Peaceful Spirit Massage & Wellness Centers LLC

Celebrating 20 years in business, THANK YOU!

Star Star Star Star Star 231 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Jonty is a great addition to Peaceful Spirit! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Jonty is very professional and knowledgeable of massage and healing. He was able to help me with my areas of concern. He was able to work out some muscles and begin to work out some tough spots. I always know Mara has a great staff working for her at Peaceful Spirit. Never a disappointment. Great massage!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best massage I've had in forever! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best massage I've had in forever!


StarStarStarStarStar I have tried numerous massage therapists. Almos... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have tried numerous massage therapists. Almost all of them were great. I liked Elizabeth, & Sandra D... but Elizabeth introduced me to Aromatherapy.. which I really liked. It was soothing, but yet enjoyed her deep massage. She has a wonderful massage around the facial area for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with first visit with Bethany. Her... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleased with first visit with Bethany. Her touch as right for me and I especially appreciated her slow, measured work. Need more face and head attention next time and will ask for it.


Reply

Thank you Eve! So glad the change in therapists is working out well for you.

StarStarStarStarStar Love Doc. Clare and cannot believe how much she... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love Doc. Clare and cannot believe how much she has helped me in only 3 visits!! Been to many Doctors and given medicine; she knew what was wrong with my body and mind. Gave suggestions that help- ed immediately; among other things I was severely dehydrated and I drink water all the time. Within a week was so much better. acupuncture has helped my PSTD immensely.


Reply

So happy to hear this, Maggie!!

StarStarStarStarStar Best massage in NW Tucson —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great relaxation and therapy


Reply

You are so kind!! Thank you. Mara

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, personal experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Wonderful, personal experience.


Reply

Thank you Andrea! Love our Voyager location clients, too!!

StarStarStarStarStar I give you 7 stars!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I give you 7 stars!!!!!!!!!


Reply

YOU are the best Naomi! <3

StarStarStarStarStar Great massage by Dominque —    (Patient since Sun Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great massage by Dominque, I came in tense and stressed and within minutes my stress and tension melted away. I left feeling totally revived and relaxed.


Reply

Candy thank you for so many years of loyalty! We REALLY appreciate you, too.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you for choosing Fain for my massage. She took the time to listen to my concerns and proceeded to give me an amazing massage. You now have a new client.


Reply

You are so welcome, I am glad we made a great match!

StarStarStarStarStar I have a chronically bad lower back that flares ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have a chronically bad lower back that flares up on occasion, requiring massage therapy to relieve the pain and help me function more comfortably and efficiently. Ida was wonderfully sweet and kind, and took outstanding care of me! She has amazingly strong hands, and worked the knots and tension out of my muscles with the perfect combination of enough force and a gentle touch.


Reply

I am so pleased we were able to help you with your back pain!

StarStarStarStarStar I can't say enough how much I enjoyed my massage.... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I can't say enough how much I enjoyed my massage. I am sure it was absolutely the best I have ever had. Elizabeth was fantastic in every way. So glad I found your business.


Reply

Well, we are so happy you found us. Elizabeth has been a great addition to our team for sure!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience. The full body mass... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a wonderful experience. The full body massage is definitely the way to go, it was the first one I have ever tried, however I can tell you that Ida , the therapist, gave the best massage I've ever experienced. She found every knot, and found spots I would have never guest we're sore. I was a little concerned that she didn't work enough on my neck area, but when I flipped over for the facial she worked out not only my neck but my head and face as well. I will definitely be scheduling another massage with her. 10 star worthy. For those who read reviews, I want to mention, don't be fooled by the location, it's not a fancy fancy spa, it's just a hotel room turned to therapy room, however that didn't matter, the massage was worth it, plus during it you don't even care where you are. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, Skilled, Caring, and Effective —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Alice makes very careful and accurate assessments, ensuring maximum benefit from acupuncture.


Reply

Alice is a truly gifted practitioner! Five element acupuncture ROCKS!

StarStarStarStarStar John F. —    (Patient since Sun Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Peaceful Spirit Massage & Wellness is just more than a place to get a relaxing massage. The owner and the therapist do care of your overall health well being.


Reply

Thank you for your continued loyalty and referrals!!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The massage was pleasant overall however the ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The massage was pleasant overall however the atmosphere needs some TLC. It wasn't as nice or Zen as other massage places. The ladies were very nice and made sure they understood what was needed pressure wise, focus areas, etc. The hot stones were nice but I wouldn't get it again just because it sometimes delayed the massage. Switching out the hot stones sometimes felt like an entire minute which left me feeling like time was being wasted. But when her hands were doing the work I was in heaven! I would just recommend adding some candles, cozy rug, maybe some light dimmers, etc.


Reply

Thank you Samantha for your feedback about your ULTIMATE massage. I will contact you privately as well. Your feedback has been shared with the therapist so they can make the necessary improvements!

StarStarStarStarStar Long term client —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have been going to Peaceful Spirit for many years. Their practitioners are wonderful. I usually work with one person consistently/regularly, but have occasionally needed to see other therapists to better fit my schedule. Whether it is my regular person or someone new to me, I have had wonderful experiences. Everyone has been professional, courteous, good at what they do. I always feel better, more relaxed and at ease when I leave. I have also experienced some of the other therapies such as acupuncture and Chinese Medicine. Fabulous as well.


Reply

Thank you Barbara!

StarStarStarStarStar The massage felt great with Sarah D. Not a terrib... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The massage felt great with Sarah D. Not a terribly hard massage, but not too light either. I'm sure if I stick with 1 massage therapist, she & I will get to know each other better, & the therapy will "click" sooner or later.


Reply

Thank you Jewel, we know you have worked with several therapists now to find your favorites! We are so happy you explored all your options with us!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, everyone at Peaceful Spirit... I came ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you, everyone at Peaceful Spirit... I came in with an urgent condition, as a visitor from out of town. Your entire staff was so helpful and knowledgeable.Aaahh...


Reply

So happy we were able to help you with that critical back pain you were having, oh my! See you next time you are in town.

StarStarStarStarStar Should have remind Sara more often to go lightly. Was just a little too much. My fault NOT HERS!!... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Should have remind Sara more often to go lightly. Was just a little too much. My fault NOT HERS!!!!!


Reply

Sara is naturally very strong, you may want to try her energy work though next time! Thanks for all your years of business.

StarStarStarStarStar Sara is a wonderful and caring massage therapist!... — 

Sara is a wonderful and caring massage therapist!


Reply

Thank you Jane!

StarStarStarStarStar I went to the Country club location to get both the chiropractic and massage combo. I had never vi... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I went to the Country club location to get both the chiropractic and massage combo. I never visited any of the locations before this time. I met my chiropractor and he was extremely helpful. When we were done He took me back to the waiting area where I waited for my Massage. My massage therapist never showed but in the meantime my chiropractor brought me back in and worked on me a bit longer ( that was really nice), the receptionist and other massage therapist took over and got me ready and took me in and got it done. They were both super nice. The therapist was a great massage therapist, wanted to stay longer- haha! Overall I thought it was very nice !


Reply

Thank you Angela! I am sorry there was a temporary set back, but glad it all worked out in the end!

StarStarStarStarStar Stephanie was great! I hired Peaceful Spirits for a head/neck&shoukders chair massage for my iffuc... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Stephanie was great! I hired Peaceful Spirits for a head/neck&shoukders chair massage for my office staff & everyone was thrilled on her services. I will highly recommend this place.


