Boston Center for Oral Health

Dr. Carmine Morreale

Star Star Star Star Star 83 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and friendly environment  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Wonderful and friendly environment to maintain my oral health


StarStarStarStarStar Who knew a trip to the dentist could be an enjo... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Who knew a trip to the dentist could be an enjoyable experience


StarStarStarStarStar I can’t even remember how many years I ‘ve been... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I can’t even remember how many years I ‘ve been going to BCOH and to Dr. Morreale but, it’s been at least 30?! He is the BEST dentist and Pat is the most amazing hygienist....It’s not a dreaded appt and my teeth and gums are so much healthier because of them! Would (and do) recommend them to everyone....


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with my first visit to your o... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I am very pleased with my first visit to your office. The staff is friendly and helpful. My cleaning was excellent and gentle. I am eager to go forward with your dental plan. I see how knowledgeable the dentist and staff are with cosmetic dentistry. See you i the new year. Happy Holidays


StarStarStarStarStar The Boston Center for Oral Health was a 5 star ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The Boston Center for Oral Health was a 5 star experience through and through. Communication was crystal clear, patient service was exceptional, and the cleaning itself was thorough and as comfortable as it can possibly be. I will be recommending the team at Boston Center for Oral Health to anyone in the Boston area that is looking for a new dental experience.


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting cheerful staff, great work.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

No waiting cheerful staff, great work.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and friendly staff!  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very helpful and friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Super competent and capable  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Super competent and capable


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Morreale and his professional staff are exc... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Morreale and his professional staff are exceptional. Your care and comfort is their first priority. I travel a long distance to go to their office and will continue to travel the many miles for this level of care.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, Friendly and Reliable Dentistry with ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thorough, Friendly and Reliable Dentistry with a personal touch!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, personal service from everyone. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent, personal service from everyone. I am very pleased, in every way. I am optimistic that the devices will work for me and allow me to eat in a "normal" way. Everyone was very positive and encouraging. Thank you for your personal attention, and for all of your care and concern. Marcia Nalebuff mnalebuff@comcast.net


StarStarStarStarStar Great care...great attention! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Great care...great attention!


StarStarStarStarStar I immediately felt confident that Dr. Morreale ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I immediately felt confident that Dr. Morreale and his staff understood my sleep issues and would provide me with up-to-date and correct care! THIS is why we travel to Boston for medical/dental care. Friendly and attentive staff who have the most up-to-date treatment and knowledge!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased to see that Pat was back in... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I was very pleased to see that Pat was back in the office, having recovered from her injury. As always, the cleaning went very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend BCOH!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Highly Recommend BCOH! I love going to BCOH because the personalized and excellent care I get each and every time. What a great experience by experts in their field.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Webber and his staff are very professional ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Webber and his staff are very professional and friendly! They make you feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly! Nice, quiet, and cle... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone is very friendly! Nice, quiet, and clean office space. Only downside is parking. But great for access by T.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional dentistry focused on your well-being —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Taking a complete and comprehensive view of you as a whole person...your life, your family and your overall well-being, Boston Center for Oral Health offers exceptional, modern dental care and a kind and caring staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Per diem hygienist was wonderful and offered an... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Per diem hygienist was wonderful and offered an exemplary experience.


StarStarStarStarStar BCOH was the best dental experience I’ve ever h... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

