Primary Eyecare- Barracks Road

Drs. DiGirolamo + Associates

Star Star Star Star Star 298 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office with great staff and Doctors!... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Wonderful office with great staff and Doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Henderson is absolutely wonderful. He is kind professional and patient. The rest of the staff I encountered were just as friendly and were helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Staff —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great experience from the moment you walk in. Doctors and staff are very thorough and knowledgeable. Take the take to answer and explain all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful staff, clean office, and convenient loc... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Helpful staff, clean office, and convenient location.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nice office, friendly, helpful staff. They saw me on time (no waiting). And I know my eyes are healthy and that I will see well.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleased w/ Dr. Henderson - Disappointed w/Frames —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very pleased with Dr. Henderson. I always feel he is thorough. Disappointed that you do not support Davis Vision by having more of their frames available. I spent over $1,000 for two pair of glasses. I won't be purchasing the glasses with you again. I will just buy them elsewhere unless you have Davis Vision frames available


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The only thing I would recommend about Primary ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The only thing I would recommend about Primary Eyecare is Dr. Henderson!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice, very nice! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've been patronizing Primary Eye Care for more the a decade. I have always been quite satisfied with the results. Nice, very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dry eye specialist. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Excellent dry eye specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff were professional yet personable. Interested in making sure I was pleased with the glasses and frames. After a few weeks with the new glasses I needed to adjust the RX and they were very supportive and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. The Dr. took time to answer al... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly staff. The Dr. took time to answer all questions and took my concerns seriously and took time to address them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Primary Eyecare was really friendly... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Everyone at Primary Eyecare was really friendly and helpful. They were thorough and careful and I had a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding and efficient service, latest techn... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Outstanding and efficient service, latest technology and comfortable office. Dr. D. and staff are excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best- run medical practices around! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

You guys are doing everything right. You're a model practice in every way. You are state-of-the-art, yet I feel so cared about and cared for as an individual patient. All my treatment has been so thorough,never, ever, feels rushed, and you're all great listeners and diagnosticians.It's always easy to get seen when I need to be.When I had an emergency (possible retinal detachment) and spent a miserable, pointless night in the E.R., you guys came "on-line" at 8 am and had me whisked in to the best retina specialist in town, problem resolved, in two hours. What more can I say?


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was incredibly friendly ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Everyone in the office was incredibly friendly and I felt like they truly cared about my experience and my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. henderson was very thourough and took time ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. henderson was very thourough and took time to answer all of my questions and address any concerns I may have had


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to care for your eyes —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always professional, great attention to cleanliness and fantastic communication. I have seen multiple different doctors and ancillary staff there and all are always fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar They have a great staff friendly and respectful... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2019)

They have a great staff friendly and respectful.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit, Michael Henderson is excellent. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good visit, Michael Henderson is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is fantastic! I'd recommend him ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Henderson is fantastic! I'd recommend him highly to anyone (and I do regularly).


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is terrific and the staff is frie... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Henderson is terrific and the staff is friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Henderson ROCKS! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Henderson is simply fantastic. Absolutely the nicest guy and a consummate professional - delighted with my visit!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star professional and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is great, always polite & professional. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is great, always polite & professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is excellent, thorough, communica... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Henderson is excellent, thorough, communicates well and is very pleasant. The entire staff is experienced, knowledgeable and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar After 30 years of living in and having the same... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

After 30 years of living in and having the same optometrist in NC, we returned to C'ville. I pulled Primary Eyecare out of the hat and was assigned to Dr. Henderson. His friendly demeanor and expertise have stood the test of the years I've been going to him. His advice has been spot on and I am very pleased to call him my eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience all around! Friendly staff... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Wonderful experience all around! Friendly staff, thorough eye exam and ordering contacts through them was easy and cheaper than online retailers! Love this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is spot on with my prescription e... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Henderson is spot on with my prescription every time. I love the friendly service and professionalism at Primary Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar The quality of both eyewaer and staff is quite ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The quality of both eyewaer and staff is quite high.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Docs and staff —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Henderson and all the staff in this office are pleasant, professional, and work to make us patients comfortable both in conversation and physical comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and streamlined. But also avoided making me feel like a number. Also, after an adjustment to my astigmatism prescription, I am seeing better than I have in years.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Primary Eyecare at Barracks Road i... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Primary Eyecare at Barracks Road is friendly and personable! The waiting area and observation areas are clean and tidy. And there is a large selection of frames with a range of pricing.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in not for a routine exam but a problem.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2001)

I came in not for a routine exam but a problem. My caregiver Dr. Henderson (I believe) did all he could to make sure he left no stone unturned. He viewed the latest images of my eyes and compared them with the old ones that were in my records to see if any changes had taken place.He did numerous checks and tests to try to find any reason for my symptoms. I was impressed with his care and concern, and thoroughness. I was impressed with all the people from the front desk to the person that did my preliminary tests to the lady that helped me select my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff! —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The doctor was awesome and the rest of the staff was very friendly plus they were efficient especially when ordering new contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office and professional interactions ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent office and professional interactions with patients. Appointments easy to get and are on time and care is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent thorough exam and welcome for new pat... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

excellent thorough exam and welcome for new patient


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant. I couldn't decide on whi... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone was pleasant. I couldn't decide on which pair of glasses and the whole office chimed in to help me!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Totally satisfied with first visit! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Totally satisfied with first visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service all the way around  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very good service all the way around


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, I have all the confidence I am bei... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great staff, I have all the confidence I am being well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar First time here —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my first exam here having just moved to Charlottesville, and the service and experience was very good. Dr. Katherine Schlieper was very professional and explained to me in terms, I could understand, of what she was testing and why. There is a synergy in the office and they work as a team to help their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Personable, efficient staff and professional care. Great selection of eye wear.


