Paul K Tanaka, DDS

"Changing Smiles....Changing Lives"

Star Star Star Star Star 230 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Initially I spoke with an office staff over the phone who was very pleasant and helpful. When I did go in for an appointment, the office staff was again very pleasant and helpful. I am so appreciative to now being a patient of Dr. Tanaka. He is first of all, so humble, extends kindness, patience, very personable and, from all indications, an excellent dentist who was highly recommended. Thank you, again, for accepting me as a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tanka is Da Best! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff are ALWAYS very caring and energetic! I always enjoy going into the office!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist in Honolulu.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Best dentist in Honolulu.


StarStarStarStarStar Paul Higo, CEO & President - Deloitte LLP —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone at Dr. Tanaka's office is absolutely exceptional. As much as I don't like to go to the dentist (any dentist), everyone including Dr. Tanaka makes the experience much more pleasant and relaxing. They also do outstanding work and are all very skilled - 5 star rating all day long!


StarStarStarStarStar Painless Dr Paul —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I often think about the transition when Paul and the staff decides to retire. Big, big shoes to fill!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding dentist and great all around person... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding dentist and great all around person. Great personality.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding in every aspect. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding in every aspect.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist and staff!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Best dentist and staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had another positive experience with Orange, Dr. Tanaka, and everyone else at the office! It is much appreciated, being someone who is usually uneasy about visiting the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome experience, usually can’t handle sitting still or having people in my personal space due to severe anxiety issues . Staff made me feel comfortable and at ease, no stress. Great team, great job!👍👍 Two thumbs up. Forgot to buy beef jerky and smoke fish. Next time


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his entire team makes going to t... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Tanaka and his entire team makes going to the dentist a pleasure. They’re always friendly and very professional. I highly recommend their services!


StarStarStarStarStar Response to survey —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I feel that I can trust Dr. Tanaka at all times. Trust is a critical attribute for myself when considering any type of pending medical procedure. I have been seeing him for many years and have always felt that he did the best and chose the best treatments for my condition at the time. He as well as his entire staff are always professional, courteous, and kind. The entire experience while visiting the clinic offers exactly what I value when visiting any business entity. I truly believe that Dr. creates that environment with all of his fun antics and appears to have excellent communication with his staff and customers.


StarStarStarStarStar The best and friendliest dentist and office! I ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The best and friendliest dentist and office! I love Dr. Tanaka and his staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Anastasia Keller-Collins —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I am so thankful for finding Dr.Tanaka and staff! I am NOT an easy patient because I am terrified of dental work based on prior experiences. Dr. Tanaka and staff were very supportive, caring and understanding which made the visit much less stressful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Probably the best teeth cleaning I have had


StarStarStarStarStar If you are the anxious type, you can Relax!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

If you are the anxious type, you'll quickly be distracted by a very nice and professional group of dental technicians who only want to do their best for you. The office is a very homey environment and you won't find a more skilled or more fun loving dentist than Dr. Paul Tanaka.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job. Dennis P. Foote —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great job. Dennis P. Foote


StarStarStarStarStar Aloha,I so enjoy going to Dr. Tanaka's office... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Aloha, I so enjoy going to Dr. Tanaka's dental office. I have full confidence that Dr. Tanaka and the staff will help me to have healthy, happy teeth and gums. Everyone is kind, professional and informative. As you go into the office you are greeted by a happy atmosphere with lovely decorations of the season. Thank you Dr. Tanaka and everyone in the office for your caring ways and for the great service that you give. I live in Mililani and it is wonderful to know that it is worth the drive to Kahala, to be in the best hands regarding your dental health with such kind warm hearted people. Mahalo!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka is an awesome dentist. I had a probl... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Tanaka is an awesome dentist. I had a problem with a sore molar and was mistaken for it being a wisdom tooth. He and his staff took an x-ray even though I had forgotten when I had last gotten one (at my previous dentist) and I found out that the pain was caused by a cold sore. Also found out that I will not be having any more wisdom tooth coming in anymore. Yay! Thank you Dr. Tanaka and staff! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Another Great Appointment —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 1999)

The doctor always makes going to the dentist fun!


StarStarStarStarStar Gladys is patient and very good. The best! You... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Gladys is patient and very good. The best! You are always friendly and helpful too


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy to have Dr Tanaka as my dentist... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am very happy to have Dr Tanaka as my dentist. He is very gentle and caring. He takes his time and does a very good job.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service as always —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Thanks for keeping my teeth clean and healthy. You have a great team. It's a very pleasant experience to be at Dr. Tanaka's office! Mahalo!


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always! Everyone is so nice! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great as always! Everyone is so nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive experience with Dr. Tanaka. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very positive experience with Dr. Tanaka.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist and Crew! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I LOVE MY DENTIST AND HIS CREW!! The best dentist I ever had! I recommend to everyone I know to go to Dr. Tanaka. The staff is so friendly and kind. 5 stars all the way and I would give more stars if it were an option!


