RANCHO DEL REY OPTOMETRY inside Costco

Dr. Kevin R. Solis, O.D. and Associates

Star Star Star Star Star 155 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I received valuable eye care advise in addition... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received valuable eye care advise in addition to the routine exam


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I didn’t have an appointment but wanted to try to get in and the staff was careful when sharing my options for waiting. They were friendly and efficient and I was seen in a short time,


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience.  —    (Patient since Sun Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Biaggi was very thorough and professional. I would recommend her with no reservations.


StarStarStarStarStar First time customer —    (Patient since Sun Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

A great experience. Everyone is professional, pleasant, and timely.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional service  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional service and yet my wife and I felt right at home there.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis is great! Courteous bedside manners... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Solis is great! Courteous bedside manners. Very knowledgeable; he answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Service —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was able to get in and out quickly with an appointment. Doctor was pleasant and explained everything very well.


StarStarStarStarStar We took our daughter to Rancho Del Rey Optomet... —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We took our daughter to Rancho Del Rey Optometry and had a great experience. Dr. Solis and Staff are very friendly and professional team!! We would definitely refer our family and friends!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr Solis for 10yrs now. He is ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been with Dr Solis for 10yrs now. He is thorough, friendly, and takes the time to answer any of my concerns. Thats what keeps me coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solis is an excellent eye doctor.  —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Solis has been taking care of my eyes for several years. He is very thorough, communicates well, and is very easy to talk with. I like the fact that he shows me the pictures of the inside of my eyes and can compare current data/pictures to the past to better note changes. He is the best eye doctor I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr, Solis has been my eye doctor for many years... —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr, Solis has been my eye doctor for many years. He is always so very caring, detailed and explains everything so well that there are no questions left to be asked. The only glitch I experienced this time was that my appointment date and time was mixed up and when I was told I was a week earlier and to come back, I then received a call saying that I had missed my appt and did I want to reschedule. Hmmm.... other than that and a longer wait than usual, I was and always have been very please.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great advice. Great service. 5 stars. Best regards, Alonzo Mejia


StarStarStarStarStar I trust anything that costco offers including o... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I trust anything that costco offers including optometry services. They always are very reliable and trustworthy. You don't have to be worried about pricing and the service.


StarStarStarStarStar A++ Student —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From day 1 Dr. Solis has taken the time to properly fit my daughter with contacts and glasses. She has a horrible astigmatism and this has not been an easy task, but has presented Dr. Solis with some challenges that he overcame with his dedication for her to be able to wear soft lenses that were comfortable for her. We are forever grateful and will be forever clients.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I wish all Health care professionals treated me like Dr. Kevin. He always takes the time to explain things in ways I can understand. He caught my Mother's macular degeneration before Shiley Eye Center did. Costco Optometry is one of the best values ever in health care.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and efficient service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Quick and efficient service


StarStarStarStarStar The experience with the optometrist was good. H... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The experience with the optometrist was good. However, the price of glasses is misleading. On the frames it gives a price, but what isn't mentioned is that the price of glasses is added to that price before offering a discount.


StarStarStarStarStar My exam with Dr. Solis was exceptional. He has ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My exam with Dr. Solis was exceptional. He has always been very thorough and professional. The new digital scan of my inner eye was fantastic to see and to be informed by. I have never had a more thorough exam than those performed by Dr. Solis.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to Dr Solis for years and would highly recommend him. He is thorough and doesn't rush through your appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar My initial visit was great. I will definitely ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My initial visit was great. I will definitely go back!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service and I appreciated the Dr explaining what he was doing and why. I learned about my eyes. Front staff is knowledgeable with insurance and that’s a plus.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy my visits with Kevin and his offic... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always enjoy my visits with Kevin and his office staff. He's been looking in my eyes for many many years......and I keep coming back. Thanks, Gary


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great experience the receptionists were n... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a great experience the receptionists were nice and courteous, appointment started timely. The Doctor was amazing very helpful and she took care of all my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent ! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been going to Dr. Solis since I was 12. I am 25 now. I wouldn’t go to anyone else!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solis was very helpful and patient ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Solis was very helpful and patient in explaining the results of my eye exam. I did not feel rushed even though the office was.very busy. I will continue to see Dr Solis for my anual eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Doctor. Takes his time and explains ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent Doctor. Takes his time and explains all that is happening. I do not feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and efficient office —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly and efficient office


StarStarStarStarStar I am truly happy with the optical service provi... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am truly happy with the optical service provided here. Not only is this a friendly staff but the Dr is very sincere and and genuinely cares about her patients. I will continue my care here for as long as she continues to be at this clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the doctor who performed ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the doctor who performed my exam. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease when trying to select what was best for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect office visit with no issues to report. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Perfect office visit with no issues to report.


