Morgantown Eye Associates

Thomas A. Stout, O.D., FAAO - Erica L. Owen, O.D.

Star Star Star Star No Star 133 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent job as always... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent job as always...


StarStarStarStarStar Julianna's Review  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great Visit, Very Pleased


StarStarStarStarStar Was very pleased with the service so glad I choose to come here!!! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Was very pleased with the service so glad I choose to come here!!!


StarStarStarStarStar You were very child friendly —    (Patient since Mon Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You were very child friendly. It was her first time to have her eyes examined and she was a little nervous. Everyone was super friendly and kind. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Other than a slow computer the day we were there, our visit was good and I would return. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Other than a slow computer the day we were there, our visit was good and I would return.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit and service in all regards! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent visit and service in all regards!


StarStarStarStarStar Report card —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Doctor very thorough and explained all tests and results to me. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, and clearly communicated with me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a great experience —    (Patient since Sat Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was a great experience


StarStarStarStarNo Star I'm so happy to find good people like you care about my case, I hope you continue with the same... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'm so happy to find good people like you care about my case, I hope you continue with the same way.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Satisfied  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I was satisfied, everyone was cordial. When I walked out of office my vision was great, my contacts fit perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience to come to your office - a cheerful atmosphere and a sincere desire... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Always a pleasant experience to come to your office - a cheerful atmosphere and a sincere desire on the part of staff to be of assistance at every level. Keep up the good work - you are appreciated!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Owen is wonderful and the staff are very friendly —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Owen is wonderful and the staff are very friendly. I also very much appreciated being seen on time and getting out in 30 minutes!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Doctor was great. The billing and staff not great. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Doctor was great. The billing and staff not great.


StarStarStarStarStar I think its fine the way the it is! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I think its fine the way the it is!


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I had been very pleased with how you all have taken care of my family —    (Patient since Wed Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had been very pleased with how you all have taken care of my family. I was very happy to have the same care given to me. I will tell everyone I know about you. Thank You


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love having you and your family as our patients!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor, good service —    (Patient since Wed Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great doctor, good service


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We love your family!

StarStarStarStarStar The visit was great,thanks —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The visit was great,thanks


Reply

Thank you for your kind review, we love having you as a patient.

StarStarStarStarStar I like the people that works there they are nice and concern about what is going on with me. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I like the people that works there they are nice and concern about what is going on with me.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great, appropriate use of technology (eg text message appointment reminders). —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great, appropriate use of technology (eg text message appointment reminders).


Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We always like to stay up with the latest and greatest technology available. We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar We were seated early. We were in and out quickly. We had ample opportunities to ask questions. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We were seated early. We were in and out quickly. We had ample opportunities to ask questions. Dr. Owen is so good with kids. Tuesday had the replacement glasses for us quickly. It was a great experience.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! Dr. Owen loves seeing kids and enjoys the visits as well!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stoudt is thorough and clearly explains what corrective vision plan is needed —    (Patient since Wed Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Stoudt is thorough and clearly explains what corrective vision plan is needed. His staff is courteous and professional.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I have stayed with you for years because I like it so well. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have stayed with you for years because I like it so well. Dr. Owens was a great addition to the team. I am always treated with respect and every aspect of my treatment is explained in detail.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to have you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I did appreciate the nurse getting all my test completed prior to meeting with the Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I did appreciate the nurse getting all my test completed prior to meeting with the Dr. She also wade sure I was comfortable during the process and explained steps on what she was doing.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review!

StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. Much better than my previous visit at another Dr. in town. Very personable —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very good experience. Much better than my previous visit at another Dr. in town. Very personable and "real". Would most definitely recommend.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Sat Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I called in route to let them know I was running late, they were very friendly when I arrived and still made time to see me. All the staff was great and the lady "Tuesday" Was very helpful in assisting me pick out frames


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We are always glad to accommodate your schedule!

StarStarStarStarNo Star From start to finish was 90 minutes! For an annual check up please tell me how much time i should... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

From start to finish was 90 minutes! For an annual check up please tell me how much time i should expect on my next visit. Thank you.


Reply

We apologize that you had such a long visit, when we have extra testing done it may take a little longer for your visit. We will be sure to inform you if this happens again.

