Murfree Dental

Dr. John Murfree

Star Star Star Star Star 282 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Going to the Dentist is never the way to spend ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Going to the Dentist is never the way to spend your day off but, Dr. Murfree and Shelby were great! I had a massage chair, my own TV screen, anything to make my experience more comfortable. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar It’s always a pleasure to see Dr Murfree and Cr... —    (Patient since Fri May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It’s always a pleasure to see Dr Murfree and Crew!


StarStarStarStarStar This is a very welcoming office.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This is a very welcoming office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent annual cleaning. Received instruction... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent annual cleaning. Received instructions on use of Burst electric toothbrush. Totally satisfied with mouth guard I have used for past year.


StarStarStarStarStar Lindsey was very friendly and explained any pro... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Lindsey was very friendly and explained any procedure that was coming Nextel Lindsay was very friendly and explained all the steps/procedures during my visit. It was good to see Dr Murfree again. I look forward to being a patient of his


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, great staff! —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great place, great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great cleaning today! Heather is amazing very t... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great cleaning today! Heather is amazing very thorough and great chair side manor.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a satisfying experience. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

It was a satisfying experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This dentist and staff are great, very professi... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This dentist and staff are great, very professional and friendly. They make me feel at ease, and this is from someone who has had bad dental experiences in the past. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so happy to be their patient. All the staff... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm so happy to be their patient. All the staff are very willing to share there knowledge. Dr. Murfree is exceptional. His office has the VERY up to date latest equipment. 5 stars for you.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always nice and willing to work with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Wonderful experience. Very ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional. Wonderful experience. Very up to date technology.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Shelby and Dr, Murfree were both very professional and did an excellent job with repairing the tooth. They let me know my options and made sure I knew that both the filing and crown were options and did not push the more expensive treatment. I feel like they care about me as a person, not just a patient. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Murfree.


StarStarStarStarStar You are excellent in every way. —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You are excellent in every way.


StarStarStarStarStar Goo visit no problems look forward to seeing y... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Good visit no problems look forward to seeing you again!


StarStarStarStarStar You won't find a better dental practice . —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You won't find a better dental practice .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree’s waiting room and procedure rooms ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Murfree’s waiting room and procedure rooms were very comfortable and clean. They have state of the art equipment. I was very impressed. Lyndsey, the hygienist, was upbeat, cheerful, informative, and skillful. She explained everything and allowed me more than enough time to ask questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a concern about one of my teeth —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a concern about one of my teeth, I was able to get in the same day I called. My issue was solved and suggestions made for future teeth health. Great n friendly office, best I have ever gone to.


StarStarStarStarStar i was very pleased with my first visit to your ... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

i was very pleased with my first visit to your practice.it's not comforting to switch dentists or doctors,but Lindsay made the transition seamless.i felt great after the cleaning and enjoyed the experience as much as you can enjoy a trip to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar We changed to Murfree Dental because they accep... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We changed to Murfree Dental because they accept our insurance. We now have coverage, plus excellent care. Should have changed long ago.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience, as always! Great customer... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful experience, as always! Great customer service in a friendly environment. Plus, all the dental equipment is very up to date.


StarStarStarStarStar They do a great job scheduling convenient appoi... —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They do a great job scheduling convenient appointment times.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dentist !!!!! The staff and the docto... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love my dentist !!!!! The staff and the doctors are amazing gentle and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and Staff!! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Murfree and staff are the best. They are very accommodating to your needs and make your visit very pleasant. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great office staff! Everyone was so nice... —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

What a great office staff! Everyone was so nice. You couldn't ask for a better group.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and personable. Kept on sched... —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and personable. Kept on schedule and explained options


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best dental experience I’ve ever h... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was the best dental experience I’ve ever had! Quick painless and staff is super nice and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar This is hands down the best dental family u wil... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This is hands down the best dental family u will find, they honestly care!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience and excellent customer ser... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful experience and excellent customer service! I have been a loyal customer for several years and won't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I was needing a dental release ASAP... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was needing a dental release ASAP to have my bilateral knee replacements done as scheduled and I found out I needed a deep cleaning done immediately! Dr. Murfree's office and especially LYNDSEY found a way to work me in within a very short time frame and get my cleaning done so I could have my knee surgery done as scheduled! Lyndsey was GREAT and I'd recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for GREAT SERVICE! THANKS AGAIN DR. MURFREE AND LYNDSEY! Scott Corbin


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. Heather was great an... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was a great experience. Heather was great and corteous. She made me feel comfortable and I was please when she explained my dental issues, find solutions and showed me the positive results after she finished my cleaning. I was also happy with the receptionist because I arrived about 15 minutes after my appointment time and she was able to accommodate me without having me to reschedule.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff! Efficient and kind.Always profe... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Amazing staff! Efficient and kind. Always professional and my teeth look great! Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Staff creates FUN in dentistry  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff, office and of course Dr. Murfree himself are amazing! They clearly enjoy their work and have fun which translates to a unique and enjoyable experience for patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. They make you feel welcome... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly staff. They make you feel welcome and at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional - thorough - friendly - talked abo... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional - thorough - friendly - talked about history as a new patient & made a game plan for our futures together! Weird to say this - but an enjoyable visit to the dentist!! ;)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from the minute you walk in. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent service from the minute you walk in. Never feel rushed, yet you never have to cancel half your day because they over book.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I visited for the first time this week and was very impressed. The staff was professional and nice, especially the hygienist Lindsey. The facility is very clean and organized. They were very efficient in their use of technology to both connect data on a new patient (e.g., panoramic xrays) and to share information with me (e.g., my xrays on a TV in the exam room). I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist for both cleanings and more substantial dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental experience  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