StarStarStarStarStar I've known Dr. Solis for more than 18 years. He... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've known Dr. Solis for more than 18 years. He's a very warm, professional and great person. He always makes me feel very comfortable, and I consider him to be a friend as well. My prescription for glasses and contacts is always accurate!


Reply

Thank you for the awesome review, as always I welcome you and your family and I enjoy hearing about everyone's successes. Have a great 2018!

StarStarStarStarStar Annual Vision Visit —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had my annual vision test at Dr. Solis's office and as usual his staff was so friendly and they makes you feel at ease going through all the tests. Not much changed with my vision so it was uneventful which is the best kinda visit you can have.


Reply

Awesome, and thank you Glen for bringing the family - that's the biggest honor we can get!

StarStarStarStarStar Great appt! The place is small, but the office ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great appt! The place is small, but the office utilizes every bit of space and is actually one of the best appointments that I've been too. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. When an attendant is busy someone always steps in to help! That's almost unheard of in an office setting. You always here, "it's not my job, or she will be right with you and they go back to looking at their phone!" not here! The doctor was very exact...as in she made sure everything is was perfect before the apt. was over. I'm very difficult patient as my eyes take a bit to adjust so the "which one looks better, 1 or 2" and the flip is hard for me. It may look bad at first, but a second later when my eyes adjust it's great! I don't know why, I've always been like that. Could be my astigmatism or just the way my brain works. I tell the doctor that you have to go slow and be patient and they usually smile and go "ok" and then 10 minutes later are annoyed and flipping things as fast as possible. Not her! She was patient and gave me time. I will definitely keep going back! Great appt!


Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience, such awesome review! I hope we get the chance to see you again next time.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent serve.....very professional and frien... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent serve.....very professional and friendly. I would recommend family and friends. Dr. Kevin Solis is a amazing optometrist. I felt comfortable while he did the eye examination he answered all my question attentively and offered me advice to keep my eyes healthy.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words Marria, and I'd like to also tell you how much I appreciate you coming here over the many years.

StarStarStarStarStar Optimal —    (Patient since Sat Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My impression to Dr Solis and his team are very impressive and optimal. The staff was very polite and patient. I would recommend them any time.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review our performance. We realize you have many choices where you have an exam and buy your materials so we put a lot of effort in making your experience the best possible. Hopefully we can see you and your family next year too!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Solis is great! Very knowledgeable!


Reply

Thank you, I enjoy sharing information that may be of value to you. See you next time!

StarStarStarStarStar I loved the doctor I saw. She was so thorough ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved the doctor I saw. She was so thorough and very pleasant. I would like to see her every time I come in.


Reply

Thank you for your visit, you can certainly request the same Doctor when you make your next appointment :)

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and professional... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and professional


Reply

Thank you, we make a conscious effort to give you value for your experience. We appreciate the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar It's a small but efficient clinic. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It's a small but efficient clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kevin Solis is very courteous and explains ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Kevin Solis is very courteous and explains every important steps he performs to make sure you understand the procedure. I've been coming here for more than 15 years and feel comfortable referring him to anybody.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and easy, from making the appointment to t... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fast and easy, from making the appointment to the exam! Awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar You can't do better  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Who would have thought that the best optometrist you can find is hiding out in Costco. My family and I have trusted Dr. Solis with our eyes for almost 16 years. We moved out of the area but we still drive the distance. It's worth it! He is attentive, informative and has a calm, intelligent demeanor.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service. I have very hig... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent professional service. I have very high confidence in Dr. Solis who spends time examining and explaining in layman terms his diagnosis.3rd appointment with him and highly recommend home to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around. From the moment you ... —    (Patient since Sun Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service all around. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed. Will go back and recommend to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good Dr and attention  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very good Dr. , a lot of patient ant he take the time to explain everything!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Solis for about 7 years ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Dr. Solis for about 7 years together with my Daughter. I like how he explains the situation of our eyes as well as keeping up with new technology. He is very direct, professional and always wants whats best for his patients. He makes sure you don't over spend but at the same time get quality. I will keep going to see him and refer everyone that I know.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Loved the aditude of the doctor and the girl wh... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved the aditude of the doctor and the girl who helped do the pre exam (air blowing into eye exam etc) the young recipetionist however needs an additude adjustment especially since she's the first one you talk to when you enter the office. Her additude bugged me but was happy with the remainder of the appointment with all the other friendly people. She was a bit younger than me maybe early 20s but I got the vibe she didn't want to be there I never saw her smile looked like she was forced to be there. Everyone else was fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis is the best. Extremely knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis is the best. Extremely knowledgeable, thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis was extremely patient and creative in... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Solis was extremely patient and creative in getting contacts to work for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service from both the Reception ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Customer Service from both the Reception Area and the Doctor who saw me.


