Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry

Star Star Star Star Star 235 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the friendly staff, and ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I am very pleased with the friendly staff, and excellent care and service I experienced at NVDO Crystal City. The staff was on time and Dr Tom took his time, did a thorough exam, and answered all my questions. I definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Service at NVDO is always professional. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Service at NVDO is always professional, personal, and with a hint of compassion. I am always made to feel I am a person, not just a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best eye drs., in NOVA


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, NVDO has lived up to the highest stan... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

As usual, NVDO has lived up to the highest standards of eyecare I have come to expect from them. This includes everyone from front desk staff, to the actual staff doctors. They always make me feel that my vision care is important to them, and they are not just there to provide a service.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Eye Place —    (Patient since Fri Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff at NVDO Arlington are all awesome, from the front desk, to the optometrist technician, to the doctor and the eyeglass man....all great! The location is very convenient, the selection of frames extensive, and the eye exam quality was thorough and comprehensive. I recommend them highly!


StarStarStarStarStar NVDO: The Best —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Best Optometry practice in my 40 plus years of glasses/contacts!


StarStarStarStarStar An open eye can hear clearly just by listening —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Appreciate the intrest of my recent office visit via the this form. Allowing the option of remaining anonymous should encourage many to speak honestly. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

This was my yearly check-up with Dr. Sapho Doan. As always, Dr. Doan and the technician who assisted her were outstanding. The service was absolutely professional, with both explaining each step in the check-up and its significance. In addition to being thorough in her examination and deeply knowledgeable in all aspects of eye health, Dr. Doan is very personable, and makes her patients feel welcome and well cared for. I left the office totally satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar The service that I received was outstanding as ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The service that I received was outstanding as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were very helpful!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My appointment was not scheduled correctly because I was not told that my health insurance would not cover my office visit, but the office manager of the Crystal City location worked with the doctor to make sure I received the care I needed that day (a contact lens exam) and everything worked out great in the end! I'm so grateful that the staff worked to get me seen right away instead of having to reschedule me for another office visit on a different day. I appreciate their resourcefulness and the effort they put into trying to find out what the issue was with my original appointment. Thank you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jones was great! This was the most pleasant... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Jones was great! This was the most pleasant eye exam that I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and complete evaluation. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Professional and complete evaluation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Dr. V! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff at the office is wonderful - a special shout out to Julie and Bianca! Dr. V is conscientious and thorough in finding the best fit for my eyes at a reasonable price.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Improvements in Service! —    (Patient since Wed May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We've been patients of the practice for many years, and have noticed a considerable improvement in service and patient attention since Candice has become office manager. Most notably, the billing practices - which were difficult for a patient to navigate - have improved considerably. It is a pleasure to come into the office and be greeted by name, and to check out with a clear bill of what is to be paid by insurance and what is the patient's responsibility. Great work!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Service —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I was able to get an appointment quickly. The staff was very courteous and professional as was the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar My extended family use Northern Virginia Doctor... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2008)

My extended family use Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry. We would not do so if the care and service were not 5 Star.


StarStarStarStarStar I walked into the clinic without an appointment... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I walked into the clinic without an appointment and was able to be seen by the staff for a professional check-up and an eye glass appointment. Everyone was very curious and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Super Service —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was my first visit, and I left with a lot of confidence in the knowledge and experience of the doctors and staff. I will continue my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optometrist —    (Patient since Thu Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Have always received excellent excellent service and treatment at NVDO for several years. They are my "go to" optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Always an efficient visit making the most of yo... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Always an efficient visit making the most of your time there. Great to catch up with Staff that have become friends over the 10 years I have been visiting this office. Super convenient location right off the metro, great selection of frames with staff willing to help you select the right pair. Dr. Doan is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy with service and professional courtesy —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Despite an insurance fiasco and my primary doctor cancelling for an emergency, the other doctor still saw me and provided a discount as professional courtesy since I've been with them for 7 years. I very much appreciated the medical staff and all the care I have received from this practice over the years. The front desk staff is always so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit for Appointment with Dr V —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The Staff and Dr V provided outstanding assistance to me during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough examination! —    (Patient since Mon May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very thorough examination. The technology was impressive, especially the ability to get high quality images of my eyes without dilation. Dr. V is very knowledgeable and concerned about my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar SIMPLY SIGHTED —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

If you are looking for quality eye care, go no further! NVDO has be best staff - friendly, ready to help, accommodating, easy to talk to. Why, well, I think because of the amazing eye Doctors that work here. They not only set the pace for a great office atmosphere, but are highly qualified, professional and just simply the best eye doctors in this area!


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy going to Northern Virginia Docto... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always enjoy going to Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry. Dr Sparrenberger makes getting my eyes examined fun. He has let me decide when I am ready to wear glasses for distance. I really appreciate not being pressured to buy glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar First rate service, as usual. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

First rate service, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar As usual excellent service and care by Dr. V and h —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As usual excellent service and care by Dr. V and her team


StarStarStarStarStar I always get very good service and attention to... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I always get very good service and attention to details.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A bit expensive but I like my eye doctor a lot.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

A bit expensive but I like my eye doctor a lot.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have no complaints. The doctor duly examined me, after other personnel put me through some procedures. They're evidently vigilant against my developing glaucoma, retinal tears, or other problems. And I'm going to get new lenses for my glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, Pleasant and competent staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great service, Pleasant and competent staff


StarStarStarStarStar Happy, Happy Client —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I drive 50 miles to this office with zero regrets because I receive service and care unmatched by competing offices. I have been a faithful client for decades.


