Los Angeles Center For Ear, Nose, Throat and Allergy

Dr. Geoffrey Trenkle and Dr. Ahmed Maki

Star Star Star Star Star 159 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied. Thank you for excellent custome... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very satisfied. Thank you for excellent customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone here was so friendly and knowledgeable! I was early and they were able to see me before my appointment time, which was great! They were quick and efficient without making me feel rushed. The doctor I saw was very helpful and the medication I was prescribed seems to have done the trick!


StarStarStarStarStar Great people  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very good service here, they make you feel very much at home. I want to thank them for being so good to me and my wife.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Doctor Trenkle and good follow up. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Wonderful Doctor Trenkle and good follow up.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place. Staffs were all nice and the... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love this place. Staffs were all nice and there was no waiting time. They called in exact time as my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar They were all great with me,and the doctor he a... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They were all great with me,and the doctor he answered all and any questions I had


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice persons at this location. 5 Stars —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice persons at this location. 5 Stars


StarStarStarStarStar Great service they answer you any question you ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service they answer you any question you have and take care of you insurance paper work.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service great presentation and exploratio... —    (Patient since Sun Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great Service great presentation and exploration on my issues and how i will heal as well as teaching was needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Wish more doctors offices were like this! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Even though I was a new patient, unlike other doctors offices, I had a very short wait time. They're very organized add get to your issues right away.


StarStarStarStarStar .I have a good experience. The staff were atte... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

.I have a good experience. The staff were attentive and cordial and the Dr was very good as well.


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Dr Jumaily in Glendale location. He is th... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I saw Dr Jumaily in Glendale location. He is the best doctor ever. he is very attentive and professional. He is really making make a difference in his patient's lives.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with this office. The suppor... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with this office. The support at the front desk was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a real good experience at this office. Th... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a real good experience at this office. The Staff is very professional and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is extremely friendly and professional... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone is extremely friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and great doctors. They really do... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service and great doctors. They really do listen and take their time with you, I am very happy with the diagnosis and treatment. Dr. Danielle Tristani was excellent.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I waited over an hour for my appointment, I had... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I waited over an hour for my appointment, I had other things I needed to do and it would be nice to be called at the time of my appointment or don't schedule. I had people who got seen before me and came in after me. Allergist was good, but when I saw Dr. Maki I felt very rushed I didn't get all the information I couldn't process questions fast enough to ask and now I have all these questions. I called and left a message and no one has called me back over a week later.


StarStarStarStarStar I gave this place a 5 stars !  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I gave this place a 5 stars !


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unprofessional staff and treatment —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Unprofessional I made an appointment to see Dr. Maki through the center's customer service or operator. I specifically asked in what days Dr. Maki is in the office and was told the days and made the appointment for Friday, August 24. When I got to the clinic, the first thing I had to do is pay and fill out information. Nobody informed me that Dr. Maki isn't in the office on Fridays. I only found this out when I was inside the treatment room and asked the assistant when I will be able to see Dr. Maki. I was never told that I won't be able to see Dr. Maki prior to that, after I especially took a day off of work and drove almost an hour each way. Also, how do you charge a patient the same price as seeing a doctor for seeing the P.A. I told this story to other doctors that I know and they said that they have never heard something so unprofessional like that.


StarStarStarStarStar What a lovely appointment —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

What a lovely appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Love it!!! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great place with a great staff! I couldn’t be happier with the care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I definitely give a five stars . I don't have to wait for more then 20mins I get call in right away 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Bedside manner-POOR —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Went in bc I could feel obstruction. It was creating tremendous anxiety for me or could have been created by anxiety. Dr was not caring. Made faces. Was annoyed by me more than concerned. I felt so low and embarrassed when I left. We’re all human. Compassion goes a long way.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office and staff, the doctor was very... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful office and staff, the doctor was very kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring. I'd say this is the feeling felt on my... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Caring. I'd say this is the feeling felt on my first visit to this office. The staff was both friendly and attentive. One of my best appts yet this year.. THank you for your service. Look forward to coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.jumaly is the best doctor I met after 2 mon... —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr.jumaly is the best doctor I met after 2 month of incredible pains thank you Dr God bless you


