Kidstown Dental

Dr. Amy Luedemann-Lazar & Dr. Rachael Garrett

Star Star Star Star Star 159 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Myobrace appointments - really works! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We do dentist visits (which are always great) and myobrace visits (which have really made a difference in my kids' teeth). We travel from SW Houston to go to this office because of how great they all are. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding dentist and very compassionate. Hi... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding dentist and very compassionate. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar The Kidstown dental team is a breath of fresh a... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Kidstown dental team is a breath of fresh air. They look at the whole picture of health and well being.


StarStarStarStarStar We couldn't be more pleased with our experience... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We couldn't be more pleased with our experience with Dr. luedemann. She has helped our daughter with a tongue and lip tie through the ENTIRE process and spends a great amount of time with us each visit. She really cares about her patients' total wellness.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for taking such great care of our daughters. They were nervous about their visit but you walked them through each step and helped them feel comfortable. I really appreciate you connecting with them and explaining everything you were doing. They came away with great feelings about going to the dentist. :) Everyone was smiling and friendly. I also appreciate the follow up call after my daughter's extraction. Yall are awesome, keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar Kidstown Dental is simply the best  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Kidstown Dental is simply the best - from the front desk to the dentists and hygienists, everyone is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit and Staff Every Time!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My son was referred to Kidstown for a tongue tie by his speech pathologist. The staff took the time to explain everything to him before and after the procedure and during the pre and post clipping appointments. They also made sure his questions were answered even though he's four. After the procedure his mouth healed quickly and he hardly complained of pain. We followed all of their recommended tongue stretches and strengthening exercises afterwards and his speech is already improving! Thank you for being so kid friendly. From the moment we got there to when we left, my kids (little sister tagged along) were happy and all of the staff was friendly. Thank you for making my kids feel welcome and they want to come back. We've never spent more than 10 minutes in it, but even the waiting room is fun.


StarStarStarStarStar We recommend Kidstown Dental —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Kidstown Dental are a professional team who all take great care of our children. We saw Dr. Luedemann-Lazar for our sons frenectomy and we are really satisfied with the procedure and aftercare instructions. Both Dr- Luedemann-Lazar and all her team answered all our questions and calmed us greatly before the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel my 3 and 5 year old receieved excellent ... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I feel my 3 and 5 year old receieved excellent care and they keep asking to go back!


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting 28 months before First Dental Appt —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I waited until my toddler was 28 months old before bringing him in for his first dental appointment mainly because he is not a very good patient (doesn't sit still and cries at appointments). The staff made my child as comfortable as possible and that kept me calm as well. They showed both of us what they were going to do, worked with him by keeping him entertained (sang to him), and talked to us about any issues he had and answered all questions I had. We will return for follow up appointments and when our 2month old is due for her first appointment as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely amazing!!!  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Absolutely amazing. We will not go anywhere else! They have made my son so comfortable there and he is no longer scared of the dentist!!


StarStarStarStarStar My son had to have a tooth extraction last week... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My son had to have a tooth extraction last week. It could not have gone any better. He is special needs, but he never has any fear going to Kidstown Dental. The entire staff is so warm, positive, and caring. The dental hygienist and doctor were both fabulous! Very patient, yet efficient. They sang to him, explained things to him in a way he'd understand, and were overall wonderful. I love that they let the parents be a part of the entire process, whether it's a procedure or just a regular cleaning. I'm so grateful we found this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy and staff are as amazing now as they we... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Amy and staff are as amazing now as they were when the first opened! They are kind, compassionate and truly put the children first.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy is worth any drive!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We have been going to Dr. Amy for almost 4 years. Love her so much that even though we have moved into Houston proper we still make the drive to get the best pediatric dental care anywhere!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist ever - thank you for the taking th... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Best dentist ever - thank you for the taking the fear out of going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar I love the way they take their time with you an... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love the way they take their time with you and go through everything with you. Staff is very caring and patient. I have two children, one is autistic who does even like to brush his teeth. The staff did a counting game with him and were able to do a cleaning and x-rays with him. My second child did his cleaning on his own and felt very comfortable. Will be going back and recommending!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy Luedemann-Lazar is amazing, our son fee... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Amy Luedemann-Lazar is amazing, our son feels so comfortable with her and her techniques are pain free! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a top notch pediatric dentist!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always love coming here but the wait time for t... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always love coming here but the wait time for this visit was significantly longer than all past visits. Seemed too busy for just one dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the drive —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was impressed with my visit, everyone was caring and the service was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! My kids love coming ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always a great experience! My kids love coming to Kidstown and are all smiles going in and coming out!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding care as always! My kids look forwar... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Outstanding care as always! My kids look forward to each visit because everyone at Kidstown is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar First Dental Appt. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was my son's first dental appt and it couldn't have went any better. Of course, my 11 month old was scared but the Dr. tried her absolute best to keep him calm. Everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable for any future appts. In addition, the wait time wasn't long at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Our experience at Kidstown Dental is always gre... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Our experience at Kidstown Dental is always great! The boys actually look forward to their dental appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist for your children! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both doctors are wonderful! I highly recommend them for your children.