StarStarStarStarStar They See to It Professionally So You Can See Well —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service. Friendly people. Professional care. What more could ask for?


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional the team at NVDO is excelle... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always professional the team at NVDO is excellent as is my doctor. I feel confident that my eyes are in good hands!


StarStarStarStarStar A convenient, professional office and great sta... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A convenient, professional office and great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr V  —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr V was professional and explained some of my issues in easy to understand language.


StarStarStarStarStar Hello - I am rounding up from a 4.5, which in m... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Hello - I am rounding up from a 4.5, which in my opinion is an excellent rating. I very seldom give a true rating of five stars. I found the staff to be welcoming and willing to accommodate a walk-in appointment. I have purchased lens and frames NVDO but have not experienced an eye exam until my last visit. The intake person was friendly and knowledgeable in their tasks. The optometrist was Cameron Jones, O.D., who was engaged and interested in my circumstance as a new patient. Many practitioners become entrenched in their methods, so to see one perk up makes for a successful experience. All this being said, my experience was pleasant and beneficial to my eye health. And, by the way, the facility was clean, neat and orderly.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledge my the annual checkup efficient —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The entire team did great. When I had to change my appointment date, they were more than accommodating. They have all the latest optometry tools at their disposal and know how to use them. This makes the appointment fast and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Even though we moved from northern Virginia to northwest DC nine years ago, we continue to make the trip back across town for all our contact and glasses needs because NVDO are simply so caring and professional. Reception staff are efficient, pleasant and very accommodating. Miguel does a wonderful job of converting the paper prescription to ones glasses; he's very precise and thorough, and I've never had a problem with where my focal lengths fall within my lenses. He also has a good choice of glasses - something for everybody, even fussy me! Dr. Doan is wonderful: she takes the time to ask all the necessary questions, listens well, gives answers to all my questions, and is extremely thorough with my annual vision exam. And very recently I needed to calm my burning eyes and eyelids, and my local ophthalmologist was on vacation, so I made an appointment with Dr. Doan, who checked my eyes very thoroughly and was able to prescribe the appropriate medications to ease my symptoms. Great service. Much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar NVDO —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great place to get your annual checkup. They are keenly interested in eye health as well as vision. Very pleasant and full service - definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was very nice and welcom... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at the office was very nice and welcoming. The receptionist took time to explain directions on the phone. Once there, the examination was swift and doctor was very thorough. Then when selecting frames, the specialist was patient and helpful in choosing a style that compliments my face. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience and I will recommend this practice to others.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

NVDO is outstanding in professionalism. Dr. Sparrenberger is one of the best. He is very thorough and knowledgeable and the staff is great. Everyone in the office is super nice. On one occasion when Dr. Sparrenberger was out of the office, I saw Dr. Vroustouris and she was also very nice and she too is a great Doctor. I have recommended friends and co-workers and they all are very pleased with the top notch service received from the Drs. at NDVO.


StarStarStarStarStar Now in my second year for annual eye exams  —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Now in my second year for annual eye exams and could not be happier. The staff are extremely professional, helpful, and courteous. The Doctors take time to explain all questions and have an exlent Doctor/Patient rapport. I don't live in Virgina but schedule my exams when in town on business trips.


StarStarStarStarStar Crystal City Happy Customer —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I just visited the Crystal City office as a new patient and I was very pleased with my appointment. The staff were pleasant, the optometrist was thorough and I received a lot of guidance picking out glasses. I also received options for treating on chronic dry eye and pros/cons of lasik. I will definitely be a return customer.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Dr in Northern VA —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

as always everyone at the front desk was nice and professional. as well as the dr and the technical staff. really appreciate being treated with respect and knowing they truly care. thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is easy and professional to work wi... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your office is easy and professional to work with as a patient. I would recommend you to everyone; especially convenient for working and living in Crystal City. Dr. Sparrenbarger is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff, Outstanding Doctor.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great Staff, Outstanding Doctor. They make you feel comfortable, explain everything clearly and concisely, and demonstrate their love for their jobs. I would highly recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The entire office staff is very courteous and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent service —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always excellent service from a well trained and dedicated staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been coming to this office for about 7-8 years now. The people who work here have always and continue to be a pleasure to work along with in getting my eyes checked and choosing frames that best suit my needs. They are always patient and kind. Thank you so much, this kind of work ethic is sometimes difficult to find these days.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were friendly and professional. I fel... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All staff were friendly and professional. I felt everyone was thorough and took time to answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care Professionals anywhere  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

These gals are the BEST ! Go above and beyond for their patients ~ incredible ! Can not say enough positives about the practice and Dr V


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit was most pleasant and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit was most pleasant. From being "greeted" at the front desk to my departure from there, the service I received was outstanding, professional and most importantly, helpful to my individual problem. Dr. Vroustouris was beyond competent, very friendly, and I left feeling I got the best possible care that I needed at this time. I would recommend her and her company's services to one and all.


