New Optix Optometry

Dr. MICHAEL TRAN

Star Star Star Star Star 75 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this place.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

So far so good! my boys were there for exams, they need glasses, as I had thought at least one might, Dr. Tran was so nice and explained everything he was about to do, one of my sons has high anxiety, and sensitivity issues, he did great! even had drops in his eyes! I have an appointment next week.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I made an appointment with Cheyenne via email a... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I made an appointment with Cheyenne via email a month ahead of time and when I got to the office they had no record of my appt. I had to wait much longer to see the doctor and it was just an overall inconvenience that took time out of my already very tight schedule that day. I'm still appreciative of the helpful and informative doctors and other staff members I've encountered in my 2.5 years of being a patient here but this issue really stuck out as something that needs to be addressed and remedied.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and experience. Extremely knowled... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service and experience. Extremely knowledgeable. Most importantly priced well.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and the Dr. Is awesome. Makes m... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful staff and the Dr. Is awesome. Makes my little one feel comfortable and is patient and overall a great Dr. Been coming for the last few years here and the care and attentiveness is always outstanding!


StarStarStarStarStar Both doctors are great!  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Both doctors are great! I saw Dr Ta for the first time this year and she is fantastic. Very engaging and friendly, clearly super smart! I trust them and recommend them anytime someone asks where I go. I also love their fish tanks :)


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Receptionist was great. The doctor was well versed in their study of field and was transparent through out the whole procedure. I did not have any difficulties understanding anything at any point. I will come back for additional services when necessary.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fast and easy. Everyone was so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, doctors and staffs. Lots of ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service, doctors and staffs. Lots of choices for eyeglasses frames


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for letting me bring my therapy dog —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you for letting me bring my Emotional Support Animal with me to my appointment. Everyone was so nice and friendly and I really appreciate that. It's a one stop shop where I can get my glasses at the same time as having an eye exam and for people with busy schedules that is so wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Already have done so in the past  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Already have done so in the past


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect vision —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

No complaints. You must come here for all your EYE needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Tra... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Tran remembered us from our previous visit 2yrs ago and made my 12yr old son very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar This is best eye doctor I’ve ever been to. Ever... —    (Patient since Sat May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is best eye doctor I’ve ever been to. Everybody is really nice and the doctors are great! I have a very hard time fitting contacts and they nailed it on the first try. I high recommend coming here.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT SERVICEGREAT PEOPLE VERY PERSONABLE A... —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

EXCELLENT SERVICE GREAT PEOPLE VERY PERSONABLE AND FRIENDLY NOT PUSHY AT ALL.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I rarely write reviews, but I will for this place. Dr. Ta and team were so welcoming and professional they deserve 5 stars. The exam takes about an hour and was very informative. Picking out the frames and lenses was easy. They walk you through the entire process at a nice pace.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctors! —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Ta and Dr Tran are everything you’d want in a good Optometrist! They are both super patient , caring and knowledgeable. Their office is also the nicest looking one I’ve yet to visit ( and I’ve been to LOTS!!!), and their support staff is also very kind and caring . Give them a visit - you’ll be happy you did!


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist in town —    (Patient since Sat May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service, great selection of frames, and best doctor in town .p


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowland helpful staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar So happy I found them!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone is super helpful, friendly, they truly care about their patients and you can tell! The office is clean and inviting, tons of options for frames, ranging from lower price to high end with so many styles both classic and trendy/edgy. Paula was soooo helpful! After picking through 20 different frames, she showed me her favorite and I ended up picking those! She also broke down all the pricing really quickly and found the best value for bundling contacts and frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind staff and clean, mordern environnment... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very kind staff and clean, mordern environnment. They have a great selection of glassware to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service from all staff, all very friendly and willing to help and answer questions. Great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I highly recommend this place to any of my friends. Dr. Tran was very easy going and knowledgeable about everything. I just wish they had more options for sunglasses like they did before they changed the store. Other than that two thumbs up!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Orthokeratology exam —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a frequent client of this office and I am happy with provider and services, however, the latest visit on Wed 02/28/18 made me unhappy. The bill is not clearly to show the accurate breakdown item until I requested so. The service of replacement of Ortho-K lenses of 2 is $500.00 and one is $250.00. We determined to replace one at this moment but the total of charge is $310.00 instead of $250.00 as said earlier. The "contact fitting" charges of $600.00 is not a code listed by provider. I am happy if office could tell client upfront clearly not until get charge.