StarStarStarStarStar Love that they actually clean my kids teeth.... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love that they actually clean my kids teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Trip Jitters —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was so nervous for several reasons to take my 2 year old to the dentist. She was painfully shy and a little scared when we walked in. The staff engaged her and found her love for bubbles! From then on, it was smooth sailing. She did great! The set up is amazing. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure my daughter was happy and comfortable. Thank you so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, as always! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Our hygienist was amazing with my son! She was super patient and then played games with him while we waited for the dentist to check him out. She found a book dealing with good teeth practices and sat with him while he (slowly) read the book to her. Such a good experience! We love Kidstown!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very patient with children and they... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is very patient with children and they are creative in teaching the children the importance of dental hygiene.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good exper... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always a good experience


StarStarStarStarStar We love Kidstown! My daughter had a significant amount of work done at age 3, when we first moved ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love Kidstown! My daughter had a significant amount of work done at age 3, when we first moved to the US, and it couldn't have been easier for her. I credit Dr Amy and her practice with turning what could've been a fearful and stressful experience into something that was pain-and stress-free! We've never thought of going anywhere else. :)


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey! I will check your settings on confirmation. That does sound a bit much!! You guys enjoy the rest of this brief school year and we will see you soon. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Pls check outstanding balance when I go to pay... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I would really like your staff to check outstanding invoices when I pay for a treatment. Apparently I had some when I came in with Leo on Monday, but when I paid for Leo's visit, I was not informed of the other outstanding invoices - they were just resent to me by email. I'll be back in a month, so will ask whether there are any outstanding payments I need to make at that time, but I'd think the staff could check this when I go to pay, so that all invoices are taken care of in one visit, and that avoids having to email them after the fact. Thanks for all you do! Emma.


Reply

I so appreciate all the good feedback you always give us. It helps us with our goal to be the best we can. I do think that is what they try to do, but I will definitely let them know we missed the mark this time. Thank you again, and look forward to seeing you soon. -Dr. Amy

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Garrett is a wonderful addition to the team! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Garrett is a wonderful addition to the team! I love her interaction with my children and feel she is an excellent compliment to Dr Amy's team.


Reply

Thank you so much for writing a review. Dr. Garrett just saw this and you made her day!

StarStarStarStarStar Dental X-rays are a breeze but I was curious why brushing/using Targetol wasn't used to... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dental X-rays are a breeze but I was curious why brushing/using Targetol wasn't used to demonstrate proper brushing?


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey. You guys are so sweet. I know you took the time last time too! We always appreciate your feedback. I am glad you mentioned the missed Targetol step. I think sometimes there is an assumption the older kids don't want to do that step, but it is a valuable step. I'll make sure everyone is keeping that as part of everyone's check up!

StarStarStarStarStar Great job —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for the great service. I'm so glad you have an emergency number and respond so fast. You eased my fears and were able to answer my questions when we came into the office.


Reply

You are welcome! Thank you for taking the time to send back a survey and your feedback. Hope you guys have a great Holiday Season!!

StarStarStarStarStar Nicole is amazing as always. She talks to my son and makes sure he understands everything. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nicole is amazing as always. She talks to my son and makes sure he understands everything.


Reply

Nichole is a sweetheart and really great with the kids! I can't wait to share your comments with her. Thanks for taking the time. It means a lot.

StarStarStarStarStar The receptionists upon arriving and leaving wewlre extremely friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The receptionists upon arriving and leaving wewlre extremely friendly and helpful. Both of the boys' hygienists were fantastic! Very patient with my special needs son and super friendly as well. The whole visit was laid-back, positive, and an overall success. Dr. Amy is the best pediatric dentist we could have found-she explains everything clearly and really seems to care about her patients.


