Northern Minnesota Eye Care

Dr. Christopher McDowell and Dr. Sasha Narayan

Star Star Star Star Star 195 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Morneau was great with Cal.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Morneau was great with Cal.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am completely satisfied with the excellent and professional eye exam visits I have with Dr. Christopher McDowell. Dr Christopher McDowell answers all my questions very thoroughly.I feel I get excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We have had a wonderful experience. Our son was sent to Mercy Hospital to have vision therapy and he had wonderful results in that program. Thank you for your recommendation.


StarStarStarStarStar It is good, however, the appointment reminders ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is good, however, the appointment reminders feature is not working properly. I get the reminder on my cell phone, reply YES and still multiple reminders come in after that.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the services.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with the services.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent care and very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar First eye exame.. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Office staff were very pleasant and professional. Eye exam itself was performed very well and I have no issues coming back for a follow up exam in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice Assistant and Doctor very thorough. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice Assistant and Doctor very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ service —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love everyone at Northern Minnesota Eye Care. They are always friendly, helpful and professional. Dr. McDowell is invested in his patients and does a thorough examination. I have never felt rushed. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome! Took the time to explain what was happening with my eyes and was very easy to understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care at Northern Minnesota Eye Care. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Personnel at Northern Minnesota Eye Care are courteous and helpful with any questions. They provide am Excellent check-up for the patient. Dr. McDowell is very understanding and easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen both Dr McDowell and Dr Nooryan and... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have seen both Dr McDowell and Dr Nooryan and have never been so pleased with thier tender professional care. Dr. Nooryan may have saved my eyesight by catching my MS. I recommed them both to every one.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly people! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone seems willing to do what is best for their patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I have received great and attentive eye care by... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have received great and attentive eye care by Dr. McDowell at NME. He has also taken the time to explain things, and has given me valuable advice over the years.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam and we always feel like he r... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very thorough exam and we always feel like he really cares about our eyes and our well being.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

5 Stars Very good service. Dr. McDowell is very friendly and knowledgeable. Staff is very friendly as well. Highly recommend Northern Minnesota Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar So pleased —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always happy with great, careful check-up. So helpful and so nice to walk in to pick up glasses and have them fit perfectly. Thanks you to entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care as always, very friendly and kind wi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great care as always, very friendly and kind with children


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. The staff is always very ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything was great. The staff is always very friendly. Dr. McDowell always explains things in a way I can understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I appreciated the kindness of all of the staff from the help picking out my frames and lenses, ordering and scheduling. During my appointment, all of my questions were answered and I felt Dr. McDowell listened to my concerns and provided great trial options to find the best contact lenses to meet my needs. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the high level of care... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always pleased with the high level of care I receive from Dr. Chris McDowell at every visit I have with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Northern Minnesota eye care great service from ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Northern Minnesota eye care great service from the time you check in to the time you leave. Dr. McDowell and staff have set the standard for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have a great professional experience at every... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have a great professional experience at every appt. very helpful, and accommodating!! 5 star across the board !!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was explained in an understandable w... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everything was explained in an understandable way. All of my questions were answered.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went very well. I didn't have to... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment went very well. I didn't have to wait. The Dr. was very thorough and explained everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chris is so nice and gave me a great checku... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Chris is so nice and gave me a great checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate the care the entire staff gives to each appointment - from the email/text reminders, to the examination and explaining the status of my eyes, to the follow up and making sure this first-time contact wearer has the right pair. Everything is done with quality!


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service! Very thorough and knowle... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always great service! Very thorough and knowledgeable! Friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always thorough and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Great job as always - thanks! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great job as always - thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Beyond wonderful! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The whole experience was great, being my daughter was only 3, I was hesitant how it would go. Dr. Narayan was extremely friendly, kind, patient, and explained everything to my daughter before she proceeded, and gave me a detailed explanation of the results! I was so impressed, I scheduled my other daughter's appointment here for her upcoming visit. It is great having such a great facility in our local community!


StarStarStarStarStar The services at Northern Eyecare are excellent,... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The services at Northern Eyecare are excellent, very friendly staff and seem to know what they are doing and do it very well. Dr. McDowell is very efficient, explains everything very well if you are having any eye problems and as a patient of his I have trust in him and feel he is doing a very excellent job with my eye problems and seems very knowledgeable and is very caring! I'm glad I chose him as my Eye Doctor, very happy about my decision!


