Peter A Matsuura , M.D.

Dr. Peter Matsuura

Star Star Star Star Star 180 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Patient’s Medical Evaluation  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Patient’s Medical Evaluation


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with service —    (Patient since Fri Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very pleased with service


StarStarStarStarStar So awesome! My fiance had an appointment this p... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

So awesome! My fiance had an appointment this past Friday so I drove here there. I had an appointment the following Monday and as I waited for her in the car, she text me and said they would take me now. What s pleasant surprise! Now my Monday was wide open. Dr Peter is a genuine caring person and I am fortunate to have him as my doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar thanks for finding the problem with my knee and... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

thanks for finding the problem with my knee and explaining it to me.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star ? I am not qualified to make a referral ? —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

? I am not qualified to make a referral ?


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the friendlyness of all the staff ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I appreciate the friendlyness of all the staff n the doctor... she was more then helpful n gave me options which I really liked , also she explained things to me which helped understand the process better . Great job


StarStarStarStarStar Your service was very good, well organized and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Your service was very good, well organized and complete. Dr. Was very thorough and had a great sense of humor. He even offered pain medicine which I declined. Many Dr.'s never offer you anything.


StarStarStarStarStar I always speak highly to friends and others tha... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I always speak highly to friends and others that inquire about my knee about the good results after surgery. I tell them that we have our own good doctors that to travel off island is not necessary.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, great staff, warm and pleasant ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent care, great staff, warm and pleasant atmosphere facilitates the the rehab process.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star One expensive Doc! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Two things... Dr. Matsauura’s charges are way too high! I paid $1700 for xrays and treatment which consisted of the MD and PA trying twice to set a displaced and comminuted fracture with tie downs and sheer force of their hands. He was rough, I was bruised for weeks. As a redhead, I need more anesthesia. His attempt to inject the hematoma went poorly with lidocaine as it was NOT numb for the “treatment”. Then, he refused any med except Tramadol. Tramadol does not work for me at all. He was informed but still refused. Because his surgical charges would be over $2000 plus the anesthesia and surgi-center fees, It was cheaper to fly to the Mainland for surgery than to endure his excessive charges . As a follow up visit, I was shocked to receive a $400 bill for X-rays , reading and recasting by the PA. Highly excessive in my book.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The dr did not diagnose my condition correctly.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The dr did not diagnose my condition correctly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent orthopedic surgeon, very personable a... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Excellent orthopedic surgeon, very personable and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar I went yo see Dr Matsuura because of pain in my... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I went yo see Dr Matsuura because of pain in my fractured ankle. Nothing showed on Xrays that I should be concerned about but Doctor gave me several options and prescribed Celebrex and "wait and see" until my next appt in March. I was happy to learn the pain had nothing to do do with my bones, for now. Thank you, Doctor and staff for seeing me on such short notice!


StarStarStarStarStar Online site, very efficient...esp with download... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Online site, very efficient...esp with downloadable forms for first time patients...no need to do in waiting room


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and Dr. Matsuura always knows m... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent staff and Dr. Matsuura always knows my diagnosis and how to treat with medicine or stretching or PT. Mahalo, Jan


StarStarStarStarStar everyone there was very nice and helpfull —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everyone there was very nice and helpfull


StarStarStarStarNo Star They were fast and efficient with their jobs. T... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2019)

They were fast and efficient with their jobs. They were kind, courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The atmosphere is very welcoming and comforting, especially for my 8 year old daughter who was being seen. Dr Matsuura is very knowledgeable and reassuring. Very personable and great personality that put ease to any worries or anxiety we had. The staff was just as awesome, full of aloha spirit. When being seen for nerve wrecking health conditions this is always a plus!Need more health specialist and staff like Dr Matsuura and his crew!


