Mullins Vision Associates

Dr. Stephen R. Mullins

Star Star Star Star Star 185 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Initial visit —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My husband Wes has been going to Dr. Mullins for his eye care and when I was looking for ophthalmologist, he suggested going to his. I just want to brag on Dr. Mullins and his staff their very courteous, very polite and attentive to all your needs. Thank you for making your office a comfortable environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Several of my patients recommended your office ... —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Several of my patients recommended your office and I am glad I took their advice.. Everyone in the office was very nice. Dr Steve Mullins was friendly and explained everything well. I felt like he really wants to help me get the most out of my glasses and contacts. I will definitely be referring people to your office!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service and staff. I wouldn't go anyw... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fantastic service and staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, no long wait, Dr. Mullins expla... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff, no long wait, Dr. Mullins explained in terms that I understood.


StarStarStarStarStar family atmosphere —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

You feel like family when the time you walk into the doors.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. Dr. Mullins even took the time t... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly. Dr. Mullins even took the time to show me the digital images taken and explained them to me. I really appreciate that info and time. I suffer from severe migraines and everyone was sensitive making accommodations when able.


StarStarStarStarStar I have complete confidence in Mullins Vision. ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have complete confidence in Mullins Vision. Dr. Stephen Mullins has always taken as much time as needed to thoroughly examine my eyes, listen attentively to my concerns, and take care of my eyesight. He carefully tracks the progression of my macular degeneration and encourages me in all areas regarding slowing this disease and prolonging good vision as long as possible. Visiting this clinic is always uplifting and reassuring.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, service and prompt service!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great people, service and prompt service!


StarStarStarStarStar MVA  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My recent visit w/ Dr. Stephen Mullins was a great experience -- he is very professional and explains everything really well. The office staff was polite and respectful. My husband feels the same way! We are thankful for this office!


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had an unpleasant visit at Mullins. I started with Ralph and now see Stephen. Stephen... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have never had an unpleasant visit at Mullins. I started with Ralph and now see Stephen. Stephen spotted my macular degeneration and got me to the specialist immediately. Luckily mine was the type that could be treated and it has been cured. Thanks , Stephen, and thanks , Ralph for having such a qualified son!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything was great as usual !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive exam! Made my child feel comfortable. Very kid friendly —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Comprehensive exam! Made my child feel comfortable. Very kid friendly. Good selection of frames at all price levels. Comfortable waiting room. Off street parking.


StarStarStarStarStar We love going to you guys for our Vision needs! Dr. Stephen is great with kids!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We love going to you guys for our Vision needs! Dr. Stephen is great with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very polite and helpful. Dr Stephen Mullins was excellent! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very polite and helpful. Dr Stephen Mullins was excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the facility and the staff. Everyone was fantastic. Loved modern technology. Te Dr —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Loved the facility and the staff. Everyone was fantastic. Loved modern technology. The Dr. was fabulous. No one has ever explained everything as thoroughly as he did. We love it and will definitely be back and refer others to your practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Mullins Vision is Amazing. Dr. Apple was incredibly thorough & so kind —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Mullins Vision is Amazing. Dr. Apple was incredibly thorough & so kind. I am very happy! Gratefully, Becky Jasinski


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to your practice, but my daughter and husband have seen you before —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was my first visit to your practice, but my daughter and husband have seen you before. I was VERY pleased with my doctor and his staff. I was seen on time and my exam was explained very well. The reception staff, as well as the woman who helped me pick out my new frames were also very helpful. Looking forward to working with your practice for my eye care going forward. Thank you for your professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar The girl who did our eye exams did a great job. Very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The girl who did our eye exams did a great job. Very professional and friendly. And as always- Elizabeth takes good care of us!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time seeing Stephen and he did a great job.  —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