StarStarStarStarStar Review of Services  —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The Staff and Dr V were professional and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice, always professional! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very nice, always professional!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Quality Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

NVDO is quality eye care. I'd rather take a little longer getting the right service that going to the mall. I have been going to them for years and will continue to use them for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar There is nothing to add. You all are GREAT. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

There is nothing to add. You all are GREAT.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always so well, promptly, and kindly attended, and the care, dedication, and expertise of the ophthalmologists never fails to impress.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Ever —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very professional and efficient. I have been going to Northern VA Doctors of Optometry for more years than I can remember. I am partial to Dr. V., but have never had a Doc that wasn't stellar. Trust your eye health to No. VA Doctors of Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar always fun and professional. great team. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

always fun and professional. great team.


StarStarStarStarStar enjoyed the visit  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

enjoyed the visit as all the staff were courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sparrenberger is outstanding. His tests are... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Sparrenberger is outstanding. His tests are thorough and advanced. He explains and shows you the results and his manner is upbeat and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar NVDO is the best. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

NVDO is the best. Dr. V is the very best Optometrist I've had in my 50 years of wearing glasses/contacts. The staff is excellent as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was fantastic. Everyone I worked with was friendly and well informed. It was the most through eye exam I had. Everyone I interacted with was amazing. Please keep up the great work.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service - highly recommend —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service - highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Superb, absolutely professional service with la... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Superb, absolutely professional service with latest technology vision examination equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Clean & welcoming office. Super friendly & poli... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Clean & welcoming office. Super friendly & polite staff. Dr. Jones is a delightful doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Still number one in my book —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Been a long time patient with Northern Va Doctors. Starting seeing Dr Doan after Doctor Galliano retired and patient care and responsiveness is still outstanding.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was not informed that I would be charged $55 ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was not informed that I would be charged $55 for a eye contact fitting until I went to pay. I should have been asked since I never suspected I would be charged for this since I had already been wearing contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff is very friendly, kowledgeable, efficient, and effective at their jobs. Great experience every time


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always friendly, professional, punctual, and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar N. VA Doctors of Optometry- Great place for Vision —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been going to Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry for over 10 years. I have always received superb care from the Doctors I have seen and the professional staff. I always feel welcome and am totally confident I am getting great help and advice with my vision needs. I highly recommend the group to anyone who wants a top vision partner.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st time charm —    (Patient since Mon Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a wonderful 1st experience visiting this office and the doctor. Everyone there is very pleasant and helpful. My doctor made sure to explain in detail every test conducted, her concerns and recommendations. I was very pleased and happy to have the time and attention spent and not just an in and out visit. They have a great selection of frames and amazing staff to help select something suitable and complimentary to your face. I am very happy with my selection to this practice for myself and my daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional service by all employees. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional service by all employees. Prescription reading glasses were ready within 2 days. Convenient location near my workplace. Overall I recommend Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, thorough and professional experi... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly, thorough and professional experience. All options and follow up were explained in detail. A very positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great folks who do a great job —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Whether it's the folks at the front counter, the technicians or the doctors, the folks at the Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry in Crystal City have always been very pleasant, efficient and have gotten my prescriptions right every time. The office location is wonderful for me since it's only a five-minute walk from where I work. What's not to love?


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Arranging emergency help was most appreciated and follow up service was excellent, thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar My first office visit was super informative and... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first office visit was super informative and helpful - I felt that a lot of detail and time was spent on me as a new patient. I had a very thorough examination and a super helpful staff to round out the experience - and I got some lovely glasses as well! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. Everyone was very professional ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great Service. Everyone was very professional and got in and out Didn't really care for new lady at desk, older lady with glasses - very opinionated and gossipy. But all others were nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Everything went smoothly. Was able to get an appointment for only a few days after I called. When I came in, I was immediately checked in and taken right away. Clinical technician was thorough, asking me if I had any concerns or problems with my eyes. Dr. Sparrenburger, as always, was thorough with his exam, friendly and personable, and addressed all my questions. I have total confidence in him and the office in general and know I'm getting high quality vision care.


StarStarStarStarStar If in need for eye care, this is the place to see —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This office is staffed with very kind, friendly knowledgeable people. one walks in, is taken care of promptly and all questioned answered. They provide each person well.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Customer for over a decade looking to switch —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have asked to speak with my doctor twice, once only 10 minutes after my exam was completed. Without checking, they insisted Dr. Doan had gone home for the day. Promises to call me back on 2 occasions after speaking with Dr. .Doan did not materialize. I really like Dr. Dian but am considering changing to another because of the customer service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you for your service. Our visit to your o... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for your service. Our visit to your office was very good. We were welcomed and then the technician and doctor were friendly and professional. They seemed very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everyone and everything from Schedulin... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always, everyone and everything from Scheduling through my appointment was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Called and was given an appointment for the next ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Called and was given an appointment for the next day, no hassles, very wonderful staff who helped with my kids during appointment, great care, great doctor, great service


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I asked for costs prior as I had no insurance the... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I asked for costs from 2 different people prior as I had no insurance the overall out if pocket cost was very important to me. I received a range up to $165 for the contact lens exam. It actually cost $210 - quite a difference. This was in addition to the general eye exam which a girl dies not the qualified optometrist. When I questioned the cost the response was we didn't know. That cost is for category 1 and 2 but you are a 3. We didn't know your eyes were bad. If she didn't know my question is why the category 3 was not included in the cost estimate. Isn't it better to have a cost lower than expected...NOT $50 more!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, I have great confidence in the... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional, I have great confidence in the doctors in the Arlington office. I've been going there for a number of years and have always bee happy with my prescriptions. Heredity makes a candidate for macular degeneration. They have the state of the art equipment along with top notch technicians to effectively monitor the situation. Everyone there is very personable and extremely courteous. The experience is like dealing with a good friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer - keep going back! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been going to NVDO since 2007 and will continue to use them for my vision needs. The staff is great - knowledgeable and friendly. The location works great for me as well.