StarStarStarStarStar Did not feel pressure to make a decision on the... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Did not feel pressure to make a decision on the spot


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Felt I was not heard and was being "managed". ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Felt I was not heard and was being "managed". To be told I might have to "suck it up" if the meds for pain management after surgery didnt take away the pain was completely uncalled for. Yes, I have a tolerance for the meds he prescribes because that's the only meds I can use for my migraines. However, there ARE stronger pain meds. If he is worried about addiction, only prescribe them for 4 or 5 days. I should be over the hump by then. If I didn't want to get this surgery as soon as possible. I would go to another doc. Lio


StarStarStarStarStar Great medical team service —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great medical team service


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura and/or PA Kerry —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Even if Dr. Matsuura is not present at your appointment, PA Kerry is more than able to help you through your treatment. She is very professional and knowledgeable in her field and does a great job at taking his place.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love all the things about the care I received... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love all the things about the care I received . The workers were very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr P Matsuura is always down to earth and very ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr P Matsuura is always down to earth and very knowledgeable in his field. He is very approachable and easy to talk to, explains the situation and informs what his recommendations are.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing first time experience! Love the promptn... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Amazing first time experience! Love the promptness of the concerned staff and Dr. Matsuura is beyond caring and funny.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura the funniest doctor!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome! Very friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellant care and service. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellant care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor with a very helpful staff. Dr.... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Excellent doctor with a very helpful staff. Dr. Matsuura was able to diagnois my problem quickly and explain it to me so I could understand it.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, kind, clean, and listens. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional, kind, clean, and listens.


StarStarStarStarStar Blessed by his gifts of healing —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, I enjoy seeing Dr. Matsuura. I have been incredibly blessed by the kindness and care that both he & his staff have extended to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Feedback to Dr.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. is extremely straightforward and to the point. No mystery , no flim-flam. Great attention to patient and issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service.. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I received excellent service by the entire office and Dr. Matsuura.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I had to pay $200 up front for casting my wrist... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I had to pay $200 up front for casting my wrist. Usually my insurance is accepted as valid. Not sure why they didnt just bill insurance.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The thing I did not like was the waiting time, ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The thing I did not like was the waiting time, for the office to send the prescription to the provider. I did not wait and went home, They did not call me until 7:35 and they close at eight. I live in Pahoa. I was not going back to Hilo.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the first Ortho. man I have met that di... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2019)

You are the first Ortho. man I have met that didn't have a God Complex!! And with a great sense of humor too!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr matsuura is an amazing doctor very friendly ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr matsuura is an amazing doctor very friendly and very professional..


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Matsuura was very personable and informative and readily answered questions I asked. In depth details about my condition were shown and explained nicely. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff,great attitude,smiling faces are al... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great staff,great attitude,smiling faces are always a plus. First visit for me but you can feel the vibe and I’m looking forward to more interaction with the Doctor and staff as I progress towards my physical needs and solutions. Aloha


StarStarStarStarStar Dealt with delay very well. Doctor listened to ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dealt with delay very well. Doctor listened to symptoms and history and asked good questions. Good visit.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I waited over an hour to be seen. I wanted ide... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I waited over an hour to be seen. I wanted ideas on how to reduce my pain, but the only answer was to take pills and to have surgery in several years from now. Still suffering and the quality of my life is poor due to this.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr was the Greatest!!!! Very personable —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr was the Greatest!!!! Very personable


StarStarStarStarStar Good sound advice. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura always gives me a very accurate diagnosis and prescribes practical treatment. Sometimes I don't like the answer but as a former Army Medic, I've learned to accept that his decision will help me most in the long run.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very personable and down to earth.


StarStarStarStarStar I found Dr. to very knowledgeable, pleasant, co... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I found Dr. to very knowledgeable, pleasant, concerned, helpful, cheerful, and interested me and my Husbands fears and concerns. He listened and answered appropriately. I am from a medical family and have fears not being taken seriously. My husband has been a Natural Medical Reacher for 40 years and we have a very natural life style, Dr. seemed to respect that. His choice of staff speaks highly of him.