Reply

Thank you Sunstreet Mortgage! We love providing on-site massage for your staff!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Mara, I cannot thank you enough for what you have done. I liked my massage and hope to be able to get one at least 1 month apart or 2. It was relaxing.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely awesome. Thanks so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable and Collaborative Environment —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I appreciate the collaborative and comfortable atmosphere at Peaceful Spirit. I always feel as though the therapists I work with regularly make recommendations that are appropriate for me and not just generalized. I also find that they do a great job of helping me identify and communicate what I am trying to accomplish through this bodywork.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff is very knowledgeable and extremely good at what they do. I have gone here for the past several years and have never been disappointed!


StarStarStarStarStar Healing Hands and Kind Hearts —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Peaceful Spirit is a wonderful place to go when your in need of obtaining calmness and peacefulness. I recently was suffering from a pinched nerve in my neck that left me in tears on a daily basis. Normal pain Meds and anti-inflammatories weren't helping, daily stretching and hot showers did nothing to relieve the pain but for short periods of time. I needed something that made the pain go away. I needed to be able to function daily. Sitting was the worse. I had visited Peaceful Spirit once before at a suggestion from a friends. I went back.The massages I received from Amelia were wonderful. Without her expertise I could not have gone on with the day to day pain I was suffering with. She really listened to my needs and worked on the problem areas to give me relief. I remember my first visit being in tears telling her about my pain and she said "Do you need a hug?"It was then I knew I found the place where I would find healing.After a few visits I'm happy to say I am doing much better.


StarStarStarStarStar Selena gives the BEST massages I've ever had. Also, she's friendly and nice but doesn't talk durin... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Selena gives the BEST massages I've ever had. Also, she's friendly and nice but doesn't talk during the massage allowing me to zone out.


StarStarStarStarStar The main address on Country Club has individually painted treatment rooms that make you feel as if... —    (Patient since Sun Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The main address on Country Club has individually painted treatment rooms that make you feel as if you've stepped into a dream... The staff is most welcoming, the therapists excellent, and an enveloping sense of calm pervades. This is the only place and location I will go to - it exceeds expectations !


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. I would use this service again in the future. ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Good experience. I would use this service again in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Peaceful Spirit keeps me able to ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Peaceful Spirit keeps me able to


StarStarStarStarStar I felt relief for a couple days which was great —    (Patient since Fri Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I felt relief for a couple days which was great. Problem coming back but we are headed north on Friday so will seek treatment at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasef —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ida was wonderful and excellent at asking questions and giving very helpful information


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I can't say enough about how amazing this place is. From the second I walked in I felt important and respected. Complimentary tea was served in the lobby and I waited for less than two minutes before I went back. My massage therapist, Stephanie, was exceptional. Not only is she a talented masseuse, she is an incredible person who took care of me to the fullest of her abilities. I will be returning every month to see her and the rest of the wonderful staff here at peaceful spirit. Thank you so much for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Sun Mar 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Highly recommended. The featured therapists are good. They are usually professional therapists already who are being trained in the specific practices of this business in particular. Therefore, you can get an equally high quality massage for a lower price. There is somewhat of a risk if you already have a therapist you like, but it's worth it in my opinion. I've never gotten a bad massage from any therapist at this place and I've tried around 5 or 6 different therapists.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys have always been amazing. I am blessed that you are available pretty much on-demand —    (Patient since Sat May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You guys have always been amazing. I am blessed that you are available pretty much on-demand. I can't believe I got to get a massage from Mara and get her recommendations. Just like her other LMTs, she took her time, she talked to me, and after the massage my migraine was gone without having to use medication. That is normally impossible for me. If you have pain such as chronic migraines like me, or even a bad back like me, you HAVE to visit Peaceful Spirit. Your body and soul are worth it. Gen


StarStarStarStarStar I think the service is great —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I think the service is great. It it were more affordable or covered by insurance, I would definitely visit more often due to the tangible improvement of my condition.


StarStarStarStarStar Karian was an absolutely fanastic practioner! She had real solutions and hypothesis regarding my... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Karian was an absolutely fanastic practioner! She had real solutions and hypothesis regarding my conditoions and for the first time in a long time I felt like it's possible to feel better! My symptoms were reduced just from the one treatment, I will definitely be back for more!


StarStarStarStarStar The AC in the building is hard to regulate, so the temperature is cooler than I like, despite the... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The AC in the building is hard to regulate, so the temperature is cooler than I like, despite the practitioner adjusting it a number of times. Not his fault.


StarStarStarStarStar While I was waiting the receptionist was dealing with a very "needy" person on the phone and she... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

While I was waiting the receptionist was dealing with a very "needy" person on the phone and she maintained her professionalism and politeness throughout the call. Regarding the massage itself, what can I say? Breanna is a rock star.


StarStarStarStarStar MUST TRY! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My whole experience was absolutely delightful. My therapist seemed really enthusiastic about finding out exactly what worked for me and how to better approach my net visit. Ask for Stephanie. She is amazing and did wonders to my back.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt that your chiropractor was too rough and would not recommend any person to seek treatment... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I felt that your chiropractor was too rough and would not recommend any person to seek treatment from him.


StarStarStarStarStar Ina  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was a great experience .. Ina knew exactly what to help me with tennis elbow.... She is amazing... Very knowledgeable ... Very good


StarStarStarStarStar Best Neck and Shoulder Massage, Ever —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Ray was recommended because of his specialty in neck and back massage. I was in pain from muscle overuse and tension. The massage was deep with special emphasis on specific areas of the neck and back. Relief from pain was amazing.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I asked for warm ginger to my massage but would never have that again —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I asked for warm ginger to my massage but would never have that again. The wet,cold was left on part of the table after that treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Tables need to be of a higher quality.  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Tables need to be of a higher quality.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Although the treatment has not resulted yet in the cessation of smoking, I am still optimistic —    (Patient since Sun Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Although the treatment has not resulted yet in the cessation of smoking, I am still optimistic. I am also experiencing a recurring shoulder problem, which is very painful, that I hope to have looked at during my next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Fri Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Stephanie is a wonderful massage therapist who is very knowledgeable. The office space and massage room were peaceful and calming. Overall, my experience was great! I would definitely recommend Peaceful Spirits.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to have my therapist arrive on time for our next appointment  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would like to have my therapist arrive on time for our next appointment


StarStarStarStarStar I;ve been coming to Peaceful Spirit since 2001 and I've always had excellent massages from your... —    (Patient since Sun Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I;ve been coming to Peaceful Spirit since 2001 and I've always had excellent massages from your dedicated and well-trained staff. I recommend you whenever I have the chance to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar job well done —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I highly recommend this place I had a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar had a great massage with Ida... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

had a great massage with Ida...will see her again!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Breanna gave me a wonderful massage, but the treatment room at the Doubletree Reid Park location... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Breanna gave me a wonderful massage, but the treatment room at the Doubletree Reid Park location was very cold and that made it a less enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied. I am convinced it has merit & will book further massages. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very satisfied. I am convinced it has merit & will book further massages.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Thu Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent! A winner every time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Voyager facility is quite cold and unwelcoming. Tom is wonderful. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Voyager facility is quite cold and unwelcoming. Tom is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Sara —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Sara was phenomenal and very intuitive. Much thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar  — 

I enjoyed my one hour there. And look forward to my next visit. And there will be a next visit


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The practitioner was half an hour late  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The practitioner was half an hour late (a mixup about the location), and I think there should have been some compensation for my inconvenience.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my service and will return again. Thank you Stephanie.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my service and will return again. Thank you Stephanie.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy again! — 

I look forward to a continuing program to manage my health and well being. Breanna is a good therapist with good instincts. She knows her job.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Sara was wonderful! I recovered with one treatment!


