New England Center for Mental Health

Star Star Star Star No Star 157 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kamhirredi is down to earth, extremely brig... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Kamhirredi is down to earth, extremely bright, and a competent, skilled Psychiatrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Janice Wester has been a vital support in my ca... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Janice Wester has been a vital support in my care and I would recommend The New England Center for treatment care.


StarStarStarStarStar I see Janice here and she is one of the best md... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I see Janice here and she is one of the best md/np- i have ever had- and i have a lifelong history of depression; in/out of psychiatric facilities. Janice gives me hope and is optimistic, extremely informative, as well as open minded with respect to trying new and different things (which, prior to Janice, my old psychiatrist was stodgy and made me feel badly when nothing was working and he was not at all open to changing my antidepressant meds and i felt as if all hope was lost.). i do not know what i would do if i had not found NECMH, Jen B (who moved away), and Janice.


StarStarStarStarStar Be there for years great office —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Be there for years great office


StarStarStarStarNo Star mixed feelings —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We have been going to the NE Center for a few years now. Our care giver, Pat Jackson PA. has done an excellent job managing both my children's ADHD. She is very knowledgeable and is why we stay at he practice. The balance of the operation leaves a lot to be desired. I have had a number of issues related to refilling prescriptions and either getting an employee live on the phone to resolve these issues or at times getting a call back after leaving a message. At times messages left were not followed up on or were be incorrectly. Feels like they are working shot staffed leading to a lot of these issues.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend NECMH. The entire sta... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I would highly recommend NECMH. The entire staff is phenomenal! They are very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar No more problems after HORRIBLE beginning —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am a parent of a special needs child who needs and counts on a dependable and thoughtful staff of professional healthcare givers to listen and make my sons mental health a top priority. This team lead by Dr.Jackson is stellar and goes above and beyond to insure our day to day life is as normal as possible.I highly recommend and enjoy being a patient of this facility. Don't miss your appointments or try to waist their time because the administration and girls behind the scenes aren't anyone I will mess with again and actually one confrontation was more like an argument and aggressive attack by one girl and being from the south was blown away how I was talked to and was shocked that this could in anyway be affiliated with a mental health facility but now I'm used to New England more and realize that most people are extremely rude , self entitled, and lazy when it comes to having to do anything to help out another human being. I show up on time , Speak to the Doctor, occasionally leave a message for the nurse for refills and ALL IS GREAT


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Wait times to see practitioner are very long. A... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wait times to see practitioner are very long. Also, I find your refill line to be very unreliable. No one informed me that the pharmacy could no longer call in, and it has taken me several phone calls at different times to get refills. The last refill was sent to an entirely new pharmacy. This system needs to be more streamlined and reliable. I've had to go without medication on several occasions waiting much longer than your stated 48 hour turn around time!


StarStarStarStarStar The Online portal is a great way to communicate... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Online portal is a great way to communicate questions directly with the Provider I'm working with.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very Poor with Privacy! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Manavalan wanted to get BOTH sides of my story, she wanted me to sign a waiver so she could get my mother's side of the story. Never have I had to deal with this level of intrusion. Secondly she wanted to do a background check on me, this is very poor treatment and I wont be returning because of this. I don't really care what her reasons or practices are for this matter, this type of behavior is unacceptable. Also the $150 hold fee is really a turn off, so I had low expectations from the start. Although I never miss an appointment (ever), $150 is really steep to put a hold on someone's card. I do understand the reasoning behind it but $150? really?


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great staff, place and services. The company ne... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great staff, place and services. The company needs to find a way to not be so over booked all the time.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring office. Great counselor... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Professional and caring office. Great counselor and Docs


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Totally disgusted.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Felt totally taken advantage of when they strong armed me into paying $25 to fill my autistic sons anxiety prescription that day. They did not care that the reason I had not given them 48 hours of notice was that I was going through chemo. Disgusted. Also, they didn't even see me for this supposed appointment. It's just a sham so they can bill me.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was bounced between providers and appointment... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was bounced between providers and appointment dates for months, leaving over a five month window where I wasn't monitored. It was really hard to schedule an appointment repeatedly when something I struggle with is phone anxiety! However, my first session with Dr. M was really good and left me feeling positive about my treatment. I didn't catch the name of the nurse who did my weights/vitals (she had purple in her hair), but she was very kind and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar The Center is a blessing. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is a pleasure to finally be seated with excellence in management of my psychiatric disability.The Center is a blessing! Gail Rosensweig,OTR/L


StarStarStarStarStar My NP therapist, J Wester, is thoughtful and ve... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My NP therapist, J Wester, is thoughtful and very helpful. I have been going to her for 5 years or more. She understands my case and also really understands medicine for psychiatric applications. I only see her for 20 m or so but always feel better when I leave her office. My only issue is that they discriminate against people with MA health and try to exclude them by any means possible (which isn't fair IMO). I tried to get a relative help there and the first thing they do is ask what your insurance is then use whatever exclusion criteria they can if the person is not private pay.