StarStarStarStarStar I had pain in my jaw area , They took me rig... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had pain in my jaw area , They took me right away . The doctor did some adjustments. Doctor also notice my jaw muscle was tight. I did some jaw exercise and pain went away or the full moon was the problem. Anyway no pain.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his staff rock!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff are truly wonderful people who provide great support and individual care to each patient. I am so grateful to them for providing me excellent dental care as well as caring about me as a person. Thank you so much for all that you do!!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the professionalism of staff and t... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I appreciate the professionalism of staff and technicians. Very clean environment and the technicians are well trained in making sure I'm informed of what state my dental hygiene is currently in and how I may better my routine. I always feel they take the time to make sure there is very little to none discomfort in the service they are providing. Dr Paul Tanaka provides an awesome service and I will be a returning customer.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel well-treated on my visits!Ron Hira... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Always feel well-treated on my visits! Ron Hirahara


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment and quality of care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The Tanaka dental practice is unique both in its warm and caring environment and the quality of the care. I highly recommend Dr. Tanaka and his team.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good day visiting the Tanaka Dental Team! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always Outstanding attention given to patients, it’s so enjoyable to see a well run team of professionals who attend to a patience every needs - they are cheerful/upbeat and make you feel like your part of their happy family. Soo enjoyable!


StarStarStarStarStar On time, great job, always! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2004)

On time, great job, always!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was great from initial meeting with the staff to the work done on my tooth.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

A very welcoming place to visit with friendly people around to assist you, not exactly what you would expect to see at a dental office. Happy folks providing professional dental service with tender care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very responsive!! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I didn’t have an appointment yesterday but needed immediate help. They were very kind and so responsive to squeeze me in their tight schedule to see Dr. Tanaka! MAHALO NUI LOA!!


StarStarStarStarStar Had a cleaning done. About an hours time. Great... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Had a cleaning done. About an hours time. Great Job.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I am in a comfortable enviro... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1989)

I always feel like I am in a comfortable environment in Dr. Tanaka's office where he and all the staff take really good care of you. You just know you are getting the best possible dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The online service is great and I highly support it presence for the patients


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, friendly and always making you ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Excellent care, friendly and always making you feel like you’re getting the best and latest techniques.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff is very friendly and know thei... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1989)

All of the staff is very friendly and know their jobs.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome new patient experience! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I'm a first time patient with Dr. Paul Tanaka and he and staff were awesome. I was greeted by an extremely friendly staff as well as a caring / kind, funny, & joyful dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar As always a very professional and positive expe... —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

As always a very professional and positive experience. All staff presented the highest level of customer service - everyone is very friendly & competent. The special themes & office decor are a creative customer service experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office !  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Great office ! Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I love the monthly themes and decorations - so creative. Gladys is the best hygienist I've ever had and of course Dr. Tanaka is the best !!


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit was very positive. Liz, the rec... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My first visit was very positive. Liz, the receptionist was friendly and knowledgeable. The outer office has coffee, few goodies and a "theme" for the patients to view. Dary my hygienist was also friendly and welcoming. I was there to get a second opinion on a crown. Dr. Tanaka gave a straight answer outlining his view/philosophy. Needless to say I took it his suggestion. He is NOT my current dentist but we will be looking at changing our current dental plan and possibly changing dentists. Only negative is he is in Kahala and we live in Mililani. Jeff IF you feel employees make a difference in how you will be treated and cared for then you should consider Dr. Paul Tanaka and staff for your dental needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and excellent service to detail!  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thorough and excellent service to detail!


StarStarStarStarStar Orange did an outstanding job cleaning my teeth... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Orange did an outstanding job cleaning my teeth and checking for potential problems. All done in comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Dr. Paul is THE GREATEST! I've been coming to him for years and he was has a smile on his face and makes sure you're comfortable. His dentistry work is impeccable! Love him!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paul is genuinely concerned with his patien... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Paul is genuinely concerned with his patients. He is also a fun and humorous guy who happens to be a very talented dentist. Oh, and he has working with him an amazing group of individuals, all together making my dental appointments with them the best I'v had in my life.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service I was provide... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very happy with the service I was provided. The staff was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always love coming to the dentist. The atmosphere is cheerful, welcoming and caring. Orange has such a sweet demeanor and very proficient and careful. Dr. Tanaka is a joy and always makes you smile and feel comfortable. He knows me not only as a patient but also as a friend...I love the laugh!


StarStarStarStarStar Mahalo! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Thank you very much for your team's and your courtesy in welcoming me back. Nice to be among good and kind people interested in their patients' dental health..


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and Gladys were fabulous as always!!... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Dr. Tanaka and Gladys were fabulous as always!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his staff are outstanding and as... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff are outstanding and as much as I don't like going to the dentist they are so good and make it a comfortable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The Finest in Dentistry —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Absolutely the best dental experience I have ever had. I came in with high expectations and left with every one of them fulfilled and more.