StarStarStarStarStar Just Right —    (Patient since Thu Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was hoping to get in asap in order to fend off a migraine. They called me with a cancellation, it worked with my schedule. I received a wonderful treatment and my massage therapist was able to support my system in releasing the tension that often turns into a migraine. Yay!


StarStarStarStarStar Massage review —    (Patient since Sat Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love my therapist Rick and will continue to refer!,,


Reply

Thank you SO MUCH Anne!

StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change anything. BUT, if Ray ever leaves that maight make a difference. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I wouldn't change anything. BUT, if Ray ever leaves that maight make a difference.


StarStarStarStarStar Tom was very helpful. I have no pain today. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Tom was very helpful. I have no pain today.


Reply

Great news! "New" - Tom is really helping a lot of people already.

StarStarStarStarStar Can't think of any at this time. — 

I have had massages here before. Lamar was a new person to work with. I had a great massage and will look forward to seeing him again. Great staff and a great place to do business with.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great company, just request a non smoker if you are sensitive  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The therapist had cigarette smell on his breath. It was difficult to relax with the neck work due to the tobacco smell. The treatment was very good and he addressed my problem areas. Other than that, I was impressed by his technique and treatment. He was very effective. But I an very sensitive to tobacco smell.


Reply

Thank you Kate for the feedback. We do have a very strong non-smoking policy during work hours, but... I will share your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar POSITIVE RESULTS —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have total confidence in Alice Hughes' ability to make appropriate diagnoses and to provide corresponding acupuncture treatment with positive results, always.


Reply

Thank you Julee! Alice's last name is Adams by the way. So happy you are getting your desired results.

StarStarStarStarStar Once before when I went to schedule an appointment with Breanna at this location I was told that... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Once before when I went to schedule an appointment with Breanna at this location I was told that she doesn't work at the Oracle location and this is apparently untrue. I would just recommend better training the staff.


Reply

Thank you for your patience, it is true we do have some new client coordinators. Your understanding of the learning curve is deeply appreciated!!

StarStarStarStarStar It was good. I felt the tension on my shoulders minimize significantly.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was good. I felt the tension on my shoulders minimize significantly.


Reply

Excellent!

StarStarStarStarStar Sarah is completely wonderful.  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Sarah is completely wonderful.


Reply

Thank you Deanna, We will pass your message on to her.

StarStarStarStarStar As my first visit and with it being a 10-minute massage, I don't have any suggestions to offer — 

As my first visit and with it being a 10-minute massage, I don't have any suggestions to offer. I was quite happy with the experience.


Reply

Thank you Julie, those on-site chair massages at work are wonderful!

StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love Samantha!!!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I absolutely love Samantha!!!


Reply

We think she is fantastic, too! Thanks for sharing!!

StarStarStarStarStar I am quite satisfied with my experience —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I am quite satisfied with my experience. One possibility might be a few written suggestions to take with me to work on independently.


Reply

Excellent suggestion Charlene. If you would like a complimentary consult with me, I do provide a written plan.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always a great experience at Peaceful Spirit. The staff are all caring and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is relaxed but professional at the same time.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback Suzanne.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Fri Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Peaceful spirit gave me exactly what I was looking for - a sense of inner peace and relaxation.


Reply

This make me especially happy to hear, Sarah. Inner Peace is what we are looking for in life :o)

StarStarStarStarStar Great therapudic massage!  —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This place has it all! Wonderfully skilled massage therapist who are tentative to specific needs of each individual client & other wellness options to support overall wellness all in one place!


Reply

Thank you Bernadette. Yes, the integrative approach is off the charts for getting results!

StarStarStarStarStar nothing to change, ida was exceptional. thanks! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

nothing to change, ida was exceptional. thanks!


Reply

I am so glad Ida was able to help you!

StarStarStarStarStar Completely de-stressing —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I didn't realized that muscles in my neck impacted so many areas down my back and shoulders. After massaging muscles in my neck (it seemed weird at first but felt so awesome)my shoulders dropped down and everything else seemed to relax. It was wonderful!!


Reply

Excellent news Maria!

StarStarStarStarStar Ida is a pain relief specialist! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ida knows just what to do to alleviate pain. She is one of the most experienced massage therapist I have encountered. Due to an auto accident 30 years ago, I have had over 1000 massages for pain.


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased w/PS but hate when my massage therapists leave  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always pleased w/PS but hate when my massage therapists leave


StarStarStarStarStar NEVER HAVE VISITED THE OFFICE YET ... NO COMMENT — 

NEVER HAVE VISITED THE OFFICE YET ... NO COMMENT


StarStarStarStarStar there was a mix up concerning my appointment — 

there was a mix up concerning my appointment. Mara really knows about customer recovery she made everything right. I would recommend Peaceful Spirit


Reply

Thank you Helen. I am glad ultimately that ultimately you got the treatment you wanted and needed!

StarStarStarStarStar fantastic therapeutic massage —    (Patient since Thu Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a client at Peaceful Spirit for many years. They have treated alomost all the members of my family and extended family. I refer clients to them all the time because I know they have a standard of care that I can rely on when they hire and support their practitioners. I can refer to Peaceful Spirit with confidence either to a particular therapist/practitioner or just to Peaceful Spirit in general and I know my clients will find the right fit for their needs.


Reply

Thank you Barbara!!

StarStarStarStarStar This is the best massage therapy I've ever experienced —    (Patient since Sun Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is the best massage therapy I've ever experienced. And I receive consistent results no matter the therapist. A+


Reply

This really makes our day, Veronica! Thank you for sharing.

StarStarStarStarStar The visit was completely comprehensive —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The visit was completely comprehensive. I am much more informed regarding my conditions that I was prior to the visit with Dr. Zhang.


StarStarStarStarStar Lamar, was excellent!!!! Best massage I have ever received! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Lamar, was excellent!!!! Best massage I have ever received!


Reply

Lamar is so pleased he was able to help!

StarStarStarStarStar The last two times we've been there, we feel we get the hard sell about coming back and scheduling... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The last two times we've been there, we feel we get the hard sell about coming back and scheduling future massages. That's not the experience we want. We don't plan on coming back if we feel like we're going to end up talking to a used car salesman.