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent eye doctor experience —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

An excellent eye doctor experience -- everyone was very thorough, all my questions were answered, and I got the glasses I need. This was my first visit and I highly recommend the practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office and ALL the employees are great ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love this office and ALL the employees are great ! Dr. V is amazing as a doctor and person and so appreciate her time and kindness~


StarStarStarStarStar I have used 4 different doctors from their office... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have used 4 different doctors from their office. Everyone has been thorough and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Convenient location and great doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar NVDO  —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff and Optometrist were professional, knowledgeable, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and helpful staff and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Annual Eye Exam... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent Annual Eye Exam


StarStarStarStarStar Great fist visit —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The team was friendly, welcoming, and very knowledgeable. Thye answered all of my questions and were great about explaining all the steps in the process


StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This office was clean and staff was professional, I would have appreciated a little more explanation regarding insurance benefits. During the exam, wasn't really given a choice regarding the part of the dilation exam that required the retinal imaging, which isn't fully covered by insurance and probably not necessary.


StarStarStarStarStar Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry is a model... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry is a model of medical professionalism. I've received flawless care from Dr. Sparrenberger and staff. Other practices need to take a page out of their book. I'd recommend this practice without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar As Always the crystal city staff treated me with excellent service. Been going here for over 20 ye... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As Always the crystal city staff treated me with excellent service. Been going here for over 20 years


StarStarStarStarStar Even after moving out of Northern VA, I have stayed with NVDO as they are just so excellent! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I started going to Northern VA Drs of Optometry about 19 years ago because I finally needed glasses, and my husband was very satisfied with NVDO. All their staff have been, and are, so professional, caring, friendly. Dr. Doan is so very thorough, patient and caring; she spends precious time with me until all my questions are answered. Miguel has patiently helped me through quite a few pairs of glasses over the years, always there to advise, to repair or tweak when necessary. I have never had a bad or uncomfortable pair of glasses, as they are perfectly tuned to my eyes and face. The reception/check-in/check-out staff are always courteous and efficient. Even though I moved from northern Virginia to northwest DC eight years ago, I continue to consult with this wonderful team of professionals.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I haven't used your FB or other social accounts.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I haven't used your FB or other social accounts.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing care and excellent services, where would i be without you.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Amazing care and excellent services, where would i be without you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors and assistants.... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great doctors and assistants.


StarStarStarStarStar GRATITUDE —    (Patient since Fri Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My wife and I have trusted Dr. Vroustouris explicitly (and implicitly, for that matter) for many years and she has always rewarded that trust with a degree of professionalism we have rarely found elsewhere, regardless of the professional field. The support we all gain from her association with Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry is notable, but the reason we always come back to her (regardless of the cost as we live in Hawaii) is a testament to her expertise, understanding, compassion and simple humanity.


StarStarStarStarStar Thoroughly Professional! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I had skipped a few years of taking care of my eyes so I was somewhat concerned. Dr. Jones and the staff explained the exam from A to Z! I left knowing I did an excellent job managing my heath care.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience I have ever had at any medical facility....ever. All members of the team were po... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best experience I have ever had at any medical facility....ever. All members of the team were polite. Dr. Jones took time to explain equipment and extra time answering questions. At no time did I feel rushed or a burden as I have at other medical offices.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always a great experience, excellent staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Mahalo From Hawaii —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. VROUSTOURIS and staff were TERRIFIC! Took me in immediately after landing at nearby Reagan airport from Honolulu with medical emergency. Recommend highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Mahalo From Hawaii —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. VROUSTOURIS and staff were TERRIFIC! Took me in immediately after landing at nearby Reagan airport from Honolulu with medical emergency. Recommend highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Ten years and counting! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

My wife and I have been a patient for 10 years and have always been extremely happy with the service and care at NVDO. The staff is committed to providing the best service and care. I recommend them without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar NVDO Crystal City is the best!!! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have always appreciated the doctors and staff at NVDO. Dr. Doan is wonderful and her staff are friendly and professional. They have great products and make it easy for me to get everything done in one visit. I'm a devout patient and a fan.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service in every respect!... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Outstanding service in every respect!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Sparrenberger was friendly and thorough. NVDO used new technology to review my eyes and walked me through what was being done and what I could expect. I came in for a consultation on tweaking a previous Lasik procedure. The doctor did not try to sell me a service I did not need. He even told me I did not need new glasses as my current pair were fine. I really liked the service. I am new to the area. Replacing my old trusted doctors has been a challenge for me. I am glad that I have found my new optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Eugene Martin  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent customer service and the great addition of the optical machine that removed the need to put solution in your eyes causing hours of discomfort


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the friendly and convenient office. I have been a patient for over 4years sin... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I really appreciate the friendly and convenient office. I have been a patient for over 4years since my lasik procedure. The combination of latest technologies with a personal focus keeps me coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Super nice staff and great Doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar First Timer —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Exceptional service from the time I made the appointment over the phone through the moment I walked out the door after the appointment. The entire team was personable and professional at every turn. All my questions were answered along with questions I did not know to ask.