StarStarStarStarStar First time there great experience! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time there great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone working there have great customer serv... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone working there have great customer service and know what the're doing. . I will definitely come back again. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! We will be back. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We have been coming here for many years. They are ALWAYS very professional, attentive and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was very friendly, professional and ... —    (Patient since Sun Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor was very friendly, professional and easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar I clearly remember my original appointment with... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I clearly remember my original appointment with a different Dr. 2 years ago. She did all the tests, wrote me up a prescription and I was on my way. Fine. But Dr. Solis went over all the details of where I was with my vision, and even health, and what I could expect over the next few years. I was impressed with the information/education I received and left feeling like I had been short changed with my previous experience. I'm hoping Dr. Solis will still be available on my next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Are very thorough and complete appointment. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Are very thorough and complete appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was very informarive and gave abunda... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor was very informarive and gave abundant amount of information. He answered all my questions. He found something in my eye and because he explained everything very well I did not leave worried.


StarStarStarStarStar I Prefer Them Over My Regular Office! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a marvelous time here at Rancho Del Rey Optometry! I came here because I REALLY needed contacts (I can't wear my glasses until 8-10 weeks after my rhinoplasty and I'm only a month out!) and I'm not due back at my regular Optometry office until December due to insurance. However, I honestly prefer this Optometry office over my regular one and will probably start coming here instead! I hardly waited at all and I was well taken care of! The whole team was extremely kind, thorough, and incredibly patient with me (took me forever and a day to learn how to put in and take out my contacts!!!!). I am a first time contact user so I appreciated all their help! Dr. Biaggi is the biggest sweetheart and is also super patient! She really took the time to make sure I had the right prescription and explained everything very well! I adore her and the team! I also really liked how they gave me two rather large samples of contact solution to try out, it was much appreciated :) Thanks for being so awesome guys! I cannot recommend enough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sun Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very appreciative that the staff is there on Sundays. Appointment schedule was pretty much on time which I also appreciated. Need more waiting room even if it is some chairs outside of the office doors. Thank You again! Jim


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great staff!!! —    (Patient since Sun Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was great! I just wish your office was more spacious (both waiting and eye exam area).


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exam, friendly service. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thorough exam, friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar It to many remainders asking to be 20 minutes b... —    (Patient since Sat May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It to many remainders asking to be 20 minutes before and no one was at the office when I hot there.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service, very professional —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding service, very professional


StarStarStarStarStar We love coming to Dr. Solis' office. First we a... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We love coming to Dr. Solis' office. First we are greeted with wonderful and friendly office staff always going out of their way to help us. Dr. Solis explains everything so clear and I wouldn't trust amyone else with mine nor my families vision. Samantha is so patient. She helped my son with contacts training. She was so patient even after 2 hours of my son being frustrated. She taught him different methods and it being his 3rd day with contacts he was able to put both contacts in less than 5 minutes. Thanks Samantha! ☺


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Very prompt and took the time t... —    (Patient since Sun Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff. Very prompt and took the time to explain everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for asking.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for asking. Your office care was very beneficial and your staff very knowledgeable and courteous. Prompt with keeping on schedule, and very helpful to show and express the needed care for vision improvement. I am a Kaiser medical subscriber, and chose to see your staff at Costco.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was prompt and the optomologist was great. The front desk girl who takes your info was friendly and helpful. Will be coming back here for all my optometry needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All employees were very helpful and friendly. The visit was great and the service excellent. Highly recommend this office and so convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar We've known Dr. Solis for many years now. He's ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We've known Dr. Solis for many years now. He's awesome, very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Rancho del Ray Costco eye exam —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Solis was friendly and professional, he asked questions regarding my eye care and I felt he had a genuine interest in what I had to say. I would recommend Dr. Solis to family and friends. He does need a bigger office space.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. My exam was through ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a great experience. My exam was through and I was also fitted for glasses and contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis has been my eye Dr. for many years. E... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Solis has been my eye Dr. for many years. Even after moving away from the Chula Vista area, I will make the drive just to continue to be his patient. I am grateful to have such a compassionate, caring Dr. that is very thorough and takes the time to make sure all my questions have been answered, I truly appreciate you Dr. Solis, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kevin is excellent and professional. I appr... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Kevin is excellent and professional. I appreciate his work!


