Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies

Dr. Keith Van Tassell & Dr. Zachary Alleman

Star Star Star Star Star 136 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and kind staff, and Dr. V is wonderful... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Friendly and kind staff, and Dr. V is wonderful with my kids! Awesome to have such a nice office where I know my kids will be treated with the best care!


StarStarStarStarStar Addy loves coming to the dentist. Everyone is s... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Addy loves coming to the dentist. Everyone is so friendly and good with kids. They do a great job and easy to schedule with. They also have many toys to keep the kids entertained.


StarStarStarStarStar Chase loves going to the dentist. They are all... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Chase loves going to the dentist. They are all very friendly and competent. There are many toys to keep the kids occupied and engaged. Easy to schedule with. Definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, polite and we always felt comfortable... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Friendly, polite and we always felt comfortable and knew what was happening. I was relieved to know they allow the parents to be present in most of their procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down the best dentist experience my child... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Hands down the best dentist experience my children have ever had and it’s the reason they actually want to come back for check ups. My only wish is they treated adults, then we parents would happily visit the dentist more often ourselves. Bravo to such a caring team!


StarStarStarStarStar Huge shout to all the staff! They are such an a... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Huge shout to all the staff! They are such an awesome team! My daughter was super nervous, anxious about going in and they made her visit very comforting! She had iv sedation and also went very well and I felt very comfortable while she was under there care. Definitely would recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and Dr Van Tassel is alw... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great customer service and Dr Van Tassel is always so kind and helpful! Happy environment that makes my child want to get her teeth cleaned!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely loved our first visit.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Absolutely loved our first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this entire practice is wonderful t... —    (Patient since Tue May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Everyone in this entire practice is wonderful to work with. Dr VanTassel has been our dentist for years and I cannot say enough great things about his compassion and the help he has given both of my daughters. Every staff we have worked with has been thorough and kind. Dr. Alleman is also great to work with. Not only are they great dentists, but are genuinely concerned about making each child feel comfortable and welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar People are super friendly and place is super cl... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

People are super friendly and place is super clean


StarStarStarStarStar Super kid-friendly staff and office - love it! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This pediatric dentist is great! Love the staff - very fun and patient. The environment is super kid-friendly and it makes going to the dentist an enjoyable experience for kiddos and parents - 5+ stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment for children of all ages. Th... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great environment for children of all ages. The Dentist and Staff are very friendly and do a great job interacting with the patients. They both had fun at the dentist my 3 year old said.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and patient —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The whole staff is very friendly and they are so patient with my anxious toddler.


StarStarStarStarNo Star They got us in and out fast for a cleaning but ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

They got us in and out fast for a cleaning but didn’t floss my kids teeth at all, which I thought was standard for a cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Pediatric Denistry of the Rockies is the best! ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Pediatric Denistry of the Rockies is the best! The entire visit was so smooth and efficient, perfect for a toddler who won’t last waiting too long. Kylie & Dr. Alleman were amazing with my daughter and much it such a fun, stress-free visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and Dr. VanTassel is ex... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is so friendly and Dr. VanTassel is extremely gentle and personable! Great experience for my daughter's first visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff my daughter loves coming he... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly staff my daughter loves coming here!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Van Tassel and staff and would recom... —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

We love Dr Van Tassel and staff and would recommend them to every family. We have been taking our kids there since they were little and they are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always wonderful and my son finally d... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff are always wonderful and my son finally does not have anxiety about seeing the dentist. THANK YOU


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful kid friendly office —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My son absolutely LOVED his experience from the kid friendly waiting room with books, video games, movies, and wooden toys to play with to the friendly staff who explained things to him in a way he could understand. Heck I want to watch a movie while people work on my teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always appreciated how gentle you are wi... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always appreciated how gentle you are with my kids, and how thorough. I also really appreciate the communication (via email and text), which makes scheduling and confirming very easy.


StarStarStarStarStar We love bringing our boys to Dr. Keith and his ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We love bringing our boys to Dr. Keith and his great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, personable and caring dentists a... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Knowledgeable, personable and caring dentists and hygienists. So patient with my anxious child. Never pressure us into unnecessary treatments. The office staff are also responsive and helpful. My children have a great experience every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Super amazing staff! My two year old was comfor... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Super amazing staff! My two year old was comfortable! Our appointment was quick and seamless, everyone was welcoming and experts in working with kids!