StarStarStarStarStar Northern Minnesota Eyecare has the best staff. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Northern Minnesota Eyecare has the best staff. They greet you with a smile when you arrive, explain things clearly, answer any questions you may have, and do everything with a great attitude. Dr. McDowell is the best. He explains things in a way that makes sense and is thorough. He answered all my questions. I highly recommend going to Northern Minnesota Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went great all employees were super ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything went great all employees were super friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I would rate it as 5 star! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would rate it as 5 star!


StarStarStarStarStar As always I'm very pleased with the timeliness ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always I'm very pleased with the timeliness of being seen and being able to spend time with the doctor without feeling rushed. Questioned are answered and helpful feed back provided. The staff at the front desk is always pleasant. There is help right away if needed to choose frames and provide honest feedback if requested.


StarStarStarStarStar I just love Sasha she is great. She is wonderfu... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I just love Sasha she is great. She is wonderful with kids. I would recommend her to everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for the reminders and updates


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and fast service!  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff and fast service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff!! Dr McDowell is great with... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly staff!! Dr McDowell is great with my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our daughter had pink eye, Chris was very friendly and great with kids. He was informative and prompt, we will definitely go back!


StarStarStarStarStar What a fantastic experience going to the eye do... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What a fantastic experience going to the eye doctor! Not only was the staff courteous on the phone but extremely friendly and helpful in person. Dr. Narayan explained everything to our son each step of the way and was so patient with him. I am switching to Northern MN Eye Care after 20+ years at the same place. Most thorough exam I have ever witnessed!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the Email reminder of the appoint... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I appreciated the Email reminder of the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very pleased with the services yous... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been very pleased with the services yous provide for me


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Staff was very friendly and ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. McDowell was very thorough and explained everything to easy my anxiety.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Narayan was very nice, concerned and profes... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Narayan was very nice, concerned and professional. Made my visit comfortable, I will be returning and recommending your office to others,


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the thoroughness of my recen... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was pleased with the thoroughness of my recent eye exam. Dr. McDowell was professional and was very helpful in recommending the most appropriate eyeware.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Very thorough. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience. Very thorough.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciated being able to fill out paperwork ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I appreciated being able to fill out paperwork online before my visit. I wish I would've gotten it 1 day in advance.


StarStarStarStarStar My appoint was with Dr. Narayon and she was won... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My appoint was with Dr. Narayon and she was wonderful. Great communication skills and very clear about processes she was using.


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous staff & very helpful —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very courteous staff & very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar I am always very pleased with the facility. Pro... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am always very pleased with the facility. Professional, and very informative on the exams!! Staff is very friendly and go the extra mile to make everything complete.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McDowell was great with my son, very patient... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr McDowell was great with my son, very patient. Great place I will switch my family eye care to here.


StarStarStarStarStar Northern Minnesota Eye Care - Great Place —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to Northern Minnesota Eye Care for my annual eye check-ups for many years, and they do an excellent job! The doctors are knowledgable, professional, and kind, and all the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend paying Northern Minnesota Eye Care a visit!


StarStarStarStarStar They are awesome!I totally would recommend the... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They are awesome! I totally would recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous Appointment !!! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Enjoyed seeing and meeting everyone!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I frequently recommend Dr. McDowell to my friends. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. McDowell is never rushed when he sees me. He is very conscientious about giving me as much information as possible, to benefit my health. He is patient and works with me to find the best option for my vision needs. Dr. McDowell takes care of my whole family.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was impressed that I was able to get an appointment right away. I liked the service I received and care. I liked how Dr. McDowell explained everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleased with the staff at your office. Everyone was friendly and professional. Was able to get in for check up because person at Moose Lake immediately referred me to Cloquet. Excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar ...Best service at Northern Minnesota Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always have a great experience at Northern Minnesota Eye Care. From the staff at the front desk to the amazing doctors, I continue to come back here for all my eye health needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Jesse Pelican eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Overall I had a great experience from the time I came in the door until I left. Very knowledgeable optometrist and also excuse me if I don't know the staffs positions but the woman who checked me in and did paperwork was very friendly. The woman who did the initial tests was very informative and easy to talk to. As a person who likes to ask a lot of questions the staff was eager to help. The Dr was very easy to talk to and was able to address any questions or concerns I had. Also the contacts that I am currently testing out which were recommended by him are very comfortable. Seemed like the staff enjoyed being there and wanted to help out, and as bad as it sounds it's rare to see that these days. Thanks for everything and I now have somewhere I can go annually and not have to jump from place to place.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been seeing eye doctors for years and at least once a year for the past 15/20 years. This is the 2nd time I've found some one I really like. Does a fantastic job of explaining what's going on with your eyes. Cost of the glasses were extremely expensive but I will gladly return for my year exam. Staff was very pleasant also.


