Perception Eyecare + Eyewear

Dr. Kimuyen Nguyen

Star Star Star Star Star 70 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Love! Love! The staff and the service provided ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love! Love! The staff and the service provided by Dr. Nguyen. She is thorough, and gives great advise on eye care. I've made it a family affair, she is my son's and myself eye care provider.


StarStarStarStarStar Perception Eyecare: Champion Status —    (Patient since Sat Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Nguyen and staff always take good care of me. From my first step through the door, all the way until my departure, I felt comfortable and happy to be doing something i used to dread in he past. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and quick to assist. I will be back, and I'm telling my friends!


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with the perception team. Everyone did a good job.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service —    (Patient since Sat Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctors and workers are kind and execllent..


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I came in on a referral because I thought I may have scratched my eye with a contact. The whole staff was wonderful and friendly and they even straightened out my bent glasses for me, which they did not have to do. They went the extra mile and I really appreciated it.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Nguyen and Staff are friendly, thorough, and affordable! I've been a patient for over 3 years, and as long as my vision requires, this is my team!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and expert care —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service, friendly and professional. And the team went the extra mile to help with my emergency.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wynn and her staff are always very nice and ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Wynn and her staff are always very nice and professional. The service is amazing. I adore the people


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kim explained everything , she did great —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Kim explained everything , she did great


StarStarStarStarStar Great new office and staff. I have been patient... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great new office and staff. I have been patient for several years and new offices are really nice and comfortable. Would recommend Perception Eyecare to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Instant, friendly, top notch service in a clean... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Instant, friendly, top notch service in a clean, well maintained facility. I appreciate the quality equipment and comprehensive exam. Wiping down the chin and forehead guard with alcohol in my presence was a bonus and very appreciated. Macular degeneration runs in my family, and the retinal imaging reassured me greatly. I will be back to see Dr Nguyen when due for my next exam!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable and professional  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly, knowledgeable and professional


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I are so impressed and pleased with... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My wife and I are so impressed and pleased with Dr. Kimuyen Nguyen and her staff. We feel we are getting great eye care with up-to-date technology. Dr. Nguyen is competent, professional, and caring (the same qualities apply to her great team as well). Perception Eyecare + Eyewear is a wonderful additional to our community on East Renner!!


StarStarStarStarStar I loved my experience.  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved my experience. I was a patient when Dr. Nguyen had her practice at Target. She definitely had an upgrade in her current location. People were friendly and courteous, I selected my frames in less than 5 minutes and I was in and out. I saw an associate Dr. this time, but the quality did not waiver.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and accommodating staff. Answere... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Answered any questions we had and explained almost everything. Will definitely be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT EXPERIENCESAME AS ALWAYS —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

GREAT EXPERIENCE SAME AS ALWAYS


StarStarStarStarStar The best! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Our family loves Dr. Nguyen and the Perception Eyecare team. They are always friendly, knowledgable and helpful. We never feel pressured to buy "extras" and they have a great selection of options for glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Doctor —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Nguyen was very thorough in her examination and in explaining and showing me the situation with my eye. She detailed what the next steps were so I had knowledge of the situation. She is a kind, excellent doctor, with very good communications skills. I definitely recommend her!


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor experience ever —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best eye doctor experience ever. The office is very professional but also "homey" at the same time. The staff is also very professional and it shows that everyone cares about the practice. Dr. Nguyen took her time explaining different aspects of the exam as well as answered all of my questions. My prescription is very low and she didn't push me to get glasses/contacts from her practice. I will definitely stay with her as long as possible!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen is awesome! Excellent new office and... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Nguyen is awesome! Excellent new office and staff. Wow! Never thought I would feel pampered at the eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Great new eyecare company! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great new eyecare company!


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with every aspect of my care.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very happy with every aspect of my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly qualified optometrist; beautiful botique —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm so happy to have such a professional, highly-qualified optometrist in our neighborhood. I'm not only impressed with Dr. Nguyen, but with her entire staff. Dr. Nguyen has state-of-art equipment to give an excellent eye exam and a beautiful boutique full of gorgeous frames!


StarStarStarStarStar A+ experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A wonderful experience. Dr Nguyen is professional and very knowledgeable. She answered all of my concerns. They also have a great selection of eye glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff.Great experience all the way arou... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome staff.Great experience all the way around.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Perception Eyecare! Everyone was awesome.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Love Perception Eyecare! Everyone was awesome. Easy to get appointment with the doctor. Dr. Nguyen was thorough and explained the new testing perfectly. The gal at the desk was exceptionally nice and the guy that helped me pick out my glasses was great. I was there alone and it is so hard to pick out glasses by yourself. He directed me to the glasses that looked best on my face.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen is great —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been going to Dr. Kim Nguyen for a few years now and am always pleased with my visit. She explains things well (much more than prior eye doctors I have seen including an ophthalmologist) and is thorough with her exams. She is clearly very knowledgeable in her field and is also very personable. The new office is nice and was more organized than when I used to see her at the target location.