StarStarStarStarStar Great facility that has given me guidance in ma... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great facility that has given me guidance in many areas of my life. David Patterson is great. The office staff are kind & courteous and very professional


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

My brother & I both see Janice. She has been, and continues to be a huge part of us "getting on our feet".. The support and care she offers is amazing. I don't think either of us would be where we are without her. Thank you Janice!! -The Sawyers


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to this office for 5 yeas. I... —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been coming to this office for 5 yeas. I love my practioner!!


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and Caring Facility —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This business was extremely helpful. There is not a huge selection of doctors that are willing to take our insurance and this business was able and willing. I found the doctor to be careful with diagnosis, great listener and extremely respectful of my feelings.


StarStarStarStarStar Patricia Jackson is a superior care provider! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As always, Patricia Jackson provides my children with extraordinary care. She listens carefully, is respectful, patient, approachable and non-judgmental, all of which allow her patients to provide her with critical information necessary to provide them with optimal treatment. She asks probing questions and always explains treatments and conditions in terms which even young children can fully understand. We have seen other care providers at NECMH, but none have come close to the care Patricia provides!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have only been with New England Center for about 8 months now, and I was told during my last appointment the other day that this psychiatrist is leaving. This is the third one I have had during this time, and now I will have to start all over with a fourth. This does not leave me with confidence and faith that the services are what they should be.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here... I I feel very comfortable ... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love coming here... I I feel very comfortable and no angzity while I'm waiting... Unlike my regular Dr's visit. I think maybe cause I don't get a childish lecture 😃😃😃


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Disappointed that the psychiatrist had not read ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Disappointed that the psychiatrist had not read the psychologists neuron-psych eval prior to Willem's med-eval. I was shocked that a child who is depressed and diagnosed with ADD was told he did not need to be physically active and that his gender dysphoria would disappear when tension in the house was lessened and that I should just fake a happy home.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent personnel. I can either get an appointment or speak to someone of need be. If I have to change an appointment No problem at all. I think from the receptionist to medical assistant to my therapist is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I neve... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I never have to wait long.


StarStarStarStarStar good to know what service you provide ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

good to know what service you provide


StarStarStarStarNo Star Medical practitioner is excellent with children a... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Medical practitioner is excellent with children and helpful to families. Office staff has been understanding of a child with ADHD. A good place to be.


StarStarStarStarStar Meeting with my NP she was over the top sweet ;) —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Meeting with my NP she was over the top sweet a d completly understood all my issues


StarStarStarStarStar Richard and David Patterson have a wonderful rapport.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Richard and David Patterson have a wonderful rapport. This is very important to me and I am very happy with the counseling David has provided my son.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for almost ten years and I always have such a positive experience and all th... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient for almost ten years and I always have such a positive experience and all the staff are wonderful. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The Staff, from the minute you enter are very friendly, they make you feel at home, kind and compassionate, I always feel better after a visit


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wester has been a lifesaver, I wouldn't be where I am today without her. ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Wester has been a lifesaver, I wouldn't be where I am today without her.


StarStarStarStarNo Star When I came in for my appointment and announced myself, there was no greeting except this: "It's ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

1. When I came in for my appointment and announced myself, there was no greeting except this: "It's a $20 co-pay". Please see question #3 2. (RE: See question #6) Every time I have my blood pressure taken there before an appointment, it has been someone different plus (a pet peeve of mine whenever my blood pressure is taken) The screener never comments on what the numbers are.. is it good? bad? just right?, etc. they just document it like a robot would.


Reply

Thank you for your response. Our office will assure that there is a proper greeting prior to the money transaction. Unfortunately the medical assistants that are measuring blood pressure are not licensed to inform of the blood pressure being good or bad because it is out of their scope of practice. They are more than happy to give you the reading to review with the provider if you inquire.

