Lexington Eye Care

Dr. Helen Fure

Star Star Star Star Star 194 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love Dr. Fure and her whole team. They are caring and they go above and beyond


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Always smiling!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and doctors!!!! —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff and doctors!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly unlike another eye doctor I could... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly unlike another eye doctor I could name.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant front office. Very helpful. On time ... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleasant front office. Very helpful. On time spends plenty of time with patient


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very helpful staff and great place for eye care


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Yadda, yadda, yadda! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Lexington Eye Care {LEX} is a competent, professional operation. Big deal! There are lots of them out there. What makes LEX stand out is their atmosphere of truly giving a $&@! about your health and well being. I never felt like I was just another patient to be run through and charged for the ordeal. You will like how the technical terms used are followed up with a translation into everyday English. I always leave LEX with a good feeling. This is not a one time scenario; look at my comments over the last ten years. Need a specific example? There is a Barbie Eye Doctor set on the wall where I once saw a maybe five year old girl scoping it out with a big smile on her face. That must have soothed some waters somewhere along the line. It's the little touches that make the difference. LEX really does care!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I’ve only been twice but both times were as enjoyable as an eye exam could be.The staff is so friendly & helpful,& Dr.Fure is both sweet & professional,always making sure I’m taken care of & have the right prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional and friendly! The office was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is always a joy to see and spe... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The office staff is always a joy to see and speak with, and Helen is always confident and I've never had a reason to question any of her information or options provided for care. The feeling of the office is always welcoming and I feel more like I'm getting care from friends than visiting a doctor's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Best service I've ever received at an eye docto... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Best service I've ever received at an eye doctor. They were professional, efficient, but they took the time necessary to explain anything necessary and demonstrate an actual care for your vision and comfort. Slightly more expensive than some other docs if you don't have vision insurance (like me), but worth it!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and professionalism —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and professionalism


StarStarStarStarStar Crystal was supportive and helpful in my exam. ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Crystal was supportive and helpful in my exam. The doctor thorough and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved this office. Got in on a timely manner. ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Loved this office. Got in on a timely manner. Wonderful Doctor. We will continue to be clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great Practice! Everyone is super nice and welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My exams are efficient and comprehensive. My particular concerns are always checked out. I have confidence in my eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so helpful and nice. It was a great... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is so helpful and nice. It was a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar so nice for you to keep reminders of the appoin... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

so nice for you to keep reminders of the appointments and caring for your patients so much, Thank You !!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I’m always happy to come to this office. Every... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I’m always happy to come to this office. Everyone is very cordial and quite efficient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Fure is really knowledgeable and wonderful t... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Fure is really knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. Just always feel a little lost after she is done and then at the front desk I don’t feel like they are very helpful at all at picking out glasses or helping me with those decisions.


StarStarStarStarStar Always so nice and helpful! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always so nice and helpful!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very pleasant and personable staff and Dr. Fure... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant and personable staff and Dr. Fure is top-notch; however, after several reminders (which I appreciate) to be present promptly at 1500 for my appointment, I had to wait thirty minutes before being ushered back for the initial examination. In addition, I nearly expired in the office and exam rooms as the inside temperature approached sauna levels. Cheers


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for seeing me last minute and... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you so much for seeing me last minute and getting me right in and figuring out that I had a piece of plastic stuck in my eye!! I was in so much pain and was instantly relieved after seeing Helen! Highly recommend Lexington Eye Care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Helen and her staff are consummate pros. . —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Helen and her staff are consummate pros. Such a pleasure to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful practice. Providers are caring, knowl... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wonderful practice. Providers are caring, knowledgable and proficient. All with a lovely waiting area and nice, warm exam rooms.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Got me in on short notice. Service was friendly, thorough, and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar From entry to exit, Lexington Eye Care provides... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From entry to exit, Lexington Eye Care provides competent and friendly service. Equipment is dazzling, state-of-the-art. Warm Southern Hospitality adds charm. I wish someone could do for my hearing what LEC has done for my vision! You have my permission to quote, with my name. Horace Douty


StarStarStarStarStar It is great to be able to talk with someone who... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It is great to be able to talk with someone who explains ones options and listens. Thankyou


