Luke J. Jacobsen, DDS

Dr. Luke Jacobsen

Star Star Star Star Star 50 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I'm always confident in the care that Dr. Jacob... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm always confident in the care that Dr. Jacobsen and the team present to me. The front desk and hygienist are wonderful too. I would recommend the team to anyone needing great dental care with a smile!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been looking for a new dentist for quite... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have been looking for a new dentist for quite awhile. I have very high standards - this is the first office that meets all of them. I would highly recommend this practice. Jennifer Caughlin, PhD


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office In The Valley! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome staff, very friendly and engaging! They always make you feel welcome and comfortable. Never a long wait and great options for scheduling appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar I will be coming back and recommending Dr Jacobsen —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

A friendly, highly knowledgeable and professional dental team.


StarStarStarStarStar easy to find through TDA, more than one web pre... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

easy to find through TDA, more than one web presence....name of dentist, name of group, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen. I just moved to AZ and needed to find a dentist. Luckily, I found Dr. Jacobsen and Jodie. They make a great team. They both made sure I was always comfortable and talked me through the steps of the procedure of a new crown. Dr. Jacobsen made my crown in the office. It was the perfect fit, no extra drilling needed! I did not feel a thing. It was such a time saver to have all this work completed in one visit. They are both so nice and friendly, I feel as though I've known them for years. He is truly gifted and talented doctor who loves his work and is an expert in his field.


StarStarStarStarStar See ya soon, everyone was great —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

See ya soon, everyone was great


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist and Staff —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful doctor and staff. I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit. Detail oriented and informative.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Jacobsen is very thorough, detail oriented, and takes the time to inform the patient on everything he's seeing and recommending. He provided pictures of the fillings once they were finished and they looked perfect. Other dentists have had trouble numbing me correctly, but no problem here. Definitely glad I switched dentists. Will be coming back here from now on. Everyone I met there was friendly and welcoming. If you're at the point where you're reading this review, just go ahead and book your appointment. You will be happy you did.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! My cousin referred me to Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service! My cousin referred me to Dr. Luke Jacobsen and his staff and I couldn't be happier with the service I received. They are very friendly, professional and made me feel comfortable with my procedure. Talked me through the whole thing. I will be recommending their services to all of my friends and family. Needless to say, I found my dentist for life!


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down the best experience ive ever had at ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Hands down the best experience Ive ever had at a dental office.


Reply

Thank you Brandon! It is always GREAT to meet new patients such as you and your wife! We look forward to serving you for MANY years to come.

StarStarStarStarStar A+ Dentist  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Starfire Dental is a clean and friendly place equipped with knowledgeable staff and technology to suit your dental needs. Dr. Luke Jacobsen is really funny and brings great energy to the office.


Reply

Thank you Rachel! It is patients like you who make us LOVE coming to work every day!

StarStarStarStarStar An excellent experience in finding a new dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was lucky to find Dr. Jacobsen as a dentist after mine retired and I had to find a new one. As I was doing the research in finding a new dentist, Dr. Jacobsen was one of the recommendations I got from my insurance company, and I’m glad I chose him! From the regular teeth cleaning, to the more complex work on my teeth that I’ve had done at Starfire Dental so far, Dr. Jacobsen and his staff have displayed high levels of knowledge and professionalism while being welcoming, kind, and personable. They’ve always made me feel comfortable by taking the time explain everything, answer any questions, and get the job done right in a manner that is never rushed. Dr. Jacobsen is efficient, yet pays careful attention to detail- somewhat of a perfectionist, which is fine by me with anything in the medical field! You can tell that his practice is very current and up-to-date with the procedures and equipment used, but yet he doesn’t gouge you with high costs. He’s down-to-earth, and takes pride in doing high quality work. He seems to really have a passion for his profession. As far as the location and the office itself- it is all nice & clean, and aesthetically pleasing. Starfire Dental ended up exceeding my expectations in establishing a new place for me to get my dental work done. I will definitely be recommending Dr. Jacobsen to any colleagues, friends and family who are looking for a new dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Luke and his staff are as professional as you will find in the industry. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar As much as I hate going to the dentist I'm actu... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As much as I hate going to the dentist I'm actually looking forward to my follow up appointment. Straight forward and to the point with recommended repairs and maintenance.


StarStarStarStarStar My first appointment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first appointment was with Melissa and Dr. Jacobsen. I was seen quickly upon arriving and filling out necessary paperwork. They were both extrmely nice and welcoming, putting me at ease as a new patient. They both thoroughly evaluated and explained my dental health state. I truly am glad I have found this office to take care of my dental needs and actually look forward to my next visit!