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible experience! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly staff, knowledgeable doctors, comfortable and welcoming environment! I could not recommend New Optix more!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very curious staff and very thorough examinatio... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very curious staff and very thorough examination by Dr. Tran.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice people and they do take care of you. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very nice people and they do take care of you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors and customer care. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great doctors and customer care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The optometrist is very friendly and professional and was good at listening to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tran is intelligent, professional, and amiab... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Tran is intelligent, professional, and amiable


StarStarStarStarStar New Optix Rocks! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

New Optix is awesome! I’ve been going here for several years and love it. It’s really easy to get an apt, Dr Tran is really knowledgeable and even better...they have Saturday hours!


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent place. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I found them comforting,helpful, pleasant, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office. We got started right... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional office. We got started right on time which is important to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and knowledgible service —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Super friendly and knowledgeable service. I don't like going to optometrist but they put me at ease and made everything enjoyable. I was sent home with two sets of contacts to try out which was great. I am very happy, I can perfectly, better than I have in years.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tran was very thorough. He was very knowled... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tran was very thorough. He was very knowledgeable and fit me with the best contact lenses and glasses. For you ladies out there, he is one damn sexy eye doc. I'll let him touch my eyes any day


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tran was so welcoming and friendly. He real... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tran was so welcoming and friendly. He really knew what he was talking about and made me feel educated about my options.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit for preteen —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was our daughter's first eye exam. Dr was great! Kind, good at getting kids to relax. Office is very clean and staff, organized and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very very pleasant experience here  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a very very pleasant experience here


StarStarStarStarStar great service no complaints here —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great service no complaints here


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely friendly and informative... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was extremely friendly and informative. The doctor took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in detail to me. The office is very up to date and provided me with tests I've never done at my vision screening (color vision, depth perception, etc)


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye exam I have ever had. Dr. Tran was... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The best eye exam I have ever had. Dr. Tran was very informative, answered all my questions, and never rushed me. I always had doctors tell me I have allergies in my eyes, but no one ever explained how to fix the allergies. Dr. Tran explained to me my eye conditions in layman's terms and how to fix my allergies and dryness. He was also the first doctor that did not try and sell me on the most expensive contact brand. This was the most thorough and informative exam ever and I felt safe and never cheated. Highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome place, everyone is nice and Dr Tran was really sociable and friendly, really made me feel like I was a part of his family, he even remembered me from last year! Ill definitely be back again!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All the staff was very polite and helpful and the doctor was very thorough. Five stars and two thumbs up.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Helpful and sweet. Thank you  —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very Helpful and sweet. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice looking place, plenty of space for parking. Staff are friendly and nice, they explain things thoroughly when asked. Doctor Tran is knowledgeable and thorough with the eyes exam. He elaborates on things that I didn't even have to ask... not many doctors/optometrists do this.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, great selection, and reasona... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service, great selection, and reasonably priced.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been to about 4 optometrists and New Optix... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been to about 4 optometrists and New Optix is by far the best. They were the only ones who were able to correct my vision adequately and really spent time trying to get my vision corrected. Super friendly staff and easy to make appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar New experience  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I just find New Optix Optometry recently. My experience was outstanding. Everything went so smooth, even I called them to and able to make an appointment in 48 hours. great place. You should experience it.


StarStarStarStarStar Mario S. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very innovative clinic/office


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great team at this office. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Love Dr. Tran. He is kind, patient and informative. He explains everything clearly and concisely. I would absolutely recommend this office to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly, and efficient service! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I called in Friday afternoon and was scheduled the next day. Prompt, friendly, and efficient service from both the front office staff and Dr. Tran. Each step of the exam was explained and any questions I had were answered thoroughly. Lacking much of a nose profile, I was happy to find out that nose pads could be added to global frames, which is something I value since many optical stores do not offer that service. 💯


StarStarStarStarStar Your Practice is a Treasure —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm going to post on YELP too - your practice is a treasure!