Reply

Thank you for doing our little survey and for all the kind comments. We are so grateful and its families like yours that make our "job' fun! Have a great Halloween week. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Very nice experience, as always.. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very nice experience, as always..


Reply

We love seeing you guys. Thank you for the sweet review!!

StarStarStarStarStar As usual, the visit was wonderful! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As usual, the visit was wonderful!


Reply

Thank you so much!! We appreciate your taking the time to fill out the survey.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Kidstown Dental —    (Patient since Fri Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

VERY PATIENT & HAPPY STAFF. Due to the fact that my grandson was extremely anxious & scared they were unable to complete the necessary tasks. Dr. Garrett booked a future appt. for him with her so there would be less stress and anxiety. Only advice - if you are one that tends to jump in to save the day (like me) it might be best to stay in the waiting room. I was asked in a very kind and professional manner to step out - I felt like I was in time out! BUT - I'm sure me throwing in my 2 cents wasn't helping them do their job either!


Reply

Thank you so much for this great feedback. I would love to talk to you about some of the things you mentioned, like maybe there is a little "magic" something we can give to make things easier. Lets explore that some more! Can you call us tomorrow and we can see what options we haven't explored that will make it the very best experience! Again, thank you for your honest and great feedback. -Dr. Amy Luedemann

StarStarStarStarStar I am so thoroughly pleased with this dental practice —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am so thoroughly pleased with this dental practice. I can honestly say I wouldn't change a thing!! Thank you!!


Reply

We love to read all our patient family survey responses and reviews, positive or constructive criticism alike. It makes our day and helps us grow. Thank you for putting a smile on all our faces when you come in, and today!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service . Love this dental office . —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service . Love this dental office .


Reply

We have had lots of bumps in the road to get here 3 years later, and sometimes still have bumpy times. Your comment about "excellent service" really means a lot, because that is what we are all about. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent service as always


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in this survey and response. It means a lot to us and we are grateful!!

StarStarStarStarStar Everything was awesome like always —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything was awesome like always


Reply

Thank you so much! We really feel lucky to have such sweet patients like you that make our "work" fun. :-)

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone makes me feel happy, I get to watch movies and everyone should go see Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone makes me feel happy, I get to watch movies and everyone should go see Dr. Amy and her staff!


Reply

You know you make our day when you come here. We are super proud of the amazing growth and huge progress you have made since the day we met you. Really, it makes are hearts swell with happiness!! Thank you for sending a review to us!

StarStarStarStarStar Honestly, you guys are the best! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Honestly, you guys are the best! We really love going to Kidstown dental, it's just that on this occasion we took a gamble on a new type of treatment that doesn't seem to be working out for us this time. I'm disappointed Nick will be going to Europe with a sensitive tooth and a loose temporary filling and just hope that it doesn't ruin his trip.


Reply

Oh no!! I just got your survey. I tried calling your cell number. Please call me back tonight or tomorrow. I hope Nick hasn't left yet. The treatment we used is tried and true since the 70's, but I think in addition to using it to treat the issue, he probably needs some more of the protector that has helped him in past. Please call me back and we will get him in tonight or tomorrow before day starts or anytime before he jumps on a plane. I don't want him to go away with any tooth issue. He is such a sweetie and deserves a problem-free, fun summer in Europe. -Sincerely, Dr. Amy

StarStarStarStarStar All staff were friendly, and my daughter felt very comfortable.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

All staff were friendly, and my daughter felt very comfortable. My daughter enjoys coming to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Nicole is great! She always talks to Parker and explains everything to him including him in the... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nicole is great! She always talks to Parker and explains everything to him including him in the process.


StarStarStarStarStar She's excited about going to the dentist —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My daughter loves going to the dentist (although she thinks the cleaning part should take less time!)


Reply

Thank you for giving us a review. You are so sweet and tell her that her friends at Kidstown love it when she is comes to visit too!

StarStarStarStarStar dental hygienist' —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I don't remember the dental hygienist's name but she was wonderful with my son who has a generalized anxiety disorder.


Reply

Thank you Mrs. R. I know who it was and I shared the great review you sent in about her. You and your sweet son make it easy to "be wonderful". Have a great week, and thank you again for your review. We appreciate you so much!