StarStarStarStarStar The Office Staff —    (Patient since Wed Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The office and staff are friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been working with the staff at NECMH for 3 years now and have found them to be wonderful! ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We have been working with the staff at NECMH for 3 years now and have found them to be wonderful! From the receptionist to the refill staff to the clinicians. We have worked with a number of therapists over the years and none compare to Warren Ivey. He is by far the best! He is "down to earth", extremely knowledgeable and resourceful, easy to work with and goes above and beyond.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the Tele on line office visit... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I like the Tele on line office visit


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Staff unprofessional and clinician did not know how to help my daughter's panic attack —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I found the front desk staff inattentive and unprofessional. I was told to go to the back waiting area but my daughter was in the bathroom. I asked them to tell my daughter where I was. They promised me they would and didn't. My daughter who has a severe anxiety and panic disorder ended up having a severe panic attack. Then our clinician just typed away while she was having a panic attack in the office. I asked her to help me with calming her down and she said Ishe didn't know what to do, could she get a glass of water. This is the person prescribing meds to my daughter!!


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer was wonderful and it was such a relief to find someone such as herself- who is non-judgem... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Jennifer was wonderful and it was such a relief to find someone such as herself- who is non-judgemental and sincere. I have dealt with other psychiatrists/nurse practitioners in the past and was expecting the usual bull*%#*- so I was so thrilled to finally find a person who I like (even moreso than my old psychiatrist who had retired).


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleasant, professional, organized and comfortable.... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always pleasant, professional, organized and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent help with medication. David patterson really cares and does not overmedicate.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent help with medication. David patterson really cares and does not overmedicate.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to make an appointment and nice professional environment. It is really hard to find these de... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Easy to make an appointment and nice professional environment. It is really hard to find these services for kids so it is a great option


StarStarStarStarStar timely and highly frustrating experience getting to the actual appointment service provider - EXCE... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

timely and highly frustrating experience getting to the actual appointment service provider - EXCELLENT


StarStarStarStarStar Visit with Janice Wester, Monday 13th June '16... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Visit with Janice Wester, Monday 13th June '16


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful place to get a med check. Jennifer is the best!... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A wonderful place to get a med check. Jennifer is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Fri Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Interview was successful with Dr. KAMIREDDI


StarStarStarStarStar More focus on diagnosis and to scope treatment that was more frequent and guidance based.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

More focus on diagnosis and to scope treatment that was more frequent and guidance based.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was quite pleasant and the atmosphere was nice. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was quite pleasant and the atmosphere was nice. Good location right off of 495 as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great,  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was great, I was greeted by a very friendly staff and after meeting Dr peak I left confident knowing that she was the right Dr. To help me get back on track


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with my first visit here.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very happy with my first visit here.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always receive professional courteous service from the staff. My psychiatrist is always great. She makes sure I understand my illness and things I can do to stay healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar Please update my email to wjbspears@verizon.net —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Please update my email to wjbspears@verizon.net


StarStarStarStarStar I work at a local pediatric office and have refered our patients here. —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I work at a local pediatric office and have refered our patients here.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time is too long to even get into a provider —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wait time is too long to even get into a provider


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kamireddi is the most compassionate, educated and informed we have ever taken our son to —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Kamireddi is the most compassionate, educated and informed we have ever taken our son to. 5 stars just doesn't seem like enough.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect!!! Nothing more. Thank you.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Perfect!!! Nothing more. Thank you.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Appointment —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The provider I saw was not a good fit for me. Its very unlikely that I will return. Thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star Satisfied  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Had a good visit with Jennifer


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star This visit was a 5 minute visit —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

This visit was a 5 minute visit. It was a check in to be sure Olivia wanted to continue without medication. There is no reason this could not have been done on the phone and the provider could have requested a face to face visit if she thought it necessary after a call with Olivia. We had to drive through a snowstorm to get to the office for the visit and pay a $15 copay for at most a 5 minute check in with the provider. These types of check ins should be done without burden to the patient as to the pateint's time, effort and money. Its a ridiculous waste of healthcare dollars in a system where the provider simply wants to be paid for another visit even when its not needed.