Reply

Hello Thomas, I just read your review about a “hard sell” about coming back. That is absolutely not our intention at all! Perhaps some of my staff may get over zealous and I will remind them to be sensitive. I never want anyone to “sell” anything, simply share the benefits and ways to save money if appropriate, simple and easy. Please do accept my sincere and heartfelt apology. Have a beautiful day, Mara Concordia, CEO-Owner

StarStarStarStarStar No comments at the mnoment. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

No comments at the mnoment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am seeing Sara regularly at Peaceful Spirit to manage pain, tightness and movement issues due to Multiple Sclerosis. I always walk out better than when I walked in!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Therapists was nice but seemed tired "overworked" and distracted —    (Patient since Sun Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Therapists was nice but seemed tired "overworked" and distracted.I did not feel she put a lot of energy into my massage due to her being fatigued.She was yawning throughout the massage. Apparently she was "called" in to cover for someone else. A the beginning I felt a lack of energy and even asked her if she was up for an 1.5 hour massage in which she stated yes. I would recommend management ensures therapists are not overworked and fatigued. The payment process is very awkward when the receptionist has to ask you in front of other people in the waiting room "how much tip would you like to leave"


Reply

Hello Steve, Thank you for your feedback. That therapist elected to cover another therapist's vacation time weeks ahead of your schedule. She does work another position elsewhere on a more full-time basis. I will share your feedback as I agree, it is essential for therapists to "walk the talk" of wellness. Which means managing their time and energy effectively. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, it will help everyone to improve!

StarStarStarStarStar A therapist who fits —    (Patient since Sat Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've tried several of the therapists, and they are all quite different. I found two that I like very, very much, one I would use as an alternate, and others who are not quite my style. I celebrate all the differences, and am extremely happy that I currently have someone who fits my needs so very well. Thank you, Peaceful Spirit. Thank you, Mara.


Reply

Thank you Jody Lee!

StarStarStarStarStar best Message ever —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Karian was professional and made me feel better


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience with Regie —    (Patient since Sat Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a wonderful experience with Regie. I am new to acupuncture and he took his time explaining things to me. He also has a great sense of humor and it was a fun experience! Very knowledgeable and shares it professionally and with ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Reggie is great! Have been a patient for years. Would not think of changing. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Reggie is great! Have been a patient for years. Would not think of changing.


StarStarStarStarStar I have appreciated the phone conversations I have had with your receptionists - very professional — 

I have appreciated the phone conversations I have had with your receptionists - very professional. Although all of the ladies were, helpful, Pam was very kind when there was a mixup on locations for my appt. and my chiropractic visit was "comped". Very thoughtful and generous. (I was unaware there were other locations and I went to the Ina office. Dr. Sheltens was at the CC office!) A refinement would be to make sure each client undstands which office they are to go to. Something I appreciated was the phone reminder of my appointment. Anyway, I appreciated the receptionists and Dr. Shelten's help with my chronic neck pain. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar The massage I was looking for!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a great experience! My therapist, Samantha was very good! She helped me tremendously!


StarStarStarStarStar I liked Lynn. It was a good experience and I felt better  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I liked Lynn. It was a good experience and I felt better


StarStarStarStarStar It was very relaxing and what I needed —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was very relaxing and what I needed


StarStarStarStarStar Tom is wonderful. Experienced, thoughtful and respectful. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Tom is wonderful. Experienced, thoughtful and respectful.


StarStarStarStarStar Alice is great! My health has improved a lot from her treatments. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Alice is great! My health has improved a lot from her treatments.


Reply

So happy to hear this Lori! Alice and the 5 Element method of acupuncture is SO effective. We are all so happy you are feeling better.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there was super down to earth and very friendly. Lynn was my massage therapist —    (Patient since Sun Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone there was super down to earth and very friendly. Lynn was my massage therapist. She was very thoughtful and thorough when asking about and listening to my needs/current health issues. This is a great place to go for massage therapy.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to the office for a dozen massages (which were great) but I never hear from the... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been to the office for a dozen massages (which were great) but I never hear from the receptionist there was a military discount offered. I heard this from a friend. Overall that is my only constructive criticism. All else is wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar As long as I continue to have Ray as my massage therapist, I'm satisfied. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

As long as I continue to have Ray as my massage therapist, I'm satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Samantha is a very skilled masseuse, very thoughtful, and used techniques that were extremely... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Samantha is a very skilled masseuse, very thoughtful, and used techniques that were extremely helpful to release the tightness in my back. I really can't imagine how the experience could have been any better.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Clare has helped me with pain management in prior sessions as well as my latest visit. — 

Dr Clare has helped me with pain management in prior sessions as well as my latest visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing!  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I absolutely loved my therapist. She was fantastic, intuitive, and had the magic touch. I will be back next time I am in Tucson.


Reply

Thank you Anastasia! I will let Samantha know. See you next time.

StarStarStarStarStar I love Peaceful Spirit! I have been a client here for several years —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love Peaceful Spirit! I have been a client here for several years. My only suggestion for improvement would a shower room and perhaps a relaxation room.


Reply

Hi Kaitlin, Thank you for your feedback. We would love those two items as well. They are on the list for future reference, especially that relaxation room!!

StarStarStarStarStar Sara is amazing! — 

I can not explain how much pain I was in. Sara addressed all my problem areas and offered supportive healing advice. I got off the table with none of my pain and have continued to feel incredible. She truly has a gift!


Reply

Megan, this pleases us so much to hear! That's is why we are all in this business, we love to help people and make the world a happier place, too.

StarStarStarStarStar I would like to be able to purchase aromatherapy for my home and the music you have.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would like to be able to purchase aromatherapy for my home and the music you have. A wide array of supplements and bee and honey products would be nice.


Reply

THANK YOU for those suggestions. We are changing our retail space over. I will be sure to add those items to the list. We will have our essential oil blends for sale, too!

StarStarStarStarStar Keriann was very helpful in relieving the pain in my neck and shoulders —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Keriann was very helpful in relieving the pain in my neck and shoulders. I will definitely come back for more!


Reply

Thank you Deborah! I will be sure to let her know your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. Sara is a wonderful therapist. My neck and shoulders have never felt better. —    (Patient since Sun Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everything was great. Sara is a wonderful therapist. My neck and shoulders have never felt better.


Reply

Excellent! We are so happy you are feeling so much better!

StarStarStarStarStar Clare is always the ultimate professional —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Clare is always the ultimate professional. She has been doing additional research on the treatment of the side effects of PTSD. She continues to help me fell energized and renewed.


Reply

Marc, I cannot tell you how happy I am that you are getting the MUCH NEEDED relief!!! I remember how you suffered before you started coming in to see her. I am so happy I was able to connect the two of you and that the benefits continue to grow.

StarStarStarStarStar Your survey should state specifically WHICH session and FOR WHAT SERVICE for you to receive a... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your survey should state specifically WHICH session and FOR WHAT SERVICE for you to receive a valid response! Crabby, retired survey statistician Francine Shacter


Reply

If I could, I would my dear. :-) This system does have some limitations. See you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have been very happy with the massage treatments you provide. Yvette was great in the past and Ida was awesome in my last visit.


Reply

Thank you for letting us know and for your business!

StarStarStarStarStar Ida is the best!! Very knowledgable and listens to what I want. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Ida is the best!! Very knowledgable and listens to what I want.


Reply

Excellent feedback. I will pass it on to her!

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks .. For all your help Please Place me on the on call NW site list . —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Thanks .. For all your help Please Place me on the on call NW site list .. Thanks Deane 520 818 4330


StarStarStarStarStar Great massage. It's a little stuffy feeling in the lobby--it could be friendlier, more  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great massage. Professional management. It's a little stuffy feeling in the lobby--it could be friendlier... A little elitist feeling. I'll go back for the massages.


StarStarStarStarStar Carrie Anne was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would use her again any time. — 

Carrie Anne was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would use her again any time.


Reply

Thanks Gary! We will let Karian know.