StarStarStarStarStar My yearly exam was efficient and thorough. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My yearly exam was efficient and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Best eye care anywhere. Thank... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Best eye care anywhere. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar This team is the best you could hope for —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is not a possibility but an established practice; I have and will continue to recommend Lexington Eye Care to friends, colleagues or even one or two in-laws I am not particularly fond of. LEC is competent, professional and damned good at what they do. They also offer a highly unusual ability to make patients feel calm and no sense of fear. You will not find a better place for your eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is so friendly. The doctor so caring. The environment so bright and professional. They make you feel really comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar availability of appointment, professional staff... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

availability of appointment, professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very likely to recommend to outside patients. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very likely to recommend to outside patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allen's assistant was the perfect balance o... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Allen's assistant was the perfect balance of kind and upbeat. Not obsequious, not condescending. Helpful and patient. Dr. Allen was wonderful. I'm quite anxious about having my eyes touched or examined, and she was understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor, Great Staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Fure and her staff are always friendly, helpful, and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Fure and her staff are wonderful, caring and thorough.


StarStarStarStarNo Star friendly and highly competent service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

friendly and highly competent service


StarStarStarStarStar Lexington Eye Care offers the best starting wit... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Lexington Eye Care offers the best starting with a friendly staff as you walk thru the door to a comfortable, thorough examination .


StarStarStarStarStar IF you need an excellent eye doctor and efficie... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

IF you need an excellent eye doctor and efficient staff...Dr. Fure is the one!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best place for eye care!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Absolutely the best place for eye care! Amazing Dr and Staff. Always smiling and friendly. My mom of 75 had her first visit after moving to the area and she feels the same.


StarStarStarStarStar always a pleasant professional experience. I al... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

always a pleasant professional experience. I always feel cared for and listened to. everyone is attentive and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The professionalism and friendliness at Lexington Eye Care is outstanding


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They go... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They go out of there way to help with any questions or concerns. Dr. Fure is very knowledgeable and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly knowledgeable staff  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar I can't imagine a better operation. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Prompt, professional, service from a very pleasant and helpful staff. Dr. Fury has taken care of my eyes through the beginnings of macular degeneration (now almost cured) through cataract removal. She's on the level and speaks in language we can understand. With Dr. Fury, I look forward to visits to the eye doctor,


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Lexington Eye Care is friendly, cou... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Lexington Eye Care is friendly, courteous and professional. The service and attention to patients is incredible and responsive. I would not go anywhere else in the Lexington area for my eye care,


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant, very friendly.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleasant, very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place for eye care anywhere! I love th... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best place for eye care anywhere! I love the whole staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Good website. Easy to navigate —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good website. Easy to navigate


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to be treated so professional... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a pleasure to be treated so professionally! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The best in the business! —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The best in the business!


StarStarStarStarStar Service above & beyond —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A modern, up-to-date facility that has a friendly and very courteous staff that is knowledgable in the products and services that they offer. A very organized facility that presents a pleasant atmosphere and has on display some beautiful artwork that may have a secondary effect of making you seriously strive to protect your eyesite!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! prompt and quick. Amazing Doctor... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great visit! prompt and quick. Amazing Doctor!! and staff- especially Anita.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care with unhurried explanations of w... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent care with unhurried explanations of what is going on with my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the website and the links to eye glass ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoy the website and the links to eye glass frame selections. I actually identified 3 pair of eyeglasses on the website, was pleased to see them in the office, tried them on and selected one of them.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was courteous and helpful, the care was competent and professional. All in all, a good visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and personable! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always friendly and personable!


StarStarStarStarStar There is a great staff! Very helpful and accomm... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There is a great staff! Very helpful and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They checked with my insurance company to make sure the visit would be covered. When they realized I had scheduled my appointment four days early (my insurance will only cover one visit every 365 days), they called me to reschedule. They also waited to order my lenses until the insurance company would pay for a portion. This type of service is above and beyond what I've experienced elsewhere. Often an office leaves the task of ensuring a visit is covered to the individual. That's not what I experienced at Lexington Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely pleasing and professional people at a... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Extremely pleasing and professional people at all levels at Lexington Eye Care - they couldn't be more friendly, accommodating, and reassuring.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure is awesome!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Fure is awesome! My exam was thorough and everything was explained to me. The staff was more than helpful getting me the glasses I wanted.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly & helpful,& went above & beyond to make sure I was comfortable & taken care of. Dr.Fure is a fabulous doctor,she was very thorough in her exam,& I feel confident that my new glasses will be perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure is so nice and friendly. Everyone in ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Fure is so nice and friendly. Everyone in the office is so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment to Lexington Eye Care went very ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My appointment to Lexington Eye Care went very smoothly and the staff is very efficient and kind . They make getting an eye checkup fun !


