Nietling Family Eye Care

Drs. Nietling & Thomas

Star Star Star Star Star 101 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and knowledgeable  —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great friendly staff makes you comfortable not a dreadful experience at all highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and helpful staff.


Reply

Thank you, please spread the word for us. Referrals are our only form of advertising.

StarStarStarStarStar Was very comfortable and homey...y'all were ver... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Was very comfortable and homey...y'all were very nice! Enjoyed the visit!


Reply

Thank you so much! We enjoyed seeing you. Remember to tell your friends :-)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Thomas is great!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Thomas is great! He comes straight to point & explains the problem & what has to be done.


Reply

We are so glad you are happy with your eye exam. We have a lot of pride in our office! Thank you for completing our survey.

StarStarStarStarStar The last time I had my eyes checked was for a f... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The last time I had my eyes checked was for a flight physical in the Air Force in 1990, I have noticed difficulty seeing "fine print" and knew that an eye exam was necessary. However, I did not expect to go from an eye exam to a eye glasses sales situation. I felt like I was at a car lot and the car salesman grabbed me before I could "shop around". I should have asked for the option to return after I over came the shock that my eyes were in such "bad" shape. Good thing we had the financial means to pay for the optometry session but I would have really liked to have the option to discuss the purchase with my spouse prior to being obligated to do so.


Reply

I am so sorry to hear you felt this way. As we discussed, you are always welcome to take your Rx with you and shop around. We will proceed with your order as we talked about, and I am positive you will be very happy with the outcome.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nietling is strongly recommended by me —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Nietling is very knowledgeable and very thorough.


Reply

Thank you for taking our survey. We are so glad you were happy with your visit.

StarStarStarStarStar We had no wait and the whole office was very fr... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We had no wait and the whole office was very friendly. Doctor was very nice and explained everything. I would recommend Dr.Nietling.


Reply

We are so glad you are happy with our office! Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate it.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Neitling is always so through in his examina... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Neitling is always so through in his examination and takes time to answer questions.


Reply

We love that our patients appreciate the time the doctors spend with them. Thank you for letting us know.

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience! Everyone in the office is ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome experience! Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful!


Reply

We love to hear from our satisfied patients! This is exactly what we strive for every day.

StarStarStarStarStar excellent service for gary and sandy i al... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

excellent service for gary and sandy i always feel like we have received the very best


Reply

Thank you! We appreciate all of our patients especially you.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very friendly & helpful.


Reply

Thank you. It was great seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to the VA location for 6 year... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been going to the VA location for 6 years and will never go anywhere else! Amazing service and follow ups, Donna in the front is incredibly awesome!


Reply

Thank you for the compliment! We love keeping our patients happy.

StarStarStarStarStar Glad I found this office!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was looking for new eye doctor when I came here. The entire office was extremely friendly and helpful. Dr. Nietling was just as nice and explained everything to me as we went along and after we finished. Felt like I got a very thorough exam.


Reply

We are so glad you found us and had a great experience. Please share with your friends, that's how we get most of our patients!

StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone treated me with courteous professionalism. I was given a thorough eye exam. My glasses were adjusted to fit better and I also ordered new glasses.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we met your expectations.

StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had received an injury to her eye d... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My daughter had received an injury to her eye during a basketball game, Dr. Thomas, at Nietlings Optical saw her first thing in the morning without an appointment. He was very attentive to her concerns and reassured her it would get better; which eased my daughters anxiety about her blurred vision and calmed her nerves. He provided her with treatment that eased the pain in her eye; allowing it to rest and recover from the trauma.


Reply

We are so glad she is doing better. Thank you for the great review!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and explain everything to me,... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very professional and explain everything to me, very punctual


Reply

Thank you, we are glad we met your expectations!

StarStarStarStarStar Teriffic service.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Teriffic service. Always on time with smiling faces.


Reply

Thank you for completing our survey. We are so glad we meet your expectations! See you next year.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellence  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love the people at Nietling Eye Care they are professional and personable. Dr Thomas is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar I was wanting something in Van Alstyne and am p... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was wanting something in Van Alstyne and am pleased to find you there. Very pleased with the indepth examination and the custmer service rates a 12 from a 1-10!


Reply

Thank you! This is exactly what we strive for!

