card a couple weeks before, the text one week before, and a text one hour before. I would like to say thank you to Amber, for helping me pick out glasses. She was not pushy, but, helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Still waiting for the doctor to call me for the last three days  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Still waiting for the doctor to call me for the last three days


StarStarStarStarStar They are always friendly and ready to assist you anyway they can —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They are always friendly and ready to assist you anyway they can. Very pleased with the service that we have received.


StarStarStarStarStar Ha ha prices are a little high but you gotta make money also things were very good thank you  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Ha ha prices are a little high but you gotta make money also things were very good thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Loved how personal my visit was and the card I received so soon after my appointment —    (Patient since Fri Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Loved how personal my visit was and the card I received so soon after my appointment. I liked getting a discount being a first time member, but I wish there was some kind of package deal with having an appointment like getting a discount on a new pair of glasses or buy one get a pair half off. Thanks again!


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing really at this time —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Nothing really at this time


StarStarStarStarStar Always receive great service! Thanks! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always receive great service! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

everyone is friendly and helpful. things just happen and it's usually called if anything could go wrong, it would involve me.


StarStarStarStarStar diane ridley —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

the service was excellent, as usual. despite very confusing insurance issues, all was explained well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous. Thanks for a great experience. —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and courteous. Thanks for a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and friendly. All of my questions were answered either by Dr —    (Patient since Wed Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone was pleasant and friendly. All of my questions were answered either by Dr. Fronk or the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good customer service!! —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very good customer service!!


StarStarStarStarStar very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

very professional and friendly


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Lots of different frames but limited choice of shapes and they cost way to much —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Lots of different frames but limited choice of shapes and they cost way to much


Reply

We are always happy to bring in additional frames from one of our other locations to fit your preferences. In addition, we have frames from $50 all the way up to exclusive, designer styles. We apologize that you were not aware of the options available to you.

StarStarStarStarStar It a great place with friendly people,answered lot of my questions on by eyes —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It a great place with friendly people,answered lot of my questions on by eyes


StarStarStarStarStar Always had great service from Professional Eyecare! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always had great service from Professional Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar When you visit Professional Eye Care you are treated like family —    (Patient since Mon Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

When you visit Professional Eye Care you are treated like family. The employees have just the right balance of friendliness and professionalism. I couldn't be more pleased with their services.


StarStarStarStarStar It was very nice/convenient to be seen on a Saturday morning. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very friendly but realized that everyone is on a schedule. Got the work done in a timely fashion. A little chit chat but not too much. Just the way I like it. Perfect


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would like to have more options for colored contact lenses. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Would like to have more options for colored contact lenses.


Reply

Unfortunately there are not many companies producing colored contacts and color options are very limited.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Fronk told me in advance that it would take a few ties to get fitted for these contacts so I had an idea what I was getting into. We had a glitch when the first ones I tried to get didn't come in bifocal any longer. Then when I came in to the office to get fitted they hadn't brought the right sizes from Jamestown. I had difficulty trying to schedule because of my schedule and the days the Dr. was in Carrington. The whole process was spread out from the end of December to now. We still need to adjust the contacts. So I knew it would take time but it is a little longer than I expected.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a vitreous detachment and was seen immediately. My concerns were ans —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I had a vitreous detachment and was seen immediately. My concerns were answered


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always have a great experience at Professional Eye Care. I'm excited for my new glasses to arrive!


StarStarStarStarStar I thought my exam was very well done and accomedating to my disabilty —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I thought my exam was very well done and accomedating to my disabilty


StarStarStarStarStar Staff from start to finish is friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff from start to finish is friendly and professional. Been to Bismarck and Fargo and this was the best place by far for service and selection. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were very nice helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff were very nice helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarNo Star Completely dissatisfied with the $70 charge for contact exam, doing this is making me find a new... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Completely dissatisfied with the $70 charge for contact exam, doing this is making me find a new provider as there are several locations in the area with much cheaper contact exams! Was unable to order contacts at the time of my appt......I have worn contacts for 15 years and now right away if I will like a pair or see well in them so now I feel forced to wait to order contacts that I knew at the time of my appt that I wanted to order.