StarStarStarStarStar price is a concern for me —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

price is a concern for me


StarStarStarStarStar I called, on a holiday, and was able to get an appointment that same day —    (Patient since Sun Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I called, on a holiday, and was able to get an appointment that same day. I appreciate the fact there is serveral services under one roof. Thank you so much for making me feel so much better.


Reply

So glad we could help, Michele!

StarStarStarStarStar Ida is an AWESOME therapist! She listens and will focus on the areas that you ask her to focus on... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Ida is an AWESOME therapist! She listens and will focus on the areas that you ask her to focus on and I always leave feeling much better and relaxed.


Reply

Thank you I will pass on your compliment.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the front desk is super nice and Reggie is awedome —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone at the front desk is super nice and Reggie is awedome. I have more energy and feel better since I've been going to him.


Reply

This is great news Allarah! See you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar I'm satisfied —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I'm more than satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar I've only been once & had an amazing deep tissue massage but would love to try your cranial-sacral... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've only been once & had an amazing deep tissue massage but would love to try your cranial-sacral treatment!


Reply

Can't wait for you to try it! Let us know when you are ready. :)

StarStarStarStarStar I've had 2 massages and everything was perfect on both visits. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I've had 2 massages and everything was perfect on both visits.


Reply

Thank you Victoria.

StarStarStarStarStar Fist time with Samantha. Very professional. Excellent through job! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

First time with Samantha. Very professional. Excellent through job!


Reply

So glad you think so David! Glad she was able to help you.

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Since it was my first visit, I was very disappointed I was not informed before I arrived that my... — 

Since it was my first visit, I was very disappointed I was not informed before I arrived that my appointment would be delayed an hour, not a good first impression.


Reply

I am so sorry that this happened with Dr. Stout. I will pass on the feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Brianne rejuvenated my neck. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Brianne did a wonderful job. She asked where I felt my stress and tension was. My neck has not felt this good in years. I would highly recommend her to everyone.


Reply

What fantastic news! Thank you for referring to us.

StarStarStarStarStar More discount packages available  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

More discount packages available ; this place is excellent! Great service, timely, courteous, clean, friendly!!


Reply

Thank you Lenore!

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the experience very much! —    (Patient since Sun Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I enjoyed the experience very much!


Reply

Thank you for letting us know, Maxine.

StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding in ever aspect, will be back —    (Patient since Thu Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Outstanding in ever aspect, will be back


Reply

Thank you MIchael, that makes us very happy to know.

StarStarStarStarStar Massage with Sara —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Sara is an excellent massage therapist. She is knowledgeable, listens well, and uses different techniques based on what she observes when massaging. highly recommended


Reply

Thank you Christina!

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The "Ultimate Massage" is amazing.


Reply

:) So glad you loved it!!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Please see response to question # 4 —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Please see response to question # 4. There was no communication between therapist and client except for my request to decrease pressure.


Reply

Thank you I will review your specific responses. Also, I was informed that we took care of your session and feedback at the time of service as well.

StarStarStarStarStar I have always enjoyed coming to peaceful spirit for relaxation, now that I have an injury it has... —    (Patient since Sun Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have always enjoyed coming to peaceful spirit for relaxation, now that I have an injury it has certainly increased my appreciation in this clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar The services were great!! The cranial scaral left me feeling light and the aloe wrap was really... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The services were great!! The cranial scaral left me feeling light and the aloe wrap was really relaxing. It also made my eczema feel so much better! I would definitely recommend if you have dry skin. Furthermore... I hate to complain but when it comes to relaxation, all of my senses are in tuned. Therefore, the smell of cigarette smoke on the hands of my female therapist and the smell of raw onion on the breath of the male therapist are stamped in my mind. I kept telling myself to relax but I was kind of grossed out.


Reply

Thank you Denise so much for your feedback! I will bring this to the attention of the therapist immediately!

StarStarStarStarStar it was horrible I will never go back not only was my service suppose to be for 68 —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

it was horrible I will never go back not only was my service suppose to be for 68.00 but considering I only did the first part you would think I'd only be charged for half of the package no instead I was billed the whole chiropractic fee which I felt was wrong considering the man was unable to properly Crack my back or do anything at all the absolute worst experience I've ever had in my life...


Reply

Jessica, we are sorry that you did not have a good experience. We will contact you to resolve.

StarStarStarStarStar Seri displays all the qualities of a close compadre and a duble shot of anejo 10 000 Gold ! True... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Seri displays all the qualities of a close compadre and a duble shot of anejo 10 000 Gold ! True to form she worked through the tender areas and apied TLC to much needef areas . She remained totally professional and Told Tales that even zgartison Keeler could not hold a flame to !! I would recommend her services to all old young demented of. questionable repute and to the highest supreme being .


Reply

Haha Deane, you are great! I will share your testimonial immediately with her greatness. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Tom is the best therapist I have known. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Tom is the best therapist I have known.


Reply

Thank you Robert! We feel the same here. I will pass on your note.

StarStarStarStarStar I love coming for my massages! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love coming for my massages!


Reply

Thank you Anne, we truly appreciate all your years of business loyalty.

StarStarStarStarStar so good — 

Always a joy to come(and go; thank you..


Reply

Thanks Diana for your feedback and of course being such a wonderful client all of these years!

StarStarStarStarStar I love Suri she is the greatest massage person and she knows my body so well and what to do to... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I love Suri she is the greatest massage person and she knows my body so well and what to do to relieve the pain in my neck and shoulders and lower back. Thank you Suri! She deserves a raise as she is awesome at her job.


StarStarStarStarStar It was wonderful! I have been searching for a therapist who could actually address and work on the... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was wonderful! I have been searching for a therapist who could actually address and work on the issues I've been having. I'm very sore today but the good kind of sore! Wonderful environment.


Reply

Thank you Clary! I am so happy to hear that you are getting the results you need. See you again soon I am sure.

StarStarStarStarStar Best massage I have ever had! — 

Ina did can amazing job working through my tense muscles. Loved the use of stones throughout the deep tissue massage.


Reply

Wonderful Jennifer, thank you so much for sharing. I will make sure Ida hears your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Relaxing 2 hours —    (Patient since Sat Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was a gift from my family. I loved it and would do it again next time I am in Tucson.


Reply

Glad to hear this news Jane! We hope to see you again someday, as well.

StarStarStarStarStar Best massage ever! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I received a massage as a birthday present and was extremely pleased. It was the best massage I have ever gotten and I left the building feeling refreshed and relaxed!


Reply

Ria we truly appreciate you sharing your experience! Happy Happy birthday!

StarStarStarStarStar 1st time visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My first visit was very good. I felt so relaxed and my shoulders felt so much better once I was completed. I have already recommended to my friend already.


Reply

Sara, thank you SO much for referring your friend! I am very happy to hear that we were able to help you feel better.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

EVERY THING IS JUST THE WAY I LIKE IT. ESPECIALLY RAY!!!


Reply

Naomi you are a wonderful client and human being! Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar Overall my experience with the therapist was poor —    (Patient since Sat Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Overall my experience with the therapist was poor. She was quick to finish on my shoulders and back as soon as the therapist was finished in the next room. I was very disappointed due to one of the reasons I was there was for my shoulders and back.


Reply

Diane, I am so sorry to hear about your experience! We will reach out to you personally to see how we can make things better for you.