StarStarStarStarStar great service with in office xrays —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

great service with in office xrays


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura and Staff!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very happy with my last visit. My concerns were answered. My wait time was not too long. Very impressed. The only part that I was a little sad was I didn't get to see Dr. Matsuura. I thought usually when I get an appointment I assumed I would always see the doctor. But Dr. Matsuura's assistant she was very excellent! Also, I needed a phone number and his office receptionist and another office worker were very helpful. I was impressed!!! Thank you so much!!!! Happy Holidays!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time to Dr. Matsuura office, ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my first time to Dr. Matsuura office, my son is 5 years old and broke his arm. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I was very pleased with his office team. They were all very nice and explained everything that was going to happen at the appointment. When Dr. came in he talked to my son and asked him questions and made him feel at ease. The wait was a little long but I know they squeezed us in on such short notice so we didn’t mind. I would highly recommend this office you feel like you’re family and that’s hard to find nowadays.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff, convenient appointment notification... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice staff, convenient appointment notifications. Nice comfortable office


StarStarStarStarStar I like Pete! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Services received was beyond expectations. I was able to walk without pain and my recovery period was only for a short period of time. Thank you Dr. Matsuura, you are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Peter Matsuura is an awesome doctor! He's p... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Peter Matsuura is an awesome doctor! He's personable, funny and so caring!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was referred by my PCP. Haven’t been treated... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was referred by my PCP. Haven’t been treated yet so really can’t answer this question at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service all around. However, they nee... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent service all around. However, they need more comfortable cushions on the wooden benches in waiting room for sure!


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel totally taken care of by doc and at... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Always feel totally taken care of by doc and ataff🙏🥰


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is very good. My office visits and... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura is very good. My office visits and surgery for Fibula Fractured Open Reduction and Internal has gone well. Followup appointments at sent via email with calendar reminders for cell phone and computer.


StarStarStarStarStar .I didn't try your coffee yet, but candy is good —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleasant. Always willing to take the time to understand and search out the answer to questions.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Matsuura is always friendly. His staff is ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Matsuura is always friendly. His staff is friendly as well. Pleasant to work with them.


StarStarStarStarStar I like your genuine support of patient needs. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I like your genuine support of patient needs and you and your staff for patient care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star One shot and I can use my finger and hand. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

One shot and I can use my finger and hand.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. M was personable, affable, and fun - - - ra... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. M was personable, affable, and fun - - - rare in Doctors! He smiled - - - rare in Doctors! He actually seemed to listen as I explained the purpose for my visit. I feel confident that if relief can be found for my aches, together we will find it.


StarStarStarStarStar This was one of the nicest and most efficient o... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was one of the nicest and most efficient offices I have experienced!


StarStarStarStarStar Clean environment, great service!! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Clean environment, great service!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura provides excellent care —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Matsuura provides excellent care and attention to patients questions and concerns. Wonderful, professional and efficient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Peter always take the time to explain every... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Peter always take the time to explain everything in detail and in terms I understand.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Bone to pick, orthopedic surgeon lacks heart —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had hoped to switch the care of my shoulder injury (post surgery) to a doctor on Big Island. Dr. Matsuura will not be him. While he seemed initially to have a good sense of humor, it quickly turned cynical and in some way directed at me. He quickly and abruptly ended my appointment with " go see the guy that did your surgery" and walked out of the room, although I still had questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Matsuura is a superior orthopedic surgeon. H... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Matsuura is a superior orthopedic surgeon. He reset my fractured left femur by inserting a titanium rod. Post surgery, I was amazed to see a band aid covering a tiny incision at the knee and at the hip.That was all. No pain, I was ambulatory with a walker within two days.Dr Matsuura knows his stuff.Great sense of humor too.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura thumbs up!!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very impressed with Dr. Matsuura and his staff. Very hilarious but very professional at the same time. Dr. Matsuura answered all of my concerns. The office have a very beautiful appearance. Excellent!!! What I like best was Dr. Matsuura took his time to listen and answer all my concerns. He was not in a rush. So down to earth and has a great sense of humor! Awesome!!!! The answer to no. 2 was very good instead of Excellent is because on the seat cushions there look like there was food or something stuck to the seat cushions. Other than that. Excellent!!!


