Peter B van Dyck, MD and Assoc

Dr. Peter van Dyck

Star Star Star Star Star 122 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Dyck has been amazing with our daughter... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Van Dyck has been amazing with our daughter - he is patient and kind. The knowledge he has in his field is vast and we are so blessed to have found a faith based environment where we feel safe and heard. All of the staff we have encountered have been very kind also.


StarStarStarStarStar I had suffered a pretty traumatic incident.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had suffered a pretty traumatic incident. When I called Dr. van Dyck’s office they were very sensitive and understanding. This is what you need in a time like this. They were not some clerk answering the phone, they were passionate and understanding. Dr. van Dyck was not available but they made me an appointment with his assistant Jim Robison the very next day. When I left Jim’s office, I felt like there was hope for recovery. Thanks so much Jim for being there during a very critical time in my life.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service and team there! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful service and team there!


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I have been a patient of Dr. van Dy... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My wife and I have been a patient of Dr. van Dyck for a number of years and have always been completely satisfied with our diagnoses and treatments.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Peter Van Dyke is knowledgeable + personable  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I went to the appointment a little unsure simply because my own regular doctor picked Dr. Van Dyke and not me. When I arrived and began being asked questions, he had great “bedside manner” to speak, was incredibly knowledgeable, spent time with me and my mom trying to understand my mental health better. He was so personable and kind. I felt completely comfortable. He was incredibly knowledgeable about mental health and the medications needed to prescribe that would help me instead of just throwing Zoloft in my face. I was blown away. He wanted to ensure any medication wouldn’t conflict with my health and that put me at ease. I had a fantastic, smooth experience with Dr. Peter Van Dyke.


StarStarStarStarStar Jim, is one of the kindest and most sincere peo... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Jim, is one of the kindest and most sincere people I have met. He is also hands down the best in his field that I have experienced. Thanks for all you do.


StarStarStarStarStar Very informed and welcoming  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very informed and welcoming


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Van dyke and staff are wonderful! Supportive... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Van dyke and staff are wonderful! Supportive caring and genuinely concerned about your wellbeing. Dr Van dyke is one of the most empathetic Drs. I have ever came across and I worked in the healthcare profession for over 15 years.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very thankful for Dr. Van Dyck’s expertise... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very thankful for Dr. Van Dyck’s expertise in treating depression and anxiety. He cares about his patents, and his words and active listening have been vital in my journey the last three years.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have the utmost respect for this practice. I have always felt supported by Dr. Van Dyke and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Trustworthy and caring Jim Robinson —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I Have been seeing Jim Robinson for years now, he has such a big heart and truly cares about me and always knows whats best. I trust him with my life!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for allowing me to come in and meet D... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for allowing me to come in and meet Dr. van Dyck and Jim to present HopeWay over lunch.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the care —    (Patient since Tue Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Semi-annual checkups are a good time to confirm necessary meds and dosages; monitor progress; and confront issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Time well spent! I was comfortable and the prov... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Time well spent! I was comfortable and the provider took their time. He listened to everything I had to say. He actually spent a few minutes extra with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring and efficient. Always takes the tim... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very caring and efficient. Always takes the time necessary to address my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Peter Van Dyck is professional and nice person —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have been seeing Peter for a long time and I have a great deal of respect for his professionalism, his kindness and cheeriness. If I waited a while I knew the people that were there needed to be there probably more than me, so I didn't have a problem with waiting. Those occasions are few and far between. But I wait for other doctor appointments as well ?


StarStarStarStarStar I thought that it was very informative and answ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I thought that it was very informative and answered many questions that I have had for a very long time.


StarStarStarStarStar I had just moved from New York. After a traumat... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had just moved from New York. After a traumatic experience it was wonderful speaking to my doctor and his staff was welcoming and polite. I recommend this office!


StarStarStarStarStar First I want to say thank you for your excellen... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2006)

First I want to say thank you for your excellent and professional service. I could not imagine personally seeing a different psychiatrist so long as I am living in the Triangle. As I believe you know, the reminder system is not working as I did not get a reminder call, text or email prior to my 12/6/2016 appt. I called a few times on 12/6 to confirm the appt but received a voice message instructing to text, 919-781-1800. I don't typically text but followed the directions ... within a couple of minutes I received 3 texts confirming the appt. The new receptionist is nice enough and certainly capable but not as personable and competent as previous receptionists/office managers.


