Lakeway Eye Center

Dr. Wally El-Hitamy

Star Star Star Star Star 92 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. El-Hitamy was great. He worked with my so... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. El-Hitamy was great. He worked with my sons to refine their prescription to get the best possible vision possible. Grant in the reception area was exceptional as well. Getting appointments lined up was a breeze, and were able to squeeze me in with my son, in order to avoid a separate trip. Thank you guys for your great services.


StarStarStarStarStar They do a great job here the staff is friendly ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They do a great job here the staff is friendly and just great people overall. Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally gives you excellent service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Wally gives you excellent service. With a well-rounded office! Grant at the front office and Paula helping you choose from their great selection of frames!!


StarStarStarStarStar Profesional care and excellent service! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Profesional care, excellent service, Super friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the best —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Wally and his staff are both professional and friendly. You will not be disappointed! I actually look forward to my appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional & competent —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always professional & competent


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office, and I have never been kept wai... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly office, and I have never been kept waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. El-Hitamy and staff were very welcoming and... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. El-Hitamy and staff were very welcoming and prompt. It was my first visit and it won’t be my last. Dr. El- Hitamy was very patient and explained everything to me and I felt very comfortable. Thanks again Angela Holdcroft


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and professional. My... —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and professional. My Husband and I were treated very well.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt immediately comfortable with everyone in... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt immediately comfortable with everyone in the in their office ... I would suggest everyone give them a try!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best!.. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I called at the last minute thinking I may have an eye infection, and as usual, Grant spoke to the Dr. and I was seen almost immediately. They are both so kind and professional, I cannot imagine going elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. El-Hitamy and his entire staff are first ra... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. El-Hitamy and his entire staff are first rate. Always putting the customer above anything else.


StarStarStarStarStar Modern equipment and eye care knowledge.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Modern equipment and eye care knowledge.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Walley is very knowledgeable and approachable, Grant is as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy to set up the appointment and when i ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very easy to set up the appointment and when i got there immediately went into a room. The exam was comfortable, Dr El-Hitamy very nice and explained things. Got new glasses and a new prescription, nice options and very easy process. Very affordable too.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional environment, and wonderful staff. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Professional environment, and wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind, easy and clean. I really enjoyed goi... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very kind, easy and clean. I really enjoyed going there for the first time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, courteous and has state of the a... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly, courteous and has state of the art equipment!!!!! I would recommend to all.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experimce —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always professional, informative, and willing to take the time to make you feel comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment with Dr. El-Hitamy was very plea... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My appointment with Dr. El-Hitamy was very pleasant, painless and informative. He is friendly and professional and helpful. Grant at the front starts the appointment on a very positive note by being friendly, fast and organized. This is a very welcoming office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally is very good at fitting hard contact ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Wally is very good at fitting hard contact lens. I trust him. Before he ordered my new ones, he recommended that I see my ophthalmologist to check for cataracts.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and effective service. Pr... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always professional and effective service. Prompt and will always try to meet your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally and Grant are always very professiona... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Wally and Grant are always very professional and helpful. Efficient and detailed with exams with appt. and good quality of products.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally and Grant are great!  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Wally and Grant are great!


StarStarStarStarStar We were warmly welcomed on day of appt. Dr. El-... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We were warmly welcomed on day of appt. Dr. El-Hitamy and staff were very helpful during exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and hel... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and helpful. Great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. The doctor is very caring and s... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service. The doctor is very caring and sensitive to myparticular needs. Would highly recommend them both for their service as well as their selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wally is so professional and provides incred... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Wally is so professional and provides incredible service. He really knows his business and has state of the art equipment. His staff is well-trained and very courteous. I have recommended Dr Wally to numerous friends, who now swear by him.


StarStarStarStarStar The best! Thorough, professional, knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

After seeing the same optometrist for over 20 years and him moving out-of-state, I was on the hunt for another doctor. After extensive research, I discovered Dr, El-Hitamy. I was a bit nervous prior to my first visit; however, within five minutes I knew I had found my new "eye guy!" Very professional, thorough, likable, and I felt light my vision and eye health care needs were in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. El-Hitamy. The staff at Lakeway Eye Center are also incredibly nice and handled all of my insurance information/processing with little to no effort from me. Check that off of my long list!


StarStarStarStarStar Wally and Grant Alway friendly, courtious and p... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wally and Grant Alway friendly, courteous and prompt in caring for their customers.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally is incredibly nice and very patient :... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Wally is incredibly nice and very patient :)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Doctor. Used him for years. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Eye Doctor. Used him for years.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr. El-Hatamy ever since mov... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been seeing Dr. El-Hatamy ever since moving to Lakeway. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very professional and answers all questions without being rushed. Thank you Dr. El-Hitamy


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. El-Hitamy is very knowledgeable and patient... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. El-Hitamy is very knowledgeable and patient; I have a unique visual problem and he was able to fit me into progressives lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally is awesome! I have been using him fo... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Wally is awesome! I have been using him for years. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr El-Hitamy and his team are great - fantastic... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr El-Hitamy and his team are great - fantastic service and part of our community,


StarStarStarStarStar Fair prices, outstanding service, and very know... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fair prices, outstanding service, and very knowledgeable. I recommend without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar Lakeway Eye Center —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent technical knowledge, very personable people.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! Dr. Wally explains everything... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this place! Dr. Wally explains everything and really strives for each patient to receive optimal vision and healthy eyes .


