Olathe Family Vision

Dr. Wayne Hemphill

Star Star Star Star Star 89 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always helpful & friendly and went ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is always helpful & friendly and went out of their way to get me in asap


StarStarStarStarStar Bodem Appointments.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Appreciate the online reminders.


StarStarStarStarStar Our family have been happy patients for years a... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our family have been happy patients for years at Olathe Family Vision. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. They worked me in the same morning I called when I was having an eye issue - very much appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar Always great and attentive for myself and my fa... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always great and attentive for myself and my family!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I appreciated Dr. Hemphill’s knowledge of how to help my eye problem along with his kind and caring approach. The vision therapist was so patient and kind too! Dr. Hemphill is the first eye doctor (of 4 that I have seen) who recognized and acknowledged the problem and was willing to make a plan to help my eyes improve.


StarStarStarStarStar Per usual, Dr. Hemphill and team did not disapp... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Per usual, Dr. Hemphill and team did not disappoint. I look forward to my annual visit as I know I will be greeted with friendly smiles and helpful service. Dr. Hemphill does an excellent job of not only evaluating my eye sight but also explaining the health of my eye. I would refer (and do) the team's service to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill and his vision therapy staff provi... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Hemphill and his vision therapy staff provided excellent guidance and therapy in correcting our child's eye suppression and tracking issues. Over the course of months, we watched our middle-school aged son evolve to be able to read without discomfort and difficulty. We cannot thank Olathe Family Vision enough for helping our son!


StarStarStarStarStar Since being seen at your office, my husbands vi... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Since being seen at your office, my husbands vision has gotten so bad, I’m afraid for him to drive or anything. He could see much better before coming to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar It was wonderful. This is 5 star. Very Helpfu... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was wonderful. This is 5 star. Very Helpful and Very informative. And we love the selection of the classes.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an awesome office and I would highly re... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is an awesome office and I would highly recommend Dr. Hemphill and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. H is great, has been very patient w Carly a... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. H is great, has been very patient w Carly and very positive always.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill and his staff are very professiona... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hemphill and his staff are very professional, helpful, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The best Eye Dr. & Staff around —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The best Eye Dr. & Staff around


StarStarStarStarStar A+ Eye Doctor —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From the front desk, to the examination room, to the frame selection: courteous and thorough, good listeners, answered all of my questions. Very pleased!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My visit was excellent. The staff were very nice and pleasant. My eye doctor was great too. Thorough and patient. I will be returning. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasure seeing you all, as always. Thanks fo... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A pleasure seeing you all, as always. Thanks for getting me in so quickly. Problem ended up being a stitch that was a remnant of my cateract surgery a few years back. Thanks!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye appointment! —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was a pleasant and professional visit. Thankful Sharrid suggested your office. I would recommend your place as well. Friendly and helpful front desk. Koodos to all.


StarStarStarStarStar Olathe Family Vision is the best!! Staff and do... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Olathe Family Vision is the best!! Staff and doctors alike are always friendly and great to deal with. I highly recommend Olathe Family Vision


StarStarStarStarStar Super care —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Such a great, caring staff. Thank you for getting me in so quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great peeps, Loved Sandra she is the best!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great peeps, Loved Sandra she is the best!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Everyone at Olathe Family V... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service. Everyone at Olathe Family Vision are really nice, friendly & very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! In the 48 years of my life going to... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great team! In the 48 years of my life going to the eye doctor OFV is by far the most thorough examination I have seen!


StarStarStarStarStar Olathe Family Vision is like family to me. I'm... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Olathe Family Vision is like family to me. I'm always greeted warmly and they take good care of everything, making the process as easy and efficient as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks so much!! . —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks so much!! I had an issue with a foreign object in my eye. Your doctor was able to see me on a next day basis and get things taken care of. Very much appreciated!! I've been with you all for around 30 years and you are all the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill is extremely patient, kind, knowle... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Hemphill is extremely patient, kind, knowledgeable, respectful & listens to his patients (of all ages!). Highest recommendation!


StarStarStarStarStar Great first impression in and out quickly with ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great first impression in and out quickly with great service


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill and his staff are the best!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hemphill and his staff are the best!!