StarStarStarStarStar I kind of felt the hygienist was annoyed at my daughter's behavior. Not very patient —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I kind of felt the hygienist was annoyed at my daughter's behavior. Not very patient. Considering my daughter has autism maybe you guys should assign a hygienist that is more understanding and patient. One example, when fluoride was applied with brush, my daughter only let her do half of bottom, so the hygienist aggressively just shoved her finger in her mouth to finish. Almost, like...HERE then, now good bye.


Reply

We really appreciate you feedback. Honest feedback is the only way we can continue to grow and provide service that goes beyond your expectations. I asked the person you mentioned to call you and see how she could have done better. I read over all the notes and spoke with her, and know she really enjoyed working with your daughter, and I know it is important to her that you can tell how much she loves what she does. I know you all have had a chance to see each other since this visit and I would be grateful to know if things improved for you. Again, thank you so much for your constructive feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar I love this practice —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I started coming here because i heard your practice is great for special needs kids. One of my children is autistic, the other is not. Both of them LOVE to go to the dentist now! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Everyone in the practice, from the receptionists to the hygienists to the doctor, are SUPER friendly, thorough, and FANTASTIC at their jobs!


Reply

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We love your kiddos, they are precious! Have a wonderful end of the school year and even better summer. :-)

StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Dr. Amy and her staff! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I tell all my friends with kids to come to Dr. Amy. We LOVE having her in Cinco Ranch. In addition, your office is often mentioned as the place to go for pediatric dentistry on Facebook group pages and discussion boards.


Reply

Thank you so much! You guys are so wonderful. I hope you have a great summer!!

StarStarStarStarStar Sydney was fantastic with Shelby!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Sydney was fantastic with Shelby!!


Reply

Sydney is adorable. I think children really love it when a "teenager"...Syd is 19...spends time and attention one on one with them. She is very fun and great st connecting. I will share your kind review. She will love it! Thank you!!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Visit. Dr. Amy is always kind and welcomes any questions.


Reply

I do love questions! I also am grateful when I get to connect with sweet families like your...and hopefully make a postive experience for the kiddo!

StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had a fantastic first time experience. I couldn't ask for better treatment. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My daughter had a fantastic first time experience. I couldn't ask for better treatment.


Reply

Thank you so much! You made us smile too!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr.Amy is the best dentist ever! Everyone in the office goes out of their way to make sure your visit is perfect.


Reply

Thank you!! We try hard, and you are such a blessing. Thanks for making us smile.

StarStarStarStarStar 5star for the first visit!  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff and dentist are the most professional and polite ppl you will ever meet at a dentist office! For being my son's first visit at this office he had a great time absolutely loved it. They are very helpful and patient with the kids esp. Dr. Amy Lazar.


Reply

Thank you Mr. Murillo! We love what we do here, and are so glad you could feel our sincere desire to make each and every visit and great one!

StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love Kidstown Dental!!! Great dentist and great staff!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Absolutely love Kidstown Dental!!! Great dentist and great staff!!!


Reply

Thank you so much! You made our day!!

StarStarStarStarStar The new dentist, Dr.G. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The new dentist, Dr.G was great! We had a wonderful expierence with her and she was great with my daughter who wouldn't cooperate!


Reply

Thank you so much Mrs. R for taking the time to send a response about your visit! I am passing this around for the team to see, especially to Dr. G. See you guys soon. -Best Dr. A

StarStarStarStarStar Michelle provided excellent service from the time my daughter and I arrived at the office —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Michelle provided excellent service from the time my daughter and I arrived at the office. She was very patient and explained the sealant procedure to my daughter in details. She provided excellent customer service. Michelle rocks!!!!!!!


Reply

Hi Mrs. Casimere. Thank you for writing such a sweet review! I am going to take this into our morning meeting and share with everyone. Michele is a sweetheart and very patient. We love her too! Warmly, Dr. Amy

StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist! I only had a few hiccups —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I only had 3 issues. 1. I made an on line appointment request as well as left 2 appointment request phone messages but I never heard back from anyone. So after a week I called and hit the botton to take me straight to the receptionist to make my appt. But I almost gave up. 2. I filled out all of the paperwork ahead of time and emailed it in to the listed email address. But when I arrived they could not find it and I had to fill it out again. Which was fine, just time consuming because I had already done it. 3. The document where you have to initial next to all of the procedures that you agree to does not tell you that you need to sign or initial. Those directions should be more clear. All that being said, Carson and I loved the experience and Dr. Amy was great. We will be coming back!