Reply

Thank you Jennifer for the kind words, and as always it's a pleasure having you here!

StarStarStarStarStar The customer service of one of the front desk s... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The customer service of one of the front desk staff was TERRIBLE! She was cold and unfriendly, she was also annoyed by having to answer or explain what and why she was doing things. I hope she finds a job outside of customer service as this may not be a good fit.


Reply

Ouch, so sorry you have had such a negative experience here!! We will definitely be discussing internally ways to be more friendly. Thank you for your response!

StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Solis is excellent. He answers all your questions clearly and is very professional.


Reply

Thank you Frisco, it's an honor to have you back throughout all the years!

StarStarStarStarStar I made an appointment to see Dr. Kevin Solis an... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I made an appointment to see Dr. Kevin Solis and I was scheduled to see him. Instead, I was seen by another doctor of optometry, whose name don't remember. I was never notified about the change. But she performed quite well.


Reply

Sorry Cecilia for the mix-up, I'm glad that in the end your visit was satisfactory.

StarStarStarStarStar My eye doctor was awesome!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My eye doctor was awesome!!!


Reply

Thank you Elmer for the review, hope to see you here again next time!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solis is the best, he is the reason for comi... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Solis is the best, he is the reason for coming back for an eye exam for the seccond time after 3 years!!!!!!!!!!!!


Reply

Thank you Donna, what a complement. Nice people like you make my day!

StarStarStarStarStar Always great, helpful, and thorough!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always great, helpful, and thorough!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star No explanation of the charges. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

No explanation of the charges.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Solis, for the prompt & professio... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you Dr. Solis, for the prompt & professional service, as always. My wife & I have been coming to you for years and even drive to Chula Vista CostCo, just to use your services. We appreciate your staff's great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to Dr Solis for many years, he is always professional and very knowledgeable. I never have to wait very long and his office hours are very convenient. Thank you for asking, Linda King


StarStarStarStarStar Muy buena atencion en mi Idioma —    (Patient since Sun Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Muy buena atencion, lo mejor es que fue en mi idioma. La doctora muy profecional. No es mi primera vez, por eso regrese. Yo los recomiendo ampliamente.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Examination —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had my annual eye examination with Dr. Solis's group and was very pleased with the service and attention to detail I received during my visit. I have been going to Dr. Solis since I started working at this Costco and I'm glad to continue. I'm also glad for the new equipment he uses instead of dilation for a more thorough checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional staff. Had an 11am appt and it was about a 15 min wait. Happy that someone explained the structure of my eyes and what to expect with the dry eye drops.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye specialist. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

15 years ago I found Dr. Kevin Solis at our Chula Vista, CA Costco Optometry Dept. He was skillful in fitting me with my gas perm bifocal contact lenses. In 2012 he recommended the move to soft lenses and WOW- what wonder vision and clarity. I have continued to recommend his services to all my family and friends in our community. And once again at my 2 yr check up.... he tweeked again the prescription and I am reading up close so much better. Thank you again for your very skillful services.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis & Staff —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Solis and his staff are very professional, caring and patient. I enjoy coming and have never had a bad experience. Dr Solis is very thorough, pleasant and knowledgeable. I highly recommend his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the service provided by the opt... —    (Patient since Sun Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleased with the service provided by the optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Exam was done in a professional manner  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Exam was done in a professional manner and all testes were performed and explained in detail. I appreciate the time an effort expended by both Dr. Solis and the staff there.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Dr. Kevin Solis for a few y... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Dr. Kevin Solis for a few years and every visit has been on time, pleasant, and informative. I've never been rushed or had to wait past my appointment time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Slow service —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All ok but it took too long for service, even with an appointment. And your office very small, customers and service personal bumping and crawling over each other not very good.


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye appointment I've ever had!... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best eye appointment I've ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar Met with Dr. Solis for the first time... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Met with Dr. Solis for the first time. Great visit with him. He explained my condition to me thoroughly and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Dr. Solis.