StarStarStarStarStar Primary Eyecare - Clearly a Winner! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Primary Eyecare is clean, professional, and interested in their patients - a winning combination!


StarStarStarStarStar I received emergency care within one hour . —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I received emergency care within one hour of calling for an appointment. I am very pleased with the care I received initially and I have a scheduled follow-up appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service by everyone —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great service by everyone


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have been going to Primary Eyecare for over ten years now. They are professional and friendly. Everything from scheduling, the office, and the service are second to none. There is never any pressure or upselling, just honesty and commonsense.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire process is professional, courteous a... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The entire process is professional, courteous and thorough. I particularly appreciated Dr. Henderson's ability to explain test results so that I have a complete understanding of my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar We followed our doctor to this location. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We followed our doctor to this location from Hollymead. The staff is cordial and competent. The optician we saw was efficient and right on in recommendations and had the answers to our questions. Overall a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice staff, good doctors, a little pricey but w... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice staff, good doctors, a little pricey but well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone at the practice is kind and conscientious. Options were explained to me, I was told why certain tests were done, and I felt comfortable and respected. I would highly recommend Primary Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to be back —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2007)

All the staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. I’m glad they are in my insurance network again!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Very thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Having been a patient of Primary Eye Care for the last five years--I can say that the service is excellent in every way. I have had to switch between offices several times and there has never been an issue with my records or my or my billing. The office staff is uniformly polite and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Superb Service —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Digirolamo did a superb job.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and treatment. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I felt comfortable through the process. It was a thorough process and everyone was very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Did not have to wait long to be seen. Everyone ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Did not have to wait long to be seen. Everyone was nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Third visit to this practice. Each time has be... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Third visit to this practice. Each time has been excellent. Professional staff and excellent MD knowledge base and explanation.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great service! Very professional personnel


StarStarStarStarStar Office Manager —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My Visit was good everyone was very helpful and the doctor was very positive on the information that was given to me


StarStarStarStarStar Long Time Customers —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My wife and I have been Primary Eye Care customers for over 12 years at both the Hollymead and Barracks Road locations. The level of service and quality of care has always been outstanding. If you want top quality eye care these are the folks to visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great courteous service, professional testing, ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great courteous service, professional testing,


StarStarStarStarStar From setting up the appointment to seeing the d... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From setting up the appointment to seeing the doctor to choosing some glasses ... it was a pleasant and professional experience. The staff is wonderful. The doctors are thorough and take the time to explain their findings with you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, helpful, and prode —    (Patient since Tue Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was friendly, helpful, and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very courteous, short wait time and the D... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff very courteous, short wait time and the Dr. Was thorough


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2003)

My eye exam was very pleasant. All procures were well explained. Both staff and doctors were truly professionals. Yes, I highly recommend all of them to others. Dave Heislup


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I'm a patient at Primary Eyecare! —    (Patient since Mon May 24 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I splashed a few drops of paint thinner into my eye. I irrigated the eye and it felt okay, but I was in a panic that I had damaged my eye. Called Primary Eyecare and Dr. Henderson saw me right away. Eye is now fine and I am so grateful for the prompt attention. (Wear eye protection!)


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff with a super e... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff with a super efficient process made my visit so pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding customer service! —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Henderson was outstanding! I didn't feel rushed and he addressed all my concerns. The assistant Mikayla was also very professional and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Actual eye evidence! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Its the first optometrist to actually give me tangible evidence of what is going on with my vision. First I had bifocals, then I had astigmatism. This optometrist was the first to show me my eye and show me the veins in my eye. Love having the evidence.


StarStarStarStarStar Five-star rating. The staff is very friendly, a... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Five-star rating. The staff is very friendly, and Dr. Henderson is a very knowledgeable doctor


StarStarStarStarStar They care —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The Doctor who worked with me seemed to care about my health, and about providing me with as much information as I needed and wanted.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff treats you with kindness and respect ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

The staff treats you with kindness and respect and the wait time was short. Dr Henderson makes the exam very comfortable and explains things in simple terms. He's easy to talk to. Their equipment is state-of-the art and you feel confident in the prescription and other testing for glaucoma and macular degeneration.


