Mc Clurg Vision Center: McClurg, Greg A. OD

Dr. Greg McClurg

Star Star Star Star Star 86 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Love all the staff at McClurg's they are fantas... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love all the staff at McClurg's they are fantastic.. they are caring, supportive and feel like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly doctor and staff!! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly doctor and staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly office. Would re... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and friendly office. Would refer to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Total vision care one individual at a time —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McClurg doesn't just give an eye exam, he cares about the person and them getting the best results in corrective vision and overall eye health. The entire experience made me feel like my corrective vision was as important to him, as it is to me. Getting the corrective lens for both distance and up close has been amazing. I've said for year, if you want a caring doctor and the best eye exam, McClurg Vision is the place to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful people, wonderful service! Nowhere else id go for my families eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar You can tell with people coming and going that ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You can tell with people coming and going that the staff cares about each individual person.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. McClurg and staff!  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love Dr. McClurg and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring Staff —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. McClurg and staff recently performed a thorough examination of my eyes. The entire staff was professional and caring. I felt they all had my best vision as their goal.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Customer Service —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar great staff and dr. caring and attentive, answe... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great staff and dr. caring and attentive, answered all questions and very helpful in choosing glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking care of my eyes. They are... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for taking care of my eyes. They are doing well but they need checked annually because of my diabetes. I appreciate you all very much.


StarStarStarStarStar Now, my wife and daughter come with me for an a... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Now, my wife and daughter come with me for an annual check up. Dr. McClurg is very thorough and competent.


StarStarStarStarStar I have taken my entire family to Dr. McClurg. M... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have taken my entire family to Dr. McClurg. My six-year-old was delighted with his care and humor.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already recommended you to my co worker!... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have already recommended you to my co worker!


StarStarStarStarStar I really loved my visit with Dr. McClurg!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really loved my visit with Dr. McClurg! The office staff was great and helpful. I had been to Dr. McClurg years ago and decided to go back to him and he still had my file and remembered me. He likes to explain things in detail which is very helpful and he has given me the best vision through my glasses possible. I'm a difficult case..lol! The best thing I went online to find out hours and phone number and found out you can book online it was easy you tell them when your available and they book appt and email you back to see if it's okay with you. So easy! Love this place.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Eye Care... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As always, my recent visit to McClurg Vision Center was outstanding. I was greeted warmly by Stephanie as I entered. She had already located a few frames I might like to try and while I was looking replaced the nose pads on my current glasses. Within moments I was directed to a new machine that photographs the back of the eye. I had RK years ago and traditionally the resulting scars prohibit such photography. To my surprise the new machine took amazing photos that Dr. McClurg later showed to me and explained what was revealed by the photos. As normal, Dr. McClurg had my vision as his main goal - besides utilizing the newly obtained photos, he did other examinations of my eyes and prescribed new lens for me. Even though I moved to Knoxville, I continue to return to Seymour for the great visual care.


StarStarStarStarStar Ive been going to Dr McClurg for years. Great g... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Ive been going to Dr McClurg for years. Great group of honest, friendly and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I can really see myself coming back here. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I can really see myself coming back here.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McClurg and his entire staff (Stephanie is ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. McClurg and his entire staff (Stephanie is who I see most frequently) are extremely personable and go above and beyond to get to know their patients. They make you feel like family when you visit. I continue to drive make the drive to his office even though it is no where near where I live or work.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Dr. McClurg took time to expl... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. Dr. McClurg took time to explain the tests and results to me. His staff was wonderful in helping me choose attractive frames for my glasses. Everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Love everybody who works there. You guys are so n... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love everybody who works there. You guys are so nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Charlie  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

He was very detailed and complete.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McClurg always gives a very thorough exam and takes the time to explain what is going on with ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. McClurg always gives a very thorough exam and takes the time to explain what is going on with your eyes. I went in just expecting to get new glasses. Lots had changed with one of my eyes. He took lots of time with me, didn't give me a new prescription yet, but set me up to see a specialist for further exam and treatment. I highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The office had a nice hometown feel —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The office had a nice hometown feel. Will definitely be my new go to for vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a wonderful visit everyone is nice and friendly and professional. Thanks. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a wonderful visit everyone is nice and friendly and professional. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Stephanie is wonderful. She makes me feel welcomed —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Stephanie is wonderful. She makes me feel welcomed. Doc has a great sense of humor! I enjoy my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McClurg, Stephanie, and Rebecca are fantastic! They are friendly, belt, and personable —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. McClurg, Stephanie, and Rebecca are fantastic! They are friendly, informative and personable. I lived in Seymour for the first two years when I moved to east TN in August 2000. I moved to Knoxville in June 2002 and I still make the drive to Seymour to see Dr. McClurg.