StarStarStarStarStar I could not be happier or more appreciative for the date and support I receive from this office !!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I could not be happier or more appreciative for the date and support I receive


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sparrenberger is great! I am always happy to recommend Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Sparrenberger is great! I am always happy to recommend Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT CARE!!!! —    (Patient since Tue May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a regular at your office since the mid 80's and have always had such a positive and fun experience there! AND excellent eye care!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I been going to Dr. V for over 13 years. Shes very nice and understanding of my needs. She makes me comfortable and really takes the time to help me with my vision. Thanks Dr. V. Your the best.


StarStarStarStarStar You can't go wrong with NVDO —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

NVDO is outstanding. Everyone in the office from reception to the doctors are pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. I've gone to them for years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been a patient for over 20 years - I wouldn't still be a patient if the service wasn't exceptional. Could only give "fair" evaluation for item #2 Ease and availability when making your appointment, because of the thtee-step appointment process: Receive email reminder, Click link to schedule, Wait for a call-back.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine! I don't have any comments other than the service was great and I was made... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Everything was fine! I don't have any comments other than the service was great and I was made extremely comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and service! Thank you for your professional, efficient and high quality care.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great team and service! Thank you for your professional, efficient and high quality care.


StarStarStarStarStar My 12th year with NVDO!!  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My 12th year with NVDO!! Wouldn't go anywhere else!! Dr Doan is THE BEST. Thank you for your comtinued excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar I tell everyone I know how much I love my eye doctor Dr Doan and the office in Crystal City —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I tell everyone I know how much I love my eye doctor Dr Doan and the office in Crystal City. Everyone is exceptional and my experiences over the last 5 years there has been fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar #7 Purchase of eyeglasses were not talked about on this visit. Maybe next time. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

#7 Purchase of eyeglasses were not talked about on this visit as I decided to see if I could go another year without.


StarStarStarStarStar Doesn't get better than this! —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've been a long-time customer who has received exceptional care every single time. The front-office staff, the technicians and the doctors are all friendly and knowledgeable and take as much time as needed to ensure all my questions/concerns are addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Check up at Northern Virginia Doctors of West Virginia, Arlington, VA.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always impressed by the courtesy, efficiency, kindness, and expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone has been very nice and supportive so far.  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Carlie (Office Manager) and Julie (performs testing) have been also exxceptional: very accommodating, understanding, and supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very pleased with all the staff and doctors at both the Crystal City and Alexandria... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been very pleased with all the staff and doctors at both the Crystal City and Alexandria location. Thank you for great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was perfect, thank you so much! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was perfect, thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Eyes —    (Patient since Fri Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I can always count on NOVA Doctors of Optometry to service all my eye needs. You are irreplaceable!


StarStarStarStarStar always enjoy seeing Doctor Doan! —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

always enjoy seeing Doctor Doan!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and efficient service —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent and efficient service. The Doctor is very thorough and walks you through all the eye results in detail and eases any concerns with a great sense of humor.


StarStarStarStarStar From the clinical technician to the check-out team member, service was excellent, prompt, no... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

From the clinical technician to the check-out team member, service was excellent, prompt, no hitches whatsoever. And I cannot say enough about Dr. Doan, who has been my optometrist for several years and is consistently exceptional. Her eye exams are the most meticulous and thorough that I've ever had. Please convey my sincere thanks to all of your team.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment with NVDO —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Totally satisfied with my recent visit to NVDO.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The glasses I end up finally buying at your place are pretty darn expensive. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The glasses I end up finally buying at your place are pretty darn expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new machine which obliterates need for dilation and lessens the time of the visit —    (Patient since Thu Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love the new machine which obliterates need for dilation and lessens the time of the visit. Great practice decision.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Really loved how Dr. Jones didn't pressure me into having my eyes dilated when I told her I had to go back to work after my appointment. Also, and I'm embarrassed that I forgot her name, but the woman who took my BP/ran tests was really wonderful and made sure to tell me about the $39 fee for the eyeball camera thing. That was super classy and coo'. And, because you had that, Dr. Jones was more comfortable not dilating my eyes, and that was great. The woman who checked me out was also lovely and very clear about fees and such. Thanks, ladies!


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant, professional and welcoming atmosphere. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

A very pleasant, professional and welcoming atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff are highly professional. I will recommend your practice to everyone. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your staff are highly professional. I will recommend your practice to everyone. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar No comments on insurance as I don't know how this will resolve--first time using Medicare and... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

No comments on insurance as I don't know how this will resolve--first time using Medicare and Tricare for Life.


StarStarStarStarStar I've had Dr Galiani for 20 years, it was sad to see him go, but my new dr seems pretty good too. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've had Dr Galiani for 20 years, it was sad to see him go, but my new dr seems pretty good too.