StarStarStarStarStar Genuinely excellent, attentive, informative app... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Genuinely excellent, attentive, informative appointment. I instantly felt like I was in good hands, and Dr. Henderson explained everything clearly and in detail, so I knew exactly what to expect. Very highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Never a long wait to see the doctor. Dr. Hender... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Never a long wait to see the doctor. Dr. Henderson is great. Thoughtful, patient, and willing to try solutions for any problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, prompt, through exam and all ta... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Friendly staff, prompt, through exam and all take time to explain any issues that arise.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The staff at Primary Eye Care are always friend... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff at Primary Eye Care are always friendly and helpful. I am always able to get an appointment within a couple of weeks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Henderson is great--knowledgeable, patient, ... —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Henderson is great--knowledgeable, patient, thorough and fun. I have had mixed experiences with opticians-some seem knowledgeable and capable, some not and the frames/lenses are expensive. I'm inclined to go elsewhere for my actual glasses.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Scheduling issues —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Henderson is great, wonderful, compassionate and knowledgeable however I would forewarn anyone about scheduling challenges. I appreciate the regal cards when I had to walk out from my second appointment after waiting an hour and never being seen, then yesterday I waited 30 minutes prior to seeing him.


StarStarStarStarStar Jannie Lanier —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Had a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the first appointment with Dr. Schliep... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

This was the first appointment with Dr. Schlieper. She did a wonderful job, and answered all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Henderson was so professional and personab


StarStarStarStarStar Primary Eyecare - Barracks Road was professiona... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Primary Eyecare - Barracks Road was professional, clean, and well-managed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. MICHEAL HENDERSON TOPS ON SCALE 1-10 HE WAS... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. MICHEAL HENDERSON TOPS ON SCALE 1-10 HE WAS A 20


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience everyone was very courteou... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Very good experience everyone was very courteous and kind. I


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is an awesome doctor, and his man... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Henderson is an awesome doctor, and his manner is so thoughtful and soft spoken. Always a pleasure to get an eye exam, even with the glaucoma test and the air puff in my eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michael Henderson top optometrist.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Michael Henderson top optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit and will not hesitate to ret... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I enjoyed my visit and will not hesitate to return in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson and staff are all very pleasant a... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Henderson and staff are all very pleasant and happy to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Not enough superlatives to describe the attribu... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Not enough superlatives to describe the attributes of Primary Eyecare at Barracks Road! Great customer service and optometrists!


StarStarStarStarStar All staff and doctors very nice, friendly, know... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

All staff and doctors very nice, friendly, knowledgeable. Good communication, explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for a better experience. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2000)

The staff at Primary Eyecare has always been friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The doctor was very sweet and helpful. I would ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The doctor was very sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend her. However, I was disappointed about how long I was waiting. I didn’t know it was going to take so long.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptionally Professional and Helpful —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Exceptionally Professional and Helpful


StarStarStarStarStar nice job team!..................... —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

nice job team!..................


StarStarStarStarStar As always I was well taken care of. No excessiv... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

As always I was well taken care of. No excessive waiting. Dr Henderson and staff reviewed and explained all findings with me. Would recommend Primary Eyecare to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely professional, friendly and time consc... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Extremely professional, friendly and time conscious attention. Probably the most thorough eye exam I ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous doctors and staff!!  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We are new to the area after moving from Potomac, Maryland. I really did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy the ease of parking and the very knowledgeable staff to answer my questions and help with our vision insurance. We really appreciated the thoroughness of the staff inside the examination rooms and meeting Dr Henderson. It was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so very nice and courteous.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was so very nice and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is professional, has a great chai... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Henderson is professional, has a great chair side manner and treated me with respect. Kim helped me find just the right glasses for me. She gave me good feed back on how the glasses looked on me. It was very helpful and I appreciated it. I would highly recommend them both.


StarStarStarStarStar A Patient Forever!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I have been a patient of Primary Eyecare for a number of years. My reason for continuing to go there is that they offer quality exams using highly professional optometrists who show genuine interest in what they do! They work as a team with each optometrist exemplifying extraordinary experience in the field of eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Henderson and the entire staff did a great job in examining my eyes and making some helpful recommendations for a rather unusual vision problem, Recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar very pleasant,  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

very pleasant, keep up the professional yet caring atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Henderson was very helpful and the staff alw... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Henderson was very helpful and the staff always on top of things


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience - everything moved along quickly without feeling rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome eye care —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome experience overall! Professional staff and very friendly environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Such a pleasure! Thank you for making even the... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Such a pleasure! Thank you for making even the insurance step a breeze!


StarStarStarStarStar DR. Henderson was professional, efficient and k... —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

DR. Henderson was professional, efficient and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and prompt service as well as great Dr... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

friendly and prompt service as well as great Drs


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for at least 20 years. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I have been a patient for at least 20 years. Have always had a great experience from an efficient operation


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, professional, and caring doctors... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very thorough, professional, and caring doctors and office staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I like having you as my eye care service. You staff are trained and very skilled at deflecting criticism when I complained about the failure to be on time. Time is particularly important to me as I had other appointments. I arrived ten minutes early and still had to wait 30 minutes past my appointed time. Too many patient and enough doctors when I was there. What can we do to see this does not repeat?


StarStarStarStarStar Highly satisfied  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thoroughly satisfied with my experience. All doctors and staff were professional and personable. Definitely will be back in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Itchy eyes —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I came in for an eye problem and decided to return for my regular eye exam because I received such fantastic service. I came here on a friend's recommendation and have passed on the recommendation to others.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Useful to many —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I do not often use the internet, but others do. I am sure it is immensely helpful to them.


