Pediatric Dentistry of Tracy

Dr. Joshua Twiss and Dr. Joshua Solomon

Star Star Star Star Star 81 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Twiss is amazing! He came out met my 2 yr. o... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Twiss is amazing! He came out met my 2 yr. old son and just had a great interaction with him before taking him back. This definitely helped my son feel comfortable, he allowed Dr Twiss to do his exam without a fight.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff was friendly and very encouraging of ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All staff was friendly and very encouraging of my toddler’s first dental visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient, good communication —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr Twiss and his team are always so patient and willing with my daughter. The old Dr Solomon lost patience with her and we almost left the practice. Lisa convinced us to wait and try Dr Twiss or young Dr Solomon and it has proven to be a good choice. Juli excels with her comfort in the chair and we are very pleased with Dr Twiss’ communication style.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Josh is AWESOME! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Josh was awesome. He spoke to our son on his level (literally got down to his eye level), and treated him with kindness and respect. It was a great first experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dentistry ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr.Twiss saw my son who has dental visit anxiety. He was wonderful as was his assistant. The office staff was amazing. The only negative I can say is that we didn’t find this office sooner.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Twiss is awesome and the staff is wonderful!... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Twiss is awesome and the staff is wonderful! My kids always have a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our daughter thoroughly enjoys coming here for her check-ups. My husband brings her but she always excitedly tells me about her visits with the doctor's. This last visit she had a wiggly tooth and was a little nervous about going, but all her fears were laid to rest. Thank you for making visiting the dentist fun!


StarStarStarStarStar All around excellent experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Our first visit after having a bad experience at another office. We had the best experience. My daughter was completely comfortable and the staff was beyond excellent. Xrays cleaning and meeting the dentist was quick but did not feel rushed. We are excited we have found our forever dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar From Ripon —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I drive from Ripon to this dentist office because they are great with my boys!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solomon spent so much time carefully taking... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr. Solomon spent so much time carefully taking care of our son's teeth. He came out and gave us a report after he completed his treatment and we were very happy with the play by play of what he did. He spent more time than he expected because he wanted to ensure that he would minimize future cavities. He went over brushing and flossing too. We love this office!


StarStarStarStarStar been going here for years. dentists are great, ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

been going here for years. dentists are great, front office staff are friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was amazing . I loved that dr. Twist ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was amazing . I loved that dr. Twist and Dr. Solomon were gentile and gave my kids a very clear understanding of what was happening step by step.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Twist, Dr. Solomon, assistants and front de... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Twist, Dr. Solomon, assistants and front desk (I am so sorry i dont remember everyones names - ill work on that) are all amazing. I love how thorough and gentle they were with my kids.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Josh Twiss is so professional and passionate about his work, I'm so thankful we have found such a caring dentist for our strong willed four year old. He made me feel, as a mother, more at ease knowing my daughter was in great hands. Thank you Dr. Josh.


StarStarStarStarStar We really enjoyed the service at your office Dr... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We really enjoyed the service at your office Dr Joshua. We just moved to the area and I found you guys on google and saw your reviews, I can see you guys really care for the kids and keep them entertained so they can have a great experience and my son did!! He loved it! As a Mom we see the little details and I was very impressed with the whole team as well! Thank you for the great service, we’ll see you at our next visit! Ps. Expect more foot traffic, I’ll refer my family and church family to you guys :) God bless you all! Katherine Mere.


StarStarStarStarStar Best "Dynamic Duo" kids dentists ever.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Best "Dynamic Duo" kids dentists ever. They aren't in business to nickel and dime you. They are here for our children's well being. The staff is very professional and excellent office personnel!


StarStarStarStarStar I took both my kids for first time at Dr. Joshu... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I took both my kids for first time at Dr. Joshua’s dental clinic , we liked how everyone made us welcome and way Dr. Joshua explained every single thing he is about to do or will need in future for my kids dental care . This made all 3 of us very comfortable , he took his time to make sure if I had any questions . Absolutely loved their customer service , this includes from the front administration to nurse who took x-Ray ,to who did cleaning . Thank you so much .


