Millbrae Smile Center

Millbrae Smile Center, Dr. Valerie de Leon

Star Star Star Star No Star 20 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar High-tech dentist —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This office always impresses me with the latest high-tech system and their friendly and thorough service. Highly recommend Dr. DeLeon and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Bernadette was very helpful scheduling my appointments —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Bernadette was very helpful scheduling my appointments. Rita was her same "over the top" considerate, thorough, and compassionate self. Dr. Val has magic fingers!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Three hours in the chair was little much. The doctor went back in forth with two patients —    (Patient since Sat Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Three hours in the chair was little much. The doctor went back in forth with two patients. My time is valuable.


StarStarStarStarStar When I walk into the office I always feel like I am visiting family rather than going to the... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

When I walk into the office I always feel like I am visiting family rather than going to the dentist. I also have to say that Rita ALWAYS goes above and beyond to make the patient comfortable. She has a very special gift for anticipating any needs. Thank you and see you all in six months.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was treated with care from everybody.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE MILLBRAE SMILE CENTER —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Been going here for years. I get so much compliment on my teeth and gives me so much confidence.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met was extremely welcoming and helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone I met was extremely welcoming and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar very nice people all around!!! —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very nice people all around!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist that attended me on April 11th (I cannot recall his name) is great —    (Patient since Fri Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The dentist that attended me on April 11th (I cannot recall his name) is great. Best dentist I've had!


StarStarStarStarStar The office feels like family to me and it was nice seeing everyone. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The office feels like family to me and it was nice seeing everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Alvy was very pleasant and helpful when  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Alvy was very pleasant and helpful when I arrived...took care of me right away


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Extremely poor quality of work —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. De Leon blames the poor quality of her work to the patient and everything else she could possibly think of. She refers patient to other dental practitioners to re do her work at patient's expense. My experience in that clinic was a total waste of time and money. I only wish that other people who contemplates on going to that clinic are given ample warning.


StarStarStarStarStar I look forward to my appointments because they are like visiting with dear, dear friends —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I look forward to my appointments because they are like visiting with dear, dear friends. The times when there is an unpleasant procedure to be done I am made as comfortable as possible. A++++++


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Needed to inform patients better of situations  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was seated soon after I filled out all the paperwork. Then I was supposed to take x-rays but there were technical problems so I ended up waiting there for over 40 minutes doing nothing. Well, I would really wish someone could have explained to me that there was a technical problem and I would expect to wait a bit longer. Instead, I would have to ask to obtain the information myself. My next appointment was not well explained as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady, I forgot her name, who cleaned my teeth was very helpful in answering any questions I... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The lady, I forgot her name, who cleaned my teeth was very helpful in answering any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar Setting the Appointment and Dental Services —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

When I missed the appointment because I came late due to my hectic schedule and overtime work at Morton Salt, they reschedule my appointment time as earlier as they can. Tony is a nice person and she did her great job in cleaning my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Toni was so patient with my 3 yr old son — 

Toni was so patient with my 3 yr old son. He was so proud of himself after his cleaning and I was delighted that he was able to get looked at.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Gemma is always in a hurry when you talk or ask things from her, she never ask if I understand my... — 

Gemma is always in a hurry when you talk or ask things from her, she never ask if I understand my procedures or my payment options. She calls the wrong the number to reschedule my appointment when in fact I already told her via phone my preferred contact number. She even missed calling me when she was supposed to call me and I waited the whole afternoon and night for nothing. When asked via phone for something, she is not clear and patient to dictate what I need to know (eg.email address, etc.). She lack customer service skills. The dentists and dental assistants are all friendly, knowledgeable and competent. The clinic is clean and nice though the parking is another story. I hope the cost for services will be a little bit lower to be affordable for anyone so I can refer it to my friends and relatives.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Reschedule 4 times — 

My appointment was rescheduled 4 times before I actually was able to go in. It was proposed for about a month, having the date changed 3 times within that month. Even on the day of my appointment, I recieved a call that they needed me to come in at least 2 hours earlier. I understand when you need to reschedule once or even twice, but changing the appointment 4 times overall is ridiculous. I cleared my schedule to make it and they should tend to the patients needs as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone on the team is so friendly. I always feel comfortable and welcomed during my appointments.