StarStarStarStarStar Ray did an exceptional job and really worked out some stressed areas —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ray did an exceptional job and really worked out some stressed areas. I would be interested in acupuncture as well


Reply

Molly, we are so happy to hear that your treatment was helpful! I will let Ray know of your feedback. In addition, I will contact you to answer your questions about acupuncture.

StarStarStarStarStar Rejuvenated and enlightened  — 

I feel rejuvenated and enlightened after my treatment.


Reply

Excellent news Paul. Thank you so much for letting us know!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent help for my chronic neck & shoulder pain —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Ray has an excellent technique that made a significant improvement in my chronic neck & shoulder pain from a car accident I was in. Initially I was not sure if massage would even help (my 3 months of physical therapy helps a little but the relief is short lived), however, I left my first massage feeling MUCH better and have felt the benefits for a full week now. I'm looking forward to continuing massage with Ray and can finally see a light at the end of my recovery tunnel.


Reply

Karin this news is so wonderful to hear! Auto accidents can have such long term effects if left untreated. Thanks for being such a great client for all of these years!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent help for my chronic neck & shoulder pain —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Ray has an excellent technique that made a significant improvement in my chronic neck & shoulder pain from a car accident I was in. Initially I was not sure if massage would even help (my 3 months of physical therapy helps a little but the relief is short lived), however, I left my first massage feeling MUCH better and have felt the benefits for a full week now. I'm looking forward to continuing massage with Ray and can finally see a light at the end of my recovery tunnel.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was lovely.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My visit was lovely. My anxiety was a non issue. My muscles were reminded of their correct orientations. i will be back.


Reply

Thank goodness for muscle memory :) We are very happy to hear that you will think of us the next time you are in need!

StarStarStarStarStar Superior deep tissue massage  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As a massage therapist I am very particular about my body work, I was thrilled with my 2 hour massage and encourage others in search of great body work to book a long treatment


Reply

Hollis your testimonial means a lot to me! Thank you so much for sharing it. I will let the therapist know. Have a wonderful day, Mara

StarStarStarStarStar I was given the wrong address for my initial officevisit, and I did not receive the paperwork you... — 

I was given the wrong address for my initial office visit, and I did not receive the paperwork you normally e-mail a new patient to fill out before the office visit.


Reply

Barbara, I am so sorry to hear about this confusion!! I apologize for those lost details.

StarStarStarStarStar The treatment was great. I felt good results right away. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The treatment was great. I felt good results right away.


Reply

Thank you Lori!

StarStarStarStarStar Good Health! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visits always leave me feeling better. Dr. Clara Zhang is working with me to naturally address my menopausal symptoms. I am so glad to be working on my issues in a healthy way!


Reply

So happy for your Annette!

StarStarStarStarStar Availability was great —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2001)

I appreciate that someone was available at the last minute.


Reply

Thank you Elizabeth, us too!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly environment very soothing and Ray was phenomenal. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly environment very soothing and Ray was phenomenal.


Reply

Thank you Sylvia for sharing!!

StarStarStarStarNo Star I have had a very good experience with both of the massage therapists I visit regularly —    (Patient since Mon Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have had a very good experience with both of the massage therapists I visit regularly. The front desk is sometimes disorganized, and there is a negative vibe from management, but I intend to keep coming, and would recommend Peaceful Spririt to others


Reply

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We expect that with the change over in front desk staffing the disorganization and stress at the desk will be reduced for all. We appreciate your referrals!

StarStarStarStarStar Overall excellent — 

Overall excellent, would recommend a light blanket over sheet to stay warmer.


Reply

Thank you Wilma for the feedback. We do have blankets in every room. Please do not hesitate to ask if you need one in the future.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star massage was great! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The massage portion of the visit was awesome, but I definitely didn't feel like I benefited as much from the chiropractic session. A lot could be done to alleviate the tension in the office and either remove it, or at least make it less obvious to incoming patients.


Reply

Thank you Jenny for your feedback. We are working on having our back office operations moved to another area. Thank you for your patience!

StarStarStarStarStar Relaxing and Therapeutic Massage —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had an incredible massage here. Not only was the therapist Ida professional and knowledgeable but she was also thorough and a master at relaxation. I will be back!


Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback Devin!!

StarStarStarStarStar After my massage with Ida I am so relaxed. She is extremely professional and extremely pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

After my massage with Ida I am so relaxed. She is extremely professional and extremely pleasant. She is the best


Reply

Thank you Joy!

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic!  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Reservations are easy to make, you can't get more convenient than at-home massage, and the massage was fantastic. Thanks!


Reply

Thank you Emily!

StarStarStarStarStar The visit was amazing —    (Patient since Sat Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The visit was amazing. After traveling several hundred miles, Tom was able to work out all the knots and kinks that have burdened me for some time. He also gave me tips on how to avoid the issue I was having in the future!


Reply

I am so happy for you Janine! Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Ida did a great job attempting to relieve the kink in my neck/ shoulder and overall, I found the... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ida did a great job attempting to relieve the kink in my neck/ shoulder and overall, I found the treatment to be fairly relaxing. My only complaint is that two days later, I am quite bruised from my massage and sore to the touch in some areas on my back. Something I have never experienced in any of my previous treatments received elsewhere. I can't say it's something that would prevent me from returning. It is just strikes me as a bit odd.


Reply

Thank you Shannon for writing. I will be calling you shortly to discuss the specifics. It is not uncommon to be sore after a massage, and bruising is quite possible. How many of us get a bruise from bumping an arm or leg and not even remembering it. That said, it is still important to understand why an individual may have bruising occur. Sometimes it can be a result of a bigger issue. Once again, thank you for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Tom was amazing and focused on the areas that were causing me pain. He gave me helpful tips to prevent the same type of pain in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar massage  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Sarah is the best. Excellent and intuitive hands and direct without being intrusive in communication.


Reply

Thank you Eve, we will pass your comments on to her. Thank you for your business!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a very pleasant relaxing experience . First time with the hot rocks —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a very pleasant relaxing experience . First time with the hot rocks. Felt so good almost fell asleep. I would award you with five stars


Reply

Thank you Ruth for your testimonial. Or "Ultimate" massage is the ultimate for us, too! :)

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my massage tremendously —    (Patient since Sun Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I enjoyed my massage tremendously. My therapist Wanda , took the time to resolve my pain issues and suggested exercises To help improve my pain. Love your Sunday hours too


Reply

Thank you Winnie for sharing your experience. Wanda will be very pleased to hear that the treatment was helpful!

StarStarStarStarStar The only bad part —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

the whole time I was in reception filling out paperwork an angry woman was berating an employee. It went on and on. Not very peaceful.


Reply

Thank you for this feedback. I will look into it right away.

StarStarStarStarStar My request for hot stones was not communicated by the person taking my reservation to... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My request for hot stones was not communicated by the person taking my reservation to the therapist assigned. Communication lacking.


Reply

I am so sorry for the communication problem Deborah. We will make it up to you.

StarStarStarStarStar It was a little cool in the room. —    (Patient since Sun Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a little cool in the room. Lynn did offer a blanket. An eye cool pack would be nice when you are lying on your back. Thank you for a very nice massage Lynn.


Reply

Thank you for the feedback Janine. I will pass your comments on to Lynn.

StarStarStarStarStar Aromatherapy..during massage. And discounted price when buying a package of 3 or more sessions —    (Patient since Sun Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Aromatherapy..during massage. And discounted price when buying a package of 3 or more sessions..and schedule them...also looking for evening session after going back to work. Awesome!