StarStarStarStarStar My only issue with my visit was: when I arrived there were three employees standing next to the... —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My only issue with my visit was: when I arrived there were three employees standing next to the desk where patient check in is located and they were blocking the hallway with no regard to patients or other employees trying to walk by. It wasn't an issue for me during check in because the nice girl at the first window was able to check me in for my appointment but I noticed others trying to get around these women. When I went to have my vitals taken, I had to ask one of the ladies to let me by. That doesn't seem like a great place to talk for 15/20 minutes and it seemed to make the whole check in/out and waiting room seem more hectic than it actually was. Other than that everyone was nice and professional that I had dealings with.


StarStarStarStarStar We love NECMH! The girls in the office are all personable and super friendly and take a personal... —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love NECMH! The girls in the office are all personable and super friendly and take a personal interest. Our son see's Nat Voss and he's amazing! We can see a huge difference in him and can really feel it when we have missed a session. Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarNo Star only have had one visit, so not comfortable [passing any kind of judgement —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

only have had one visit, so not comfortable passing any kind of judgement


StarStarStarStarStar They are really great! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My therapist is attentive and helpful. She explains her thoughts about my treatment plan in a clear and interactive fashion. She has an excellent grasp of pharmacokinetics and the spectrum of medicine for various psychological issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely would like to see treatment for dual diagnosis patients..... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Definitely would like to see treatment for dual diagnosis patients.....


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Patients have many challenges: Procrastinating, forgetting, lack of organizing skills are some —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Patients have many challenges: Procrastinating, forgetting, lack of organizing skills are some. Specially young people. They should be understood more by professionals if they miss appointments. It would not hurt to take a couple of minutes and explain the importance of missing an appointment. The professional should talk to the young person again after the second missed appointment - not in a punitive tone. At the third missed day, they MUST NOT should be kicked out to the curb; there are ways that this could be worked out, like charging a higher fine. Some of these youth will worsen their mental situation. Many of tem will take their lives. If you are going to kick a client out, provide an updated list of other providers - who you know will take the youth. Lastly, providing free and caring support groups will help clients in all areas. I could volunteer to help with that.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The practitioner was running a full appointment late, so I was not able to be seen in a timely... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The practitioner was running a full appointment late, so I was not able to be seen in a timely manner. I had to reschedule for a few weeks from now, which is not optimal. Also, I have been disappointed with your services a few weeks ago after calling in a refill over the holidays and it NEVER having been filled. I had to call three more times to have one of the nurses rectify this problem. Due to being out of my medication as a result, I had to consult another nurse practitioner of mine to prescribe the med since I was totally out.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't say enough about how great I think services are at NECMH. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I can't say enough about how


StarStarStarStarNo Star We are very encouraged by the scope of services offered by NECMH —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We are very encouraged by the scope of services offered by NECMH. We've only had one visit so far, but are happy to have been referred to this rare gem.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I generally have to wait 15-30 minutes past my appointment time.  —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I generally have to wait 15-30 minutes past my appointment time.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Useless. Rude. Terrible Service & Assistance. Uncaring.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is probably the absolute worse medical office I have been to. The doctors and the staff are rude and could care less about the patients. I recently needed assistance and no one would help me, I could not get a hold of my doctor (Dr. Kam) nor were the answering staff responding. A few month ago I sat in the waiting room for Dr. Kam for one hour. When I went to the front desk to ask if she was really running behind they told me she had left and should be back soon. How rude is that? She walked out and left during my appointment time. Completely disrespectful and it truely shows how she absolutely does not care about her patients. Yesterday during my appointment I told her that when I could not get a hold of anyone it made me feel disrespected and hurt. She has never sent me out of her office quicker because she did not want to listen to my issues. You people are suppose to be there to help and you are doing the complete opposite. Especially Dr. Kam.


StarStarStarStarStar Expand your service inother towns —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Expand your service in other towns.


StarStarStarStarStar Difficult to get on pt portal. Has urgent business and still don't know if she got my message —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Difficult to get on pt portal. Has urgent business and still don't know if she got my message. Billing operation is deplorable! I have made every effort to make apptments! I call if I can't make it, I work for Dpw, if bad weather I can't come. I'm caregiver to two disabled woman, emergency happens.. I was threatened with being tossed out! Not good for someone suffering ptsd and depression! My colleague was a pt there and left because of billing staff errors, he loved the treatment he received, but couldn't take the constant pressure and harassment received from billing office. Thank you for this opportunity to voice my concerns, Deputy Chief Roy.


StarStarStarStarStar The only thing for me was that I waited a half hour after my appt time. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The only thing for me was that I waited a half hour after my appt time.