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone at Lexington Eye Care is very professional, friendly and always very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My daughter and I are well pleased with Lexington Eye Care. Great service with awesome staff.


StarStarStarStarStar So grateful that Dr Lure and team were recommen... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So grateful that Dr Lure and team were recommended to me several years ago. All visits have been excellent!! I drive an hour to visit Lexington Eye Care and it is worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure is very knowledgeable and caring. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Fure is very knowledgable and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Very well-run practice. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone know what they're doing, and is very helpful. There's a good system for getting patients in and out and you get excellent one on one time with the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific practice with friendly staff. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Terrific practice with friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and professional yet persona... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very knowledgeable and professional yet personable staff. Makes going to the eye doctor a very enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service/Great people. No hassle in and o... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Service/Great people. No hassle in and out in no time. Very pleasant atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I got an appointment very quickly. Everyone was... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I got an appointment very quickly. Everyone was friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar my appointment was on time, very professional, ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

my appointment was on time, very professional, also very caring. Assistants were knowledgable and everything that they did was explained as they exam was ongoing. Good experience even though I don't like going to doctor's office


StarStarStarStarStar They saw me on short notice for a problem with ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They saw me on short notice for a problem with my eye and got me fixed up! They are great!


StarStarStarStarStar I love my visits to Lexington Eye Care! The sta... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love my visits to Lexington Eye Care! The staff is friendly, wait time is short, my visit is carried out quickly and efficiently, and Dr. Fure is easy to talk to and consult with. Even the office ambiance is soothing! I greatly enjoy this office, and am glad they are in Rockbridge County!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure and her staff are very professional, y... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Fure and her staff are very professional, yet friendly, and interested in each patient's well being. I feel that Dr. Fure takes good care of her patients and will refer them to a specialist if the need arises.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the email reminders and appointment maki... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the email reminders and appointment making. So easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Always efficient, courteous, professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always efficient, courteous, professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Lexington Eye Care! Profess... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I highly recommend Lexington Eye Care! Professional and caring staff from the moment you arrive until you leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Lexington Eye Care's crew are competent profess... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Lexington Eye Care's crew are competent professionals, but there are other competent professionals out there, too. What you will appreciate is their courtesy and ability to speak patient English as well as professional jargon. You will leave knowing what just happened rather than shaking your head and going blank.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The visit was exceptional. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating when the initial appointment was made. They demonstrated a very welcoming attitude towards the clients. I would definitely recommend this service to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I'm very happy about my medical relationship with Dr. Fure.


StarStarStarStarStar values patient feedback —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, knowledgeable staff that took time needed to be sure my needs were met. Dr Fure provided options and provided opportunity for me to decide what best met my needs. Encouraged me to try in home/real life setting


StarStarStarStarStar ..This is the Place for Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A very professional practice. The office staff is warm and friendly--and efficient. Dr. Fure inspires confidence. The office has the latest in diagnostic equipment and the most beautiful frames, at a reasonable cost.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Pleasant. efficient and most helpful staff. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Fure.and her assistant.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and has been for a long time. ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great team and has been for a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very thorough, professional and extremely caring. Reduced my anxiety immediately!


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Fure is both personable and professional. I feel my eye care is in good hands


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, profession staff completed my exam and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, professional staff completed my exam and ordered new lenses for my glasses at no cost to me as my trial with transition lenses was not successful. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service, always! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome service from the moment you step in the door until you leave! The staff and Dr Fure are the best. They make you feel great about the service you get.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is nice and very helpful.... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is nice and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased with the service I received. I was given a trial pair of contacts to try for a week. They ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleased with the service I received. I was given a trial pair of contacts to try for a week. They haven't worked out but they have already order me some that will work. I did think it was nice to try a different product without any additional cost to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with my spectacles. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with my spectacles.


