Otay Lakes Dental Group

Dr. Quan Liu, DMD, PhD

Star Star Star Star Star 149 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The Dr took care my issues in a very profession... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Dr took care my issues in a very professional way I can't Waite to spread his good work The front desk teams members are awesome.... keep on your good work


StarStarStarStarStar An outstanding dentist who cares greatly about ... —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

An outstanding dentist who cares greatly about his patients, provides excellent dental care, and has a staff that supports this approach at every step.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to visit your office. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's always a pleasure to visit your office.


StarStarStarStarStar All About Them Toothbrushes... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Otay Lakes Dental Group has been my dental practice for over 5 years. I'm lucky to have found a place with friendly knowledgeable staff that make me feel like I'm a part of the group. Another plus, I like the toothbrushes they give out. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Liu's staff is always friendly and a joy to... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Liu's staff is always friendly and a joy to see.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional. I was early fo... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very professional. I was early for my appointment and was seen right away.


StarStarStarStarStar Again a wonderful experience. Leticia,Gus and t... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Again a wonderful experience. Leticia,Gus and the rest of the staff made me feel welcomed and appreciated. Dr. Liu was busy with other patients at the time of my visit, otherwise Im sure he would of welcomed me also. High regards to this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar One of my old crowns fell off, the evening prev... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

One of my old crowns fell off, the evening previous to my visit. Having no appointment, I went straight to Dr. Liu's office first thing in the morning. He received me promptly and took care of my problem in no time. Grateful alredy for the attentive service, my biggest surprise came when I wasn't charged for it. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Liu and his team are amazing!!! They treat you like family and take the time to answer your questions!


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first visit. I would have liked more conversation about why a medium debridement was necessary. It was not recommended by my other dentist. The staff was very nice and friendly especially Pablo and the other gentleman at the front desk.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental care! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you so much for letting me keep my appointment. I was running a little late but still got in. I really appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing place. Everyone is so nice, I definitel... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing place. Everyone is so nice, I definitely recommend this place to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME DENTIST and STAFF —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

AWESOME DENTIST and STAFF


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment we I walked in I felt like I wa... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

From the moment we I walked in I felt like I was a valued client. The office staff was friendly & very efficient. The dental sf Taff was also very friendly & great at answering questions & telling me every step they did.Dr Liu was very professional & I did not feel like he was just trying to make money. Very satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar My first appointment here was great they made m... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first appointment here was great they made me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits. The staff is fantasti... —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always enjoy my visits. The staff is fantastic always super friendly. I have visited having a bad day and left feeling great. I would definitely recommend anyone who needs good dental work and wants great service !


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit!  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit! No Pain and very quick service. look forward to future visits! Very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience! No pain except for... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a very good experience! No pain except for when the novicaine was administered but very minimal.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly staff. They are al... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service and friendly staff. They are always willing to answer questions and accommodate appointments according to my schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar The Super-Duper Dentist. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Liu is a most caring n gentle dentist n his team of staff are so awesome! I love you guys...keep it up with the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar As always its a great experience... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always its a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Always a very good experience!  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a very good experience! From checking in, having the work performed, to checking out. It has always been a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent customer service! My appointment started on time and I didn't have to wait for more than a minute before the next person arrived. Each person was very friendly and introduced himself or herself before starting. Truly exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. Great staff and top notch dentist - thank you! Not to mention awesome Grou... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful experience. Great staff and top notch dentist - thank you! Not to mention awesome Groupon deal!


StarStarStarStarStar Humming while drilling... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Liu's humming while drilling into your tooth is comforting :) !


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff was great.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The whole staff was great.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My tooth was openly discussed at the lobby by Dr —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My tooth was openly discussed at the lobby by Dr. Liu for everyone to hear during my visit last Thursday, April 7th. I was not happy about this because everything about my teeth should be kept private and confidential so it should not happen again. Also, there should be some form of entertainment like TV sets for patients to use while on the dentist chair to keep us distracted from the painful and annoying procedures we go thru each time we come.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my visit, you and your team always make me feel welcome —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very satisfied with my visit, you and your team always make me feel welcome. Thank you for such great customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit no changes —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great visit no changes. The office personnel is awesome, with helpful attitude and great sense of humor.