StarStarStarStarStar Hire more Dr's like mine :) —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Hire more Dr's like mine :)


StarStarStarStarStar I was happy with our visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was happy with our visit. I called that morning concerned about my son's medication and was given an appointment that evening. I was happy with the time David spent with my son and me discussing our options and all of my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar My personal experience has always been nothing but the best at New England Center for Mental... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My personal experience has always been nothing but the best at New England Center for Mental health I love Janice Wester I can go in her feeling very down and she just knows me so well she can talk me out my depression so that when I leave her office I at least feel so much better about myself. Wouldn't give Janice up for anything if she were to leave I would follow her.


StarStarStarStarStar Janice is great really takes her time and explained everything —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Janice is great really takes her time and explained everything. Your billing department is terrible. Always getting bills for past appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Always such a wonderful and professional experience when I come!  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always such a wonderful and professional experience when I come!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star We come on Saturday's so many of the questions are not relevant. Seeing my therapist is great. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We come on Saturday's so many of the questions are not relevant. Seeing my therapist is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Janice  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Janice is awesome she is doing great things for me.Very kind and cares about my well being!


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe a little less wait time? —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Maybe a little less wait time?


StarStarStarStarStar my son had an appointment to meet a new clinician, I felt that it went very well —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

my son had an appointment to meet a new clinician, I felt that it went very well. Tricia was very warming and inviting. My son felt very comfortable and I'm greatfull for the easy transition.


StarStarStarStarStar Get some reading material besides "WebMD", People magazine and medical brochures —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Get some reading material besides "WebMD", People magazine and medical brochures. I don't want to watch tv.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Waste of time and money —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I'm not even sure who we saw, as she never introduced herself to us. The entire visit was spent going over his medial and behavioral history, information that has already been given to both Pedi West the New England Center in the past. At the end of the visit, she handed us a list of other places to be seen. She *literally* did nothing besides print some information off the internet and hand it to me. For $140 out of my pocket. So, no. We will not return and we will not reccomend you. In fact, I'm planning to take this up a level and request my money back. I pulled my son from school for his appointment and she never even asked him a single question. Absolute waste of time and money, and frankly, I'm angry.


StarStarStarStarStar A case manager to help navigate prescriber visits and psychotherapy to reach goals. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A case manager to help navigate prescriber visits and psychotherapy to reach goals.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service provided. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am very happy with the service provided.


StarStarStarStarStar Janice Wester is exceptional. Smart, sharp, caring - she gets it! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Janice Wester is exceptional. Smart, sharp, caring - she gets it!


StarStarStarStarStar We would love to have more global and wholistic treatment options offered by your facility —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We would love to have more global and wholistic treatment options offered by your facility. It feels very disjointed trying to put together a program for a 7 yr old by ourselves. (ie home and therapy behavior program options, support groups, classroom recommendations etc) Pharmacological treatment is a large part of the picture, but feels like that's your major focus.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Emily and Trish. All your staff is very helpful and caring —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love Emily and Trish. All your staff is very helpful and caring. If we have to wait it's always under 5 min past appt time slot. We would definitely recommend your office to friends, family and anyone asking!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I stopped in to get a prescription that I had called in that day, but had not heard back yet —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I stopped in to get a prescription that I had called in that day, but had not heard back yet. I thought I had another refill, but I did not. While I realize there is a 48 hour turn around, it was Friday of a holiday w/e and I could not be w/o meds for 3 days. I would have been more than happy to pay a fee, however, I believe $25 is exorbitant. I do not normally call at the last minute. I feel like NECMH is more concerned about making an extra dollar then they are about ensuring their patients are cared for. While I understand the fee is in place for a reason, I believe $25 is too steep. $10 might be a more reasonable option. Also, the young girl at the front desk appeared to be, in my opinion, a bit annoyed at my request to speak with someone who might be able to tell me if I could get my script. While I absolutely love my provider, I have to say that, as far as the office is concerned, I am just a number.


StarStarStarStarStar the service was satisfactory and I have had just minor problems so far getting prescriptions... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the service was satisfactory and I have had just minor problems so far getting prescriptions filled.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was. Dry plesent......experience was very good —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was. Dry plesent......experience was very good


StarStarStarStarStar Entire experience was excellent. David Patterson has an excellent approach with young adults —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Entire experience was excellent. David Patterson has an excellent approach with young adults. Very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Billing could be more accurate —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Billing could be more accurate


StarStarStarStarStar I'm satisfied with my visits. I leave feeling good.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'm satisfied with my visits. I leave feeling good.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Waited a full 45 minutes for a 5 minute appointment.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Waited a full 45 minutes for a 5 minute appointment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Review —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wish we were taken on time more often.