This was my first time seeing Stephen and he did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar great great hope ralph is doing well —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

great great hope ralph is doing well


StarStarStarStarStar Love your office. Your professional and friendly and run your office in the highest manner —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love your office. Your professional and friendly and run your office in the highest manner. Thank you!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I HAVE BEEN GOING TO MULLINS FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED THE BEST CARE. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO MULLINS FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED THE BEST CARE.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor experience ever. Even the kids said we finally found our eye doctor —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best eye doctor experience ever. Even the kids said we finally found our eye doctor. Staff and Doc Steve were great!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and very knowledgeable doctors —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly staff and very knowledgeable doctors. Would not hesitate to go back again or refer family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I received excellent service at Mullins Vision. By far the most thorough eye exam I've ever had and I've been having regular exams for 20 years. They readily answered all my questions and the service was amazing. Very friendly staff as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very short wait time. People were very friendly. Office was clean and welcoming!  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very short wait time. People were very friendly. Office was clean and welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit. I felt a thorough explanation was given! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with my visit. I felt a thorough explanation was given!


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible experience. Professional. Modern. Efficient. Great job! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Incredible experience. Professional. Modern. Efficient. Great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly! I was unsure about how to check out because the front desk got busy... —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was super friendly! I was unsure about how to check out because the front desk got busy for a minute, but other than that, everything was great! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and attentive staff...will definitely refer my friends and family to this office! —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and attentive staff...will definitely refer my friends and family to this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service at Mullins! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Excellent service at Mullins!


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I heard about Mullins Vision 2 years ago! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So glad I heard about Mullins Vision 2 years ago!


StarStarStarStarStar They are always friendly and welcoming —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The front office staff are great. That makes a difference. They are always friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Great welcoming atmosphere. One of the best Doctors office I have ever visited. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great welcoming atmosphere. One of the best Doctors office I have ever visited.


StarStarStarStarStar I never met such a loving and concerned doctor dr —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I never met such a loving and concerned doctor dr. Mullins was so awesome and me and my husband will recommend him to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Will definitely recommend to others! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great experience! Will definitely recommend to others!


StarStarStarStarStar So nice! They made my appointment very easy and accomodating —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

So nice! They made my appointment very easy and accomodating. I only had to wait a few minutes before they took me back to have my eyes checked. Overall, it was a great experience! Also, thanks to the wonderful lady who helped me find a pair of glasses, I finally have some that fit well, look nice and are perfect for me!


StarStarStarStarStar I currently see another eye doctor but they were closed on Friday —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I currently see another eye doctor but they were closed on Friday. I am seriously considering making Mullins my primary eye doctor. The staff was very friendly and the doctor was helped me understand what was going on with my eye.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure seeing Dr. Mullins again today —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2008)

It was a pleasure seeing Dr. Mullins again today. He and his team of professionals made me feel comfortable and confident in their ability. I will definitely recommend their services to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar As always for many years, I was very pleased withthe service and have referred several to the... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As always for many years, I was very pleased with the service and have referred several to the Mullins Practice over the years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great, friendly staff. Everyone was very helpful and professional and it was a pleasure to go there.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience with Mullins vision team —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasant experience with Mullins vision team. Always helpful, professional and friendly! Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stephen Mullins has a very rare combination of professionalism and friendliness —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Stephen Mullins has a very rare combination of professionalism and friendliness. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. The office staff are terrific.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and courteous people. Treat us with a her full spirit and very accommodating —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very nice and courteous people. Treat us with a her full spirit and very accommodating


StarStarStarStarStar Very Happy —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Glad I decided on going to Mullins, great front desk staff and excellent visit all over. Got everything I needed taken care of. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar THIS IS JUST AN ALL AROUND GREAT BUSINESS —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

THIS IS JUST AN ALL AROUND GREAT BUSINESS. VERY POLITE, COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCTS. I ALWAYS RECOMMEND FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO DR. MULLINS.


StarStarStarStarStar My child was well treated by the staff and doctor. She really felt comfortable. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My child was well treated by the staff and doctor. She really felt comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointments are always timely. Staff very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My appointments are always timely. Staff very friendly and professional. All questions answered, etc. I just wish all medical appointments were as efficient as your process. I was having an issue with previous lens and Dr. Stephen very patiently listened to what I was expierencing with current lens and helpoed me to come up with a better option to suit my individual needs. .