StarStarStarStarStar the only problem i had was i was given a price the day before and the following day it changed to... —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the only problem i had was i was given a price the day before and the following day it changed to more but it ended up getting fixed i feel next time all the staff needs to be on the same page and give a copy of what is discussed so there is no confusion


StarStarStarStarStar Where do I begin? From Leticia, Pablo and John up front, to Nancy, Belle and the rest of the... —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Where do I begin? From Leticia, Pablo and John up front, to Nancy, Belle and the rest of the staff, and then to Dr.Liu himself, this is the most professional and yet also personable and friendly dental service I have ever experienced. Kudos and thanks to everyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous and professional as usual. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Courteous and professional as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar keep on your good work  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

it is nice to visited Dr. liu every 6 months , our family enjoyed the time being there and he always do a fast and quick job , the whole teams are awesome ...thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful review —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is wonderful to come to a dentist with such updated equipment & a staff that is so cheerful & efficient! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic dentist —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

After going to Dr. Liu I don't want to go to any other dentist. He does the dental work absolutely pain free! I had fillings with no shots!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire team was excellent! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire team was excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist was great and Leticia is always very welcoming. Thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The hygienist was great and Leticia is always very welcoming. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Job well done! I'm very happy with Dr. Liu and his staff!!!πŸ‘β€οΈ —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Job well done! I'm very happy with Dr. Liu and his staff!!!πŸ‘β€οΈ


StarStarStarStarStar The young woman who did my x-rays was super nice. Everyone was. She just stood out to me. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The young woman who did my x-rays was super nice. Everyone was. She just stood out to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff is fantastic! Really make it hard to leave the dentist! You have a customer in me for... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Entire staff is fantastic! Really make it hard to leave the dentist! You have a customer in me for a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar As my past appointments have gone, this one was no different........AWESOME experience !!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As my past appointments have gone, this one was no different........AWESOME experience !!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar good service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Is just I feel to expensive out treatment, but it is a new insurance for us, maybe our old insurance had better coverage.


StarStarStarStarStar Besides rewarding patients for bringing in new patients, maybe you could give loyalty rewards too,... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Besides rewarding patients for bringing in new patients, maybe you could give loyalty rewards too, for patients who keep coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar some nice pictures of like oceans or sunset in each room —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

some nice pictures of like oceans or sunset in each room


StarStarStarStarStar John was very helpful explaining my payment options which is what I lacked at my other dental... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

John was very helpful explaining my payment options which is what I lacked at my other dental office. When I made return calls with other questions, he answered best to his knowledge and in a kind manner. Making me feel comfortable and not bothersome to him. Small details always make the difference...Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Leticia was very nice and made sure we were comfortable, she was great!!  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Leticia was very nice and made sure we were comfortable, she was great!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody from the front desk through the entire experience was very nice and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everybody from the front desk through the entire experience was very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Pablo was great at making us feel comfortable while we waited to be seen.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pablo was great at making us feel comfortable while we waited to be seen.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dissappointed —    (Patient since Fri May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am disappointed with my last visit because I was unable to get the dental care I needed. I left with a huge cavity because the front desk did not work with my financial situation even though I have dental insurance. The doctor said we would definitely find a way to fix my tooth before I left, but ended up being turned away by the front desk. I understand that it is important for your office to not be burned by unfaithful customers. I am sad that I was treated just like any other bad customer when I am an upstanding citizen and public servant serving as a high school student to at-risk students state-wide. I would have shared this with the front office, but was not asked what I do for a living. It is my opinion, that the front desk should look more carefully into specific cases before applying one cold-blanket policy to all students who can not afford a co-pay. Again, I left your office very sad and disappointed and with a huge annoying cavity.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very Dissapointed —    (Patient since Fri May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dentist office did not work with my financial situation. I am disappointed with my last visit because I was unable to get the dental care I needed. I left with a huge cavity because the front desk did not work with my financial situation even though I have dental insurance. The doctor said we would definitely find a way to fix my tooth before I left, but ended up being turned away by the front desk. I understand that it is important for your office to not be burned by unfaithful customers. I am sad that I was treated just like any other bad customer when I am an upstanding citizen and public servant serving as a high school student to at-risk students state-wide. I would have shared this with the front office, but was not asked what I do for a living. It is my opinion, that the front desk should look more carefully into specific cases before applying one cold-blanket policy to all students who can not afford a co-pay. Again, I left your office very sad and disappointed and with a huge annoying cavity.