Reply

Thank you! We look forward to seeing your family at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for another great visit! —    (Patient since Wed May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thanks for another great visit! The staff and Dr. Van Tassell are always friendly, thorough, and have great interactions with our kiddos.


Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Calm and welcoming atmosphere.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was very friendly. My children, who are normally apprehensive about going to the dentist, were calm and happy the whole time.


Reply

We are so happy that our office was able to create a comfortable environment for your children! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit!

StarStarStarStarStar We are so appreciative of the staff and doctors... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We are so appreciative of the staff and doctors at Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies! They took great care of our 8 day old baby while he had his lip and tongue ties corrected. The staff was caring and the procedure was quick. They followed up with us the next day to ensure everything was going well. Our older daughter also loves going there.


Reply

We are so fortunate and happy to have been able to help! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us and your confidence in our practice.

StarStarStarStarStar My kids always feel comfortable and relaxed com... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My kids always feel comfortable and relaxed coming here.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Great care :) —    (Patient since Fri Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Keith: always great, caring, and trusting advice. Met Dr. Zach for the first time. He also seems very friendly and caring. Also, Alicia is so wonderful and caring. It's a great team.


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar I am blown away every time we have to have dent... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am blown away every time we have to have dental work done in your office. Ruthann has had to have significant work done since she was 2 years old and is always happy to come into your office. All of the staff is so very caring and friendly and make the experience enjoyable. I had all three of my grandchildren in the office this week and they made it very easy and comfortable for all of them and me. They always explain procedures in a way that make me comfortable and understandable. Thank you for your excellent care given to all of my grandchildren. Timi McCormick


Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your latest experience in our office. We are so happy to be able to help and provide excellent dental service to families! We appreciate your kind words and confidence in our practice. We look forward to seeing you at your next dental visits!

StarStarStarStarStar We absolutely love Pediatric Dentistry of the R... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We absolutely love Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies! My kids feel safe and well cared for. We drive from Loveland because the expertise and level of care is worth it!


Reply

Thank you for your confidence and dedication in our practice! We appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar Love the friendly staff at Pediatric Dentistry ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love the friendly staff at Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies! My daughter is always nervous going in, but always comes out smiling. I appreciate having everything explained to me, and having choices. I've never been pushed into doing anything - from xrays to procedures. So comforting to know the dentists always have my daughter's health in mind when discussing her teeth and options for future dental work (braces!). Thank you!


Reply

Thank you for your confidence in our team! We appreciate you letting us know how we have helped and can help in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Above and Beyond Expectations! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The entire staff at Pediatric Dentistry of The Rockies is absolutely amazing. My son suffers from severe canker sore break outs and they are always more than willing and accommodating with their schedules to fit him in for lasering immediately. Dr Keith and Ms Julie's genuine concern and professionalism are top notch!


Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words with us! We appreciate it more than you know!

StarStarStarStarStar Unfortunately, my 4 year old son Tristan fell a... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Unfortunately, my 4 year old son Tristan fell and hit his mouth on the hard wood floor resulting in dislodging his 2 front teeth. I called the office, explained what happened and they got us in within an hour. The staff was compassionate and worked hard to make him feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you all!!


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our office! We appreciate it more than you know and are so happy to have been able to help your family! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dentist office in Ft. Collins! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You all are so wonderful and kind that my son cannot wait for his dentist appointments every 6 months!! Thank you all for being wonderful to children.


Reply

Thank you very much! We are so glad to have been able to create such a great dental experience for your son!

StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and compassionate and si... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff is very friendly and compassionate and since we have some distance to travel they are always very accommodating


Reply

Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing your family again at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar As always Michael received the best care. I am ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always Michael received the best care. I am always blown away by the caring nature of everyone in the office.


Reply

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! We appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar My girls always look forward to going to the denti —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My girls always look forward to going to the dentist and although they are only 4 and 2 1/2, each visit has been a good one! The staff is patient with them and adjusts to what makes them most comfortable, considering they are nervous about some of the tools used. I highly recommend Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies!


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visits in our office! We appreciate your kind words and confidence in our practice. We look forward to seeing your family at their next cleanings!

StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dental office in Fort Collins! M... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Best pediatric dental office in Fort Collins! My kids look forward to their visits. Staff and Doctors are always friendly and personable.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric dentist office we have ever been... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Best Pediatric dentist office we have ever been to! Staff and doctors are excellent and friendly! My kids look forward to their dentist visits!


Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing your family in the near future!

StarStarStarStarStar We love them!  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've brought my daughter here for years. She never feels uncomfortable, they are always welcoming, and the visits always go smoothly. Even with moving to Cheyenne, I still bring her to Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies because we think they are so great, and we don't see a reason to change.


Reply

Thank you so much for your loyalty and confidence in our practice! We appreciate it more than you know and are so glad to have your family as our patients!

StarStarStarStarStar wonderful staff, great environment, love this p... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

wonderful staff, great environment, love this place!


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, and accommodating with the... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, efficient, and accommodating with the latest technology. I bring my 3 kids all at the same time, every 6 months, and they clean and exam them all at the same time which is so convenient.


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing dentist and staff!  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was my sons first visit to pediatric dentistry of the Rockies, he saw Dr. Alleman, and I felt like he was in very good hands. They were very caring, calm and gentle with him when he needed it the most and even called to make sure he was doing ok after his appointment. Definitely the best peds dentist we have been to in northern Colorado area.


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your visit in our office! We appreciate your confidence in our practice and all the kind words! It is our mission to create great experiences with children to grow with in their dental journey and are so glad that we were able to do that for your family! See you guys at your next cleaning!

StarStarStarStarStar My son is 8 yrs old and very sensitive —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My son is 8 yrs old and very sensitive to stimuli. He needed a filling and let him watch a movie and talked him through every step. He even got the numbing shot and quickly rebounded and was patient through the process, primarily because the lady who talked him through it was amazing, patient, and empathized with his perspective. I would highly recommend them again.


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad we were able to help and create a good experience at the dentist! We look forward to seeing your family in the near future!

StarStarStarStarStar This office is and has always been amazing!!! ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This office is and has always been amazing!!! Dr. Zach and Kylie are truly ninja's when it comes to cavity fillings for my kiddos. The care and concern they and everyone has in this office to make the environment comfortable for kids is so appreciated. Thanks for all you have done for my kiddos these past 7 years!


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your last visit in our office! We are so glad that your family had a great experience and appreciate your kind words! We look forward to seeing your family again in the near future!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I can't remember her name now but the hygienist cleaning my sons teeth was very patient with him as he kept closing his mouth and getting his hands in the way during the cleaning. She was very nice and never got irritated. He was also having a hard time holding the thing in his mouth for X-rays and she was very understanding about it and did it in a way that was easier for him. Overall great experience, Dr. Keith is always wonderful as well!


Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your visit in our office! We are so glad that your family had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you guys in the near future!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place for little ones. Excellent doctors... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place for little ones. Excellent doctors and staff. Price is higher than I expected but the care is so so good.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist! They take time and talk to the k... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great dentist! They take time and talk to the kids to explain what they are doing. My daughter had several cavities filled and almost seemed to have fun, they were so kind and gentle with her!


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are very glad to hear about the positive outcome with our practice!

StarStarStarStarStar I have 5 young children and Dr Zach and his sta... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have 5 young children and Dr Zach and his staff always accommodate our large crazy family at the same appointment time. The patient representatives are friendly and welcoming. The hygienists and assistants have fun with the kids while keeping a professional and safe environment. Dr Zach makes each visit personal and takes the time to answer all of our questions. My children love going to the dentist and it is always a positive experience.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your confidence in our practice! We appreciate having your family as patients and can't wait to see you at your next check ups!

StarStarStarStarStar My kids are no longer scared to go to the denti... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My kids are no longer scared to go to the dentist, they love your office staff and both dentist's


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your families experience! We are so glad to hear the positive outcomes!

StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't trust any other dentist, my kids are... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I wouldn't trust any other dentist, my kids are not scared anymore, they are happy and love going


Reply

Thank you very much. We love being able to create great dental experiences! We look forward to seeing you at your next check up!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Keith is the best dentist out there! He is ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Keith is the best dentist out there! He is very nice, kind, knowledgeable, and patient. He and his staff know how to make everyone comfortable. Their office is top of the line and extremely kid friendly. My kids loved their dentist experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Made for Kids to be Comfortable! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My son has seen Dr. Keith since he was 3 & he is 14 now. Still his fav doctor :)


Reply

Thank you very much! We love having you as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar this place is so friendly & kids love it!! I h... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

this place is so friendly & kids love it!! I heard kids say as they were walking out that was a lot of fun!!!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We can't wait to see your family again at their next check ups!

