Pediatric Dentistry of Burke

Dr. David Treff

Star Star Star Star Star 140 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar We love going to Dr Treff. I have never seen... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We love going to Dr Treff. I have never seen a cleaner office of any sort --wed all/dental in my life. The staff is so friendly and there was no wait, both boys done at same time. We love how they are very knowledgeable yet they don't make you feel like they are judging you (I my son was thumb sucker long time, etc etc). Everything exceeded our expectations!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding care and service —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Dave and his staff are always friendly and provide excellent service. My daughter is always excited to go to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and observant staff —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's always a pleasure to see Dr Treff and his staff for 6-month visits. The office is modern and clean with a great waiting area for kids--fun artwork and cartoons. We are bringing our toddler in for fluoride, basic monitoring, brushing, and to acclimate her to going to the dentist. The staff are super friendly and put my daughter at ease even though she is very protective of her mouth. Also when they saw me use sign language for "thank you" with my daughter, they noticed right away and asked how to sign "you're welcome". Couldn't ask for a better pediatric dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar One of our favorites...... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

If one could have a favorite doctor/dentist, Dr. Dave is by far one of our favorites! Our visits are always amazing, from the receptionist and office manager who knows our family, to the hygienists who remember the kids visit after visit, and not to mention the amazing Dr. Dave who is fun AND knowledgeable, our visits are always amazing. We can't say enough great things about this practice, we feel so lucky to have found this gem!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review of our practice. It's families like yours that make us great.

StarStarStarStarStar Hava great first appointment. Dr. Treff is very... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Hava great first appointment. Dr. Treff is very welcoming and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Another Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything you're looking for from a pediatrics dentist office. My husband was able to attend the visit this time and was as blown away by the care that I was. Reception staff is great. They always extend a warm welcome, explain costs, and work quickly to get you checked in. Dental Hygienists are friendly and genuinely enjoy working with the kids. They take the time to ask what will make your child most comfortable during the visit. Of course, Dr. Dave is awesome. Great with kids, very patient, and always tries to make sure your child is comfortable. Every time we go in, the entire staff actively tries to make it a positive experience for my daughter. Lots of stickers and when we leave, she gets to pick a toy from the treasure chest. When we left yesterday, my daughter spent much of the car ride home talking about the treasure chest and getting to "brush the fishes teeth" (there's a stuffed animal fish that kids can play with to practice brushing their teeth). I would highly recommend Dr. Dave & Staff!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Treff and his staff. I happened to... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love Dr. Treff and his staff. I happened to fine them online and we haven't been disappointed in almost 2 years. They are so good with my children!!! My kids love going to the Dentist now and I can't blame them, they make it fun there. I wish they would take adults in their office too : )


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff, Understanding and accommodatin... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff, Understanding and accommodating Dentist, Great with children!!! Would Highly Recommend to anyone seeking dental care!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We've never had a problem with them, until yesterday. My son is always great when we go there and he let's the hygienists and dentist do what needs to be done. Well, yesterday Dr. Dave was looking in my sons mouth.. stretching it pretty far and it was hurting my child. So naturally, he wants to remove what is hurting him. Dr. Dave found it necessary to raise his voice at my son and have a hygienist hold him down. How on Earth is a child supposed to tell you something is hurting when you have your fingers in their mouth? We will NOT being going back. It scared and hurt my son to the point that he was holding back tears and didn't even want to pick his stickers or treasure prize. Way to traumatize my son of the dentist at four years old.


StarStarStarStarStar Respectful and informative —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Respectful and informative


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and nice staffs. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and nice staffs.


StarStarStarStarStar Goodstaff good doctor thanks —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Goodstaff good doctor thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks to Dr. Treff my 4 year old loves going to the dentist! She looks forward to her appointments and always leaves with a beautiful smile.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this practice. What a gem. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this practice. What a gem.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and phenomenal ser —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great team and phenomenal service