StarStarStarStarStar I am disappointed with my last visit because I was unable to get the dental care I needed —    (Patient since Fri May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am disappointed with my last visit because I was unable to get the dental care I needed. I left with a huge cavity because the front desk did not work with my financial situation even though I have dental insurance. The doctor said we would definitely find a way to fix my tooth before I left, but ended up being turned away by the front desk. I understand that it is important for your office to not be burned by unfaithful customers. I am sad that I was treated just like any other bad customer when I am an upstanding citizen and public servant serving as a high school student to at-risk students state-wide. I would have shared this with the front office, but was not asked what I do for a living. It is my opinion, that the front desk should look more carefully into specific cases before applying one cold-blanket policy to all students who can not afford a co-pay. Again, I left your office very sad and disappointed and with a huge annoying cavity.


StarStarStarStarStar I just love my Dentist and the Staff —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I just love my Dentist and the Staff. They make me feel like I've known them forever! Job well done! Cheers, Bonnie


StarStarStarStarStar The front desk guys are the best —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The front desk guys are the best. Very energetic and positiveπŸ˜†πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘ the first assistant in the back was great. Overall I loved my Experience. Awesome sauce! 😍


StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleasant Experience —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

First time there, felt comfortable, team knowledgeable, friendly. Considering return for follow up work.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The financing consultation at the end was very good and very appreciated. Everything was great, thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff took excellent care of me. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff took excellent care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar I was uneasy about the pricing of what I need to have done, compared to last time I had the same... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was uneasy about the pricing of what I need to have done, compared to last time I had the same procedure done.


StarStarStarStarStar YOUR staff is always so personly and friendly  —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

YOUR staff is always so personly and friendly .Ive been to a few dentist from ny to Fl and your office is by far the friendly and nicest to me


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is fantastic there. I am so happy I found you all. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is fantastic there. I am so happy I found you all.


StarStarStarStarStar I just wanted to say those were the least traumatic fillings I've ever had in my life! I wasn't... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I just wanted to say those were the least traumatic fillings I've ever had in my life! I wasn't sure about getting fillings without freezing first, but Dr. Quan did an amazing job! No pain! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I truly enjoyed how every one is really friendly. Starting with reception. Thanks! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I truly enjoyed how every one is really friendly. Starting with reception. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I will not be back for numerous reasons, which I will outline below —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My wife and I will not be back for numerous reasons, which I will outline below. 1) Neither of us have ever had a cleaning with just water, EVER. We don't believe that this is proper but it was billed at full price to Cigna. 2) When I had some work done this Summer, I was in pain for over a month. This has NEVER happened anywhere else and we both take good care of our teeth. 3) Earlier this Summer we were told we owed over $700.00, we still have the sticky note she gave us. But when Dani asked a few times for a detailed statement, we were given none. Then when one of the 2 guys called to confirm my appt. last week with my wife, first he called and she asked about a balance due and was told we don't have one............weird. Then Dani asked if he was absolute sure that Mike's cleaning would be covered since it was not 6 months since the last one and she was told if it wasn't that the doctor would cover it.....even weirder. And then to top it all off was the 3 phone calls aft