BCOH was the best dental experience I’ve ever had by far! The staff were kind, hospitable, and competent. Thank you for a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dental practice —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've only had two cavities in my life, and I was very apprehensive the first time I needed one filled. Dr. Moreale promised I "wouldn't feel a thing" and he totally delivered! Felt nothing either time, and it was so fast and easy! Highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Friendly —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Been going to BCOH for over 10 years. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean office. Excellent dental care. Highly recommended.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Lack of communication —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I had a dental implant issue and contacted the office via e-mail three times with no response. I spoke on the phone with the receptionist twice and specifically asked whether or not Dr. Morreale knew about my issue, and was told that he did. When I arrived for my appointment, the dentist had no idea. I also asked for an accounting of monies spent -- again, three times by e-mail, and twice on the phone, with no response. When I arrived for my appointment, the receptionist FINALLY printed out my statement, but was unable to explain the charges. When asked about specific implant procedures, Dr. Shamardi wouldn't give me a straight answer. Also, I once had a crown made and it didn't fit; it had to be re-made. Dr. Morreale is a nice person, but I have little confidence in the way his office is managed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly team.Motivated sta... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very efficient and friendly team. Motivated staff and fully transparent.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been loyal fan and patient of The Boston... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been loyal fan and patient of The Boston Center for Oral Health since 1977 and I am confident that my Services, Treatments and Care are always accomplished with TLC. I am sincerely impressed with the personal dedication and gracious thoughtfulness every time I visit. ALL THE VERY BEST !!!


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been a patient for the last 47 years and p... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 1969)

I’ve been a patient for the last 47 years and plan on coming for the rest of my life! I don’t have to worry about unnecessary work or price gouging. Extremely friendly, clean a positive experience!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everything at BCOH was and continues... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 1978)

As always, everything at BCOH was and continues to be, ideal, perfect, top of the line!


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Impression —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very friendly and I got to met the dentist before my cleaning even began. Conversational and informative, plus they were able to clear up confusion on I had on my insurance coverage.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very pleasant and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone is very pleasant and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar BCOH is great. I've been happy with all the hyg... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

BCOH is great. I've been happy with all the hygienists and assistants that I've met with. Dr. Morreale is wonderful and you can tell that they value a team environment and always are attentive and caring to each patient. I would definitely recommend them to friends/family. Great practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is great —    (Patient since Fri Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

Everybody on staff is professional, highly competent, attentive, accommodating, and cheerful. Couldn't ask for a better experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I had a quick appt recently to permenantly cement a cap. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get a sitter, so I had to bring my 1, 2, and 4-year old. Every staff member and Dr. Morreale were amazing to my children and me. My 2-year old started crying because he was nervous (yes, he was crying, but I was the patient), causing my 1-year old to cry. The staff offered them toys and made glove balloons in attempts to console them. Afterwards, Dr. Morreale even asked if I needed help to the car. I’m a patient of Dr. Weber and he’s been amazing throughout the years as well. He corrected a problem that my prior oral surgeon said he couldn’t fix. More than five years later, I’m still very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Pat cleaned my teeth yesterday. She is terrific... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Pat cleaned my teeth yesterday. She is terrific! So helpful....always thinking about how she can help problem solve if I have an issue. Also, she has an engaging and friendly personality. I look forward to seeing her! I also appreciate Dr. Morreale being available and helpful as well.


StarStarStarStarStar BCOH changed by entire life for the better. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 1980)

BCOH changed by entire life for the better.


StarStarStarStarStar Ihave been with you for over 50 years,so that says.. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Ihave been with you for over 50 years, so that really says i all


StarStarStarStarStar Timely, friendly staff. Clean and quiet office ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Timely, friendly staff. Clean and quiet office space.


StarStarStarStarStar Very limited exam by dentist.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would have scored a 10 if the dentist would have completed a little more thorough exam after the hygienist. He basically asked her if she saw anything out of the ordinary and he took that for face value. He barely looked in my mouth .