StarStarStarStarStar Super Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff was super friendly to make for a very positive experience for my son!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter is always excited to visit Dr. Tref... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My daughter is always excited to visit Dr. Treff's office because she knows that when her appointment is over, she can collect a fun toy from the treasure box! She also likes the friendly staff. My daughter enjoys the office so much that we travel one hour from our home in D.C. to Burke for her appointments with Dr. Treff.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, fun, and fast —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Dave. Our three kids (ages 7, 4, and 1) all walked away happy and well cared for. The staff was friendly and fun. Dr. Dave did a great job explaining what was going on so that no one was nervous and what he needed from them so they could behave properly. Best of all (especially for my youngest) is that the care was thorough and efficient. We weren't hanging around or drawing out services unnecessarily. I walked away feeling confident about what the kids need for their future care and as a military family was very happy to work with a staff that was understanding and supportive of our needs. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful as always —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We have been seeing Dr. Treff for almost 3 years. It's always a pleasant experience and my kids are excited to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Doctor. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

What an Amazing group of people. Dr. Treff is truly exceptional. He is very kind and gentle with my son and made him feel at home. The staff are all great. Perfect place to have your childrens teeth cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was our second visit to Dr. Treff's office and he is excellent. You can tell he really cares about kids and has a great rapport with them. He made our visit quick and painless!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Treff is excellent as is his staff. He has ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Treff is excellent as is his staff. He has a great presence with the kids and parents alike. The rooms have TVs hanging from the ceiling making it easy for the kids to watch while they are being worked on.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. David and his team are best in class. The ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. David and his team are best in class. The office is so clean and welcoming. They are great with the kids. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing bedside —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Treff and his staff are amazingly patient & compassionate, especially when it comes to my super anxious little one. I inquired about a "just a hello" visit before our next appointment in six months, and Carina(?) was receptive and mentioned that all I needed to do was call ahead of time. Despite that my 4.5yo daughter has been going to the dentist since 1.5yo, she still gets incredibly scared once we're in the exam room. I am grateful to Dr. Dave, Stephanie & the entire staff who go beyod to make my daughter & me feel comfortable about their care.


StarStarStarStarStar The best decision ever.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The best decision ever. My four your old loves coming to Pediatric Dentistry of Burke. She tells all her friends about Olivia the octopus. which helps keep her motivated even when not in your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Love how great Dr. Treff and the whole staff ar... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love how great Dr. Treff and the whole staff are with kids. My children actually like to go to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Beyond impressed! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Treff and his staff were very informative and thorough with their delivery of directions and information for the procedure that was done on my 3-year old. It was like watching a perfectly orchestrated play. Everyone worked quickly, cohesively, while mainting constant care. My daughter wasnt scared and had no ill feelings before, after, or during the procedure. Granted shes a trooper, the staffs demeanor and patience played a large role. Thank you for putting such attention and care into your practice and your patient care!


StarStarStarStarStar Always Excellent  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Doctor Dave and his team of assistants are always amazing. They make our kids feel as comfortable as possible and do their best to be gentle and quick! Love that they can sit on our laps while they get their teeth cleaned.


StarStarStarStarStar Huge Fan! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a huge fan of Dr. Treff and his staff. Giana was previously seeing another dentist and I did not feel that she was getting the best care (good care, but not great). My daughter actually looks forward to coming here. The staff are incredibly sweet and friendly and Dr. Treff is amazing with both of my children (he was able to clean my 1 year old son's teeth without causing a meltdown...miraculous). I love the setup of the office and the friendly staff. I would highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is awesome, the whole crew is great... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This office is awesome, the whole crew is great with my girls and helps ease any of their worries about going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dave is amazing.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Dave is amazing. My son was terrified of the dentist when we came to Dr. Dave. Yesterday he had to go in with what we thought was a cracked tooth, but it was filling that had fallen out. Dr. Dave was able to repair the tooth with my son wide awake and he even assisted in helping to get it done with no anesthesia. Dr. Dave has worked with our son over the past 2 years to gain his trust and he now goes to the dentist without getting upset. Before he wouldn't even let the Dentist clean his teeth and would cry and throw a fit when it was time to go! Thank you Dr. Dave!


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure visiting Dr. Treff. Ver... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is always a pleasure visiting Dr. Treff. Very different from my experience as a child visiting the dentist. Happy and helpful front office. Skilled and kind technicians. And a doctor whose not bad to look at...LOL!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thoroughly enjoyable experience —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We've been to Dr. Treff's office twice: once when my daughter was 13 months and again at 19 months-- challenging ages for letting someone in your mouth during the pain of teething--but the staff found ways to calm her and get the appropriate cleaning and fluoride treatments done. My daughter seems to have fun during the visits and also enjoys getting a toy from the treasure chest at the end. Dr. Treff also did an excellent job answering my questions, setting expectations for my child's teeth development, and sharing tips for teaching my child to brush. We're on the path for establishing a good dental home for when the visits get more involved as she ages.