StarStarStarStarStar as usual outstanding service for everyone worki... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

as usual outstanding service for everyone working at Primary Eyecare-Barracks. Its always a pleasure to go there for an appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and it is a very friendly office.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great service and it is a very friendly office. It is just too cold but I can always put on a jacket😄


StarStarStarStarStar fast friendly and professional. but they should... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2004)

fast friendly and professional. but they should print out a copy of their information rather than asking patients to fill out in handwriting the entire patient record when asking for verification, updating. easy enough to just indicate what is not accurate rather than having to fill out an entire form and then have staff transcribe (and possibly get wrong) handwritten patient responses. a total waste of time.


StarStarStarStarStar one of the Best. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Friendly, efficient, and effective.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you very much to Dr Henderson for his patience in treating my eye to try to avoid surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Doctor took time to listen. Tech... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service! Doctor took time to listen. Techs very knowledgeable and


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Satisfaction —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The entire staff was courtesy and very customer oriented; it made for an outstanding visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Polite staff. Efficient appointment  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Polite staff. Efficient appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Having worked in a very large optometric privat... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Having worked in a very large optometric private practice for 17 years, I respect and appreciate the level of knowledge, care, and professionalism that I receive as a patient at every visit with Dr. Michael Henderson at Primary Eyecare. I would highly recommend him as the best choice for your prescription and medical eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Henderson  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Dr Henderson provides excellent care, he is very thorough, answers all my questions and concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is wonderful!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Henderson is wonderful and really knows how to help you have the best vision possible. He listens carefully to concerns and uses what you share to provide the very best outcome. He’s thoughtful, deliberate and super nice. Our whole family loves him!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson and Megan Bunch provided excellen... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Henderson and Megan Bunch provided excellent and ongoing care. Emerson Marks.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly & professional  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This place is awesome. I had missed my appointment from the day before, which was completely my fault since I wrote down the wrong day. However, there happened to have been a cancellation when I went in and they were able to squeeze me in! Everyone throughout the entire process was friendly and professional. This is probably the best eyecare office I've been to, and I've seen many people due to moving around. I highly recommend this office to everyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Like this office! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2011)

This office is very nice with which to work. Staff is friendly and the docs are thorough and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience at primary eye care was a positive one - the only reason I gave a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star was because I had requested an appointment through the online portal and it took several weeks for someone to finally reach out about setting up an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely good service all around!! from the mo... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Extremely good service all around!! from the moment you walk in to the pre- testing, to the eye exam, to the selection of glasses. Would recommend Primary EyeCare to everyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smooth and the staff all w... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything went very smooth and the staff all was very nice and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar All admins, technicians, and professionals are ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All admins, technicians, and professionals are very efficient and provide excellent service on schedule. I appreciate the professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is professional and meticulous. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Henderson is professional and meticulous. My eye condition is complicated and greatly benefits from his knowledge and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great selection of glasses, prompt and thorough... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Great selection of glasses, prompt and thorough service, and Kim was a delight to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar In fact, I have several times. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

In fact, I have several times.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you very much for the professionalism. —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you very much for the professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar We are new to the practice after moving from a ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We are new to the practice after moving from a practice we had been established with for over twenty years. I was so pleased at the transition and how comfortable the staff has made us. The doctors are great. The practice is efficient. All our needs have been taken care of quickly and correctly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and efficient.  —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very quick and efficient. I have been going to primary Eyecare for five years now I really enjoy my annual visit there I have never once encountered a problem. This year they were kind enough to schedule back to back appointments for my husband and I so we did not have to make multiple trips for our annual exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Unmatched eyecare in Cville —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thorough care from Dr. Henderson. I appreciate his approach and willingness to spend the time it takes to get everything right.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson was fantastic! Everyone was extre... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Henderson was fantastic! Everyone was extremely professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is a wonderful doctor. Appreciate... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Henderson is a wonderful doctor. Appreciate his caring, friendly nature as well as the fact that he is very knowledgeable. Takes time to go over results with you. Staff was also very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very easy and helpful online reminder.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care from Primary Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I had an emergency situation with my left eye and Primary Eye Care squeezed me in within an hour, and Dr. Henderson provided great care and referral for the situation that ultimately resulted in me having to have surgery. The following day Dr. Henderson followed up with me at home to see how things had gone, and I have every confidence in his care for my case.


StarStarStarStarStar PLEASANT EXPERIENCE —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had, as usual, a very pleasant experience. Dr. Janice and her husband are very thorough and professional during the examination and provide very meaningful feedback and advice to the client.


StarStarStarStarStar Primary Eye Care is a wonderful place for your ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Primary Eye Care is a wonderful place for your eye exams. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Hailey assisted Dr Henderson with my exam. She was knowledgeable and patient. The same can be said for Dr Henderson in addition he is thorough and was familiar with my history, making sure I followed suggestions from last year.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is an amazing eye doctor. He real... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Henderson is an amazing eye doctor. He really took the extra time to work with me to get my contact prescription exactly right. I’m seeing better now than I have been in a very long time. This was the most comprehensive eye exam I have ever had. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and very easy to work with during the entire process. I will be returning for years to come. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar nice people , good equip, on time  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

nice people , good equip, on time


StarStarStarStarStar Competent, friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Competent, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The front girls staff are friendly and seem wel... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The front girls staff are friendly and seem well organized . Refreshing .