StarStarStarStarStar I am grateful for the care I received and look ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am grateful for the care I received and look forward for follow-up.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki gave me a thorough exam, eliminated al... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Maki gave me a thorough exam, eliminated all possible causes of my ear trouble. With the treatment and medication I’m all better now


StarStarStarStarStar Love my Doctor and the  —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love my Doctor and the Staff are wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar professional and friendly staff. Clean office. ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

professional and friendly staff. Clean office. Always on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Maki, Melissa Arevalo the best.. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Maki and staff have been exceptional. My wife has been battling severe allergies all year long for years. Her past doctors would just give her more pills and continue to feel miserable. Since coming to White Memorial, one visit to Dr. Maki’s office her allergies are 100% better, she has’nt felt this in years. Thank You all. A quick acknowledgment of gratitude to Allergy Medical Assistant Melissa Arevalo her service and professionalism was exceptional. She was able to rearrange our appointment time and made my wife feel comfortable while giving my wife her allergy test. Melissa was outstanding. Thank You again. Henry and Jennifer Marin


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only thing I did not like was the fact that... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The only thing I did not like was the fact that I have to wait too long my appointment was at 3:33 pm and I was seen close to 5:33pm


StarStarStarStarStar Went to my appointment after results of my test... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Went to my appointment after results of my test given to me . The P.A tended to me and told me what I had. That was it, no explanation, offered no educational information, no alternatives, if meds could help, duration. Nothing. I had to ask her for specific information. I wonder, if this had been a less educated patient or a person who would not know what to ask, then what. You are a service provider, a professional. Please care enough to provide your patients with information on what is going on with them.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, kind and prompt —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I did not have to wait long and the staff was efficient and kind. Dr. Trenkle was very knowledgeable and patient to listen to my concerns and to answer my many questions. I am very thankful for the time he spent with me.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT EXPERIENCE. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My Primary doesn't remove wax. My hearing aid specialist no longer does. Los Angeles Center for Ear, Nose, Throat and Allergy to the rescue. I'd give them a 10 on a scale of 0-10.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office. I have been going for the l... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this office. I have been going for the last 2 years and Dr. Trenkle and his assistants are very helpful and I finally got my sinus surgery, and even though it was a hard process it was worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar I was disapointed that I did not see my Dr. And... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was disapointed that I did not see my Dr. And the fact that they wanted me to have lab work dine and when I went in no mention of it. Then they did not tell me any more information about my MRI than I could ha e read for.myself off the report I felt the whole visit was a waste of my time and money.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki is simply amazing & honest. His staff... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Maki is simply amazing & honest. His staff is very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Got excellent attention for my needs . I feel ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Got excellent attention for my needs . I feel the goodness to resolve my problem and feel it will be done. They listen to my concerns and answer any and all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent consultation, and waiting for surgery... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent consultation, and waiting for surgery date and as properly imagined, they need to get my neurosurgeons approval because I still have his stitches in my head!


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptionally friendly staff, even though very ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Exceptionally friendly staff, even though very busy. When I called re a question, one staff member contacted the P.A. to get an answer...then called me within a couple of hours with a clear answer. Thanks, J.


StarStarStarStarStar It’s always great coming into this office.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It’s always great coming into this office.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Always excellent and professional service. Staff is courteous and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Clark is an excellent ENT Physician. Staff i... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Clark is an excellent ENT Physician. Staff is very warm and helpful.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Long Waiting Times —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice facilities and great doctors but waiting times for appointments are outrageous. I've waited over 45 minutes beyond my appointment time to be seen at both of my appointments (one Downtown, and one in Hollywood) before even being called back to the room. Wish they'd run on time, or even closer to on-time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleased with my visit with Dr. Abdou. He was very thorough, solution-oriented, listened well, and had a calm bedside manner.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very prompt and courteous service!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I love how dr danielle gives and pays very clos... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love how dr danielle gives and pays very close attention to you. This was my 2nd time with her shes the best. Office was nice and clean . Everyone else was nice also


