Lakeville Family Eye Care

Dr. Andrew Mattson

Star Star Star Star Star 77 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar G. Cherry —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Have gone to the Lakeville location for a few years.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit and had a great experience. E... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time visit and had a great experience. Everyone was very professional and I felt my exam was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist in Lakeville —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always enjoy seeing Dr. Mattson over the years, and I will continue going to Lakeville Family Eye Care as long as Dr. Mattson is available, as he is always professional, patient and honest. I appreciate that he takes the time to sit-down with me and explain in full detail all of my test results and answers any questions I may have. I would highly recommend Dr. Mattson to anybody looking for a new optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Always very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good. Trying contacts is not easy but hel... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very good. Trying contacts is not easy but help with Dr Mattson's group made it as easy as I could expect.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Very friendly and knowledgeable.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Clean office.


StarStarStarStarStar Driving test —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My visit went very well. I don't want glasses, but if I must I will.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

You'll experience very friendly and helpful staff at Lakeville Eye Care!. Dr. Mattson has provided excellent eye care and medical guidance. He explains everything and uses new technology to evaluate your vision. I've been going to his clinic for a few years now, and always have a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson is awesome! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Mattson is awesome! I've been going to him for all my eye care needs for quite sometime now. He is highly skilled and personable and I have a high level of trust in him. Nice office and staff too!


StarStarStarStarStar I had come into the office due to an emergency ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I had come into the office due to an emergency and when I came in I really felt as though I had inconvenienced the staff. I was even told that I should have called in the morning. I almost left because of that. It seemed as though the office staff was more concerned about my insurance information than why I was there.


StarStarStarStarStar thorough exam--I would like to have stated on p... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

thorough exam--I would like to have stated on paper the changes in my eyes over the past months and years.


StarStarStarStarStar great service! Dr Drew is awesome and the staf... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

great service! Dr Drew is awesome and the staff is wonderful too!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson was very complete with regard to ev... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Mattson was very complete with regard to every detail and had a pleasant personality.


StarStarStarStarStar Greeted by name at door,decorations looked just... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Greeted by name at door,decorations looked just right for the season. Hope this happens to all who visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. I appreciated the full, under... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. I appreciated the full, understandable explanation of diagnosis.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office is in a strip mall and I was a little suspicious. However, the office is beautiful and the staff very responsive! Also, the doctor is great! he is a modest, down to earth guy. I felt very comfortable and got great service.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always an appointment I look forward to. ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's always an appointment I look forward to. Everyone is so nice and were so helpful when it came time to pick a pair of glasses I liked. I was a newbee picking a eye clinic close to my home, I looked Lakeville Eye Clinic up on the net and was impressed and made an appointment. Lucky me, I picked a winner. Shirl


StarStarStarStarStar A Pleasure —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Mattson and the Lakeville Family Eye Care staff. Everyone is friendly, courteous, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding, knowledgeable and courteous servic... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding, knowledgeable and courteous service from the minute I hit the front door. Dr. Mattson really knows his stuff and explained everything as we went along. Very comfortable there and looking forward to many years of great eye care and maintenance with Lakeville Family Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service and attention to det... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent customer service and attention to detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Mattson is a great eye doctor. He always listens and answers questions that we might have.


StarStarStarStarStar Same old problem, new Dr. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been dealing with the same eye problem intermittantly for several years. Once I learned my regular clinic was closed for the holiday, I called Lakeville Family Eye Care. They could see me the same day. Dr. Mattson was a good listener, and provided a thorough exam. He has a relaxed manner, and took the time to explain what he was doing. He made a diagnosis and discussed options for a course of treatment that was a combination of a short term medication, and several long term of treatment I could do at home. I had a follow-up appointment a few weeks later. The treatment and consultation was on par with my first appointment with Dr. Mattson.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great eye care center! Everyone is pleasant and respectful of time. Dr. Mattson is very thorough and his excitement about what does is evident. I can get my eye exam and glasses for free through my company's eye clinic, which is in my building, but I still go to Lakeville Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Mattson and staff. Always extremely prof... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love Dr. Mattson and staff. Always extremely professional, polite and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Customer —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Waiting until my young 40's for my first eye exam is a bit past the norm, but I am thankful and appreciative for the technology and ease of use Dr. Mattson used during his exam. Lakeville Family Eye Care now has 3 customers in our family.