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and helpful front office staff. Dr. Henderson was great - he is knowledgeable and took the time to explain concepts in an easily understandable manner. He was efficient, yet not rushed, and he discussed the plan with me and took my opinion/circumstances into account. I have already highly recommended Primary Eyecare and Dr. Henderson to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

i'm very supportive of the online process and prefer to use it to make appointments or contact the office.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been a patient for a number of years, and ... —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I’ve been a patient for a number of years, and the customer service still blows me away!! Everyone is very pleasant and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I will and I have. JoAnna Monroe —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I will and I have. JoAnna Monroe


StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST OF THE BEST! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

ALL of the employees here are fantastic! I personally see Dr. Henderson, who I completely trust with my vision issues. The front counter staff, especially Leah are very helpful. I travel from Waynesboro to visit this office and have absolutely no desire to go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional, always friendly.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always professional, always friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff who treat me with dignity. Know... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Friendly staff who treat me with dignity. Knowledgeable. Taught me a lot about my eyes. Felt like I was part of the family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is the best! He is very personabl... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Henderson is the best! He is very personable and it is obvious that he is very, very good at what he does.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience and the doctors are su... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a great experience and the doctors are super thorough. They explain everything so it is understood and they like to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar The first time I went in, I was experiencing "f... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The first time I went in, I was experiencing "floaters" in my vision. The sent me right over to a retina specialist to have this taken care of. The next year, I got a reminder to have my yearly eye exam, so I made an appointment and went in and found out I have a cataract. They do a thorough job and are very professional. Take care of your eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Care —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I Have been coming here for years. They are always very professional and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff are very friendly, happy, and ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

All of the staff are very friendly, happy, and helpful. The office is bright and comfortable. It is a pleasant place to meet all of my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant and all questions wa... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My visit was very pleasant and all questions was answered. Everything was great. Will continue my service with your company. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk , was professional and extreamly hel... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Front desk , was professional and extreamly helpful ...especially because I needed a last minute appointment.....the doctor I saw , I am returning to .... so thank you to all 😘


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I cant get it set up-need password


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson and staff personnel were all very... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Henderson and staff personnel were all very professional, friendly, and polite. Feel I receive outstanding eye care from this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and welcoming staff. Great visit with... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly and welcoming staff. Great visit with knowledgeable opticians. Dr. Henderson was very professional .


StarStarStarStarStar I would not consider going anywhere else —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found Dr. DiGerolami and Tara and the remainder of the staff very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, down to earth, and very appreciable. I had a great experience there and would not consider going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and attentive doctor’s. Very ple... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly staff and attentive doctor’s. Very pleased with our visit!


StarStarStarStarStar I really do love Doctor Henderson. I was having... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I really do love Doctor Henderson. I was having a problem with getting my prescription right because of my dry eyes. He continued to work with me until he got just the right prescription for my glasses. The Opticians are really great too.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time at Primary Eyecare. I wa... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my first time at Primary Eyecare. I was looking for a new eye doctor after moving into Charlottesville. I was so pleased with my visit to their office on Barracks Rd. The atmosphere was inviting, the staff was attentive and helpful, and Dr. Henderson was a pleasure to meet and talk with. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and knowledgeable staff. Doctor and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Efficient and knowledgeable staff. Doctor and associates were thorough and have been consistent with my eye care needs for more than a decade.


StarStarStarStarStar great Rx such an improvement —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

great Rx such an improvement


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and kind professional service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Competent and kind professional service by everyone from the registration staff, the optometrist,and the optician.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant staff, professional w/o being stuffy. ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleasant staff, professional w/o being stuffy. Dr. Henderson is very thorough and takes time to explain or answer any question.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming every time! Always prompt effici... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoy coming every time! Always prompt efficient knowledgeable and fun! Makes it worth it!


StarStarStarStarNo Star All of the staff at Primary Eyecare are profess... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

All of the staff at Primary Eyecare are professional, helpful, and friendly. Dr. Hanning is a wonderful eye doctor who has my full trust and appreciation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great, friendly staff, excellent doctor. I real... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great, friendly staff, excellent doctor. I really enjoyed my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit Experience —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a great first experience with Dr. Janice and the staff of Primary Eyecare. I am awful at names but I would definitely give them a shout-out. From the minute I got called back from the waiting area, the associates were friendly, fun, and efficient. Dr. Janice has a great personality, very friendly, and was a pleasure to meet. To be very honest, I was skeptical about leaving my home doctor after 25 years, but going here made me feel like I was back at home and the staff exhibited great customer service. I look forward to returning for future needs.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would definitely recommend to anyone who apprec... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Would definitely recommend to anyone who appreciates a friendly , professional environment. Dr. Mark was fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is always very helpful,... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone in this office is always very helpful, welcoming and pleasant! We always have a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Henderson is the absolute best. He is extremely thorough and professional and I will come back to him every year.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service.No complaints. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Good service.No complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always had a positive experience at Primary Eyecare. I will continue to be a patient there.


