Marcoe Family Eyecare

Dr. Kathy Marcoe and Associates

Star Star Star Star Star 91 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The e-mail notifications were very helpful! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The e-mail notifications were very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Seagle —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had to wait till 930 for a 9 appt which was itrating BUT when i got into see the new dr. Seagel it was remarkable. She was professionsl and personal and explained everything step ny srep.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best eye care you can get in the area!... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was very friendly and efficient! The doctor was very informative and answered all questions!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was done quite fast and professional... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was done quite fast and professional.Very satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and easy appointment. Always a good thoro... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Quick and easy appointment. Always a good thorough visit!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone there at Marcoe Family Eye care was ve... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone there at Marcoe Family Eye care was very professional and courteous I would recommend you to evey one I know


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar As a new patient, I was very pleased with the q... —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As a new patient, I was very pleased with the quality of your entire operation. The staff was very friendly and efficient and Dr. Marcoe was knowledgeable, personable, and willing to take the time to answer questions. I was also happy to see such a high level of technology in her office.


StarStarStarStarStar They were really nice and helped me find a par ... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They were really nice and helped me find a par part of glasses that got and looked good.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very happy with the service and the glasses that I received. As always, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The doctor made me aware the I have higher pressure in my eyes, which is something that I need to have monitored to make sure that I don't have more problems later on.


StarStarStarStarStar Feel comfortable and confident about my exam —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Feel comfortable and confident about my exam


StarStarStarStarStar As always, great experience.. prompt service, e... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always, great experience.. prompt service, excellent care.Staff attentive. Dr Marcoe..explains your individual eye health in a detailed manner. Wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar I"ve been coming to Marcoe Family Eyecare for y... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I"ve been coming to Marcoe Family Eyecare for years and have always been very satisfied with my care.I have always been treated with respect.Would not go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and were able to answer a... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was friendly and were able to answer all my ins. questions efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was very organized and professional.... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was very organized and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Good appt. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything with my appointment went well. Everyone was friendly and I did not have any issues with anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very o... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very organized and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very upset —    (Patient since Sat Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My exam was great, as usual. The doctor was great, as usual. The office personnel I have had an issue with, however. I was called today to inform me the glasses I purchased had arrived and were available for pickup. When I was leaving work, I travel over an hour to my place of employment, I called the vision center to inquire as to what time the office would be closing. I was informed that 8 pm was their closing time so I hurried home from work and them drove the extra 20min to the vision center in Seneca PA where I was to pickup my glasses. I arrived at 7:47 pm only to find that whatever employee was closing this evening had decided to close early. This is not ok. This is not good business and especially because I hurried and drove so far only to find the place closed earlier than it should have. I am very upset about this because now I will have to drive the 20min back out here again tomorrow if I can get home from work on time. Something should be done about this. Nathan McClintock 814-758-0799


Reply

Hello Nathan, as the Office Manager for Marcoe Family Eyecare I do apologize that the Walmart staff told you they would be open until 8:00 pm and then decided to close early. I can assure you that I will talk to the Walmart Vision Center Manager about this issue at my earliest convenience to ensure this never happens again and I will pass your message and phone number along to her so that if you would like to express any additional thoughts, you may do so. Again, I sincerely apologize this happened and completely understand your frustration but I do thank you for making us aware that this is happening so that we can have a meeting to ensure it does not happen to any other Walmart costumers in the future. Tabatha Office Manager Marcoe Family Eyecare

StarStarStarStarStar I trust Dr. Marcoe with my vision issues. If I ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I trust Dr. Marcoe with my vision issues. If I have any concerns she fits me into her schedule . She takes time to get background on my situation, thoroughly checks my eyes, and explains findings well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great jon great service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great job! Everyone was very friendly from the worker who waited on me to the Dr examining my eyes. Great job! I really was impressed with the three notifications I received two by text and one phone reminder of my up and coming appointment


StarStarStarStarStar I was a very happy with all aspects of my visit... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was a very happy with all aspects of my visit everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to Marcoe Family Eye Care was ve... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first visit to Marcoe Family Eye Care was very positive. The staff members were all professional, thorough and efficient. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone who needs an optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very courteous and helpful. Great... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Great crew!


StarStarStarStarStar Marcie Family Eyecare Exam —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Marcie Family Eyecare gave me a thorough exam and friendly service. I would recommend them to my family and friends .


StarStarStarStarStar I had another great experience —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had another great experience, I'm even more satisfied with my glasses this time! They're comfortable, and everything is in sharper focus, plus I love the style!


StarStarStarStarStar I wasn't happy with my old eye doctor... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I wasn't happy with my old eye doctor and thought I'd try the one in Walmart for the convenience. I've been coming here for years now because the staff is always pleasant and helpful, no upsell pressure, just a thorough exam. Could not be more satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best optical exam I have ever had ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was the best optical exam I have ever had in a great caring environment. Dr. Marcoe was outstanding and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar On-time, professional visit with questions answ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

On-time, professional visit with questions answered. Thank-you.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff, the best! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, the best!