StarStarStarStarStar Change nothing, your facility is the BEST!!!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Change nothing, your facility is the BEST!!!


StarStarStarStarStar MY Brittany likes to go here. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

MY Brittany likes to go here.


StarStarStarStarStar Less wait time to see md. Call ahead if running behind —    (Patient since Thu Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Less wait time to see md. Call ahead if running behind


StarStarStarStarStar When calling in for appointments it is not clear as to who I should speak with —    (Patient since Wed Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

When calling in for appointments it is not clear as to who I should speak with. I often am shuffled around until I get the right person. I enjoy my visits and am never kept waiting for more that 5 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar Looking forward to getting help from the staff and feeling better.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Looking forward to getting help from the staff and feeling better.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit went well. Everyone is so friendly. Never have to wait.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Visit went well. Everyone is so friendly. Never have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change anything He was great with me and made me feel great about accomplishing... —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I wouldn't change anything He was great with me and made me feel great about accomplishing everything I need to do I really felt great when I left there Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Poor service would never come back will never refer you  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Poor service would never come back will never refer you


StarStarStarStarStar My therapist is fabulous. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My therapist is fabulous.


StarStarStarStarStar I think the nurse jumped the gun with the diagnosis. Computer Adhd test was silly and expensive —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I think the nurse jumped the gun with the diagnosis. Computer Adhd test was silly and expensive. Too quick to prescribe meds. I also found it ridiculous that we had to pay $20 for a written report of the evaluation. Shouldn't a report come with an evaluation???


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking me even though I was late due to traffic (bumper-to-bumper for 45 minutes) —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for taking me even though I was late due to traffic (bumper-to-bumper for 45 minutes). I really appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was very bright and inviting. —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office was very bright and inviting.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had multiple scheduling issues with your office —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have had multiple scheduling issues with your office. Once I was sent away for being 3 minutes late and other times I waited for up to 30 minutes. During this past visit the receptionist forgot to register us. Luckily my daughter asked when our appointment would be which is when she realized her mistake (40 minutes later). I am a full time working mother of 2 kids both with emotional problems. I have multiple appointments to juggle not to mention meetings with their schools. It would be incredibly helpful to me if the appointment scheduling were more reasonable.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so happy with Janice —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I am so happy with Janice


StarStarStarStarStar I think your office policies need to be changed - rewritten!!!! I NEVER EVER received you... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I think your office policies need to be changed - rewritten!!!! I NEVER EVER received you so-called "dismissal" letter!!! When I asked to have Janice Wester to call me, I was told that this is not your policy! WHAT????? You are dealing with depressed people and their therapist is not allowed to return a call???? Seriously??? You lost me as a patient and that is sad for me because Janice was really helping me. I am 63 years old and I did not like being treated like a child.


StarStarStarStarStar No change needs to be made as far as I'm concerned I love be a member of NEMH.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No change needs to be made as far as I'm concerned I love be a member of NEMH.


StarStarStarStarStar We truly appreciate the friendly office staff, consistent and timely responses when we call with... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

We truly appreciate the friendly office staff, consistent and timely responses when we call with questions or requests, and the highly competent service providers.


StarStarStarStarStar Trish is amazing. My eight year old daughter actually told me that she loves her! :) —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Trish is amazing. My eight year old daughter actually told me that she loves her! :)


StarStarStarStarStar More available times out of school hours...please! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

More available times out of school hours...please!


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change a thing! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Don't change a thing! I have been seeing Janice Wester for a few years now; Janice goes above and beyond what I would ever expect. I have seen MANY other Mental Health specialists over the years which I have left due to their lack of help and understanding. Janice puts all of her time, energy and understanding into every word spoken. Janice far exceeds any expectations I ever had in order of getting the help I need. She reviews past case files, speakes with other physicians concerning my issues and before I even walk into her office is already up to date on my issues and in the mindset of my needs. Do not lose her, she is an asset to New England Center for Mental Health, and deserves all the recognition and praise from her superiors!