StarStarStarStarStar The friendliness staff is amazing —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The friendliness staff is amazing


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jocobsen is my choice for best all around, ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Jocobsen is my choice for best all around. In my total experience, (95 yrs) no one has demonstrated the skill and expertise as has Luke Jacobsen. I had a removable partial which didn't fit properly. Several attempts by others failed to solve the problem, he made the necessary adjustments quickly. This is but one small example of his skill. He is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jacobsen and His staff are great. I have be... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Jacobsen and His staff are great. I have been to several dentists over the years and unfortunately have had lots of experience with dental procedures. Dr. Jacobsen is, by far, the most skilled dentist I have ever seen. My family is very fortunate to have found him!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was a hour early i did not wait. I love this office the people are great and Dr.Jacobsen is very experienced he gives you all your options as well as the pros and cons for each option. Jodie is amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Chipped Tooth —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I chipped my front tooth and Dr Jacobsen and his assistant did an excellent job filling the chip. It looks great!! you cant tell it is an filling looks like a perfectly normal tooth


StarStarStarStarStar I'm not a fan of the dentist but I am now! (: —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had such a great experience with Dr Jacobsen & his assistant Jodie. They were very welcoming and his service was superb! He is very thorough and informative with every step he took. Hands down the best dentist visit ever. I would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! Staff friendly, Dr Luke was a... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Experience! Staff friendly, Dr Luke was also very friendly and did an amazing job on my SORE tooth! I will be back.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! Best dentist I've ever seen.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Amazing! Best dentist I've ever seen.


StarStarStarStarStar a very warm friendly atmosphere. I would recomm... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

a very warm friendly atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone.


Reply

Amy,Thank you! We pride ourselves on providing a technology savvy, comfortable environment for our patients. We appreciate you as a patient and will always take care of you like family.

StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental office in the valley. ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is the best dental office in the valley. Dr. Jacobsen is an excellent dentist and is very personable and professional. He has a great staff that always makes you feel like family and ensures that your visit is positive. I highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen, Jodi, and the staff of Starfire Dental.


Reply

Thank you Susan! We are humbled and proud to be you and your family's dentist of choice. We will always take care of your needs with the utmost professionalism, kind, caring manner (with a little humor thrown in). We consider you family. Thanks again!

StarStarStarStarStar Patients Best Interest! + Welcoming & Educational —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Jodie, Dr. Jacobsen and their entire staff are welcoming, comforting and educational. They never make me feel uncomfortable & they always take the time to educate me on what is going on in my Mouth & why the best solutions are - whether they're at-home Solutions or in-office remedies. Their interest is truly with the health and best-interest of the patient. As long as you are honest and clear with them on our needs and concerns you will have an amazing experience.


Reply

Chelsea, we LOVE to see your smiling face! You make what we do easier! thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar One word....."Aamzing". I enjoy going to the de... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

One word....."Aamzing". I enjoy going to the dentist. Great office and an amazing staff.


Reply

THANK YOU RAY!!

StarStarStarStarStar Staff, including the front desk, dental assistant... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff, including the front desk, dental assistant and dentist, were all spectacular. Highly recommended!!


Reply

Thank you Tena! Great to have you here!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Place! A++++ —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasure. I love Dr. Jacobsen and his staff. They are all really knowledgeable and amazing at what they do and I can't imagine going anywhere else. I would refer anyone to Starfire Dental as they are A+++! Thanks for the great service every time. You guys are the best!


Reply

Lauren, it is really our pleasure! Thank you for bringing Tony to us as well! We will always take care of our patients like family. When patients like yourself are happy it makes us happy!

StarStarStarStarStar Best dental experience of my life! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It had been a number of years since I had seen a dentist and I had a fear of going back because I knew I would need some major work done. Dr. Jacobsen and his wonderful staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and address my concerns. By the end of my first visit we had a plan to get me back on track and my fear of the dentist was gone. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen!


Reply

Thank you Michael! So happy to have you as a part of our "dental family". Congrats!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is so friendly! Thank you!... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone here is so friendly! Thank you!


Reply

Ashley! Great to have you as a patient. We LOVE having patients like you. Quality of care is key and we provide that to each and every patient. Thank you for the review.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I scheduled with Dr. Jacobsen anticipating the need for a procedure, but was surprised that he felt it was not necessary at the time. He is very conscientious and honest. I found him to pay great attention to detail. I will recommend him to others.