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with the outcome of my son's visit along with the hospitality while there. I felt comfortable and he felt accommodated and comfortable as well. He wasn't anxious at all and handled the care very well. I am glad to have found a place that takes care of my son's needs all while making him feel good and safe.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent First Time Experience  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We took our 3 year old daughter here for her first dentist appointment. While we were a bit nervous, we didn't need to be as the appointment went very smooth and painless. The Dr was very kind and professional, helping our daughter to feel comfortable and calm. I would highly recommend (heck, I wish I could go there for my teeth!)


StarStarStarStarStar The best in NorCal!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All of the staff, technicians and Dr. Josh are incredibly helpful and so nice!! Everything is done with your child in mind and my kids love it!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Josh is awesome! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Josh made my daughter who is genuinely nervous and apprehensive about dental work, so comfortable and at ease. She left there with a smile and definitely made the process much easier and comfortable for her. His bedside manner was so genuine and calm he helped pass that calmness on to her. Big thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The best children's dentist period. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the staff to the doctor everyone was extremely friendly. The doctor was very informative and well spoken. I will only be going here for my kids dentist needs.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Twiss! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My daughter is very receptive to Dr. Twiss, she hasn't always been an easy patient but Dr. Twiss makes it easier for the dental staff and for my daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar We love this dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love Dr. Solomon! I have a 5 and 2 year old and he always greets them in the waiting room and engaged them before he even takes them in the back for the exam. My boys are always excited to see the ocean themed room and hold the puppets while they get their teeth cleaned. This place is wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff are friendly. The kids are in and out quickly —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The office staff are friendly. The kids are in and out quickly. They aren't nervous about going to the dentist. Dr. Solomon is friendly and has a great rapport with my kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Office is wonderful! My girls love everyone in the office! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Office is wonderful! My girls love everyone in the office!


StarStarStarStarStar It was all around a pleasant visit. My daughter loves Dr Solomon! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It was all around a pleasant visit. My daughter loves Dr Solomon!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unexpectedly not a pleasant appointment —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I was disappointed with my 6 year olds behavior, her fear of Dr. Solomon. I am sure we are not the first patient that didn't want to get their teeth cleaned but to be honest I was more disappointed by the way Dr. Solomon spoke to me. Telling me that next appointment my husband has to be present because clearly he did not think I could handle it, which was offensive. I am a capable parent and maybe in some situations even more so than my husband. I was also disappointed that I was being denied an afternoon appointment because of my child's behavior. I've always enjoyed our interactions but this week was not one of the good ones.


StarStarStarStarStar We keep coming back! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We always feel comfortable and well educated after our visits. Dr. Solomon is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I wish it was less expensive for those without dental insurance —    (Patient since Mon May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I wish it was less expensive for those without dental insurance. I know insurance companies pay less and it costs you more to collect those fees.


StarStarStarStarStar We are so happy with our first dental visit. The ladies in the front office were very welcoming —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We are so happy with our first dental visit. The ladies in the front office were very welcoming. Dr. Solomon was very friendly, knowledgable & thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My boys love coming to the demtist


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was really polite and we felt very welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is absolutely wonderful in the office, and my kids love going there! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is absolutely wonderful in the office, and my kids love going there!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is great, from the front desk to the medical team, we were thoroughly... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone in the office is great, from the front desk to the medical team, we were thoroughly impressed. Lisa is so welcoming and makes the whole experience a pleasure. My son absolutely loves Dr. Solomon and Rebecca. So glad to have found such a great dental team!


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff is friendly and nice. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Entire staff is friendly and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not change a thing. I love Dr. Solomon. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would not change a thing. I love Dr. Solomon.


StarStarStarStarStar I refer EVERYONE to Dr. Solomon! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I refer EVERYONE to Dr. Solomon! He is the best Pediatric Dentist around!