StarStarStarStarStar Perception Eyecare is very beautiful and modern... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Perception Eyecare is very beautiful and modern inside. Dr. Nguyen and her staff could not be any nicer. I would recommend my family and friends to go there for the eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great and professionals sevices


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very knowledgeable and glass... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable and glasses are perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Johnny did a amazing job with helping me pick o... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Johnny did a amazing job with helping me pick out my new stylish looks for glasses thanks so much an the dr kim is fabulous at what she does for the eye exam i felt at ease an she answer any questions i had thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Being new to the Dallas area from Austin, Texas... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Being new to the Dallas area from Austin, Texas, and having the same optometrist for 25 years, I decided to step out on faith and begin acclimating to my new environment. I found Dr. Nguyen on Yelp and was MORE than satisfied with the service and attention to detail when dealing with my eyes. Her chair side manner was impeccable. She made me feel so comfortable and was thorough in her examinations. I'm grateful for her service.


StarStarStarStarStar Perception has really stepped it up in the past... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Perception has really stepped it up in the past year! Great place, very modern and friendly, and of course, Dr. Nguyen is the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit was more than I expected .. The Dr. Wa... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My Visit was more than I expected .. The Dr. Was great and took her time to explain about my vision concerns : I'm bringing my entire family to her for their vision 👀 Exams ❤


StarStarStarStarStar Really Great Eye Doctor and Office Staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was looking for a new eye doctor due to a change in insurance with work. Did some research online and saw the nice reviews for Dr. Nguyen and her staff...in fact several had followed her to the new location, which is a bit of a drive. The office staff is very competent and have a calming demeanor; and Dr. Nguyen was very thorough with my eye health assessment and contact lens fitting. Her office also carries a neat line of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Nguyen is very knowledgeable, professional a... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Nguyen is very knowledgeable, professional and easy to talk with.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, knowledgeable doctor and st... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional, knowledgeable doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen is kind and extremely competent. Her... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Nguyen is kind and extremely competent. Her new office is first class and her staff is excellent. So glad I found her!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a great experience. The staff is friendly and knows what its doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen is awesome. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Nguyen is awesome. I enjoyed having her checking my eyes. She explained each test being done beforehand and let me know of any costs associated. It was also nice having an estimate of my out of pocket expenses sent via email before coming in for the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Blind as a bat —    (Patient since Sat May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My visit was timely, professional, and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I love the new office. It's nice and spacious a... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the new office. It's nice and spacious and much more patient friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect Score! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Although I was very pleased with the past location (Coit near Target) I understand growing within your business. The staff and doctor are always so pleasant, helpful and have always made my visits worth the extra drive. I have no complaints and will be returning soon for my annual eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant all the way around!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very pleasant all the way around!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen and her staff have been my go to for e... —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Nguyen and her staff have been my go to for eyecare for the past few years. I can not thank them enough for there dedication to there customers and there willingness to go the extra mile to ensure your eye health is there number one priority. I love the new location and there new selection of hand made frames. Keep up the great work ladies!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was at the dentist on a Friday next door to Perception EyeWear. It was time to get my eyes checked and I had a few questions about glasses, so I went in and the Dr. and her staff were very friendly and helpful. I did not have an appointment but they had a cancellation and were able to see me. Very nice atmosphere, very helpful in choosing which glasses will work best for you - all around I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Did not feel rushed.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service. Did not feel rushed. The doctor and staff are very friendly and they take the time to listen to your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Staff and Service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I arrived early to my appointment and was greeted by Kristen and Sarah. Both of these lovely ladies took the time to explain everything to me, ensured I was comfortable, and answered the litany of questions I posed. Since I had some time before my exam, they helped me browse the selection of frames and explained Perception's handcrafted eyewear. Kristen also recommended some frames that accentuated my facial features. Sarah administered my preliminary eye exam. Her "bedside manner" and upbeat personality were amazing. I am not the easiest person to examine, nevertheless, Sarah was extremely patient and gentle, which I found to be relaxing, in what is normally a harrowing experience for me. Dr. Nguyen really lived up to the five-star reviews I read about her. Never before have I received such a thorough examination, and she took the time to explain everything to me. I never once felt rushed, and she really took her time to make absolutely sure that my prescription was correct.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great office, this was my first visit and will definitely be making this my eye care home


StarStarStarStarStar The new office location is nicely decorated and Dr Nguyen services are professional and very custo... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The new office location is nicely decorated and Dr Nguyen services are professional and very customer oriented. Glad to come back again to see her.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely quality work! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased at the friendliness and organization of Preception. They took my VSP insurance, and verified benefits prior to my visit and filed the claims for me. I had an unusual problem for vision at my work, and the optometrist and the eyeglass technician both had "outside of the box" solutions to diagnose and treat my problem. Care was taken to get the glasses comfortable and perfect for my work.