StarStarStarStarStar Restroom could be cleaner. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Restroom could be cleaner.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the careful attention that I get regarding my eye needs. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate the careful attention that I get regarding my eye needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel that I am very well cared for by Dr.Chris —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I feel that I am very well cared for by Dr.Christopher McDowell.


StarStarStarStarStar every thing is always great —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

every thing is always great


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always satisfied with my visits. Everyone is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm always satisfied with my visits. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My questions are answered and I feel more educated each time I visit for my eye exam. My last visit was more of an emergency situation and Dr. McDowell willingly saw me on a day when he was not seeing patients. I was very grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome.... like always. Thank you for all you do —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome.... like always. Thank you for all you do. And thank you for getting our daughter in to see Dr. Weis, he and Bernie were GREAT! Thanks again :)


StarStarStarStarStar When I am finished my questions are answered —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

When I am finished my questions are answered. My checkup is thorough and I am good to go for the next year. Thank you again for your help.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure coming into your office! I had both kids with me ordering glasses —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always a pleasure coming into your office! I had both kids with me ordering glasses. Staff was very patient and helpful!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience - thank you again for the wonderful care! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always a positive experience - thank you again for the wonderful care!


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe a place down the hall a ways, hooks on a wall to hang our jackets. The would really be nice —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Maybe a place down the hall a ways, hooks on a wall to hang our jackets. The would really be nice. Also a table in front of the chairs to put the magazines. Also a garbage can to put scraps in if there isn't one. But it is a very beautiful clean facility Great gals, that are always willing to answer questioinsl


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate your thoroughness and taking the time to explain things —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I appreciate your thoroughness and taking the time to explain things. I have already recommended you to several friends who were looking for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't have any changes I'd request nor any new services. Thank you. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I don't have any changes I'd request nor any new services. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar It was great and the testing results were explained well to me —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was great and the testing results were explained well to me. One of the women in the office was so helpful in picking out frames and adjusting them perfectly. Your office is a good one!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Naryan delivers a professional and friendly visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Naryan delivers a professional and friendly visit. I feel very good about the care I receive and trust that my eye care is in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy coming up to see you all! And I love the help that I get picking out a frame! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Always enjoy coming up to see you all! And I love the help that I get picking out a frame!


StarStarStarStarStar All & all my visit went very well. Thank you Dr. McDowell and staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All & all my visit went very well. Thank you Dr. McDowell and staff. My eye is feeling better and the eye drops you gave me to use, Dr. McDowell, has helped greatly. Thank you all. Sue J.


StarStarStarStarStar We are always happy with your teams performance in the exam room —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

We are always happy with your teams performance in the exam room. I have never been real satisfied when it comes to picking out eyeware. Additionally when we scheduled Ellas follow up visit it would have been nice if we would have been warned that scheduling the visit that far out would be past the alloted return date. This mistake will cost us over $220. I feel this could have been prevented.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always nice to come to my appointment.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is always nice to come to my appointment. Staff is always cheerful and attentive. Dr McDowell always explains everything that is going on with my eyes, I am very comfortable there.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and accommodating visit. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant and accommodating visit.