StarStarStarStarStar We love this dentist office! Great atmosphere f... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We love this dentist office! Great atmosphere for kiddos. Everyone is so kind and caring.


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar I greatly appreciate the consistently considera... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I greatly appreciate the consistently considerate and quality care our family always gets when visiting Dr. Keith, Dr Zach, and their Team. Thank you!


Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your confidence in our practice! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is extremely friendly and great with k... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is extremely friendly and great with kids. It is easy to schedule and our kids enjoy coming in.


Reply

Thank you! We look forward to seeing your family again in the near future!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and great with our ki... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very friendly and great with our kids. It is easy to schedule and we feel like our kids receive great care. Our kids actually get excited to visit the dentist!


Reply

Thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate having you as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is always friendly and welcoming, the office is clean, and Dr. Van Tassell is wonderful. You know you have found the right office when your 7 year old asks when he gets to go to the dentist again. Our family would highly recommend Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies.


Reply

Thank you so much! Your kind words mean so much and we appreciate your family! See you soon!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Her most recent appointment on 06/22/2018 was n... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Her most recent appointment on 06/22/2018 was not a good experience for her. I will have a very hard time getting her back in there. As her mom, I was not happy with it as well. I was told she had two cavities to fill, when she came out she told me they filled four. Additionally, it apparently was a training session, who had to be told step by step what to do. My daughter continually had to tell them it was hurting her. She was NOT a happy camper when she was done. I am ok with training sessions and additional work, but I HAVE to be notified of it and let me decide whether or not I want my daughter's cavities to be filled by a student or employee trainee. This is actually the second time it has happened to her. Additionally, I would have loved to have been told of the extra cavities. I was told of two small ones. This creates a bigger issue and needed to be discussed. It was not discussed with me. I understand that she is a teenager and seemingly more likely to handle situations, but this was bad for her. It was very unsettling to have someone working on her teeth who needed step by step instructions as well as inducing pain. This should not have been a painful procedure. I love your office staff and the doctors. They are fabulous. However, this experience was definitely disappointing. This all could have been handled much more professionally if you had just communicated with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr VanTassel and his staff are the very best. ... —    (Patient since Tue May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr VanTassel and his staff are the very best. Would, and have recommended them to many friends and colleagues for their children.


Reply

Thank you so much! We appreciate your confidence in our practice!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and Amazing doctors. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My daughter has been a patient since she was 6- months-old. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the doctors and the staff. My daughter is now 6-years-old. Unfortunately, we have to move on because of insurance coverage, we are sad but truly grateful for 6 years of wonderful service!


StarStarStarStarStar We love both Dr. Keith and Dr. Zach. They take ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We love both Dr. Keith and Dr. Zach. They take very good care of both of my girls. The office is very nice and clean, super kid friendly and the gold coin the girls receive after getting their teeth cleaned is their favorite part.


Reply

Thank you! We love making it an exciting and fun experience to go to the dentist! We look forward to seeing your family at their next cleaning!

StarStarStarStarStar We absolutely love Dr. Zach and his staff. The... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We absolutely love Dr. Zach and his staff. The office is happy and the staff is great! They made us feel comfortable and relaxed when my little guy had to have oral surgery. I wish we lived closer.


Reply

Thank you so much! We appreciate your confidence in us! Please let us know if you guys ever need anything!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional kid friendly atmosphere! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional kid friendly atmosphere!


Reply

Thank you!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly staff and great with my kiddos! ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Super friendly staff and great with my kiddos! On our first visit I thought it was awesome that both Dr Keith and Dr Zach took the time to meet our family.


Reply

Thank you so much! Creating a great relationship is very important to us and we love to get to know our patients! We appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING!  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

WOW. We were so impressed with this office when we took our son to his first appointment! The ladies at the front desk, the hygienists, and Dr. Keith were all AMAZING. We would recommend anyone to bring their children here!


Reply

Thank you so much! We appreciate it! You guys rock!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and helpful  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Very friendly staff and helpful


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Very kid friendly and accommodating! Staff was ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very kid friendly and accommodating! Staff was wonderful!


