Ocean Park Optometry

Dr. Sarah Ito

Star Star Star Star Star 70 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 5 star recommendation —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, helpful staff. The process was prompt, no unnecessary awaiting like in many doctor's offices. Would absolutely recommend this facility!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ito's Warm and Effective Team —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Dr. Ito's team works effectively together, making the eye examination process seamless and positive. Dr. Ito herself always greets me with a humble smile and provides thorough explanations of the condition of my eyes. Every year, I have hundreds of opportunities to switch to another doctor...but Dr. Ito and her wonderful team have consistently earned an A+ rating from me...giving me every reason to stay with them!


StarStarStarStarStar Ocean Park Optometry is a great neighborhood Dr. —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Ocean Park Optometry is a great neighborhood doctor. Great service, Dr. Ito is fantastic, thorough and honest. Everyone is friendly, helpful and willing to talk through your options to find the best fit for each customer. The hours can be tricky if you have a weekday job, but for just 1-2 visits per year, it's manageable.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Not happy at all. My prescription glasses were made incorrectly and low standards. was told yesterday that glasses would be sent back and corrected. Really? Expect more Customer Service Care as my glasses order was prepaid and additional funds required before placing any order. It has been 12 days and the store needs to step up with their supplier together and correct immediately. YELP and VSP needs to be aware of the shortfalls of this store. The store should have examined the glasses before making the return appointment. Why is the customer having the do what the store should be doing?


StarStarStarStarStar Well Taken Care Of —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and doctor were amazing. They were incredibly knowledgable and helpful. I have been to many doctors offices and had glasses my whole life, and they were some of the best. They even helped me pick out some amazing new glasses!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I've found my optometrist! —    (Patient since Sat May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was seen within 5 minutes of my scheduled appointment time, given a thorough exam that included a detailed and clear explanation of its results and next step options. The entire staff was professional and friendly and, if that weren't enough, gave honest opinions on the frames I was interested in! I would highly recommend Ocean Park Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar It really could not have gone more smoothly. I... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It really could not have gone more smoothly. I called and asked for a same day appointment, got one, got in, got out with a year supply of contacts. No pushy sales tactics. Everyone was helpful and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. I had a great experien... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional staff. I had a great experience and learned a lot. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very thankful to get a same day appointme... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very thankful to get a same day appointment. I work at the college and I was extremely appreciative that you were able to fit me in. Your office staff are friendly, efficient and professional. I would certainly consider utilizing and or recommending your office to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the up to date technology and customer se... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved the up to date technology and customer service. Dr. Stern was excellent, looking forward to meeting Dr. Ito.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ito is amazing and so thorough! I had paid a... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Ito is amazing and so thorough! I had paid a LOT of money going to a fancy place on abbot Kinney and within 20 minutes she changed my prescription and it was as if I had brand new eyes!!! So happy my friend Claudia referred me to her!!!! Easy. Helpful. Professional. Kind. Loved it!


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the professionalism of the ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I always appreciate the professionalism of the entire staff at Dr. Ito's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be more satisfied with a new optometri... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Couldn't be more satisfied with a new optometrist! I new I had some weird eyes and Dr. Ito and her team were able to quickly and accurately figure out what was wrong and how to fix it with some great looking new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, as always —    (Patient since Sat Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wonderful experience, amazingly friendly staff who worked with me to provide a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great and the staff very knowledge —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I went there to get my first pair of glasses and for dry eyes. The service was great and the staff very knowledgeable and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism and courtesy are very evident u... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Professionalism and courtesy are very evident upon each visit to your office. I appreciate that the equipment is constantly being updated.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Service!My time spent at Ocean Park... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wonderful Service! My time spent at Ocean Park Optometry was a great experience, I found everyone who assisted me to be extremely kind and knowledgable. I was greeted with great customer service, and was handled with nice care. I do recommend this place, it is a great local spot and there is tons of parking available!


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed with Ocean Park Optom... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was extremely impressed with Ocean Park Optometry. Not only was the whole experience organized and efficient but I felt very well taken care of and informed. This was hands down the best eye exam I have ever experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar By far the best, most thorough optometrist I've... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

By far the best, most thorough optometrist I've ever been too. Friendly, courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Antwanette is great. Love her, she's awesome.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Antwanette is great. Love her, she's awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Great! as is usual for Dr. Ito & staff. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great! as is usual for Dr. Ito & staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My eye appointment was really great, easy, and prompt! From the moment they schedule your appointment, with reminders via text, to the care and attention they provided during my check up. I would highly recommend!!!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my second time coming to this office. ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was my second time coming to this office. The staff are very helpful and nice when you're choosing glasses. They break down the pricing as far as what you'll pay, what the insurance will pay and if there are any discounts. No hidden fees which is nice. As far as the actual examination, i felt really comfortable with the assistant and the doctor. It was a breeze.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient and efficient —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Doctor is very patient, and the entire experience was very efficient. Receptionist explained my total charges upon scheduling my appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ito is always kind, thorough, and detailed ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Ito is always kind, thorough, and detailed in her explanation of my ecan and eyecare. Her office staff is friendly and helpful as well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a really great experience at Ocean Park Optometry. Great staff, cutting edge equipment, and decent selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy when I go back for my eye exam! ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I always enjoy when I go back for my eye exam! Everyone is super friendly and professional and always make me feel they are happy to see me!! Feel super comfortable going back to them! They are all so nice!!!