StarStarStarStarStar Great visit...great people! Very caring and so ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit...great people! Very caring and so helpful!


Reply

Thank you. We appreciate all of our patients! Looking forward to seeing you next year!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thank you, we are glad you are pleased with our service. We look forward to seeing you again in Van Alstyne next year.

StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Margaret Brewer- Thomas ( Missy) —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very impressed with the doctor, as well as the office staff. I was extremely concerned about my eye, after scratching my cornea and then getting an infection. I put off going to an eye doctor for too long, as I had moved to Van Alstyne and did not know who would be best to try. I was extremely lucky and blessed to have found a more than competent doctor, here in Van Alstyne and would highly recommend hime and his office to others.


Reply

Thank you for responding to our survey and sure hope you are feeling better.

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and fast. Explained everything... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and fast. Explained everything as the exam was going on.


Reply

Thank you for visiting the Van Alstyne office. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and Dr Reinert.

StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Nietling Optical is very well run. You can count on being received at your appointed time and treated very well afterward. The tech and the Doctor are courteous and thorough. You get a good exam and good advice on everyday eye care. The prescription will be accurate and so, you will be pleased with your new glasses. The fellow, Richard, who ultimately makes your lenses and fits them to frames that you choose, is excellent. He does not steer you toward the most expensive, but to what is practical for your budget and what will work well for you.


Reply

We appreciate your kind words. Our best advertising is our happy patients! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

StarStarStarStarStar The service is professional and they are very fri... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The service is professional and they are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. I always get a very thorough exam when I go there.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are so glad you feel comfortable here with us. See you next year!

StarStarStarStarStar Great visit everyone polite and no waiting... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great visit everyone polite and no waiting


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We look forward to seeing you next year!

StarStarStarStarStar = GREAT JOB = BOTH DAYS =... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

= GREAT JOB = BOTH DAYS =


Reply

Thank you for your response! We enjoy taking care of our patients and so glad that you thought our office did a great job!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this office. They are very thorough and they explain everything so you can understand it.


Reply

Thank you for responding! We strive to make you feel comfortable and understand the exam.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this office. They are very thorough and they explain everything so you can understand it.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice staff, answered all questions and explained things to me when I wasn't sure


Reply

Thank you so much for completing our survey. We are so glad you have chosen Van Alstyne as your new doctor. See you next year, unless we can help you with something before that.

StarStarStarStarStar The dr was very kind. Staff explained my options to me. Thank you... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The dr was very kind. Staff explained my options to me. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very pleasant with the overall experience!


Reply

Glad to hear! We appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always like to come to get my eyes checked either in Dennison or Van Alstyne. It The staff is very pleasant and as I have trouble with my legs they are very helpful. It is always very nice to see Dr.. Nietling. He is very patient and answers questions in a way that I can understand. Thank You.


Reply

It was great seeing you again last week. We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review and are glad we have met your expectations again :-)

StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Customers —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

We have known the staff at Nietling Optical for years, since I was little. They know my name and treat me like I am the only person they need to serve. That's how they treat everyone, like they are the most important customer of the day. They are professional but very approachable and friendly. They also carry a great variety of frames so young men can feel stylish too.


Reply

Can you believe we have been your eye doctor in Van Alstyne for over 10 years

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

When you walk in the door, the staff treats you as a welcome guest. Dr. Nietling's team is very professional and thorough. Each step of my exam was explained in detail. What test they were about to do and why. I've been "rushed" through eye exams before. Dr. Nietling and his staff made me feel as though I was priority. I'm very happy I chose Nietling Family Eye Care.


Reply

We are very glad you chose our office too. This is exactly the way we want all of our patients to feel. Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our office.

StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care and staff. —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love Dr Neitling and support staff because they care.


Reply

We really do care about our patients. Thank you for being a long time patient in our Van Alstyne office.

StarStarStarStarStar This office was very professional. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This office was very professional. I have never had an experience like this at an eye doctor before. In fact they all scammed me for hundreds of dollars when Dr. Nietling's office helped me find what was on my plan and they also helped me find the most financially smart products for my eyes. They found me frames that were within my plan that my insurance covers which has not been the case in the past. Dr. Thomas was super nice and he explained everything to me about what was happening with my eyes in terms that I could understand it. The ladies in this office are a blast and super nice also. Just a great experience and I am wondering WHY I didn't go here a long time ago!!


