Oak Cliff Dental Care - Eagan

Mari Bellmont, DDS & Lindsey Vossen, DDS

Star Star Star Star Star 101 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always great. Always the highlight of the week.


StarStarStarStarStar Oak Cliff Dental was the absolute best dental e... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Oak Cliff Dental was the absolute best dental experience I have ever had. I was so grateful for their kindness and respect.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently Fantastic! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone I have dealt with at the clinic has been absolutely WONDERFUL!! I am a frequent visitor and I always feel welcome there, and they attend to all of my dental needs (and I have MANY), with the utmost sensitivity. They are really, REALLY great folks!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional staff. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly, professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Happy Customer —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I really liked the text & email reminders about my upcoming appointment. Additionally, I like the after appointment opinion survey because it shows Oak Cliff Dental cares about satisfying their customers needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate your gentle care.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate your gentle care. As a child many years ago, I had to have a total of 13 teeth (4 permanent) pulled in an effort to avoid the orthodontist. Needless to say, I grew up dreading visits to the dentist! After many visits to your clinic, I'm finally starting to think the dentist office is not so bad!


StarStarStarStarStar At Oak Cliff Dental I get the best dental care ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

At Oak Cliff Dental I get the best dental care anywhere in the Twin Cities. I wouldn’t consider anyone else to care for my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I love going to the dentist —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff was awesome. Heidi was my hygienist and the cleaning was painless and quick. Dr. Vossen came in for my exam and I think she might be the greatest dentist to ever walk the planet. Wow! My kids had their cleanings at the same time I did and each of them enjoyed the experience as well. Both my children said, "I love that dentist. I wish she was out mom." I responded, "She is." We all laughed on the drive home. Like always we made a paper chain until our next visit. #cantwait


StarStarStarStarStar Oak Cliff Dental Care is always a pleasure —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Our family has been a customer for about 10 years and every experience - scheduling, accommodating, reminders, follow-up, care, modern tools/resources, friendly staff, etc. have always been top-top notch. Thank you Oak Cliff Dental Care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable friendly office —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Comfortable friendly office


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda always helps me and is a real profess —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amanda always helps me and is a real professional


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy appointment and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very easy appointment and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar The most important thing -  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The most important thing -


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and team at Oakcliff! Dr. Bellmo... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Love the staff and team at Oakcliff! Dr. Bellmont is great and amazing with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar When I walked into the office I felt welcomed a... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

When I walked into the office I felt welcomed and comfortable. Dr Vossen is terrific!


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming environment, excellent care —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always enjoy my visit to Oak Cliff Dental Care (as much as you can enjoy the dentist, anyway!). The staff is always on time, the keep me updated throughout my visit, and make me feel welcome and at home. For a person who has always loathed a dental cleaning and exam, Oak Cliff makes it a little less stressful. It feels like a small town dental clinic in the middle of the city.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great, great, great, great


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professionalism. Great facility. Ve... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent professionalism. Great facility. Very friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar I am a very happy and long time patient. I alwa... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am a very happy and long time patient. I always have a good experience at Oak Cliff and the staff are friendly and skilled.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have had a very good experience at Oak... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always have had a very good experience at Oak Cliff Dental, even though I don't like going to the dentist. The entire staff is friendly, caring and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar A few too many eamils and calls. I knew when m... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2001)

A few too many eamils and calls. I knew when my appt was.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service; very respectful, courteous a... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Wonderful service; very respectful, courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar BEST Dentist EVER!! —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Because Oak Cliff Dental Care offers the BEST dental service - that is most effective, most careful and joyful -I actually look forward to my regular visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always! Dr. Vossen is the b... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience as always! Dr. Vossen is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Love, love, love Oak Cliff Dental! Everyone is professional, friendly, and really great at their job! I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant. Not a lot of lecturing, which i... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Very pleasant. Not a lot of lecturing, which is refreshing.


StarStarStarStarStar I trust the care I receive at Oak Cliff Dental —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I trust the care I receive at Oak Cliff Dental


StarStarStarStarStar Sam and I were so hapoy you got him in to look ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Sam and I were so hapoy you got him in to look at his bromen tooth so fast. . He was so happy that you out on a fake tooth until the crown comes in . So great to meet you!


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda is great! She's the only hygenist I wan... —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Amanda is great! She's the only hygenist I want to see, ever! Was wondering if you could install a TV on the ceiling and play less 80's music. ;-)


StarStarStarStarStar Painless teeth cleaning!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Heidi did a fantastic job! The teeth cleaning didn't hurt at all. She and the dentist (Dr. Vossen) were very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everything went perfect. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As always, everything went perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As long as we are in the south metro area, our family will continue to go to Oak Cliff Dental. The people are outstanding and knowledgeable, the service is great, and we have had great experiences each time, even when we have had some not-so-great work done.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent Dental Appointment —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Recent Dental Appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Always great coming to Oak Cliff Dental —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always great coming to Oak Cliff Dental


StarStarStarStarStar Another great experience at Oak Cliff Dental ye... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Another great experience at Oak Cliff Dental yesterday. Just a routine cleaning and x -ray appointment, but everything went smoothly. Thanks Dr. Vossen!