StarStarStarStarStar you are always on-time, so i don't have to wait... —    (Patient since Sat May 20 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

you are always on-time, so i don't have to wait.dental work is top notch, so i have been coming there since 1981, even though your location is not too close to me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Courteous efficient cleaning.  —    (Patient since Thu May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Courteous efficient cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding professional care.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding, professional, friendly care. I had chipped my front tooth leaving an unsightly gap the afternoon before leaving for a 10 day holiday. The dental team managed to create time to fix the problem in such a way that it looks like the original tooth. As a newcomer to both the practice and area the dental team welcomed me, provided a thorough exam, advice and a solution. I left feeling confident to smile. Thank you Dr. Moreale, Dr. Varnerin, Alex and Laura.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist & hygienists! —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Great dentist & hygienists!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist I've ever had in all aspects!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Best dentist I've ever had in all aspects!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good conversation with Dr. Morreale, wh... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I had a good conversation with Dr. Morreale, who has looked after me for many years with exceptional competence. I am truly blessed to have him as my dentist. At this appointment, I also had a cleaning by Pat Hamilton, who I've seen on a regular basis also for many years, and am also very pleased with her work.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I have been a patient of BCOH (Dr. Kugel) for more than 25 years and have always received the best possible dental care from the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Phenomenal experience —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Morreale and his staff are incredibly kind and knowledgeable. I've had the pleasure of seeing great dentists in the past and can say with certainty that this office is unmatched!


StarStarStarStarStar I would trust BCOH with my life let alone my te... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

I would trust BCOH with my life let alone my teeth. I am well past 40 years of care starting with Dr. Murray Gavel.


StarStarStarStarStar BCOH is the best!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

BCOH is top notch. Every time I go in for a visit they make me feel comfortable, explain exactly what they are doing and answers all my questions. Carmine has an amazing team. I would recommend BCOH to anyone who needs a simple cleaning to major adjustments. I trust them like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr weber is my dentist for years and i think th... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Weber is my dentist for years and i think that he is the best dentist in the word


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding service and attention —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

outstanding service and attention


StarStarStarStarStar Warm welcome on first visit —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First visit - Had a personal sit down Dr. Richard Varnerin to go through my medical history and needs, which was very refreshing and welcoming. This was followed by a cleaning which went smooth.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kugel was great - the whole staff and clini... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Kugel was great - the whole staff and clinic was very professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star .TV is not "courteous" or "comfortable ".  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 1969)

The book I mentioned (to Carmine and Pat Hamilton). Is. "Mary's Mosaic," - not Miasma!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Pat, she's easy to chat with and has a c... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Pat, she's easy to chat with and has a caring personality. Very thoughtful in how she helped me correct my brushing. Both the doctor and she are professional .


StarStarStarStarStar Coming to this office is ALWAYS really SPECIAL. ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Coming to this office is ALWAYS really SPECIAL. I mean it! Each one in the office is so kind and caring and effective. The atmosphere is soothing and lovely, which is so helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1995)

My wife and I have been going for 25+ years - Dr Varnerin is by far the best dentist we've ever had


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Alisha the dental hygienist was great! Clean and friendly office.


StarStarStarStarStar great dental team —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We think that Dr. Kugel and team are amazing. Nice people. Great care. And, they only drill when your teeth need it, which is a very good quality in a dentist (and too rare, unfortunately).


StarStarStarStarStar My husband Dennis Oleary will be switching so. ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My husband Dennis Oleary will be switching so.


StarStarStarStarStar Pat took very good care of me, even giving me a b... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 1986)

Pat took very good care of me, even giving me a blanket cause the office is so darn cold! I got to watch TV while she cleaned my teeth and finished in time for me to take alittle walk before returning to work. Patricia is awesome! 💗 I have been a loyal patient for 30 years and have the utmost trust and confidence in BCOH 😘


StarStarStarStarStar I love all,of the employees there. They treat me,... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I love all,of the employees there. They treat me, and each other, like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience and one of the best dentists .... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent experience and one of the best dentists .


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at the BCOH since 2009. It is a great place, the doctors and technicians are... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient at the BCOH since 2009. It is a great place, the doctors and technicians are very knowledgeable and kind. I even moved out of Boston to another state but I still go to BCOOH - there will be a very small chance to find such a good team elsewhere


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic care, helpful people and a huge effort to make visiting the dentist more palatable!... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Fantastic care, helpful people and a huge effort to make visiting the dentist more palatable!