Reply

Oh Mrs. Meadows, thank you so much for taking the time for candid feedback! I am so grateful you were so persistent, but so sorry that you had to be! I am going to look back over your correspondence to see if we can find out why it was so hard for you!! We enjoyed meeting you and C. Say hello for me. -Best, Dr. Amy

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone we met and everything about our visit was great! Very impressed! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone we met and everything about our visit was excellent! Very impressed!


Reply

Thank you Mrs. Turpin. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your experience. I hope you have a great day! -Dr. Amy

StarStarStarStarStar We love everyone in your office, no other dentist office is a 'cool' as yours according to my kids! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love everyone in your office, no other dentist office is a 'cool' as yours according to my kids!


Reply

We love your kids! Tell them Dr. Amy thinks they are "cool" too!

StarStarStarStarStar We loved Jaime and requested her for our next cleaning  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We loved Jaime and requested her for our next cleaning


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This is our 4th attempt at a pediatric dentist and if I had had this experience at a dental office as a kid, I would have grown up loving to see the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar As always such a pleasure to have great service and the kids love going to the dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always such a pleasure to have great service and the kids love going to the dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Very wonderful first time experience —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very wonderful first time experience. It was refreshing from coming from a bad experience after moving to the area.


Reply

Thank you for saying so! We LOVE being a child's first experience at the dentist!!

StarStarStarStarStar I just wish I could come there too! We are absolutely impressed with your practice! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I just wish I could come there too! We are absolutely impressed with your practice!


Reply

Thank you so much Mrs. Hugghins!! Your kind review is the highest complement we can receive.

StarStarStarStarStar Everything is perfect, the kids feel very comfortable and secure and that is very important —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything is perfect, the kids feel very comfortable and secure and that is very important. Great job!!!


Reply

Thank you for taking the time!! It makes us smile!!

StarStarStarStarStar When I called to make the appt Joann was exceptional —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

When I called to make the appt Joann was exceptional. She took the time to answer my questions about insurance and was very kind and helpful and was very sincere. I was already feeling discouraged with other dentists before I called and she totally made my day with her kindness and sincerity.


StarStarStarStarStar We always have a great experience when there —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We always have a great experience when there. Your team is great! Our only advice is that you should have a "live person" answering your phone during working hours at all times. I always get a recording & have to leave a msg. I understand you are very busy, but you offer health care services. So, during work hours, you should always have a person, not a machine. This may mean hiring another person to help with phones, but it means A LOT to your customers who are calling about their most prized possession, their child. You and your team do a fabulous job. You just need more of them! Thanks for all that you do!


StarStarStarStarStar Sydney assisted us & she was great with both of my girls! She made them feel very excited to be... —    (Patient since Wed May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Sydney assisted us & she was great with both of my girls! She made them feel very excited to be there& not at all afraid.


StarStarStarStarStar Sydney assisted us & she was great with both of my girls! She made them very excited to be there &... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Sydney assisted us & she was great with both of my girls! She made them very excited to be there & not at all afraid.


StarStarStarStarStar I have no comments on improvements, but I do want to say that I LOVE your office —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have no comments on improvements, but I do want to say that I LOVE your office. My husband may be taking a new job and when considering the position, one of the first things I asked him was what dental insurance the new company has because I don't want to have to switch the kids! I mentioned to the hygienist treating my twins the other day that one of the things I appreciate the most is that no one has made me feel bad about the fact that my twins are using pacifiers at age 2. I know they need to go and I feel guilty that we haven't taken them away, but other than politely suggesting we try to break their habits, I haven't been made to feel bad. I came from another pediatric dentist that lectured me almost every time and made me feel like a terrible mother for ruining my children's teeth. I really appreciate you, Dr. Luedemann, and your whole friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly, welcoming staff very good with my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank y'all so much for taking such great care of Tristan!! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank y'all so much for taking such great care of Tristan!!


StarStarStarStarStar "I want to go to the dentist mommy" —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You know it went well when your 3 year old wants to go back the next day!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rachel was absolutely a carbon copy of Dr —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Rachel was absolutely a carbon copy of Dr. Amy they are the best dentists in all of Houston, Katy area. The entire staff is on the ball, excellent customer service always.


Reply

Thank you!! We are very sympatico, and i feel blessed to have found Dr. Rachael!! Thamks for the review!!