StarStarStarStarStar AS ALWAYS DOC. PETER AND STAFF ARE WONDERFUL —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

AS ALWAYS DOC. PETER AND STAFF ARE WONDERFUL


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is caring and professional so are ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Matsuura is caring and professional so are his staff members


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and the doctor was very kind, conside... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff and the doctor was very kind, considerate and helpful. Answering all of my questions and concerns fully and professionaly. I am totally satisfied with all of them and feel I am in good hands. Will come back again.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very informative. Very professional.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very informative. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Grateful for the extra mile  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your skills and practice are a great support to me thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Staff made me and my daughter very comfortable!... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff made me and my daughter very comfortable! She loves the fish in the waiting room and the treat on the way out. Everyone is very kind


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star This was my 1st visit.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my 1st visit. I just moved from California where I was being treated for my aching shoulder with cortazone shots to relieve my pain. After being in the office to see the doctor for nearly two hours. I was told nothing is wrong with my shoulder. I was given stretching exercises. I’ve attempted several times a day to stretch and the pain is even worse. I was told I would get a prescription within two days and I still have not received it. This treatment is unacceptable. I will not be seen until November 16th and am not sure I can tolerate my pain anymore til then. I waited for two months for my first appointment for nothing. The doctor could have just called me to give stretch exercises instead of waisting my time and gasoline money to make a trip to his office. As u can see. I’m not at all please with the visit and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is great at interacting with kids.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura is great at interacting with kids. He really has a gift at putting young people at ease so they can openly discuss their injuries and treatment plan.


StarStarStarStarStar Said the shot would hurt like hell and it did. ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Said the shot would hurt like hell and it did. Now the pain doesn't wake me at night or throb during the day.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the way the staff and d... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with the way the staff and doctor treated me... I would highly recommend dr matsuura to anyone who is need of his assistance.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura was thorough, informative and pati... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura was thorough, informative and patient. I enjoyed his easygoing manner, he was very open to questions, yet direct in his approach to how to do the necessary therapy.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always receive excellent care at Dr Peter Matsuura’s office. The staff is very courteous & professional, as is Dr. Peter & the Physician Asst, Kerry. Thanks to All...


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was professional, and kind, as I was i... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was professional, and kind, as I was in a lot of pain.


StarStarStarStarStar Ortho Service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service Friendly staff Explained my concerns to my level of understanding


StarStarStarStarStar It has been a few years since my last visit and... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It has been a few years since my last visit and there was general changes in the staff but they were extremely cordial yet professional!


StarStarStarStarStar thank you very helpful in explaining my problem... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

thank you very helpful in explaining my problem and showing me what I need to do to feel better


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Dr. Matsuura and his staff —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura and his staff are very pleasant and easy to work with. You do have to get use to his jokes :). I had a patellar tendon rupture (ptr), a fairly unusual accident. I had one 14 yrs ago with the other leg so I knew how much fun the recovery would be. Given my first ptr I expected physical therapy (pt) to start at 6 wks. Nowadays everything you read about injury is getting your knee flexion back quickly. Dr. Matsuura takes another tack. He’d rather wait until the repair is solid and then maybe go to pt. I don’t disagree with this philosophy at all. He says physical therapists tend to overwork the knee. After all he went in there with jackhammers to fix it. Anyway I highly recommend Dr. Matsuura for orthopedic surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I would not have returned if i didn't have confidence with the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service with a smile....... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent professional service with a smile......


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Matsuura and his staff are first rate and I ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Matsuura and his staff are first rate and I feel secure and honored to have him solve my medical problems. Alec Keith


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Efficient and pleasant. Dr. Ma... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice staff. Efficient and pleasant. Dr. Matsuura is a very well known and respected orthopedic surgeon. I am grateful to be his patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star All staff A+. After the appointment with Kerry... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All staff A+. After the appointment with Kerry and sitting in the car, I realized I had a few more questions that I wish I had had the awareness and alertness to ask. Such as 1) Where was the sign of inflammation in the x-ray? 2) How much of meloxicom's effectiveness is due to a pain killer, and how much to reducing swelling? 3) Meloxicom doesn't contain aspirin, but is an NSAID. Do all NSAIDs have the potential to injure the stomach in the way aspirin does? 4) What is the half-life of meloxicom in the body? 5) At what point would a hip replacement be recommended for someone like me with osteoarthritis? 6) At what point is walking on an osteoarthritic hip going to be disrecommended?