StarStarStarStarStar Count on Paul —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Can always count on Paul and his staff for a great experience. Makes dental work bearable, even fun with his humor.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Tanaka and hi... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Tanaka and his staff. It seems like never enough time to catch up with things although dental appointments are definitely not the time to put staff behind schedule just to catch up with old times... Cleaning done with Gladys is always superb !!! when I walk out of the office I don't want to dirty my teeth.. I wish it could be clean forever but then hunger pains sets in and the clean teeth gets dirty all over again


StarStarStarStarStar Every one has a smiling to greet you when you a... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Every one has a smiling to greet you when you are in the dental office. After the teeth cleaning I have confidence to smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka is, Hands Down the best dentist I ha... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Tanaka is, Hands Down the best dentist I have ever been to!


StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service & friendly staffs . —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Good customer service & friendly staffs .


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service as always!  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Amazing service as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Experience? —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always a pleasant experience...(if you can honestly say any dental visit is pleasant). On-Time (no waiting), Painless, no anxieties, friendly staff, pretty girls.... what more could anyone ask for?


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy going to Dr. Paul Tanaka's office. The ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I enjoy going to Dr. Paul Tanaka's office. The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Tanaka's Dentistry is superb and I have full confidence that I am getting the best of care for my dental health and well being.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist! —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Tanaka is the best and his staff are so friendly and great! I always look forward to my appointments! They make you feel comfortable and do an amazing job!


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is as pleasant an experien... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Going to the dentist is as pleasant an experience as it can made to be, whatever the examination or treatment, because of the quality of dental care and results I get with compassion, humor, efficiency, and a caring staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The best team ever!! From Lisa at the front des... —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best team ever!! From Lisa at the front desk to all the wonderful assistants and hygienists. Dr Tanaka is the best and most knowledgeable dentist I've ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his staff have consistently been... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff have consistently been the very best that I’ve experienced in my long existence on this planet. Their level of expertise, caring attitude, and team work approach are second to none.


StarStarStarStarStar My call for help with a toothache was met with ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My call for help with a toothache was met with a sense of concern, caring, and urgency. The team at Dr. Paul Tanaka's office conveyed a true sense of caring and professionalism, in an atmosphere that immediately puts you at ease and makes you feel like you are the most important person. Dr. Paul sets the tone with his bright spirit and easy going personality. His disarming demeanor connects with his patients. This humility, combined with a tremendous knowledge and skill, makes him the best choice for dental care in Honolulu. Dr. Paul has assembled a team of professionals that work with him to care for their patients in a fantastic display of efficiency, professionalism, and compassion. They are a great team who create a great environment for their patients. Mahalo Dr. Paul!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental service across from Kahal Mall... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent dental service across from Kahal Mall


StarStarStarStarStar The happiest dental office in town —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 1990)

This has to be the happiest dental office in town. Dr. Tanaka and his staff enjoy working together, enjoy serving their clients, and make the overall experience a very pleasant one.


StarStarStarStarStar Always there when I need you. I wouldn't chang... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always there when I need you. I wouldn't change a thing!


StarStarStarStarStar on time, very comfortable and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

on time, very comfortable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly atmosphere and great services. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Friendly atmosphere and great services.


StarStarStarStarStar If I had Dr. Paul Tanaka as my dentist when I w... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1994)

If I had Dr. Paul Tanaka as my dentist when I was a youngster and if all dentists were as competent as he is, I would never have had that "fear of dentists" that plagued our generation.😁👌🏼


StarStarStarStarStar As always, great customer service and employees... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

As always, great customer service and employees. Love the Dr. Tanaka team!


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, professional and caring. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always friendly, professional and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was so great meeting Dr. Tanaka and his incredible staff yesterday! So helpful and polite!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The entire staff at Dr. Paul Tanaka's are always exceptional from the reception area, hygienist's, assistants and of course Dr. Paul always will make you laugh. They always make you feel welcomed and treat you like family. Their professionalism is second to none


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Best dentist I have ever been to!! Our whole family loves everyone at this dentist office! I definitely recommend them to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. Tanaka - Friendly, caring, and state of the art proficiency.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy and positive staff, very pleasant. Greate... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Happy and positive staff, very pleasant. Greatest dentist!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Simply The Best - Wouldn't go anywhere else if you —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Dr. Tanaka and staff always treat me and my husband like family. They are friendly and courteous and care about all members of the family. They always have some cool office decorations and food giveaways available as a treat. They are sensitive to our needs and are extremely professional and the best at what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as usual.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very friendly and professional as always. Feel that I am in competent hands whenever I visit. Great staff and my results have been positive.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his dental staff are awesome. A ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Tanaka and his dental staff are awesome. A perfect embodiment of the aloha spirit. Just found my new dentist for life! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best in customer service, great qual... —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

Always the best in customer service, great quality work, and overall a positive work environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever!!! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great customer service and great team!!! I love Dr. Tanaka!!! Best dentist ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Say "CHEESE!" —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm never self conscious about smiling because Dr. Tanaka and his staff do a great job of keeping my teeth and gums in great shape! Neither Dr. Tanaka nor his office will be what you expect. But make an appointment, and I guarantee you will look forward to visiting the dentist..


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional, kind, personable  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Consistently excellent and professional dental services in a pleasant and friendly environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Tanaka Team puts a smile on a visit to the dentist —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is honestly difficult to say that one enjoys going to the dentist but the Tanaka Team make it as good of an experience as it could possibly be! Lots of friendly smiles and a wonderful ohana style environment. Excellent hygienists and great dental work, of course! I truly appreciate that I can be in out, easily, within an hour my regular cleanings.


