Placentia Optometry

Dr. Ramon Merino

Star Star Star Star Star 22 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Placentia Optometry is very helpfu... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff at Placentia Optometry is very helpful. Didn't wait too long in the waiting room. Dr Merino and his staff are friendly!


StarStarStarStarNo Star This time our glasses weren't adjusted at your ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This time our glasses weren't adjusted at your office in order to make sure they fit correctly. Once we picked our glasses up I didn't feel the service was as caring as in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was efficient and polite. Everything was ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was efficient and polite. Everything was taken care of smoothly. Dr Merino was great!


StarStarStarStarStar I was taken care of right away, the atmosphere ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was taken care of right away, the atmosphere was very pleasant and professional. Would absolutely recommend coming here.


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was very painless and swift. Dr Merino... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The exam was very painless and swift. Dr Merino was very gentle and knowledgeable. All staff were very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Family Place —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have taken all three of my children here for the last three years and I love it. He is on time for his appointments, friendly and very professional. The entire staff is welcoming and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office is peaceful. Everyone is very nice and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to Placentia Optometry. ... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I enjoyed my visit was to Placentia Optometry. The employees at the desk were quick to take my appointment. The doctors were friendly and they carried out the eye exams smoothly. At the end of the exams, they showed me a large variety of frames for my new glasses. I would highly suggest anyone to come to this optometry to obtain new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Placentia go to Optometry. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is a very good place to go for your eye exam. The staff is great and so friendly. They will help you in any way they can to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Merino is very thorough in his exam. They have glasses that you can buy on sight. I am very pleased with Placentia Optometry. They are located at Kraemer and Yorba Linda Blvd, behind KFC. I would recommend them for your home town Optometry. Rosemary Syracuse .


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and very professional..... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and very professional.....


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and very helpful staff. Thorough eye exam and even dilated my eyes to ensure my prescription was correct.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and clean office! I went in t... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and clean office! I went in to get fit for contact and was informed what I would be paying before I even saw the doctor. The doctor made some recommendations based on my vision and ordered me 2 different style of contacts to try out before I finalized my prescription. Definitely glad I came here!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Happy Here —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Optometrist is very friendly, respectful and always answers any questions I may have. The staff is beyond sweet and very helpful. Even though there is an optometrist literally across the street from me I can go to I would rather make the drive to come here because of the service I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Would recommend and will be back next year. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Would recommend and will be back next year.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very friendly & efficient


StarStarStarStarStar 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.Merino and staff are the best. Love the calmness of the office.Super clean. Best optometrist. Great location.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly customer service and always with... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great friendly customer service and always with a smile, very professional and courteous and the work they do is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Merino great with my 2, 4, & 6yr olds —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Merino was so great with my 2, 4, and 6yr olds. He was so patient, kind, and flexible with the little ones, as was the woman at the front desk. Really appreciated them during three kid appointments in a row--that could've otherwise been very stressful.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff. Friendly office. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Knowledgeable staff. Friendly office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The pre-screening done by the assistant is very quick and the doctor's exam is very thorough. Doctor Merino is friendly and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr and the Lady at front desk were very nice, friendly & patient. Dr explained things very clearly, frames are a decent price, office is very clean and modern, I would definitely recommend them.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Great doctor horrible everything else!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctor himself was very nice however I specifically asked how much it would cost for my co pay and was told one amount and then after my appointment I was told $50 more than what I was told initially. Also I have duel insurance for myself and my husband and they said that in California it doesn't allow them to use both insurances for one pair of glasses and quoted my husband $170 for his glasses with our insurance and said to just get another pair of glasses with our second insurance. I left because They caused me to have an anxiety attack and claimed they never said that my copay was the initial amount. I did some research on my coverage and found out my copay was the original lower amount and went to another optometrist who completely confirmed what I said and said we could use both insurances for one pair and wound up paying $51 for my husbands glasses with name brand frames instead of the generic we would have paid $170 for here, and I called to get my perscription and the lady at this office ( older Caucasian lady) was giving me a hard time saying I needed to speak to the doctor first, and ultimately I had to be very firm to even get my prescription. I would never ever go there again and I warned everyone I know about this place