StarStarStarStarStar High quality professional service with a backup... —    (Patient since Sat May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

High quality professional service with a backup of cheerful assistants and excellent assortment of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT/SUPERB in every way-doctor, staff, etc.! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Really love Dr. Ito. She found a condition I have that NO ONE ever has, and I've been around for a long time! It is something that can be dealt with, when I receive the proper glasses prescription. Her nurse, Antwanett, was also spectacular. I felt 100% taken care of. They have all the highest tech equipment - better than LenseCrafters! - and when Antwanett adjusted my old glasses for me, she was so detail oriented that she even removed the glasses from the frames to do the most spectacular job of cleaning/adjusting. No one has ever done that, either! Can't wait to receive my glasses. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR'S OFFICE!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ito and her staff are great! —    (Patient since Sat Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Ito and her staff are great. I've been a patient for years and I am always greeted and treated very well. They are super patient with me, answer all my questions and are helpful in deciding what frame is best for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Their customer service one word Amazing. Am so ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Their customer service one word Amazing. Am so happy with the service I received.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome place with awesome people —    (Patient since Sat Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been going to ocean park optometry (previously visionworks) since 2010 and never been disappointed. The whole team is friendly and very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I loved this place! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I loved this place. Not only they were very profesional, but ALL the staff was extremely friendly and caring. It was my son first time, and he had a blast, and the staff and the doctor made him feel comfortable, to the point he didn't want to leave. I totally recommend Ocean Park Optometry, they take the time to assist you and find what is right for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Quick, thorough and very knowled... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service. Quick, thorough and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry service I've ever experienced. E... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best optometry service I've ever experienced. Excellent service, very friendly people, good facilities, and great selection of frames. In fact, one of the friendliest services I've ever experienced in Los Angeles. Really.


StarStarStarStarStar A great establishment —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came to Ocean Park Optometry after being disappointed by the last Optometrist I went to. They met all my expectations and more. Before I came in I knew exactly how much my visit would cost. Dr. Ito explained to me everything that was happening with my eyes and took time to answer my questions. It has been a while that a doctor has been so attentive and helpful (sad but true)! I have only been in once, but everyone I met was exceptional. We will see what future visits bring.


StarStarStarStarStar Best I've Experienced  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent doctor, excellent staff, excellent frame selection. The doctor was very professional and knowledgeable. The technology is up to date, with all of the diagnostic bells and whistles - they even check your blood pressure! Staff is professional and knowledgeable, and from the moment you walk in you experience a very friendly vibe.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ito & Ocean Park Optometry: AWESOME!!!!  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I love Dr. Ito and Ocean Park Optometry!!! The office is friendly and professional and the service and care is top notch!!! Going for my eye exam is always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Treatment —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Five stars for all concerned


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been going to the team at Ocean Park Optometry for over 10 years and couldn't be happier. We recently moved our permanent residence to Santa Fe NM and have moved all of our medical providers there except for Dr. Ito and her staff. Excellent care with all of the latest tests.


StarStarStarStarStar OCP is everything you could ask for. Sweet and ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

OCP is everything you could ask for. Sweet and welcoming staff, super knowledgeable, so helpful and patient with all of my questions. Found out I could wear contacts which no-one has ever told me before, so now I don't have scratched up glasses on my face making me look 10 years older than I really am. I'm very happy with everything about Ocean Park Optometry, and Dr. Sarah is amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, efficient, and modern office! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional, efficient, updated and modern office with all the bells and whistles. Super impressed!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience was a breeze, fast, friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The whole experience was a breeze, fast, friendly and professional. The tech in there was amazing also. After getting my eyes checked I ordered myself new reading glasses. I figured a couple of weeks till I'd get them but not the case, I received my new prescription glasses a week later. So, fast also. Happy to be a customer there.


