Powell Village Dental

Dr. Austin Meyer

Star Star Star Star Star 70 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Afraid No More —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I used to be TERRIFIED to go to the dentist, but thanks to Dr. Meyer and his staff I am no longer so afraid. Everyone at Powell Village Dental is so kind and understands that the dental chair is a vulnerable place so they try extra hard to be as compassionate as possible. I actually no longer dread going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and technically competent —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly and technically competent what more could I ask for.


StarStarStarStarStar My children and I have been patients of Powell ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2004)

My children and I have been patients of Powell Village Dental for 15+ years. We absolutely love the Powell Village Dental Team - professional, knowledgeable and they genuinely care about you and your family! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Kate did a very good job of cleaning my teeth. ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Kate did a very good job of cleaning my teeth. She emphasized how important flossing is and how to properly floss every day. Discovered a crack in a tooth, so will require root canal work.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist Jen is fantastic!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The dental hygienist Jen is fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar I would not hesitate to recommend Powell Villag... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I would not hesitate to recommend Powell Village Dental to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar love it-very easy - computors are great for thi... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2002)

love it-very easy - computers are great for this


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office, very professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very friendly office, very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Flossing is essential —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

The staff is always courteous and helpful. I have never had to wait for my appointment or for any services. With their encouragement I have begun to floss with helpful results. In addition, I have been able to reschedule appointments if a family emergency arises. This is very much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Best provider I’ve had in years! Thorough, quic... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Best provider I’ve had in years! Thorough, quick and friendly!! Highly recommended!!


StarStarStarStarStar The complete experience was exceptional from sc... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The complete experience was exceptional from scheduling the appointment to see Dr. Meyers.


StarStarStarStarStar six stars love the personnel. need more pictu... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 1996)

six stars love the personnel. need more pictures on TV of family and staff to amuse patents.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Everyone is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is friendly and competent. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1995)

The office staff is friendly and competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Typically on time, friendly staff, professional... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Typically on time, friendly staff, professional service and demeanor, efficient process.


StarStarStarStarStar Super staff —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend, I had so much fun at my cleaning, I am going back for a cap tomorrow!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My last visit (08/07) I was removed from my dental chair (half way through my cleaning) to accommodate another patient ??? However, the interruption afforded me the opportunity to meet and interact with Austin's family.(especially Jack))


StarStarStarStarStar Highly reccomended —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

A warm and generous environment, with a professional and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My family has been going to Powell Dental Villa... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1996)

My family has been going to Powell Dental Village for years. Truly the best staff and service. You won't find anything better.


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer's mouth was really sore after her clea... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Jennifer's mouth was really sore after her cleaning and the roof of her mouth got scraped. I know this is a new technician, but maybe have him take it a little slower next time. Paul called and left a message today about the issue. It did let up a lot by morning and was almost gone by this afternoon.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Everyone is very friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Great experience! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Thanks to everyone for making me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I used to be afraid of the dentist. But, I love... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 1995)

I used to be afraid of the dentist. But, I love Powell Village Dental, Aistin meyer and his team are friendly and make me feel comforty and relaxed. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar This office provides the best experience I've h... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This office provides the best experience I've had. This was my first visit due to a change in my insurance. 5 stars start to finish. Glad I made the switch.


StarStarStarStarStar FAMILY —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Always punctual with their appointments. Friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred to Powell Village Dental from a ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was referred to Powell Village Dental from a friend. After a “ judgemental “ relationship with my last dentist and their staff I decided to give Dr. Meyer and his team a try. From the moment I walked in I Immediately felt comfortable. Jennifer was my hygienist and I honestly was amazed at the job she did. When I got into my vehicle and looked in the mirror and noticed immediately how much brighter my teeth looked I couldn’t stop smiling! My wife even noticed how much of a difference my teeth were! I totally understand how no one gets excited about going to the dentist, but this experience was as comfortable and professional as I’ve ever experienced! I would highly recommend Dr. Meyer and his amazing team!