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar highly recommend!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My kids (ages 6,4 and 1) all did very well at their last appointments here. The 4 year old is a little nervous about all things that he’s not familiar with, but the hygienists were amazing at making him feel comfortable and he had no problem with the dentist.


Reply

We are so glad you guys had a great experience! That's what we LOVE and we can't wait to see you guys again!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and understanding of... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and understanding of my daughter feeling a bit nervous at her first visit. Brooke was great! She knew exactly how to engage young kids without pressuring and making it fun. My daughter has been talking about her trip to the dentist all week and wanting to go back.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on creating a fun and comfortable environment, so we are glad we could do that for your family! See you guys in 6 months!

StarStarStarStarStar Always so kind and so helpful! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always so kind and so helpful!


Reply

Thank you!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My week old baby had to have her lip and tongue ties cut. I was so glad I was sent here. The staff is amazing and great with kids. The whole office is a fun place for kids to be.


Reply

Thank you! We appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn't go anywhere else.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wouldn't go anywhere else. I recommend you all the time. Thanks for hiring amazing staff to provide the best care to our littles. Its hard to see our little ones upset and with the comfort of your amazing staff I know she's safe and in the best hands possible. See you in 6 months.


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your family and are so happy be to able to help with all your dental needs! See you soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Tassell is always a pleasure. He knows... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Van Tassell is always a pleasure. He knows the kids' names and says hi to me every time. The staff is very nice and always let us know what they are going to do ahead of time.


Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your family and your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING STAFF! —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My son was in need of immediate dental intervention and this staff took AMAZING care of him - I was extremely happy with everything!


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words and taking the time to tell us about your experience with our practice! We are so glad we could help!

StarStarStarStarStar We ❤️❤️❤️ Their office!  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We ❤️❤️❤️ Their office! Always so friendly wonderful with our Little One since she was just a tiny one! Both Doctors are so kind and patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very much appreciate the expertise of the doctors and staff, and also the genuine friendliness of everyone. Very attentive, caring and good listeners to their patients.


Reply

Thank you!!! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you guys again for your next cleaning! Have a great summer!

StarStarStarStarStar Drs. Zach and Keith are great! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Drs. Zach and Keith are great!


Reply

Thank you!!!

StarStarStarStarStar My 3-year old can't wait to go back! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We visited Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies for the first time with my 3 1/2 year old daughter at the recommendation of a good friend - I was unsure what to expect since it was her first dentist appointment but we immediately knew we made the right decision! The entire office is devoted to children, which made my little girl feel very comfortable from the get-go. The staff seem to run like a well oiled machine and the Hygienists were very sweet, patient and professional, yet could explain the instruments they were using and the process in very toddler-friendly terms. Our Dentist, Dr. Zach, was also very kind and approachable - I appreciated how they showed my daughter what they were going to do first on a stuffed animal. When my little one needed some extra scraping done on her teeth, she didn't even flinch. To summarize - we couldn't have been happier with the care she received! When your kiddo doesn't want to leave the Dentist office, you know you made the right choice :) Thank you all, see you in 6 months!


Reply

Thank you very much! We are so glad that you chose us to take care of your daughters dental needs and establishing a dental home with us! We take pride in our practice and appreciate you taking the time to give us your kind words! Look forward to seeing you guys again at your next cleaning!

StarStarStarStarStar We couldn't love this practice more. Dr. Keith,... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We couldn't love this practice more. Dr. Keith, Dr. Zach, and their amazing staff are always so kind and professional, and put my children at ease every time. They are especially patient to answer all the questions of my inquisitive 7 year old, so that she better understands the procedures, instruments, and her own dental health. Thank you so much!


Reply

Thank you Krassow family! We are so happy to have you as patients and look forward to seeing you guys more! Our main goal is to create a healthy, fun, and encouraging environment for kids and families! Thank you for your kind words and confidence in our practice! See you guys at your next 6 month check up!

StarStarStarStarStar Kind and caring staff with personalized care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Our oldest has been coming here for the last year and a half, but this was the first visit for our youngest, who is 20 months old. The kind and patient staff immediately put her at ease and worked slowly and carefully along with her comfort level. We had no tears and no sadness at all! I'm so thankful for Dr. Keith and his caring staff, and would recommend their practice to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We have visited other pediatric dentists in the area, and Dr. Van Tassell’s office is the only one I trust to see my son and daughter. And my kids trust him as well, which is what is really important. Great care in a friendly environment. Top notch.