StarStarStarStarStar Great . Service and Doctor ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great . Service and Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I got the appointment 2 hrs after I called to examine an issue with my left eye. Arrived 1hr earlier than planned & right away processed the paperwork & an attempt to see the Dr earlier than planed which was great. The reception very friendly & curious & underwent 5 technical exams before seeing the Dr. She was very friendly & knowledgeable taking plenty of time to explain my tests & issue at hand.I also received & upto date eye vision exam, all for a reasonable fee. Overall it was a great experience & highly recommend Ocean Park Optometry


StarStarStarStarStar The staff has always been extremely kind and helpful. Even if I was not the most kind or not f... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff has always been extremely kind and helpful. Even when I was not the most kind or not feeling well. I truly do appreciate all that they do. YOU'RE THE BEST!!! 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, high tech exam... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Professional, high tech exam


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a great experience. I was able to book an appointment quickly and easily. They sent me many reminders (which speaks to their efficiency and probably the volume of people who need 6 reminders for an appointment). I was helped immediately. I personally really loved seeing so many women and PoC working there. Everyone was friendly and it seemed like a nice place to work.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and Straightforward —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I usually dread going to a new optometrist, dentist, doctor, etc. because I don't know what to expect. Especially in terms of how I'm going to be treated, whether the health professionals there will spend enough time with me (or as much as I feel is needed), and whether they are going to be open and straightforward when it comes to my costs and options. None of these fears were warranted for Ocean Park Optometry. The time spent with me by both Dr. Ito and other members of the establishment was extremely helpful, as was the way they walked me through my options and costs (and even helped me pick out a new pair of glasses). I'm very happy with my first experience here.


StarStarStarStarStar Super helpful —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Ito and her staff are the best! Dr. Ito has been my optometrist for years, ever since she was recommended by two colleagues from work. The office has a great frame selection. Dr. Ito was able to fit me with contact lenses for both reading and distance. The office staff is really helpful and always remember my name.


StarStarStarStarStar Team was super helpful and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Team was super helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Ito gave me the most thorough eye exam I've had yet and took the time to explain everything in detail. I would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Messages leading up to appointment —    (Patient since Sat Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The visit was excellent as usual. However, I do just have one comment regarding the texts and e-mails leading up to it. There's a bit of an overkill with regards to the reminders. I already confirmed my appointment and yet I received at least three texts/e-mails after that reminding me again. It's just somewhat annoying. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ito and her staff are great —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Ito and her staff are great. They're incredibly nice, courteous, smart, thorough and professional. When you have questions, they got answers. And they're honest answers. She doesn't just tell you want you want to hear, but what's best for the health of you and your eyes. They're upfront about the cost of services before they perform them so there aren't any surprises when you check out. I've been a patient for 11 years and recommend her to all my friends and co-workers.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was nice and explained everything I asked about —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everybody was nice and explained everything I asked about. Always with a smile! Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was great. I was in and out. Very friendly staff —    (Patient since Sat Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was great. I was in and out. Very friendly staff. Was explained in detail the status of my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Antwanette was awesome —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Antwanette was awesome. She worked with me to find the right financial option, frames and a rebate for my contacts. She made for a great overall experience. Dr. Ito was also very good at explaining the prescription and the condition of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar As always a SUPER friendly and informed staff that go out of their way to make you feel... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As always a SUPER friendly and informed staff that go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar If you need an Eye Doc in the Ocean Park area, this is the spot. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Staff and Doctors are all great. Lauren assisted me upfront in a professional and friendly manner. Dr. Ito is always very friendly, courteous and answers all questions. Never feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar I've come here for years and it is always a pleasant experience —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I've come here for years and it is always a pleasant experience.Antwanette, who's worked there for years is thorough and fun to deal with. The new girl (darn, did'nt get her name) is a delight. Dr. Sarah Ito always abreast of modern concepts plus technology. And then-she is sooo cuuuttteee! What else can I say?


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional, polite, considerate, joyful and patient. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone is professional, polite, considerate, joyful and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I always have a wonderful experience when visiting Dr. Ito's office. The entire team is always so friendly and helpful. I'm always impressed by the new equipment and the efforts by the office to make visits easier (like online appointment scheduling and signing in on an iPad.) The overall experience is so great that even though I have moved farther away, I still make the trek across town to visit this office. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Far exceeded my expectations —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

State of the art machinery, kind and knowledgeable staf, Dr Ito took the time to show and explain the results and informed me of my options regarding possible corrective surgery. And they take my insurance! They also have a nice selection of designer frames. I left with a big smile on my face. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The employees are very kind. I especially like Antionette. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The employees are very kind. I especially like Antionette. Dr. Ito is very personable and I like her a lot. The young man who did my preliminary exam ( I forgot his name was also very professional. A great visit. Cindy was also very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar love the employees there. you girls rocked —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

love the employees there. you girls rocked


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Sat Apr 03 00:00:00 MST 2004)

everyone is friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff, Detailed consultation and exam with the doctor. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly Staff, Detailed consultation and exam with the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. I do not know how to improve your service to my mother. Again, Excellent service! —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent. I do not know how to improve your service to my mother. Again, Excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar office visit was very pleasant the staff was very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

office visit was very pleasant the staff was very friendly and helpful. And the Docter was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar the staff and Dr. Ito are wonderful! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

The staff and Dr. Ito are wonderful! Always friendly, helpful and right on time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Have used Dr. Ito's office for several years. Always satisfied —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Have used Dr. Ito's office for several years. Always satisfied