Reply

Thank you very much for this awesome review! We are so glad you are our patient now at the Van Alstyne office. We try to make sure everyone have a positive experience with their visit. We are sorry you have had bad experiences in the past with other Optometrist Offices. Please, let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

StarStarStarStarStar It was very nice, the Dr explained what he was doing and what changes I had. The staff was very ni... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2008)

It was very nice, the Dr explained what he was doing and what changes I had. The staff was very nice and helpful


Reply

It's always a pleasure to see you, and thank you for completing our survey. Please let us know if you need anything before your next visit. On a side note - enjoy your retirement, your deserve it!

StarStarStarStarStar I have always been happy with the attention and care I get at Neitling Optical. Thanks so much. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been happy with the attention and care I get at Neitling Optical. Thanks so much.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We really do appreciate it, and are glad to help in any way.

StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy seeing Dr. Nietling & his staff everyone is friendly & helpful  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Always enjoy seeing Dr. Nietling & his staff everyone is friendly & helpful


Reply

Thank you. As always, it is a pleasure to see you also.

StarStarStarStarStar Really miss Mona, put Richard was very nice, as were the ladies in the office. :) —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Really miss Mona, put Richard was very nice, as were the ladies in the office. :)


Reply

We agree that Richard is very nice, and a very knowledgeable optician. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

StarStarStarStarStar My family & I have been going to Nietling Family Eye Care for years and love the care we receive... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My family & I have been going to Nietling Family Eye Care for years and love the care we receive there. All of the staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and never make you feel as if they are rushing you through to get to the next patient.


Reply

We are very glad you feel this way about our office. We strive to make your visit here exactly the way you described it. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We look forward to seeing you again next year unless you need anything before then.

StarStarStarStarStar Such a friendly office and very Professional —    (Patient since Fri Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Such a friendly office and very Professional. The staff is very organized and did not keep me waiting Dr. Nietling is amazing. But eye doctor and very thorough and I'm very impressed. I've been with other eye doctors for at least 50 years. I am so pleased that I found Dr. Nietling. The technician Richard is very knowledgeable. Totally impressed.


Reply

We thank you for completing our survey and your kinds words. This is exactly what we hope all our patients feel when they come here.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, caring staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly, caring staff. Through exam with explanations, questions answer and suggestions made to improve conditions .


Reply

Thank you Nancy, this is exactly what we like to hear. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

StarStarStarStarStar I thought the staff at Nietling made the experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I thought the staff at Nietling made the experience. It was my first time visiting you guys and it is safe to say that I was offered A+ service.


Reply

Thank you for visiting the Van Alstyne office. It was our pleasure.

StarStarStarStarStar Very relaxing experience. Not at all rushed. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very relaxing experience. Not at all rushed.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We want our patients to feel comfortable and understand the doctors findings during their complete comprehensive exam. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Been to several places for my exam,and this office is by far the best — 

Been to several places for my exam,and this office is by far the best. Very thuro, nice,friendly,clean,and always welcoming.


Reply

We are so glad you have enjoyed your visits. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough! Took the time to cover every detail with me — 

Very thorough! Took the time to cover every detail with me. Everyone was very friendly and seemed to truly care about their clientele.


Reply

Thank you! This is exactly what we strive for.

StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Had a wonderful time! Friendly staff and knowledgeable!


Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your time here, please pass the word around. Patient referrals are how we get most of our new patients!

StarStarStarStarStar My experience  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The whole event was pleasant. Results were as expected. It is simply a condition of older age. I am not alone in this boat. Thanks doctor. Joy cushion


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is terrific! We love to go there. —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone is terrific! We love to go there.


Reply

Thank you, it's always a pleasure.

StarStarStarStarStar Only reason the wait was so long there was an emergecy —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Only reason the wait was so long there was an emergecy


Reply

Thank you for understanding that we need to see emergency cases between regular appointments. We try very hard to run on time as we know everyone's time is valuable.

StarStarStarStarStar Glad to have such a competent Eye Care facility in our little town —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Glad to have such a competent Eye Care facility in our little town. So convenient and always professonal and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy folks make for happy clients----& satisfaction through explanation. — 

Happy folks make for happy clients----& satisfaction through explanation.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed my visit very much. Professional, friendly, comfortable and good humor ! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Enjoyed my visit very much. Professional, friendly, comfortable and good humor !