StarStarStarStarStar Sweet people. Very attentive service. Dr. Fure is an angel. Dr. Horace Douty... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Sweet people. Very attentive service. Dr. Fure is an angel. Dr. Horace Douty


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to have new machine and not doing the field of vision test.... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Glad to have new machine and not doing the field of vision test.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job. Great service. Great people.... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great job. Great service. Great people.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, fast and efficient. Thorough exam and curteous people. Dr. Fure is the best.... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, fast and efficient. Thorough exam and curteous people. Dr. Fure is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office is beautiful, staff friendly, and the selection of glasses is great. This is an impressive practice, especially in such a small town.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, easy, pleasant appointment.... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fast, easy, pleasant appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough. Friendly and efficient service.... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough. Friendly and efficient service.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was great. It nice when you can go to someone who knows what they are doing. ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The visit was great. It nice when you can go to someone who knows what they are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar I greatly appreciated the patience Dr —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I greatly appreciated the patience Dr. Fure and her staff had in working with me on inserting and removing soft contact lenses. Very different from the gas permeable I've been wearing--I didn't expect to have such a "learning curve," but I did and they were great.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly, and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Prompt, friendly, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been championing Lexington Eye Care for years and just realized an off the wall asset of... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been championing Lexington Eye Care for years and just realized an off the wall asset of the office. If you must drive solo and have had eye drops blurred your vision there are ample places nearby to stay and eat while your vision comes back into focus. I have known any number of competent professional operations but none better at Lexington Eye Care at treating you like you are the epicenter of the visual health world. True, I would rather go on a picnic with my wife than visit any doctor but this office will have you feeling as comfortable as is possible in no time at all. I have, do and will continue to recommend Lexington Eye Care to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience overall, Dr —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent experience overall, Dr.Fure answered all my questions and I thought the selection of frames was very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Lexington Eye Care is a professional friendly office. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Lexington Eye Care is a professional friendly office. Dr. Fure is kind, thorough and gives explanations on all procedures. I would highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Always such a pleasure visiting Lexington Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always such a pleasure visiting Lexington Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was absolutely wonderful...I also had a lot of fun with the staff! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience was absolutely wonderful...I also had a lot of fun with the staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome when I visit Dr. Fure's office. The staff are pleasant and smiling —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always feel welcome when I visit Dr. Fure's office. The staff are pleasant and smiling. I get a full explanation of my status and can ask as many questions as I want. I reccomend Dr. Fure to everyone. Ed Daley


StarStarStarStarStar Very good and wonderful team. Cant thank you all enough for the great service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very good and wonderful team. Cant thank you all enough for the great service. Appreciate the effort to work with me on my purchase of the new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar New contacts are amazing —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thanks for the recommendation and the perfect fit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure and the staff were very friendly and professional and answered all of my questions —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Fure and the staff were very friendly and professional and answered all of my questions. I look forward to picking out new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and very helpful. It couldn't have been a better experience, thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very nice and very helpful. It couldn't have been a better experience, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Fure is very thorough and fully explains your condition.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor Fure is very thorough and fully explains your condition.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have always had a great experience,but this last visit was different —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have always had a great experience,but this last visit was different. Everything seemed to be very different Everyone seemed to be in a hurry my eyes weren't dilated for the first time in years that I have been seeing Dr. Fure, maybe trying to fit in everybody for the big snow.I still had to pay the same amount.Very dissatisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar I love everyone here. They treat you like you are okd friends! Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Fure is great about explaining things and has a great personality. The girls out front are so helpful. I would not go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care and very professional about the exam, also made you feel like an important client... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

excellent care and very professional about the exam, also made you feel like an important client instead of just herding you through the office visit!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Appreciated all the help from the staff on picking out our 5 pair of glasses. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great experience. Appreciated all the help from the staff on picking out our 5 pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly & welcoming atmosphere. Clean, comfortable & new facility —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly & welcoming atmosphere. Clean, comfortable & new facility. The doctor and assistant were both very professional, but pleasant and not in a rush. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate you working me in at the last moment. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Appreciate you working me in at the last moment.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a positive experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great! I still have the satisfaction (feeling) that my exam was very in-depth, thorough. Thomas W —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great! I still have the satisfaction (feeling) that my exam was very in-depth, thorough. Thomas W.Clark. Thanks!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always warm, friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Fure and her team are fantastic. They endeavor to understand a person's lifestyle so that they can make the best recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful visit as always. Dr. Fure is knowledgeable and caring —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful visit as always. Dr. Fure is knowledgeable and caring. She ensures patients throughly understand their condition and what might be needed. I travel a long distance to see her and it's always worth it!