StarStarStarStarStar The new offices are awesome. The atmosphere is spotless and friendly. All persons are first rate... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The new offices are awesome. The atmosphere is spotless and friendly. All persons are first rate.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye exam and prescription.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent eye exam and prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Life Changing Eyecare —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Nguyen at Perception Eyecare changed my life! She diagnosed a vision problem, arranged the surgery to fix it, and did all the follow up in her office. Also showed me all the scans and test results, explained everything and made me feel comfortable knowing that the bad news would be short-lived.... And now my vision is perfect even without glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional customer service —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All of the positive reviews are accurate. I was very impressed by Dr. Nguyen and her staff. Even though my medical insurance did not include vision, they tried their best to see if my insurance would help cover the cost. Dr. Nguyen was very professional and provided me with options for different types of contacts that I did not know existed until now. A review of findings was also done on the same visit. She did a thorough exam and answered all of my questions before I even had a chance to ask them. For those of you that are reading these reviews, her office is no longer located next to Target. It's on the corner of Renner Rd. and North Star Rd.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sun Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have eye exam with Dr. Nguyen for more than 3 years. She is very good and takes care my eyes very serious.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with the staff and Dr. Nguyen. Very thorough exam and found about new lens type a... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience with the staff and Dr. Nguyen. Very thorough exam and found about new lens type availability I didn't know existed which will help eye strain.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit for checkup on my eyes —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Being able to do all the paperwork online is awesome and the doctor and staff are very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service. The receptionist and assistant is exceptional. She's very friendly. Same ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great customer service. The receptionist and assistant is exceptional. She's very friendly. Same thin for Dr. Nguyen - very friendly. I appreciate the fact that she communicated very clearly regarding my eye care needs plus she remembered me from over a year ago. I highly recommend Perception Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly staff, super helpful and clean, great communications and very quick with appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Nguyen for several years now, and I cannot say enough good things about her. ... —    (Patient since Sat May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've been seeing Dr. Nguyen for several years now, and I cannot say enough good things about her. She is intelligent, personable, and goes above and beyond to ensure each patient has a great appointment. She seems to be interested in each patient's personal life in addition to making sure they are all set on the medical side. She always is a pleasure to see. The staff at Perception Eye Care are also courteous and professional. The lab tech made the pre-appointment exams smooth and painless. On my most recent visit I had several questions regarding my insurance benefits. I was not entirely sure about what was covered or what I should do to maximize my benefits. Dr. Nguyen helped me to better understand my benefits and remained through my several (probably repetitive) questions. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Nguyen and Perception Eye Care to friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Will you be my forever optometrist?... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Will you be my forever optometrist?


StarStarStarStarStar A true spirit of excellence and professional. I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else!!!... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A true spirit of excellence and professional is Dr Nguyen...I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Nguyen and her staff! Very knowledgeable and truly passionate about eye care. Only eye cl... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love Dr. Nguyen and her staff! Very knowledgeable, personable and truly passionate about eye care. Only eye clinic that I feel comfortable at and can trust. The new office is beautiful! Kristen is so sweet and so determined to get everyone in the cutest glasses, one person at a time. She went out of her way to make sure I had a smooth transition back into glasses after wearing contacts for years.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. K. Nguyen is a fine doctor and her staff is great to have work for you. I am very please with the people Dr. Nguyen has working for her. I will be using this office in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and evaluation. My daughter feel so happy and comfortable.... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and evaluation. My daughter feel so happy and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and evaluation. My daughter feel so happy and comfortable.... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and evaluation. My daughter feel so happy and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr Nguyen and Perception Eyecare + Eyewear! —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I loved my visit to Dr. Nguyen's new office. It is state of the art, new, clean and beautiful! They even have eye glasses on site to choose from if you wish. The staff (everyone) was very professional, very nice and accommodated my every need. My appointment was on-time, so absolutely no wait time. Dr Nguyen is the best that I have found at fitting contact lenses, which is why I have followed her. I have over 55 year old eyes and wear bifocal contacts with one eye seeing better close up and the other seeing better for distance. With the contacts, I have 20/20 vision for reading and 20/15 distance! I do not need reading glasses at all. Dr Nguyen also recommended a better Omega 3 supplement to help with my very dry eyes. There is a new test that she can do to test for this. She also recommended Polarized Sunglasses to help me deal with bright lights, glare and driving. I was able to find a pair that I loved right in the store! Highly recommend Dr Nguyen!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience as always! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been going for yearly eye exams with Dr. Nguyen for the last 3 years. She's AMAZING, very personable & thorough. I held out getting my eye exam for 3 months until the opening of her new office, but it was so well worth the wait. The new space is modern & chic. And with the expansion, they now carry some really cool frames!