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura and his staff were curteous and p... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura and his staff were curteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was virtuous and warm and helpfull. Do... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was virtuous and warm and helpfull. Doctor was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Trust, Relationship and Service Orientation —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Matsuura is a very service oriented practitioner who listened well to my goals and concerns. Most importantly, I have a very positive relationship with him. I feel very comfortable with him doing the necessary surgery on my knee so that I may be more competitive with my badminton, tennis, hiking, fishing and other recreational pursuits.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff were all pleasant and Dr. was so personable and caring. They even spoke some Japanese, which made mom feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with so much respect and kindness... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was treated with so much respect and kindness.


StarStarStarStarStar When I Have to go see Dr Peter Matsuura,. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I always receive the best care and attention when I visit Dr. Peter. His Staff treats me like family. Dr Peter has always taken the time to help me with my issues be it something like a broken leg or minor stuff like a sore knee. Thank you! PS, He is probably one of the best orthopaedic surgeons you will ever find anywhere! me


StarStarStarStarStar They were very busy but they were very conside... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They were very busy but they were very considerate of the patients. And Dr spent time with me to explain his thoughts about my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very professional staff. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service and very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting room —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Cushions in the waiting room could be thicker.Would be more comfortable sitting. Pleasant atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura and his staff are all professional, courteous and very personable. All you can ask for when you have to visit the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I receive great care every time I visit th... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I receive great care every time I visit the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is a great s urgeon although your ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura is a great s urgeon although your jokes are lacking! Aloha, Wally


StarStarStarStarStar I was being told I had to wait months for a cas... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was being told I had to wait months for a cast on my broken hand, due to my poor person insurance, but Dr. Matuura's office said they would see me and I had a cast the very next day!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was and am very disappointed in the results a... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was and am very disappointed in the results and demeanor of the consultation I received. I left there very frustrated and actually embarrassed by the actions of the Doctor and the atmosphere in the consulting office. First, having an audience present when seeking a solution to a disability is extremely insensitive and in my opinion unprofessional.. No one wants to do their laundry in "public" especially when it comes to their inability to simply walk... I had dozens of questions I wanted to ask, especially after such a fatalist diagnosis. I was basically told that I would be in a wheelchair for the rest of my life and that there was "nothing" that could be done about it? I have been "out-of-the-Country" the past 4 years and have been waiting to see an "expert" to follow-up on getting the procedures necessary to be able to walk again... Only to be told: "Too late, your going to be a cripple for life?" No attempt was made to explain "Why?" it was this way or any other possible solutions or possible procedures available?" Of course, I am gong to get another "expert" opinion and hopefully have a better experience then with this doctor....


StarStarStarStarStar Very Convenient Online Support —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very Convenient Online Support


StarStarStarStarStar In site X-ray and blest diagnosisAble to admin... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

In site X-ray and blest diagnosis Able to administer cortisone and deliver brace in the spot Caring. Good listener😍


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with Dr. Matsuura. Short wait, e... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very satisfied with Dr. Matsuura. Short wait, explained things thoroughly and easy to understand. Friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Best patient care yet, my son is 11yrs old, bro... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Best patient care yet, my son is 11yrs old, broke his thumb and was in an extreme amount of pain. Dr. Matsuura's calm and jovial demeanor made an unpleasant situation much more bearable.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Matsuura for helping me with my b... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you Dr. Matsuura for helping me with my broken hand so that I can go back to play volleyball just as soon as it heals up. I especially appreciate you taking me in so soon. I was told by the hospital that I may have to wait up to one week before you can take me in. I will be patience although I am sad to have missed my very first high school volleyball game. However, I know that things happen for reason and only God knows why. Thank you again and may you be healthy and strong so you can continue to help kids with broken bones. Aloha. RyAnne Raffipiy