StarStarStarStarStar .professional - thorough —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Henderson was recommended to me - professional - thorough - took time yo explain every detail of what was going on with my eyes - chose Primary for my new glasses after my research determined their lenses were superior to other providers


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would give a higher star-level, because I rea... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would give a higher star-level, because I really love this office. Everyone is friendly and as prompt as possible. I even received a vm earlier on the day of my appointment that there was a short-staff situation and if I wanted faster service I could visit another location across town. The staff person also mentioned I could certainly keep my original location and time, which I did since the other location isn't convenient to the side of town where I work. But I appreciate knowing the truth about being short-staffed, so I knew coming in that it may take longer than it has in the past. The only thing that rubs me the wrong way is in the three years I've been coming to this office, I've been forced to see three different doctors. They've all been wonderful, but I prefer to go to where the doctor, dentist, etc. knows me and remembers me. It's not important to everyone, but it is to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt, efficient, courteous. Thanks. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very prompt, efficient, courteous. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone in this office was great. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone in this office was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Staff. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

All of the staff was outstanding. Dr. Henderson is a true professional who takes the time to listen.


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere at the Barracks Road office is c... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The atmosphere at the Barracks Road office is comfortable with a very welcoming staff at the reception desk. The wait time is reasonable and acceptable. The triage process is efficient with adequate time allowed to discuss/verify any specific concerns before seeing the doctor. The doctor I saw during this visit, Dr. M. Henderson, was very courteous, professional, and educational with his approach, and encouraged an interactive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Always have a friendly and professional experie... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always have a friendly and professional experience with everyone involved


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam, the techician was professio... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very thorough exam, the techician was professional and efficient, Dr. Henderson is great, and the frame assistant was patient and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and courteous. They... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The staff is very friendly and courteous. They take the time to make sure you are happy with your exam and comfortable with your glasses selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was friendly and highly competent. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everybody was friendly and highly competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is exceptional and always communi... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Dr. Henderson is exceptional and always communicates well.


StarStarStarStarStar Tim Short, MD —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

As a physician at UVA, I have a very difficult time getting to my own appointments. The staff were extremely accommodating, the ease and efficiency getting to/from the hospital to my appointment could not have been better, and Dr. Johnson was thorough, competent, and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ customer service every year!  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

A+ customer service every year!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. The staff and Drs. are a... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Everything was great. The staff and Drs. are all very professional and friendly. I have always had an excellent experience at this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist in Virginia! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Primary Eyecare was friendly and responsive to my needs. Dr. Johnson was attentive and thorough in her examination of my eyes and in her explanation of her recommendations for me. She explained what my myopia and astigmatism mean and talked me through presbyopia and the possibility of obtaining glasses that would help with pre-presbyopia symptoms I might experience in the future. Kim, the optician, fully explained my options as far as glasses, told me why my frames were distorting, recommended appropriate lenses to prevent this problem, and helped me choose a frame that fits my face well and that I love. I can't wait to receive my new glasses! This is the best optometrist I've been to in Virginia, and I don't say that lightly.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in having a bad cold. You all lifted my... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I came in having a bad cold. You all lifted my spirits and made my day... Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. You feel comfortable and ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly staff. You feel comfortable and welcomed as soon as you walk in the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient service! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very efficient service from one part of the appointment to the next between initial technician, doctor and then contact lens consultant, all very smooth and coordinated.


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love the staff and experience at P... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I absolutely love the staff and experience at Primary Eyecare- Barracks Road. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Primary Eyecare is fantastic! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone at Primary Eyecare is fantastic! I’m always greeted with a smile. The doctors and staff explain each part of the appointment, exam, insurance coverage, and cost of frames/lenses in a way I understand. I’ve been going there for years and will continue to go there for years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish you didn't do this survey.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I wish you didn't do this survey.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience!  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an awesome experience at Primary Eyecare’s Barracks Rd location. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly, especially Dr. Johnson. She explained everything to me as she was doing my exam so I felt as if I was in the loop with everything. Hannah was also great! She helped me with billing as well as a few other things. I would highly recommend for anyone to try Primary Eyecare. It was by far my best experience yet and I have been wearing glasses since middle school. Thanks to everyone at this location!


StarStarStarStarStar Really great Dr and the person helping me pick ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Really great Dr and the person helping me pick out glasses was VERY patient and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very friendly and are very thorou... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff are very friendly and are very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Sat Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff. Very good experience. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Easy to make an appointment, staff was very professional and walked me through the entire process making sure I understood everything. The exam was very comprehensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff was very friendly and Dr. Henderson was very good. He explained the photos and helped refine my prescription to help me see better. I bought my frames here last year. They had to talk me into them and I have gotten rave reviews all year long.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye exam —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough eye exam. Options well discusssed. Everyone listened to my concerns and answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar The best Optometrists In Charlottesville —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2001)

As ever the staff was very friendly, professional, and patient. They left no stone un-turned when it came to my examination, even if it meant doing a test over. I believe I got a very accurate and honest evaluation of the health of my eyes. They prepared and explained multiple options for my new glasses. This is why I continue to remain a loyal patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my visit with my optician. I a... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I really enjoyed my visit with my optician. I also appreciated the tune-up that my glasses received as well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I loved Dr. Janis. She was thorough, helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming in for eye appointments these days ... —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love coming in for eye appointments these days and it’s all thanks to my experiences at your clinic!!! I tell anyone that’s looking for an eye clinic to come see you guys!!! From the front desk checking me in until I’m walking out of the door after ordering my new glasses you guys are A+ all the way!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Always on time, through, professional, courteous and efficient. Just a great place to have your eyes examined and treated like family