StarStarStarStarStar Great service in a timely manner —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service in a timely manner


StarStarStarStarStar A Forever Customer —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been a customer for over 5 years. My eye health is important to me, and I find Dr. Wally and the staff to be welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. I never feel rushed and know that meeting my needs is the most important thing to them. I am a forever customer!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.El-Hitamy is always professional, laid back ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.El-Hitamy is always professional, laid back and humorous too. I like feeling comfortable in his presence. I feel his office visit charge is reasonable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally always works to help me with whatever... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Wally always works to help me with whatever I need!


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exam is always professional and thoroug... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The eye exam is always professional and thorough & I have never been disappointed in the results in 15 years of treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly, service is great, price... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff is very friendly, service is great, prices are fair.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service on time and very friendly —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service on time and very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar appointment on time, very professional —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

appointment on time, very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend!  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. El-Hitamy was so patient and thorough during my visit. He was friendly, explained everything well and answered all my questions. He took his time during my visit to make sure I had the best prescription possible for my contacts, I appreciated not feeling rushed at all. Overall a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally is great. Very professional, never ... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Wally is great. Very professional, never feel rushed and always answers any questions. Grant is friendly and helpful with all issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Wally was incredibly patient and professional w... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wally was incredibly patient and professional with my 87-year old father who came in numerous times to adjust his new frames. Wonderful place! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar couldn't be better, Dr Wally is brilliant, the ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

couldn't be better, Dr Wally is brilliant, the staff is friendly and efficient...the wait is short if not zero.


StarStarStarStarStar Wally was wonderful and patient with my 87-year... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wally was wonderful and patient with my 87-year old father. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!! Almost 10 years visiting Dr... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service!! Almost 10 years visiting Dr. Wally!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome every time I visit! On time and helpful... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome every time I visit! On time and helpful always a pleasant experience. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Dr. Wally is professional and... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience! Dr. Wally is professional and thorough! Can't recommend enough.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended!  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. El-Hitamy was very friendly, helpful, and made my experience a very positive one! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar The office is very efficient and friendly. Dr. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The office is very efficient and friendly. Dr. Is very informative and knowledgeable. I recommend these services highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wally can calm the most anxious patient and... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Wally can calm the most anxious patient and address any eye issue professionally and very courteously. I give him a 10 in every category, especially time with patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. El-Hitamy is terrific as is his office staf... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. El-Hitamy is terrific as is his office staff. I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleasant Experience —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. El HItamy is very nice and cheerful. He was very thorough with his exam and extremely helpful with getting my prescription sunglasses sent off. I was in and out in no time.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, kind and informative. Good with kids and... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Quick, kind and informative. Good with kids and adults. I highly recommend you visit them for all your eye needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't know...just one data point so far...need to establish a trend... :) —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Don't know...just one data point so far...need to establish a trend... :)


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing. You already earned a 10 ! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nothing. You already earned a 10 !


StarStarStarStarNo Star Response to reveiw —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The office is very efficient and helpful when picking out new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. El-Hitamy is very nice and easy to work with. Friendly office staff. Professional. Knowledgable. Answered all questions in easy to understand language.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always been very happy with all my appointments. I appreciate the time that Dr. El-Hitamy spends explaining things to me. He never rushes the appointment. He even offered to see me on a Saturday when I had an injury to my eye. My whole family goes to him now and we have been very happy with him and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always been very happy with all my appointments. I appreciate the time that Dr. El-Hitamy spends explaining things to me. He never rushes the appointment. He even offered to see me on a Saturday when I had an injury to my eye. My whole family goes to him now and we have been very happy with him and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Top Service from the 1 st visit  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to Dr. Wally for many years and have recieved nothing but the best since day 1.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience , great staff and doctor. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a great experience , great staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service!! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Wally takes time to explain each step of the process and answered all my questions. The staff is very helpful and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere, and great customer service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great atmosphere, and great customer service. They definitely take their time to make sure you're happy and all knowing of what's going on with your eyes/vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended in lakeway area. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Get service! Very time effective and knowledgable. Great experi


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Doctor visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was very impressed with the entire visit from the time arrived and all the way through the appointment. Have already recommended to people. Will only use this office from now on. Thanks; and great job to the entire team! Steve King


StarStarStarStarStar Before you decide on your next eye care provider, drop in and visit Lakeway Eye Center, you will... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Before you decide on your next eye care provider, drop in and visit Lakeway Eye Center, you will be glad you did. Jan Pavliscak


StarStarStarStarStar excellant —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. El-Hitamy is great!! Our son, Joe, has had difficulty with redness in his eyes, and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. El-Hitamy is great!! Our son, Joe, has had difficulty with redness in his eyes, and Dr. El-Hitamy has been very proactive in trying to find the causes and solutions. His staff is wonderful and very helpful!! Thank you Dr. El-Hitamy!!


StarStarStarStarStar I don't think you need to change anything! You were all very nice and helpful.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I don't think you need to change anything! You were all very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service, wonderful and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Exam —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was very comfortable in the office and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience at Lakeway Eye Center —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a great experience at Lakeway Eye Center. Excellent/knowledgeable staff. I will be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, an excellent experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my whole experience in the office!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. I would highly reccomend their office —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a great experience. I would highly reccommend their office. I just think they could have a little better selection of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye-care in a warm and friendly setting. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I have been a patient for many years and look forward to the quality of treatment and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

He was very professional & we love the office staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar Lakeway Eye Center —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

A great experience, and I see well!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Visit Review —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Service and very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar See you soon —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Nice staff and office. Feels like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Tangela's Visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had a perfect visit. The only thing disappointing is the price of lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar We had excellent care. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We had all of our concerns addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Thanks Dr. Wally —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit! Thanks Dr. Wally!