Reply

The contact lens evaluation fee covers the doctor's examination to determine which lenses will fit and function most effectively. It also includes one year of contact lens follow up visits at no charge. With purchase of contact lenses, we also provide free replacement of lost or torn lenses for one year.

StarStarStarStarStar My appointment with Dr. Fronk was very enjoyable. He is a very competent and understanding doctor. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My appointment with Dr. Fronk was very enjoyable. He is a very competent and understanding doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. Jodi Is the best —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everything was great. Jodi Is the best


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wait Time Was Long but Service was Good —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The wait time was long but the service was very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have only had exceptional service and care at Professional Eyecare Center. Will most definitely refer to others.


StarStarStarStarStar At this time I was very pleased with all the services I received!!everyone was very professional... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

At this time I was very pleased with all the services I received!!everyone was very professional and polite very helpful!! Big thumbs up to you!! Just waiting to get my new glasses!!


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor explained everything very well. Staff was friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor explained everything very well. Staff was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The people working a Professional Eyecare are great.  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The people working a Professional Eyecare are great.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very Happy with the service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very Happy with the service


StarStarStarStarStar a few decaffinated options in the coffee. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

a few decaffinated options in the coffee.


StarStarStarStarStar I was real pleased with my visit. The staff was very friendly. There was no wait time at all —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was real pleased with my visit. The staff was very friendly. There was no wait time at all. They got me in right away. I was a new patient & I would recommend Professional EyeCare to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was excellent —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was excellent. They actually made you feel that they were glad you had come to their business. Wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Doing a good job. Love Jody..We value her thoughts on getting new glasses —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Doing a good job. Love Jody..We value her thoughts on getting new glasses


StarStarStarStarStar that lady who burned my eyes with the laser last time, she keep asking me to read the wrong line... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

that lady who burned my eyes with the laser last time, she keep asking me to read the wrong line this time.


StarStarStarStarStar I arrived on time for my appointment —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I arrived on time for my appointment. The receptionist was helping another client and their discussion went at least 10 minutes into my appointment time. I wonder if she could have excused herself from that conversation for a minute to register me so that my appointment could have started on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice visit, great people to work with. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very nice visit, great people to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar I needed to return to be fitted for contacts, but the correct sizes werenot available —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I needed to return to be fitted for contacts, but the correct sizes werenot available. Also, I question the sanitary use of the contact.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was most pleasant and took the time to explain every thing that I needed to ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The entire staff was most pleasant and took the time to explain every thing that I needed to know, plus they made me a lifetime customer.


StarStarStarStarStar In the many years I have been associated with Professional Eyecare, I have always been impressed... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

In the many years I have been associated with Professional Eyecare, I have always been impressed with the level of care I have received and the level of professionalism of the staff. Everyone has an attitude of caring that is hard to beat!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fronk is very informative and professional. I would recommend him to anyone. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Fronk is very informative and professional. I would recommend him to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frolich was very informative-I was very pleased with my visit. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Frolich was very informative-I was very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Things went well! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everything was great, I did not have to wait to be initially seen. However, after the nurse left me I did wait sometime to see the doctor.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star the only thing we liked was the fast service otherwise the hard sell was bs eaven after being told... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

the only thing we liked was the fast service otherwise the hard sell was bs eaven after being told there was no extra money to pay woman just wouldnt listen and told me that I could not go elese were to get glasses don't think that's right and will call my county rep


StarStarStarStarStar yearly exam —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The entire staff was friendly and very helpful! Love going there!


StarStarStarStarNo Star You really need to address the front end lack of overall customer service —    (Patient since Thu Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

You really need to address the front end lack of overall customer service. I asked a simple question and it immediately turned into a personal attack. Instead of having the situation fully explained without having personal feelings involved, this whole situation could've been handled with a higher level of customer service expectations. http://ezinearticles.com/?5-Steps-to-Exceed-Customer-Expectations&id=418394. This is a good article to get some direction. Hope this helps.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful people. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly, helpful people.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time to the eye doc, since I was a young a girl, so I was a little nervous —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This was my first time to the eye doc, since I was a young a girl, so I was a little nervous. Every one was very friendly and nice. Everything went smoothly, and I loved the variety of Sun glasses. :)