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to talk to Pablo and John. They are awesome!  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a pleasure to talk to Pablo and John. They are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with explanations by John.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very satisfied with explanations by John.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Office by far. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Let me start by saying I have been with this Dental Office and their personnel for about 2 years or so, and to simple put it, my experience with Otay Lakes Dental Group is the best. THE best! From their amazing hospitality to their Professional Experience in the Dental world. I used to be deathly afraid of the Dentist! My first visit here had me shaking! but now, I enjoy coming here and would recommend anyone who needs a dentist visit, All the staff and the Doctor himself are top tier professionals and humble people. 10/10 Would redo my whole Dental Experience all over again with this team!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable from those working at the front desk to the clinical... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable from those working at the front desk to the clinical staff, which is really hard to find. I appreciate the skill and training of all staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star When I first approached the desk there were three people talking to eachother and all turned to... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

When I first approached the desk there were three people talking to eachother and all turned to face me but nobody initiated nteraction.. I was not sure who to walk up to at first. I was also disapointed that I did not get the new patient toothbrush/giveaway that was advertised online (I was a new patient). Also, I had concerns about hygiene since the xray tech kept touching everything (lamp, keybpard, body mat, etc and used the same gloves inside my mouth.


StarStarStarStarStar Would like to see TV monitors so patients can watch TV while having their teeth done in order to... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Would like to see TV monitors so patients can watch TV while having their teeth done in order to divert our attention from the pain and/or drilling. This would definitely help and be more relaxing than staring on the wall.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a last minute friday evening toothache —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a last minute friday evening toothache. The staff was willing to stay late and took care of my tooth. Awesome dentist and staff. Always had a great experience and this was over and beyond customer/patient service !!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is very professional —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your staff is very professional


StarStarStarStarStar great job —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

great job,thanks for fitting me in on short notice. it seems better now


StarStarStarStarStar The 2 people working in the front, John and Leticia, were very respectful, courteous, and friendly... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The 2 people working in the front, John and Leticia, were very respectful, courteous, and friendly and gave me a great first impression. The young lady who cleaned my teeth was also very kind and friendly. And Dr. Liu was very knowledgeable, kind, courteous, gentle, and friendly. I also appreciated the service they offered to take care of my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met there were very professional and did everything they supposed to do. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone I met there were very professional and did everything they supposed to do.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't pin-point anyone specifically because the entire staff that assisted me were so warm and... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I can't pin-point anyone specifically because the entire staff that assisted me were so warm and welcoming. I have high anxieties visiting a dentist, but my visit here was so relaxing and fun. I felt at ease and I thank the entire staff for their kind and light hearted attitudes!!!


StarStarStarStarStar All of you are wonderful - a pleasure (smiling) :-)) to see you. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All of you are wonderful - a pleasure (smiling) :-)) to see you.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't like to hear cleaning and grinding while getting treated —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Don't like to hear cleaning and grinding while getting treated. Some sort of head phones would be helpful. How about TV's to watch to keep mind off dental work. This would help!!


StarStarStarStarStar Unethical dentist  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Went in as new patient for routine cleaning. Arranged for X-rays from previous dentist to be there. Hygentist did not clean, only polished my teeth. Dentist came in, briefly checked my mouth and then stated I had 4 cavities and needed extensive gum deep tissue work. One of the 'cavities' he pointed out to me was on an implant artificial tooth. Cost quoted over $700. Went back to previous dentist for second opinion. None of this was needed, had normal teeth cleaning, no cavities and guns normal.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was a pleasure to be around from the front desk to the dental assistants and of course Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was a pleasure to be around from the front desk to the dental assistants and of course Dr.Liu. Since day one I came out of this office very satisfied. Before Dr.Liu I DID NOT trust or like dentists prior to my first visit. I speak very highly of Dr. Liu, Letticia and the rest of the staff. GREAT JOB!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar cleaning visit  —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

good visit I was glad a got a magnet as he said a free electric tooth brush i was very happy with that .


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing at all the experience was great all the staff was friendly and helpful with a great smile... —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Nothing at all the experience was great all the staff was friendly and helpful with a great smile at all times I wouldn't change any


StarStarStarStarNo Star Fantastic Staff, friendly and professional atmosphere —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Fantastic Staff, friendly and professional atmosphere. Although my procedure appears a little complicated, everyone is supportive and addressed all of my concerns before and after each procedure. It has been quite a while since I visited the Dentist but am glad and have confidence that I am being treated with the best care at an affordable fee.