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. Do us a favor and tell your friends :-) That's our best advertising!

StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly, Greeted with a BIG SMILE. Dr. Thomas clearly explained what I needed to know and do —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly folks. I was greeted with BIG SMILES. Dr. Thomas clearly explained what I needed to know and do. I felt very relaxed and confident that I was getting the most thorough and best exam I could hope for. I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas for many years and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.


Reply

EXCELLENT! We love to hear that. Dr. Thomas has been a huge asset to Nietling Family Eye Care. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Nietling and staff! Always make my eye exam enjoyable! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Love Dr. Nietling and staff! Always make my eye exam enjoyable!


Reply

It's always a pleasure to see you!

StarStarStarStarStar I have complications with my left eye the doctor was very understanding and gentle —    (Patient since Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have complications with my left eye the doctor was very understanding and gentle. The guy that did my insurance and frames was wonderful. It was a great visit.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We strive to set ourselves apart from other offices with the care you receive. Richard, our optician, is new to our practice but has been wonderful as an addition to our team.

StarStarStarStarStar I have only been a patient for a year, but I will miss having you and your staff as my eye care... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have only been a patient for a year, but I will miss having you and your staff as my eye care providers. Maybe I can find people just as nice in Nevada


Reply

We hope you do. Best wishes on your move to Nevada and thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the service here.

StarStarStarStarStar Great office —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Neitling and his staff are very nice and professional. Enjoy visiting his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff I would recommend them to all my family and friends — 

Friendly staff I would recommend them to all my family and friends. They were very thorough with my eye examination.


Reply

We appreciate the time you took to complete our survey and your kind words in your review. This lets us know that we are accomplishing the goals we strive for. We look forward to seeing you again next year, and please let us know if there is anything we can help with before that.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and courteous. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was very friendly and courteous.


Reply

Thank you, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call.

StarStarStarStarStar Ishmael Survey —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best eye exam in years - thanks for the detailed look at my eyes, the explanations of procedures and overall professionalism.


Reply

Thank you, that is exactly what we strive for!

StarStarStarStarStar Every one in the Van Alstyne office is freindly andmakes it easy for me to relax as I really do... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Every one in the Van Alstyne office is freindly and makes it easy for me to relax as I really do not like going to Doctors' offices.


Reply

We enjoy every time you come in to the office! Thank you for the kind words and we are glad we can help you feel more relaxed.

StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Would recommend to others in this area —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service! Would recommend to others in this area. Nice to have this quality of service and staff close to our community.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We work hard to make sure all of our patients are satisfied. Please let us know if we can be of service to you before your next annual appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I had back to back appointments and couldn't have been more pleased with Dr. Thomas —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My husband and I had back to back appointments and couldn't have been more pleased with Dr. Thomas. We both felt his exam was thorough and he spent time explaining everything to us. We've definitely found our new eye doctor.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you letting us know, and look forward to seeing you again next year.

StarStarStarStarStar Happy, Happy, Happy! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Thomas has a great personality and the girls there are friendly and gets the job done. I would recommend anyone to go there.


Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words. Please give us a call if we can be of service before your annual appointment next year.

StarStarStarStarStar We arrived early knowing we would be waiting for our appointment time —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We arrived early knowing we would be waiting for our appointment time. However we waited longer then I would have liked after our appointment time. The staff and doctor were worth the wait.


Reply

Please accept our apologies for your extended wait in our office. While we do everything we can to stay on schedule, sometimes the doctor needs to spend more time than we expected with a patient. We appreciate and thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again next year.

StarStarStarStarStar Staff always very friendly! Dr. Very informative as to what he was doing.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff always very friendly! Dr. Very informative as to what he was doing.


Reply

Thank you Cheryl! Always a pleasure.

StarStarStarStarStar I really liked the office staff and the Doctor. They explained everything —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really liked the office staff and the Doctor. They explained everything. They were great with my kids that I had to bring at the last minute and were so patient when I asked questions. They were very extensive in there exam which I appreciate. I felt like the last doctor I went to did not explain my situation and did not care as much to fix my eye sight to the best of their abilities. Nietling went above and beyond!!!! This was my first visit there and I will be a forever customer!