StarStarStarStarStar Wish I could remember all staff names. They are professional, fun, pleasant, and accommodatin —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Wish I could remember all staff names. They are professional, fun, pleasant, and accommodatin


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Could not find photos from my previous visit at Loehmanns location to monitor ocular nevi —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Could not find photos from my previous visit at Loehmanns location to monitor ocular nevi. Optical team member said she was too "backed up" to adjust my frames. Chairs in waiting area crowded & uncomfortable. Otherwise good visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I always come out of the visits fully aware of the issues  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The doctor is very thorough in explaining the reasons why exams are undertaken and the treatments needed. So far, results have been excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the wonderful service! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for the wonderful service!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and Efficient —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I saw Dr. Jones for a quick check and given the busy time of year I was very impressed at how quickly I got in and out.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff, in and out check up —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was helpful in answering my questions. The clinical staff was quick and informative of all processes and answers to all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone, as always, is great! Professional, friendly, courteous and just nice - inspite of my... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone, as always, is great! Professional, friendly, courteous and just nice - inspite of my quirky vision issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Exam —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was my first time visiting NOVA Doctors of Optometry. Everyone was very professional, courteous, efficient and helpful. They have some great technology, and the staff was very experienced at using it. My doctor was very knowledgeable, explaining everything about the exam and the results to me. And the eyeglass technician was super friendly and helped me pick out some new frames. And all prices, insurance, etc. was explained to me before I committed to anything. All in all a great visit. You have yourselves a new customer, and I highly recommend them


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

From checkout to check-in entire staff was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming here for a long time. I can't imagine going anywhere else. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I've been coming here for a long time. I can't imagine going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Doan —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I appreciate very much the way Dr. Doan works with me to problem solve my contact lens solution- more difficult than a standard prescription. She is very knowledgeable and thorough, and she listens- exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Parking Validation Issue. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

As a long time patient, I was disappointed that the parking location had changed and I had to pay $8 to park vs having the parking fee validated. The check-out team member indicated that an email went out in June. If that is so, why wasn't a reminder sent with my appt reminder? It is not reasonable that I was expected to remember an email from June in November, especially when I don't come here but every few months or so.


StarStarStarStarStar When requesting an appointment time online, it would be easier if selecting desired appointment... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

When requesting an appointment time online, it would be easier if selecting desired appointment times were linked with actual availability of appointments. That would be more efficient and may eliminate the need for a follow up phone call by a receptionist when my desired times are not available. I have yet to be able to use the online appointment scheduler without having to call and make an appointment in the end.


StarStarStarStarStar Best place for eyes! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been going to NVDO for years and they never disappoint. They are always quick, professional and I would recommend them highly!!


StarStarStarStarStar While waiting for some xray results, they said make yourself at home, but when I asked for a beer... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2010)

While waiting for some x-ray results, they said make yourself at home, but when I asked for a beer and where the big screen TV was, they just laughed.


StarStarStarStarStar The team is always professional, friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The team is always professional, friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Only problem I had, was the gentleman who fit my eyeglasses was a heavy smoker I assume, his hands... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Only problem I had, was the gentleman who fit my eyeglasses was a heavy smoker I assume, his hands smelled like cigarette smoke.


StarStarStarStarStar Did I already say Dr. Vroustouris was awesome? She was AWESOME!! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Did I already say Dr. Vroustouris was awesome? She was AWESOME!!


StarStarStarStarStar open an office in Maryland and accept Davis Ooptical insurance —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

(1) open an office in Maryland and (2)contract to accept Davis Optical insurance


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jones is incredible —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Jones is incredible. Despite being someone who hates any type of examination, I felt very at ease with Dr. Jones.


StarStarStarStarStar Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Doan at The Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry is by far the best eye doctor I have ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar when i first called i had trouble w/bill at the alexandria location —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

when i first called i had trouble w/bill at the alexandria location. i finally called back 2 hours later and got sarah who was quick and efficient and explained things very well.


StarStarStarStarStar I know that it is hard to fit me in contacts and I truly appreciate all of the patience and... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I know that it is hard to fit me in contacts and I truly appreciate all of the patience and professionalism that I receive from the front desk, techs, opticians, and Dr V.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very poor service from the optical department —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very poor service from the optical department. Seemed quite reluctant to show variety of glasses available.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already began to recommend this location to ohters her at work and in my household. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have already began to recommend this location to ohters her at work and in my household.


StarStarStarStarStar The parking in the garage is a nightmare. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The parking in the garage is a nightmare.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate all the support. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Appreciate all the support.


StarStarStarStarStar Directions for metro riders and pedestrians should be added to the website to the existing —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Adding directions for metro riders and pedestrians to the existing driving directions would be very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous staff and office! p —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Fabulous staff and office! Parking is convenient and the staff validates if you park in their suggested parking areas.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Doctor's Office —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is the best eye doctor's office. The office personnel are great from whether is making an appointment, talking with doctor's who take the time to actually listen, to getting a fabulous pair of new glasses. Since I have worn contacts since I was a teenager, I know quality. This place is a must for anyone with vision concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sparrenberger and Miguel are the best! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Sparrenberger and Miguel are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful team, GREAT eye care! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Collectively, the three Check in/check out team members spent over three hours untangling a snag with my insurance and enabling me to get my full benefit. (Not all while I was there.) I offered to pay for their lunches, since they had worked through their lunch hours to help me, and they graciously turned me down. They clearly have a good relationship with Dr. Vroustouris, who is the best eye doctor I've found through the 40 years I've lived and worked in this area. That's why I recommend this team to all my friends!