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love visiting the dentist! I appreciate your great kid skills —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My kids love visiting the dentist! I appreciate your great kid skills


StarStarStarStarStar It was great to see everyone in the office. Than —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was great to see everyone in the office. Than


StarStarStarStarStar Tracy Pediatric Dentistry is the best!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My kids love their dentist. They always come out smiling. The office staff are friendly and professional. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff was caring and understanding .. I very happy that I chooce to take my son there  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The whole staff was caring and understanding .. I very happy that I chooce to take my son there . I will make sure all my friends know about the great service my son got


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solomon is a really nice dentist —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Solomon is a really nice dentist. I wish your staff was more friendly and had options for financial support or payments instead of making you feel that you don't have options and you have to come up with the $$ at the time of service. Broken appt should be a specific amount and don't increase if you missed more than once. Even credit cards can't increase interest rates if you miss a payment. They are more consumer friendly than your office. Now a days, people look for friendlier and approachable staff and I'm sorry to see that this office is not as it used to be. We've been with Dr Solomon since 2008 but someone there said we've missed appt more than we've been there. That does not develop loyalty to your patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solomon is outstanding! —    (Patient since Thu May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Solomon has cared for my son for over 6 years and recently provided treatment for my daughter. He is knowledgeable and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone who needed pediatric dentistry


StarStarStarStarStar As always, our visit was fantastic.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As always, our visit was fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My son was taken care of and the staff was very nice in explaining what was done and how to care for him at home.


StarStarStarStarStar As always our visits are prompt and pleasant!  —    (Patient since Sun Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As always our visits are prompt and pleasant!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always friendly and the boys like going to the dentist because Dr Solomon is awesome! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Staff is always friendly and the boys like going to the dentist because Dr Solomon is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Tracy Pediatric Dentistry is the best —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We love Dr Solomon, the dental assistants, and the office staff! They are great with the kids. My kids never complain about going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasure seeing Dr.Soloman and Staff. He addresses the kids in a manner they can understand and also addresses the parents. Fast and efficient always!


StarStarStarStarStar Service with a smile  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist ever —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My 6 and 4 year old love to go see Dr. Solomon. My oldest has had issues and needed a tooth extraction yet still loves to see Dr Solomon. I get them to brush everyday but telling them I'll tattle to Dr Solomon if they don't. Works every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Solomon and Lisa are both fantastic! Made a traumatic situation for my daughter and I manageable. Thank you both!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Awesome first visit —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was our first visit and immediately my kids felt comfortable here. They loved the office and the under water aquatic theme. The Dr. was great with all my kids even though he only seen one. Very friendly and warm environment so far.


StarStarStarStarStar This was an excellent experience! I was concerned bringing my son for his first time, but the... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was an excellent experience! I was concerned bringing my son for his first time, but the entire office made my son and I feel welcomed and at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr. Solomon and his staff are absolutely wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar We come a long way so that our kids can see Dr. Solomon —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We come a long way so that our kids can see Dr. Solomon. He has always made trips to the dentist a good experience for our kids, and Lisa is great at her job. In the past, I received a significant discount (2 for 1 exam), if I brought my kids during the school day. As a cash patient, I'd like to see that reinstated, or something similar, to help keep our costs down.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

At first my son was saying he was scared to see the dentist and I told him that there was nothing to be afraid of. After the vist the first thing he said " you see mommy I'm not scared of my Dentist!" So Thank you for making him feel comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter has been with Dr —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My daughter has been with Dr. Solomon since she was 2 years old and has never seen any other dentist. It was a little surprising to see someone new after the appointment come out and talk with me when I had never been introduced and it would have been nice if Dr. Kim had introduced herself first before my daughter had gone in to see her. It's a matter of formality when seeing someone for the first time as we were not aware that there was another dentist in the office. Perhaps at the very least, reception could have notified which dentist she would be seeing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solomon is great with my daughter and she always enjoys going to get her teeth cleaned —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Solomon is great with my daughter and she always enjoys going to get her teeth cleaned. The front office girls are always warm and welcoming, and the assistants always keep my daughter entertained.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend this office to anyone —    (Patient since Thu May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would highly recommend this office to anyone. The dental is highly professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. my son has always felt comfortable going here when he comes for treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar good experience —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As always, we had a great visit. My daughter loves your new toothbrushes!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Ok —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I liked Dr.Kim but my son had trouble the dentist was not Dr. Solomon