Reply

Thanks, Lisa!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hemphill did an amazing job evaluating my 4 ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Hemphill did an amazing job evaluating my 4 year old Wiggle worm.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Hemphill was fabulous & very informative!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the thoroughExam I w... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very impressed with the thorough Exam I was given. Communication and Opportunity to ask questions was excellent. The courtesy extended to me was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My daughter has been struggling with double vision, and for a long time we had no idea why it seem she had such difficulty in learning. Dr. Hemphill was able to diagnosis the issue and built a plan for us that included Vision Therapy. My daughter loves her therapist and always looks forward to the new games that her Therapist comes up with. My daughter in fact reminds me about doing her homework from the therapist. We appreciate that both at home and at school we can see difference in her learning. Thank you to everyone at Olathe Family Vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly Experience every time I go I. The... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very Friendly Experience every time I go I. The office. Especially my last visit was an emergency and they went out of their way to see I was taken care of! No appointment, but they got me in.


StarStarStarStarStar We always enjoy our appointments at Olathe Fami... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We always enjoy our appointments at Olathe Family Vision. I have been coming to see Sandra & Wayne for years and now my whole family is taken care of by the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hemphill is knowledgeable, very friendly, and makes certain I understand every option available with regard to my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I highly recommend Olathe Family Vision! My family and I have come to Dr. Broaddus for over 10 years! He is amazing and the staff is professional & friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy customer —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hemphill was recommended to us and we are very pleased with the care we receive. The office staff is excellent and has gone above and beyond what we expected.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent very customer service oriented. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent very customer service oriented.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a Great Experience at Olathe Family Visi... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We had a Great Experience at Olathe Family Vision... Dr. Hemphill did a great job with explaining my unique situation to me. His explanation made it easy to understand my options.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good experience at Olathe Family Vision... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a good experience at Olathe Family Vision! I was greeted promptly and got right in for my appointment. The young lady that worked with me before Dr. Hemphill obviously enjoys her job, very helpful! Dr. Hemphill is really good with sharing helpful information during my appointment. He is very knowledgeable with my unique situation and sharing with me my options and what I might expect in the future. I would highly recommend Olathe Family Vision to my friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A great experience. The staff was friendly. The doctor is so great with my nervous 5yo.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and excellent care! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful staff and excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, as usual! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient for 20 years and am always impressed with the new technology and changes you all make. This visit was especially great because one of the receptionists double-checked my insurance to save me hundreds. Thanks yet again!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went very smoothly and quickly. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment went very smoothly and quickly. There were no problems.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff and Doctors! Look forward to always having a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been going here for many years. They ar... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have been going here for many years. They are the top notch eye specialists. From Vision Therapy to eye accidents and general exams the staff is like family and they treat us that way. I would not trust our vision to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill and his team are great, very knowl... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hemphill and his team are great, very knowledgeable, professional and personable. I really appreciate your care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here for many years and h... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I have been a patient here for many years and have always had a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill and his staff are always very prof... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hemphill and his staff are always very professional, friendly and they all go above and beyond to make sure I'm doing well. Dr. Hemphil called himself at 7:30 pm to let me know he'd called in my prescription. Sandra has been calling to check up on me the past few days. I have recommended my friends and they love all of you as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hamphill is very knowledgeable and excelle... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hamphill is very knowledgeable and excellent doctor who takes time to listen and explain your problem. Answers phone on weekends and takes care of you on his lunch time. I am very impressed . Highly recommend this office to my friends and family. Thank you for all you do.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office visit as always! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent office visit as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased to find Olathe Family Vision for m... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleased to find Olathe Family Vision for my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr. Was great and very clear about what was... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Dr. Was great and very clear about what was happening.i would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Got in and got out, no surprises  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I arrived early and had a short wait. Still got in before my scheduled appointment just as I hoped.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is very friendly and quickly address m... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everyone is very friendly and quickly address my needs


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Hemphill and staff receive 5 STAR rating —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hemphill and his staff are always friendly and very professional. It is a pleasure to have them in positions of responsibility for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great visit, and feel way better now that... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a great visit, and feel way better now that I know what was wrong with my prescription, and will soon be able to see better again, as well as have a remedy for the headaches that I have been having.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely satisfied and feel well served —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Extremely satisfied and feel well served


StarStarStarStarStar A fantastic group of professionals —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I've been a patient at Olathe Family Vision with Dr. Hemphill for many years. He and his entire staff are always professional, friendly and courteous. It's a delight to go there and Dr. Hemphill has always gone out of his way as my eye Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hemphill is thorough and knowledgeable. He obviously cares about whole person health in general and eye health in particular. His genial attitude makes even the most mundane visit a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar I havent had a chance to register yet, but Im sur... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I havent had a chance to register yet, but Im sure it will be great when i don