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr. Rami Abdou —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Rami Abdou was terrific. He made me feel welcome, listened to my concerns, explained everything very clearly, and didn't try to make mountains out of molehills. It was a very pleasant visit. It's nice to have found an ENT that I can trust. If there's one little quibble, it's the office staff. There was an error on my prescription. The pharmacy called them on Thursday and both called and FAXed on Friday. No one answered or got back to them. However, when I called and left a message after hours on Friday, Dr. Abdou called the pharmacy and got it sorted within 30 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Good doctors/technicians but terrible scheduling to tell me to get there at 9:45 am for a 10:00 appointment only to be seen about 11:15 because "they must have started see patients later than normal" without immediately emailing scheduled patients who are affected by delay.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office treats in a perfectional... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone in the office treats in a perfectional manner and you are seen in a timely other the dr is fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar I love the whole staff. They are very friendly ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love the whole staff. They are very friendly ; accommodating and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Gus —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Efficient. The first time I visit Glendale office, probably the other otolaryngologist could solve my problem rightaway at that time but instead I had to comeback suffering until dr Maki solved my matter efficiently.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Boo —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very unfriendly and unhelpful


StarStarStarStarStar Mistreatment —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was treated really bad by the nurse that treated me. I was supposed to be treated for my voice, I have been without a voice for 7 weeks now, my Doctor said that I needed to have the ENT look inside it with a special tool because my lymph note has been infected for sometime now. The nurse refused to use this tool to look inside, instead she decided to look into my ear and take out wak, which hurt really bad. I had to check her and threated to live the consult if she didn't stop. She was annoyed that I said that did not even say goodbye when she left. She is also very mean to the other girl that is assisting her, like if she is her servant.


StarStarStarStarStar the staff in general  —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st class staff and facility —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Thank you for all your help, I am leaving my full list of compliments (and maybe compliant) on the website, facebook.com.


StarStarStarStarStar Is always good to see the team. No wait, thorou... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Is always good to see the team. No wait, thorough consultation, plain and simple.


StarStarStarStarStar Nickolas R.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is Nickolas's mother. Very informative appointment. The ENT Specialist was very informative as to the diagnosis, the risks and treatment options.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was great, and very informative.... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My appointment was great, and very informative. I didn't have to wait long to see the doctor, and we discussed my condition, and he also cleaned out my ear. This saved me time, as I had another appointment scheduled for the East L.A. office the next day which I was able to cancel. Parking was easy, and the waiting room was not overcrowded.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Diagnosed with a middle ear infection. Proscri... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Diagnosed with a middle ear infection. Proscribed Augmentin. After two weeks, hearing has not been restored although the pain is less.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, great clinic! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Such a caring and wonderful staff! They are the best! Always so friendly and caring. Thank You to everyone at ENT who has helped me. I am grateful for all of your help.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki was very Professional. His approach wa... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Maki was very Professional. His approach was simple but extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend this doctor.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review. I are happy to hear you enjoyed our offices and Dr. Maki. If it's not too much trouble, it would mean the world to us if you could post this review on yelp or google. links below. https://goo.gl/maps/Pw8UhBNvNi92

StarStarStarStarStar Office staff and the doctor were professional, ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Office staff and the doctor were professional, polite, and courteous. We didn't wait that long at all to be seen.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review. I are happy to hear you enjoyed our offices and Dr. Maki. If it's not too much trouble, it would mean the world to us if you could post this review on yelp or google. links below. https://goo.gl/maps/Pw8UhBNvNi92

StarStarStarStarStar My name is Jesse Cooper current patient of dr.t... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My name is Jesse Cooper current patient of dr.trenkle, again I would like to give thanks for the follow up care, and monitoring of my recent septoplasty surgery. I am progressing very well as, I told the doctor and his staff. So thanks again for returning my health, and i will you soon.