StarStarStarStarStar Apparently, I misunderstood my appointment time and was an hour late for my first visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Apparently, I misunderstood my appointment time and was an hour late for my first visit. The receptionist was very gracious and said they would work me in. I really appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar Great as usual.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great as usual. The office is always friendly and caring.


StarStarStarStarNo Star pleased —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Appreciated the explanations and thoroughness.


StarStarStarStarStar The service is always nice and pleasant when I come in. This time was no different, good as always —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The service is always nice and pleasant when I come in. This time was no different, good as always. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and people. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service and people.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mullins took the time to show me the images they took of my eye —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Mullins took the time to show me the images they took of my eyes. He even pointed things out and took a moment to teach me about my eye and how it works. I felt like it was how doctors used to treat their patients and I greatly appreciated it!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was explained and appointment was timely and thorough. I will be back on regular basis.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was explained and appointment was timely and thorough. I will be back on regular basis.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the clear explanations and thorough examination —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I appreciated the clear explanations and thorough examination. All of my questions were answered and I felt like they mattered. The staff is very professional and friendly. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr was very kind and clear to educate! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Dr was very kind and clear to educate!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was quick and professional. Everyone in the office is very friendly. Great visit! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My visit was quick and professional. Everyone in the office is very friendly. Great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff!Thanks for the great service. Looking forward to new glasses soon! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly staff! Thanks for the great service. Looking forward to new glasses soon!


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Exam —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone was so friendly !!! Dr. Apple is great, she always takes the time to make sure my exam is thorough and my prescription is just right !!! Thanks everyone for making sure my visits always go smoothly !


StarStarStarStarStar Shelly was very kind & helpful. :) I adored Dr —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Shelly was very kind & helpful. :) I adored Dr.Apple, she was a sweetheart! Yes, I will certainly be back!


StarStarStarStarStar efficient and profesional —    (Patient since Wed Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

efficient and profesional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Apple is great. She is very professional and super nice.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Apple is great. She is very professional and super nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate Dr. Apple's diligence in finding just the right contacts for my needs —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I appreciate Dr. Apple's diligence in finding just the right contacts for my needs. We have tried several and each time she has always been willing to keep trying more options. Dr. Apple's caring attitude have made my visits pleasurable.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable there and never feel like I am just a number. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I feel very comfortable there and never feel like I am just a number.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff! I will defiantly recommend to family and friends. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and professional staff! I will defiantly recommend to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. it felt like Dr. S Mullins really cared and tried to help.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great visit. it felt like Dr. S Mullins really cared and tried to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and services, always! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent care and services, always!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Y'all were fabulous! Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant —    (Patient since Fri Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was very pleasant. I enjoy getting the review from the eye exams, and the equipment there is very beneficial for a through exam. I rate Mullins Vision a 5 out of 5 stars.


StarStarStarStarStar I am not fond of surveys. If I was unhappy —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I am not fond of surveys. If I was unhappy with the service or attention received, I would change eye doctors. You would think after 10 years of repetitive appointments that alone would tell you I am happy.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy thanks,craig j. farris —    (Patient since Mon Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was very happy thanks,craig j. farris


StarStarStarStarStar I am always very pleased with the service at this office —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

All employees are very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I am feeling less pain, and that is great. Thank you. See you for the follow-up next Friday. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am feeling less pain, and that is great. Thank you. See you for the follow-up next Friday.


StarStarStarStarStar DR. Deanna Apple was WONDERFUL! Will definitely be coming back to her! —    (Patient since Wed May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

DR. Deanna Apple was WONDERFUL! Will definitely be coming back to her!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Exceptional office. We visit Mullins once a year and know we are getting the best eye care in Cookeville. Wouldn't consider going any place else and have referred our friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first time experience —    (Patient since Thu May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

First time having an eye exam, and needing glasses, very thorough in explaining what was going on.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I truly felt Dr. Steve was interested in my best healthcare and took an appropriate amount of te to make certain I was comfortable and that I understood exactly what my diagonoisis and condition is.