StarStarStarStarStar I was so pleased with my visit. Everyone was nice and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was so pleased with my visit. Everyone was nice and helpful. Dr stout was easy to talk to and and very helpful. I will def be back next year.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you next year and we love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I made the right choice.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was my first visit to Morgantown Eye Associates. I was very satisfied. Great staff(not bad looking either). I found my new optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar I made the right choice —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was my first visit to Morgantown Eye Associates. From the time I entered the building I was treated excellent. Great staff (not bad looking either). I think I found my new optometrist.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Train new technicians better. Dr. Owen was excellent as always —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Train new technicians better. Dr. Owen was excellent as always. The technicians were not as good as they used to be. We had a routine visit, but with the new technicians and being under staffed that day, we left the office 2.5 hrs later.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Eye Exam —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was very satisfied with my eye exam.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and helpful. I also appreciated Dr. Stout explaining everything to me —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I also appreciated Dr. Stout explaining everything to me. Looking forward to continuing our business relationaship!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to continuing to keep your eyes healthy!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great visit! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Had a wonderful visit. Dr. Owen and the rest of the staff were quick to answer questions and they answered every one of my questions thoroughly. I'd recommend their clinic.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value you and your opinions as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Morgantown Eye Associates —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Owen and the staff all did an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar very well —    (Patient since Fri Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My doctor was great, Very friendly and very informative, The staff was wonderful start to finish


Reply

Thank you for your kind review of our doctor and office. We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar my first visit —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My first visit was excellent. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We truly value you as our patient and are pleased you had a pleasant experience!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My eyes were being difficult the day of my appointment but the service was excellent. They took their time with me and followed up. Thank you!


Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We always want to be sure you are satisfied with your visit and strive to give you the best care possible!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Owen —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Owen is wonderful. She is a good doctor and also has such a nice personality. I enjoy coming to my visits.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoy seeing you as well!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Very Friendly and polite. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very Friendly and polite. Everyone was quite knowledgeable. Looking forward to my next visit.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are looking forward to seeing you as well!

StarStarStarStarNo Star appointment —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Owens was wonderful with my child. She made us all feel at home.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We love seeing your children in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Owen is always very pleasant and so is the office staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Owen is always very pleasant and so is the office staff.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We truly value you as our patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Staff is always helpful.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always nice to hear staff compliments! We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Erica Owen —    (Patient since Thu May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

very professional and great atmosphere.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I love everyone that works there  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love everyone that works there


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Owen is terrific. She did a nice job of allaying my worries.  —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Owen is terrific. She did a nice job of allaying my worries.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Owen! It's a great place with caring and knowledgeable staff. I won't go anywhere else! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love Dr. Owen! It's a great place with caring and knowledgeable staff. I won't go anywhere else!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review!! We love having you as a patient and always enjoy seeing you!

StarStarStarStarStar Some of the picturs/test that were done on my eyes weren't covered under my insurance, I wish I... —    (Patient since Fri May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Some of the picturs/test that were done on my eyes weren't covered under my insurance, I wish I would have been told that before it were done, otherwise I wouldn't of had it done. Cost me $69.00 more than I was expecting.


Reply

We truly apologize about the confusion. Our patients ideally are always informed of any testing, whether for medical purposes or contact lenses, before they arrive in our office for their examination. This is done to avoid any confusion at checkout and we will make sure our procedures are in place so this incident does not occur again.

StarStarStarStarNo Star It annoys me that every time I go to a doctor/dentist/etc —    (Patient since Wed May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It annoys me that every time I go to a doctor/dentist/etc. office, the tv is on, or the tv and radio at the same time. I always bring a book, and I find the noise from the tv offensive. Doesn't anyone enjoy peace and quiet? What's wrong with reading a magazine in the waiting room?


Reply

We apologize that you are uncomfortable in our reception area. At this time, we no longer have a radio playing in the office and have the television for entertainment for those who are not reading and are waiting on testing. We often have young children in the office and the television helps to ease their possible fear of seeing the eye doctor for the first time.You are always welcome to ask any of the staff to mute the television.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The exam itself was good. Dr. Own was helpful —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The exam itself was good. Dr. Own was helpful. The process of choosing my glasses and getting them ordered was frustrating and took way too much time. I chose to use my current frames and update the lenses. I gather that that is not typical not what is really hoped for. However I am the customer and that is what I wanted. The staff assisting me did not express much confidence in handling this process. The process took forever - approximately an hour, because of various things: the uncertainty of the staff, the constant rebooting of the computer. I hope the glasses come out OK because I definitely don't want to go through that again. However, when my husband chose glasses, that process went very smoothly and he has been very happy with them. So perhaps this was a learning experience for them that will hopefully get better with the next person that wants to do that.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very pleased with my visit everyone was very kind and helpful —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was very pleased with my visit everyone was very kind and helpful. I think you need more of a selection of frames.


Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry that you feel as though there was not a large selection of frames, as we have over 2,500 styles in our optical. If there was a certain style you were looking for please let us know so we can accommodate your needs.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star There was some confusion regarding the cost of the new lens —    (Patient since Wed May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

There was some confusion regarding the cost of the new lens. When I put the new lens in my eyes, I was given a sheet of paper listing the price of contacts, and my impression was this was the total cost. At checkout, I was advised that the listed price was for one eye only. IN addition, the next morning I received a telephone call telling me MEA forgot to add the cost of an exam to the bill and would I send MEA $99.00


Reply

I truly apologize about the confusion on your cost of lenses. The prescribing fee was unfortunately missed when you checked out and we appreciate your patience and understanding. We have ordered your contact lenses and will contact you as soon as they arrive. If you have any further questions please do not hestitate to call our office.

StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and friendly  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very thorough and friendly.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Each visit to the office is always pleasant and informational —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Each visit to the office is always pleasant and informational. The staff are helpful and make each step of the visit flow easily to the next. I know that any question or concern I have will be addressed with professionalism and kindness. I am made to feel that they care as much about my vision as I do. You all take customer service and professionalism to a higher level.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value you as our patient!!

StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Owen & her staff! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love Dr. Owen & her staff!


Reply

We love you too! Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarNo Star The guy in the optical department is an absolute grouch! Every time I go in there he treats his Co... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The guy in the optical department is an absolute grouch! Every time I go in there he treats his Co worker, Tuesday terrible.I spend a lot of money at this optical shop and between my family and I and I really don't appreciate this.


Reply

We truly apologize that you had to witness this rude behavior. We will be addressing it immediately. We truly value having you and your family as our patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience when I come in. Everyone is very friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a good experience when I come in. Everyone is very friendly.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Appointment excellent —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was very pleased with the eye exam and the explanations provided for the exams conducted and the treatment ordered. Excellent treatment from all of the staff.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! You are truly valued as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The entire staff is very friendly. I've never had to wait long to be seen and the Doctor takes time and gives you her full attention.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value you as our patient.

StarStarStarStarStar It's always a great experience and my children love  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It's always a great experience and my children love Dr. Owen. She's wonderful with them.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! Dr. Owen loves seeing your kids as well! We truly value your family as our patients!

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy my visits,everyone is very friendly,every thing seems good as is! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I enjoy my visits,everyone is very friendly,every thing seems good as is!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Stout is very friendly, patient and understanding. His staff is helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this office for all your eye care needs!!!!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! You are truly valued as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Very good service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very good service, especially looking for glasses. Tuesday was very helpful because I couldn't see anything with my eyes dialated. Dr. Owen was very understanding of my condition and concerns.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I feel that I am always given a good understanding of the test and the results —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I feel that I am always given a good understanding of the test and the results. You make me feel special!!!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value you as our special patient!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Waited an extraordinarily long time at each of my exam room stops —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Waited an extraordinarily long time at each of my exam room stops. No explanation or warning was given.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a great visit.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have always had a great visit.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value your opinion and love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very pleased with how well my vision is with the new glasses. No distortion at all with the lenses.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review, and we are so pleased you are happy with your new eyewear! We truly value your opinion and love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Stout and his staff are excellent. They are both professional and down-to-earth, which makes for a comfortable office visit.


Reply

Thank you so much for you kind review! We truly value your opinion and love having you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything was great —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everything was great. I just wish there was a collection of eye glasses $100 or under for people who are on a budget and can only rely on their insurance to cover their frames.


Reply

We appreciate the feedback from our patients such as yourself. We will be launching a new line of frames that are priced at $99. The manager is looking into the coverage for your insurance benefits and will be contacting you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar January Visit with Dr. Stout —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very happy with my visit and detail provided to me by Dr. Stout. It has help both me and my family manage hereditary eye conditions.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value your opinion and love having you as our patient!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been charged more than what was quoted on two separate visit spaced 3 years apart —    (Patient since Mon Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been charged more than what was quoted on two separate visit spaced 3 years apart. I was told that my assessment, determining if I was a candidate for Lasix surgery, would be $92 per eye, however it was $181 per eye then the personnel at the front desk could not explain to me the charges. My husband has been overcharged as well. I do not consider this a trustworthy establishment. And as a fellow healthcare provider I will not be returning nor referring any of my medical colleagues to your eye clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar See for yourself —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I would definitely recommend this practice to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar See for yourself —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The physicians always take time to explain the tests that were done and their results. I never felt rushed and always had all my questions answered. The support staff is professional and friendly. I have had no problem recommending this practice to friends and associates.