StarStarStarStarStar First dentist my family has found that we trust —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

First dentist my family has found that we trust. Everyone is so friendly and takes great care of my family.


StarStarStarStarStar Even though my appointment was Monday at 9 am, I received a reminder on Saturday that my... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Even though my appointment was Monday at 9 am, I received a reminder on Saturday that my appointment was at 9:30 am. Please make sure that the reminders are sent for the proper time.


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't get the full service that I have received in the past. Usually the Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I didn't get the full service that I have received in the past. Usually the Dr. Drills the surface of my teeth after the polish and he didn't this time. I want a better cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is great thank you.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Service is great thank you....


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental experience I've ever had —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is the best dental experience I've ever had. The office staff and dental assistants are super friendly. Dr. Liu is awesome. He explains everything and makes all procedures as comfortable as possible! I will continue to recommend this office! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff from dentist to the front desk —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff was awesome. Everyone was great I wouldn't change a thing with the staff. The one thing that I would change is maybe having more current magazines. Especially the Road and Track.....................2014 Camero z28 was nice. LOL


StarStarStarStarStar There's nothing more they could do. I feel so welcomed every time I'm there —    (Patient since Sat Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There's nothing more they could do. I feel so welcomed every time I'm there. Pablo is always so cheery and pleasant. Last time I was there it took a bit long until the dentist saw me but it wasn't a problem at all. I completely understand. Having a conversation with Pablo made the time run by quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar I ALWAYS have to wait a ridiculous amount of time to be seated and then even more time to be seen —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I ALWAYS have to wait a ridiculous amount of time to be seated and then even more time to be seen. It's always well over an hour for a cleaning at once I had to leave because I wasn't even seen for over an hour. AWFUL!


StarStarStarStarStar it would be nice to have something painted on ceiling or pictures around as we are laws lying down... —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

it would be nice to have something painted on ceiling or pictures around as we are laws lying down getting your services done


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office will not go anywhere else, will recommend to family and friends —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great dental office will not go anywhere else, will recommend to family and friends. and neighbors and already have.


StarStarStarStarStar Really nice staff and very nice office —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Good teeth cleaning with no gum jabs! Very nice staff and lovely office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was very friendly and very interested in making sure I was comfortable. Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everybody was very friendly and very interested in making sure I was comfortable. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was great as always —    (Patient since Sat Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Service was great as always. I was seated after my appointment because it was very busy but I'm not complaining. Dr. Liu and his staff were friendly, welcoming and very comforting.


StarStarStarStarStar love going there every single one is so nice!!!! — 

love going there every single one is so nice!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Gustovo had Excellent welcoming skills, he truly made us feel welcome!!  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Gustovo had Excellent welcoming skills, he truly made us feel welcome!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so friendly.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is always so friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar It was perfect, great dds, and staff —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was perfect, great dds, and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentis Ever!!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best dentis ever. Always a good experience coming here.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great dental assistant! Thanks Carla!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Quan Liu "The No Pain Dentist" —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Liu's technique is second to none, you have no pain after procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Liu.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so friendly. At this time I cannot recommend any change at all.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is so friendly. At this time I cannot recommend any change at all.


StarStarStarStarStar As always , good DR, explains what he is doing and why, shows you what is going on with a mirror —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always , good DR, explains what he is doing and why, shows you what is going on with a mirror. Very good personality and very likable DDS. I have a huge fear or Dentists but I really don't have a fear when I go there.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Really happy with the staff and Dr. Liu. Thank you for making your patients feel welcome


StarStarStarStarStar A better cleaning would be nice. I felt the cleaning was not thorough —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A better cleaning would be nice. I felt the cleaning was not thorough. The flossing didn't reach the gums and the back of my last two teeth were not cleaned. This is the best dental office I've been to so I will be a repeat customer! Thanks and I'm sure the young ladie who cleaned my teeth jet needs more experience.