StarStarStarStarStar Two and Four Year Old First Dentist Visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I took my 2 and 4 year old to Dr. Treff in the past week for both of their first visits. They went perfectly. The ladies who greeted us were kind to me and fantastic with my children. The hygienist explained everything that that "Dr. Dave" would be doing that day and showed my kids all of the tools. Dr. Dave included my kids on every conversation he had with me, he got to know my kids and was very understanding of their nervousness. I could go on and on with my praise for this practice. My four year old asks to floss no less than 5x per day. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff is Excellent! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My young son was always really afraid of going to the dentist and had bad experiences at 2 pediatric dental offices in the area. We met Dr. Treff this past summer and not only did he provide excellent care, he was so great with my son that now he willingly goes to see "Dr. Dave". At our last visit, he sat in the chair without any hesitation and agreed to let Dr. Treff provide the care needed. It was such a relief for me to have such an easy experience at the dentist with my son. I'm so glad we were referred to his office!


StarStarStarStarStar Incredibly organized office. Dr Treff is clearl... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Incredibly organized office. Dr Treff is clearly a talented expert in his field, who knows how to establish trust and warmth with children. Very impressive! My child WANTED to floss and brush when he got home.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Treff and his staff are wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable. They are friendly and patient. The office is always clean and comfortable. Sometimes we have to wait a bit longer than I would like, but I attribute that to the care they take with their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff & Staff —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Treff always goes out of his way to explain things and is sure to present different options and his recommendation. The staff is all extremely friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful First Dentist Experience!  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We had a great experience for our first dentist visit! My 4 yr old was nervous beforehand, but once she got to the office, she was so excited about the kid-sized chairs and movie playing, she relaxed right away. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and she loved the treasure hunt. She was so excited afterward, she told everyone she saw about her dentist visit. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience with my 18-month-old v... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a great experience with my 18-month-old visiting the dentist for the first time. Fast, friendly, and educational.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dave was so patient and accommodating to a ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Dave was so patient and accommodating to a little anxiety in our 2 year old for her first dental appointment. He made the experience great for her - and for her mother!


StarStarStarStarStar My toddler didn't stop talking about Dr. Treff ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My toddler didn't stop talking about Dr. Treff days after he had such a great experience! And he loved the treasure chest of prizes. Cleanest doctors office I've ever seen!


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love Dr. Treff and don't mind going to ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My kids love Dr. Treff and don't mind going to the dentist now that they go to Pediatric Dentistry of Burke.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent pediatric dental practice! Dr. Treff ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent pediatric dental practice! Dr. Treff was great with our teenage daughter and explained everything to us so it was completely understandable and manageable.


StarStarStarStarStar Really nice and clean placeReceptionists and o... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Really nice and clean place Receptionists and office staffs were really smile nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Chipped Tooth —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My son chipped his tooth. The following morning I called the office to find out what I was supposed to do. Dr. Treff's staff was very responsive and clear with the directions. They requested I send a photo of the tooth in for Dr. Treff to review so he could make the appropriate recommendation. Within a few minutes of my sending the picture we had instructions and an appointment for the following morning for repair of the tooth. Dr. Treff was excellent at explaining his rational for the recommended repair, and as always, was very clear when letting my son know his expectations and explaining the process of the procedure. Thanks for the help, and the quick and professional response!