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable atmosphere and every one was p... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very comfortable atmosphere and every one was polite and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar It was such a pleasant experience form the Doct... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was such a pleasant experience form the Doctor to all the staff. Everyone was friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I recently moved to the area... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I recently moved to the area and needed to get my annual eye exam. I found out that New Optix Optometry accepted my vision insurance, and did some research online to see their reviews. With such great reviews I figured I would make an appointment. My visit to New Optix exceeded my expectations. The staff is so friendly, and Dr. Tran was so kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend New Optix to anyone in the San Diego area looking for a great and honest staff. Thanks New Optix!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service.  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The service was phenomenal. My son and I came in and met with Dr. Nguyen for our annual exam. We have used Dr. Tran in the past and have always loved the way he interacted with us and was skeptical to see a different doctor. We are glad that we kept the appointment. Dr. Nguyen was just as friendly and knowledgeable and was able to get us in and out feeling confident with our vision. We will recommend New Optix to all of our friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The service was phenomenal. My son and I came in and met with Dr. Nguyen for our annual exam. We have used Dr. Tran in the past and have always loved the way he interacted with us and was skeptical to see a different doctor. We are glad that we kept the appointment. Dr. Nguyen was just as friendly and knowledgeable and was able to get us in and out feeling confident with our vision. We will recommend New Optix to all of our friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from the doctor! Nice and clean o... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service from the doctor! Nice and clean office. The doctor went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable made my experience exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Tran is awesome! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr.Tran is awesome! He is very knowledgeable and truly cares for your well being. It was my first time seeing him and I left feeling like I've known him for years. Great doc, great office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was amazing and everyone was very fr... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything was amazing and everyone was very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable atmosphere with great staff. Felt w... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Comfortable atmosphere with great staff. Felt welcomed as soon as I walked in. Very satisfied with the care I received throughout the whole process.


StarStarStarStarStar It has been a long time since I've seen an opto... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It has been a long time since I've seen an optometrist and I'm glad I chose Dr. Ta. She was very efficient and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated well and Dr Tran is very accommo... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always treated well and Dr Tran is very accommodating and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Great attention to detail and friendly staff! W... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great attention to detail and friendly staff! Will recommend and continue to do business with them!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Overall my experience with New Optix Optometry ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Overall my experience with New Optix Optometry has been mixed. I like Dr. Tran. I think he is a really good provider. He is friendly, a good listener, and I like how he takes the time to explain what is happening to my eyes after each exam. The reason my experience is mixed is because after the exam and I got my new prescription, 3 errors had occurred when I tried to purchase my new contacts. 1) I was given the wrong prescription contacts. Instead of my new prescription, I was handed contacts with my old prescription. 2) I was charged for the wrong product. I was charged for acuvue oasys instead of 1 day acuvue moist, which I thought was weird considering she had originally pulled the right product. It was just the prescription was wrong. 3) I was given the wrong prescription again! Once the product issue was resolved, I thought everything was going to be fine. Nope! When I checked the boxes I realize she had handed me my old prescription again! Don't get me wrong. I think the assistant was really nice but I feel care and attention to detail is a most especially in the medical field.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my experience  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I enjoyed my experience from beginning to end. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been to many optometry places, and feel like this location has been the best. Customer service was amazing and Dr. Mike provided options that best fit my needs. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very friendly  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great staff, very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tan was very professional. The most importa... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tan was very professional. The most important thing that will definitely keep me coming here was that Dr. Tan was patient, and supportive. He also listen, I mean actually listen to your concerns and needs. His skills to listen was remarkable, b/c you would rarely be in the presence of any doctor that would actually listen to you. I gave up on most "professionals" due to their superior attitude and stubbornness to listen. Thank you again Dr. Tan!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Patient —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tran and staff provided exceptional service. I appreciate the thorough exam and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Blurry to Focused and Fantastic!! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always have I had trouble and angst with my past eye doctors. I never knew how to describe my problem with seeing or how to properly answer questions when taking vision tests. The entire crew at New Optix changed that for me. Not only were they happy and welcoming but extremely knowledgeable. They provided a wide range of tests and services my eyes have never even had the attention from before. When I described my challenges, Dr. Tran not only listened, but offered solutions. He was confident in his answers and provided superb service. The entire front desk crew not only were beyond helpful when picking out frames but made it a fun endeavor!! I cannot wait to get my frames & I am so thrilled I came across the entire team here. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic, wonderful, compassionate attentive s... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic, wonderful, compassionate attentive staff. I highly recommend going thisoptometry location.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic, friendly and Compassionate Staff. Wo... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic, friendly and Compassionate Staff. Wonderful Service. Compassionate Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very freindly, willing to help attitude from the ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very freindly, willing to help attitude from the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, Friendly, Staff! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Super fast, friendly staff. Not high pressured either. They recommend items but don't push you.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at New Optix arwell trained and frie...  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff at New Optix are well trained and friendly. Options were given for frames and lenses, and I had a painless experience shopping there. Service is great and fast. I got my glasses one week ahead of schedule. Definitely worth recommending to family and friends.