StarStarStarStarStar I was greeted as I walked in the door and made to feel as if I was home —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was greeted as I walked in the door and made to feel as if I was home. I asked for help in picking new frames and Stephanie already had a great suggestion lined up for me - these, in fact, ended up being the frames I chose. Throughout the refraction, dilation, etc. I was constantly informed about what was being done and why it was being performed. I felt the entire staff was thorough and professional and had a great interest in making sure my vision needs were met. Suggestions were made re eye drops for blurry vision as I age and for nutritional supplements. The visit was thorough and all were professional. Everything was performed in a timely manner. I moved to Knoxville a year and a half ago but continue to drive to Seymour for the great eye care I receive in this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, prompt, and professional —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was greeted as I walked in the door and made to feel as if I was home. I asked for help in picking new frames and Stephanie already had a great suggestion lined up for me - these, in fact, ended up being the frames I chose. Throughout the refraction, dilation, etc. I was constantly informed about what was being done and why it was being performed. I felt the entire staff was thorough and professional and had a great interest in making sure my vision needs were met. Suggestions were made re eye drops for blurry vision as I age and for nutritional supplements. The visit was thorough and all were professional. Everything was performed in a timely manner. I moved to Knoxville a year and a half ago but continue to drive to Seymour for the great eye care I receive in this office!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

McClurg Vision is the best Vision Place I have ever been to. They take their time with every patient. You can tell they take pride and care in their work.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a pleasant visit! See you next year! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasant visit! See you next year!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office as always been very accommodating to my needs and work with me on my days off —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your office as always been very accommodating to my needs and work with me on my days off. They are more then a staff, they care and it shows. Dr. McClurg has always been very informative and explain things so that I could understand. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar RSmith —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

courtesy and professional


StarStarStarStarStar all the team members are always friendly and helpful.I would refer anyone to this office! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

all the team members are always friendly and helpful.I would refer anyone to this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to have been there. I hope my condition can be corrected. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Glad to have been there. I hope my condition can be corrected.


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every one was very friendly and professional and I did not have to wait past my appointment time. Dr. McClurg was very nice and informative. I would recommend him to any one.


StarStarStarStarStar I would say at the end I didn't realize at first I wasn't getting glasses along with contacts the... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would say at the end I didn't realize at first I wasn't getting glasses along with contacts the younger girl didn't explain it very well however Stephanie stepped in and was a lot more friendlier and explained things a lot more clear to where me and my mom could understand things easier


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my experience at your office —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with my experience at your office. Everybody was so nice and I was well informed. Your office is very warm and friendly and the coffee was wonderful. I would recommend my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Took care of my problem quickly and pleasantly.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Took care of my problem quickly and pleasantly.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is very professional and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. McClurg and staff.  —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love Dr. McClurg and staff. Excellent service. So caring and understanding. Exceptional experience all around.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and pleasant experience every time I visit —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and pleasant experience every time I visit. Would highly recommend to friends and family!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Dr.McClurg's is friendly and supportive. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at Dr.McClurg's is friendly and supportive. Dr. McClurg spends a lot of time with the patient making sure the lenses are exact and that the patient has a clear understanding of any problems.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get excellent service here. The staff is always nice. And Dr. McClurg —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always get excellent service here. The staff is always nice. And Dr. McClurg is awesome!! It's hard to find a great Dr. That has a great bedside manner as Dr. McClurg.


StarStarStarStarStar Stephanie is appreciated because she is very honest with me about how glasses (the frames) look on... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Stephanie is appreciated because she is very honest with me about how glasses (the frames) look on me. She wants me to look good or as good as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Both Dr McClurg and his staff made me feel welcome —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Both Dr McClurg and his staff made me feel welcome. The treatment of my vision problems was very detailed. I have had RK surgery that makes treating my vision problems complex. Dr. McClurg spent a lot of time checking my vision, checking on my eye pressure, conducting the refraction test and just generally examining my eyes. Samples were provided for treating my dry eyes. I truly feel Dr. McClurg, Stephanie, and Rachel have my visual health as a true concern for them.


StarStarStarStarStar There was a lot to think about and we're old so it probably didn't all sink in. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There was a lot to think about and we're old so it probably didn't all sink in.


StarStarStarStarStar Greg McClurg Vision Center offers highly professional vision care with a friendly and... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Greg McClurg Vision Center offers highly professional vision care with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Greg and his staff have helped make my personal transition into the world of glasses and eye care easier . Thanks Ed Ponder


StarStarStarStarStar The friendly atmosphere and comfort level is the reason I continue to return to McClung —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The friendly atmosphere and comfort level is the reason I continue to return to Dr. McClung.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was very good, I was helped with very friendly and efficient staff,thanks Dr,... — 

My experience was very good, I was helped with very friendly and efficient staff,thanks Dr, McClurg and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Then people in office are wonderful.It is always pleasant and very helphful. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Then people in office are wonderful.It is always pleasant and very helphful.