StarStarStarStarStar See for yourself —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Physician took time with me and thoroughly explained all parts of the exam and the results. Support staff professional and friendly. I have recommended this practice in the past and will continue to in the future.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate them and truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in all regards! Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent in all regards! Thank you.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate them and truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the professionlism of the staff.Very polite . —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am always pleased with the professionlism of the staff.Very polite .


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate them and truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit as always. New staff integrated into practice very nicely. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent visit as always. New staff integrated into practice very nicely.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate them and truly value you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Owen has been wonderful. I developed anterior uveitis last year and she knew just what to do —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Owen has been wonderful. I developed anterior uveitis last year and she knew just what to do. She was away on vacation and even called me to check to see how I was doing. While she was away I saw Dr. Stout who took very good care of me. They both go above and beyond for their patients. To most physicians you are just another patient but they really made me feel special. I am very thankful to have them taking care of my eyes. If something developes all I have to do is call and they see me right away. All of the office staff are very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My doctor was friendly and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr S. is an outstanding practitioner and excellent at explaining my eye health to me —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr S. is an outstanding practitioner and excellent at explaining my eye health to me. Well done team!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was superior. The staff was friendly and professional and Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My visit was superior. The staff was friendly and professional and Dr. Stout took his time and explained everything reagrding my eye exam so when he and I parted, I fully understood everything. The 2 staff members who helped fit me for and order my glasses made the visit a pleasure. Very relaxing, yet personal and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't think of anything you need to change. All of the staff was great —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I can't think of anything you need to change. All of the staff was great. I really appreciated the new staff who took the time to help me find a pair of frames. Thanks again.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Wait Time Issue —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I've been a patient for several years and never really had a complaint and have been very satisfied. However this time I had to wait longer than usual to get started. It seemed busy and that didn't really upset me too much. The real irritation was I was asked to wait again because all the exam rooms were full, which is fine, but then it seemed I was forgotten and other patients were going in ahead of me. I was there almost an hour past my appointment time before my exam continued. Generally I'm very patient and try to be understanding and admittedly was not in a good mood on Thursday, but I think that was a little ridiculous. The opticians were great.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I am always very pleased with the exam itself —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I am always very pleased with the exam itself. But the cost of the frames, lens, etc even with insurance was $346.00. That was for the frames and lens tehn $149.00 for the contact exam and just not sure why that is so expensive. I have friends that go else where for $89-95.00 for that same exam. I have referred 4 friends to your facility and three have left and one has stayed, but has considered going elsewhere due to the expense. Each of them have left paying one amount and then several months later get a bill for additional expenses and they are not just a few dollars, but $100.00+. I have gone through the same thing. I have two vision care plans and still come out with a huge bill. The exam is excellent, the staff are wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent Customer Service


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Owen has been amazing —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Owen has been amazing. I have a very difficult prescription and she has worked with me to get the best vision I've had in 20 years. I always refer my friends and family to Morgantown Eye Associates.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Long wait. Small office. Small selection of glasses. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Long wait. Small office. Small selection of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa was very, very patient (and maybe a bit amused) while I fumbled thru my contact lens... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Lisa was very, very patient (and maybe a bit amused) while I fumbled thru my contact lens initiation. The staff could not have been more helpful! They took their time and explained everything thoroughly. Hopefully, I'll get better at the whole switch-o/change-o lens sooner than later!


StarStarStarStarNo Star We are very pleased with our visits, —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We are very pleased with our visits,but I did have some concerns about Saturday's visit - there was too much going on for a regular eye exam visit, I enjoyed the sale and festivities but would have rather gotten an invitation to come to the sale - on a separate day than an exam day. Gary is always so attentive when we are getting fitted for Nick's glasses but we didn't get to see him that day because he was so busy, the gal that took care of us was very nice but we didn't feel she knew enough about reordering to make us feel comfortable. Nick choose to keep his current, 1+ year old frames and just order new lenses. I think Gary would have looked at the old frames to be sure they are in good enough shape for new lenses, she did not ask to see them. We paid a cutting fee and I hope when the lenses are put into the frames that everything is okay. One other issue with that day being so busy, when I paid cash - the receptionist said the computer was too busy to print out a receipt and they would mail me one.Again we are happy with our care at MEA, just some concerns about last visit. Ruth Fitzgerald