Reply

Hi Debbie, we do already offer all of those options. We will contact to you to make sure all of your questions are answered. Thanks for the "Awesome!"

StarStarStarStarStar Breanna is excellent at massage and is patient to work on those muscles that need extra attention... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Breanna is excellent at massage and is patient to work on those muscles that need extra attention and care.


Reply

Thank you Stuart. I will let her know of your positive comments!

StarStarStarStarStar I love the way your business is handled! It's always professional and courteous and friendly, and... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love the way your business is handled! It's always professional and courteous and friendly, and the massage therapists are knowledgable and always meet my needs!


Reply

Thank you Michelle for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful that we can be of service to you!

StarStarStarStarStar Very Impressed —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Reggie exceeded my already high expectations:) It was truly an amazing experience. Thank you, Dr.!!!


Reply

Thank you Bertha! I will let Dr. Reggie Stout know of your feedback. We are so happy we could help.

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming to your facility and wouldn't offer any changes.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I enjoy coming to your facility and wouldn't offer any changes.


Reply

Thank you Carlton for your feedback and your business!

StarStarStarStarStar Really is the best massage in Tucson! — 

I am a loyal Peaceful Spirit customer with close to 10 years experience. My massage therapist, Serie, is one of the best I have ever encountered. The staff is friendly & courteous and the website easy to use. They have a wide variety of services, so anyone can get the holistic treatment they need.


StarStarStarStarStar It really is the best massage in Tucson! — 

I am a loyal Peaceful Spirit customer, having been coming here for close to 10 years, every month or so. My massage therapist, Serie, is one of the best I have ever encountered. The staff is friendly & courteous and the website easy to use. They have a wide variety of services, so anyone can get the holistic treatment they need. I would highly recommend them to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar It is the best massage in Tucson! — 

I am a loyal Peaceful Spirit customer, having around 10 years experience & having been to many therapists in the past, rank my therapist here (Serie), as one of the best ever. The staff is responsive & courteous and the website is easy to use. There is a varied menu of services to chose from, so anyone can get the holistic treatment they need. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.


Reply

Barbara you are so kind. We all truly appreciate your loyalty!! We are so happy to have been able to help you all of these years.

StarStarStarStarStar Great massage, really helped! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

What a fantastic massage! It was tough being deep tissue, but the end result was a lot of relief!


Reply

Thank you Kevin for sharing your experience. We are so pleased that you got the results you wanted from your session!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience!! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was wonderful and I look forward to using other services provided


Reply

Excellent Tracy! Please let me know how we can be of service for you.

StarStarStarStarStar Therapist was very knowledgable, explained the process, touch was good with the long strokes —    (Patient since Sun Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Therapist was very knowledgable, explained the process, touch was good with the long strokes. Therapist took care to carefully keep me covered. I felt safe and had a great Loma-Loma session.


Reply

Thank you Mary for your feedback! I am very happy that you enjoyed your session.

StarStarStarStarStar I like Roger as a person. — 

I like Roger as a person.


Reply

Thank you Wesley! I will give Dr. Scheltens your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience —    (Patient since Sat Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have had the pleasure to work with both Leanne and Breanna. Both have been wonderful and very helpful to managing my stress and reducing my tension. I look forward to coming to Peaceful Spirit each month!


Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback Michelle! I will let them both know. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar I would love for chiropractic to be available on weekends —    (Patient since Sun Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would love for chiropractic to be available on weekends. I work in Marana but live in Tucson, so I can't make it back in time for current appointment times.


Reply

Thank you for the request Audrey. Dr. Scheltens does have fairly late hours during the week and is occasionally available on the weekend by request. I will chat with him about having regular weekend hours maybe a couple times per month. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar One suggestion I have is to tell your massage therapists that the people on the table don't... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

One suggestion I have is to tell your massage therapists that the people on the table don't necessarily want to talk during the treatment. Personally, I prefer silence, but my therapist isn't always OK with that.


Reply

Thank you Amy for your feedback. We completely agree that talking should be kept to a minimum and should only be related to the treatment. PLEASE, do not hesitate to communicate your desire for a quiet treatment during the interview process as well. It never hurts to be reminded. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar Peaceful Spirit massage —    (Patient since Sun Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Peaceful Spirit massage provides excellent work from many massage therapist


Reply

Thank you Bruce!! We so appreciate your business all of these years. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar The water jug is popular...I enjoyed the water. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The water jug is popular...I enjoyed the water.


Reply

Thank you Brandi! Yes, alkaline and high antioxidant water is so essential for you. The water we use here is provided by one of our acupuncturists, Alice Adams. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service & convenient —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great massages in a very pleasant & comfortable environment


Reply

Thank you Lynne. We appreciate your business very much. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar Loved the massage —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The massage was one of the best I have ever had. I had muscles massaged that I didn't even know existed! The Indian theme room was beautiful too.


Reply

Thank you Susan for your feedback!! I am very proud of my staff, they are so committed to excellence. Glad you liked the themed rooms, too. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar Looking forward to trying other types of massage and your spa packages! —    (Patient since Sun Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Looking forward to trying other types of massage and your spa packages!


Reply

Thank you Connie. Please let me know if you have any questions about types of treatments offered. I will be happy to help you pick which are right for you. Happy New Year! Mara Concordia

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Staff members were pleasant. Don't know what I would change. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Staff members were pleasant. Don't know what I would change.


Reply

Thank you Elizabeth for your comment, it makes me very happy to read it. Happy New Year!

StarStarStarStarStar The best place to feel better  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I cannot more highly recommend Peaceful Spirit. The massage therapists there have literally made me functional when my body was in so much pain. Sara and Tom are an essential part of my recovery process (from my back injury) and not only do they treat me they also give me helpful suggestions for stretches and things I can do at home between treatments. They want me to get better and they work so hard sharing their healing energy and it makes a huge difference. There is no better place to get massages and bodywork treatment.


Reply

Thank you SO much Thea for sharing your story. I am so pleased that we were able to help you out the crisis state and now on to helping you achieve your other health and wellness goals! We truly appreciate you, Happy Holidays!

StarStarStarStarStar Clare is amazing — 

Love the individual attention and followup by Dr. Clare Zhang.


Reply

Thank you Sally for your testimonial. Clare is quite brilliant and she really knows how to take care of people. :o) Happy Holidays to you!

StarStarStarStarStar Peaceful Spirit Massage —    (Patient since Sun Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have been going to peaceful spirit size 4 years and Mara has always made sure to have excellent therapist for a reasonable price


Reply

Thank you SO much Bruce for your testimonial. We really appreciate you and your fantastic sense of humor!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Good, but request a specific therapist — 

We enjoyed our visit, my partner, could have had a better experience if specific requested areas were addressed


Reply

Hi Terri, I truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that your partner needs were not fully addressed. I will review the session with the therapist. Please feel free to call me so we can make arrangements for a follow up session with a different practitioner. Sincerely, Mara

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic!  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As soon as I get more time, I will be doing this again. It was fantastic!


Reply

I am so happy to hear that! Thank you for your business!!

StarStarStarStarStar Something seems unprofessional to me about listing therapists by first name only.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Something seems unprofessional to me about listing therapists by first name only.