Reply

Thank you very much; We appreciate the kind words and your confidence in us! We love being able to work with your family and look forward to seeing you guys soon for your next cleaning! Have a great summer! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Always a Positive Experience —    (Patient since Wed May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We have been going here since our boys were really young, and we have always had great experiences. The appointments are always timely and staff is fun and explain the processes to the kids really well so that they feel comfortable. We highly recommend Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies!


Reply

Thank you to the Todd family! We appreciate you guys very much! From your kind words, confidence, and loyalty to us; We are thankful to be able to work with you! We look forward to seeing you guys at your next cleanings!

StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dentist in Fort Collins  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We are always happy coming here! The staff is so friendly and makes the kids comfortable. Always a good experience!! We love this place!


Reply

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you guys again soon for your next 6 month cleaning!!!

StarStarStarStarStar We truly love everyone at PDR. My two girls alw... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We truly love everyone at PDR. My two girls always get so excited when I tell them it’s time to go to the dentist again. The staff are perfectly suited for working with children with their friendly nature and gentle handling. We couldn’t ask for a better dentist to treat our children.


Reply

Thank you so much Smith family! We are so happy to be able to work with your family and their dental needs! We appreciate your confidence and support in us and look forward to seeing you guys again soon! :)

StarStarStarStarStar My son is 5 and looks forward to his dental vis... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My son is 5 and looks forward to his dental visits here! The entire team is enthusiastic and passionate about their work.


Reply

Thank you much! We do love being able to work with children and creating a great relationship with their dental care needs! We appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great! —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This practice is great with kids, and gets them in and out quickly. I did wonder how clean their teeth got in such a fast cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful with Children!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We love it here! Everyone including dental hygienists and both dentists are so patient and kind with all of the children.


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words and love for us! We look forward to seeing you guys again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Our family absolutely LOVES Dr. Keith and the f... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Our family absolutely LOVES Dr. Keith and the fantastic staff at Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies. Our kiddos are always very well taken care of and they work closely with the Orthodontist to make their dental care comprehensive.


Reply

Thank you Vanderbeek family so much! We appreciate you and your confidence in us to take care of your children! We look forward to seeing you guys again in the near future!

StarStarStarStarStar Such a wonderful place for a first visit for my... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Such a wonderful place for a first visit for my son. Staff was all very nice & the doctor made me feel very comfortable with his care :). I will certainly be coming back for his next check ups.


Reply

Thank you so much! We loved seeing and caring for you guys at your visit! Your kind words are much appreciated!!!

StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist I've ever had!  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They're very nice and they do a great job. I don't love going to the dentist but they make it bearable. My dentist is awesome and very understanding. He's awesome with kids, we really like him. We even get to pick out some goofy toy on our way out😅


Reply

Thank you very much! We try hard to make it as fun as possible and love hearing that it is helping with your dental journey! We appreciate it!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is kind, professional an... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone at the office is kind, professional and focused on the care of our daughter


Reply

Thank you Clark family! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with us!

StarStarStarStarStar The entire office experience was geared to chil... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The entire office experience was geared to children. My son loved it even though he had to get several cavities filled and a crown. The staff was very friendly as was the dentist.


Reply

Thank you to the Pursley family! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad to have been able to create an awesome environment and relationship with your son and family! We look forward to seeing you guys in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Best office in Ft. Collins! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You can't find a better pediatric dentist office than this one! All team members and Doctors are just wonderful! Kind and patient (I have a talker!) So thankful for our referral that we never had to deal with any other offices. We'll keep coming until they kick us out, due to age of course ;)


Reply

Thank you guys so much! We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to have you guys back in for your next cleaning!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Gentle dentist and beautiful office  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Van Tassell is so nice and gentle. We have been taking our 3.5 year old for a couple years. We always have a wonderful experience. The receptionists are very welcoming and the hygienists are patient and have cute names for all their tools. This office is centered around making your child feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Van Tassell and his team!


Reply

Thank you a very much to the Stone's! We love being able to create an amazing environment where the entire family is comfortable and has fun! You are important to us and we appreciate your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar We love Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies. Both Dr Keith and Dr Zach make us feel so welcome each time we come in. They act like they know us and show huge appreciation for us being there. The entire staff is wonderful and open to any question, explanation or inquiry we may have. It is always a fun experience to take my kid to this dentist!:) I feel lucky to have found this clinic when we moved here 5 years ago and highly recommend it to anyone looking for pediatric dentistry.