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and efficient. Always friendly. Always a g... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fast and efficient. Always friendly. Always a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, caring and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I love going to Oak Cliff Dental. Every single person there is kind, caring and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like going to Oak Cliff.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really like going to Oak Cliff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice people and not your typical dental of... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice people and not your typical dental office. Very beautiful and inviting. Great parking right outside the door. My friend told me I should start going here and she was right!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental clinic! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love the staff and doctors at Oak Cliff Dental! They take good care of me, they know their stuff, they use new and safer technology, and they don't lecture me- just help keep my teeth healthy. They listen and make me feel cared for. I recommend them for sure!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always an excellent job and nice people. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to be served so professional... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasure to be served so professionally excellent work thank you , Don Kietzmann


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the care from Oak Cliff Dental —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Very happy with the care from Oak Cliff Dental


StarStarStarStarStar Oak Cliff Dental Care always provides exception... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Oak Cliff Dental Care always provides exceptional care in a comfortable environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Oak Cliff Dental Care and Dr. Vossen have been ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Oak Cliff Dental Care and Dr. Vossen have been taking care of our family from the very beginning. The entire office are courteous, polite and caring. Every experience is 5 star every time!


StarStarStarStarStar A great place for your teeth! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I am always very pleased with my teeth cleaning at Oak Cliff. The staff is always very nice and helpful as well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am always impressed with the way Kari goes about cleaning my teeth. She is very personable and pleasant, never seems to be in a rush to get done, and is very thorough. I couldn't be happier with the service she provides. Great job again Kari!


StarStarStarStarStar As always the service was great at Oak Cliff De... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always the service was great at Oak Cliff Dental, love the dentists and hygienists there! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my 3 year old daughters first visit. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my 3 year old daughters first visit. I was so impressed with how the staff interacted her and made going to the dentist so fun. She is excited for her return visit. Thanks for being so awesome with her and making it a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Coming to Oak Cliff is always easy —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Coming to Oak Cliff is always easy because I know that I'll have a positive experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office and friendly, professional staff —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My husband and I have been coming to Oak Cliff for quite a few years and within the last 2 years have started bringing our three young children to them as well. I have never had to wait for any visit, am always impressed with their personal attention, professionalism and skill and I appreciate the small touches of music and a chair that faces a large window with a wooded landscape...very peaceful. They are great with kids as well! I have also had a tooth evaluated 3 times by other dentists and this is the first office to offer an option for helping to hide a metal post that was placed in a front tooth from a root canal years ago. I really love this office and all of their staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the excellent job Regina do... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I always appreciate the excellent job Regina does when cleaning my teeth. She always checks to make sure I'm comfortable during every procedure. Thanks Regina. The doctor never did come in to check the dark spot she found so I did leave with some concern about that spot.


StarStarStarStarStar Kari is a wonderful person to have you clean yo... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Kari is a wonderful person to have you clean your teeth. I have been going to this Dental Office for 15+ years now and they have great bed side practices and truly care about your well being. Kari is always so gentle, caring, and goes the extra mile.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bellmont is always punctual and pleasant. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Bellmont is always punctual and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar As much as I don't like going to the dentist Oak... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As much as I don't like going to the dentist Oak Cliff Dental is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bellmont and team are the best of the best. ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Bellmont and team are the best of the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Also friendly and professional. Thanks, Jerry... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Also friendly and professional. Thanks, Jerry


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! —    (Patient since Mon May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Always willing to answer every question. Love them!


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring and professional staff... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very caring and professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Oak Cliff Dental Care worked me in due to a crown that came off. Everybody was very nice and made me feel welcome. I will definitely return to the office for any future dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The excellent care and service is only exceeded by the number of appointment reminders via text, email, etc.!


StarStarStarStarStar Oak Cliff Dental and Dr. Bellmont are the best! —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Oak Cliff Dental and Dr. Bellmont are the best! The whole team is experienced and friendly. Throughout my visit, both Dr. Bellmont and Amy explained what they were doing at each step which made the experience more comfortable. They are also great with my children making them feel super comfortable! I would highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody always does an excellent job.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everybody there always does an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was great. I have a wonderful experience each and every visit!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

All appointments are great, no issues


StarStarStarStarStar Clinical Professional Excellence. We were always treated compassionately with respect and kindness. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My wife and I have been going to Oak Cliff Dental for over 20 years. We were introduced to the excellent dental care provided to us by Dr. Doug Bauer and Dr. Mari Bellmont - the outstanding dental care we received has made our trips to the dentist a pleasant experience. We were treated with respect and kindness - extremely The moment you enter the office, you immediately get the sense of professionalism - from the courteous reception to the efficient office manager. A special mention to Dental Hygienist Amanda (from my wife) and a very special thanks to Dental Hygienist Kari who has taken care of me for over 6 years - she is one of the best in her profession and one of the nicest people I have ever met. As we leave for Arizona, we thank you and wish you all the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Communication and Support!... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding Communication and Support!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very comfortable with my dental at Oak Cliff Dental...... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I am very comfortable with my dental at Oak Cliff Dental...