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa Conti is the person I see and I couldn't be happier with the help she has given me —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Lisa Conti is the person I see and I couldn't be happier with the help she has given me. Lisa is patient and listens to my thoughts and concerns. She always answers my questions even if it means repeating her self. She works with me to do what is comfortable for me. Lisa also says I can reach her in-between appointments if I need help. I have told my therapist that she ia awesome. I'm sure she will refer clients to her. Thanks Lisa so much for making a positive difference for me in my life. Micki


StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Had a positive visit. Dr.Wester took quite bit of time with me. And really broke everything down so I could understand. I would recommend to others.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Lisa is great. Very personable and easy to talk with  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Lisa is great. Very personable and easy to talk with


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe a bigger waiting room in the back? —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Maybe a bigger waiting room in the back?


StarStarStarStarStar Love Janice Wester and Trish Jackson! They are very professional, yet compassionate —    (Patient since Wed Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Love Janice Wester and Trish Jackson! They are very professional, yet compassionate. They truly care about their patients. I am glad that you now offer the genetic screening for the medications.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Disappointed  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm Seeing this doctor for a long time but she made me very disappointed and crying at her office with saying that you are ill and would be like this for your entire life also your children will be different than others because you are a depress mom. We are suppose to feel better not worse. I am very disappointed and would not go back there anymore.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The staff is knowledgeable and informative, but I felt like they didn't have personalities or... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is knowledgeable and informative, but I felt like they didn't have personalities or connected with their patients. They seemed to just do their job and shuffle you through. Would like to see them make more connections to their patients/clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Relief  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We were at our wits end because our old doctors lack of concern of our worries about our grandson behavior. We went to necmh and they listened and asked questions and we feel we are heading in the right direction.


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa Conti was great. Would highly recommend.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Lisa Conti was great. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Treatment —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff are always friendly and welcoming! They make it a point to greet me as well as saying goodbye when I leave. Makes me feel like part of the family.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. Had to bring my 2 year old twins with me. Glad there was a playroom and toys! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everything was great. Had to bring my 2 year old twins with me. Glad there was a playroom and toys!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star David Patterson was condescending, not child friendly, and a poor listener —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2006)

David Patterson was condescending, not child friendly, and a poor listener. I provided Patterson with a copy of my child's school eval and explained that he was unaware of the details of the evaluation. He went on to read VERBATIM, citing who specifically wrote specific observations. This is a violation of who wrote it, could break down the trust my child had for those, and unnecessary for my child to hear. A most horrible experience, will never go back.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

First visit. We were never told who our appointment was with on the phone when the appointment was booked or when we arrived. The provider didn't introduce himself even though we introduced ourselves. We didn't know what to expect with the visit. I believe the booking person should explain, along with the cancellation policy what to expect on the first visit. Example: Weight and height and blood pressure will be taken. Then you will meet with the caregiver <insert name here>.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Overall, my visit was satisfactory in terms of receiving a diagnosis, and having a good... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Overall, my visit was satisfactory in terms of receiving a diagnosis, and having a good understanding of the diagnosis and treatment options. What was not satisfactory was the way we were greeted. We arrived a few minutes early for our appointment, checked in at the front desk and was escorted to a waiting area in the back. We were waiting for almost 30 minutes with noone acknowledging us - despite the fact that many staff walked by. I finally went back up the front desk to ask why we were waiting for so long and I was told that it was going to be a few more minutes as one of the staff members was leaving that day and the Dr. we were scheduled to see wanted time to say goodbye. I thought it was completely inappropriate to leave us waiting for that long - for that reason. Furthermore, when the Dr. finally greeted us, there was no recognition/apology for the 30 minute delay. Furthermore, the Dr. did not take a minute to explain the process for this meeting so we were a bit uneasy.


StarStarStarStarStar I see two staff members there. Each is very professional, courteous, listens to the issues —    (Patient since Fri Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I see two staff members there. Each is very professional, courteous, listens to the issues. When I leave, I feel like I've either 'learned' something or 'accomplished' something. Never a feeling like having to go to the 'dentist' ! :-)


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The only game in town —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Your billing is a nightmare to keep up with. We have spent way to many hours trying to sort thru insurance, co-pays and erroneous charges. Also, we’ve been cited a number of times for no-shows having had prior approved excuses, etc. So…although your providers are GREAT…your business practices are SUB-STANDARD. The reason we stay….you accept TRICARE and are minutes from the house.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm satisfied. Thank you  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'm satisfied. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff. Wonderful Care! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent professional medical care.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the people that work here. It's a great environment and a positive atmosphere.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love the people that work here. It's a great environment and a positive atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I wasn't quite told that my Insurance was covering, nor billed until the manager called me.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I wasn't quite told that my Insurance was covering, nor billed until the manager called me.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great I like Natalie's enthusiasm and caring nature —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