As someone who has extreme anxiety with dentist visits this was a great experience. Lindsey and Dr.Murfree were gentle and very understanding with my fears. They were patient and kind and I will be returning in the future. Best dental experience I’ve had in my 28 years of life.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, a positive experience . —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As always, a positive experience -- considering I'm a white-knuckle dental patients under any circumstances! You make it bearable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great, very knowledgeable staff and they worked around my busy work schedule. They even have Netflix on a tv mounted on the ceiling you can watch while they’re working, freaking genius!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and staff —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent dentist and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience. Best dental visit in a long... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Awesome experience. Best dental visit in a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been VERY reluctant to visit a dentist,due to numerous bad experiences. I was in need of treatment and hurting. I was looking for someone that was a long resident of Murfreesboro,Tn. Someone that would finish what they started,as painless and genuine . I have found my life -long dentist. Dr. Murfree and his staff are the best! If you are looking for a honest,painless,all around excellent dentist,give them a chance,you will not regret it.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very happy with all the staff and dr.murfre... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm very happy with all the staff and dr.murfree.im very unhappy with the lab they choose for there work. They s 9pment a partial to be fixed and no work was done on this partial. Nothing. Yet i paid for this service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Murfree always take good care of me! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Murfree always take good care of me!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in my 60 years of dental care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Murfreesboro Dental is the absolute best that I've found in my 60 yrs. of dental care. They make sure you are comfortable and ,the service and work you receive is excellent.They are honest and sincere without trying to sell you anything,they are truly one of a few that CARE about your concerns and wants. I cannot express enough,if you need a honest,caring and excellent bunch of talented dental ,don't hesitate give them a call,you will not regret it.i am a dentist worst nightmare,I am terrified of dentist,along with all the symptoms that go with it. But honestly, I will never go to anyone else,I am truly blessed to have them.


StarStarStarStarStar Donna is the best for cleanings! Office staff a... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Donna is the best for cleanings! Office staff are efficient and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very Pofessional —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent service. Very Pofessional


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Although the outside of Murfree Dental is diminutive, the interior is as, or more, technologically robust of a dental practice that I have visited. All of the staff are well informed and congenial.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and I always feel comfortable! ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful staff and I always feel comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Whenever I visit Murfree Dental  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Whenever I visit Murfree Dental I am treated with courtesy and respect. Great group of folks to work with.. pleasant and smiling.


StarStarStarStarStar Wow!!! Best dental experience ever!!! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wow!!! Best dental experience ever!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The most amazing staff and cleaning ever. The s... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The most amazing staff and cleaning ever. The staff was helpful and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and staff. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent dentist and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend to anyone —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

John and the staff are really great. They are very friendly and willing to make sure you're alway comfortable. I've always had great fears of dentist since my childhood, but with John he broke that horrible cycle of fear to come to a dentist. So if he can take away my fear and turn it into a comfortable time. He can do the same for you if you feel that way also.


StarStarStarStarStar My favorite dentist in town!  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My favorite dentist in town! Will always be thankful for finding him and his staff, great people!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, a friendly, professional staff! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

As always, a friendly, professional staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Thumbs up and 5-stars. Very pleased —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thumbs up and 5-stars. Very pleased


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care and staff. Loved having S... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent dental care and staff. Loved having Shelby taking care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office, staff and dentist...  —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Best dental office, staff and dentist... Worth traveling 60 miles from Monteagle for dental care. joey and jessica favaloro


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledge, fair and kind. I enjoy going to see ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Knowledge, fair and kind. I enjoy going to see Dr. Murfree and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar A trip to Murfree Dental is always a good exper... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

A trip to Murfree Dental is always a good experience - no kidding! The staff is professional, efficient and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been with Murfree Dental for several years. I have always been treated with concern and professionalism. Good folks to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how friendly the staff is. They treat you ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love how friendly the staff is. They treat you like family and are so welcoming when you walk into the door. I was also able to finally achieve my goal of straighting my teeth because they were able to work with me on a payment plan.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Best of everything no pain dentist.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great visit. Best of everything no pain dentist. Assistance Shelby was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the online notifications about appoin... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I like the online notifications about appointments, and satisfaction reviews.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant, friendly experience at Murfree... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasant, friendly experience at Murfree Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time visiting Murfree Dental. I c... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was my first time visiting Murfree Dental. I can say I was taken great care of and I'm definitely coming back. Dr. Murfree and his staff are awesome! Thank you for making my smile even better!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Murfree and his team are awesome! They go above and beyond to explain things and make sure my needs are met. Everyone is very professional while at the same time very good at making me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental office anywhere.... —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best dental office anywhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch equipment, top notch people. Dr. John Murphree and his staff are wonderful. They're info... —    (Patient since Fri May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Top notch equipment, top notch people. Dr. John Murfree and his staff are wonderful. They're informative, efficient, and friendly. Our entire family comes here--Grandparents down to the grandkids, ages 8 and 4. I highly recommend Murfree Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Care. Could not imagine going anywhere else.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent Dental Care. Could not imagine going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, professional and do excellent work. Couldn't ask for a better dental experience!... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Courteous, professional and do excellent work. Couldn't ask for a better dental experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I had the most amazing experience that i have ever had at any Dentist or medical related facility.... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had the most amazing experience that i have ever had at any Dentist or medical related facility. The entire staff was extremely courteous and friendly. They all made me feel like family. Dr. Murfree and his entire staff did an exceptional job on informing and treating me while giving me multiple options to suit my situation. I will definitely be back for all of my future dental needs and highly recommend his practice to all of my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always hated going to the dentist before going to Dr. Murfree. He is the first dentist I have ever had in TN that I trust after 16 years of living here.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We just love you all! :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree is the best. Donna, is awesome! Jenna rocks the front desk! What more can I say...... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Murfree is the best. Donna, is awesome! Jenna rocks the front desk! What more can I say...