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very pleased with the service and care I received at Olathe Family Vision . I would be more than Happy to recommend them to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, as always!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this place so much that I come from Ohio to get treated by Dr Hemphill and his wonderful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill is always friendly, helpful and will... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hemphill is always friendly, helpful and willing to answer questions. He is excellent at explaining things. The front desk ladies are friendly and helpful, too. They were wonderful when helping us pick out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Staff was very friendly!... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service! Staff was very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill and his staff are absolutely the best!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I've been going to Olathe Family Vision for years and Dr. Hemphill is absolutely the best. The entire staff is so friendly and professional every visit. I have recommended several of my friends and they are now loyal patients.


StarStarStarStarStar office visit —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My husband and I both came in this week. The office staff are very nice and helpful. A thank you to Dr. Hemphill for taking such good care of our eyes. Sitting in his chair he makes you feel like you are his only patient. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual appointment with Dr. Hemphill —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Plenty of reminders via email of my appointment time. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hemphill is a great optometrist who makes eye appointments simple and educational. I leave wit... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hemphill is a great optometrist who makes eye appointments simple and educational. He is very friendly and always makes sure that I leave with a solid understanding of my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always treated as a valued client when I come in for an exam and I enjoy the friendly banter... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm always treated as a valued client when I come in for an exam and I enjoy the friendly banter with your staff. Dr. Hemphill is always great fun and he long ago earned my trust. I also like your recent renovations.


StarStarStarStarStar always a pleasant experience. Thank you —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

always a pleasant experience. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Broad us was exceptional. I really felt that I received a grwat exam. Everyone was very professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The optical department did not have a lot of options, specifically not the frame I was looking for —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The optical department did not have a lot of options, specifically not the frame I was looking for. I will go elsewhere for my glasses. However, I thought the doctor who examined me was very thorough and took time to discuss my results and answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated that the office tried hard to get me in via the cancellation list as my eyes had... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciated that the office tried hard to get me in via the cancellation list as my eyes had changed kind of suddenly and I wanted to get in sooner than there was an opening. Also, Dr. Hemphill is ALWAYS wonderful at explaining things and seems to be very thorough. I appreciate that very much!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I'm not sure yet . I will be able to answer that better after more visits.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm not sure yet . I will be able to answer that better after more visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the wonderful service. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for the wonderful service.


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely satisfied with my over all visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was extremely satisfied with my over all visit. Everyone was friendly and very helpful and I had a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Best ever eye care. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a patient of Dr. Hemphill's for a number of years. I have never felt as confident with my vision or my eye health as I do with Dr. Hemphill caring for my eyes. Absolutely top tier care and service. Would not consider going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient and caring dr and staff!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very patient and caring dr and staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, as always. Love the office staff (very friendly), and the Doc is great (Hemphill). —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome, as always. Love the office staff (very friendly), and the Doc is great (Hemphill).


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been very pleased with all aspects and personnel with Olathe Family Vision. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always been very pleased with all aspects and personnel with Olathe Family Vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Your practice is superb! A consistently excellent experience and remarkable staff. Sandra is —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your practice is superb! A consistently excellent experience and remarkable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always such a pleasant visit at OFV. Staff and Dr. Hemphill is so kind and professional —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It is always such a pleasant visit at OFV. Staff and Dr. Hemphill is so kind and professional. I have recommended several friends to OFV. Thank you for all you do!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for working me in at the last minute!!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Thanks for working me in at the last minute!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm satisfied with the service so far —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I'm satisfied with the service so far. Now, I'm anxious to receive my glasses as I miss the improved reading needed for documents.


StarStarStarStarStar I only wish you accepted Superior Vision insurance so I could purchase my eyeglasses at your... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I only wish you accepted Superior Vision insurance so I could purchase my eyeglasses at your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Have already recommended your office. Thanks to all of you!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Have already recommended your office. Thanks to all of you!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place so much my husband and I still come back even though we moved to Columbus, Ohio —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this place so much my husband and I still come back even though we moved to Columbus, Ohio. We love Dr. Hemphill and Sandra. (Everyone else is great, too, we just feel like we've known them forever. ) Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very knowledge, friendly, and helpful. They make me feel like part of a "family".