StarStarStarStarStar MAHALO to Dr. Paul Tanaka and his staff. Merry ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 1989)

MAHALO to Dr. Paul Tanaka and his staff. Merry Christmas!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Feel like there is always a positive vibe at Dr... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Feel like there is always a positive vibe at Dr. Tanaka's office. Glady's is so good.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was pleasant as usual. It is always a... —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

The visit was pleasant as usual. It is always a fun time seeing all of your smiling faces.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his staff are the best!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff are the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is #1.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your office is #1. Hope to be able to come here for a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am a new patient of Dr. Tanaka's dental practice, and am very happy with what was my first experience. I appreciate Dr. Tanaka and his staff throughly explaining to me the various challenges that he noted with my teeth/gums. It was not really a surprise to me, but it was very helpful to learn techniques that I could try to help the situation from becoming worse. Also, my first cleaning with Orange was virtually pain free! Truly appreciated by someone who has experienced pain in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dental team! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I recommend your office all the time! I love the entire staff! Always friendly, warm, professional, and amazing! All the gals do a great job of explaining and making me feel comfortable! And I love Dr. Tanaka! Best Dentist I've ever had! EVER!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The great experience  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It is always a pleasure having my dental work done at dr Paul’s office everyone is always so friendly and nice it just makes my day the staff are super and make me feel comfortable and dr Paul is the best Thanks Marc


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the great service! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Thank you for the great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist and team —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a great experience. Dr. Tanaka is a professional and caring dentist, and has a great team. I feel very much cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Great to see everyone —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1989)

never thought I'd look forward to a dental visit


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paul & His A Team —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Da Bes! Thanks to Dr Paul & Gladys for helping to take good care of my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar I love going to your office and having my teeth... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I love going to your office and having my teeth cleaned. Your staff does an awesome job. Mahalo to you all!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is wonderful and consistently wonderf... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is wonderful and consistently wonderful. Cleaning was very thorough with very little or no pain. I like being able to have Dr. Tanaka assess at the end also to make sure all is well and appreciate the comments made by the hygienist to the doctor so he is intune with what is going on. Thank you. I do not regret switching over from my previous dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Such great service! Never disappointed.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Such great service! Never disappointed. Everyone there is friendly and very welcoming.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star As always, Dr. T, Gladys, Liz and the whole tea... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As always, Dr. T, Gladys, Liz and the whole team were great and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I love seeing the monthly decorations - so creative ! I wish there was more parking available but I can live with that since everything else is the best !


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dentist —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I called on the weekend to see dentist for a non-emergency chipped tooth and I was in the chair on Tuesday. The procedure was fast, friendly and PAINLESS. Not only that, but they were able to get me in to do my overdue cleaning on the same morning. I realize I was lucky this happened, but it sure was nice to do everything at once. Dr. Tanaka and office staff are always so pleasant. Lots of laughter (not from nitrous oxide).


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love going to my dentist, Paul K. Tanaka. Everyone from Liz at the desk to Orange at the chair, is so friendly and happy to see me. Orange, yes, her name is Orange is so gentle and thorough...and I can relax. Then the cherry on the cake is when Dr.Paul, takes time to come to personally come and meet you, check you out and leave you with his famous chuckle!


StarStarStarStarStar Your team did an excellent service. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your team did an excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Excellent service as usual


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Warm & friendly staff who always makes me feel welcome. Dr. Tanaka is professional & fun, helping me feel at ease. I enjoy the monthly theme decorations and contests. The water bottles & k-cups are a bonus.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Tanaka.You and your staff are fr... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you Dr. Tanaka. You and your staff are friendly and professional. I have full confidence in you and your staff. Thank you very much for your kind, excellence in know how and cheerful office environment. I appreciate you. Mahalo.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tanaka and his staff are the best!  —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Tanaka and his staff are the best! They are so knowledgeable and professional. They actually make it fun to go too the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Thank you for the hot dog. I now look forward to dental services whereas in the past I hated dental work. The modern techniques that Dr. Paul's office has and the training given to the assistants make for a very comfortable visit. I hated the noise of the drill but can hardly hear it now because of the water sound😍


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A pleasure going to the dentist?? Yes!


StarStarStarStarStar survey —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I always look forward to my appointments with Dr. Tanaka's office. Great customer service & support. I always feel welcomed.