StarStarStarStarStar the people were great helping me and I had an ejo —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the people were great helping me and I had an enjoyable time. You did have to put up with me.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Sera is the best when I half a appointmen , I will only make a oppointment when she at work , she... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Sera is the best when I half a appointmen , I will only make a oppointment when she at work , she is the best , that is my opinion. Thanks to her !!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The time I had to wait between seeing the doctors assistant and seeing the doctor was a little... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The time I had to wait between seeing the doctors assistant and seeing the doctor was a little lengthy, but I understand that these offices can be busy. Overall pleased with my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar I always am completely satisfied with my visits to your clinic. Everyone is helpful and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always am completely satisfied with my visits to your clinic. Everyone is helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant — 

Everyone was very pleasant. The doctor explained some things that I didn't even realize were going on with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the great work. I really appreciated how the receptionist answered my questions —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Keep up the great work. I really appreciated how the receptionist answered my questions. and I also appreciate how the nurse/assistant caught it when I unintentionally lied about my weight.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistant excellence and always keeping up on the newest technology. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Consistant excellence and always keeping up on the newest technology.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had been to eye doctors in the past and have had a bad experience with one who was very unprofessional. I am so happy to have Dr.McDowell. He is thorough, gentle, listens well, gives complete options for treatment, and seems to really care about his clients. I always leave the office thinking how glad I am to be seen by Dr. McDowell and always recommend him. All the staff are friendly, helpful and professional - they are so great to work with!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. See you next year. Larry —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit. See you next year. Larry


StarStarStarStarStar I called in the morning and tried to set up an appointment but they were booked till the 22nd of... — 

I called in the morning and tried to set up an appointment but they were booked till the 22nd of June which was too late for me because I was leaving town and needed to have my eyes checked before June 9th. I asked them if they would call me if they had any cancelations and 20 minutes later they called me and informed me that someone had canceled and I could get in that same day! I was very pleased with the teams flexability and friendliness towards me.


StarStarStarStarStar Possible a few more magazine, not many because we don't wait long —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Possible a few more magazine, not many because we don't wait long. Also a place to hang coats where they won't clutter the office, because it is so immaculate as is already. I am so very please at everything the way you run your office. YOU all get a A+ The fellow that comes in with the Dr. Weiss is also very comfortable to answer questions. The one is very friendly and talkative, and that is so nice. He will sit down and talk more after Dr Weiss leaves. That is very calming to have time to ask anymore questions one might have. Keep up the excellent job. Blessings


StarStarStarStarStar They could have explained what would be covered by my insurance and what I would have to pay... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They could have explained what would be covered by my insurance and what I would have to pay myself. It would also have been nice to know if I had the option of a second pair of glasses free or half-price.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional and friendly! Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very professional and friendly! Dr. McDowell explained my eye conditions in a way that I understood. He seemed to really care about the patient and doing the best for them. Thanks for the great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! My Daughter and I were in and very well taken care of from start to finish —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome service! My Daughter and I were in and very well taken care of from start to finish. Thank you so much Sincerely Al Luna


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to see you have a place to hang your jackets or coats, maybe behind a wall so it... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would like to see you have a place to hang your jackets or coats, maybe behind a wall so it wouldn't look messy in the waiting room. Otherwise you have a very nice office with all things very comfortable in everyway. Very pleasant receptionist, willing to answer all our concernes. Maybe a couple more magazines, but when you don'thave to wait, it really isn't necessary. Maybe jackets could have a hook in the office on a wall.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience and I will be back. Thank you! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a great experience and I will be back. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place. Great people!!! —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this place. Great people!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you. Everyone whom I came in contact were very professional yet very friendly —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you. Everyone whom I came in contact were very professional yet very friendly. I had a very positive visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star first appointment  — 

My first appointment was good. I will go there again.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate how completely Dr —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate how completely Dr. McDowell explains my eye condition to me in a way I can understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit - thank you for the great care you provide! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Another great visit - thank you for the great care you provide!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am very happy with information shared about good eye health and best of all it is working. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar no complaint. keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

no complaint. keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Possibly a place maybe near the back where it won't make the beautiful front look cluttered —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Possibly a place maybe near the back where it won't make the beautiful front look cluttered. a place to hang our coats. It is so nice when you don't feel rushed, and you answered all our questions. When you ask is there any questions you would like to ask? That is so comforting. I would like to see my pictures of my eyes again the next time I come in. Thanks. Carol Sunnarborg


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been going here for my last 2 sets of glasses, and will keep going. Great people to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar My eye appointment —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great, courteous, friendly, and respectful service and fantastic eye care. Honestly the best eye care I have received and will continue to go here for my eye exams. I will definitely tell my friends and family about your clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — 

I came here because my daughter had come here and had great service and was very happy. I, in turn, had the same experience! I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with Dr. Mc —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always pleased with my visit with Dr. McDowell. Dr.McDowell is very knowledgeable and professional and very thorough with his examination.I have complete confidence in him.