StarStarStarStarStar Care is professional and at the same time quite... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Care is professional and at the same time quite personal. I believe that Doctor Meyer and everyone one I come in contact with at the practice is working for my best interest and health. Thanks to you all!


StarStarStarStarStar Paige —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MST 1995)

I liked Paige's friendliness and her preparing me for each procecure.


StarStarStarStarStar I'd been hesitant of the dentist until my visit... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I'd been hesitant of the dentist until my visit with Dr. Meyer and the dental hygienist at Powell Village Dental. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar We can't say enough about Dr. Meyer!  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We can't say enough about Dr. Meyer and his incredible staff at Powell Village Dental! All of our family love to go. They've gone above and beyond, and it's comforting to find a dentist that we can trust.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff at Powell Village Dental are i... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All of the staff at Powell Village Dental are incredibly professional. I didn't realize how good a dental practice could be!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment handled great...on-time, friendly, ... —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Appointment handled great...on-time, friendly, professional and solved my dental issue


StarStarStarStarStar I love these people. Too bad they have that da... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

I love these people. Too bad they have that darned drill, though! Being a retired, penniless teacher, they took pity on me and gave me three T-shirts. Maybe they will serve lunch next time??


StarStarStarStarStar Not a fan of the dentist, but this group is great —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I will be honest here and say I cannot stand going to the dentist. However, these people made it a little easier. They were very friendly and explained everything I could ever imagine. I loved them so much, I scheduled another appointment the next day lol!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! Looking forward to future visits! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was our first visit to Powell Village Dental, and my son's first ever dentist visit. The visit was great. My son was all smiles throughout the appointment. Paige did a great job putting my on at ease when we arrived and explained everything that was happening during the cleaning. He was so calm throughout. Dr. Meyer was great as well. He was very pleasant and also made my son feel at ease. Being new to the area I was worried about finding a dentist that I would feel comfortable with and that would make my son's first visit go well; but here at Powell Village Dental with Dr. Meyer and his staff, I did find a great dental practice. Definitely recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with your staff and office... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very impressed with your staff and office. I have already recommended you to several friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Appt was on time, staff was courteous, Dr was a... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Appt was on time, staff was courteous, Dr was amazing


StarStarStarStarStar First Dentist Visit in Over 2 Years —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I went to Powell Village Dental for my first dentist appointment in over 2 years. The hygienist was very friendly and kind while I knew she was dealing with way more built up tarter than she should have. The doctor was also very friendly and to the point. Overall a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the dental care and exception... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very pleased with the dental care and exceptional communication!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Doctor worked with me to create a tre... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff and Doctor worked with me to create a treatment plan that would take full advantage of My AARP Dentist insurance. Paige my hygienist was great. Dr Meyer explained my xrays and prioritized the treatments


StarStarStarStarStar My dentist was on vacation and Dr Meyer office ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My dentist was on vacation and Dr Meyer office fit me in right away to take care of a dental implant crown. I was so thankful they fit me in Dr Meyer did a great job without even knowing me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience at the dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great experience at the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and practice!! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Thanks so much for making me feel at ease and getting me in to see the doctor right away! I was in so much pain and all of your staff was so kind and sympathetic! First time I enjoyed my time at a dental office :)


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff and dentist. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Professional and friendly staff and dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar We found Dr. Meyer and the Powell Village Denta... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We found Dr. Meyer and the Powell Village Dental staff through a an online special, and we are so glad that we did! We've been with them for a few years now and appreciate their friendliness, trustworthiness, and family-like care, all while getting quality dental care for our entire family! We have recommended several friends, and will continue to! Thanks, Powell Village Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Mon Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