StarStarStarStarStar Due to unforseen work schedule demands I needed... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Due to unforseen work schedule demands I needed change my dental appointment. No problems, excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and staff ---stellar in making us fe... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Tanaka and staff ---stellar in making us feel valued and welcomed! Love the good vibes from walking in to the time we walk out. Also their skill and expertise is such that we know we are in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his entire staff are the epitome... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Dr. Tanaka and his entire staff are the epitome of excellence. He and his staff always exhibit professionalism in all that was they do. They are warm and friendly, but most of all, they are very caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Love love love Dr. Tanaka and his staff! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Love love love Dr. Tanaka and his staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Orange did an excellent job. Her technique to c... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Orange did an excellent job. Her technique to cleaning my teeth is delicate and pain-free.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doc and Staff —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff was awesome as Always! They know how to make a dentist appointment not so bad!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional dental work done with tender lovin... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Professional dental work done with tender loving care in a very friendly environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist I've ever been to! Great staff, co... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Best dentist I've ever been to! Great staff, courteous and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Superior dental health provider  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1989)

There is no finer dental health provider than Dr. Tanaka and his entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have an amazing experience at Dr. Tana... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

I always have an amazing experience at Dr. Tanaka's office.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had excellent service from Dr. Pa... —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I have always had excellent service from Dr. Paul Tanaka and his top notched staff. The staff in their specialist capacity,show such professionalism on how they treat my teeth. I am a super satisfied patient and highly recommend Dr. Paul Tanaka.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Rating. I love that they have the up to ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1994)

5 Star Rating. I love that they have the up to date equipment and procedures go so smoothly!


StarStarStarStarStar Competent, professional, friendly  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Tanaka and his team provide excellent service in a friendly and warm environment. Technical expertise and warm Aloha Spirit combine for an experience that is unmatched.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE Dr. Paul Tanaka and staff....they really... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I LOVE Dr. Paul Tanaka and staff....they really treat you like Ohana! I live in Kapolei and will make the drive to Kahala because of the love and care that they give. My immediate family also sees/shares my feelings and opinion.....WE highly recommend you give them a try guarantee you will get hooked. ;o) <3 I'm thankful and blessed to be cared for by Dr. Tanaka and staff, no matter you will leave with laughter in your heart and or always a smile on your face. Aloha *Michelle


StarStarStarStarStar Making the Right Move —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was my first visit, and I'm confident I made the right choice by putting my dental care in the capable and caring hands of Dr. Tanaka.. Everyone was very efficient and professional. You can tell when you walk in the door that everyone will be friendly and caring! So who says going to the dentist can't be fun?


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency re-attachment  —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Dr. Paul Tanaka and staff easy 5 star. Their friendly, accommodating and always making sure the patient is well informed and taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and professional staff.Excellent... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant and professional staff. Excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist you can meet. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Dr. Tanaka is the most skilled advanced dentist. He and his workers are very friendly. Very clean office and great atmosphere. I'm very happy to visit from California. I'm his patient since 1995.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star rating for Dr Tanaka and his Awesome tea... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

5 star rating for Dr Tanaka and his Awesome team. I always leave with smile on my face and joy in my heart👏💞😘


StarStarStarStarStar Good, friendly atmosphere.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good, friendly atmosphere. Efficiently run so typically very smooth process from start to finish for general cleanings.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service... great dentist and staff —    (Patient since Tue Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Great service... great dentist and staff


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Tanaka's entire office! Everyone is ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love Dr. Tanaka's entire office! Everyone is so kind, professional, and supportive. Thank you Dr. Tanaka and staff for making each visit a good one.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to a dentist since I was a small ch... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been to a dentist since I was a small child. Tooth care, preservation, proactive management of teeth were never a concern in the 50's through to the early 70's (my generation). Then I started dating someone that introduced me to dental care and I was hooked! Beautiful smiles, clean teeth and health breath attract people; whether passing them by or engaging in ling conversations. So my adventure began to make all repairs on missing teeth, crowns, and bridges and my experience left me again as a it did as a child, terrified! Needles, drills, etc along with intimidating staff, smells of a dental office, and an antiseptic environment was something I dreaded all my life. When I moved to Hawaii I called a prestigious and reputable company in California that primarily handles crowns. I asked them for a reference to where I was moving and they had nothing but accolades to say about Dr. Tanka. Dr. Tanka and staff are inviting, concerned about your fears, past and present, professional, informative on procedures and new technologies, and assist with recommending alternative financial aid. As a teacher I recently wrote a piece on before children enter the classroom, what is expectations, what is the atmosphere they will be greeted with. I can honestly say Dr. Tanka's atmosphere is one that makes going to the dentist a pleasurable experience! Kudos to you and your staff Dr. Tanka, for changing smiles, changing lives.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paul K. Tanaka, DDS 20 on a 10 Point Scale —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

Customer service is exceptional! From front office through each staff who weave a positive, and professional approach to dental care. Great training. Dr. Tanaka is extraordinary in combining technical competency, clear communication skills, a friendly/upbeat personality, and a genuine concern for patient care. The monthly themes are a blast!- very creative & entertaining. I would recommend Dr. Tanaka and his dental practice to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar As an anxious/apprehensive patient, I am extrem... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As an anxious/apprehensive patient, I am extremely grateful to Dr. Tanaka and his entire team for the level of malama, care, respect and professionalism they have treated me with. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable throughout the process. In any industry, I have rarely come across such an amazing level of service. They genuinely care about their patients and the outcomes for their patients. Amazing team and amazing service.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental service on Oahu. Excel... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is the best dental service on Oahu. Excellent staff, state of the art equipment, friendly, clean, professional. I love going to the dentist. Never could say that before!