StarStarStarStarStar We have had THE most positive experience with Dr.... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We have had THE most positive experience with Dr. Dave! We have five children and the first four dread the dentist. Our fifth, the only one that we have had see Dr. Dave, actually thanks us as we drive into the parking lot for taking him there - and he has had crowns, fillings, and extractions! Dr. Dave is great with the children, he communicates thoroughly and clearly with the parents, he doesn't rush but still runs on time! Plus, his office has all of the things that a children's dentist should - child-sized chairs, TV's for distraction, and a toy chest! Thank you, Dr. Dave, for making our child love the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest dental visit ever!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My daughter is normally afraid of doctors, nurses, or anyone wearing a white coat. From the time we arrived at Dr. Treff's office she was unusually calm. We walked back and she jumped in the dental chair with no hesitation. This shocked me considering visits to the pediatrician we had to hold down just so the doc could check her vitals. After Dr. Treff sat down and explained what was going to happen he suggested I hold her in my arms like I was hugging her. My daughter said no I will sit in the chair. Dr. Treff was able to do the exam with no problems. This office is great!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Ella had a very positive experience i... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As always, my three-year old daughter had a very positive experience in your office. The staff is so friendly, the movies help put her at ease, and, of course, she loves the treasure box!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The entire team is so friendly at this office. They are great with the kids! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience from beginning to end. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our experience was great. From the moment we walked in the door with the front desk staff, who let her pick out a show to watch while she waited, to the hygienist to Dr. Treff. Everyone was courteous and made a point to explain to our daughter what they were going to do and let her see the tools they would use. Couldn't ask for a better experience and we will return for our next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Pediatric Dentistry of Burke. The office ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We love Pediatric Dentistry of Burke. The office atmosphere is great; the TVs above the chairs are so thoughtful and amazing. I love the entire team here.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderfully child-centered —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My 4yo daughter has been seeing a dentist since she was 1.5yo. We recently moved, and we've been on the hunt for a child-friendly/centered practice. We are so grate to have found Dr. Dave & his staff, who are super patient and compassionate especially with my very anxious child. As soon as you enter the office, the practice's fun ocean-themed space puts any young child at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Kids love coming here. Great atmosphere for litt... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Kids love coming here. Great atmosphere for little ones.


StarStarStarStarStar Great check up and great practice. Everyone was ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great check up and great practice. Everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always so friendly and inviting. My... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is always so friendly and inviting. My son is never scared to sit down in the chair and get his teeth tickled. So glad we found Dr Treff and his team.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and hygienists  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Treff and his hygienists and staff are wonderful. My son has been very scared his last few visits but they took the time to show him all of the instruments and get him comfortable. They were very encouraging and helped him feel more at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great dentist place to go for kids!! I ... —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is a great dentist place to go for kids!! I recommend this is place to every parent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff is the best pediatric dentist in the DMV! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Pediatric Dentistry of Burke is excellent, from the moment you walk in to the visit summary emails you receive after the visit. Dr. Treff and his staff are top notch. More importantly my daughter thinks so too, she isn't scared of dental work and loves going in for her check-ups.


StarStarStarStarStar Best quality —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything is classy. Dentist is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Best quality —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything is classy. Dentist is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice staff. Clean and welcoming environment


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff is excellent with children.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Treff is excellent with children. I am so happy I picked him as my sons dentist. The staff is amazing and the office is perfect and calming for any child with dentist phobia.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE Pediatric Dentistry of Burke!!! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My son is 5 and my daughter is 2. Dr. David Treff was their first experience at the dentist since they were about 1 yrs old. The office is extremely clean, cute theme decor and obviously very kid friendly. The dental hygienists are very pleasant and Dr. Treff is amazing with kids. He is very conscience about kids having a positive experience at the dentist and wants to make sure that kids are comfortable so that they don't grow a fear of coming to the dentist in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great check up for our daughter!... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Another great check up for our daughter!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff and his staff are wonderful. The staff is very outgoing, knowledgeable and welcome you ... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Treff and his staff are wonderful. The staff is very outgoing, knowledgeable and welcome you into the office with warm smiles. Dr. Treff is kind and caring when working with kids, answered all of our questions and did a great job showing and explaining proper care for a pre toddler. We will definitely be going back.


StarStarStarStarStar very good exam well done.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

very good exam well done.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff is a wonderful pediatric Dentist. My son is very happy and pleased with Dr.Treff. He exp... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Treff is a wonderful pediatric Dentist. My son is very happy and pleased with Dr.Treff. He explains everything in detail about the procedure wether is 6 months check up or tooth extraction. His staff in unbelievable friendly, courteous and very proffessional .