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice if the reception room had a television :) —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It would be nice if the reception room had a television :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Liu is so knowledgeable and I was impressed by his chairside manner —    (Patient since Fri Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Liu is so knowledgeable and I was impressed by his chairside manner. I have horrible anxiety when I go to a dentist and he and his staff made me feel completely comfortable. Not only that but he took me late because I had emergency with a bridge that was put in 10 years ago and had fallen out. He saw me the same day and stayed late to accommodate my schedule. I will definitely refer friends and family to Dr. Liu.


StarStarStarStarStar All smiles —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is always so kind and accommodating. I value a dentist and the staff that is gentle on my teeth and mouth. Nothing but good experiences for me.


StarStarStarStarStar survey — 

excellent Dentist and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Luis is an excellent dentist. He always explains procedure being done and answers questions —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Luis is an excellent dentist. He always explains procedure being done and answers questions. Leticia his assistant is always attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch practice!!! — 

This was my first time to the office and after being afraid of going to the dentist for so many years walking into this place was such a sigh of relief. I was treated with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. I thought that I was actually going to see another dentist and to my pleasant surprise I walked into your place! I am so pleased with the ease and comfort with your practice that I will be coming back on the 30 for another appointment and bringing in my 2 year old son as well. Thank you for the great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Love your office! Always very helpful and accomodating to my schedule  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love your office! Always very helpful and accomodating to my schedule


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and Work —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent staff that display kindness and knowledge of their assigned tasks and duties. Great place to have dental work completed.


StarStarStarStarStar Leticia and Britney were particularly helpful during my visits. They were very attentive —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Leticia and Britney were particularly helpful during my visits. They were very attentive. Always checking to see if I was comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I love everyone there! You guys always make sure I'm feeling okay and do anything you can to make... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love everyone there! You guys always make sure I'm feeling okay and do anything you can to make my visit as pleasant as possible. Thank you for everything :)


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL! GREAT TEAM AND MUSIC TOO!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL! GREAT TEAM AND MUSIC TOO!!!


StarStarStarStarStar excellent dental care —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My kids feel very comfortable with Dr. Quan. He explains everything clearly and they actually like going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent office visit September 11, 2013 —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone in the office is very friendly and professional. Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I think the staff is great but the doctor has never been that nice and didn't do a great job on a... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I think the staff is great but the doctor has never been that nice and didn't do a great job on a crown. He actually said "don't be a cry baby" about a year ago when fixing my crown. I am pulling my whole family from this dentist. I think if the dr needs to be a bit more patient centric. The hygienists and staff are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental staff —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always have a wonderful experience at Dr. Liu's office. They are very accommodating, friendly, knowledgable, and empathetic. I have a wonderful time talking to the dental assistants. Dr. Liu explains very thoroughly about procedures and Plan of Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! Great Service! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Liu is a great Dentist and his office staff offers courteous service and handling.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional.  — 

Great customer service. Very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Good Visit —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Prompt, courteous and professional


StarStarStarStarStar As always, from the receptionist all the wayyyyyy to Dr. Liu are wonderful time for me —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always, from the receptionist all the wayyyyyy to Dr. Liu are wonderful time for me. It is like a home, family, and great friendship. I am at home, when I come to the Dental Office. It is not only service but the stunning camaraderie of everyone involved. I guess I am the only one in the universe, who enjoy going to the Dentist...hahahahahaha


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dental Provider —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding Dental Provider And Excellent Staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The sunglasses are a great idea! It's so much nicer than squinting at the overhead lights —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The sunglasses are a great idea! It's so much nicer than squinting at the overhead lights. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar I have no added comments at this time except that I have referred my son-in-law to as we are very... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have no added comments at this time except that I have referred my son-in-law to as we are very happy with our dental care. His name is Jeff Maynard.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was always very scared of the dentist. Dr Liu and his staff have been so kind and patient that the experience is great. Dr Liu always explains what he is doing and takes his time. The fillings were done faster than I expected. The staff are always friendly and explain my insurance etc. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist and assistants very professional, yet personable. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A dynamic dental team thriving in a relatively relaxed environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service with a Smile —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent staff and Dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar The most friendly professional staff, the Dr is EXCELLANT, I don't ever want to go anywhere else —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The most friendly professional staff, the Dr is EXCELLANT, I don't ever want to go anywhere else. I have been recommending them. I like all of them there, my Mother enjoyed her visit as well. I am very happy going there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I knew I was overdue to schedule my cleaning but I let the office know I would make my appointment... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I knew I was overdue to schedule my cleaning but I let the office know I would make my appointment when my schedule allowed. I still received calls, emails, and texts from the office. In the future I do not need to be bombarded with appt reminders if I've already said I will call.