StarStarStarStarStar Great. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly staff. Dr. Apple's examinations are detailed and she is very good at explaining everything and answering any questions.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Steven Mullins —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Steven Mullins. The environment in your office is always pleasant and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always remain friendly and kind like you have been for 40 years  —    (Patient since Tue May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always remain friendly and kind like you have been for 40 years


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time with Mullins —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first time with Mullins. Everyone in the office was most friendly and very professional. I look forward to using this office for my vision needs for many years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr and staff were wonderful it was my first time  —    (Patient since Wed May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Dr and staff were wonderful it was my first time


StarStarStarStarStar The associates at Mullins Vision are always welcoming, the service is second to none, and I feel... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The associates at Mullins Vision are always welcoming, the service is second to none, and I feel confident with the care given.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always; —    (Patient since Tue Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great experience as always;


StarStarStarStarStar Miss —    (Patient since Mon Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The service they provide is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed my first visit here everyone was very nice and helpful and made me feel important —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Enjoyed my first visit here everyone was very nice and helpful and made me feel important. Did not try to push me in to buying new glasses of needing something else.


StarStarStarStarStar It was fun! I love Dr Ralph Mullins! He made it an awesome experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was fun! I love Dr Ralph Mullins! He made it an awesome experience. I will highly recommend him! My friends have laughed at me because I enjoyed an eye exam. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Apple and staff —    (Patient since Tue Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Outstanding and deserves 5 stars


StarStarStarStarStar I love Mullins. Always professional with smiles and caring. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I love Mullins. Always professional with smiles and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my daughters first eye exam and my first time with Dr. Apple —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It was my daughters first eye exam and my first time with Dr. Apple. I am so thankful for the personnel being so patient and nice to my daughter. We will definitely be seeing Dr. Apple again!


StarStarStarStarStar We enjoyed meeting Dr. Apple. She did a good job with Caroline. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We enjoyed meeting Dr. Apple. She did a good job with Caroline.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff very detail oriented. Pleasant office environment.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Office staff very detail oriented. Pleasant office environment.


StarStarStarStarStar My long-standing patronage of, first, Dr —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My long-standing patronage of, first, Dr. Ralph Mullins, and now Mullins Vision Associates has been 36 years of being treated with respect by people of integrity who consistently provide the very best and most current treatment and analysis.


StarStarStarStarStar eyes —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

everything went real well


StarStarStarStarStar I love going to Mullins. Everyone is super sweet and the doctors are detailed with each patient —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love going to Mullins. Everyone is super sweet and the doctors are detailed with each patient. Very caring with each patient. Would never go anywhere else. ********** 10 stars + facility


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very happy with my decision to switch to Mullins VIsion. The service was great and I left with a full understanding of the health of my eyes and the various costs associated with vision care. Will definitely refer friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Mullins —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Friendly and knowledgable


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience I've ever had at an eye exam —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best experience I've ever had at an eye exam. Very informative and excellent at explaining in real word terms. I left the office feeling like I was a specialist of my own condition. Very clean and comfortable office.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thanks to Dr. Stephen Mullins and the staff for making our first visit with our grandson a great experience. Always a challenge finding new doctors when moving to a new area glad we chose your office.


StarStarStarStarStar First time Visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Brought our twin grandsons in for a first time visit new in town. Thanks to the very friendly staff and Dr. Stephen Mullins for making them feel very comfortable and for the flashlight when they left. Wonderful idea. Looking forward to my first visit with you.


StarStarStarStarStar Amy Melton and Dr. Apple were wonderful. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Amy Melton and Dr. Apple were wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As is always the case, the staff are friendly and polite. The doctor is knowledgeable and understanding and would answer any questions a patient has.


StarStarStarStarStar As is always the case, the staff are friendly and polite. The doctor is knowledgeable and patient. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As is always the case, the staff are friendly and polite. The doctor is knowledgeable and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was great!  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My experience was great! Mullins Vision Associates offered excellent customer service. The appointment was quick and easy-exactly what I need for my hectic schedule!