StarStarStarStarStar The care and the quality of each doctor is exceptional. No where comes close to the personalized c... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

The care and the quality of each doctor is exceptional. No where comes close to the personalized care with the highest expertise possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! I always feel like I'm in good hands with Gerry kugel and his excellent staff.... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service! I always feel like I'm in good hands with Gerry kugel and his excellent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly, the place is lovely, but I do miss the dog. The women who did the mold of m... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone is friendly, the place is lovely, but I do miss the dog. The women who did the mold of my teeth was fantastic as was Pat. Of course Carmine was his usual wonderful self


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I have been a patient of BCOH for 25+ years and have always received excellent care from Dr. Kugel and the dental hygienists who have cared for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I recommended your service to my husband and he has been very satisfied.... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I recommended your service to my husband and he has been very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist I had was great!... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The hygienist I had was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Morreale and His Cast of Stars —    (Patient since Mon Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Carmine L. Morreale is a delightful character, an ingenious diagnostician, and a genuine craftsman when it comes to the actual fabrication of crowns, implants, etc.; he is deeply committed to the education and training of up-and-coming young professionals; and he's backed up by a pleasant and genuinely dedicated staff of dentist-specialists, hygienists, and technicians. I travel and hour-and-a-half just to get there.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm glad to see that the practice employs this survey plan. It shows they really care.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I'm glad to see that the practice employs this survey plan. It shows they really care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

This is the best dental office in Boston.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best dentists/oral surgeon/dental hygienists/office staff under one roof. Consider myself fortunate to have been directed that way. They pay attention to details/friendly/listen/knowledgable/trustworthy


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff! Always so clear, especially regarding insurance paperwork which can be such a has... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful staff! Always so clear, especially regarding insurance paperwork which can be such a hassle, and I left feeling very confident in the services provided. Dr. Gheewalla was patient, honest, and so friendly. Would love to come back and recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practice —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I send everyone I know to this practice! They are great. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to this office. All of the staff were incredibly nice and knowledgeable. ... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit to this office. All of the staff were incredibly nice and knowledgeable. Everyone went above and beyond to make the most out of my visit and as comfortable as it possibly could be.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Caring and compassionate —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came to BCOH after seeing an ad on Facebook and was particularly interested in their sedation dentistry. The staff of BCOH are very professional, caring and compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience with The Boston Center for Oral Health and Dr. Morreale has been amazing! My new mouth piece has significantly improved my ability to get a consistent night's sleep and has prevented the frequent wake-ups that existed in my past. The process is simple took only two visits. I'm monitoring my sleep patterns with my fitbit and its mind-boggling how effective the device can be!


Reply

Sleep and great oral health are the keys to overall health! We are so thrilled you are having success with your sleep device, and we will have to share your fitbit idea with our other patients.

StarStarStarStarStar Exceeding all expectations. —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Professionalism of the first order by both Dr Varnerin and his assistant!


StarStarStarStarStar Pat is seriously the best —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I've never had anything but good experiences with BCOH. I am not an easy patient with high anxiety about the dentist, but they are supportive and go the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. I am very grateful to have found this office. The whole team is passionate about what they do. I highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar ...A great, low-intervention practice —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have very, very complicated dental issues. I moved to Boston from New York last year, and went here on the recommendation of my longtime prosthodontist. I have been *extremely* happy with the care I've received: the care with which my situation has been evaluated by the prosthodontist, as well as the treatment from the hygienist.


Reply

Raymond, We are thrilled that you feel comfortable with our practice and appreciate you being our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased with my visits. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Have never had a bad experience there and all the staff are professional, friendly, and never rush you. Couldn't be happier with my treatments and dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the excellent dental care I receive from Dr. Kugel and his staff.... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I appreciate the excellent dental care I receive from Dr. Kugel and his staff.