StarStarStarStarStar Sharon Takamori —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Love to talk fish stories - rememba! -- keep the mermaid and throw back the merman. The doc's laugh is too addicting; good for comedy background sound. Hygienic Gladis? was fantastic as always (dementia-is that her name? See you in Novemba. Did I use the right space for all the comments? Ooops - Sorry if not.


StarStarStarStarStar The professionalism and the welcoming atmospher... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The professionalism and the welcoming atmosphere of the entire staff make going to the Dentist an enjoyable experience. Dr. Paul is Great! He is so gentle and caring that he totally puts me at ease. I used to have anxiety about going to the Dentist. But since I changed to Dr. Paul Tanaka, I am at ease with my dental care. Thank you Dr. Paul and Team


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars as usual. From check in to check ou... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Five stars as usual. From check in to check out. Just great!


StarStarStarStarStar All around excellent —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I requested the name of a co-workers dentist after being impressed with the results of her Invisalign and how well her trays fit. I needed replacement retainers and chose Dr Tanaka to provide them over the orthodontist who had done my Invisalign a number of years ago. I am completely satisfied and impressed with the service I have received so far, and wish I had chosen Dr Tanaka for my braces. He and his office staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly timely and skillful  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly timely and skillful


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and very accommodating to hectic schedules. That Paul guy is also very handsome


StarStarStarStarStar Always a fun experience at the dentist. Extrem... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a fun experience at the dentist. Extremely friendly staff and painless dental procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Such friendly staff. Everyone there greets you.... —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Such friendly staff. Everyone there greets you. Makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Your service has been excellent the best i just... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your service has been excellent the best i just love it.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff is always so friendly and nice! Dr. Tanaka is the best!!!!! He is so personable and I always look forward to my appointments here!


StarStarStarStarStar Paul and the staff are absolutely wonderful —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Paul and the staff are wonderful, it's like an extended functional family!


StarStarStarStarStar "Catastrophyzing" again! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I went in for what i thought was a cracked tooth...after looking closely it was not worrisome...i was just "Catastrophyzing!" We sent me on my way happy😊


StarStarStarStarStar The best service I have ever had. —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The best service I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service for chipped crown —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I came in for a chipped crown and they were able to fix it during the same visit! I was so happy!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, great service, great people - wha... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great office, great service, great people - what can I say? Could'nt be nicer


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the highest quality care with outsta... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2001)

As always, the highest quality care with outstanding customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar They make you feel like family! Staff very fri... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MST 1997)

They make you feel like family! Staff very friendly. Dr Paul let's you know what's happening, so you know what to expect. They are very clean & sanitary.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome friendly staff. Very professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome friendly staff. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paul Tanaka really cares for his patients! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr Paul Tanaka was very diligent in addressing my overall dental needs. Basically I explained my concerns, he looked at it, and took immediate action in resolving my issue. Dr. Tanaka is very caring and responsive to all of his dental patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always take the early morning appointments, and sometimes I'm not always fully awake. Everyone greats with good morning. My dental hygienist is the best, always pointing out those places were I could do a better job of brushing. . . Always friendly reminders and suggestions


StarStarStarStarStar The care and heart from Dr. Tanaka and his staf... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The care and heart from Dr. Tanaka and his staff is renown as evident from other reviews and I heartily add to that growing list!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very delighted to be a patient of Dr. Tana... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very delighted to be a patient of Dr. Tanaka!


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and Thorough —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Dr. Tanaka adds laughs and fun coming to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr Tanaka experience  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome dentist and staff. Always welcoming and friendly and it's actually fun in there. I always have a smile in my face when visiting.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Great job everyone.Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The service and professionalism are top notch. ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service and professionalism are top notch. What sets them apart from other offices is the family friendly staff and atmosphere. Led by Dr. Tanaka, everyone is helpful and quick to smile and laugh. The themed waiting room is a nice touch and the fish tank is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Five star dental care —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Thank you again, Dr. Paul Tanaka and staff for always making dental visits a pleasure. Everyone there is always smiling and happy.


StarStarStarStarStar My Family's Choice For Their Smiles! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Every visit to Dr. Tanaka is a treat and blessing from the moment you walk in...the decor is uplifting and cheerful despite whatever impending procedures you may face! :) It's fun to see what theme the office will be in with each visit. The staff is knowledgeable and always courteous, and Dr. Tanaka is thorough and patient with our many questions. This is a place for complete dental care; teeth, mind, and spirit!


StarStarStarStarStar There is only 5ive stars, I wanted to give 10! ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There is only 5ive stars, I wanted to give 10! Dr. Tanaka and his staff are always very Friendly and Professional. If everyone and every business regardless the type of business, operated it and themselves like Dr. Tanaka's office, What a Wonderful World it would be! In the meantime, we can pretend it's a perfect world when we are there! Or at least, Enjoy the Peace when we are there. BTW, I'm in my 40's and I think this is my First review Ever.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff at Dr. Tanaka'... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff at Dr. Tanaka's makes for a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Theme: football & auwe, traffic from main break —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Excellent customer service and dental care courtesy the terrific staff at Dr. Paul's


StarStarStarStarStar Gtrat family who trully care for their patients. I —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I like the online sresence very helpful and informative.I love Dr. Pauls laugh, it fills the atmoshere with true joy.