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about my visit was smooth, friendly,... —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything about my visit was smooth, friendly, and easy. The receptionists, assistants, and Dr. Henderson were all fabulous.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall great experience —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I've had so kerfuffles with Primary Eyecare in the past, but they seem to have been straightened out and, in general, the practice is really helpful, efficient, and the doctors (as well as the staff) knowledgeable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Primary Eyecare! Feels like family when... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I love Primary Eyecare! Feels like family when I am there. Quick and friendly service from everyone. Smiles from the moment I walk in the door. Every step of the way explained thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the quality of services provided by Prim... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love the quality of services provided by Primary Eyecare. The up to date equipment used for a thorough check is so valued by me that I make my appointments once a year when I come to Charlottesville. Also, the staff is professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent staff. Friendly and accommodating. Very clean modern facility. Will definitely return in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, thorough care. Got what I needed out of... —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Prompt, thorough care. Got what I needed out of the appointment (glasses and contacts prescriptions!)


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and welcoming from the min... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was so nice and welcoming from the minute I walked to the time I left. Dr. Henderson did such a great job explaining things to me. I highly reccomend this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar I have already told about 10 people how happy I... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have already told about 10 people how happy I was with my appointment on Friday. I am so glad that I got the Punctal Plugs and Dr. Henderson was great!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff at Barracks Road Branch were very hos... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff at Barracks Road Branch were very hospitable and helped me when there was a scheduling conflict with my appointment, thank you very much for fixing the mistake and fitting me in.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and informative reception staff/ ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant and informative reception staff/ appointments person. Able to schedule an appointment within a very reasonable time. Optometrist very warm and friendly and listened to all concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a walkin with a sty. I was fit in with a... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was a walkin with a sty. I was fit in with an excellent optometrist, Dr Johnson. Excellent and professional attention


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional, and pleasant atmos... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, professional, and pleasant atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Primary Eyecare has been my optometrist of choi... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Primary Eyecare has been my optometrist of choice for over 15 years. The care I have received is invaluable and offered in a caring and knowledgeable way.


StarStarStarStarStar This was our first visit to Primary Eyecare, a... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was our first visit to Primary Eyecare, and we We’re very impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a positive experience with Primar... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I always have a positive experience with Primary Eyecare. The doctors and staff are professional, friendly and devote time to explain and answer any questions that come up during the testing and eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Top-notch customer service  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nothing bad to say, great place, great people. Needed an eye doctor in Charlottesville and a friend who grew up here recommended. Would highly encourage anyone to check them out!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough professional visit —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thorough professional visit


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful. The exam was... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The exam was thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors and staff--everyone is thorough, ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great doctors and staff--everyone is thorough, kind, detailed, and straightforward. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors and staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

When I needed an eye doctor in the vicinity, I had no problem getting an appointment with Primary Eyecare right away. The doctors are very pleasant and friendly and very professional. I would definitely recommend this facility to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and efficient service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Professional and efficient service


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Henderson was very helpful in finding a bet... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Henderson was very helpful in finding a better contact lens prescription for my changing eye issues. I have to come back for a follow up but so far I am very pleased to be wearing contact lenses again.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is obviously well trained in customer service! I am not finding many in the service business, let alone the medical area, that understand the customer and can respond to the needs. You do this quite well.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff top to bottom, clean facilities,... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff top to bottom, clean facilities, non-threatening tests and everything clearly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to be back!  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I had relocated two years ago and had to leave this wonderful practice. As soon as I moved back, I started receiving the text messages about needing my annual. It was fate! Very happy to be back in this office! Always warmly welcomed by smiling faces! My type of service!


StarStarStarStarStar First Class Service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

"Friendly and professional service from the time you walk in the door until you leave - first class in every way!"


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, thorough, and professional from the momen... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast, thorough, and professional from the moment I walked in until the moment I left.


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean, friendly staff, great overall exper... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very clean, friendly staff, great overall experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the clinic is friendly and professi... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in the clinic is friendly and professional. I've enjoyed each visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and experience! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service and experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Service and eye care  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service and eye care was excellent. So glad I found Dr Henderson.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr was excellent! He has explained everything t... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr was excellent! He has explained everything to me; also he knew what he was doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Great emergency service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have always been really happy with my experiences at Primary Eyecare during routine exams, but recently I had a scary bout with flashing lights in my eyes. Primary Eyecare was able to fit me in immediately, extensively analyzed what was happening, and was able to resolve my problem. All of the staff were extremely professional as well as kind and reassuring, making the entire experience positive.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and doctors at Primary Eye Care.... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the staff and doctors at Primary Eye Care. Everyone is very kind, thorough and professional. Would highly recommend to anyone new to the artea.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly, helpful and answere... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was very friendly, helpful and answered and explained questions clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff are all very friendly, capable, efficient, and clearly walked me through every process. I highly recommend this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice location with great doctors and techn... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice location with great doctors and technicians!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Very knowledgeable doctors and great service!