StarStarStarStarStar Was treated in a very professional and friendly manner —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was treated in a very professional and friendly manner


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming here for quite a few years —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been coming here for quite a few years. The location is no longer as convenient for me but Dr. McClurg, Stephanie and all the staff makes it worth the trip. I would not want to go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar We always have a great experience when we are there.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We always have a great experience when we are there.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr McClurg has been my eye doctor for approximately 14 years ... I moved from the area in 2007 ... I live four hours away and at one time 8 hours ... Regardless, I travel every year for an appt with Dr McClurg ... He's the best! The staff is so friendly and helpful. .. They are like family to me :)


StarStarStarStarStar Every one made you feel comfortable and they were very helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every one made you feel comfortable and they were very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Joe Fall's Appointment —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything and everyone was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated well at McClurg Vision. I am very pleased. —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always been treated well at McClurg Vision. I am very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar VERY NICE PLACE GREAT SERVICE — 

VERY NICE PLACE GREAT SERVICE


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McClurg —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. McClurg and his staff are the most woderful and proffesional staff I've ever had the pleasure of going to. He is very thorough and really cares about his patients. The staff are friendly and proffesional and will answer any questions you might have forgotten to ask Dr. McClurg. They're very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Rhonda Ellis


StarStarStarStarStar exam and office visit — 

no complaints at all totally satisfied and pleased!!


StarStarStarStarStar The prices of eyewear is getting so outlandish now that those of us who are not longer working and... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The prices of eyewear is getting so outlandish now that those of us who are not longer working and do not have insurance may be forced to go the box stores for filling our prescriptions. Help!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr. very informative! Nice personality too! My two girls love him!  — 

Great Dr. very informative! Nice personality too! My two girls love him!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You all so Much!! Everyone was just EXCELLENT!!Very,VERY Visit! I will recommend you to... — 

Thank You all so Much!! Everyone was just EXCELLENT!! Very,VERY Visit! I will recommend you to everyone! My eye is much better. Thanks Again for the EXCELLENT CARE!! Ed Spangler 865-223-9827 Cell


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The crew worked me in after nasty weather impacted my morning visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McClurg and his staff welcomed me as I entered the office —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. McClurg and his staff welcomed me as I entered the office. They then made me feel comfortable and at ease as they tended to my vision needs. I have vision problems related to prior eye surgery but Dr. McClurg ensures that I get the best treatment possible for my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Good — 

He explains everything well, and they charge my insurance right.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with entire visit. I was especially pleased with the employee "Stephanie" —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very pleased with entire visit. I was especially pleased with the employee "Stephanie". She was very helpful. She was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. (not sure exactly what her job title is considered)


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere and made you feel very welcome. — 

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere and made you feel very welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar A person who goes to their doctor always wants to have a good experience and if they have a bad... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A person who goes to their doctor always wants to have a good experience and if they have a bad one, they just find another. I have always enjoyed coming to Dr. McClurg, Hsu staff is very nice and easy to enjoy which makes the visit even better.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional visit as always! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Exceptional visit as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McClurg always takes the needed time to make sure my vision needs are met —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr McClurg always takes the needed time to make sure my vision needs are met. He and his staff are friendly and I consider them friends.


StarStarStarStarStar McClurg Vision Visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent staff,facility and DR.


StarStarStarStarStar Very throrough exam and all questions answered. Friendly and professional staff. — 

Very throrough exam and all questions answered. Friendly and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The Better to SEE you with —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Going to any doctor can be an uncomfortable expience at best, but Dr. McClurg, Stephanie and Rebecca really make feel relaxed and comfortable. They are VERY patient and will take the time to answer every question you may have.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was very pleasant. They were quick & thorough. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very pleasant. They were quick & thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar I love going to visit Dr. McClug —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love going to visit Dr. McClug. He is very professional and makes the visit comfortable by having personal conversations with you. Best eye so for I have ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would highly recommend McClurg Eye Care to anyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly place — 

Cheerful staff and good exam


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hometown folks —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Easy to access, friendly staff and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarNo Star Visit with the kids. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and the Dr. McClurg are really nice and always in a good mood. They are also great with kids. Never had a complaint during the 5 years I have been seen him for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always received excellent care from Dr. McClurg and his staff — 

I have always received excellent care from Dr. McClurg and his staff. We appreciate all they do for us!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience every time —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I'm very pleased with Dr. McClurg and the staff. Dr. McClurg takes the time to explain things regarding my eye health and gives very clear and helpful instructions. I appreciate Dr. McClurg and everyone in his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly officer —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and friendly officer. Have always left my appointment feeling I had a through exam & knowing if I had an issues after my appointment, I could just call.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McClurg is a very good doctor — 

Dr. McClurg is a very good doctor. He is very thorough and he explains everything clearly to his patients. We have had nothing but great experiences with his office.


StarStarStarStarStar There have been a number of issues since my appt (with Rxs and copays, etc —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There have been a number of issues since my appt (with Rxs and copays, etc.), but the office staff have all be EXCELLENT and really very helpful. Thank you, guys! Hope you enjoyed the doughnuts.