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming to the dentist. Staff is great and friendly ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Love coming to the dentist. Staff is great and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and staff! Absolutely recommend Murfree Dental if you are looking for a dentist who... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and staff! Absolutely recommend Murfree Dental if you are looking for a dentist who offers the best there is in dentistry. I am so surprised how far technology has brought this industry. I am very pleased as well with my experience and the options available.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Happy with Care —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'm a white-knuckle dental patient, and I can't say enough how much I appreciate their putting me at ease, providing prompt and pain-free service with great explanation of what is happening. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I've always left happy. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This is the best dentist/ dentist office I've ever been to. All of the equipment is state of the art. You even get to watch movies while they are doing work on you. As long as I live in middle Tennessee, I'm never going to a different dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this dentist since 2010. Ms —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been going to this dentist since 2010. Ms. Donna is always taking great care of me, always look forward to a cleaning! Dr. Murfee and staff are always top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, excellent service —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly staff, excellent service...pleasurable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been putting off needing to come to the dentist and after reading other people's reviews I... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've been putting off needing to come to the dentist and after reading other people's reviews I decided to give Dr. Murfree a try and couldn't of been more pleased and relieved with the care they took.


StarStarStarStarStar You should advertise your ability to use the laser to fill cavities —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You should advertise your ability to use the laser to fill cavities. I've mentioned it to several people and they had no clue that technology existed. Oh....and they can fix cavities with a laser that is pain free!!! How awesome is that?!


StarStarStarStarStar Heather is very competent and professional---a gem! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Heather is great! She made me feel extremely at ease and comfortable. I found her to be very professional and competent.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Scheduled a cleaning —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I scheduled a cleaning along with some other things that needed to be looked at. When I arrived, I was told there wasn't time to do my cleaning, and I would have to schedule another appointment to do it. This means I would have to take another day off to do so. Appointments shouldn't be scheduled so close together if there isn't going to be time to do the things needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and Staff —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Went to Google to find a well-reviewed dentist closer to my home. Came across Dr. Murfree. They did an initial cleaning with tons of pictures of my teeth. Showed me exactly the areas of concern and recommended only the procedures I needed. When I left, scheduled my follow up, gave me a print out of my teeth and even called me the next day with an exact number of what my portion would be after insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Donna is great. Always profreesional and welcoming.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Donna is great. Always profreesional and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Went to google looking for a dentist that appealed to my needs and expectations —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Went to google looking for a dentist that appealed to my needs and expectations. Couldn't of been happier finding Dr. Murfree and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar DrMurphy was excellent your staff was great  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

DrMurphy was excellent your staff was great


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist I have every had! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Best Dentist I have every had!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff was very friendly. They took the time to explain my needed treatments. The front desk was absolutely wonderful at making my appointment and procedure for my oral surgery. Making sure they saw me right away


StarStarStarStarStar all visits are good ones.. —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

all visits are good ones... clean office, knowledgable staff and skillful dentist who tries to accommodate his patients. i live 60 miles from his office...its well worth the drive.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent visit and total comfort provided!


StarStarStarStarStar Very acommindating and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very acommindating and friendly staff.. Everyone went out of their way to comfort me before my procedure. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Dr Murfee and his lovely staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Murfree and his staff! Best dentist and dental staff in Murfreesboro!! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Love Dr. Murfree and his staff! Best dentist and dental staff in Murfreesboro!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very competent andprofessional —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone in the office is very competent and professional. I would certainly refer friends and family to them.


StarStarStarStarStar Jenna always greets me with a smile, as does the ENTIRE staff —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Jenna always greets me with a smile, as does the ENTIRE staff. They go out of their way to make you feel like family. Extremely pleased with all my procedures & outcomes! Definitely will recommend to others, & have already set my husband up for an appointment! If you want technologically advanced, professionalism, friendliness, and GREAT dental care - then this is the Dentist for you!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful experience! Dr. Murfree and staff are the best!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always a wonderful experience! Dr. Murfree and staff are the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoying what they do and doing it well. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I highly recommend Dr Murfree and his staff to others. It was a great environment and a fun and friendly staff who also instilled confidence that I'd receive the best care available. Thanks Dr Murfree and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Donna was very helpful. Also did an awesome job cleaning! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Donna was very helpful. Also did an awesome job cleaning!


StarStarStarStarStar Finally a dentist that truly makes you comfortable! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You all did a great job making sure I was at ease and comfortable. For years I have had pretty strong anxiety about going to the dentist, but Dr. Murfree and his assistants were awesome and made sure I was completely comfortable the entire time. He also uses all the latest technology to make the procedures quicker and less painful. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Gentle care —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very gentle with people like me who are afraid.Dr. Murfree is caring and gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office. The staff at Murfree Dental make going to the dentist easy —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional office. The staff at Murfree Dental make going to the dentist easy. I definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff willing to assist in any way whether it's answering questions about... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Friendly, knowledgeable staff willing to assist in any way whether it's answering questions about insurance or whatever problems you may be experiencing with your dental care. I like all the up-to-date equipment making it easy for the staff to access your situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My five year olds even go to him. They are all so friendly, accommodating, and comforting. The place is clean and professional. Best dentist I have been to in my 10 years living in Murfreesboro.