StarStarStarStarStar Our general dentist referred us to Dr. Treff for my 4 year old son's dental work. We met Dr. Tref... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Our general dentist referred us to Dr. Treff for my 4 and a half year old son's dental work. We met Dr. Treff for the initial consultation and my son decided that he wants to be a dentist when he grows up. That decision hasn't changed since the completion of the work (restorative work and a tooth extraction under conscious sedation). He keeps asking when we can go back. This was not the case after his first filling with our general dentist. Dr. Treff was gentle with my son, thoroughly reviewed the case and our options with me, and completed the necessary dental work more quickly than he initially thought possible, enabling us to put my son under sedation only once. We're quite pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental care. The staff was very caring, and knew exactly how to deal with kids. ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great dental care. The staff was very caring, and knew exactly how to deal with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Your practice's customer service, care, and appearance set the bar very high for the industry of d... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your practice's customer service, care, and appearance set the bar very high for the industry of dentistry. It is always a pleasant experience visiting your office. And who can say that their child looks forward to visiting the dentist? I can.


StarStarStarStarStar Your practice's customer service, care, and appearance set the bar very high for the industry of d... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your practice's customer service, care, and appearance set the bar very high for the industry of dentistry. It is always a pleasant experience visiting your office. And who can say that their child looks forward to visiting the dentist? I can.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff and staff were kind, thorough and most importantly gentle. ... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Treff and staff were kind, thorough and most importantly gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist with a 4 year old and a 2 year old was making me a bit nervous, but Dr. Treff... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Going to the dentist with a 4 year old and a 2 year old was making me a bit nervous, but Dr. Treff and his team put every worry aside. They are excellent with kids and my kids asked when they could come back!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Treff is wonderful! His staff is very friendly and put my 4 year old nerves to ease. They expl... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Treff is wonderful! His staff is very friendly and put my 4 year old nerves to ease. They explain everything they are going to do in kid friendly terms. The big TV was a big hit for my son while he sat in the dentist chair. Dr. Treff explained everything and was very friendly. Thank you for making our visit a success!


StarStarStarStarStar Deffinately Recommend!!! —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Would deffinately recommend everyone with small children to come to Dr. David Treff, Pediatric Dentistry, for their childrens best dental experience... I thought my daughter was going to freak out and she didnt a little crying but nothing serious due to a very Nice, Patient, Caring Dentist... He deffinately made my daughter feel comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Another great appointment! Not only does Dr. Treff take good care of the kids teeth, he also expl... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Another great appointment! Not only does Dr. Treff take good care of the kids teeth, he also explains procedures to patients and parents. He's got a great bedside manner and puts patients and parents at ease. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar We had a very positive first visit... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We had a very positive first visit with Dr. Treff! The entire staff was very knowledgable and welcoming. The scavenger hunt to the treasure chest was very motivating for my son. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Without hesitation, we give the Dentist, staff and phycility FIVE ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️'s!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I highly recommend this Dentist to EVERYONE! My daughter Clovia was referred to this office by her general dentist (GD) to have her teeth reevaluated by a Pediactric Dentist to rule out potential medical problems due to facial drooping. The receptionist contacted Dr. David Treff's office (located directly behind our GD) informed the staff of my daughters medical concerns and urgency to have the revaluation conducted asap since she was not coorporative during the GD exam. The office for Dr. Treff closes early on Wednesdays for emp meetings, etc. and although they were not accepting appointments they immediately agreed to see her without hesitation! I was dreading putting her through another dentist chair fight and as I walked threw the door my concerns were laid to rest. The phycility was kid centric, receptionist was extremely welcoming and Clovia was so distracted with the fun modern layout that she and my two other little ones felt right at home and so did I ;)


StarStarStarStarStar My kids get excited when it's time to see Dr. Dave! ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My kids get excited when it's time to see Dr. Dave!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We had our first visit to the office yesterday. It was excellent. Staff was amazing with my kids-- very thorough, developed great rapport, and did not rush them. My boys thought Dr. Treff ("Dr. Dave") was awesome, and he is. Very good experience. The office esthetics are also very cute, pleasant, and clean. A great set-up for kids. Highly recommend!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Insurance filing continues to be a problem  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

While I'm pleased with the service my children received, I am continuing to have issues with the insurance side of things. Please see all of the notes above.


StarStarStarStarStar Ryan did not complain at all when he got home about any pains from the dental work and was able to... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Ryan did not complain at all when he got home about any pains from the dental work and was able to go to school the next day. We are very happy with our experience with Dr Treff, Dr Treff's staff and the Fairfax Hospital staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience for both our 3 year old son and 1 year old daughter! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great experience for both our 3 year old son and 1 year old daughter!