StarStarStarStarStar love the care and attention i receive at each visit :) —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

love the care and attention i receive at each visit :)


StarStarStarStarStar excellent greeting form the women behind desk as soon as I entired and very approachable feeling... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

excellent greeting form the women behind desk as soon as I entered and very approachable feeling throughout visit


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and personal. Could not ask for better treatment, care and understanding! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very professional and personal. Could not ask for better treatment, care and understanding!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always treated with the finest respect, courtesy, and professionalism, for which I am truly... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am always treated with the finest respect, courtesy, and professionalism, for which I am truly grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Best group of ladies in any profession hands down, always smiling and super helpful.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best group of ladies in any profession hands down, always smiling and super helpful. Would not go anywhere else


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure and her staff are very professional, efficient, and caring —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Fure and her staff are very professional, efficient, and caring. I feel very comfortable going to this practice because I know that Dr. Fure will readily refer me to a medical professional if the need arises.


StarStarStarStarStar They're #@&! good! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There are any number of competent, professional eye care centers around and Lexington Eye Care [LEC] is one of them, but what sets LEC apart is that they follow up their technical jargon with an English translation of what they just told you. I always leave LEC knowing what my situation is and how to take care of my eyes. LEC also seems to pay attention to little details. For instance, LEC has an Eye Doctor Barbie that might help relax a younger patient. Another thing I noticed is that LEC moved the frames for children to the wall in back of a play table where der kinder can look at what is available to them like the "Hello Kitty" frames. These are little things, but these little things could loom quite large to a nervous child. I have and will continue to recommend LEC without reservation to family, friends and acquaintances because they really do care about their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! I love walking into this office. They make you feel welcome and at home —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome service! I love walking into this office. They make you feel welcome and at home. It's the great bunch of friendly knowledgeable staff working here that make things great. They will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. They even took me back sooner than my scheduled appointment time. Now that's service and always with smiles!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have had only good experiences with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have had only good experiences with Dr. Fure and her staff, if you don't count my dismay at learning I have cataracts that will have to be dealt with in the coming year or two.


StarStarStarStarStar Have recommended to others and they have signed up with LEC —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Have recommended to others and they have signed up with LEC. Excellent facility; always friendly and are experts at their craft!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful and veryprofessional —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful and very professional. I enjoy my visits and think very highly of Dr.Fure.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Lexington Eye Care! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been coming to Lexington Eye Care for about 8 years and would never want to go anywhere else. Dr. Fure and her staff are excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was 9.28.15 —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everything was great - especially Leigh Anne!


StarStarStarStarStar I love dealing with our eye doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love dealing with our eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar I found the staff very professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I found the staff very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and pleasant experience.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I lost a lens and called and was given an appointment the next day! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I lost a lens and called and was given an appointment the next day!


StarStarStarStarStar I have already referred friends to you.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have already referred friends to you.


StarStarStarStarStar FRiendly greeting when I arrived. Concern for my comfort when testing eyes. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

FRiendly greeting when I arrived. Concern for my comfort when testing eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service. Friendly environment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent customer service. Friendly environment. I was seen immediately and out in less than an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Lexington Eye Care is the best! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We always look forward to our visits. Everyone greets us with a smile and are so friendly! The office is always running on time and we never have to sit and wait to be seen. Doctor Fure offers excellent care and we feel genuinely cared for by everyone in the office. I would highly recommend Doctor Fure and Lexington Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Even though we were a little delayed in getting to see the doctor, it was a very pleasant... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Even though we were a little delayed in getting to see the doctor, it was a very pleasant experience! Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure. Staff and Optometrist professional and caring. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a pleasure. Staff and Optometrist professional and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my experience there. I was token care well —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with my experience there. I was token care well. Very polite people working at your business. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, fast and accurate! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly, fast and accurate!


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere, no long waits, super friendly staff.. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great atmosphere, no long waits, super friendly staff...I always recommend this office because my son has been here and it was an equally pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Clean environment. Great service! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional. Clean environment. Great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff!!!! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very friendly and helpful staff!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always has a wonderful experience at Lex eye care —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always has a wonderful experience at Lex eye care. I appreciate the professional service I receive there.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Allen was wonderful too me —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr.Allen was wonderful too me. She was the first optometrist who took the time to listen to what I needed in eye care. As well as, I believer her name is Katie, she was really sweet and helpful. I have definitely found the place I will be going to from now on.


StarStarStarStarStar Lexington Eye Care is always a professional, courteous experience —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Lexington Eye Care is always a professional, courteous experience. I needed to get in quickly and they accommodated me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy my "visit" with Helen and the crew. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always enjoy my "visit" with Helen and the crew.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks so much —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Such wonderful service! Thank you! Great pricing, friendly staff and a very knowledgeable doctor. You ladies are amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure is excellent, fantastic staff, lovely offices! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Fure is excellent. In addition to being a competent, professional, and friendly doctor, Dr. Fure has a fantastic staff and lovely offices!