StarStarStarStarStar great dental team —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have had 5 dentist across USA; so far Dr. Murfree is rated the highest in my estimation


StarStarStarStarStar I had such a great experience at Murfree Dentistry —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had such a great experience at Murfree Dentistry. The staff seemed so nice and the dentist seemes proficinal. They also have the latest tech equipment. I would recommend this dentistry to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Another Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Smiles at arrival, pleasant staff, professional service and all within an environment of fun and consideration.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist and team! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have been a patient of Dr. Murfree for several years and am highly satisfied with the care I have received from him and his team.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist and staff! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have been a patient of Dr. Murfree for several years and have been highly satisfied with the care I have received from him and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist I have EVER been to in my 52 years! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Not only doesn't Dr. Murfree and his staff use the latest in technology they also put patient comfort and care as a top priority.


StarStarStarStarStar New dentist terrors! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was the first trip to a different dentist and hygienist in twenty five years so I was a bit anxious to say the least.Was a waste of worry.Highly recommend Dr.Murfree and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff makes you feel so relaxed and at peace —    (Patient since Fri Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The entire staff makes you feel so relaxed and at peace. I really enjoy coming to your office when needs arise. Every one is truly an asset for your dental services.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure! Dr. Murfree and Staff are the best!! Highly recommended!!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always a pleasure! Dr. Murfree and Staff are the best!! Highly recommended!!!


StarStarStarStarStar five stars —    (Patient since Tue Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

No copay for checkups and super friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Hard to believe but I like going the dentist this place has got it all. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Hard to believe but I like going the dentist this place has got it all.


StarStarStarStarStar Hard to believe but I like going the dentist this place has got it all. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Hard to believe but I like going the dentist this place has got it all.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star 32 hours a week in the office; patients not longer a priorty —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was in the office Monday for a cleaning. I needed additional work that Dr. Murfree expressed expedience. I told the receptionist I did not know if I could afford to have it fixed and that I would call back. When I called back Wednesday, I left a message and got a return call Thursday. The lady was very rude and told me it would be 3 weeks because she tried to get me an appointment before I left the office Monday. Long story short, I will not be back to this office. I went to another dentist and got a temporary crown the next day. Seems to me the staff at this office is overworked and have terrible office hours to begin with not to mention the rudeness of the receptionist during this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree Honestly Cares —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Murfree and his staff are truly excellent! They strive to make patients feel comfortable, and go out of their way to make sure they are taken care of. I can not recommend his practice strongly enough.


StarStarStarStarNo Star You've lost your most gentle hygenist —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You've lost your most gentle hygenist.she also did an oral exam,which the other girl had not done in my last two visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist. Best in my opinion. Refer him to everyone I know.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great dentist. Best in my opinion. Refer him to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the update to the waiting room. —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love the update to the waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Practice Ever Encountered or Imagined —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best Boro Dental Practice Hands Down. Kindest Dentist, Staff, and People! Thank you Murfree Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Go to Dr. John Murfree. He and his team are great!


StarStarStarStarStar A dentist appointment to look forward to! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Every time I come back I am more and more impressed with Dr. Murfree, his staff and facilities. I had a two hour procedure and it went by so fast! I was handed a remote with access to all the movies on Netflix and headphones during the procedure. While I relaxed and watched a movie my tooth was being repaired! Completely painless and very painful. Can't recommend them enough.


StarStarStarStarStar A dentist appointment to look forward to! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Every time I come back I am more and more impressed with Dr. Murfree, his staff and facilities. I had a two hour procedure and it went by so fast! I was handed a remote with access to all the movies on Netflix and headphones during the procedure. While I relaxed and watched a movie my tooth was being repaired! Completely painless and very painful. Can't recommend them enough.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the entire visit. The staff was excellent, the hygenist —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very pleased with the entire visit. The hygenist was exceptional, and all others excellent. No one likes to go to the dentist, but this visit wasn't too bad... Thanks...


StarStarStarStarStar This is definitely the best dentist office in town. Everyone always makes me feel very special —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This is definitely the best dentist office in town. Everyone always makes me feel very special. I highly recommend Murfree Dental to everyone. So happy to have no cavities !


StarStarStarStarNo Star Impressed —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was refreshing to walk in a very clean office with helpful and courteous staff and walk out without drama, a solid care plan for my needs and not all the upselling of products I don't need.


StarStarStarStarStar Donna is great as well as the rest of the staff! Donna takes the time to explain how I can improve... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Donna is great as well as the rest of the staff! Donna takes the time to explain how I can improve my oral health and she is very gentle but fast at completing my cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful job! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent service and I felt at ease during my appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would recommend Dr. Murfree to my friends and family. I have been very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar I have a great time at this dentist appointment, and service is always very good. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have a great time at this dentist appointment, and service is always very good.


StarStarStarStarStar I have a great time at this dentist appointment, and service is always very good. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have a great time at this dentist appointment, and service is always very good.


StarStarStarStarStar I have a great time at this dentist appointment, and service is always very good. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have a great time at this dentist appointment, and service is always very good.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit-cleaning —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly, efficient state of the art office.


StarStarStarStarStar I was scared and quite embarrassed of my teeth but when I walked in the office, I was greeted with... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was scared and quite embarrassed of my teeth but when I walked in the office, I was greeted with such beautiful smiles immediately. I felt at ease and comforted and I no longer have a fear of going to the dentist anymore. Dr. murfree has such a great staff. They are very knowledgable of their job and were very patient with me. I'm grateful for all they do for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

DR. Murphy and his staff are friendly, skilled an give great personal care. I always feel valued at this practice and appreciate how they go out of the way to make me feel I am the most important person there at the time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Murfree  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great staff and awesome dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree, Donna and Megan were all friendly and accommodating —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Murfree, Donna and Megan were all friendly and accommodating. I was pleased with the service they provided.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great experience overall.