StarStarStarStarStar My Favorite Dr’s Office —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Matsuura & his staff are the BEST. I always enjoy my office visits there.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the care I received. E... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very pleased with the care I received. Excellent orthopedic surgeon and great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Like the doctors simple, forward and down to ea... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Like the doctors simple, forward and down to earth style


StarStarStarStarStar You all were awesome. Thank you very much for ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You all were awesome. Thank you very much for seeing me so soon.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience was positive, staff and Dr... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The whole experience was positive, staff and Dr Matsuura will see me again-when needed...Mahalo


StarStarStarStarStar I personally know Dr. Matsuura gave his life to... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I personally know Dr. Matsuura gave his life to his profession, I don’t think you can ask for more, great Dr. and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very helpful, and gracious. They ans... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was very helpful, and gracious. They answered my queries, and that was very calming. Dr. Matsuura was polite, informative, answered my questions and explained my x-ray. He listened to me and that made me feel like I was important, and not just another patient or number to add to his patient listing. I was scared when I entered but felt relieved and knew what my condition was and could accept that.


StarStarStarStarStar Good with small children —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All of the staff were very patient with my very young son. He was clearly very frightened by the x-rays and having his cast cut off, but they were considerate and polite throughout. We never had to wait very long for our appointments and the staff were professional and friendly. I appreciate this quality of care, especially for my toddler!


StarStarStarStarStar Real deal ! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Real deal ! Had a very informative visit to help me decide my best course of action to get my knee back in shape.


StarStarStarStarStar Got an appointment very fast. Dr. and staff ve... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Got an appointment very fast. Dr. and staff very friendly and helpful.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had to really pry Doctor Matsauura for information pertaining to my injury. I told him that I had some questions. He answered a couple of them with one line answers, and left the room before hearing me to satisfaction. The appointment was then over... My questions left unanswered. Seem genuinely more interested in making a surgeons salary, than in providing care and healing to people that need it. Would be really helpful if the doctor could show the courtesy of asking patients if they have any questions regarding their injury, provide adequate answers. And then ask "do you have any other questions?"


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff’s and a very caring and concern... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent staff’s and a very caring and concern doctor for his patient’s!


StarStarStarStarStar Love the beautiful fresh flower arrangements, l... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love the beautiful fresh flower arrangements, love the salt water fishes and really appreciate the awesomely super friendly team! A very Comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. Mahalo nui loa and God bless!


StarStarStarStarStar This last shot really worked well. Feeling less... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This last shot really worked well. Feeling less discomfort in My bursitis than in a long time. Mahalo🙏


StarStarStarStarStar The bestest place! I am recovering great! My hi... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The bestest place! I am recovering great! My hip surgery went well!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice clean office, very short wait time, courteous staff and was pleased with the Doctor and Nurse


StarStarStarStarStar Great service to me Very polite and very profe... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service to me Very polite and very professional Very straight and honest with the answer when I ask questions


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Matsuura is the perfect doctor. He tells you the truth, good or bad. in a way anyone can accept. His smile is always reassuring. He has done two shoulder surgeries with great success.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Super staff. Dr. Matsuura is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for great care while I was visiting the ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thanks for great care while I was visiting the island.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is a very personal Dr, glad to hav... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura is a very personal Dr, glad to have met him for my condition, thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star I liked the info and recommend things of what c... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I liked the info and recommend things of what can be done.and being up front


StarStarStarStarStar SURVEY —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE DOCTOR ALSO. HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT I WAS GOING THROUGH. I WILL DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR AND HIS OFFICE TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS HIS ASSISTANCE.