StarStarStarStarStar We always feel welcomed. Everyone is friendly, easy going, and in a great mood —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We always feel welcomed. Everyone is friendly, easy going, and in a great mood


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!All 3 of my kids (7, 5, and 2) had a great experience with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Experience! All 3 of my kids (7, 5, and 2) had a great experience with Dr. Treff and his staff. The kids seemed very comfortable and the staff did a great job letting the kids know what to expect. I also felt that Dr. Treff's recommendations were appropriate for each of my kids and their situation. Thanks a bunch! See you in 6 months.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a very positive experience.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My son has special needs and Dr. Treff and his team are patient and take great care of us. My son always leaves happy. We recently moved to Maryland but love the team so much we will make the drive to VA.


StarStarStarStarStar Office was clean and staff was very friendly —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Office was clean and staff was very friendly. Son loved getting treasure from the chest and watching cartoons while getting his teeth cleaned. Everything was done efficiently and we we done in less than 30 minutes. Conveniently located to home for a short drive.


StarStarStarStarStar Nephew visit  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This place is just awesome, I absolutely have nothing bad to say about this business nor staff. Every one was great and I look forward to going back for my nephews extraction


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Staff, Amazing Doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

After quite some research I decided to take my 4 yr and 2 yr old together for their first dental appoinment. The kids had a great time and were not scared at all. The staff was amazing and the doctor was very thourough! Needless to say, both kids had their check up together, no tears and big healthy smiles!!! I'm very happy i found Burke Dentistry!!!


StarStarStarStarStar We could not be more pleased with our experience at Dr. Treff's office —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We could not be more pleased with our experience at Dr. Treff's office. He is very kind and informative. I especially liked the way he dealt with our son during the actual procedure. He was calm, gentle, skilled, and encouraging--exactly the kind of dentist I would want for my child.


StarStarStarStarStar Our children always have an excellent experience with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Our children always have an excellent experience with Dr. Treff! Thank you to you and your great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. David and the team- you are all very patient and great at what you do —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. David and the team- you are all very patient and great at what you do. David loved reading the material and games in the bag. It will help me to reinforce good nutrition to take care of those teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar I just have to thank Dr —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I just have to thank Dr. David for his spare pull up as that was very kind and helpful! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar From reception to hygienist to Dr Treff all the staff is warm, kind and professional.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

From reception to hygienist to Dr Treff all the staff is warm, kind and professional.


Reply

We always are happy to know how we're doing, so thank you fro your review of our practice. We are here because of families like yours and can't wait to continue taking care of your needs.

StarStarStarStarStar This is THE BEST dentist/office that I've ever experienced! I've already passed along your name... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This is THE BEST dentist/office that we've ever experienced! I've already passed along your name to several people in the neighborhood. Thank you for your true love of children and their dental care.


Reply

Thank you for the review! We always strive to improve our practice to provide the best care possible to our patients. Families like yours are what helps our practice grow!

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and welcoming environment —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleasant and welcoming environment


Reply

Thank you for your kind words and review. It is our pleasure to serve families like yours!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so professional and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was so professional and friendly. All areas were beautiful and clean!! Dr Treff was amazing with the girls. My girls loved the beanbags and the movie!!!


Reply

Thank you for your review of our practice. We appreciate all the support we receive from families like yours. It is our pleasure to serve your family!

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Experience —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My daughter Karen was pretty anxious about her care, but Dr Dave explained everything in a way that was completely appropriate for kids. She was very happy with her visit and so was I! Dr Dave's office is beautiful and kid-friendly. This team knows kids and it shows. I will surely recommend this practice to my friends and neighbors!


Reply

Thank you for your review of our practice. We appreciate all the support we receive from families like yours. It is our pleasure to serve your family!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Ped Dentist-great with special needs kids too! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Both of our sons (2.5 and 4.5) see Dr. Treff. His office is so nicely decorated and everything is geared toward making it a wonderful experience for kids. As parents, we appreciate how detailed he is with explaining things and all of his staff goes above and beyond to make the kids feel comfortable. Additionally, our younger son has some developmental delays which sometimes shows in behavioral issues. He had zero issues with seeing Dr. Treff and we're so relieved to have found him to care for our boys oral health!