StarStarStarStarStar Being our first visit. The process of the entir... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Being our first visit. The process of the entire visit was fast. We were in and in less than 2 hrs. I think you should consider parking validation for at least 30 mins to help with the cost of parking


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and curtious staff and service. I would definitely refer anyone to see Dr. Trenkle.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki is professional, courtesies and effici... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Maki is professional, courtesies and efficient would highly recommend him to anyone


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki was very compassionate a... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Maki was very compassionate and helpful. He knew immediately what the problem was and took steps to resolve it. He treated me with respect and explained what was wrong in a clear, professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Gave great attention to my needs. Heard all my ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Gave great attention to my needs. Heard all my concerns and responded positive giving me a great hope of resolution to my problem. Thank you doctor for all you did for me.


StarStarStarStarStar A little bit of a wait in the lobby!But once I... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

A little bit of a wait in the lobby! But once I got in , I was very happy with my diagnosis and even happier with the results of my procedure ! I would highly recommend them !


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and explainatoty  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very helpful and explainatoty


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely pleased with my visit! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was extremely pleased with my visit!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor, excessively long wait time.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great doctor! Gave clear explanation. I just don’t know who he was. I had to make an appointment and nobody told me the doc’s name! The wait time however was ridiculous...I had a 10am appointment but had to wait 45mins. It’s as if my time didn’t matter.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was great!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone at the office was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. Drs and staff are... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a pleasant experience. Drs and staff are very kind and helpful. Drs are very knowledgeable and confident. Just a great place to get the help I need. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure to see Dr. Jeffrey Jumaily  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was a pleasure to see Dr. Jeffrey Jumaily and her staff. Which are all friendly and courteous. Dr. Jeff did a manuever for my vertigo which my 1st ENT last didn't do. The office I must say is very neat, clean and organize.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Perhaps doctor could have reviewed ( or obtaine... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Perhaps doctor could have reviewed ( or obtained a copy) of patient's medical history prior to first consultation. Integrated health care should be a priority, especially if being referred by colleague.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Careing Dr. and Staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the time you check in, see the Dr., my Dr Jaber MD, is a very caring Dr.,listens, very informative, understands his patient needs to be met, I leave with assurance, confidence and trust in him and his staff. This office is professional, courteous, informative and you leave knowing ur in good hands. ❤️


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent and courteous service. Pricing was excellent.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was made to wait twenty minutes to be advised... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was made to wait twenty minutes to be advised I needed to see the surgeon who only works on Tuesday and they needed to reschedule my appointment. It would have been nice if they had called first thing in the motning


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff, and Dr. Abdou is very professi... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very nice staff, and Dr. Abdou is very professional and knowledgeable and kind .


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service appreciate that very much b i had ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Fast service appreciate that very much b i had to wait over two months for my appointment that wasn't ok with me i didn't know was wrong anxious for two months


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors and staff. No waiting, I was cal... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great doctors and staff. No waiting, I was called to see the doctor few minutes after I walked in. Paperwork for new patients was so easy and quick to complete because they already completed the information they got from the patient when called to get a first appointment. The doctor and all the staff members are very very friendly. The doctor listen to all my concerns and explained to me all my medical problems and all possible solutions. I highly recommend this medical office. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing environment, staff is great, doctor was... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Amazing environment, staff is great, doctor was so professional! Love this place


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit to your office very much. St... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoyed my visit to your office very much. Staff is very professional! First impression front office clerk Alla and then MA and Dr was extremely nice! It was a pleasures!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place very professional and makes sur... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent place very professional and makes sure to take care of all need and answer all questions


StarStarStarStarStar I like the place in downtown L A and your place... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I like the place in downtown L A and your place are nice and clean but the air temperature kinda little hit cold but everything is good .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Clark is my long time Dr. and I prefer to on... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Clark is my long time Dr. and I prefer to only see him, he is the reason that I have stayed there so long. I have friends who are going deaf or are already deaf, and their Dr.s are not as committed to their being able to hear as Dr. Clark is.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service, friendly staff. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good service, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience with the physician  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very good experience with the physician


StarStarStarStarStar After my first visit,I can say about my doctor ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