Reply

You're quite welcome, and THANK YOU for your suggestions as well!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis is always super friendly and strikes up... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis is always super friendly and strikes up interesting conversations. He is very good at making me feel at ease!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr.Solis was very nice, gave me good advice and treated the bleeding in my lower eyelid.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr solis is exceptional i have been going to him ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr solis is exceptional i have been going to him for several years he is one of the bedt if not thee best.


Reply

Bless you Manuel, I've thoroughly enjoyed our visits throughout the 10 years or so that you've been a patient here!

StarStarStarStarStar First time appointment  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First time appointment and I know I'll be making Dr Solis my regular eye doctor. He was very thorough. He listened, answered my questions clearly, and spent the just right amount of time with me. I liked the way he took the time to explain what we were seeing on the photos of my eyes. I've worn glasses since I was in fourth grade. This was the first time so much was explained so completely especially with a having a regular eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st eye exam ever. —    (Patient since Sun Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Not being a person that goes to Dr. at all, it was very informative, non treatening, professional and nice all around. Thank you for great service, I will be back. Oskar V.


Reply

I'm looking forward to the next time Oskar!

StarStarStarStarStar 1st eye exam ever. —    (Patient since Sun Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Not being a person that goes to Dr. at all, it was very informative, non treatening, professional and nice all around. Thank you for great service, I will be back. Oskar V.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service, on time, professional. Comple... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good service, on time, professional. Completely satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here...I've been a patient here ove... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love coming here...I've been a patient here over 17 years. Dr. Solis is always thorough, professional, and personable. His staff is always friendly and helpful. I appreciate the service here.


StarStarStarStarStar Very informative and helpful. Thanks for taking ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very informative and helpful. Thanks for taking care of me


StarStarStarStarStar As usual very good service.... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As usual very good service.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very good experience with Dr. Solis but th... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a very good experience with Dr. Solis but the front office was very unprofessional and did not have thorough knowledge of the equipment.


Reply

Thank you for the favorable review despite the circumstances. Good training takes time to develop proficiency with the testing instruments. I apologize for and appreciate that you had the patience to sit through part of the training experience!Dr. Solis

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Hire doctors with more experience  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was seen 35 min after appt time, dr seemed to have little to no experience and also lacked basic knowledge of contact brands, gave one year prescription instead of usual 2 years, etc.... Only good thing is that she was nice.


Reply

It certainly was a crazy day that day you came in and on top of that the breaking in a new Dr. to the office too. I apologize that you experienced a 1-Star day compared to our daily push for 5-Star excellence. I will certainly find a way to make it up to you!!Dr. Solis

StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Solis for about 14 ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient of Dr. Solis for about 14 years now. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust him and get wonderful service every check up.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I didnt have to wait very long to be checked up and seen by technician and doctor


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and professional. The... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very friendly and professional. The office had special equipment that only two Costcos in San Diego had. they detected clouds around my optic nerves and recommended a nearby specialist. I would definitely go back


StarStarStarStarStar great explanation of tests —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Solis gave detailed explanation of my exam results.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis was very knowledgeable and explained ev... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis was very knowledgeable and explained everything that he was doing. He helped me understand the importance of taking vitamins to strengthen my eyes. I learned quite a bit about vision. He took pictures of my inner eyes and explined everything thoroughly! He also helped me with my daughters need for vision therapy. Explained the need and referred us to a specialist. We felt well taken care of! Thank you Dr. Solis!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A very professional and high quality team. Very meticulous with attention to detail and service.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always felt that Dr. Solis and his staff have taken good care of me. Dr. Solis takes the tim... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've always felt that Dr. Solis and his staff have taken good care of me. Dr. Solis takes the time to explain new things to me and answers all my questions in detail. He's been taking care of my eyes for almost 10 years now. Very happy customer!


Reply

Thank you so much for your confidence and continued patronage. As we have become exponentially busier it is a challenge to maintain the level of quality service you expect to receive and I expect to give. I am so very glad to see that you still have the satisfaction of a quality exam because honestly we work our tails off each and every day. Thank you again!!!!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis is great. He has been my eye doctor for many years now and I trust him implicitly. He is very passionate about his work and is very knowledgeable. Thanks Dr. Solis!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very Good —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My exam was really pleasant, the staff and the doctor all very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you!!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you Dr. Solis and staff. I always feel very well taken care of at this office. I moved out of Chula Vista 3 years ago and I still make the drive south to Rancho Del Rey Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service😊 —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service. Dr. Solis went beyond the scope of examination by giving me additional information I was not expecting.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solis is such a wondeful Dr. He is so nice and was so sweet to my 10 year old daughter that al... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Solis is such a wondeful Dr. He is so nice and was so sweet to my 10 year old daughter that also had an appointment for glasses. He put on some metal glasses on me... I swear I wanted to cry because I've never seen clear and far. It's been so long since I could see faces from a distance. Thank you so much Dr Solis!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Reply

I think I'm tearing up too! You and your daughter were such sweethearts that I couldn't help but give you my all. And you are so right, good vision can have such a profound impact on a person's life that I make it my mission to optimize this functionality. Thank you for your visit and for leaving such a kind remark.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis is very good. He explains everything that you need to now. I have been coming to him si... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis is very good. He explains everything that you need to now. I have been coming to him since he started at Costco.