StarStarStarStarStar i love the communications from your office. Gr... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

i love the communications from your office. Great service and very nice staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and responsive staff. Dr. Matsuur... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and responsive staff. Dr. Matsuura takes the time to really listen.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is spot on. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Matsuura is extremely capable and has been spot on in everything he has told me. When I thought I might need knee surgery he suggested instead an exercise problem which solved the problem in just a few weeks. Then a year or so later I thought I might have torn my meniscus which he agreed that I probably did. This time I was sure the only option was surgery but suggested I wait and allow the knee to "work itself out"....once again he was correct. This last visit was to see if there was anything he could do about my shoulder....I could still do just about everything I really needed to do but throw a baseball comfortably. After looking at the x-rays he explained that the problem was simply that I was getting old and had a touch of arthritis. Not exactly what I was hoping for but again he was spot on. He is a busy guy but does take the time to explain what's going on and then moves on to the next patient....like he should. I have great faith in him.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. Wow! You state very well Dr. Matsuura's heart for his patients. What an honor to receive this review... as he delights in patients like you who are willing to listen and trust in his advice. Thank you Mr. Heinzen! God bless you!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate the time spent with me, there was not that rushed feeling


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with my care by Dr. Matsuura.... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very pleased with my care by Dr. Matsuura. He makes me feel like he really cares and he is easy to talk with. He does a wonderful job and makes you feel that you are in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice doctor, didn't have to wait long for... —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice doctor, didn't have to wait long for an apointment


StarStarStarStarStar Smiling patients —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There were a lot of patients, however they were seen quickly and came out smiling.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I’m glad that there is a way to post comments and leave reviews online. Please bear with me because I’m not to tech savvy but I will get the hang of it 😊👍


StarStarStarStarStar Love n appreciate the aloha n the professionali... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love n appreciate the aloha n the professionalism experience at every visit. Mahalo nui loa n blessings always to an outstanding team♡


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your expertise  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You are sincere, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I am completely satisfied with your services. Thank you for everything you have done with my Rota Cuff surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar My son loves this Doctor, he is super friendly.... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My son loves this Doctor, he is super friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Twenty years after having Dr. Matsuura perform arthroscopic surgery for a torn meniscus on my right knee, I am still able to continue my normal level of activities which include tennis, tai chi, Qi Gong and traveling. His exceptional surgical skill and knowledge has made it possible for me to continue what I love to do into my 70’s.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura is the best! —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Matsuura is the best! Smart, caring, compassionate and he listens!


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Dave Wacker —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

He is the best doctor I've ever had. We just fit together. His concern and talent are balanced by his humor. The whole office makes doctor visits something not to fear.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience as a 1st time patient  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura was awesome! This was my first time visit, first time patient. I felt welcomed, truly cared for, and very much at ease with Peter and his entire staff. My expectations were met and far exceeded.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I met dr matsuura Thursday and x rays sowed him my hip and bercis,he gave me options and went with it the pain went away with shot and no problem till 12 mid night pain did come back and it worked for the after noon.so that is the area and I'm ready to go with the next step,could you set up an apt within a week or so thanks gene murray


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I received 3 texts reminding me of my appointment so I made sure I was there on time. I showed up at 1:30 for my 2pm appointment and sat in the waiting room until very close to 3pm before being called into the back (that’s an hour and half in the waiting room). Once in the back, I went through the questioning with the nurse then the Dr came in about 10 min later. He spent about 5 min on me then we got off the topic of why I was there to begin with. He was very nice but, I feel more attention/explanation should have been given to my medical issue. He said I was done and sent me on my way…


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and personable —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very thorough and personable


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and staff was very kind and h... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service and staff was very kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura gave great consultation, surgical ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Matsuura gave great consultation, surgical work and follow up treatment. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff are very professional!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I always receive top notch treatment from doctor and staff. Very professional and resolves all of my issues of whatever might be ailing me!!! Prescribed great meds to treat affected area. Thank you very much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a wonderful visit! —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was short on cash when I visited you on Thursday, Aprill 12. I told Libby I would be back on April 25 with the payment. She graciously allowed me to do that. Thank you! With a high patient load that day, the staff was all so very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very positive experience with Dr. Matsu... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Matsuura and his entire staff during my first visit to his office! Everyone was helpful and friendly. I'm feeling confident about the professional care that I received. So nice to have such highly qualified medical help available to us on the Big Island!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is always a pleasure to visit Dr Matsuura office. I have the utmost respect for Peter. He has never failed me nor my family when in need of his service. His staff is always very pleasant and most helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and Compassionate Staff  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura and his staff are very kind and compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar Am very satisfied with the results of my treatm... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Am very satisfied with the results of my treatment by the doctor and his staff. Could not be happier.