After my first visit,I can say about my doctor ( Dr.jumaily).he is professional with Great customer service.every body there,try to help and serve you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience...no pain at all. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience...no pain at all.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service, long wait —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was great and the doctor I saw was great, but the wait time was quite long.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was super thorough and really listen... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctor was super thorough and really listened to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thoughtful I believed this is the best way... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thoughtful I believed this is the best way to keep in touch with the patients to make the services better or to just voice our opinion.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Poor service  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The medicine never came to where it was supposed to be send , and my son handy been able to take the medicine. We haven’t been able to get the medicine because “the doctor is out of town”


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, personal attention, good staff, a... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great office, personal attention, good staff, and a great doctor. Thanks Dr. Maki!


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit was phenomenal  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time visit was phenomenal


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I am skeptical whether they understand my problem —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am skeptical about his understanding of my problem but so far no doctor seems to understand. I have gotten answers in the internet from experts. If Doctor Maki can help me then that is all that matters but I know that Prednisone is recognized as treatment for the problem I seem to have. Doctors are too reluctant to prescribe it; expert doctors recommend Prednisone. Doctor Maki is too reluctant to prescribe an anti-fungal. If I get good relief after he can evaluate me then that will be good but Medi-Cal's approval process takes too long. I am afraid of losing my hearing even more. I also want to become a more productive person.


StarStarStarStarStar i have been dealing with my sinuses for years. ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

i have been dealing with my sinuses for years. They are the first to give me hope they can fix this!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall a very good experience. The only negative part of the visit was being ignored by the young woman seated at the reception window. It took several minutes before someone assisted me. If the young woman seated at the reception window isn't the receptionist then she should be seated elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors that care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything about the staff and facilities were fantastic. Dr. Abdou went above and beyond my visit, contacting me in the evening after research led him to my diagnosis and treatment plan.


StarStarStarStarStar What I love about seeing my doctor is the simpl... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What I love about seeing my doctor is the simple fact that he honestly cares about his patients well being and has a sense of humor that will pick your spirits up!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great ear specialist! He mad... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff and great ear specialist! He made my young son feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from my doctor during my visite, ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service from my doctor during my visite, i was very appreciative of the time doctor trenkle took to explain my condition, and answerd my questions and also, great reception staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and assistants were very friendly and he... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor and assistants were very friendly and helpful. I was in and out within an hour, very prompt service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Trenkle is one of the best . He genuinely ca... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.Trenkle is one of the best . He genuinely cares about his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki and his staff are caring and always ma... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Maki and his staff are caring and always made me feel comfortable and relaxed they explained everything that was going on and always made sure that I understood everything. I would recommend them to all my Family and friends. Thank you Dr. Maki and Staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maki is always great. An excellent doctor ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Maki is always great. An excellent doctor who knows a lot. Too bad he can't be my primary.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Very attentive, answered a... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff. Very attentive, answered all my questions and explained thoroughly.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It was quite a good experience coming here. I w... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was quite a good experience coming here. I will admit it was a bit confusing finding the place but you will manage. The people in the front were helpful. It didn't take to much time to see a specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.beautiful office. The staff a... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience.beautiful office. The staff and Doctor were very professional . No waiting time. Excellent experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The Most Amazingly Professional Dr. Visit Ever. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the time I signed in as a new patient, everybody was extremely professional, kind, and friendly. I was seen in a timely fashion and did not have to wait long. The Physician Assistant, Chris, introduced himself, took a through history, did an exam, and explained what he was going to do. Once he was done, he went over the results with me, and then conferred with Dr. Trenkle who came into the exam room, introduced himself, and explained the results of the exam and what the treatment course was going to be. I left the office with great verbal and written after care instructions having been given and knew what I was supposed to do at home and what my follow up was to be. This was definitely the best doctors appointment I have had in a long time. Excellent patient care and customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar I love all the Doctor's and staff. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love all the Doctor's and staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I've been very disappointed with the appointme... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I've been very disappointed with the appointment/waiting time is way to long. You guys schedule an appointment at a certain time but the waiting takes up to 3 to 4 hours to see a doctor. The front door receptionist is not the nicest.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Trenkle is well trained ENT, careful, and st... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Trenkle is well trained ENT, careful, and strategic, all of which positively effects the way you look and feel when you leave his office. Lauren is a laser wizard who is super professional and somehow makes it fun to have your face zapped. I recommend them for anything having to do with your face, be it for your health or for your looks.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic & Professional  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've honestly had such great, professional service. I'm Australian and so organised my procedure through email and some phone conversations and can't recommend Dr Maki highly enough. He has always been very thorough and prompt in replying to my questions and concerns and I feel everyone has gone above and beyond in their service. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional customer service. Also, the... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great professional customer service. Also, the building is very clean and well maintained.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I don't remember the name of the ENT specialist we spoke to. But he was a Asian man, young i think. He took the time to explain & answer all questions I had. I was very pleased & felt very comfortable with the upcoming procedure my son will be having.