StarStarStarStarStar The lady who helped me pick out glasses was ver... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The lady who helped me pick out glasses was very nice and had excellent customer service skills.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marcoe is great and you will not be disappo... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Marcoe is great and you will not be disappointed with her professional manner and staff. I highly recommend her for your eyecare needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great optical care —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As always, a good experience. Dr. Marcoe & the staff are consistently friendly, taking the time to listen to concerns & answer any questions regarding testing & products. Would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything went great and very smoothly


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I give Dr. Marcoe a five-star rating. She is caring, gentle and mannerly....very professional. She has always made me feel comfortable during my exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Each visit is has been a great experience. Dr Mar... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Each visit is has been a great experience. Dr Marcoe is very through & competent. Will continue to have my yearly vision check-up here.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and courteous. Got into my appointment ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was friendly and courteous. Got into my appointment quickly, exam was quick and thorough. Easy appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and efficient with pleasant people.... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fast and efficient with pleasant people.


StarStarStarStarStar An eye service that "sees'" You. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, compassionate, competent. Those are the words I would use to describe Marcoe Family Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional eye care; conveniently located. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've been a patient of Kathy Marcoe for over five years. She has provided me with excellent eye care during that time. I appreciate her having special equipment to evaluate my eyes because of my Type II diabetes. Always friendly and always professional. I look forward to my annual visits.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very nice and modern looking space. Clean and I felt very comfortable. P


StarStarStarStarStar This is a big plus to have the online service... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is a big plus to have the online service


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very happy with appt, and specialized care I received. Only place I will go...They are very nice people and highly recommend them to anyone..Thank you


Reply

Thank you for being a loyal patient of ours!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

every one was good and friendly we will go back again when time comes


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very pleased with the service and the attention my husband and I received. Dr. Kathy Marcoe is very pleasant and very knowledgable. She puts you at ease, and answers any questions you may have. Great Doctor, Great Staff, Great Practice !


Reply

Thank you very much, glad to have you as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Always leave feeling like the appointment went great!!... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always leave feeling like the appointment went great!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my visit. Much different from my last experience at an... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my visit. Much different from my last experience at another local place. I was encouraged to ask questions, was given understandable answers. Clearly my best experience in the 54 years I have been wearing glasses.


Reply

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your visit!

StarStarStarStarStar It is great. Everyone was very nice.... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is great. Everyone was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar i had the best time getting my eyes examined. the team was fantastic! the receptionist was persona... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

i had the best time getting my eyes examined. the team was fantastic! the receptionist was personable and pleasant on top of the fact that she knew her stuff when it came to give me info on the best bang for my buck financially. the doctor was great and very thorough with my exam. i didn't have to ask questions because he explained everything so well. i will definitely be using this eyecare center again and have already recommended it. thanks guys


Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very happy with my first experience at Marcoe Family Eyecare. I will definitely be returning for my future eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye am Grateful! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

excellent! Thank you, Got me in for a appt. very same day. And fixed my eye. I am very Grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always impressed with the staffs knowledge and kindness and how well and polite Dr. Marcoe tre... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I'm always impressed with the staffs knowledge and kindness and how well and polite Dr. Marcoe treats me


StarStarStarStarStar We love the Doctor at Marcoe family eye cars. She is so sweet and kind. Takes great care of our ki... —    (Patient since Sat May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love the Doctor at Marcoe family eye cars. She is so sweet and kind. Takes great care of our kids. The other ladies were also very helpful with helping the kids find frames and size them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was very courteous and professional... —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was very courteous and professional


StarStarStarStarStar They were very nice people there thank u very much for ur help ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They were very nice people there thank u very much for ur help


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to Kathy. She really goes out of her way to help you. She worked a long time with me... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love coming to Kathy. She really goes out of her way to help you. She worked a long time with me on previous visits to get my complicated Rx for contacts to work. The other girls are great too always fast and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smoothly. Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went very smoothly. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar We were very happy with our visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We were very happy with our visit


StarStarStarStarStar We really like all the girls in the office —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We really like all the girls in the office


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Why would anybody go elsewhere when you can come to Marcoe Family Eyecare and get the best for less. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Dr. Marcoe is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had pleasant visits at my eye examines. I wouldn't change a thing. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've always had pleasant visits at my eye examines. I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar I think you should be able to put 50% down and they order your glasses then pay off the balance to... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I think you should be able to put 50% down and they order your glasses then pay off the balance to pick them up.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, explained each step of the exams very well —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional, explained each step of the exams very well. Answered all me questions and I will definently recommend to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Very much like Dr. Marcoe.. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very much like Dr. Marcoe...explains everything you need to know and more would highly recommend this office and doctor to anyone


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was traveling from out of town and had great care and was seen the same day I went in to make an appointment. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy and staff did excellent job. Nice people to visit!!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Kathy and staff did excellent job. Nice people to visit!!!