StarStarStarStarStar Loved meeting the new dentist! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Loved meeting the new dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Michelle did a wonderful job with Cade -it was the first time he met her and she was very kind... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Michelle did a wonderful job with Cade -it was the first time he met her and she was very kind and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is always wonderful when we come in.  —    (Patient since Sat May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Service is always wonderful when we come in.


StarStarStarStarStar Nicole was fabulous as always!! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Nicole was fabulous as always!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service; you have a well-oiled machine —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent service; you have a well-oiled machine. I would recommend self check in smartphone app and self check in kiosks as added tools. Other than that, great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dentist Office! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We've tried 3 dental offices in Katy and are so glad that we found Kidstown Dental! We love Dr. Amy! I have a 9, 4, and 1 year old and they do a great job with all of them. My 4 year old has had a hard time with previous dentists, but he is perfect and loves Kidstown Dental. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Both our kid and ourselves love to visit the office. Thank you for the nice service ^_^


StarStarStarStarStar best dental office in katy for kids —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love this place. Been taking both my kids there for 2 years and couldn't be happier. Even my stubborn 3 1/2 year old love this place.


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist was very responsive and explained in detail the work done and why —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dentist was very responsive and explained in detail the work done and why. I liked her communication style. My son is a new client and we plan on coming back.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star That was first time for Christopher to do dental cleaning.He was scared —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

That was first time for Christopher to do dental cleaning. He was scared. I think the nurse should be more patient with him, but she did not!!!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The spanish speaking assistant (don't remember her name but know she has twins) was very polite... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The spanish speaking assistant (don't remember her name but know she has twins) was very polite and very helpful. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Kidstown Dental! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Amy and staff are wonderful. They are so kind and comforting with my children. My children actually like to go to the dentist and are not afraid. I wish they saw adults, too. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Staff! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff helps us both feel comfortable and excited about dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is awesome! We love coming to see Dr Amy! Thanks for providing excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely happy with your service. Thank you for being a great dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am extremely happy with your service. Thank you for being a great dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar One of the assistants treated my daugher amazingly ! She is latin american but i dont know her... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

One of the assistants treated my daugher amazingly ! She is latin american but i dont know her name ! She helped my daughter brush her teeth and make the visit. Go smooth ! Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice to have the update forms available online or emailed with the notice of... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It would be nice to have the update forms available online or emailed with the notice of appointment and then I would have it filled out before arriving.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Amy!! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This is my Son's second visit. The first one he didn't quite understand what was going on however this one he was more receptive. He absolutely loved Dr. Amy and keeps asking to go back!! What more could a parent want??


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office ever!!! I never remember getting my nails painted when I had teeth extracted!!... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Best dentist office ever!!! I never remember getting my nails painted when I had teeth extracted!! Thank you so much for making my children feel so welcomed and taking care of their needs!!


StarStarStarStarStar Parent of 4yr old and 2yr old girls —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great with "entertaining" as doing the exam to minimize the fear of going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Luedemann alleviated all of Aila's fears and made her relax and feel comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Luedemann alleviated all of Aila's fears and made her relax and feel comfortable. In fact, Aila enjoyed her visit so much that she now wants to be a dentist when she grows up.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Ms Jamie! My daughter was very hesitant but Ms Jamie explained every tool to her and... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you Ms Jamie! My daughter was very hesitant but Ms Jamie explained every tool to her and let her know exactly what was coming next. She reallyade Macy feel comfortable - she even went into the X-ray room by herself to have Ms Jamie take some "photos".


StarStarStarStarStar Great Pediatric Dental  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They are warm and welcoming! They give great dental care and are excellent with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar Christina was incredible! She was warm and kind and my daughter took to her very well! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Christina was incredible! She was warm and kind and my daughter took to her very well!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You guys were great as always. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very impressed and pleased with the professional service and care for my children.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am very impressed and pleased with the professional service and care for my children.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very polite and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

everyone was very polite and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody tat works here is very polite and niceMy kids go very happy —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everybody tat works here is very polite and nice My kids go very happy


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Lack of privacy. Extend your schedule. —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