Reply

Thank you for your review of our practice. We appreciate all the support we receive from families like yours. It is our pleasure to serve your family! We are always available for any questions or concerns you may have. Dr. Dave is always accessible to answer your needs.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff was friendly, inviting, easy to work with, informative, and absolutely excellent with my daughter, who has had more than one poor and frightening past dental experiences. A full, written plan of care was provided with projected costs. Options for payment were discussed. Dr. Treff was quick but thourough in his exam and explanation of my daughter's dental needs. His interaction with her made her feel comfortable and cared for. When we left the office, she said "Mommy, I want to go back to see Dr Dave!" Not only did Dr Treff answer all of my questions completely, he took the time to discuss future plans of care to ensure good dental and orthodontic care for my daughter. This is the fourth office we've been to, but this is the one we will continue to return to!


Reply

Thank you for your review of our practice. We appreciate all the support we receive from families like yours. It is our pleasure to serve your family!

StarStarStarStarStar Your office is the best we have ever been to —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your office is the best we have ever been to. Dr Treff is amazing with my son, who has had traumatic experiences with our former dentist. Now he loves going to pediatric dentistry of Burke! I will and have recommended this office to everyone I know. Keep up the great work and amazing staff!


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar We definitely share your practice with others! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We definitely share your practice with others!


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We definitely keep in mind to pronounce your daughter's name properly next time. We sincerely apologize for that.

StarStarStarStarStar What a wonderful and nurturing staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

What a wonderful and nurturing staff. I would highly recommend this dental office due to their comforting nature towards their patients.


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar Best office visit at any doc office in years and we go to many! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best office visit at any doc office in years and we go to many!


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Treff and his staff are amazing! They made my family feel welcome —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr.Treff and his staff are amazing! They made my family feel welcome. My daughter is under two and even though she was crying, Dr. Treff was very understanding and patient with her. Dr. Treff was great at explaining preventative care and helped put anxious (first time) parents at ease! Everyone was professional it is obvious that they all enjoy working with kids! Highly recommend this practice!


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar You all were wonderful! My daughter had a tough time and everyone was helpful and we all got... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You all were wonderful! My daughter had a tough time and everyone was helpful and we all got through it! Thank you!


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar My son is very happy and content coming to see Dr Treff.Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My son is very happy and content coming to see Dr Treff. Dr. Treff professionalism and charisma is excellent!


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar Beautifully catered to children and fun! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The language and atmosphere the staff and dentist have when interacting with my children was nothing less than magical. I appreciated the imagination and respect that was demonstrated for my sons experience. They had big work to do and managed every step with grace and fun. Wish I had a place like this to go to when I was a child!


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback! We always enjoy knowing how we are doing! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar Very happy!!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very happy!! Got great tips on how to clean my 1yr olds teeth and it's working at home. Technology of text message reminders/emails are great! Everyone was very friendly. Office is beautiful!


StarStarStarStarStar We were early for our appointment and you took us in almost immediately —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We were early for our appointment and you took us in almost immediately. We were walking out the door at our original appointment time! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Answered all my questions and helped develop plans for the future.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Answered all my questions and helped develop plans for the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Your office/ dental assistant were extremely pleasant. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your office/ dental assistant were extremely pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All staff members were very friendly and professional. The office was clean and modern.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly! Your office is very clean and kid-friendly. I really like how Dr —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was so friendly! Your office is very clean and kid-friendly. I really like how Dr. Treff explained what he was doing in kid-terms. My 4 year old loves coming to the dentist...whoever would think that? Thank you for a great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and easy but thorough!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We had a great first visit! When your four year old says "that was so easy!" after a visit to the dentist you know it's a great place :)


StarStarStarStarStar Allowing children to enjoy the dentist! —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really enjoy this office. From someone who grew up feeling uncomfortable and strongly disliking their dentist and orthodontist- I love the feeling my daughter has when she's there. Dr Dave and his team are very professional and make her feel very comfortable and happy while having her teeth cleaned. I appreciate it very much


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, welcoming and friendly service as usual. Keep up the good work! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Warm, welcoming and friendly service as usual. Keep up the good work! Heart Piper and Caleb