Reply

Thank you for the kind words! We LOVE to hear that!

StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Nietling for several years —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have been a patient of Dr. Nietling for several years. Always have been treated with respect & courtesy by all staff members.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Neitling — 

Everything was great, except a bit of a wait.


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful office staff and doctor!! — 

wonderful office staff and doctor!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Place — 

Everything'a completed thoroughly and efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Nietling is very thorough and patient with his exams and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.Top notch Dr with manus of professional experi —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent service. Top notch Dr with many of professional experience


StarStarStarStarStar Got the debt card fixed. Thanks your service was excelle t —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Got the debt card fixed. Thanks your service was excellent


StarStarStarStarNo Star eye appt. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Good visit and very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgable,friendly staff. Dr. explained things in a way that no optometrist had before. Great —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Knowledgable,friendly staff. Dr. explained things in a way that no optometrist had before. Great


StarStarStarStarStar We appreciate being made to feel welcome, not only to the office but to the community — 

We appreciate being made to feel welcome, not only to the office but to the community. Both my husband and I feel we received a thorough examination and that our vision is in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar They made me feel comfortable and explained everything well before each procedure it was my first... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They made me feel comfortable and explained everything well before each procedure it was my first visit


StarStarStarStarStar Too much paperwork! Maybe a brief update of the info already on file would be much more customer... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Too much paperwork! Maybe a brief update of the info already on file would be much more customer friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at your office is wonderful!!! I wouldn't think of going anywhere else —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone at your office is wonderful!!! I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Thank you so very much for everything!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The eye Doctor (Mr —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The eye Doctor (Mr. Foster I believe) is Great! He informed me about the new lens and how it would effect my vision, he told the truth! No problem here. Thank you forall of your help. Ron Peck


StarStarStarStarStar I called several optometrists offices in the N —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I called several optometrists offices in the N. Texas area, but really wanted to find an optometrist in or around Van Alstyne. Once I decided to call your office, Donna and Mona were helpful at answering my many questions, so I made an appointment. Dr. Nietling was thorough in my eye examination and patient in helping me decide what my options were. Everyone seemed very knowledgeable and professional at their jobs - as well as friendly while doing their jobs. I'm glad I chose to come to there. Thank you for your professional services! Vonda Straughan


StarStarStarStarStar I always walk in to smiles! Always feel safe and confident that I will be taken care of —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I always walk in to smiles! Always feel safe and confident that I will be taken care of. Appreciate the way they give any tests to make sure they do all they can to make sure I keep my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was professional and nice.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everybody was professional and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very casual and enjoyable. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Very casual and enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar good exam good customer service, had to wait about 10 ins for door to be unlocked —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

good exam good customer service, had to wait about 10 ins for door to be unlocked. would recommend to any one


StarStarStarStarStar I've referred you to many of my friends just this week —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've referred you to many of my friends just this week. I really leave always had great device and all questions have been answered without making me fill like you bare about me and my eyes. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to the Van Alstyne Office for quite afew years now and have enjoyed each visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been coming to the Van Alstyne Office for quite afew years now and have enjoyed each visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I think having Ms. Donna at the front desk is great! she is so wonderful! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I think having Ms. Donna at the front desk is great! she is so wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar every thing was good friendly —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

every thing was good friendly


StarStarStarStarStar When your computers could not find my insurance, it was clear I was not getting in for my apt... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

When your computers could not find my insurance, it was clear I was not getting in for my apt until that was cleared up. Even after I said I would certainly pay for it either way I was told I could either wait until I could be squeezed in or reschedule. Made me feel like the office was more concerned with getting my money than my eyesight. Everyone was very nice, but not a very efficient way to run an office in my opinion. My apt was at 9:30 and I didn't get in until almost 10:45.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very thorough and friendly environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar This office has always been very customer oriented.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This office has always been very customer oriented. As I age, I am very glad to have Dr. Neitling looking after my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar other then spelling my name wrong all is a good time. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

other then spelling my name wrong all is a good time.


StarStarStarStarStar Ordering glasses has been an issue in the time taken to receive. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Ordering glasses has been an issue in the time taken to receive.