StarStarStarStarStar No changes needed. Well satisfied. Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No changes needed. Well satisfied. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place to go for eye care. Always pleasant when I go in.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place to go for eye care. Always pleasant when I go in.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the thoroughness of my exam, the time given to get questions answered, and that... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciated the thoroughness of my exam, the time given to get questions answered, and that quality eyeglass lenses are available.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything went well. I was greeted quickly, seen quickly, and everything was explained thoroughly as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Can't think of anything to change. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Can't think of anything to change.


StarStarStarStarStar Good job!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great job....doctor explains things very well!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and courteous service. Very friendly receptionist. Customer service a TRUE PLUS —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent and courteous service. Very friendly receptionist. Customer service a TRUE PLUS. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Ella was very happy after her appointment —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Ella was very happy after her appointment. Thank you for taking the time to explain everything to her - she brought this up to me more than once how nice it was to be able to understand what was going on!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Glad they could squeeze me in. Dr. McDowell is excellent. — 

Great visit. Glad they could squeeze me in. Dr. McDowell is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady explaining the insurance was extremely patient! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The lady explaining the insurance was extremely patient!


StarStarStarStarStar It is always wonderful working with Dr. Chris. He takes great care in treating you —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is always wonderful working with Dr. Chris. He takes great care in treating you. I would recommend him to everyone. Jill Beyer


StarStarStarStarStar I think your eye glasses are not competitve or I was quoted wrong .. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I think your eye glasses are not competitve or I was quoted wrong ... When I go to Vison world or Lens crafters my glasses are under $100 . I have tried twice to get glasses from you and I am quoted $500 ... something isn't right here . Either that or it is too much up sell or you aren't submitting my insurance properly? Also, don't ask a person with a prothesis if they can see out of it ! I laughed but if that was a child or an elderly person that just lost their eye it could be life changing ... very sad ! Get to know your customer ... you were lucky I could laugh it off ....


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. I appreciated Dr. McDowell's thorough examination, the information and explanations. He was communicative. I also appreciated the fact that he is trying to get me relief for my eye allergies. I felt like I mattered to both the staff and Dr. It was a positive experience and I ail be back!


StarStarStarStarStar You are all wonderful.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You are all wonderful. I appreciate the transparency with which you explain and describe issues. You also don't "push" antidotes which might (or might not) be helpful; on the OTHER HAND, you push for insurance to cover antidotes which MIGHT be more helpful. THANK YOU!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — 

My appointment was excellent I like everyone there. Hopefully my A1CL's will drop down into the normal so that maybe my vision will levelocity out!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt great about my visit, wouldn't change a thing. Very professional and friendly!  — 

I felt great about my visit, wouldn't change a thing. Very professional and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thing is always great. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thing is always great.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for explaining things to me so I better understand what is going on and making sure I... — 

Thank you for explaining things to me so I better understand what is going on and making sure I was comfortable with what you were telling me and doing during the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been very satisfied with your staff and the service provided —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've always been very satisfied with your staff and the service provided. I did tell them they didn't need to text me twice and email me for my next visit. Shannon is excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel that I am visiting a very skilled doctor. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. McDowell. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel that I am visiting a very skilled doctor. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. McDowell.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have been taking the entire family (6 people) here for years and highly recommend to anyone! Great service and very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely Recommend —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly and Dr. McDowell did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience  — 

Always a great experience. Idrive from barnum to cloquet just because this is the best place to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Sasha was a pleasure to work with, and we learned a lot —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Sasha was a pleasure to work with, and we learned a lot. I think we found our new eye care provider!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very well pleased with your kindness and professional expertise —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very well pleased with your kindness and professional expertise. Dr Narayan explained my eye situation very well and her recommendations for my eye health were well explained. Also, you folks were very helpful in guiding our choice of frames. We will recommend you folks to our friends.