StarStarStarStarStar My visits was great the Dr was quickly able to ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My visits was great the Dr was quickly able to see my obstacles and help me with them. The medicine I was prescribed has done wonders it is like night and day


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Is kind, understanding & extremely knowledgeab —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Peter vanDyke is a fantastic Dr. He is kind, he listens, understands and is extremely knowledgeable about the medications.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first experience with a psychiatrist . —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first experience with a psychiatrist and Dr. Van Dyck was fantastic. He made us (my husband and me) very comfortable and we look forward to learning more at our next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. van Dyck is thoughtful and knowledgeable psyc... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. van Dyck is a thoughtful and knowledgeable psychiatrist. I appreciated his integration of prescription medications along with supplements.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the appt. was very beneficial to me. Dr. Van Dyke does a great job of making you feel comfortable about the decision to meet with him. He removes any stigma associated with "seeing a psychiatrist"


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring staff and good experience. Walked away feeling as if there was a plan. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very caring staff and good experience. .


StarStarStarStarStar Christain/Biblical Based Counseling —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've seen a couple other counselors but I really enjoy meeting with Jennifer Ennis. The thing I appreciate the most is the fact that this organization is biblically based.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring staff, love coming to see you guys!... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very caring staff, love coming to see you guys!


StarStarStarStarStar I thought Mr. Dyck was an amazing listener and didn't judge on my past events and really saw the p... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I thought Mr. Dyck was an amazing listener and didn't judge on my past events and really saw the potential problems I have been facing! Amazing to talk to and has an open mind in helping yourself to healthier lifestyle mentally!


StarStarStarStarStar I do not know where I would be today without the care and counseling of this group! They have trul... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I do not know where I would be today without the care and counseling of this group! They have truly given me "A Time To Heal!" this practice treats the whole person "Body, Mind, and Spirit," not just the disease. Maria Wood's counseling and Dr. Van Dyck's excellent care are the very reason I am still alive today. I came into the practice a suicidal mess and now have been set free from mental illness. I know now that God was using all that I have been through to go and help others who struggle with mental illness. Thank you Maria and Dr. Van Dyck for staying with me for the long haul. You are God's mercy squad!


StarStarStarStarStar I do not know where I would be today without the care and counseling of this group! They have trul... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I do not know where I would be today without the care and counseling of this group! They have truly given me "A Time To Heal!" this practice treats the whole person "Body, Mind, and Spirit," not just the disease. Maria Wood's counseling and Dr. Van Dyck's excellent care are the very reason I am still alive today. I came into the practice a suicidal mess and now have been set free from mental illness. I know now that God was using all that I have been through to go and help others who struggle with mental illness. Thank you Maria and Dr. Van Dyck for staying with me for the long haul. You are God's mercy squad!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor van Dyke was extremely helpful and understanding of my mental health issues and I am extrem... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Doctor van Dyke was extremely helpful and understanding of my mental health issues and I am extremely grateful for his help especially while dealing with my extreme PTSD episode I was experiencing and calmly working with me. Just having someone understand that I don't have control of it and am having extreme difficulty trying to just get by with the illness. I give him 4 stars


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding, knowledgeable, and compassionate service. I was favorably impressed with Dr. Van Dyck and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy Van Dyke Associates and I have had a pleasant experience being a patient —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I enjoy Van Dyke Associates and I have had a pleasant experience being a patient there. I believe each visit is productive and I believe my doctor shows great compassion in what he does! Thanks for all you do staff and doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring staff! I love the new texting options for scheduling and prescription... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Professional and caring staff! I love the new texting options for scheduling and prescription refills!! We pay for out of network to be a patient here, so worth it! We never feel rushed and all our concerns are adderssed.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr van Dyck! I've seen him for years and have no complaints. —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love Dr van Dyck! I've seen him for years and have no complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr VanDyke is not just a dr who does a job —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr VanDyke is not just a dr who does a job. He cares about his patience and make you feel at that time like you are the only one he has. He does not have an arrogant attitude like a lot of doctors. He takes the time to listen to you and together you both come up with a plan for your care. Telling you pros and cons of medication.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Peter van Dyke does a phenomenal job at considering his clients —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Peter van Dyke does a phenomenal job at considering his clients. They put a successful effort into being available any time of the day and working with my schedule. Glad I was referred to this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Quite satisfied —    (Patient since Mon Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your practice makes managing common disorders streamlined and painless. Thank you all so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Dyck —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and open in helpful discussions. Christian based makes all the difference for me. Love it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Christian doctor and therapists here. Very happy with their knowledge and abilities  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great Christian doctor and therapists here. Very happy with their knowledge and abilities


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is always well informed about me. He understands what is important to me —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The doctor is always well informed about me. He understands what is important to me. I always leave with a plan until the next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Dyke —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Van Dyke is very caring and compassionate and probably works to hard to meet the needs of his patients. He is supportive in combining conventional medicine and alternative.