Reply

Thank you so much! We are so fortunate and happy to be able to create such a great relationship that will continue to grow and flourish! We LOVE that you love it here and look forward to seeing you guys at your next visit! You rock!!!

StarStarStarStarStar HIGHLY RECOMMEND! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Monica was wonderful with our 2 year old son, Landon! She explained all the tools in a way he could understand and worked with him to help make the whole process less intimidating.


Reply

Thank you Miles family! We love our Monica and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit! You rock!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome office! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My girls are totally comfortable coming to the dentist, they actually look forward to having their teeth cleaned. All the girls and Dr. Zach are wonderful!


Reply

Thank you so much! You rock!

StarStarStarStarStar My girls love coming to the dentist!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My girls love coming to the dentist! All the girls are so nice and they love Dr. Zach too!


Reply

Thank you!!! We appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is caring and friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is caring and friendly.


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was amazing and professional. They m... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was amazing and professional. They made my son feel so comfortable.


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased with this dentist. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am so pleased with this dentist. My daughter is almost 2, her first appointment was when she was 17 months and she did a lot of screaming. The dentist didn't mind and was very supportive and helped ease us through it. This appointment went so much better! The dentist and assistant were very patient with my daughter who was wanting to brush the puppet horse's teeth repeatedly. They were also very patient and flexible when my daughter needed to inspect everything first and wanted to be on my lap versus the chair. I am so incredibly happy that my daughter will grow up knowing that dentists help, and she won't be scared of them.


Reply

We are so happy to have been able to make such a great experience for you and your daughter's first visit! We strive to be able to create a comfortable and caring environment for the kids and parents. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your time with us and your kind words! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you guys in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Love this place!  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been bringing my daughter here for years. She never has a reason to be scared, and in fact, loves that this is "the place where she can watch movies". Dr. Van Tassell treats her like she's his friend, and so do the assistants and hygienists. We moved an hour away but continue to see Dr. Van Tassell because he's so great.


Reply

Thank you so much! We love being able to create that bond and experience for kids and their parents to encourage a good relationship for future health and dental appointments! We love being able to care for your family and look forward to working with you guys in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so incredibly warm and friendly. T... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is so incredibly warm and friendly. The facility is clean and organized. It is just always a great experience!


Reply

Thank you so much! We are happy to provide an awesome environment and appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and accommodating! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone is so friendly and accommodating!


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar Staff is amazing with both of my kids. My son ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff is amazing with both of my kids. My son has special needs and the staff here are all amazing with him and me! I recommend Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies to everyone that is looking for a dentist for their kids. We travel from Nebraska and wouldn't change a thing.


Reply

Thank you so much to the Rhodes family! We love being able to provide a fun, comfortable environment for your son! We look forward to continue to care for you and your family!

StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME office  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always the staff is friendly, professional and helpful with Derrick as he is a difficult patient until the meds kicked in


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarNo Star We did have a cavity discovered at cleaning, we... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

We did have a cavity discovered at cleaning, we did the filling a minute later and I only had to drive to the office once, thank goodness. We live north of town and being able to do simple needed procedures on the same visit is a huge time saving for me. Thanks for reducing hassle.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank goodness for Friday appointment and early... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Thank goodness for Friday appointment and early hours. I was able to get both of my children in at the same time on the same day. I live north of town, and driving across town only once was a huge time saver.


Reply

We are happy to be able to accommodate as we know how busy life can be! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and your kind words! We appreciate you guys!

StarStarStarStarStar Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies is the great... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies is the greatest experience we could hope for for our very timid 5 year old. They put her at ease, and make the experience truly wonderful. We drive from another town just to come here.


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your love and dedication to our practice and staff! It is our goal to create great experiences and relationships with our patients and are happy we have been able to do that with your family!

StarStarStarStarStar My 6 year old —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My daughter didn't go to the Dentist for 2 years because of bad experiences at her old office. Coming here has been such a blessing! She loves Dr. Van Tassell and he is an amazing dentist! Not only is she not afraid she is looking forward to her upcoming cleaning this summer! Thank you to everyone! All the staff was amazing we 100% recommend this dental office to our friends and family.