StarStarStarStarStar You're the BEST! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

In my lifetime, I have always had problems with my weak, decalcified and cavity prone teeth compound by an auto accident where I flew into the steering wheel which led to many root canals and TMJ ( as if I didn't already have enough problems). Having gone to at least a half dozen dentist, I have to say that Dr. Tanaka is the most compassionate, understanding and the most helpful ever! He's not only a highly qualified and progressive dentist but his personality and disposition is the greatest because he's such kind people person! Dr. Paul is funny, huggable and reassuring and his staff is the same way and they make you feel like family. Thank goodness he's still young and I hope he doesn't retire anytime soon like all my other dentists! Gratefully, Lydia


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka is the MAN!! The ohana culture tha... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Dr. Tanaka is the MAN!! The ohana culture that he's created in the office makes it a pleasure to come in for the dental check ups.


StarStarStarStarStar Visits to your office have always been pleasant... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Visits to your office have always been pleasant and with much satisfaction. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very professional. I felt very com... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff, very professional. I felt very comfortable. Thank you. Dennis P. Foote


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dear Paul you are very fortunate to have a great team working for you they are all so friendly and professional it made my experience so enjoyable and fun Great work Thanks Marc


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service, always a pleasure. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Wonderful service, always a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Personable staff. Always makes you feel welcome. Professional and competent dentist and office staff. Great office environment and creative themes. Love the snacks and drinks provided. DR. PAUL TANAKA AND OFFICE STAFF ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and the Doctor himself is awsom... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent staff and the Doctor himself is awsome!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Energy - Very Comfortable —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful Dentist office with great energy. No one really enjoys a visit to the dentist but Dr. Tanaka's team make it as enjoyable as possible. Mahalo!


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars for the All Star dentist! I would gi... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Five stars for the All Star dentist! I would give more if the survey allowed. I grew up when the biggest fear was "going to the dentist" and I certainly appreciate being able to smile and relax when I go to the dentist now. Merry Christmas, Dr. Paul Tanaka , and to your staff, especially Gladys and Elaine.


StarStarStarStarStar There team is the best. Also love the fact they... —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

There team is the best. Also love the fact they are so Tech friendly. I really like the appointment reminders and text, they even let you easily add the appointment to your smartphones calendar. Everyone is so friendly too. And when it comes down to it if you have to get a cavity or procedure taken care of Dr Tanaka really is a magician. Never felt any pain.


StarStarStarStarStar When you smile, the whole world smiles with you!  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

When I moved to Honolulu twelve years ago, I knew I needed to find a dentist whose expertise was in cosmetic dentistry because I had a lot of bridges, fillings etc. I asked my dentist back home to recommend someone and he referred me to a company in California that did some work sent to their office. When I called them they said that they found Dr. Tanaka's workmanship to be impeccable and professional. And so our relationship developed. He and his staff have been saviors to me in making my dental experience pleasant, honesty, comfortable, secure and affordable. Thank you Dr. Tanaka and everyone at the office! You are truly a part of my life!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel so welcomed by everyone in the of... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always feel so welcomed by everyone in the office! Thank you for all of your care and attention.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tanaka is the BEST!!! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Tanaka is the absolute BEST dentist around! I love him, the staff, and the overall happiness that you feel amongst the staff. The best dental office ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Oxymoron —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always a Good Experience...as far as dental visits go. Can't really reconcile a dental visit as a "Pleasant Experience" or something I would look forward to... but no complaints. Environment is cheerful, staff is pleasant,so just a necessary evil.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad I found this office! Everyone ther... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am so glad I found this office! Everyone there was so amazing and really made me feel at ease. Dr. Tanaka was kind and did a great job of explaining things. I look forward to my next visit! To the Dentist!! ;)


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly, dental work is ef... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

The staff is always friendly, dental work is efficient and thorough, coffee and water in the waiting room a plus!


StarStarStarStarStar Dear Dr. Tanaka,I was very impressed by the wa... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dear Dr. Tanaka, I was very impressed by the warm welcome that everyone in your office provides. All questions were answered patiently and there was compassion and understanding about my concerns. I felt that we were all working together to find the best solution for my particular treatment needs. Mahalo to you, Dr. Tanaka, for creating such a warm and healing atmosphere for your patients. Looking forward to working with you and your assistants to improve my dental health. Me ke aloha, Kilohana Silve


StarStarStarStarStar June with anxiety dog cared for by staff —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly, knowledgeable, communicative staff; clean and dynamic environment; caring, creative, and excellent skills of Dr. Tanaka are very important to me. And to top it all, a treat to my palate and eyes upon entry and exit.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment on time good care in a congenial set... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Appointment on time good care in a congenial setting. Very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar No Need to Fear the Dentist Here —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is very professional and cheerful. It makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great caring service & no wait time. Friendly & ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great caring service & no wait time. Friendly & fun atmosphere. I always look forward to the different decorating themes.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for keeping these teeth in good shape! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Thanks for keeping these teeth in good shape! I always appreciate Gladys' cleanings.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star excellence! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Dr. Tanaka and his dental staff have always given excellent service to me and my whole family. We started going to him since my son was 10 yrs.old. He will be 40 yrs. old this year! Thank you Dr. Tanaka


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars; love going to the dentist!... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Five stars; love going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service and professional, friendly st... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Outstanding service and professionalism, always. Love the fun theme decorations throughout the year and the friendliness, Dr T. and staff are THE best!