StarStarStarStarStar The services I have received have definitely been "five star!: Dr —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The services I have received have definitely been "five star!: Dr. McDowell has made EVERY effort to adequately assess my situation; suggest options; and find solutions within the financial limitations I have. This is a WONDERFUL clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar I love my kids doctor see is great and she takes her time! Thank you for caring it means so much :) —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love my kids doctor see is great and she takes her time! Thank you for caring it means so much :)


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great visit as always! Warm and welcoming staff greeted me upon my arrival, and I felt I... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was a great visit as always! Warm and welcoming staff greeted me upon my arrival, and I felt I was in excellent hands throughout my entire appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine — 

Everything was fine. I just wish that I would have been told how involved I would be with cataract surgery. I hadn't heard that I would have to put drops in for five weeks for both eyes. All that had had it done said it was "a piece of cake". I don't feel that it was. The $500 the drops cost me was not a piece of cake either. I know...it could be worse and I thank God it isn't. Char Franzen


StarStarStarStarStar Janet was very good . —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Janet was very good at explaining what I was signing as far as insurance liability & hippa, I didn't have my reading glasses so I signed but couldn't read it. I did not ask her to explain more.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Visit was explained options given for follow up excellent care


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful with all the questions my husband or I had about the appointment and... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very helpful with all the questions my husband or I had about the appointment and questions to follow about purchasing eyewear. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar It was fine. The staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome. Char Franzen — 

It was fine. The staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome. Char Franzen


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had a very pleasant experience when I'm there —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've always had a very pleasant experience when I'm there. Whether it be for an exam, choosing new frames/lenses or just getting my glass cleaned and tightened. I would not hesitate to recommend you to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Always so impressed with the care I receive.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always so impressed with the care I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit and I was very happy with the care I received. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First visit and I was very happy with the care I received.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye appointment —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appt was running late and instead of telling me that the dr was running late , I had to ask after 15 min of waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr McD —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I think Dr McDowell provides a very comprehensive examination and I always feel very confident with his recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sasha has a great chairside manner —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Sasha has a great chairside manner. She is friendly, thorough, and takes time to answer my questions. She knows her business and it shows. I have already recommended her to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was good.dont need to change a thing — 

Everything was good.dont need to change a thing


StarStarStarStarStar I have always experienced an excellent visit to this clinic —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always experienced an excellent visit to this clinic. I believe that the service I receive is pro-active, helpful, and VERY accommodating. I would recommend this clinic wholeheartedly...as it was recommended to ME!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service and with the doctors —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very happy with the service and with the doctors. I have already recommended you to others at work. You don't make me feel rushed on anything and that is appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Good care. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Good care. Just had to wait a long time past my scheduled appointment, which is not typical of my past visits.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the information shared and the check up itself —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very pleased with the information shared and the check up itself. The glasses are expensive but will wait to see how much better they are than what I have had in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar every thing was great !! thank you very much . —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

every thing was great !! thank you very much .


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment — 

Went fine still don't have a good fit on my right contact


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! — 

Probably the best eye appointment I have ever had! Was greeted with smiles when I came in, all paperwork was explained. Appointment went really well & left feeling really good!!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm extremely satisfied with all aspects of my care with this clinic and with all of the staff I... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm extremely satisfied with all aspects of my care with this clinic and with all of the staff I have worked with there. I am especially impressed with the technology available in this practice, AND with the doctor, who appears to be very familiar with my specific issues, despite the fact that I'm a newer patient. FIVE STARS!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as always!! Keep it up! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent as always!! Keep it up!


StarStarStarStarStar A+ eyecare —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

An always pleasant experience right as you enter the front door to when you walk out.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — 

Excellent exam. Always informative and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Service — 

Overall, very good service and nice, well-mannered employees.


StarStarStarStarStar No changes recommended :) — 

No changes recommended :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good check up went smooth done well — 

Good check up went smooth done well


StarStarStarStarStar I felt that I gott a very thorough examine and I got in very quicklyDr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I felt that I gott a very thorough examine and I got in very quicklyDr. McDowell gave a good explaination of everything.