Reply

Thank you to the Bennett's! We are so glad that we were able to create a great experience for your daughter. We know how important it is to be able to create this relationship to allow those great experiences to continue! We look forward to seeing your family again!

StarStarStarStarStar We've been patients with the practice for years.. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We've been patients with this practice for years. Dr. Keith and his staff are kind, encouraging, gentle, and fun. My kids are happy to play games in the waiting room and have no problems with their dental care. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Super nice personal —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My daughter loves the place, every person is nice and she feels confortable and never afraid


Reply

Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My daughter needed any emergency visit after falling at school and breaking a tooth. The staff was able to get her in right away. They were gentle, made sure she was comfortable and explained everything. Dr. Keith even called to check on her that evening. Even though it was a scary situation, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience.


Reply

We are so glad we could help ease the situation for your family and help! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review!

StarStarStarStarStar This place is amazing for children! I have been... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This place is amazing for children! I have been taking my son and daughter here since they were 2. My kids are both anxious when it comes to doctors and Dr. Keith has made them both feel so calm and comfortable. He also has this amazing ability to get my kids to follow his instructions related to flossing and brushing. I say the same things at home but when they hear it from him, it’s like they have never heard these instructions before. Thanks for caring for my kiddos all these years!


Reply

Thank you very much!!! We appreciate your kind words and being here with us for so long! That is truly amazing and we look forward to working with you guys for many more years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Very engaging office for k... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly staff. Very engaging office for kids. Great communication with reminders via email and text.


Reply

Thank you Bean family! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and are so happy to be able to create an awesome environment for your family! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Love your hygienist and dentist! Very satisfied... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love your hygienist and dentist! Very satisfied!


Reply

Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar Love the office  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the office and the staff is so great with the kids!


StarStarStarStarStar So wonderful, quick , friendly, helpful and s... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

So wonderful, quick , friendly, helpful and supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies offers a ver... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies offers a very inviting and fun atmosphere for kids, much better than going to the dentist when I was a kid! For our toddler's first visit, the exam chairs were in an open area with toys and room to roam. I couldn't believe he sat still for as long as he did, just playing with his new toothbrush. Checking in and out is easy, everyone is very friendly, and Dr. Zach is fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best pediatric dentist office, it's... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is the best pediatric dentist office, it's such a loving friendly environment


StarStarStarStarStar Actually look forward to the dentist —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My daughter loves going to the dentist and I feel that is a direct reflection of the care she receives here! Every staff member is just wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful team! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Every staff member seems to genuinely care about their patients! They are very efficient and respectful of your time as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, capable, friendly and available. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional, capable, friendly and available. I would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Zach to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best!!! I refer all my pediatric p... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

You are the best!!! I refer all my pediatric patients to your practice.


Reply

Thank you Cameron! We appreciate you and are happy for the opportunity to help!

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing team of professionals that work extreme... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Amazing team of professionals that work extremely well with kids with disabilities.


Reply

Thank you Jeremy! We make an effort to make EVERY kid comfortable and enjoy their time with us as much as possible! Your kind words are appreciated!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place Great staff!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great place Great staff!!


Reply

Thank you Kaden! You rock!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome placeAwesome pe —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Awesome place Awesome people


Reply

Thank you Kaylee!

StarStarStarStarStar Loves the dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My daughter is always so excited to visit the dentist - Thank You for making her feel important and so cared for!


Reply

Thank you Caitlin! We are so happy to have made a great impact and environment for you and your daughter. We appreciate your kind words and for caring right back!

StarStarStarStarStar Always great to go when don't have any cavitys —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always great to go when don't have any cavitys


Reply

Thank you Emmah!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff!! Made my daughter feel very co... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Wonderful staff!! Made my daughter feel very comfortable


Reply

Thank you Amelia; we strive to make an enjoyable and comfortable environment for our kids! We appreciate it very much!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a Great Experience —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very kid friendly atmosphere. My children look forward to their dental appointments. We always have a great and professional experience.


Reply

Thank you Cade! It is so good to hear that we have had a positive influence on your kids dental experience! This is so important to us as a team! We appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing group of people —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We could not have picked a better place to bring our son! We absolutely love everything about Pediatric Dentistry of the Rockies!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Keith is the absolute best!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Keith is the absolute best!!!!


Reply

Thank you very much!!! We appreciate you and your kind words!