StarStarStarStarStar Our experience was very pleasant. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Our experience was very pleasant. Dr. Stephen was very detailed in his examination and explained all of the tests that were provided to us. Everyone was very helpful and were willing to answer all of our questions. We also appreciated the help with the final selection of our frames after much discussion as a family! The only request I have is that the amount covered by our insurance plan and the remaining balance was not explained to us when we paid the final bill. I realize that I should have asked for the breakdown as well, but since we had just moved to Cookeville on the previous day, I didn't think of asking for the breakdwon. Thank you very much. Arthur Benjamin


StarStarStarStarStar The crew  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

DR. Apple is awesome that's who I seen this time DR Ralph has a awesome staff an crew all the employees are knowledgeable of there duties an you guys just rock what can I say thanks you all an pray for Mickey :(


StarStarStarStarStar For my first official appointment I was treated with a high lev of professionalism —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

For my first official appointment I was treated with a high level of professionalism. I couldn't be more pleased to have chosen Mullins as my eye care professional and Dr Apple as my physician!


StarStarStarStarStar Legal Assistant —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

No complaints. Everyone very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar very nice staff and Dr. Ralph is wonderful. He has been taking care of my vision for 25 yrs. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

very nice staff and Dr. Ralph is wonderful. He has been taking care of my vision for 25 yrs.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star Visit. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the efficiency with which I was moved through the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office ! From the receptionist,Dr S Mullins and the eye glass tech all were friendly and... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great office ! From the receptionist,Dr S Mullins and the eye glass tech all were friendly and helpful :) Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed the visit. Great service and staff.  —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I really enjoyed the visit. Great service and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr.Mullins and his team are very kind and they always make sure you have a clear understanding of your situation.I would definetly recommend anyone to visit Dr.Mullins and his team


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for 35 years , they are the best.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have been a patient for 35 years , they are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar visions  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

great visit and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very Professional and nicest folks in town


StarStarStarStarStar Overall it was a good experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Overall it was a good experience


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt comfortable, and very well accommodated. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt comfortable, and very well accommodated.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't say that I would change anything!  —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I can't say that I would change anything!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Would highly recommend Dr. Mullins. My first experience with him was when he worked me (a new patient) in the same day I called about a problem with my eye. This time I went for a regular eye exam and admired him for the fact that he told me a new prescription would not help and saved me the expense of new glasses. He was very informative about my problem and options.


StarStarStarStarStar Liked Dr. Apple very much and was impressed with her concern for my eye health and vision.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Liked Dr. Apple very much and was impressed with her concern for my eye health and vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional! Was treated like an old friend. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional! Was treated like an old friend.


StarStarStarStarStar When pretty good. I had another appointment and had to come back later. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

When pretty good. I had another appointment and had to come back later.


StarStarStarStarStar mullins vision —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

very friendly staff great service a+


StarStarStarStarStar Your office staff friendly and efficient in greeting the patients as they arrive at front desk —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Your office staff friendly and efficient in greeting the patients as they arrive at front desk. All staff was very professional in their care and very good in explaining what they were doing. Dr Apple is also very professional and takes time to explain what is going on with my eyes and the reason she is doing the different tests. I appreciate her and the rest of the staff and recommend your office highly. Thank you, Phyllis Weakley


StarStarStarStarStar Got to the office 30 minutes prior to my scheduled appointment time. Did not have to wait —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Got to the office 30 minutes prior to my scheduled appointment time. Did not have to wait. got in about 15 minutes early. excellent staff and excellent Dr. wouldn't consider anyone else for my eye sight.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy the visit. I was happy with the attention to my needs and comfort! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I really enjoy the visit. I was happy with the attention to my needs and comfort!