My visit was great I like Natalie's enthusiasm and caring nature


StarStarStarStarStar Know that my daughter has anxiety and doesn't want to come forward and discuss how she really is... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Know that my daughter has anxiety and doesn't want to come forward and discuss how she really is doing. She will always say everything is fine just so she can leave. I always have to come forward and tell the "truth." For once, I would like to be asked without having to look like the bad guy between my daughter and myself by having to interject and "tell" on my daughter to get the help she needs. Also, medicine management should require counseling or therapy appointments. Treating a patient by medicine alone is negligent and doesn't help the patient. If your office doesn't have appointments available that's a shame and a disappointment, but the practitioner should always be asking every appointment the progress with the patient seeking outside help before writing another prescription. I shouldn't be the only person telling my daughter that counseling and therapy is important. And, that she shouldn't be treated with just medicine alone.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly, professional and very helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff is always friendly, professional and very helpful. Our therapist is "awesome". We are very happy with the services.


StarStarStarStarStar Tricia is great with my daughter!  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Tricia is great with my daughter!


StarStarStarStarStar I waited over 45 minutes because my daughter's doctor was never told that I was there —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I waited over 45 minutes because my daughter's doctor was never told that I was there. In addition, my daughter called twice from college with a medication question and never received a call back. There was no record of either call being logged in to the nurse on her chart. This had never happened before and I was very surprised with both issues.


StarStarStarStarStar This was our first visit for an assessment and treatment plan for my daughter —    (Patient since Wed Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was our first visit for an assessment and treatment plan for my daughter. Patricia Jackson was very professional, such a great listener, and able to clearly articulate her thoughts/suggestions. I feel like we can partner together on behalf of my daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar organized, reliable and consistent —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

All staff is very upbeat, helpful and always accommodating. I never need to wait very long to see the Doctor,make an appointment or pick up paperwork. My questions are answered promptly and thoroughly. Despite that this is a very busy office I'm grateful the support staff and clinicians never make me feel rushed. The common areas are kept neat and clean and there seems to be a mutual respect even among patients too, voices in waiting areas are kept low and I appreciate that kind of quiet relaxed atmosphere. I have had experience in other centers that care for behavioral health and there is no comparing the quality of care to that of NEC. I trust them 100% with my care and that of my daughter. HJames


StarStarStarStarStar very neat and clean place, nice friendly people ,Please put the tv on the news to watch wile... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

very neat and clean place, nice friendly people ,Please put the tv on the news to watch wile waiting


StarStarStarStarStar Update the kids playroom area —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Update the kids playroom area


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Wester has been an amazing part of my (and my husbands) road to a healthier lifestyle. She has been instrumental in getting me to where I am today.


StarStarStarStarStar Well recommended  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for your help for my family


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service in Person! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The only thing that needs changing about the service is that when you call it should not take 2 days to recieve a call back fromt the nurse to clarify she understands your message to then relay to the doctor. That is outragious.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience with Natalie!!! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great experience with Natalie!!!


StarStarStarStarStar hard to get after school appointments for therapy  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

hard to get after school appointments for therapy


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with service —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very satisfied with service. I would like to see some weekend or summer classes or events that help build life skills. Psychiatric treatment is so important but sometimes these kids need some life skill training as well especially with organization and self care. Also with learning ways to control anxiety. I'm a loving Mom but I can only offer a little advice to my teen before I'm thought of as a nag, some classes might be more eye opening.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Pleased —    (Patient since Mon Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We are consistently happy for the care and support that we receive from the staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It would be extremely helpful if a provider actually answered the phone and not have to play phone... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

It would be extremely helpful if a provider actually answered the phone and not have to play phone tag. Other then the front desk, it usually takes 2-3 back and forth calls before speaking to a human.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the md but in general I wish I had more information about services in my area —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I like the md but in general I wish I had more information about services in my area. In general I feel like your staff only refers to the area closest to the office and not necessarily close to where I live.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr. Mentioned that 60 min sessions were not available —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The Dr. Mentioned that 60 min sessions were not available. I find this unfortunate and may transfer elsewhere.