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I liked the friendly staff. I love the coffee and tea variety and the friendly atmosphere and the open space. I also loved the fact that Dr. Frohlich answered all the questions I had to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! Very helpful and friendly people to work with. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great place! Very helpful and friendly people to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Check up and glasses —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very thorough, patient explanations. Didn't feel rushed. Great help with glasses selection. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone and the atmosphere is very professinial —    (Patient since Fri Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone and the atmosphere is very professinial


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and courteous staff. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very helpful and courteous staff.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is professional, has the best interest of the customer, friendly, and real —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

This office is professional, has the best interest of the customer, friendly, and real. It isn't fluff just to make a sale. Time and infirmation is given to make the best decision along with the assistance of an educated staff. Thank you for being sincere, straightforward and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely LOVE how you are doing things. LOVE the texts to remind me of my appointment —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I absolutely LOVE how you are doing things. LOVE the texts to remind me of my appointment. And the STAFF! Always pleasant, always happy to help. As for the time, I was in and out in 45 minutes, completely on time. Can't think of anything I would change.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Shelby at the front desk is great! She's always been very helpful...and my boys break glasses often so we visit a lot.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and Staff —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent Service and Staff. Very good selection of eye ware and a through explanation of the eye exam and any problems that a person should be aware of. Very satisfied with Professional Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar THE DISCOUNTS REALLY HELPED ALOT! WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE DISCOUNTS FOR EACH VISIT TO DR —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

THE DISCOUNTS REALLY HELPED ALOT! WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE DISCOUNTS FOR EACH VISIT TO DR. NOT JUST THE 1ST VISIT DISCOUNT.


StarStarStarStarStar Liked the friendly staff and the Dr explained things well —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Liked the friendly staff and the Dr explained things well


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough eye exam I have ever had —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Most thorough eye exam I have ever had. Really felt like in the past previous exams, with other practices, they provided the minimum of an exam. Now I have an idea if how it should have been.


StarStarStarStarStar was able to work me into the schedule - THANK YOU —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

was able to work me into the schedule - THANK YOU


StarStarStarStarStar I have made my comments in question 5. I am disappointed. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have made my comments in question 5. I am disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at professional eyecare are very friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff at professional eyecare are very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent team work leads to excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I thought that everything moved along smoothly and swiftly. The eye care team work well together and it shows with the excellent service they provide! I like that I had many opportunities to ask questions instead of just being asked at the end of my visit so everything was still fresh in my mind.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great,very friendly  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was great,very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar The prices are outrageous —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The prices are outrageous. I spent almost $800 and only got one set of frame, 2 sets of lenses, and 3 exams for that price. I was also not responded to very well when I asked for a copy of our perscriptions to buy sunglasses for my children and I that were not $400 a pair. I would like to be able to recieve my persoal healthcare information as the law states that I can and not be treated badly for it. I was only given 1 of the 3 perscriptions and wasn't about to ask for the other 2 the way I was treated. I am going to seek out a different eye doctor.


Reply

Julia, we apologize about the misunderstanding. A patients personal health records are always available to them, & you should be receiving your prescriptions through our secure portal. Our glasses start at $79.00 for frame + lens, and go up from there depending on the frames, lenses and lens coatings you choose to get. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the time you take to send reminders of upcoming appointments, as most of these... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I really appreciate the time you take to send reminders of upcoming appointments, as most of these are scheduled well in advance. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. All procedures were explained to me in detail. Pleasant and positive. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional. All procedures were explained to me in detail. Pleasant and positive.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my appointment...everyone was very friendly and professional. Thank you! —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was very pleased with my appointment...everyone was very friendly and professional. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the coffee being served to me. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I liked the coffee being served to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Perhaps a larger selection of sunglass frames. —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Perhaps a larger selection of sunglass frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional, experienced staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very friendly, professional, experienced staff.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is so friendly and helpful the best eye center in town. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

everyone is so friendly and helpful the best eye center in town.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased that Dr —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am very pleased that Dr. Frohlich is taking the time and effort with me to get the right contact lens fit. I also like that fact that Tricia is always so welcoming and personable. She never fails to greet me by my first name. That is very impressive!


StarStarStarStarStar I Have always received courteous and friendly service —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I Have always received courteous and friendly service. The doctor and technicians have always explained the different eye exam tests so that I understand what is being tested and what the results mean.