StarStarStarStarStar My girls enjoyed Dr. Lee. She was thorough and friendly and thoughtfully answered my questions. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My girls enjoyed Dr. Lee. She was thorough and friendly and thoughtfully answered my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Tue Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent Service, made child feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar We know doctor salomon since Eric was two yeas old . And we have always feel really comfortable  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

We know doctor salomon since Eric was two yeas old . And we have always feel really comfortable . I like his honesty and his knowledge. Doctor salomon is one of the best


StarStarStarStarStar You are already doing great.dr.salomon is one of best doctors I ever met  —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

You are already doing great.dr.salomon is one of best doctors I ever met


StarStarStarStarStar Sorry, this survey is coming under the name of Dr. Kim. I'm not sure who Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Sorry, this survey is coming under the name of Dr. Kim. I'm not sure who Dr. Kim is (understand they are a part of Tracy Pediatric Dentistry together and we have no knowledge of that practice), however, Dr. Solomon, Lisa and the entire staff are wonderful! My kids have been with this team their entire life. We will continue! Great job team!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dentist Appt. —    (Patient since Tue May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My daughter has been seeing Dr Solomon since she was two and his team has always made us feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solomon is amazing with my son. He understands his personality and his fear of the dentist. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Solomon is amazing with my son. He understands his personality and his fear of the dentist. Dr. Solomon does a great job of making my son feel comfortable. Lisa is extremely welcoming and great about explaining all our options.


StarStarStarStarStar Both of my kids had great experiences. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both of my kids had great experiences.


StarStarStarStarStar Great 1st visit with Dr. Savannah Kim! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great 1st visit with Dr. Savannah Kim!


StarStarStarStarStar Our 1st visit with Dr. Savannah Kim —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I really like Dr. Savannah Kim and appreciated her telling me all my options for care for my children! She is very warm and gentle with children too!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I both love Dr. Solomon and the staff. I recommend them to anyone who asks. —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

My daughter and I both love Dr. Solomon and the staff. I recommend them to anyone who asks.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter loves Dr. Solomon —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I really enjoy the way Dr. Solomon interacts with Mandy. She actually does love to go to the dentist and loves his jokes.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have always been very pleased with this office until this last visit.. —    (Patient since Sun Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have always been very pleased with this office until this last visit...we are cash pay and it was very disconcerning that without X-rays this time my bill was significantly higher. As an adult with a 1hr cleaning and dental exam by the dentist I only pay $95 so $194 for a 20 minute appt seems outrageous. As much as we love Dr Solomon we can not pay such a high rate...so we will have to find another pediatric dentist :( Our only complaint is the price increase and the failure to be notified prior to our appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I'm so happy I found Dr. Solomon. We went to him for a second opinion for my daughter. The first dentist we went to wanted to do all this work on my daughters teeth. The cost was very high. We don't have dental insurance. So I found Dr. Solomon and long story short my daughter did need some work done not all the work the other dentist told me. Dr. Solomon did the work and the cost was way less than the other dentist. Dr. Solomon is an great dentist and you can tell he loves working with kids. He greeted us in the waiting room and sat down and talked to my daughter and asked her how her dog was. He knew we had a dog from the questionnaire I filled out. He took the time to read it! He personally came and got each patient from the waiting room. That's pretty neat. The ladies in the front office are very nice and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Solomon and his staff. I'm so happy we found him. I only wish he would see adults......


StarStarStarStarStar Parent —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great services, as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Our service was excellent as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solomon is awesome —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

He explains everything in detail to you so you have NO questions when you walk out of the office... VERY customer oriented and really cares about your kids!