StarStarStarStarStar visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great attention to detail and such a nice knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye clinic. Well done. Thank you. — 

Excellent eye clinic. Well done. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I were there at the same time — 

My husband and I were there at the same time. We both felt very confident that the doctor knew what both of us needed--my husband with dry eyes and for our contact prescriptions. We are quite impressed with the professionalism of your entire staff. Thank you! Brenda Toth


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent appointment.. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent appointment...very good explanation of my eyes, and very detailed - and I always feel the doctor has my best interest at heart!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good visit. I have confidence in those I dealt with and feel they know what they are doing. — 

Very good visit. I have confidence in those I dealt with and feel they know what they are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I thought my eye appointment went really well the eye doctor was really good about explaining stuff and making sure I understood what he was getting at. When I went to get new glasses they worked with me to decide what deal would save me the most money


StarStarStarStarNo Star except for the cost of the glasses this is good place for eye exam — 

except for the cost of the glasses this is good place for eye exam


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was professional, friendly, and very helpful. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was professional, friendly, and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDowell answered and listened to my questions and concerns very throughly —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. McDowell answered and listened to my questions and concerns very throughly. I highly recommend him and his wife. They are a great team.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Dr McDowell takes time to really explain things so I feel comfortable about the care and health of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Its a very nice atmosphere and very friendly staff — 

Its a very nice atmosphere and very friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I think you guys are all great and I would, and have, referred friends to you. I will continue to do so. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar great service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is always friendly. Things are always explained thoughly


StarStarStarStarStar I love your office! I love that it is technology forward —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love your office! I love that it is technology forward. I love the efficiency and quality of the team in the front of the store. And Dr. McDowell is excellent and gifted in his job. Its rare to find this quality in an entire office, so please keep up what you're doing. We ARE appreciating it!


StarStarStarStarStar We were actually talking about our visit after we had been there and how blessed we feel to get... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We were actually talking about our visit after we had been there and how blessed we feel to get such good eye care in our local area without having to drive to Duluth. Dr. McDowell is always very thorough and takes time to explain things, plus he is very patient! We have already recommended him to many of our friends and would do so again. The support team is also very good, patient and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Possibly add a salad bar?Always a good visit! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Possibly add a salad bar? Always a good visit!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly and informative. — 

everyone was very friendly and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar I have no suggestions at this time for any change. All my visits have been very pleasant — 

I have no suggestions at this time for any change. All my visits have been very pleasant. The staff is extremily friendly and helpful. Customer service is the most important thing I look for with any business I deal with. Thank you. Bonnie Sisto-Higbee


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care by Dr Sasha and the staff. — 

Excellent care by Dr Sasha and the staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star First Appointment —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very timely and professional


StarStarStarStarStar "Five Star" says it all??? —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This clinic, and my doctor there, are very impressive. I have had a number of (what I consider) superb optometrists over my lifetime - I have met with Dr. MacDowell only a few times, but have complete confidence in him. The clinic staff are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. HIGHLY recommend this clinic!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my dads appointment and the understanding that the whole staff gave my... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my dads appointment and the understanding that the whole staff gave my dad, he is 91 and they took their time with him and gave him the time that he needed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star We would like to have been given a heads up about the cost of the prescription for my husband,... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We would like to have been given a heads up about the cost of the prescription for my husband, Gary. It was $90 and that was After Insurance.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Prescription —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It would have been good to have given a heads-up about the prescription for my husband, Gary. It cost $90 - After insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar No better place to go for eye care. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

No better place to go for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at NMNEC is wonderful. The staff is friendly and the doctors are fabulous —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at NMNEC is wonderful. The staff is friendly and the doctors are fabulous. We're always greeted with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at NMNEC is wonderful. The staff is friendly and the doctors are fabulous —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone at NMNEC is wonderful. The staff is friendly and the doctors are fabulous. We're always greeted with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience here has been great. Everyone is very nice. Dr. Narayan and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My experience here has been great. Everyone is very nice. Dr. Narayan and Dr. McDowell are excellent and explain everything in detail so it is easy to understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Office Visit 10/02/13 —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I feel that the eye exams I have received were very complete. Everything was explained to me in detail.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star i thought $150 — 

i thought $150.00 for lenses for my existing sun glasse frame was very high! i have insurance thru sappi, but could not get a answer on co-pay for sunglasses (new online did not work so well)