StarStarStarStarStar Send email instructions on getting to patient parking in Crystal City... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Send email instructions on getting to patient parking in Crystal City....the construction and roads are a total mess.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been using your company for ages and have ALWAYS been impressed with service and attention to... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've been using your company for ages and have ALWAYS been impressed with service and attention to detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From the moment I first started the initial appointment process, through the exam, glasses fitting, and check out, the customer service by the entire team was consistently exceptional. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit as always!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Excellent visit as always!


StarStarStarStarStar I am disappointed to hear that Dr. Ghalanbi will be moving to another location.  —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am disappointed to hear that Dr. Ghalanbi will be moving to another location.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great, thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was great, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great staff. Experience was pleasant from beginning to end.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have used Northern VA Doctors of Optometry Crystal City office since 2008 and continue to visit because of the outstanding care and service they provide. I always highly recommend their services.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thank you, keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Over 35 year customer. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I am fortunately only on my second main eye doctor after over 35 years at the same Crystal City location. I trust my eye sight with them. Need I say more.


StarStarStarStarStar When I go to that office, it is like visiting family —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

When I go to that office, it is like visiting family


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I don't understand why the doctor prescribed me drops that cost $220 dollars and when I called to... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I don't understand why the doctor prescribed me drops that cost $220 dollars and when I called to complain he changed it to a $15.00 prescription . Why didn't he offer me the less expensive one first or at least tell me I had two options? Are the doctors making commissions on giving patients needlessly expensive medicine ? I would like a response.


StarStarStarStarStar Please don't email me unless it's absolutely necessary —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Please don't email me unless it's absolutely necessary. I get over 500 emails I day and I won't open random email. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care Professionals —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I'd recommend this efficient and friendly practice without hesitation. I feel fortunate that I found Dr. Sparrenberger. He's one of a kind!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and doctors —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Galiani has been superb for many years. Miguel and Julie have been doing a great job for me for a number of years too. All new staff are very good too.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have been a patient of Dr. Vroustouris since 1999 and I appreciate the care and concern she has always shown me. I have always been treated well by all members of the staff of Northern VA. Doctors of Optometry,


StarStarStarStarStar I love visiting this office. The staff provides excellent service in all areas —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I love visiting this office. The staff provides excellent service in all areas. I have been going to this office now for the last two going on three years and can't see myself going anywhere else. Thank you for the excellent service you provided continuously. Sincerely, TSGreen


StarStarStarStarStar The only problem I had was when I tried to leave the new parking garage —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The only problem I had was when I tried to leave the new parking garage. Although my parking ticket was suppose to be validated, when I got to the unmanned toll machine it said I owed over $21.00. Luckily no one was behind me, so I could backup and make a u-turn. The staff re-validated the ticket and the second time, it worked. Since the exit machine is unmanned, it is very important that the validation should work.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

1st time visit, excellent service. I will be back.


StarStarStarStarStar this was the first place I visted , I am new to the area,,, you will not be disappointed  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

this was the first place I visted , I am new to the area,,, you will not be disappointed


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star the attitude with the individual who checked me in and out had room to improve —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

the attitude with the individual who checked me in and out had room to improve. She acted if she was too busy to acknowledge me. The technician spoke so fact I hardly understood what she was asking - so I stopped paying attention to her midway through the exam. The Dr. had the gentleman adjust my glasses (the dots). He was apparently under the weather because the entire time he kept snuffing which turned my stomach. I felt as if I should scrub my glasses after he handled them - but I knew he used a cleanser because they smelted light amonia.


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient location + excellent service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Convenient location + excellent service make for a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Sapho Doan is exceptional and far exceeds other Doctors in the DC area!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of this practice for about 20 years. Starting with Dr.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been a patient of this practice for about 20 years. Starting with Dr. Snyder for about 18 of those years. I only transferred to Dr Sparrenberger when I got tired of the commute to Dr. Snyder. Now that I've been treated by Dr. Doan, I can say that you'll get great service from anyone at NOVA Doc of Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar Always impressed bu the kindness, efficiency and expertise of Dr Vroustouris and her staff. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always impressed by the kindness, efficiency and expertise of Dr Vroustouris and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar NVDO provides excellent professional services —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

NVDO provides excellent professional services. Personnel are knowledgeable and are the best all around. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Hear ye! Hear ye! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Annual appointment with Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry. Shout out to Dr Robert Sparrenberger and staff for fabulous service and care! As the Mayor of Crystal City I appoint NVDO the "Official Eye Care Provider of Crystal City!" Let it be known!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star appointment system not in sync —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Over the many years I have been under NVDO's excelent eye care there have been numerous scheduling issues or misplaced records no matter what office I saw whether it was Loeman's or Crystal City. I am being monitored for an increased IOP for the last 5 years+. My Dr. noticed a change in my IOP in June(? 2015) and wanted to see me for a recheck. I was given an appt. but when I showed up they were surprised that I was there and they had NO record of me having an appt. that day for IOP check. they rescheduled for the next available which was a week or so later and because of a scheduling conflict when I called to reschedule that they HAD NO APPOINTMENT FOR ME that day either which made twice in a row. They rescheduled for another week away and I was happy that I was on the schedule when I arrived. I am scheduled for August 4 at around 930am. I recieved EMAILS and texts to verify this appt and the very last appointment.....I am satisfied that the staff is making a concerted effort to improve the service.......