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding service, great staff —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

outstanding service, great staff


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was done well and efficiently. Every... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Everything was done well and efficiently. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place to get the best treatment —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome place! Great customer service. Very friendly. Quick to get you in and out with the best help. Didn't try to push certain contacts or glasses on me.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome group! Very effieient and professional... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Awesome group! Very efficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, very prompt service. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent, very prompt service. Special nod to Tara who has taken good care of me several times. Not cheap, but worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional service! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very friendly and professional service!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is very nice, but the system is like m... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is very nice, but the system is like moving cattle through a stock yard.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was wonderful. Incredible experience ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was wonderful. Incredible experience from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and great customer service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

The office staff is always professional and helpful as well as friendly. I enjoy the customer service I get and I really liked Dr. Johnson!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was most personable and knowledgeable. It was all very easy. I LOVED Dr. Johnson. She may be young, (this coming from a 70 year old), but I felt very confident about her knowledge and experience. Charis also seems very knowledgeable about all the different lenses , coatings, and other products available . She was most helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with my visits to Primary E... —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am always pleased with my visits to Primary Eyecare


StarStarStarStarStar Waltine Eubanks' Visit 7/11/2017 —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Staff was knowledgable, friendly and prepared for my visit. Made me feel comfortable and answered all of the questions that I asked.


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was easy and very informative . —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The exam was easy and very informative .


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had the $39 eye 360 degree view last year but... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I had the $39 eye 360 degree view last year but it was not in my chart and they could not find the picture. It would be nice to keep these in the record to do year over year comparables.


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, caring and thorough service. We will be r... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Warm, caring and thorough service. We will be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My appointment with Primary Eyecare was a very pleasant experience. Everyone, from the receptionist all the way to the optician, was extremely professional; and it appeared that they all had my best interest at heart. I was very happy with the outcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. everyone was pleasant from the... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Good experience. everyone was pleasant from the moment I walked in to the moment I walked out. The wait was not long.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely helpful and patient —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Everyone was extremely helpful and patient to both Jimmy and myself. We both had a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Freezing cold office. Pleasant people  —    (Patient since Sat May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Freezing cold office. Pleasant people


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly, helpful and accommodating... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone is friendly, helpful and accommodating, as well as knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service and knowledge is evident e... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The customer service and knowledge is evident every year when I visit primary eye care. I could not go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt Service, Professional Care —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Prompt Service, Professional Care--I truly appreciate the folks at Barracks Road for making an appointment on short notice for a specialty eye exam. The technician who conducted the exam was professional, courteous, and explained the procedures as we went through them, which I greatly appreciated. The doctor who reviewed the results was thorough and explained the test results and possible future results to me in sufficient detail that I now feel comfortable discussing the issue with a retinal specialist. I will definitely recommend Primary Eyecare to friends and colleagues.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Primary Eyecare was excellent. Eve... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit to Primary Eyecare was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend the practice to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Your staff is great. I appreciate all that they did to make my visit pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous and efficient staff in reception and ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Courteous and efficient staff in reception and testing prior to exam. Dr Henderson was excellent in teaching about retinal images and significance of findings. Supports rationale for having this done as part of routine examinations.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Every one was friendly and professional - and m... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Every one was friendly and professional - and my appointment was right on schedule. The mark-up on glasses is insane, though many eye doctor offices are.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and professional! ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and professional! My eye exam was very thorough, and everything was explained very well and it was made sure of that I didn't leave with any questions....


StarStarStarStarStar I have felt a sincere desire by everyone that t... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have felt a sincere desire by everyone that they truly care about their clientele. 🤓


StarStarStarStarStar I am always treated as if I am the only custome... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I am always treated as if I am the only customer you have.


StarStarStarStarStar For Your Eyes Only —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent eye examination, done in a professional, courteous, caring environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly people. My appointment... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great service, friendly people. My appointment started right on time, and everything went smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very professional. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Primary Eyecare for years.... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I have been going to Primary Eyecare for years. Very polite, helpful & professional staff! Each visit is a wonderful experience, from the check-in right on through each process. I have recommended Primary Eyecare to many of my co-workers & friends, and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. DiGirolamo is very thorough, knowledgeable,... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. DiGirolamo is very thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful, which made my first visit a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely Great Place —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They're awesome here! The space inside is extremely nice and everyone that works there is super helpful and clearly loves what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and professionalism —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great care and professionalism was exhibited to me during my appointment at Primary Eyecare - Barrack Road. I look forward to my next appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hanning was a great help- listened to my pr... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Hanning was a great help- listened to my problems and found a solution.


StarStarStarStarStar very nice and prfessional all around :)  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

very nice and professional all around :)


StarStarStarStarStar Always had a good experience at Primary Eyecare! —    (Patient since Thu May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We have always had a good experience at Primary Eyecare on Barracks Road. The people are always smiling, friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone is very friendly and professional! Dr. Henderson and staff gives a very thorough eye exam!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very easy to setup appointment; everyone that I spoke with was polite, thorough and professional; never felt rushed or pressured; looking forward to my new glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Henderson is the most professional and know... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Henderson is the most professional and knowledgeable optometrist I have worked with. He reflects the high standards of Mass Eye and Ear in Boston.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I very much trust and like Dr. Henderson. His examination seemed thorough and his recommendations very helpful. Tara was also very helpful in finding frames I would like.