StarStarStarStarStar Every experience is a pleasure.. No hassle at all and everyone is friendly. Thanks —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Every experience is a pleasure.. No hassle at all and everyone is friendly. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure and her staff have always been very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Fure and her staff have always been very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and friendly service! Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent and friendly service! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough. Friendly atmosphere. Answered all my questions —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and thorough. Friendly atmosphere. Answered all my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Fure.


StarStarStarStarStar very good explanation of the new "machines" —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very good explanation of the new "machines"


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Lexington Care has such an amazing staff and doctor! I would not trust my eyes with anyone else!


StarStarStarStarStar As ever, very professional and 'friendly'.Many thanks... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As ever, very professional and 'friendly'. Many thanks...


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure is a sweet, slender, intelligent physician —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Fure is a sweet, slender, intelligent physician. Every visit with her has been a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience at your office —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a very good experience at your office. They were very helpful in picking out frames and letting me known when to expect there return.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for a great visit. I was so impressed that Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for a great visit. I was so impressed that Dr. Fure waived the office fee when I came in for a follow up question after an exam. Great customer service!!


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful place for eye care. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A wonderful place for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure is not only a very competent optometrist, but has excellent people skills —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Fure is not only a very competent optometrist, but has excellent people skills. Despite the fact that she is seeing others patients at the same time, she is relaxed and genuinely interested in her patients. With her background experience and lovely personality, I know I'm getting the best care possible. She deserves her 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thanks. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very thorough eye exam and everyone was very responsive to my questions and concerns. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a very thorough eye exam and everyone was very responsive to my questions and concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent care from the moment I walked in the door until I left - such a nice office - love the staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Fure and her team. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Dr. Fure and her team.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fure and her staff are great. It's always a pleasant experience whenever I go there. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Fure and her staff are great. It's always a pleasant experience whenever I go there.


StarStarStarStarStar There are any number of professionally competent operations out there but I have yet to find one... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There are any number of professionally competent operations out there but I have yet to find one that matches Lexington Eye Care for its ability to relate to its patients. Problems generated by other medical conditions took away my ability to read. This shop could not remove all my concerns...who could?...but they explained my treatment in terms easily understood by a layman. At the end of it all I regained my ability to read and get back to my life. I can and have recommended Lexington Eye Care to friends and family. If you don't like them there is something wrong with you besides your vision,


StarStarStarStarStar Super, professional practice at every level. The best. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Super, professional practice at every level. The best.


StarStarStarStarStar Are you taking new patients? My sister is looking for an eye doctor and I told her how great you... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Are you taking new patients? My sister is looking for an eye doctor and I told her how great you guys were.


StarStarStarStarStar Regarding question #3, my wait was less than 15 minutes. Probably more like 5-10 minutes —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Regarding question #3, my wait was less than 15 minutes. Probably more like 5-10 minutes. I think you should include that option. I particularly appreciate the Dr. Fure and her staff are at pains to explain procedures and answer questions. This level of communication creates a good level of trust.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very pleased with the Dr. giving explanations of everything —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was very pleased with the Dr. giving explanations of everything. I was not left in the dark with all the medical terms,etc. She was very thorough,professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It went very well. Everyone was professional and pleasant. —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It went very well. Everyone was professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The visit was positive in terms of skill and treatment —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The visit was positive in terms of skill and treatment. Reception was courteous and helpful as opposed to my visit in 07.Location is good as my PCP is in the same building. I plan to make regular checkup visits


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly staff and thorough eye exam.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very friendly staff and thorough eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is friendly and helpful, we are happy we found this office. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at the office is friendly and helpful, we are happy we found this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the service and professionalism at Lexington Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very happy with the service and professionalism at Lexington Eye Care. Have recommended to family abd friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exam. Clear understanding of diagnosis. Confidence in doctor and staff.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thorough exam. Clear understanding of diagnosis. Confidence in doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel that I have been treated well and friendly team. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always feel that I have been treated well and friendly team.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been coming to Lexington Eye Care for several years for my routine eye exams and glasses. Dr. Helen Fure and her team give great service in a timely manner. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helen and all the staff are always so pleasant and a joy to be around. thank you and God Bless! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Helen and all the staff are always so pleasant and a joy to be around. thank you and God Bless!