StarStarStarStarNo Star I paid for my own parking in the Crystal City Retail lot (next to the Marriott on 20th St) because... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I paid for my own parking in the Crystal City Retail lot (next to the Marriott on 20th St) because when I left the machine wouldn't accept the validated ticket -- you should check into that


StarStarStarStarNo Star Too many reminders about appointment -- including one received on my phone 7 minutes after... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Too many reminders about appointment -- including one received on my phone 7 minutes after arriving for the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been a patient for many years and my children as well. I love you guys.


StarStarStarStarStar There was a lot of confusion over the proper billing and insurance charges —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

There was a lot of confusion over the proper billing and insurance charges


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been happy with my service, as a patient who comes frequently, I have become familiar... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've always been happy with my service, as a patient who comes frequently, I have become familiar with the office staff who have always been very kind and helpful to me. Dr. Doan is exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar I rate this office as the best I have ever had the pleasure of visiting! I will stay with this... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I rate this office as the best I have ever had the pleasure of visiting! I will stay with this office for as long as I can. Thank you! Mr. Brian E. Hammond


StarStarStarStarStar Super Service —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very Professional is all aspects.


StarStarStarStarStar Another pleasant visit... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Another pleasant visit... positive, upbeat staff, including and most especially the Dr.!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Confusion —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I am sorry to say that on this occasion your service was less than exemplary. During my exam, Dr. S noticed the technician had confused my records with someone with a similar name. Had the Dr not caught it, may have resulted in changes to my records that would have applied to someone else. During check out, the staff didn't properly consider my insurances thus causing me to pay a co-pay that would have been coverd by my secondary insurance. When I called on this the staff again confused me with another patient causing me to hold extensively.


StarStarStarStarStar I always know that a complete and thorough examination with fast & efficient quality of service is... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always know that a complete and thorough examination with fast & efficient quality of service is forthcoming from Dr. Galiani & Miguel at NVDO.


StarStarStarStarStar Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry is The Absolute Best —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Northern Virginia Doctors of Optometry absolutely has the best eye doctors and assistants. Dr. Sparrenberger just happens to be my eye doctor. He creatively found a way for me to stay in contacts as my prescription has changed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good, Thorough Service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Doctors are knowledgeable and pleasant. Hours are great for working professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I can't say enough good about this practice. Thorough, friendly, courteous, and just about any other good adjective I can think of.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service, pleasant and efficient stass —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Outstanding service, pleasant and efficient staff, great office experience with Dr. V. What more is there to be said.? A great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Your survey is skewed -- No just good? And I didn't see a tech this time, so there should be a N/A. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Your survey is skewed -- No just good? And I didn't see a tech this time, so there should be a N/A.


StarStarStarStarStar Additional ratings. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

No's 4, 5 and 6 should be outstanding and should include the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I requested a copy of my tests from the clinicals, but didnt get that —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I requested a copy of my tests from the clinicals, but didnt get that. Also I updated my address at the desk during check-in, and my old address was used on the billing.


StarStarStarStarStar Like the touch of country music in the store on my last visit. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Like the touch of country music in the store on my last visit.


StarStarStarStarStar There need to be more chairs... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The waiting area could use some more chairs


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff; Eye exam assistant (in the scrubs) was wonderful! —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional staff; Eye exam assistant (in the scrubs) was wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the continued excellent service! —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Thank you for the continued excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant, knowledgable staff. I still come to NVDO even after moving out of Arlington.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very pleasant, knowledgable staff. I still come to NVDO even after moving out of Arlington.


StarStarStarStarStar I have only positive comments except that it would be helpful for me to get a reminder sent to me... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have only positive comments except that it would be helpful for me to get a reminder sent to me each year for my annual check-up.


StarStarStarStarStar All the doctors at this office that I have seen are all exceptional. Thank you so much! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

All the doctors at this office that I have seen are all exceptional. Thank you so much!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star When I called and asked about the pricing of this visit, I was not told about the "contact lens... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

When I called and asked about the pricing of this visit, I was not told about the "contact lens evaluation fee" (130.) I would have appreciated knowing about this in advance, as I would have chosen a different provider or opted out of this service. I've been wearing the same brand of contacts for ten years, with no problems, so it feels like a ripoff. My insurance did not cover the majority of this fee. I returned today to see if I could get the fee reduced or a credit on my account, and the person at the front desk was very dismissive (though not rude.) I will not be back, but (!) I am glad I learned a lesson about doing my research before trying a new optometrist and asking for every detail in advance. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Service and care are always at the highest level. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Service and care are always at the highest level. Dr. Doan, the technical staff, and the administrative staff provide a warm and friendly, yet comprehensive service.


StarStarStarStarStar None -- no complaints at all —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

None -- no complaints at all


StarStarStarStarStar Love that Dr Doan and staff coordinate so well with ophthalmologist and retina specialist! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love that Dr Doan and staff coordinate so well with ophthalmologist and retina specialist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Doan is by far the best Optometrist I have seen in over 50 years of vision care —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Doan is by far the best Optometrist I have seen in over 50 years of vision care. Miguel is a wizard at fitting and finishing your eyewear. They go out of their way to accommodate your schedule. Very professional and pleasant atmosphere.