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff was very professional, and I am very pleased with my new contacts! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

All of the staff was very professional, and I am very pleased with my new contacts!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with how infomative  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very pleased with how informative my Dr. Was. Everything was explained and I felt at ease the entire appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Our office visit was great. You guys were very helpful. Dr. Apple is awesome —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Our office visit was great. You guys were very helpful. Dr. Apple is awesome. She gave me a thorough eye exam and was very personable. Everyone provided excellent customer service. We love our glasses. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit very much, every aspect of my visit was explained to me. Keep up the good work —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I enjoyed my visit very much, every aspect of my visit was explained to me. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I had a wonderful experience; thank you. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As always, I had a wonderful experience; thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Did a great job of discussing specific needs. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Did a great job of discussing specific needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to the Mullins Vision office for many years —    (Patient since Fri Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been going to the Mullins Vision office for many years. They have always been very professional while being personable and very kind.


StarStarStarStarStar As always great service  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2010)

As always great service


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly service. Prices very affordable!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great and friendly service. Prices very affordable!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have already recommended your services to my friends and have encouraged my father to make his... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have already recommended your services to my friends and have encouraged my father to make his next appointment with Deanna.


StarStarStarStarStar William H Adkisson —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and professional,competent Doctor and staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent service and professional,competent Doctor and staff. I appreciate the thorough review of my particular situation, and I feel most comfortable with the care and attention I received. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar As I am diabetic Dr. Stephen Mullins took extra care to inform me of my eye health —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As I am diabetic Dr. Stephen Mullins took extra care to inform me of my eye health. He also sends a report to my family doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Mullins vision —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My visit was very pleasant ,everyone was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant ,everyone was very nice  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My visit was very pleasant ,everyone was very nice and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam! Very professional and friendly staff that answered all questions —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great exam! Very professional and friendly staff that answered all questions. Would highly recommend Mullins Vision to anyone in need of eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very professional and friendly service from the time the entire staff. Thorough exam with great explanation of my issues and all possible solutions. Would highly recommend Mullins Vision to anyone in need of eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dr.'s excellent staff! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Excellent Dr.'s excellent staff!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit went well. My only suggestion would be to use different bp equipment —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My visit went well. My only suggestion would be to use different bp equipment. If you are going to take your patents' bp then you should use the most accurate measurement of it. The wrist monitor is not accurate, thus should be replaced.


StarStarStarStarStar My eyes are important.I get a thourough eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My eyes are important. I get a thourough eye exam. My options are explained and no pressure to buy another pair when I don't necessarily need them. Thank you... :-) Getting update my info online was very convenient too.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, accurate, plenty of information —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I continue to be surprised by the quickness with which my appointments are handled. I had five tests completed and a full examination done in under 45 minutes. Once I made it to the examination room, I was presented with several charts, pictures, and graphs showing specific features of my eyes with metrics and comparisons. Dr. Apple worked through each of those quickly and efficiently, stopping to answer my questions as we went along. During the physical examination, Dr. Apple was quick and thorough at the same time. I am very satisfied with the quality of care I receive from this office.


StarStarStarStarStar No suggestions from me. I had a pleasant experience and feel confident my concerns were addressed —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

No suggestions from me. I had a pleasant experience and feel confident my concerns were addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Best experience possible! Friendly, informative, professional. If you are looking for eye care, this is the place to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Poor reading selection while waiting —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Poor reading selection while waiting


StarStarStarStarStar Could not have been better. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Could not have been better.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ralph Mullins —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr Ralph Mullins is a great eye Dr Explains every thing about your eyes


StarStarStarStarStar Eye visit —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Been coming to Dr. Mullins (grandfather , Son and grandson) for years... Always have had a wonderful experience and good results. Thxs for everything ... Michael R Scott...


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and doctprs All options and questions answered.. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly staff and doctprs All options and questions answered..


StarStarStarStarStar You have an exceptional team with positive attitudes —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

You have an exceptional team. Each member has a positive attitude and is professional and friendly. Thank you for making my eye health a pleasure to maintain.