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the non-judgemental friendly atmosphere... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciated the non-judgemental friendly atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been treated very well at Oak Cliff. ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I've always been treated very well at Oak Cliff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Lindsey Vossen at Oak Cliff Dental Care is top notch!! I've experienced dental treatments from a number of different dentists, with a wide range of outcomes, and generally some level of pain. Lindsey provides BY FAR the best experience of any! She has a great, friendly, caring personality. She makes sure I am never in pain, and her techniques are very skilled, so the outcomes have been painless and beautiful. She recently did a new crown for me. I felt no pain at all during the process or after, and the crown fits perfectly!! What a difference a good dentist can make!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Good service keep up the quality work. Jim


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to Oak Cliff Dental for years and have always appreciated the warm and caring staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bellmont and her team were kind and efficient. Makes going to the dentist not so bad.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved coming here! Such great service and. I will tell everyone ! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I loved coming here! Such great service and. I will tell everyone !


StarStarStarStarStar All staff is very professional. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

All staff is very professional. Dr. Vossen is not only extremely knowledgeable and outstanding with procedures but is also very effective in communicating steps, follow-up, etc. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff was very professional —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Staff was very professional


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure meeting all of you !! I love the office and will be back in the Fall for my next... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was a pleasure meeting all of you !! I love the office and will be back in the Fall for my next cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Kari is the most gentle person EVER to clean your teeth —    (Patient since Thu Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Kari is the most gentle person EVER to clean your teeth. She makes anyone feel comfortable and I feel is an outstanding employee that you have at your clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda is a wonderful hygienist. You guys are very lucky to have her. My kids love her as well. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Amanda is a wonderful hygienist. You guys are very lucky to have her. My kids love her as well.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very surprised to learn that Jody is no longer part of your staff —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I was very surprised to learn that Jody is no longer part of your staff. However, Carrie is every bit as pleasant and personable. Regina was the Hygenist that did my cleaning, etc. It was the first time I had the pleasure of meeting her. She is great. It was also a first time meeting Dr Vossen. That was a very pleasant experience, as well. All and all, I was made to feel comfortable and relaxed during my entire visit. I can't think of anything I would recommend changing.


StarStarStarStarStar Small town, personal feel —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I couldn't praise this dental clinic enough! I love the small town feel and personal attention. All the dentists and staff are very approachable, kind, and compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar Love my dental hygienist, Regina! She is always thorough, yet efficient —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Love my dental hygienist, Regina! She is always thorough, yet efficient. She is considerate, attentive and has a great touch, it never hurts when she cleans my teeth even though they are very sensitive.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always good to see Regina and Dr. Vossen, they are a great team! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's always good to see Regina and Dr. Vossen, they are a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar I like Amanda for my hygienist.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like Amanda for my hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change anything. It's always a good experience at Oak Cliff Dental. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The Don't change anything. It's always a good experience at Oak Cliff Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic —    (Patient since Fri Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Great clinic. Amanda is the best hygienist I've ever had and one of the reasons I've stayed with Oak Cliff. Unfortunately, Oak Cliff is not in my dental network so I pay more for services than I have to. I've considered changing.


StarStarStarStarStar Kari, Hygienist, is very professional, has a gentle hand, and is thorough and thoughtful. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Kari, Hygienist, is very professional, has a gentle hand, and is thorough and thoughtful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vossen did an excellent job of explaining my situation —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Vossen did an excellent job of explaining my situation. Although she should have just pulled the pliers out right then


StarStarStarStarStar Exemplary! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As expected, the service and attention that I received during my recent dental visit was exemplary. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE THERE WAS GREAT. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

EVERYONE THERE WAS GREAT.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful experience as usual.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

A wonderful experience as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't like the approach my hygienist used when she was talking to me about brushing and... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I didn't like the approach my hygienist used when she was talking to me about brushing and flossing. I found it a bit shaming. However, I have never experienced this before at Oak Cliff! I've been going there for 20 years and love the other hygienists and dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar Once again I had a very good experience! Amanda always does such a nice job ame with... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Once again I had a very good experience! Amanda always does such a nice job and left me with shiny, white teeth. Dr Belmont is very pleasant and thorough. I know that my oral health is being closley watched.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for making me feel comfortable! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Both the Dentist Mari and the hygienist Amy were very compassionate and understanding!! Very nice experience considering circumstances - coming in for a root canal! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. All of my questions were answered and everything was explained to me.


StarStarStarStarStar New staff could introduce themselves —    (Patient since Wed Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

New staff could introduce themselves


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was great answering my questions and were excellent with my kids' visits.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff was great answering my questions and were excellent with my kids' visits.


StarStarStarStarStar If my visit got any more comfortable I'd be taking a nap. Everyone is really nice to work with —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

If my visit got any more comfortable I'd be taking a nap. Everyone is really nice to work with. Good group of people.


StarStarStarStarStar Kari was great as usual. The office people are always friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Kari was great as usual. The office people are always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I want to know exactly where my cavities are, how many are being filled, how many still need to be... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I want to know exactly where my cavities are, how many are being filled, how many still need to be filled, and how deep they are.