StarStarStarStarStar All went well. Did not feel pressured. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All went well. Did not feel pressured.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't know it was my first ever visit —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Don't know it was my first ever visit


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was very good no complaints at all —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was very good no complaints at all


StarStarStarStarStar Was a good experience. Friendly people, timely manner and knowledgeable eye doctor, Kathy Marcie —    (Patient since Sat Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was a good experience. Friendly people, timely manner and knowledgeable eye doctor, Kathy Marcie. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar As I am a new patient I was very impressed with all of the staff —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As I am a new patient I was very impressed with all of the staff. They were very friendly an professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Coffee bar. Just kidding. You guys did a great job!!! Thanks for fitting me in. Doug —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Coffee bar. Just kidding. You guys did a great job!!! Thanks for fitting me in. Doug


StarStarStarStarStar Highly satisfied  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As usual, I was extremely satisfied with my visit. Everyone, including Dr. Marcie & all of the staff, are always so friendly & willing to take time to listen to concerns & explain procedures and results. I could not be more satisfied & highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was short handed, not their fault were waiting on other customes —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff was short handed, not their fault were waiting on other customes


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy the treatment I receive by your team. They are friendly and very informative.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always enjoy the treatment I receive from your team. They are friendly and very informative. I am hoping my new lenses will improve my ability to see better. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Happy with the service. Quick exam but thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are always so friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff and doctors are always so friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The people in the office always seem very busy.. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The people in the office always seem very busy...having to answer phones, while working with customers, while answering questions for other people.


StarStarStarStarStar It was pleasant and not a long wait . —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was pleasant and not a long wait .


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service!!! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I want to thank the staff at Marcoe Family Eyecare for exceptional customer service in a time of great need. There normally is a couple week wait in list for eye appointments at this facility, however in my case I was seen immediately. What a huge relief, with terrible vision glasses are necessary. So imagine the panicked when my glasses snapped in half. Without hesitation the ladies in this facility got me in within 10 minutes of walking in the door, the next available appointment wasnt until December third. I greatly appreciate this service not only did I get fast service but every employee was very helpful and polite. They answered all my questions and even tried giving me suggestions for temporary fixes. Thank you so much to the staff at Marcoe Family Eyecare in Seneca, Pa.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was great and esplained everything perfectly —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor was great and esplained everything perfectly. I have some macular eye issues and was referred to an eye specialist. I will continue to attend your office for all eye services and will refer you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything worked out great —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything worked out great. I'm very happy with the services, and would defiantly refer other people to the services you provide. The staff and Doctor Marcoe are very professional and treat Patiences with a lot of kindness. Great services!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Fei jiang —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I think it was a good visit for us


StarStarStarStarStar You always appear to be ahead of the game with the latest technology and techniques —    (Patient since Sat Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You always appear to be ahead of the game with the latest technology and techniques. I've been seeing Kathy for a long time now and feel is a top notch service provider. I just don't want you to ever leave the area.


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated well and greeted by the friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always treated well and greeted by the friendly staff. The girls are awesome and helpful when picking out frames for the glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased overall. Dr. Marcoe is very professional and quite pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was pleased overall. Dr. Marcoe is very professional and quite pleasant. She explained all procedures as my exam progressed. I value her work and care for my eyes. Helen Urda


StarStarStarStarStar If there was a perfect eye doctor visit, this was it. Thank you for your service. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

If there was a perfect eye doctor visit, this was it. Thank you for your service.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend wiping down your machines ( chin and forehead rests/) when each patient enters the room,... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Recommend wiping down your machines ( chin and forehead rests/) when each patient enters the room, so they can see that they have been cleaned.


StarStarStarStarStar I personally like mauve/medium purple colored frames —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I personally like mauve/medium purple colored frames. Maybe, you could get a bigger selection of that color to choose from....


Reply

Very good suggestion, I will be sure to pass this on to Walmart and see what they say about enhancing the options for this category for the future! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit overall!

StarStarStarStarStar it was a very good visit with no problems. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

it was a very good visit with no problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Could you get the forms to fill out ahead of time for first time users? —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Could you get the forms to fill out ahead of time for first time users?


Reply

Great question! Yes, of course the medical history forms are available to fill out ahead of time! If you visit our website at www.marcoefamilyeyecare.com and click on the "Medical History Form" tab on the right hand side of our homepage, you are able to print it, fill it out and bring it in at the time of your appointment! Also, if you would ever like to stop in here ahead of time while you are in the area and grab a copy to bring home with you to have filled out we definitely encourage that as well!! Thank you for your question! Marcoe Family Eyecare

StarStarStarStarStar Have the robot call when someone is there to make an appointment. Otherwise, excellent. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Have the robot call when someone is there to make an appointment. Otherwise, excellent.