StarStarStarStarStar this office staff has always been very helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

this office staff has always been very helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend Mullins Vision to everyone. Dr. Apple was very friendly and professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would recommend Mullins Vision to everyone. Dr. Apple was very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar very nice facilities and a very friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

very nice facilities and a very friendly staff. I am so thankful that I chose Mullins for my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not be a better experience. Everyone always very professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Could not be a better experience. Everyone always very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Braxton is 9 and that was his very first eye exam and he loved it. He can't wait to come back. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Braxton is 9 and that was his very first eye exam and he loved it. He can't wait to come back.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr . Apple was very interested in my eye health she took the time I needed to explain to me what my condition was and is today following cataract. Surgery and my recovery I sincerely. Appreciate Mullins vision care and DrApple I feel more now with my eye health than ever I would highly recommend Mullins vision center and the staff to anyone and thank you Dr Apple


StarStarStarStarStar Dingwall Appointments —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You are always so good to get us in together. Thank you for your helpfulness and willingness to work with us. We appreciate you!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and Doc. Great selection of glasses. Dr. Apple clearly explained everything! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly staff and Doc. Great selection of glasses. Dr. Apple clearly explained everything!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit like always. I will always dislike the machine that puffs the air into my eyes. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I enjoyed my visit like always. I will always dislike the machine that puffs the air into my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Best they are —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent doctor and his staff love them all , hope to have many more years of service with them!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Apple was very kind as well as everybody else , and they were very helpful for my vision. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr.Apple was very kind as well as everybody else , and they were very helpful for my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Mullins vision associates —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Best place in cookeville.


StarStarStarStarStar Literally every member of the staff is courteous and professional —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Literally every member of the staff is courteous and professional. Elizabeth ALWAYS makes sure she explains my insurance properly and always walks me through each process in laymans terms. Dr. Stephen is hands down the best around. My visit was quick and seamless!


StarStarStarStarStar I think you guys are terrific! We've been coming to Mullins for 5 years now; your service is to... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I think you guys are terrific! We've been coming to Mullins for 5 years now; your service is to notch, everyone's very friendly and we couldn't be happier. All results and procedures are fully explained; you really take the time necessary to make sure your patients understand test results and any changes in their eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased going to Dr. Mullins. I have been going to him almost 20 yrs.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have always been pleased going to Dr. Mullins. I have been going to him almost 20 yrs.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I AM ALWAYS PLEASED WITH THE GOOD SERVICE I RECEIVE AT MULLINS VISION —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I AM ALWAYS PLEASED WITH THE GOOD SERVICE I RECEIVE AT MULLINS VISION.YOU AND YOUR STAFF ARE VERY COUTEOUS AND HELPFUL.


StarStarStarStarStar Every person was friendly and attentive. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Every person was friendly and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thanks to the awesome staff, I had a wonderful experience getting my very first eye exam! (Except for the puff of air in the eyes but I guess that was really not that bad, just caught me off guard) Thanks again Dr. Stephen I will look forward to coming back for years to come!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and all explanations made in relation to my health. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very pleasant and all explanations made in relation to my health.


StarStarStarStarStar service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Service is excellent. Very pleasant office staff and very informative visit.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience has always been good at Mullins Vision--I have gone there for many years —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My experience has always been good at Mullins Vision--I have gone there for many years. The staff is very friendly and you are well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Ralph always does a careful job of examination and describes well what is happening with my... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Ralph always does a careful job of examination and describes well what is happening with my eyesight. Been seeing him for decades! Debbie


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Apple was great with the kids!  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Apple was great with the kids!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Apple was awesome with the kids. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Apple was awesome with the kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Couldn't have a had a better experience. Everyone is so cheerful and happy to help!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Dr. Apple was very thorough and explained everything well. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent service. Dr. Apple was very thorough and explained everything well.


StarStarStarStarNo Star had a good experience. the only com —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

had a good experience. the only complaint was that i was told that the glasses were covered by the insurance. then when i got home i looked at my bill and it was 20 more dollars for the hidden wire glasses. i thought it was included. so that was the only thing that got me. other than that it was pleasant.


Reply

Thank you for the review. I think what happened is that the FRAME itself was covered by your insurance but the LENSES were not fully covered. The insurance company has a fee associated with a "grooved rimless" lens. I think that is the $20 fee you are seeing on your bill. We will try to make that more clear to patients in the future. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you enjoy your new glasses!