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Office! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love Dr. Owen and always look forward to my yearly eye exam. The entire staff is warm, friendly and SO helpful. Gary is wonderful when it comes to choosing which frames to purchase and is always so patient with me. I absolutely love this office.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to your office, all the women in the office are so friendly, asnd I couldn't of... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love coming to your office, all the women in the office are so friendly, asnd I couldn't of picked a better Dr. than Dr. Owen Thanks Kim Thorn


StarStarStarStarStar visit —    (Patient since Sat Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have recommended Morgantown Eye Assoc to my co-workers


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent organization, top to bottom. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent organization, top to bottom.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much. Your entire staff is so nice. God bless. :) —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Thank you so much. Your entire staff is so nice. God bless. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Highly recommend Morgantown Eye  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Stout is a great!!! He made me feel very comfortable and explained everything thoroughly. I will highly recommend Dr. Stout and his team to all.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only complaint would be the waiting time past my scheduled appointment time. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The only complaint would be the waiting time past my scheduled appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey for appointment 8-13-12 —    (Patient since Tue Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Not sure what to put here


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Let patients know ahead of time they will have to pay, out of pocket, for mapping of the Cornea if... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Let patients know ahead of time they will have to pay, out of pocket, for mapping of the Cornea if they want contact lenses. Especially since all the other places I have called in the last few days doesnt do it unless requested. If it was a necessary test, insurance would pay for it.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the care that my children and I receive at Motown Eyecare. They are very thorough! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love the care that my children and I receive at Motown Eyecare. They are very thorough!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Billing reminders not so great —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My experience with Dr. Owens was really great -- she answers all my questions and never seems like she is in a hurry to get to another patient. If I keep coming back it will be because of her. because unfortunately the rest of my experience has not been as great. In particular I received a bill for several hundred dollars that I had not expected and I couldn't even figure out from the bill what it was for -- and when I asked I was told that was just a reminder to order my contacts! WHAT? There was no indication on the bill that it was "a reminder" nor was I told that would be the case when I was at the office for my previous visit. Plus, it seemed clear that some front desk staff knew this was the policy but others did not -- one tried to collect that payment from me when I had not even purchased the contacts! There has to be a better system for reminders and for respecting the clients!


StarStarStarStarNo Star One thing I noticed is that I got a text reminding me of my appt —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

One thing I noticed is that I got a text reminding me of my appt. which I responded to and then got a call and an email I think.


StarStarStarStarStar Michele DeCarlo —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Polite and timely. Enjoy coming to your office


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Charges made to FSA card should be able to be immediately verified or matched to a service... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Charges made to FSA card should be able to be immediately verified or matched to a service performed instead of a charge made to the account based on an estimate of future payments. Your methods adds complexity to managing the FSA account. Unknown benefit payment should received prior to customer being charged, especially when you have an established family that has paid their bill.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Found it interesting that not one person offered to clean my glasses —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Found it interesting that not one person offered to clean my glasses. Many of them ask me to remove them and they held them or placed to the side but no one took the time to actually clean them. Just seems like this would be a main focal point of customer service considering it is your business.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great service...watch out for the expensive hidden charges!! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Exam was great as was friendliess of staff. The only thing I caution new and old patients is to ask upfront about charges/fees because they will suprise you and expect you to pay a huge fee at time of check out. Wish the staff would be upfront and informative about this prior to doing all the pictures and tests.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Overall visit length was quite long, I didn't anticipate being there for 75+ minutes for an annual... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Overall visit length was quite long, I didn't anticipate being there for 75+ minutes for an annual eye exam. After one assessment, I waited more than 20 minutes to see Dr. Stout, so maybe the Monday morning time was not a good option. I really like Dr. Stout and will continue to come but the wait was quite long.


StarStarStarStarStar M. Johnston —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very nice service. I do like the fact that people will take the time to explain any questions that I have.


StarStarStarStarStar You basically squeezed me in because of my emergency. Everyone was nice, professional and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You basically squeezed me in because of my emergency. Everyone was nice, professional and helpful...Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit as always. Explanations very thorough and future care options covered. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent visit as always. Explanations very thorough and future care options covered.


StarStarStarStarStar 100% satisfied —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I appreciate the time and attention Dr Owen gave me. I greatly appreciate her patience, kindness & understanding, which made for a very pleasant overall experience.