StarStarStarStarStar great service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dental service with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent people —    (Patient since Tue Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have a fear of dentists but the staff here were really sweet and understanding. They made me feel more comfortable and I enjoyed my experience. I would recommend them to anybody


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Absolutely loved my experience there. I was nervous to go to another dentist and they made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. I really appreciate their kindness.


StarStarStarStarStar First appointment  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Good first impression. I haven't had any work done yet - I called because of a chipped tooth. They got me in quickly, diagnosed my problem, gave me a workable solution and I was out the door in good time.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, Caring and Experienced !  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Having a caring staff means so much. My appointment was very thorough and informative. Everyone greeted me in such a warm and friendly way. I feel confident that the best treatment was given to keep my teeth in great shape. Thanks to the great team at Murfree Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have had the pleasure of being one of Dr Murfree's first patients. I have always received excellent dental care in a safe and comfortable environment.


StarStarStarStarStar murfree dental —    (Patient since Fri Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great service and friendly people.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

This was the best visit for an extraction I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually enjoyed going to the dentist!!!! Great people great place! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I actually enjoyed going to the dentist!!!! Great people great place!


StarStarStarStarStar Always an enjoyable experience —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always an enjoyable experience


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Visiting Dr Murfree's office is always a wonderful, painless experience. Donna is the best hygienist ever.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely Wonderful!!! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very self conscious and nervous about going go the dentist, but by the time I left I felt Wonderful about the work that is going to be done. The Assistant was extremely kind and considerate and she made sure I was comfortable the entire time. I left smiling and excited about future visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely Wonderful —    (Patient since Sat Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Going in I felt self conscious and nervous, but by the time I left I felt GREAT about the work I'm having done.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service!  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was the best dentist visit I've ever had! I only want to go here for any problems I have in the future. I've already recommended them to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

No complaints!! I love this place!!!


StarStarStarStarStar dental visit —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

always pleased with my appoitments


StarStarStarStarStar great check-up! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great check up and cleaning....mostly because of what the staff has taught me in the past!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great staff! I love the atmosphere! Highly recommend Dr Murfree for all of your dental needs!


StarStarStarStarStar My Special Dentist and his Staff —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

In my opinion, dentists are trained and called to help people. This one does. He is not only one of the most caring dentist I know but one of the most caring people I know.


StarStarStarStarStar I did have a great experience and I will recommend Murfree Dental to my friends.Thanks —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I did have a great experience and I will recommend Murfree Dental to my friends. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist in Rutherford county —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I hate anything medical and had a bad childhood of dentist but with John Murfree it makes me forgot about all the bad experiences. They are very professional, and caring to there patients. Highly recommended for any dental work.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very happy with the overall care and experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree is the best —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

His team is also great. Thanks guys


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Murfree has the latest technology and does far more than clean your teeth - your smile is evaluated and suggestions are made to make it better.


StarStarStarStarNo Star first visit —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Usually very nervous at the dentist,Donna made me feel at ease.Liked the newer ways used for x-rays and cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar What Going to the Dentist Shoulbe Be Like —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Let's face it, no one really likes going to the dentist for fear of pain but I was pleasantly surprised on my visit to Dr. Murfrees office and felt pleasantly at home. The staff was nice and friendly. I will definitely be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Murfree dental are great —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The staff at Murfree dental are great. They seat me promptly, and always make sure that I know exactly what is going on with my teeth. They answer all of my questions. The warm environment and courteous staff make for a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit ... —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great experience. Knowledgable helpful staff. Will return...


StarStarStarStarStar Miss Donna cleaning appt —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very friendly, professional service


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best place to go anywhere in the world. Great staff and very friendly —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is the best place to go anywhere in the world. Great staff and very friendly. They are truly the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not have felt more comfortable and at ease —    (Patient since Tue Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Could not have felt more comfortable and at ease. Each and every staff person was super friendly and accommodating. Dr. Murfree is an excellent clinician, gentle, and explains everything thoroughly. Will gladly refer others to the practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Cleaning —    (Patient since Fri Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Absolutely Excellent Service!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree and his staff are the greatest office group in dentistry —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Murfree and his staff are the greatest office group in dentistry. In all the seventy five years of my life, I have never had such a caring staff. A pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar Murfree Dental —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

At last, I have lost all my fear of dental work. Thank you to a caring, compassionate team!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Routine Cleaning —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I've had nothing but good experiences since I started here. The staff is always friendly and ready to help. Keep up the great work.


StarStarStarStarStar I want to thank you and your staff for the quick response with my toothache —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I want to thank you and your staff for the quick response with my toothache.I enjoyed my visit and I will refer you to everyone I know.Thanks again!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree Dental visits and staff are great! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Murfree DDS and his staff are really nice and professional. I recommend them highly to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful practice with excellent interpersonal skills. I recommend highly!!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Wonderful practice with excellent interpersonal skills. I recommend highly!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Brittany, Donna, and Dr. Murfree always provide a high level of service to all customers —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Brittany, Donna, and Dr. Murfree always provide a high level of service to all customers. They make you feel like your are their highest priority on every visit. Most Pleasant experience, as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Murfree Dental —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Murfree Dental is a great Dental experience. Recommend to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Survey —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. John Murfree's Dental Office and crew is a Five Star Dental Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dental Office —    (Patient since Mon May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Staff is friendly and professional. You don't have to worry about being misled on your dental situation just to upsale you more services. They are honest and do a great job. I was so happy to find Dr. Murfree's office. I recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so pleasant and professional —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone is always so pleasant and professional. I do not like going to the dentist but they always put me at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Murfree —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very down to earth staff. Made me feel comfortable before, during and after the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar the staff was very courteous and services were excellant —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

the staff was very courteous and services were excellant


I'm unable to access Google review, as it is unavailable to my business —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'm unable to access Google review, as it is unavailable to my business. However, my first appt was a great experience!!! I was so uptight not knowing what to expect after having let 8 yrs go by since I last had dental work. But all my anxiety was relieved as soon as I sat in the chair. I was comfortable, the staff was A++++, Donna has a gentle hand and I can't wait to go back to start the rest of the work I need. No more stress and apprehension. I have found THE dentist of all dentists. Highly recommend to anyone who has a phobia.