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Mattson and the entire staff at Lakeville Family Eye Care always go above and beyond my expectations. They have AWESOME customer service and are always looking to make the process as easy as possible for me. I live about 30 minutes from their office, so just popping in to pick up something isn't convenient. They always take care of things like direct shipping an order of contacts to me before I even ask about the direct ship option. If you need an eye doctor, this is the place to go!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service. Everyone was nice. I was even ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good service. Even when I just called to make my appointment, they were very helpful and patient and offered a lot of information. Everyone was nice. I was even late to my appointment and the front desk lady was very nice and polite. Dr. Andrew Mattson was very professional and explained everything very well. Made me feel comfortable. I would and already did recommend this clinic and Doctor to my family. And I'm definitely coming back! I left my appointment with everything that I needed when I came in. Thank you for the great experience!! -Dianna


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My family and I have been going to Dr Mattson for the last 5 years and we are all very happy with him and the whole office staff. Always very friendly and super helpful when picking out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar really welcoming. Always on time for the appointm... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

really welcoming. Always on time for the appointment


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very happy with your services. I hope my insurance cointinues to cover your office.


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly people and knowledgeable staff.... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very friendly people and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I will not go any where else.... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I will not go any where else.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to have Dr. Mattson take care of my eye care needs. He has been taking car... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It is always a pleasure to have Dr. Mattson take care of my eye care needs. He has been taking care of my eye's for many years now and I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job. Professional yet personable. He always gets it done right. The staff is always helpful and friendly. They listen to my wants and needs and are very helpful in choosing the eyewear I need. Best place anywhere to go for all your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar From beginning to end I felt the staff was attending to my needs. My appointment time was confirm... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From beginning to end I felt the staff was attending to my needs. My appointment time was confirmed and they were ready when I arrived. The optician explained what they were doing and I didn't have to wait to see the Dr. The Dr. explained everything about my eyes and vision. I was very satisfied with my experience and will continue to see Dr Mattson.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional. Warm & friendly atmosphere. Helpful information shared. All questions answer... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always professional. Warm & friendly atmosphere. Helpful information shared. All questions answered in a manner that understandable & supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson presents as a highly professional yet personable eye specialist. I find that I trust h... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Mattson presents as a highly professional yet personable eye specialist. I find that I trust his opinions and recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff pleasant. Courteous. And respectful. They phone you to remind you of your appt. Waiting t... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Staff pleasant. Courteous. And respectful. They phone you to remind you of your appt. Waiting time is minimal. Dr. Mattson is professional and explains things that can easily be understood by the patient. He is very knowlegable.


StarStarStarStarStar The referral people haven't called me yet. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The referral people haven't called me yet.


StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive eye exam —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Comprehensive eye exam; Dr. Mattson explained all eye changes and answered all questions. Excellent eye glasses inventory, fashionable! And the optometrist assistants very knowledgeable regarding eye glass fittings.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only thing I was disappointed with is that I mentioned what I considered excessive tearing; he... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The only thing I was disappointed with is that I mentioned what I considered excessive tearing; he said we'd talk about that at the end of the exam, but we never did. To be fair, I also failed to bring the subject back up again.


StarStarStarStarStar All in all - a good visit! I feel grateful that I have decided to come to Lakeville Eye Care for... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All in all - a good visit! I feel grateful that I have decided to come to Lakeville Eye Care for my appointments, etc.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everything felt rushed. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything felt rushed as the appt was late in the day.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been going to Dr. Mattson for 5 years, always great patient care and explains symptoms clearly


StarStarStarStarStar I felt bad I was late, I was looking for your building, you guys called me They were very polite... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt bad I was late, I was looking for your building, you guys called me They were very polite and helpful, when I walked in they were really friendly and that means a lot to me, because I have extrem learning disabilities, So sometimes it's uncomfortable and you guys always make me feel teally good. So thank you so much. May God bless you all. Great job


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and wonderful location —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been going to this Dr. for years as well as all my family members.


StarStarStarStarStar Great coffee and everyone was nice —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great coffee and everyone was nice. My son was getting contacts for the 1st time and everything went smooth. This place is worthy of 5 stars.


StarStarStarStarStar Was a great visit, would have been super if there was some coffee in the lobby area.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Was a great visit, would have been super if there was some coffee in the lobby area.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, Dr. Mattson took his time and explained everything very well. Thank you! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great visit, Dr. Mattson took his time and explained everything very well. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is wonderful. I look forward to my visits. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The office staff is wonderful. I look forward to my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service no changes needed.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service no changes needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson and his staff are great.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Mattson and his staff are great.