StarStarStarStarStar 6/13/2012 —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Nice to do buisness with.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Owen is a very competent optometrist. She diagnosed my condition and treated me appropriately —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Owen is a very competent optometrist. She diagnosed my condition and treated me appropriately. I don't know what would have happened to my sight without her quick thinking and expertise.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very thorough, with progressive equipment —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very thorough, with progressive equipment. Only one improvement: would like my appointment reminder email to come about 24 hours in advance, instead of 3.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff always pleasant to deal with. I Trust my 1/2 blind eyes to them. Great people!!!!!. THANKS. —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff always pleasant to deal with. I Trust my 1/2 blind eyes to them. Great people!!!!!. THANKS.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Wed Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Owen is AMAZING! She is always so friendly and makes you feel comfortable. She really cares about her patients. The staff is great too! Being greeted with a smile and not having to wait for long periods of time make this a great environment. Keep up the good work guys!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Visit —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I enjoyed my visit with Dr, Owens and everyone was very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had first rate service, especially when picking out new frames —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have always had first rate service, especially when picking out new frames. The staff is knowledgeable when it comes to picking the right frames out for different faces.


Was not happy about being charged a different copay without prior consent —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Was not happy about being charged a different copay without prior consent. It was an eye exam but since they took pictures they considered it medical.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The only problem I have, and it is an on-going problem, is having both the television and music on... —    (Patient since Wed May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The only problem I have, and it is an on-going problem, is having both the television and music on at the same time in the waiting room. Have one or the other, but no both. It bothers me enough that I'm considering changing to another optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar I greatly appreciate the time Dr Owen is taking with me & making sure I get the correct fit for... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I greatly appreciate the time Dr Owen is taking with me & making sure I get the correct fit for the contacts I need.


StarStarStarStarStar The assistant who started with me was rather business-like and not immediately personable.  —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The assistant who started with me was rather business-like and not immediately personable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only negative comment I have is it was a long appointment, my appt —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The only negative comment I have is it was a long appointment, my appt. time was 9:30 and I did get done till 11:30.


StarStarStarStarStar i wouldn't change a thing. I just love DR. Owen —    (Patient since Fri Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

i wouldn't change a thing. I just love DR. Owen


StarStarStarStarNo Star The constant, nagging appointment reminders need to stop. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The constant, nagging appointment reminders need to stop.


StarStarStarStarStar great visit —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was wonderful and I loved the personalized attention that was given to me when picking out my new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Shoulder massage during field of vision testing. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Shoulder massage during field of vision testing.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very happy with visit until Barb assisted me with eyeglasses —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very happy with visit until Barb assisted me with eyeglasses. I could tell she was new to her job because she showed a lack of confidence in her abilities. Gary stepped in to help her assist me with my purchase. Upon checkout, I was overcharged $50.00 due to Barb's mistake. No blame was assigned to the error, which I thought showed professionalism from the other employees.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldnt change a thing. You all were very excellent and proffessional. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I wouldnt change a thing. You all were very excellent and proffessional.


Great experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic People —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I highly recommend the services provided by Morgantown Eye Associates. I was warmly received by the staff and provided with a clear explanation of the various tests I would experience. The results of the examination were presented in a way that gave me a good understanding of my present situation and things to consider in the future. The entire staff was outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar My only wish is that you would except my insurance, PEIA - Vision Benefits of America. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My only wish is that you would except my insurance, PEIA - Vision Benefits of America.


Reply

We apologize that we do not accept your vision insurance. We do accept your PEIA insurance for your visits with us. We choose to not participate with VBA because that insurance limits your choices in having quality eyewear. We would be more than happy to provide you with any receipts needed for reimbursement purposes. We hope that you continue to choose our office for quality eyecare.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I would like to see you switch the company that does the lenses for your glasses —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I would like to see you switch the company that does the lenses for your glasses. Because their service sucks!! I understand that there was a strike issue. But there should be a back up plan other than going to Wal-Mart!


Reply

We apologize for the inconvenience. Your insurance has a specific lab that we must use for your glasses that your employer has chosen. If you use your insurance elsewhere, the same lab will be used. Our normal lab has quick and efficient service with no strike issues.

StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and Helpful —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

One very nice thing was the automatically billing of our insurance. In addition a good selection of glasses and Dr. Owen and others all worked together for a comprehensive exam, evaluation and glasses perscription.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen on time. The Dr. Owen and staff were knowledgable and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was seen on time. The Dr. Owen and staff were knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely recommend friends ands family. Thank you