StarStarStarStarStar great servicemet with practitioner without an... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great service met with practitioner without any waiting, very professional and understanding of my concerns and difficulties.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly, parking was easy and the Gl... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was friendly, parking was easy and the Glendale office was so much cleaner than the LA office that I. Suited last year.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you doctor Jumaily!  —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you doctor Jumaily!


StarStarStarStarStar courteous check-in clerks —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The check-in clerks were courteous noting of my poor sense of hearing.


StarStarStarStarStar LA Center for Ear, Nose, and Throat. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

LA Center for Ear, Nose, and Throat. Through and explained everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Trenkle is the best! After visiting his off... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Trenkle is the best! After visiting his office, you'll definitely breathe a sigh of relief. His friendly staff 'nose' how to take care of all of your needs in their clean, sterile, professional environment. I 'nose' I am in good hands each and every time I leave his office! Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar So far, the consultation and 1st in-office proc... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

So far, the consultation and 1st in-office procedure went well. I feel confidence with Dr. Maki. This last visit I had to wait 20+ minutes to be seen which I felt was a bit long but I guess it was a busy day!!


StarStarStarStarStar When I called, the staff was organized and frie... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

When I called, the staff was organized and friendly. When i arrived the office staff was pleasant and efficient. I was seen by the practitioner John. John was amazing. I trust him, think he is very smart and look forward to further treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best experiences I have had in the m... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

One of the best experiences I have had in the medical industry. The staff answered all my questions, the office is clean, everyone is very friendly and professional. I actually look forward to visiting them!


StarStarStarStarStar Over all it was a pleasent experiencie. Thank... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Over all it was a pleasent experiencie. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar So easy and such a nice office —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

So easy and such a nice staff, busy office with lots of patients coming and going. Quick check in and quick to be called into office for appointment. Come early to find parking as it is in a big medical building with a few other medical buildings around. Nice clean offices.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors are great and the receptionist are ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctors are great and the receptionist are very nice and always seem so happy.


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service was excellent! They really... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The customer service was excellent! They really have that as a priority to make the customer feel comfortable! Great work!


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor was helpful and the lady that help m... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Doctor was helpful and the lady that help me in the front desk was so helpful because she change my appointment to the same day because i had an emergency I was in pain. I want to thank her so much. I will get her name on my next apointment. She was so nice I think if she would have not schedule that appointment I would have suffered a lot. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient. Friendly and efficient staf... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First time patient. Friendly and efficient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean. Very supportive staff. Dr. Trenkle... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very clean. Very supportive staff. Dr. Trenkle answered all my questions and was kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience all around. Dr. Maki is a ... — 