StarStarStarStarStar I was VERY impressed with the entire staff. I was quite nervous about taking my son to the dentist —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was VERY impressed with the entire staff. I was quite nervous about taking my son to the dentist. He is a very stubborn two year old. But Dr. David was incredible with him. He was patient and kind and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter liked her new dentist.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My daughter liked her new dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Treff and staff are primarily focused on making it a positive dental experience for every child —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr.Treff and staff are primarily focused on making it a positive dental experience for every child. The kids are instantly relaxed upon entering kid-friendly waiting area with plush bean bag chairs, large screen tvs, book and computer stations. Each step of process is explained in an informative and fun way. Their comfort level is continually assessed throughout appt creating a super easy visit. Glad we found such a dedicated pediatric dentist for our family!


StarStarStarStarStar Love you all, glad we found such a great pediatric dentistry! Referring as much as I can. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love you all, glad we found such a great pediatric dentistry! Referring as much as I can.


StarStarStarStarStar Duncan's first dental appointment totally blew me away - I was not expecting my child to be... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Duncan's first dental appointment totally blew me away - I was not expecting my child to be giggling through his first dentist appointment. I really like the staff and the theme of the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dentist we've had! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I highly recommend Dr. Treff because he takes his time to explain the aspects of diagnosis and treatment. He interacts with the kids well. His staff is courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Juliana (my daughter) was extremely pleased with the toy she received at the end of the visit,... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Juliana (my daughter) was extremely pleased with the toy she received at the end of the visit, which is unusual for her age (10). Dr. Treff was great all around, great with my daughter and also went out of his way not to talk about anything that may frighten her in front of her. We've decided to continue seeing him regularly!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was wonderful with my 7 year old, who was nervous about getting X-rays —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was wonderful with my 7 year old, who was nervous about getting X-rays. They made him feel at ease and he had no problem with his visit.


StarStarStarStarStar This office rocks!! I think pediatric dentists and their hygienists are awesome! My kids aren't... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This office rocks!! I think pediatric dentists and their hygienists are awesome! My kids aren't completely sold on going to the dentist but with the friendliness of the staff and how comfortable the office is, I know my kids are in good hands!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office!! It's always clean, bright and the people there are always so friendly and... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love this office!! It's always clean, bright and the people there are always so friendly and welcoming! Dr. Treff and the hygienists are nice and want the best for my children's teeth so I know that when we are there they are going to help my children and let me know the best options for treatments!! Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. They really make kids feel at ease —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

All the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. They really make kids feel at ease. My son looks forward to going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME! Great with special needs.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My son has special needs and I was really concerned about how he would do at the dentist. Dr. Treff and team are kind, caring and patient with him. Yesterday we had a very successful visit. Not only were there NO tears, he left the office with a huge smile and new toy. I highly recommend Dr. Treff. He and his team are very professional and great with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar A great first check-up! Thank you so much for making Molly comfortable on her first visit to the... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A great first check-up! Thank you so much for making Molly comfortable on her first visit to the dentist. She loved sitting in the waiting room and looking at the tools in the examination room. This morning she asked where Dr. Dave was and when she could see him again. See you in 6 months!


StarStarStarStarStar Loved how everything was geared towards children —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Loved how everything was geared towards children. My six year old daughter had a great experience there. :-)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Treff is very patient, kind yet firm with my daughter —    (Patient since Thu Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Treff is very patient, kind yet firm with my daughter. I would reccomend his practice to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Great with the kids —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My son feels comfortable with dr Treff and all the staff help make both of us feel that way


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Yes - experience was amazing. My 3-year-old daughter was comfortable and happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful visit —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful visit. I really appreciate how your staff is accommodating and your office is always clean.


StarStarStarStarStar The office is set up with kids in mind —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office is set up with kids in mind. The staff relates well with children, helping them feel comfortable. The dentist clearly knows how to relate to children and best how to help them.


StarStarStarStarStar We felt very comfortable in your care. Thank you so much!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We felt very comfortable in your care. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar My 3 year old loved the reception area! Best one I have seen! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My 3 year old loved the reception area! Best one I have seen!


StarStarStarStarStar Pediatric Dentistry of Burke —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always had a great experience with PDB. Their staff is very friendly, their office is great, and so is Dr. Treff!