StarStarStarStarStar For number 6, I answered I'm not sure because of the price of glasses! I think it might be time... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

For number 6, I answered I'm not sure because of the price of glasses! I think it might be time for my family to check out area competitors. I've been going to Professional Eyecare for as long as I can remember. The professionalism and friendly environment is great. But, the prices are getting too high.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a very good experience. Nice friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Although you pay for quality, it appears pricing for tests and the glasses themselves has gone out... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Although you pay for quality, it appears pricing for tests and the glasses themselves has gone out of site. I can see why patients have their prescriptions sent to other retails stores to get the final product/glasses or contacts!! I guess I plan to depend on local service and choose to pay a higher price for testing and the glasses. Pat


StarStarStarStarStar It was fine, all went well. Thanks —    (Patient since Fri Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It was fine, all went well. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Education provided by dr fronk I appreciated, jt and jodie were very helpful too, I appreciated... —    (Patient since Wed May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Education provided by dr fronk I appreciated, jt and jodie were very helpful too, I appreciated the help I received from both of them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and and easy to communicate with —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was friendly and and easy to communicate with. It's nice getting emails and phone reminders of an appoinment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything that was done was thoroughly explained. Staff from reception, to assistants to Dr —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything that was done was thoroughly explained. Staff from reception, to assistants to Dr., very friendly; Dr. Froelich, Shelby, Stephanie and Holly. A very good experience thanks to a knowledgable and congenial staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Tim —    (Patient since Mon Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Quite satisfied with Dr. Fronk, always have and that is why I return at each time.


StarStarStarStarStar An outstanding set of optical clinics —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

An outstanding set of optical clinics. I've seen this clinic for years since I became an adult, and have always had great service. There are more choices in these clinics than you would find in larger optical shops, and the staff always ensure you are informed of all your options from start to end. The doctors are outstanding diagnosticians and provide a handedly more personal experience than would be received in larger optical shops. Professional Eye Care has been my only optical provider since I turned 18, and I don't see that changing in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar One appointment reminder would be sufficient. Perhaps you could ask patients their preference... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

One appointment reminder would be sufficient. Perhaps you could ask patients their preference....email or text.


Reply

That is a wonderful idea, Cassie! We will definitely take that into consideration. Thank you so much for the feed back!

StarStarStarStarStar Jaxon enjoyed both the assistant and Fronk. He was quite nervous beings this was his first visit —    (Patient since Fri Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Jaxon enjoyed both the assistant and Fronk. He was quite nervous beings this was his first visit. You guys did an awesome job keeping him relaxed. He really enjoyed the balloon sword. Thank you for making is experience a good one


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely pleased with every aspect and was very appreciative of my Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was extremely pleased with every aspect and was very appreciative of my Dr. and him informing me of exams available for my newborn.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the atmosphere, everyone was very friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I like the atmosphere, everyone was very friendly.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not happy with the length of appt. Was there for 2 and half hours —    (Patient since Fri Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Not happy with the length of appt. Was there for 2 and half hours. Should have taken only an hour at the most.


Reply

We apologize for all the inconvenience this caused, Myra. We were very shorted staffed and unfortunately that affected your appointment time. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar The trainee was a little rude (girl training with tech). She could have been more friendly —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The trainee was a little rude (girl training with tech). She could have been more friendly. The tech was very nice. She had great customer service skills. The opticians and the trainee were very helpful and I truly appreciated their help.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was fantastic! Wonderful and friendly staff!!! I loved that they went over everything... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The service was fantastic! Wonderful and friendly staff!!! I loved that they went over everything price point to price point!! It made my budget and me very happy... I got the options I wanted and never felt pressured to get more... It was my choice! I am recommending everyone to the Jamestown location


StarStarStarStarNo Star nice visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

went well, taken care of though they were short staffed was well taken care of


StarStarStarStarStar Did not like all the text about my up coming app —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Did not like all the text about my up coming app. Just one a few days ahead and one the day before would be fine. Very satisfied with app both front desk and exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I waited a bit to be seen (about 10 or 15 mins) which was perfect because it gave me time to pick... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I waited a bit to be seen (about 10 or 15 mins) which was perfect because it gave me time to pick out new frames.