StarStarStarStarNo Star medical care is great....highly recommend.fitting for eye glasses...just seemed awkward.. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

medical care is great....highly recommend. fitting for eye glasses...just seems awkward...I'm just never sure I'm getting treated fairly with selection, cost, etc. I buy glasses there because it is convenient...not because I really like process and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Year end visit —    (Patient since Thu Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a great visit and learned a lot about my vision and each test as it was explained through the eyes of the doctor. I plan on making it a yearly event and scheduling it sooner than the last day of the year.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a fun time talking Star Wars and Dungeons and Dragons with Dr. Mattson —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Had a fun time talking Star Wars and Dungeons and Dragons with Dr. Mattson. Always get excellent care and service from your office. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My husband & I had back-to-back appointments so we had to bring our sons (a newborn & a 1 year-old). The staff not only put up with us taking over their showroom/waiting area, but they were extra friendly & engaging. Dr explained every step- why he was doing each test, what he was looking for, what were the results, etc. The women out front helped me pick out my glasses, being both knowledgable & honest with their suggestions. They were great when explaining the costs of everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Mattson is very professional and thorough during the eye exam. I would recommend him to others —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr Mattson is very professional and thorough during the eye exam. I would recommend him to others. The staff is very friendly and helpful in picking frames that are right for you.


StarStarStarStarStar I like it the way it is. Kim.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I like it the way it is. Kim.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matt's and his staff were extremely helpful and and friendly! They ensured  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Mattson and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly! They ensured a perfect visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Great overall experience  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great overall experience


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Average visit. Felt lacking in getting to know a new patient —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Average visit. Felt lacking in getting to know a new patient. Felt more just like Dr was going thru the motions. Undecided if I'll return.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, fair, re-check —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Mattson re-checked my son after his eyes were not adjusting to his new glasses and determined a better prescription level for him. This re-check was complimentary and the one time lens change was free as it was within their 90 day lens change policy. Great service! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar A very good visit.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A very good visit. I believe my wife is going to make and appointment for a checkup as well.


StarStarStarStarNo Star You need a bigger selection of frames. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You need a bigger selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very glad that I had the assessment with Dr Mattson as it revealed issues that I was not... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very glad that I had the assessment with Dr Mattson as it revealed issues that I was not aware of. Also, from the last appointment, he offered me better and less costly solutions for my eyes. Most impressed with the thorough examination. Post appointment support was very good and friendly, and everyone is helping to get my prescription delivered in time.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is top-notch when it comes to frame selection —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your staff is top-notch when it comes to frame selection. They exercised just the right amount of customer service without coming across as pushy. Very much appreciated the candid feedback.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable during my appointment —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I feel very comfortable during my appointment. Procedures are explained and my options are also explained.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helped me find the right glasses. Dr. Mattson took the time to explain the different exams and what the results meant. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend Lakeville family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Lakeville Family Eyecare —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Mattson and his staff are professional and friendly. They are interested in me and my family beyond just the money they make from our appointments. We are always greeted with a smile. I highly recommend Lakeville Family Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye care center! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

excellect services, very kind!!


StarStarStarStarStar better explanation of return or replace policy —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

better explanation of return or replace policy


StarStarStarStarStar I was originally told on the phone my appointment was tomorrow (Wednesday) beings I was calling on... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was originally told on the phone my appointment was tomorrow (Wednesday) beings I was calling on Tuesday, however apparently it was that day Tuesday , so I missed it, I found it strange that I did not receive a phone call about it, I had taken off of work on Wednesday only to find out no Dr was there, so I had to take off early again the next day..... It was a bit frustrating to say the least, my daughter was revelry diagnosed with diabetes, so I'm having to miss work for her appointments, it was not fun having to miss twice for this particular appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar The visit itself was great, but my appt was at 11am on Friday and my eyes remained extremely... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The visit itself was great, but my appt was at 11am on Friday and my eyes remained extremely dilated until Saturday evening. We spent the day at an outdoor music festival and I couldn't read things up close, like my phone and even with sunglasses, my eyes watered much of the day in the sun.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing I like that everybody is very detailed on what they are doing.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nothing I like that everybody is very detailed on what they are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn't change for another optometrist  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Wouldn't change for another optometrist


StarStarStarStarStar Feels like family when we walk in —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Feels like family when we walk in


StarStarStarStarStar Follow-up on Cataract Surgery —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Follow-up on Cataract Surgery


StarStarStarStarStar The new glasses, fit, vision and looks are the best I have had in 22 years of wearing glasses! I... —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The new glasses, fit, vision and looks are the best I have had in 22 years of wearing glasses! I have complicated corrections and small size face which made the Silhouette line ideal for me. I am adjusting well to the prescription change and will only need one more visit for a minor fitting adjustment. Thank. You Lisa, and your staff for all your help! I have already recommended your shop to four friends and my husband will be over soon too!