1.Have private rooms for everyone. An open area is also distracting for your personnel. 2.Extend your schedule, most of the dentists have one day open until 6 or 7pm and open one Saturday a month, you can have different shifts to accommodate the needs of working mothers & fathers without having all of the personnel working too many hours. When I mentioned my husband & I work full time and needed a 4pm appointment I was suggested to have someone else taking my kid to the next appointment, the comment is unacceptable, please realize that you are located in the heart of an international community with many families transferred from abroad by oil companies, we are one of many families not having relatives in town. Any responsible parent would send his/her 5 year old kid to a dentist appointment accompanied by a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Great pediatric dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My son is very scared of doctors, because of previous surgeries, but Dr. Amy and staff are very caring and friendly. He came out of there smiling! I've never seen him do that before.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dental experience for kids! —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My kids had a great time at Kids Town Dental. The dentist and staff were all super friendly and excited about their work. Great clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Best child friendly dental office


StarStarStarStarStar Kidstown Dental —    (Patient since Wed May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Fantastic place for kids!


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were nice and friendly. Dr —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All the staff were nice and friendly. Dr. Amy and her staff has great understanding of Autism so I was really relieved and impressed what they are preparing for those kids!!


StarStarStarStarStar I love your office and staff!! My only recommendation is maybe to have a big kid room for junior... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love your office and staff!! My only recommendation is maybe to have a big kid room for junior high and up. Just a thought!!


StarStarStarStarStar Brilliant !!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love this dentist .. They are amazing with the kids, the best technology and always educate the kids in unique ways...they are quite simply Unique.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

All around great dental experience! Highly recommend and do!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was quick and thorough and kid-friendly —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everything was quick and thorough and kid-friendly. This was only my daughter's second dental visit (she is 2) and so far she has a great feeling about going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Kidstown —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience, everything just wonderful, so profesional, and the most important they treat kids very kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Kidstown —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful experience! Everyone very profesional,,


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very warm, friendly, and informative —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very warm, friendly, and informative. I would recommend Kidstown to any friends and family looking for a pediatric dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist did a great job with Walker and his gagging —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The hygienist did a great job with Walker and his gagging. Loved her explanations and the teaching she gave while we waited for the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly. My daughter was not scared for the first time. Best dentist she has ever seen!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit. But I don't like the open concept room. That is the only uncomfortable part —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Pleasant visit. But I don't like the open concept room. That is the only uncomfortable part. Not enough privacy.


StarStarStarStarStar As a former Child Life Specialist, I am very critical of Physician and staff interactions with... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As a former Child Life Specialist, I am very critical of Physician and staff interactions with children. Dr. Amy and her staff are exceptionally skilled in their interactions with children. Not only providing them skilled dental care but addressing the unique psycho-social needs of children. Dr. Amy's practice lays the foundation for children to form positive views about themselves and dental care in general. I highly recommend Dr. Amy and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My son is developmentally delayed and everyone was very helpful and made him feel comfortable and... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My son is developmentally delayed and everyone was very helpful and made him feel comfortable and welcomed. The initial contact he makes with the person who demonsrates how to brush teeth properly, pointing out areas missed in between teeth and flossing, could go more smoothly for him if the dental assistant took just a few seconds to find out his patient history so she could be aware of any dissimilarities or issues. Additionally, slowing down verbal directions just a tiny bit in order to allow my son the time to process the information will enable him to follow directives better/quicker. We absolutely love going to Kidstown Dental and it's the best practice we've had the pleasure to receive care at, and we've been to two other practices in Katy.


StarStarStarStarStar They were all very friendly and helpful! —    (Patient since Fri May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They were all very friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer Backhus/Parent —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been very pleased with the services my son has received. He looks forward to going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Kidstown Dental review —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Amy & her staff are always above excellent in their interaction with me. She is very very concerned about whether or not my kids are scared and/or comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar best dental office in katy for kids —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My kids always get excited when I told them we are going to dentist. It is not normal but they love the place and they love Dr. Amy. My 6 year old still think she is a magician than a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist visit ever! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You have successfully turned my fearful daughter into a dentist lover!!


StarStarStarStarStar Well staffed, beautiful facility  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My kids and I love Dr. Amy, her staff and facility. Never before have I been to a pediatric dentist office where I'm not all stressed out. Facility is laid out so perfectly and the staff are so amazing! Now we have stress free dentist app and the kids can't wait!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

First time ever my kids actually get excited when I tell them it's time to go to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy and staff are all always very kind and courteous —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Amy and staff are all always very kind and courteous. Everyone works together to help you out whether it be your child's needs, scheduling appointments, etc. I'm glad I found this place.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff as a whole was wonderful —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff as a whole was wonderful. They made my daughters first dental visit a blast and she is already asking when she can go back.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

A great place for the kids. I'll miss everything. My insurances got drop.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep accepting delta dental! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Keep accepting delta dental!