StarStarStarStarStar When my Husband got hurt 11 years ago, I apprec... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

When my Husband got hurt 11 years ago, I appreciated what Dr. Matsuura did for him. That's why I made an appointment to see Dr. Matsuura for my broken foot.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Orthopaedic Doctor and Staff —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Matsuura and his staff are nothing short of the best there is!! Very professional and friendly. Get to the point of reason for visit and terrific diagnosis and treatment of ailment. I always get great results from every visit!!! Thanks!!


StarStarStarStarStar I am Happy,  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I need to get my 15mg meloxicam prescription renewed and refilled


StarStarStarStarStar Was my first visit. I was impressed by the thor... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Was my first visit. I was impressed by the thorough explanation of my case by Matsuura.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the help and advice on my injury —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for the help and advice on my injury


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

as a parent I believe Dr. Matsuura did a very good job on my daughters knee injury.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura has cared for a few of my family m... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Matsuura has cared for a few of my family members with no problems. He's always professional, guards and respects our privacy and we have all had great outcomes after his treatments.


StarStarStarStarStar He and his staff are excellent —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

He and his staff are excellent


StarStarStarStarNo Star ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Office personnel were friendly, upbeat and helpful. friendly, upbeat and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. M is great! .. I feel i'm in the best of ha... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. M is great! .. I feel i'm in the best of hands when I go for an appointment..


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Matsuura,listens easy to talk to !! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Matsuura is a very sweet caring Doctor, always upbeat easy to talk to !!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service but a long wait and had an ap... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent service but a long wait and had an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and excellent service! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly and excellent service!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dr Matsuura has been very distant. I have seve... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Matsuura has been very distant. I have several blood blisters from the injury and it was my observation that he found them discussting. I could not get a clean ace bandage and my husband finished wrapping my ankle. This entire experience has been very negative.


StarStarStarStarStar I am thoroughly satisfied with Dr.Matsuura's ca... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am thoroughly satisfied with Dr.Matsuura's care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Matsuura & Staff were very professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. All my questions were answered to my complete satisfaction even if some of the answers were not what I wanted to hear. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was a very good experience. I was seen... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My visit was a very good experience. I was seen quickly. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Dr Matsuura was great. Easy to talk to and set and cast my arm painlessly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matsuura has always been professional, help... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Matsuura has always been professional, helpful, and sympathetic to my situation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly, easy going manner. Fells like h... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly, easy going manner. Fells like he cares about patient. Only reservation is sometimes feels like not enough consideration is given to seriousness of patient's pain or condition, but then again, maybe my issues are not as severe as others.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor M. is my favorite doctor. He tells it li... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor M. is my favorite doctor. He tells it like it is, he treats one like a person and friend. Love his smile and humor. He answers my questions and my surgeries have been very successful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The team at Dr Matsuura's office makes you feel that you are in competent hands. He has a very helpful, caring staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Matsuura takes the time to listen, explain t... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr.Matsuura takes the time to listen, explain treatment options and really cares about his patients. Great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar My hip replacement surgery by Dr Peter and his ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My hip replacement surgery by Dr Peter and his staff was a positive experience from the beginning through the continuing follow-up process. Dr Peter was thorough in answering my questions pre-surgery and in the post surgery process. The staff is friendly and informative and demonstrated a heartfelt, caring attitude. I will have him perform another surgery should the need arise. Thank you Dr Matsuura and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was treated for a fractured ankle 2 years ago(?) and two days ago for a shoulder impinchment. I was and am very satisfied with Dr. Matsuura's treaments.