StarStarStarStarStar Jim Robinson is the bomb. Such a caring man. He asks all the right questions.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Jim Robinson is the bomb. Such a caring man. He asks all the right questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I felt really taken care of by all the staff that I encountered.


StarStarStarStarStar I have told others looking for a doctor or a new doctor that my experience at your office is... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have told others looking for a doctor or a new doctor that my experience at your office is second to none. I'm so grateful that God led me to your practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Maria is wonderful. So grateful for her and excited for the future of my marriage. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Maria is wonderful. So grateful for her and excited for the future of my marriage.


StarStarStarStarStar I've seen at least 5 doctors, but Dr  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've seen at least 4 psychiatrists, but Dr. Van Dyck was the first that actually seemed to be more knowledgable about psychiatry and medicine than I. I am confident that he is capable of assisting me and anyone else with a psychiatric concern.


StarStarStarStarStar The recommended course of treatment from Jim Robinson has completely changed my life for the... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The recommended course of treatment from Jim Robinson has completely changed my life for the better! I feel like I truly got a life preserver and am free to even pray about my situation more. I thank GOD I came to see you guys the second that I did!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was treated with dignity and respect. I have already referred friends to Dr. Van Dyck's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Pretty routine visit, but treated very well. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Pretty routine visit, but treated very well. Dr. is in to trying to understand where I am at in my treatment and where we need to go with meds. I highly recommend Dr, van Dyck!


StarStarStarStarStar Jim is so caring and means so much to me, he makes me feel very impo —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Jim is so caring and means so much to me, he makes me feel very impo


StarStarStarStarStar This is an awesome place to go to —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is an awesome place to go to. The people take care of you and help you deal with whatever your situation is. I give them 5 stars.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love Dr. van Dyck! He is thoughtful, caring, honest and has a great sense of humor and I have referred several family members to him!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy to talk to and easy to understand. Explains everything clearly —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very easy to talk to and easy to understand. Explains everything clearly


StarStarStarStarStar Consistent  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr Van Dyke has always been consistent in his attitudes and actions. He and his staff offer a welcoming and unassuming atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar For over a year I have been attending at A Time to Heal With Bobby Elder —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

For over a year I have been attending at A Time to Heal With Bobby Elder. This has been a life changing experience. God has brought healing, strength, and wisdom through the counseling. I have recommended A Time to Heal to countless friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable at my first meeting  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very comfortable at my first meeting . I did most of the talking because I needed to convey the past to my therapist so we could start working/ figuring out what I needed to do and hopefully incorporate my husband into a visit later. Looking forward to our work together.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been with Dr. Van Dyck for about 11 years or so now and I'm very satisfied with his practice. —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I've been with Dr. Van Dyck for about 11 years or so now and I'm very satisfied with his practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. vanDyke —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. vanDyke is the kindest smartest psychiatrist I know. I would recommend him highly to anyone.


StarStarStarStarNo Star very helpful first visit —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My first session with a therapist at A Time To Heal was really good. I did have a slight problem with scheduling my next visit. I was told that my follow-up appointment was on my written documentation, but it wasn't put into the system when I called to confirm a few days before that scheduled appointment. Because I had to reschedule due to inclement weather, it wasn't a big problem, but under normal circumstances I would have been sorely disappointed. Other than that one issue, I have been satisfied with my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff. Knowledgeable and current doctors! I definitely recommend. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Friendly and helpful staff. Knowledgeable and current doctors! I definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar The only issue is the constant wait times & thr dr is often running behind —    (Patient since Thu May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The only issue is the constant wait times & thr dr is often running behind. He used to notify patients to come later when this happens but own most times they do not. It's very frustrating to wait sometimes an hour and messes up my whole day when it happens. This is my only complaint but it definitely needs work.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for several years and it is rare that I have had to wait for an appointment... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have been a patient for several years and it is rare that I have had to wait for an appointment so I know there was an urgent situation that needed the doctors attention. It is comforting to know that if I had an urgent need he would be there for me.