Reply

Thank you Diane. We pride ourselves in providing the quality of care a patient needs. We are excited and honored to have you as a patient and will provide the same care to everyone you send us! Thank you and see you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar I had a tooth break and I was in pain. Dr, Jacobsen and his staff got me in the office that after... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a tooth break and I was in pain. Dr, Jacobsen and his staff got me in the office that afternoon! What a wonderful experience ! I would highly recommend this great Dental Office!


Reply

Our pleasure to serve such a deserving individual. See you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Would Highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen to anyone with confidence. amazing group of people that could ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Would Highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen to anyone with confidence. amazing group of people that could not be more courteous and professional. The time and care that Dr. J puts into each visit shows he truly values his patients.


Reply

Thank you for the review! We pride ourselves in providing the best dental care. W are so happy to have you in our dental family.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jacobsen & his staff are awesome and provide amazing care!!... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Jacobsen & his staff are awesome and provide amazing care!!


Reply

Thank you Elisha. It gives us such pride when we have a compliant patient that knows the value of great dentistry.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I already reviewed via Yelp. http://www.yelp.com/biz/starfire-dental-scottsdale-2?hrid=hZE4bgTExPQRV0HgFHJgOg&utm_source=oshare


Reply

Thank you! We really appreciate your review.

StarStarStarStarStar Well done.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Well done. Dr Jacobsen was pleasant and explained what he was going to do and explained the reasons for his recommend treatment plan. He has a great chair side manner. He will work nicely as my new dentist.


Reply

Nancy, We really enjoy patients like you! Thank you for chosing Dr Jacobsen. I know he will fit your needs and who knows, maybe we will have some fun too!!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Office Ever —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this place! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist. Great staff, great atmosphere and overall service is awesome! Wouldn't go anywhere else...


Reply

Thank you Juleigh!! See you at the Open House

StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable felt like I knew everyone for years  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very comfortable felt like I knew everyone for years


Reply

Thank you Deb! We are happy to have you. Our promise is to take care of you like family. Should you have any friends that you would like to refer, we will take care of them the same way. Thanks again.

StarStarStarStarStar Service and staff ... great .I , like 99 —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Service and staff ... great . I , like 99.9% of the population , don't ever want to see there dentist . but I still go


StarStarStarStarStar I learned to schedule later in the day so I could have some wine —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I learned to schedule later in the day so I could have some wine. I do, however, prefer Blue Moon beer:)


Reply

Wes, Thank you for the great review. We really enjoyed meeting you and are excited to help you with any of your dental needs. Please feel free to pass our information along to any friends and family so we may take care of them with the same compassion. I am so happy Kelly referred you to us! See you for wine soon!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visit was an overall pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobson to my family and friends!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As always... excellence on all accounts.


Reply

Thank YOU!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Ed Hill —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My wife and I love Dr. Jacobson. He and his staff are friendly and efficient. He has the latest equipment and his dental work is superb.


Reply

Thank you Ed! Your kind words touched our heart. It is patients like you and you wife that keep us striving to go above and beyond for our patients. Fell free to send any of your friends and family our way and we will make sure we treat them like family too. Thanks again!

StarStarStarStarStar Nikki is a real asset. Made me very comfortable. Dr. Luke knows his stuff —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nikki is a real asset. Made me very comfortable. Dr. Luke knows his stuff. Looking forward to completing what is planned ahead. Jodie, oh well, I'm biased.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We really pride ourselves on being thorough, professional and helpful at all times. That, along with a fun atmosphere makes our office a great place to be! Can't wait to see you again.

StarStarStarStarStar 😃 —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Jacobsen and his team are great. They make me feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible . Thank you, Dr Jacobsen for giving me my smile back.


Reply

We love you too!

StarStarStarStarStar This office is GREAT! I've met the entire team (I think) and everyone seems sincerely interested... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This office is GREAT! I've met the entire team (I think) and everyone seems sincerely interested in helping educate the client, which I appreciate as a curious person. I really lucked out in finding Dr. Luke Jacobsen's office after relocating to Arizona and I'll continue to recommend this office to anyone I know. Many thanks to you and your entire team!


Reply

Thank you! We sincerely LOVE having patients like you. Thank you so much for the referral of your friend!

StarStarStarStarStar Megan was quite professional and an excellent hygenist.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Megan was quite professional, but personable, and an excellent hygienist.


Reply

Megan is a great asset! She is one of the best I have seen. Patients love her kind sense of being and her knowledge. So happy you found her!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, always there when I need you —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome, always there when I need you


Reply

Wendy, Thank you for the kind words. It is patients like you that make us love what we do and do what we love.