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I'm a "fready cat" at the dentist, yo... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Even though I'm a "fready cat" at the dentist, your staff are always cheery and professional and that puts me at ease on my visits! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is fantastic. My husband, daughter and... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2004)

The staff is fantastic. My husband, daughter and I come from Kailua because of the great staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Keep up the good work. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Excellent service! Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The Paul Tanaka dental office is always pleasant and professional. Dr. T is always friendly and conscientious about his patient's dental health and well being. He is a well rounded person as well as an excellent dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist appointments here are a GRAND SLAM! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Mahalo for the excellent care from Dr Paul, Gladys, Liz and the crew!


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoy visiting Dr. Tanaka's office because they m... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Enjoy visiting Dr. Tanaka's office because they make you feel like an old friend. Dr. T is warm, very skillful, patient and outgoing! Before meeting him, I never thought my teeth and smile could look so good but they did it! His staff is efficient and I always feel pampered there.


StarStarStarStarStar My dentist experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Always a good feeling when I leave. I'm treated really well and always made to feel like family. Very positive experience and always treated with great respect. GOOD JOB.......


StarStarStarStarStar On time and efficient as always ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

On time and efficient as always


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough dental exam —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Most thorough dental exam I've ever had. After orthodontics, root canals, periodontists, implants and innumerable dentists and dental surgeons; Dr. Tanaka gave the most thorough and conservative dental exam I have ever had


StarStarStarStarStar NO CAVITIES...always good to hear! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

As always...my visit was great! Of curse, it's always good to hear...NO CAVITIES. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar good experience —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

While I think the physical office is funky; I thought the staff, teeth cleaning and examine were first rate.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Always great to see the crew.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Tanaka. Best teeth cleaning service ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love Dr. Tanaka. Best teeth cleaning service and greatest Cerac machine ever. A bum tooth can be prepped and crowned in the same day. It's the fastest, most efficient technology. Friendly professional staff makes a trip to the dentist a pleasant experience. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paul and the team are great, always friendly a... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Paul and the team are great, always friendly and genuinely care about their patients!


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff is AWESOME!!!... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Entire staff is AWESOME!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tanaka is the ultimate dental professional. H... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Tanaka is the ultimate dental professional. He enjoys what he does, does it exceptionally well, and conveys both his professionalism and his happiness to his staff and patients!


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience I have ever had at the dentis... —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best experience I have ever had at the dentist office!!! Wonderful staff and dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Funny, friendly & fast- thats Dr Tanaka's!... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Funny, friendly & fast- thats Dr Tanaka's!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My appointment and services were usual - Excellent!! A fine office staff, technicians,dental procedures and ambiance of the fish tank all added up to a pleasant visit. Looking forward to my 6-month check-up. Mahalo. Kathleen Schauer


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visits shouldn't be so much fun —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Always like visiting family, every ones so much fun to see. Doc is a barrel of laughs and does a great job on top of that. Mucho Mahalos, Scotty


StarStarStarStarStar School Administrator —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Dr. Tanaka and his staff are wonderful people. There has never been a long wait. They are quick and efficient. I was a nervous wreck and hated dentists. There has never been a time where I have been nervous, worried or afraid of the dentist. Dr. Paul Tanaka, his staff both in the rooms and office are wonderful awesome people. I highly recommend anyone to make an appointment today if you need dental care!


StarStarStarStarStar wouldn't even think about going anywhere else! ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

wouldn't even think about going anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was fine. I don't know what else to ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Every thing was fine. I don't know what else to add.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Tanaka remains my favorite best dentist! I cannot say enough about him and his team. They are all professional, courteous, helpful. The office environment is relaxing, and friendly. I no longer stress out over a dental visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really think that I am receiving the very finest dental care that I could ask for.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very cordial. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Everyone was very cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar I love going to Doctor Tanaka. I used to hate going to the dentist. Now I can live with it :) —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love going to Doctor Tanaka. I used to hate going to the dentist. Now I can live with it :)


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed meeting and being worked on by Dr. Wong. Very personable, caring, and thorough. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Enjoyed meeting and being worked on by Dr. Wong. Very personable, caring, and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to Dr. Tanaka and Lisa for coming in on Friday. Especially giving up a day off —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thanks to Dr. Tanaka and Lisa for coming in on Friday. Especially giving up a day off. Job well done, no pain or sensitivity.


StarStarStarStarStar You are all fabulous. Keep shining the light  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

You are all fabulous. Keep shining the light


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a very positive experience at the dentist. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for a very positive experience at the dentist. Dr. Tanaka and staff were all very friendly and welcoming.