StarStarStarStarStar My initial contact with your office was in trying to schedule an appointment as soon as possible —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My initial contact with your office was in trying to schedule an appointment as soon as possible. It appeared it would be the end of January before that would be possible but during my call a cancellation came in and I was in his office in just a few days. The admin staff has been very helpful. I appreciate Dr. van Dyck's understanding of my case and how he sees how God's hand and our efforts can mend me and make me a stronger person than before. Thanks you for being there!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. P. van Dyck gets right to the core of what he perceives is relevant to my therapy —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. P. van Dyck gets right to the core of what he perceives is relevant to my therapy. asks my opinion of where I think I am in therapy and probably combines that with his own perceptions. sort of a reality check. I am treated like an adult which is greatly appreciated since that is not always the way of some of my other doctors. I feel free to be totally honest and candid with him knowing I am not being judged. He may encourage me to do better and healthier things for myself. NO Pressure from him at any point. Many times he has verbally applauded me as I move into areas of my life on my own and do the right thing, the construct moves forward for the right reasons on my own. If he does run over on time with patients ahead of me I know it is because he is being his very best whether its listening, offer up healthful suggestions or asking more questions out of concern for his patients. he is always comfortably cheery and upbeat as he greats you.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff was very accommodating and Jim Robinson is tremendous. I came away truly helped. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Your staff was very accommodating and Jim Robinson is tremendous. I came away truly helped.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr van dyck is very caring, understands my situation so well and works hard and helping me heal!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr van dyck is very caring, understands my situation so well and works hard and helping me heal!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Peter van Dyke and his staff provide excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Peter van Dyke and his staff provide excellent service. They are conscientious and alert to diligently serving the needs of their clients. I have recommended Dr. van Dyke and received wonderful feedback and relief to be properly diagnosed & treated.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star ask more questions about your situation & medicine if you don't understand —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2006)

ask more questions about your situation & medicine if you don't understand. tell everything about how you feel. also ask about what & type of insurance they take for payment of your bill.


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred my son and things are working well for him with Jim —    (Patient since Mon Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have referred my son and things are working well for him with Jim. Couldn't say enough good things about him. I feel truly blessed to have found your practice. Donna A Cullen - 11228 Presidio Dr, Raleigh NC 27619 239.398.5878


StarStarStarStarStar Two sessions with Bobby Elder and I am pleased with our sessions.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Two sessions with Bobby Elder and I am pleased with our sessions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. VanDyke is by far the best doctor I have ever had —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. VanDyke is by far the best doctor I have ever had. He takes time to listen and offers advice without judgement. Hi staff is warm, friendly and extremely professional.


StarStarStarStarStar My Review —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My experience has been a positive one. I know that I have do work in order to get my life back in order. I have been following suggestions from the doctor. I have hope that my life will be better than before.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like Dr. Van Dyck. I think he is very thorough and cares about his patients.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I really like Dr. Van Dyck. I think he is very thorough and cares about his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate a safe place to discuss treatment plans and options —    (Patient since Mon Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I really appreciate a safe place to discuss treatment plans and options. I have felt honesty and integrity in my interaction with the staff here


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my initial appointment with Dr. vanDyke —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very pleased with my initial appointment with Dr. vanDyke. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and wise. I was grateful for the holistic approach he took, and felt like he listened to me and explored my situation with interest.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and my appointments with Bobby Elder and Amy Elder have been very helpful —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful staff and my appointments with Bobby Elder and Amy Elder have been very helpful. Very pleased!


StarStarStarStarStar Very insightful with my situation and very knowledgeable about medications. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Very insightful with my situation and very knowledgeable about medications.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Amy! She makes it worth all the waiting time! I do find it frustrating when we have to... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love Amy! She makes it worth all the waiting time! I do find it frustrating when we have to wait and then as our appointment winds down it is mentioned that we have to be careful about time with Dr. VanDyck. I think that we still got our full time but want our time waiting to be respected as well. This has never been a problem with Amy. She is often behind schedule but it doesn't bother me because she takes extra time with me too! This information is only based off of one appt with Dr. Vandyck for my mom and lots of appointment with Amy for me. So all that to say, we are not unhappy with anything but really LOVE Amy. She is a Godsend!