StarStarStarStarStar Please keep accepting delta dental —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Please keep accepting delta dental. I don't want to have to switch dentists now that we have found such a great one!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office! Love this place —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent office! Love this place. My kids ask if they can go back, never had that happened except the last time we went to your office. Best dr. And best staff! Will always recommend you. Don't change a bit! :)


StarStarStarStarStar great services. .. best dental care clinic —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We love how the dr. Cares about patients and parents...


StarStarStarStarStar Love Kidstown and Dr Amy —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Such an awesome dental experience!


StarStarStarStarStar So far, everything has been perfect in every way! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

So far, everything has been perfect in every way!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 —    (Patient since Tue Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Well run practice, very professional and friendly. I just wish the financial portion could be more simple.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience was great! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The whole experience was great!


StarStarStarStarStar I have only two comments (just personnal opinion): 1- flavors for the cleaning paste you use... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have only two comments (just personnal opinion): 1- flavors for the cleaning paste you use should be fruit flavors and maybe not 'cookies' or 'gum'...it is sort of sending double message..."dont eat sugar but because it taste so good we will put it in the tooth paste"...if I want to quit smoking I prefer no have the smell close ;P 2- i feel like the 'no brush day pass' is used as a 'positive' thing, so it make look "brushing your teeth' like a negative/boring thing to do...when actually what we want is them to brush their teeth everyday,(even when is not needed)to create/build the habit. Other than that, you are perfect!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Y'all did a fabulous job! Lots of patience is helpful with little ones and all of the staff was... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Y'all did a fabulous job! Lots of patience is helpful with little ones and all of the staff was very kind and patient. Excellent dental care. We appreciate all of you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent even for active, intense 3yo —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My 3yo son absolutely hates anything that forces him to stay put or be pinned down. (i.e. getting his hair cut... screams, thrashes, cries). I was certain his first dentist appointment would be very similar, but Dr. Lazar and her team were absolutely amazing! They made sure he was completely comfortable and were so patient when he needed to move around. It was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience...Thanks! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We had a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar It will be nice if Dr. Leudemann has an office in Sugar Land as well. Just a thought!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It will be nice if Dr. Leudemann has an office in Sugar Land as well. Just a thought!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I feel there was no privacy in duscussing my childs dental needs —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I feel there was no privacy in duscussing my childs dental needs. If felt rushed, crowded and over whelming. I would prefer a private consultation with the dentist, not while mom is trying to coax the 4 year old next to me to lay down and get a teet cleaning. I understand cleaning there, but a private room with dentists for consultation would be better. Still not sure if I am going to bring my kids back.


StarStarStarStarStar Charlie was clearly nervous and relaxed when I put my hand on her leg —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Charlie was clearly nervous and relaxed when I put my hand on her leg. I never said anything to her just sat there quietly to calm her. The assistant, not sure of her name, (21 with brown hair) then decided to hand me the silent parent/partner paper and told me to read it. Obviously I wasn't going to express any concerns while they were already working in her mouth. It would have made her more nervous. I think it should be something that is discussed prior to beginning any treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great facility  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Joanne was excellent with my 5 year old. She did a wonderful job explaining how to take care of her teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar First time dental appointment for my five-year old grandson —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

First time dental appointment for my five-year old grandson. Experience far exceeded my expectations. Thanks for setting the tone for dental visits for the rest of Jonas's life. Priceless!


StarStarStarStarStar Best services —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The warmest atmosphere you can get along with the best quality services. I am so glad that we found Dr. Amy


StarStarStarStarStar I am so happy to know you have the newest technology so if we ever needed injections, we most... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am so happy to know you have the newest technology so if we ever needed injections, we most likely won't have to use them!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I talked to and met that were just so awesome to me and my daughter.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone I talked to and met that were just so awesome to me and my daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to have dental treatment. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great place to have dental treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy and her team is awesome. They do a great job, I only wish they treated adults. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Amy and her team is awesome. They do a great job, I only wish they treated adults.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! Everyone there treats our family like their own —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! Everyone there treats our family like their own. Dr Luedemann even came out to the car(the baby was asleep)to tell me how things went with my daughter!