StarStarStarStarStar Melanie Mccurry  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This dental office is the best I've ever been to. Dr Murfree and his staff are not only great professionals, but they are wonderful caring people. My 17 year old son was turned down by an oral surgeon , and a sedation dentistry office (local) , due to his extreme anxiety at the dentist. Dr Murfree gladly agreed to do the dental work that my son needed, my husband and I were already his patients.. He knew we had been turned away and had no where else to turn. I was elated that he took his case. He was able to sedate my son, it took 3 hours just to relax him enough to begin the work. Dr Murfree and his staff were extremely patient with my son. About 6 hours later that night we left, my son was recovering, and all was well. I realized at the end of this experience that I had found the best dental office I could ask for, I am eternally grateful!!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star friendly curtious service everytime. No complaints. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

friendly curtious service everytime. No complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Wonderful staff and service!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent care Dr. Murfree an staff know their business and make you feel like family!


StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff made it fun to come to the Dentist..who would have thought??? —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You and your staff made it fun to come to the Dentist..who would have thought???


StarStarStarStarStar Murfree Dental —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My experience was awesome, like always! Everyone is so very friendly. They are actually caring and will put your best interest at heart. Also, fully explain everything that is happening through out your dental appointment. Its nice how they send reminders through text and email which is a great new way, instead of calling for the one that are busy or working at the times that dentists call . I used to hate going to the dentist, now I love it! All thanks to Murfree Dental and their amazing team, making sure your visit to the dentist is as comfortable as possible. Just like it should be. :)


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was so prompt in setting up a time for me to come in and have my tooth filled  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff was so prompt in setting up a time for me to come in and have my tooth filled . I had broken it and was very happy to have such excellent care and thorough examination of the surface that was damaged. Dr M. was careful to repair the damage and give me hope for a fully restored bite. I was even able to eat soon after the work on the tooth was finished. The attention to detail was remarkable. I hope I will not have an emergency with a broken tooth agan, but if I do, I certainly will know that care and concern for my problem will be given by the dental practice of Dr. John Murfree.


StarStarStarStarStar I am usually extremely nervous about dentist visits, especially this being my first in 8 years —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am usually extremely nervous about dentist visits, especially this being my first in 8 years. Donna has a very gentle touch and explained everything she was doing every step of the way. Dr. Murfree was very amicable and put my nervousness at ease. I am looking forward to future appts with the Murfree Dental team as they get me back on track and improve my dental health!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good check. The hygienist was gentle and thorough —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I had a good check. The hygienist was gentle and thorough. Dr MURFREE has assembled a very professional and personable team. I have known him for the last four years and he is an excellent dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have been going to Dr. Murfree for about 5 years —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My family and I have been going to Dr. Murfree for about 5 years. He was the only dentist, including the popular sedation dentists, that was able to do extensive dental work on my extremely anxious and dental-phobic son. I applaud Dr. Murfree's team for their patience and compassion with my family. I love them.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Okay visit —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Would like more explanation of my options.


StarStarStarStarStar Number 1 dentist in Rutherford County —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Best dentist I've ever been with in my life. John goes the extra mile to help and take care of you and his staff treat you very well as if you're family. I've been a patient of his for 4 years and will continue to be. If you have a fear of dental work they take that fear away. Bc I had a terrible childhood with dentist and they have taken this away and I trust him and his staff with any kind of work. If you have any dental problems give them a call ASAP and they'll fix you right up!


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Thanks for the best care!


StarStarStarStarStar I am a new patient of Doctor Murfree and I had a very positive experience from the time I received... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am a new patient of Doctor Murfree and I had a very positive experience from the time I received the initial call back until I walked out the door after my first appointment. Everyone was extremely pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased to visit. —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always pleased to visit. Dr. Murfree and staff really go out of their way to make sure you have good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I do not dread going to the dentist anymore. I enjoy the time I spend with Donna, my hygenist —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I do not dread going to the dentist anymore. I enjoy the time I spend with Donna, my hygenist. She keeps me up on what's going on with my teeth and lots of other news too! I appreciate that. I really like the new way of cleaning teeth w/o the abrasive feel and taste of the old toothpaste. Of course, Dr. Murfree is great, as well. He's always pleasant and gentle. My grandkids have come in a few times while I'm there and are a very busy bunch. But the admin lady gets involved with them and is so nice. Not closing the window and acting like they don't belong there. There's always cookies and games for them. It's a real family atmosphere for everyone. My husband and I drive from Clarksville to Murfreesboro just to be with Dr. Murfree and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The best Dentist in Rutherford County.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the personnel are not only competent butfriendly and compassionate —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