Reply

Unfortunately, this is for security reasons to protect the staff. We have had inappropriate clients in the past search out our therapists with unprofessional intentions. In one instance we had to obtain a restraining order! After that occurrence we established a very strict privacy policy. It is a very unfortunate side effect of our industry. As part of our employee handbook and policies all employees agree to not disclose any personal information about any staff or practitioner, including the use of social media connections. We appreciate your understanding regarding policy.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! — 

Thank you for a great experience!!


Reply

You are very welcome! Thank you for choosing Peaceful Spirit.

StarStarStarStarStar There was no water in the front office which would have been great. Yvette was perfect!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1997)

There was no water in the front office which would have been great. Yvette was perfect!


Reply

I am glad your treatment was great! We have been keeping the water cold in the refrigerator over the summer and only setting out a little at a time. I am sorry it wasn't easily available for you. I will ask the front desk staff to keep a closer eye on it!

StarStarStarStarStar I only have had one issue in the several years I have been coming —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I only have had one issue in the several years I have been coming. One time an appt I made was not on the schedule.


Reply

I am so sorry this happened during our transition to the new system! We sent you a personal apology card as well. I hope you received it. Thank you for your continued business!

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy your services, most of the time, but this last visit was not a very good experience — 

I enjoy your services, most of the time, but this last visit was not a very good experience. Ida and Ray have given me very good experience. And the first person I ever saw was the BEST, she moved to Colorado....


Reply

Thank you for the feedback! I would like to speak with your personally so we can see what we can do to get your needs met! I will be in touch soon, Mara

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Ultimate massage —    (Patient since Sat Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It takes too long to get the hot stones at a good temperature and I think a regular 2 hour massage would have been much better.


Reply

I am so sorry to hear your response. I will address it with the staff at our next staff meeting.

StarStarStarStarStar Usually I receive a call once my visits are approved by workers' comp, but I never did this time &... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Usually I receive a call once my visits are approved by workers' comp, but I never did this time & my treatment was delayed by four weeks.


Reply

I am truly sorry for the delay and/or confusion! Insurance verification can be very complicated at times. Especially for work related injuries. We will do our best to be as quick as possible for you.

StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine and I was glad that someone in the office calls to remind me of the session... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everything was fine and I was glad that someone in the office calls to remind me of the session coming up. Thanks


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy the reminder call system is helpful.

StarStarStarStarStar I would say to ask people if they would like to receive your newsletter prior to sending it — 

I would say to ask people if they would like to receive your newsletter prior to sending it. It's a courtesy, never assume they want it.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! I will see what we can do. We always make sure that the unsubscribe function is easy and fast. In addition, we NEVER share any contact information with outside sources.

StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with my current therapist and her massage treatments. Thank you —    (Patient since Sun Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I am very happy with my current therapist and her massage treatments. Thank you


Reply

Thank you so much for letting us know!

StarStarStarStarNo Star My last 2 visits I made five o'clock appts —    (Patient since Sun Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My last 2 visits I made five o'clock appts. with Alice, and got reminder calls for four o'clock appts. instead. Not sure what was happening there.... but I'm sure you'll figure it out :)


Reply

Thank you for letting us know - I am not sure either, I will check into it immediately!

StarStarStarStarStar Everything is well run at peaceful Spirit and I appreciate it —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everything is well run at peaceful Spirit and I appreciate it. I really like the positive, welcoming, and relaxed atmosphere. The only suggestion I would make is to try to keep appointment times a bit closer to schedule.


Reply

Thank Olga for the compliments and feedback! We deeply appreciate your business. I will pass on your feedback to the appropriate practitioner.

StarStarStarStarStar The hotel setting was litle weird. But Ida gave me a great massage. Maybe the best I have ever had. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The hotel setting was litle weird. But Ida gave me a great massage. Maybe the best I have ever had.


Reply

Thank you so much for completing the survey. I will let Ida know your comments. We do have 5 locations to choose from, let us know if you would like to try one of the others.

StarStarStarStarStar I could hardly move prior to my treatment —    (Patient since Sun Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I could hardly move prior to my treatment. After, I was not 100% better but most of my pain was gone and I was much more comfortable. Leanne's awesome!


Reply

How wonderful to hear!! I am so happy we were able to help you so much.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Clare — 

She is very professional and thorough.


Reply

Thank you for your comment Richard. We do appreciate having her on our team!

StarStarStarStarStar The employees were very nice. The building could use some work — 

The employees were very nice. The building could use some work. The sign is missing letters, the carpet needs to be replaced, and the items for sale up front could stand to be displayed in a neater fashion. I visited the Country Club location.


Reply

Thank you Melody for your feedback! You are absolutely right. I was hoping to move to a larger building as this one is too small. Therefore I was delaying improvements and repairs until I knew if we were going to stay or leave. All of your suggestions are actually already being scheduled. Please accept my apology while we are in process of making the changes. I am very happy you enjoyed your session! Mara Concordia, Owner

StarStarStarStarStar not at this time message was great —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

not at this time message was great


Reply

Thank you for your feedback and your business Tammy!

StarStarStarStarStar My visits w/ Leeann are not just wonderful in terms of the relaxation, but therapeutically, she... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My visits w/ Leeann are not just wonderful in terms of the relaxation, but therapeutically, she addresses specific concerns very well w/ trigger point therapy.


Reply

Excellent to hear. Thank you for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Treatment is great==Seri is great==I look forwaqrd to each treatment — 

Treatment is great==Seri is great==I look forwaqrd to each treatment


Reply

Thank you Gwen. You are so special to us!! Your 18 years of loyalty to Peaceful Spirit and your own healthcare is spectacular. We love you, Mara.

StarStarStarStarStar No recommendations at this time. I'm totally satisfied —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2006)

No recommendations at this time. I'm totally satisfied. Rick provided a wonderful massage and I plan to continue scheduling with him.


Reply

So wonderful to hear, thank you Eileen!

StarStarStarStarStar Peaceful Spirit Survey —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great place to get relief from any variety of problems you may have.


Reply

Thank you Bill. I am so pleased that we have been able to help you!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. Thank you for all you do. —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a great experience. Thank you for all you do.


Reply

You are most welcome Carol, and THANK YOU for all of the referrals. It is a joy to know you, Mara

StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Fantastic massage as always!!


StarStarStarStarStar Massage Therapy —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

the massage therapy I receive from Brian meets my expectations 100%, and I am completely satisfied


Reply

Thank you for sharing Diana! We are so happy to be of service.

StarStarStarStarStar I really like how Peaceful Spirit massage works —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I really like how Peaceful Spirit massage works. I like that there is a collection of therapists that people can choose from, and it's very easy to get an appointment, that a person can form a long-term relationship with a therapist for health and healing, and that there are other holistic therapies offered.


Reply

Thank you Barbara for such a lovely testimonial! And, thank you for your continued business.

StarStarStarStarStar Love my massages! —    (Patient since Sun Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I look forward to my bi-weekly visits; they are always relaxing and informative. Can't imagine any way to improve on that!


Reply

Yay! Thank you Barbara for letting us know.

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the session with Claire —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I enjoyed the session with Claire. Only one comment- I went to the featured therapist, but did not get the discount. I was too relaxed, and my card had already been charged before I realized it, so I didn't bother to have the charge changed. Not sure why, I had asked for it when I made the appointment.


Reply

Thank you for your response Robert. We have credited your account for the $10.00 dollars, my apologies for missing it while you were here!