A filling came out while brushing and they were able to schedule me in to see Dr. Meyer. Both the staff and Dr Meyer and kind and helpful. They also take the time to listen to your concerns and provide options for the type of treatment that best suites individual needs rather than just being prescriptive and pushing you towards a procedure. Additionally, the staff and Dr have a very calming presence - just what you want when you're receiving dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was courteous and helpful in getting me a... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff was courteous and helpful in getting me an appointment very quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Feels like family —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I always feel like I'm visiting family when I visit Powell Village Dental. Though they are very professional, the entire staff is warm and wonderful and always have your best interests in mind. They are very thorough and gentle, and always keep you very comfortable. They're the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, professional and very thorough. Was ve... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Prompt, professional and very thorough. Was very impressed with the use of x-ray technology that provided immediate pictures.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the first dental procedure that I'd ha... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was the first dental procedure that I'd had (other than a cleaning) with Dr. Meyer and his staff. And I was more than pleased with the outcome! I have already recommended your practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly & thorough —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was friendly and professional and Dr. Meyer and his assistant were skilled, thorough and put me at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a friendly and efficient experien... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is always a friendly and efficient experience at Powell Village Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist in or around Columbus —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Best dentist in or around Columbus. Dr. Myers and his team are the best dentist I've visited since moving to Columbus 20+ years ago. He has a super friendly staff that explains in detail any issues you might have with no pressure guidance for finding the best solutions. I very much appreciate the environment they have created for regular check-ups and cleanings. I would highly recommend this practice for anyone in the area.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Austin Meyer and his staff are very profess... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Dr. Austin Meyer and his staff are very professional, warm and down to earth. Dr. Austin’s attention to detail, expertise, and dental manners are the best of the best! Mark & Lynn Aventino


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is kind, and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Everyone in this office is kind, and friendly. The best Dentist office in Powell.


StarStarStarStarStar Flossing is essential —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Everyone was friendly and service was prompt. Easy check in and check out. Cleaning was excellent, and Dr.Myers followed up with advice.


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer is the best! Does such a great job cle... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Jennifer is the best! Does such a great job cleaning your teeth


StarStarStarStarStar Great overall. All positive!! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Great overall. All positive!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always so friendly and welcoming! ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is always so friendly and welcoming! Scheduling is easy in office as well as on the phones!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very friendly, consid... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in the office is very friendly, considerate and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Scared to find a new dentist after relocation. ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Scared to find a new dentist after relocation. Researched and asked everyone I met and decided to make appointment with Powell dental. Dr. Meyer and staff exceeded my expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgable, and efficient every app... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Friendly, knowledgable, and efficient every appointment. I can't imagine a better experience anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar A friend referred me to Powell Village Dental m... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

A friend referred me to Powell Village Dental many years ago, and I have been a loyal fan ever since. I am now the one referring my own family and friends. Jen makes my cleaning painless and completely stress free. Dr. Meyer comes in, catches up on me and my family, and when we are all caught up, he does a thorough evaluation of my gums, teeth, and mouth. It's obvious that he loves what he does, and that energy is visible through the entire office. My whole life, it feels like my prior dentists were always telling me about things that were wrong with my teeth and gums. A constant litany of suggested major/minor procedures that I "really" should consider to keep my teeth healthy (not covered by insurance, of course). In contrast, Dr. Meyer educated me about my daily routine and how it could be my most important weapon that I have to keep my teeth healthy. Now that I have been diligent about that for the last few years, it's really paying off - I have great teeth and gums at last. (With no crazy unnecessary procedures either!) Thank you, Dr. Meyer and team!!


StarStarStarStarStar James lowery —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Very professional, timely w schedule and jobs well done. Very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Austin runs a tight, well resourced office. I ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Austin runs a tight, well resourced office. I especially appreciate his personal willingness to do whatever it takes to make it right!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff and Dentist! Cleaning and proc... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Excellent Staff and Dentist! Cleaning and procedures are painless and done with care.


StarStarStarStarStar I just love the staff and Dr. Austin. Everyone ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 1995)

I just love the staff and Dr. Austin. Everyone is very nice, and always makes me feel comfortable and welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars in my book! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I've been seeing Dr. Meyer for many years and I plan to continue. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful and the new facilities are very nice! I recommend Powell Village Dental highly.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is very friendly.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The entire staff is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great appointment! I love the staff!!!... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a great appointment! I love the staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr Meyer and his staff are excellent. Their attention to the patients is amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone looking for dental services.