Reply

Our apologies, Christina. We have removed your name from our "reminders" list and we are sorry for any inconvenience. Many of our patients enjoy a quick reminder to let them know when they are overdue. Hope to see you in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Truly impressed with the staff, service and overall expertise from Dr. Liu.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met was very nice and concerned with my well being and treatment.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone I met was very nice and concerned with my well being and treatment.


Stephanie worked with me and was phenomenal —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Stephanie worked with me and was phenomenal. She did an outstanding job make me feel comfortable and explaining things. There was another cute blonde that assisted her, sorry I can't remember her name but she stepped in and helped out and made my overall experience wonderful. See you in 2 weeks. Thank You!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Incredible dentist. Don't expect glitz, glamour, or video games. Expect a professional dentist who is honest and capable. Also great with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent work, friendly people —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Liu and his associates explained all the procedures beforehand and did all they could to make me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff is always caring, welcoming, & professional. Never a wait. Nice to have a dentist who is ethical in his profession. A dentist you can trust is not easy to find these days. Very happy to find Dr. Lui.


StarStarStarStarStar I referred a lady that lives here where I live, named Bertha she was supposed to call you Monday... —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I referred a lady that lives here where I live, named Bertha she was supposed to call you Monday morning, also my Mom is getting her Dentist changed over to you, very nice place


Reply

Thank you so much, Donna for referring your friends and family to our office! Don't forget to tell them that anytime they refer a patient, they will also receive $50 credit for their treatment. Thanks for choosing us as your dentist! :)

StarStarStarStarStar I would like to receive the sonic are toothbrush I was told I would get.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would like to receive the sonic are toothbrush I was told I would get.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Free Sonicare  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Thought I was going to get a free Sonicare as I am a new client and that was advertised. It was one of the reasons why I chose this practice in searching for a new dental home. I was disappointed this was not in my goodie bag.


Reply

Rachel- Glad you were able to get your Sonicare toothbrush as promised. We apologize for any confusion and we are looking forward to seeing you again at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with a smile —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Liu offers excellent expertise and service with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar My son and I were given plenty of attention — 

My son and I were given plenty of attention. The front desk provided my son with crayons and coloring book and he was able to choose out if the treasure box. I truly appreciated that. It kept him busy while I filled out just a bit of paperwork. I believe it helped his comfort level for his first dental visit. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I really dislike going to the dentist, however here at otay lakes they were all very friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really dislike going to the dentist, however here at otay lakes they were all very friendly and professional. The denist was very busy, but was able to give me great service and fixed my teeth and smile fast!! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased to find an ethical dentist I can trust. The dentist, hygentist/dental asst —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pleased to find an ethical dentist I can trust. The dentist, hygentist/dental asst.'s did everything to make sure I understood every step of any procedure I was going through. They made sure I was comfortable & taken care of. Tran was exceptional in accommodating me w/ appointments & services. Definitely would recommend to friends and family as this will be our new family dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Liu, Martha, Leticia are the people I met during my visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Liu, Martha, Leticia are the people I met during my visit. Everyone are very pleasant, friendly, and professional. Dr. Liu explains my dental situations very throughly and clearly. He performs dental works on patients very gentle. The staffs are very nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding, friendly service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Emergency visit, quickly made accommodations and resolved my issue. Thank you to the entire team.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I have met so far have been extremely friendly and professional —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone I have met so far have been extremely friendly and professional. Would definitely refer to others when looking for a dentist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star More space at the waiting area. In general my visit was very pleasant. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

More space at the waiting area. In general my visit was very pleasant.


Reply

Thanks for your input, Jose! We will work on making your next visit as comfortable as possible.