Very good experience all around. Dr. Maki is a caring, gentle practitioner.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Improving  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Hello, Just wanna say thank you to all the people that helped me with my surgery. Throughout this time i found some things that may be improved on. I recently went to the office and love the renovation made in the waiting room. The office could improve on the following issues, based on my experience. I found myself leaving voice mail after voice mail after voicemail, with no call back. instead of having someone call me back for updates i would be the one that always had to call to see what was going on with the scheduling of my surgery. i felt that everything was left to the last minute and i had to be double checking to see whether paperwork was getting submitted and referral approval was getting processed, because i had no info. I was really discontent with this issue because nothing was getting done in a timely manner! in my opinion it took way to long to get my surgery. Dr. T said i needed surgery in March 2016 and i just got it done now in December. I feel that people started to get the move on things because i threatened to change Drs. Fortunatly there was one person that i felt went above and beyond to actually help me with my questions. she actually kept her word and followed up with me once she found out what was going on, her name i believe is Denise??? i think she was in the front reception desk when you sign in. I would say to improve the overall experience, i would be proactive and return phone calls and have all paperwork ready and in the chart, for when the patient arrives to their appointment. I would say instead of having the patient wait an extra hour, because the post or pre report or any kind of report that may be neededis in not in, have it ready the day or days before to make things run more smoothly.. Thank You Brenda


StarStarStarStarStar I don't have a title —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The first time I visited, I only waited about 5 minutes and my visit with the doctor lasted less than 5 minutes. The second time I visited I waited about an hour, but my visit with Dr. Macki was about 10 minutes. He answered questions I had. The prior doctor I had was very quick about things, but has since retired. My faith has been restored by my visit with Dr. Macki.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I felt I needed more exploration from the doctor — 

I was left with the impression that the doctor was unable to explore the reasons for nerve damage to the ear and could only suggest an assist device (hearing aid). Although that is helpful, it doesn't explore the possible cause of the damage, especially if caused by injury. It would be good if this practice could merge with chiropractic to serve the patient better - if adjustments can improve the nervious system/brain function. I was referred to a specialist, however, in their defense.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and informative —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very helpful and informative


StarStarStarStarStar The help I got from the doctor was Amazing!! He... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The help I got from the doctor was Amazing!! He really took his time and was an absolutely excellent experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the staff at the LA office ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really appreciate the staff at the LA office because they took very good care of my daughter during her tonsil surgery. I am very happy with the way everything was taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waits was terrific. He was focused and wen... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Waits was terrific. He was focused and went right ahead and did the work which I was so thankful for.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent.really had a good experience.very pro... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent.really had a good experience.very professional


StarStarStarStarStar This office is just amazing ! Customer service is... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This office is just amazing ! Customer service is awesome all the nurses and staff. And of course the drs


StarStarStarStarStar One of the absolute best Dr experineces I have ha... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

One of the absolute best Dr experiences I have had in a LONG time. I spoke to DR John. He really really took the time to listen to me, gave me advice and told me everything to expect in the future with my case. I wish all DR visits were like this!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Your staff is very helpful and I left with clear understanding of my doctor's orders and my location of my ear infection.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Loving, caring,and compassionate staff. Everyone made me feel very safe and comfortable right before during and after surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service, personnel was very friendly and polite


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice team and place.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice team and place.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service on 09/22/2016... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good service on 09/22/2016


StarStarStarStarStar i got very good service , thank you i am please m... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

i got very good service , thank you i am please with my experience


StarStarStarStarStar i got very good service , thank you i am please m... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

i got very good service , thank you i am please with my experience


StarStarStarStarStar ear nose and throat "visits" —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Impressed! My experience at this doctor’s office was a helpful one. I was completely blown away by how helpful Doctor Trenkle is and his staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly doctor and assistants. ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service. Friendly doctor and assistants. Will come again.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star worst place for ear, nose and throat allergy's  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Worst experience of my life. This idiot didn't have anything helpful to say about my tinnitus. Tinnitus is very serious and this guy is trying to convince me that it's all in my head. Besides his lack of information on his own profession, it seemed like that office was ran by children straight out of med school. Run far away from this clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar My initial schedulling experience was not without its problems. However, upon visiting your office... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My initial schedulling experience was not without its problems. However, upon visiting your East L.A. office, I was met with uniform professionalism and courtesy. I quickly developed a solid sense of confidence and trust in Dr. Trenkle.


StarStarStarStarStar Erika —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a great experience. Everyone was very nice and the doctor was clear, friendly, and addressed all of my questions and concerns.