StarStarStarStarStar This office is like my home. They are truly so professional and caring  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2006)

This office is like my home. They are truly so professional and caring


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter enjoys opening up to Dr. Robinson —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My daughter enjoys opening up to Dr. Robinson. She finds his voice to be soothing which helps her to talk to him. He has that kind of demeanor where she doesn't feel scared she has said. She really likes him as her Dr. I think he is great, and God led us to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.VanDyke and Bobby Elder have been very compassionate —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr.VanDyke and Bobby Elder have been very compassionate. They have patiently helped me sort out my issues in a kind and caring way. When I have needed a return call they have been available to me. This office is based on Christian principles that give me the confidence to trust their insight and guidance.


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs Ennis is great to work with and very helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Mrs Ennis is great to work with and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and compassionate —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Kind and compassionate care with a good doctor-patient team approach.


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen Dr. Van Dyck for over 10 years —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have seen Dr. Van Dyck for over 10 years. My choices for pursuing mental/physical health are always clearly explained and nutritional options are always recommended in addition to pharmacological options. Dr. Van Dyck has consistently provided the most comprehensive health oversight of any medical professional I see, including my quite capable G.P.


StarStarStarStarStar First Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I enjoyed meeting Amy and found our time together very helpful. Her skill and training came through in our appointment. I have been to counselors in the past who just sat there and stared at me (hopefully they listened too) and when the time was up they said... times up..see you next time. However, Amy listened and made helpful comments. I found our interaction a positive experience. She also gave me "homework" ... a little something to read to help me remember who I am in God as well as well as encouraged me to journal even if it made no sense. I felt very cared about and as if I was important to her. Unfortunately I got a little lost getting to the appointment and was late and she was very kind to me. I look forward to returning. I LOVE the fact that the Word of God and Christian principles are all part of the session. I am grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar First Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I felt very comfortable with Amy. She listened and commented on things which I found most helpful. I have been to counselors in the past where they just sat and listened and never offered any guidance. I also found her "homework" assignments very helpful because the insight and next steps she gave made me feel grounded with direction. I also LOVE the fact that the bible and the teachings of God are such a huge part of the counseling. I look forward to returning.


StarStarStarStarStar This is my office for life! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2006)

This is my office for life!


StarStarStarStarStar I have gone to Dr.Van Dycke for over 8 years... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have gone to Dr.Van Dycke for over 8 years....I can honestly say that he is such a compassionate Dr. He is always there for you! He and his staff have seen me through some terrible times! I am so blessed to have him as my Dr.!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback in effort to improve your already excellent... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback in effort to improve your already excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable with Maria Wood and I feel like she really listens to the situation we... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I feel very comfortable with Maria Wood and I feel like she really listens to the situation we face and has always offered very helpful, professional quality advice and input.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very disappoint to find out you don't accept insurance anymore —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I was very disappoint to find out you don't accept insurance anymore. I guess this is a Christian practice for the rich, since only the rich can afford it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. vanDyck was very attentive and understanding of my situation —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. vanDyck was very attentive and understanding of my situation. He explained several options and discussed the advantages of each. I felt very encouraged after our meeting and felt we came up with a very good plan to work through my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Jim Robinson is such a wonderful, down to earth man —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Jim Robinson is such a wonderful, down to earth man. He understood completley on my feelings and knew when to talk and when to listen. Very smart man! I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar First rate listener. Dr. Dyke is very important to our family's health. Thank you and God Bless —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2006)

First rate listener. Dr. Dyke is very important to our family's health. Thank you and God Bless


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Dyck was very helpful and felt much better after my visit —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Van Dyck was very helpful and felt much better after my visit. I look forward to working with him and his associates!


StarStarStarStarStar 1st appt review —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I received much better feedback and attention from Dr. van Dyck than I've experienced with previous doctors and I personally appreciated the spiritually-centered treatment approach. I was very satisfied with the overall experience at Dr. van Dyck's office.