All of the personnel are not only competent but friendly and compassionate. My entire family is thrilled that we found this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job!! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great Job and everyone is so friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, never treated so nice in a dentist office —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Awesome, never treated so nice in a dentist office. Very professional and you feel like you are the only patient they have. Recommend Dr. Murfree and his staff highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental care!  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Murfree's office and staff are very thorough and efficient. They have always been very friendly and provide great overall patient care. I'd recommend them to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree has a wonderful dental practice. Staff is friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Murfree has a wonderful dental practice. Staff is friendly and professional. He is a great dentist. Very compassionate. Does great work. Overall he and his staff are wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar I met three people at Murfree Dental. All of them were very accommidating —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I met three people at Murfree Dental. All of them were very accommidating. Personally I prefer to go to an office were the people are not afraid to laugh but are still professional. This was true at this office. The procedure was explained very well as well as the post-procedure instructions. Very good experience (if that can be true for a dentist visit)


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Murfree Dental is excellent in every way —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff at Murfree Dental is excellent in every way. Donna explained the extra special cleaning that was done and encouraged me with her friendly way of talking. Shirley always brightens my day, too. Dr. John checked my chipped tooth and I was so glad to know that they could fit me in anytime to make it like new again. I'd say, Excellent in All Departments.


StarStarStarStarStar Best hygienist I have ever seen! Love this place! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Best hygienist I have ever seen! Love this place!


StarStarStarStarStar I joked with them about having the morning show on bashing or hating men —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I joked with them about having the morning show on bashing or hating men. The program displayed men not very neat at home living. Ha!Ha!


StarStarStarStarStar ok I will share my awesome experience. Thanks —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

ok I will share my awesome experience. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Great 1st Visit —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The office staff is very welcoming. The front desk personnel went above and beyond to find my insurance info because I could not find my card. The hygienist was very comforting. I really dislike dental visits but this one was a nice experience. I will go here regularly. I have found my dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great experience and knowledgeable and friendly staff


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My experience was not that good —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My experience was not that good. In fact, I am very displeased with the estimate that I was given because it's not even close to being accurate. the estimate shows what my out-of-pocket expenses are after insurance covers any upfront costs however the numbers are not even close. According to the estimate, I will only be responsible for about 50% of the overall total of about $10,000. this is not true to my best knowledge. My dental benefits only allow $1,750 per year towards any dental treatment, so the estimate is WAY OFF! I received the inaccurate estimate even after being very specific about including "all exact costs" associated with my proposed treatment plan. I guess that was just too much to ask or even expect. Red flags are popping up all over the place because I should be getting the contracted (in-network provider) price, especially for paying cash for all services, but I guess Dr. Murfree doesn't work that way. I'd expect some sort of deal here!


Reply

There was a clerical mistake when entering correct insurance information leading to misunderstanding regarding insurance benefits for a proposed treatment plan. Though unintentional, these things can happen. I'd like to personally appologize for any confusion this may have caused & promise to resolve the concern as soon as possible. Sincerely ~ Dr. Murfree

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Murfree has been my Dentist since he opened his practice four years ago and I recommend him without any hesitation. What I like about Dr. Murfree and his staff is that it is a small practice and with that you get personalized service. Dr. Murfree never rushes your appointment rather he patiently answers any questions and explains exactly what he is doing. Shirley in the front office is always very accomidating sending reminders and patiently helping with insurance issues. VD


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree Dental Office —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great friendly staff. Up to date equipment and procedures, better than other offices that I have been to. Correct measures were taken when I had my mercury fillings taken out and replaced. Clean and comfortable rooms. The hygenist is a perfectionist on cleaning teeth. I highly recommend this dentist office


StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

enjoyed it as much as Isaiah.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and very professional. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent service and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar survey —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

excellant service ,very courteus staff


StarStarStarStarStar excellant service ,the staff was very courteus —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

excellant service ,the staff was very courteus


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist in Murfreesboro. —    (Patient since Mon May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The best dentist in Murfreesboro. Everyone is friendly, genuine and professional. Not pressured to purchase unneeded services. I would recommend Dr. Murfree and his staff to everyone. You will not be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar The folks at Murfree Dental —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The folks at Murfree Dental are great! Check them out!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Visit  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My first time at Murfree Dental was great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I didn't have to wait to be seen. The waiting room and office were clean and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist I've seen in my 20 years of experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

You wont be dissatified! If you are for some reason in any way they will fix the problem and make it right. But overall in my opinion John Murfree is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree and his Team are wonderful!! Try them out, you won't be disappointed —    (Patient since Fri Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Murfree and his Team are wonderful!! Try them out, you won't be disappointed


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Fri Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was WOW'D BY THE NEW TEC-NOLOGY tHEY DO EXCELLENT WORK .


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best! Everyone seemed to really care about me as an individual & took the extra time... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

They are the best! Everyone seemed to really care about me as an individual & took the extra time to address my personal conserns about my oral health.


StarStarStarStarStar best office visit —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The whole staff is the greatest.


StarStarStarStarStar Timely and Professional Care! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Timely and Professional Care!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff are wonderful and go way out of their way to help you. :-) —    (Patient since Wed Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff are wonderful and go way out of their way to help you. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Overall great experience. Did not have to wait long and was in and out in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar APPOINTMENT —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I was greeted warmly, did not have to wait, visit was as always great. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Office staff friendly. Would definitely reccomend.


StarStarStarStarStar VERY GOOD,INTERESTED AND PERSONABLE. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

When you enter the door your stress is relieved by smiles all throughout the office. A very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This office has the most friendly and courteous staff I've seen in a very long time —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

This office has the most friendly and courteous staff I've seen in a very long time. The treatment is always with care and great explanation of any procedures. The office is also family friendly. I've been there when many children are there, and the staff makes the parents feel very at ease about it. They're all professional, friendly and accomodating. I love'em!