StarStarStarStarStar It was important to me to be able to have a family member with me to be able to share with the Dr —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was important to me to be able to have a family member with me to be able to share with the Dr. about our family in general. Dr. Van Dyke seemed to really hear all that we had to say and understand that sleep deprivation has truly become a huge issue in my life. He seems very open to help me explore every option to help me be the healthiest that I can be for me and my family. So grateful for Christian friends who have recommended him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vandyke is the best psychiatrist I've known. And in my 57 years I've been to quite a few —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Vandyke is the best psychiatrist I've known. And in my 57 years I've been to quite a few. He is compassionate, understanding and knowledgable. I refer him to everybody I know who needs antidepressants.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I've been a patient with Dr. Van Dyck for many years, and he is a wonderful psychiatrist who listens to how I'm doing and who keeps super tabs on my medication. I have referred him to others. Faith is important to me, and it is great to have a doctor who takes this into consideration while treating me.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Dyck for a long time —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have been going to Dr. Dyck for a long time. I feel he cares about me and has insight into my situation and issues . I pay totally out of pocket but I do not want to risk going somewhere else and start anew. I feel safe with Dr. Dyck.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Blessed And Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I am so thankful for and praise JESUS for Peter and his staff. I always am blessed as I see the staff and counselors minister to me in many ways. I pray that JESUS blesses all of you for the many temporal and eternal blessings that you provide. I am so humbled and appreciative that I KNOW that Peter prays for me. MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS THIS MINISTRY! THANK YOU!


StarStarStarStarStar Counselor was very approachable and made me feel like he genuinely cared about me and understood... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Counselor was very approachable and made me feel like he genuinely cared about me and understood my problems.


StarStarStarStarStar I've only seen Dr Peter once,however I feel hopeful in time my situation will be brighter —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've only seen Dr Peter once,however I feel hopeful in time my situation will be brighter. I'm looking forward to my future visits with Dr Peter


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful, very pleasant, very well informed. Would recommend —    (Patient since Fri Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very helpful, very pleasant, very well informed. Would recommend


StarStarStarStarStar It is so wonderful to know that there is a Christian practice like this! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It is so wonderful to know that there is a Christian practice like this!


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable with Dr. Van Dyke —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I feel very comfortable with Dr. Van Dyke. He shows a genuine and professional interest in me; and has always been helpful and encouraging to me. Especially when he monitored my weaning off Celexa (my choice).


StarStarStarStarNo Star i am seeing the Dr. for medication management —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

i am seeing the Dr. for medication management. Since there was no change in the medication, the appointmeet was really unnecssary


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I really learned a lot from this experience and meeting. It was helpful to take the information.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive, caring, and wanting the best for me.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I found Dr. van Dyke to be encouraging, level-headed, and thoughtful.


StarStarStarStarStar review —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am used to a 10-15 minute appointment with my psychiatrist. I was pleasantly surprised when I ended up being there for an hour. I felt listened to, and care about.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience there has always been very good. Listens to my concerns andHelps out tremendously!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My experience there has always been very good. Listens to my concerns and Helps out tremendously!


StarStarStarStarStar Incredibly happy!! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent practice!!! I am so happy to have found a new home for my mental health professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Jim Robinson —    (Patient since Fri Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Robinson was very kind, professional, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to this Doctors Office. Exceptonal staff! Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I love coming to this Doctors Office. Exceptonal staff! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar i have been coming to Dr. Van Dyck for many years for medications —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

i have been coming to Dr. Van Dyck for many years for medications. its obvious he puts a lot of thought into what will help especially in a crisis. I always feel very safe and comfortable. now that I am on Medicare it can be expensive, but I wouldn't change to someone else.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great job —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Thank you and I have and will be referring friends.


I have very brief visits with Dr. Van Dyck concerning my medication —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have very brief visits with Dr. Van Dyck concerning my medication. He is always informative and helpful about this.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star after hours phone services —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Being able to call directly to a live person after 5 pm in case of lateness or tardiness and or missing an appt.in reference to appointments after hours.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I'm graduated, and I'm going to need to find somewhere that doesn't cost me $115 if Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I'm graduated, and I'm going to need to find somewhere that doesn't cost me $115 if Dr. Van Dyke wants to hear about my summer. I can get someone else to prescribe the medication for much less. He's been very nice. I enjoy him. I'm just not sure my specific situation works best with him. I'm not getting counsel for a specific depression situation. I would recommend him because of what Dr. Van Dyke has done for my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar The only thing I wish is that you took my insurance —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The only thing I wish is that you took my insurance. Paying out of pocket is tough at times but the quality of care is worth the financial sacrifice!


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was very inviting. My appointment was delayed 15 minutes —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It was very inviting. My appointment was delayed 15 minutes. I was Ok with that sometimes being with a doctor may take longer. I don't like to feel like the clock is ticking when I am talking to a doctor so if he takes a little longer that is OK. It is not easy talking about mental health and I can sense that Dr. Vandyke cares and takes his time with you. Thanks