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All I can say, is what a great bunch of people. I am so glad to call them my "dental team"


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree and his staff are very kind and professional. I would reccomend them to anyone. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Murfree and his staff are very kind and professional. I would reccomend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I always have a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

John always answers questions and gives perfect dental service. I have no complaints


StarStarStarStarStar murfree dentle was a very amazingg dentist office! one of the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

murfree dentle was a very amazingg dentist office! one of the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor and staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great Doctor and staff. Made to feel welcomed and made a part of the Dental care process. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't believe it but i actualy injoy going to this dentist —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I can't believe it but i actualy injoy going to this dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar It was the best dental experience I've had including the use of a lot of high tech stuff that made... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It was the best dental experience I've had including the use of a lot of high tech stuff that made it very easy to understand and to see what is going on with your teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Murfree and his staff are always so pleasant and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable! I would recommend them to anyone.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Average Care —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

For the past three visits, Dr. Murfree has not been available to look at my teeth afterwards. I've been extremely disappointed in the fact that for a year and a half now, a dentist hasn't looked at my teeth. Due to this important factor in my dental care, I'm not sure if I'll be returning to Murfree Dental in the future. Also the hygienist that cleaned my teeth was very nice, but seemed nervous. Her hands were shaking and the cleaning seemed less than par.


StarStarStarStarStar not scared anymore —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My visit was great and I will need work but if I get to scared, they offer sedation denistry :-)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They are clean and efficient. They texted me when my appointment was so I didn't forget it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Overall this was a great visit and great people working with me.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a very friendly visit  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was a very friendly visit


StarStarStarStarStar Initial visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very good first time visit.


StarStarStarStarStar A 1st Class Dental Office!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The entire office was AWESOME!!! These guys do a great job & really make you feel at home.


StarStarStarStarNo Star nice people —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Staff is really nice and great service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Star Ratings —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff is wonderful very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very Good experience at Dr Murfrees


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff who always go the extra mile, always a pleasant experience when I go! Keep up the good... —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great staff who always go the extra mile, always a pleasant experience when I go! Keep up the good work!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar So fresh and so clean clean! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Walked out with my mouth feeling more refreshed than I've ever left a dentist's office. When I looked in the mirror, all the coffee stains were gone too! This is the whitest my teeth have been since I lost my baby teeth! Thanks Dr. Murfree and team!


StarStarStarStarStar Heather Stallings —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great experience....awesome staff! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Murfree and staff are the greatest!


StarStarStarStarStar Joseph Cloonan —    (Patient since Fri Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Service was timely and professional. In and out in jig time:)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murfree Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been going to this office for 2 years. I am very pleased. Donna the hygenist is extremely friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Tue Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have had a lot of dental work done in the past and when I moved to Murfreesboro and had to find a new dentist I was not excited. However, I am always very pleased with the service of the staff at Murfree Dental. They really know what they're doing and they don't rush through their work.


StarStarStarStarStar MY VISIT TO DR. MURFREE —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I REALLY COULD BE MYSELF AT YOUR OFFICE WITH EVERYONE! HONESTY IS EVERYTHING TO MY HUSBAND AND I!ALSO,DR. MURFREE GAVE ME HIS FULL ATTENTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YOUR FRIEND IN CHRIST!RAMONA HEIMANN.


StarStarStarStarStar THE DENTIST IS WONDERFUL AND I FEEL HE UNDERSTANDS ME! WHAT IS ALSO REALLY IMPORTANT TO ME IS THAT  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

HE GAVE HIS FULL ATTENTION TO ME AND MY SITUATION!


StarStarStarStarStar visit 8/4/11 —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Not a fan of going to dentist, but everyone there made me feel as comfortable as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Caring & Great Results! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone in the office was very friendly, and I was greeted by name. That's the kind of thing that makes you feel like more than just a "customer" or number. I look forward to coming - my smile looks better every time! Thanks, Dr. Murfree & crew!


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere was everything. The people were great, and made me feel very comfortable —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The atmosphere was everything. The people were great, and made me feel very comfortable. I will highly recommend this team of professionals to anyone and everyone I know looking for new dental establishments.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Care —    (Patient since Mon Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Murfree is a true professional, and he is eager to accomodate the patient's needs. Very relaxed atomosphere...


StarStarStarStarStar Quite frankly, I felt that the cleaning was a... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Quite frankly, I felt that the cleaning was a little bit rougher than I have experienced at Dr. Taylor's office. I also felt like the TV was distracting to my hygenist. I was okay with the TV being on for my viewing purposes, but would prefer the hygenist be focused on me. As they say, it is, after all, all about me, right?! thanks for the opportunity to provide the feedback.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Each and every indidvidual that I came into... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Each and every indidvidual that I came into contact with was very helpful. The service was great, and there was a heightened sense of professionalism in tandem with a relaxed atmoshphere.


StarStarStarStarNo Star As always very pleased. Thank you. —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

As always very pleased. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thanks, you guys are the greatest!!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thanks, you guys are the greatest!!!


StarStarStarStarStar You all do a great job. Merry Christmas! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You all do a great job. Merry Christmas!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I waited past my appt time but it was more like... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I waited past my appt time but it was more like 7-10 minutes. Everything is fine at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy my visits each time. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I enjoy my visits each time. The entire staff at Dr. Murfree's office is so friendly and professional. I appreciate being made to feel comfortable as with most people, sometimes having to go to the dentist can make me nervous.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was courteous and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff was courteous and professional. Look forward future visits. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Blessings ! Keep up the good work ! Call me ! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Blessings ! Keep up the good work ! Call me !