Reply

Thank you Letty for the coming all these years (15!), your confidence in us is an honor that I cannot put in words. Bless you!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service from Dr. Solis! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis was very kind and funny during the examination. He is the nicest optometrist I have been to!


StarStarStarStarStar This is ONE doctor I don't mind visiting! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff was super friendly, the doctor was extremely patient! I learned more about my eyes in the few minutes I was there than I EVER expected to learn! This entire experience was more pleasant than MOST of my doctor visits have EVER been!


Reply

Thank you Tabitha for such a wonderful review. The exam time for me is the greatest opportunity for me to teach you and every patient more about the eyes. How many people really read my website or any doctor's website for that matter, it can be too much overload! With the technology in imaging we have I can now make your exam a very personal experience and show you the ocular features that are relevant to both the doctor and your ocular health. For this reason I highly recommend the OPTOS DAYTONA Retina WideField Imaging as a quick and convenient proxy to a more lengthy dilation. Thank you Tabitha for the confidence you have in us and for your return visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Work.. with children🙋 —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All the staff was very friendly and professional. The Dr. Answered all my questions. I left the office satisfied with all the services provided. Thank you !


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optical Exam, ever! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you so much for your professional expertise during my optical exam. I learned so much and truly felt that this exam and the valuable information that you shared regarding my eye scans and dry eye needs was worth more than the price I paid. Thank you again!!


Reply

Thank you for your gracious comments Susan, I am humbled and glad you found our services more valuable than expected. I hope to see you again for your next eye exam!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometrist. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A master at his craft, Dr. Solis and team are professional, knowledgeable and use cutting edge technology, which I appreciate. Our family has been seeing him for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was great. He answered all of my questions very thoroughly and made me feel really ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor was great. He answered all of my questions very thoroughly and made me feel really comfortable throughout the exam. Best optometrist experience I've had.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Solis. He has taken the time to thoroughly exam my daughter for glasses and contacts. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Dr. Solis. He has taken the time to thoroughly exam my daughter for glasses and contacts. She has a difficult astigmatism and he spent the time finding the best fit for her. Just recently returned for a 1 year check-up and he had prepared for her visit with new contacts ordered in advance that she could try.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like that now you email forms to the customer before they get there. It gives us more tim... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really like that now you email forms to the customer before they get there. It gives us more time to fill them out. I also like that I can schedule my appointment on line now. I also enjoy the fact that you can keep in touch with me thru the email.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very detailed and very nice Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis is the best eye Dr. in San Diego/Chula Vista area... It would be worth your trip. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis is the best eye Dr. in San Diego/Chula Vista area... It would be worth your trip.


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 Recommend... :) —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very helpful, good pricing, nice workers, overall good experience, will be going back for my next eye exam


StarStarStarStarStar DR ANITA SHECKLER IS GREAT!!!! —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

DR. ANITA SHECK was wonderful...she did everything she could to get an accurate reading...I have a prism and getting all the letters lined up wasn't so easy...she was VERY VERY patient, personable and detailed. I would gladly recommend her to everyone I know!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Rita Denny —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis and group were great! I should have gone there in the first place. He was very thorough, I so appreciated that.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience at Dr Solis office on May 25th 2016. I was greeted with very respectf... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a wonderful experience at Dr Solis office on May 25th 2016. I was greeted with very respectful and very knowledgable staff. I travel a hundred miles to see Dr. Solis. He is very good at what he does and reviews every concern I may have to the fullest. I feel relieved each time I go there because I know I will be taken good care of. On a scale of 1 to 10, it would be a 10! I myself being in sales for 30 years, the service is very important, just a simple smile goes a long way! Thank You very much, Dorina Haynes


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Solis is just great. He takes the time to explain every thing that is going on with my eyes... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor Solis is just great. He takes the time to explain every thing that is going on with my eyes. I just can't say enough good things about him.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Solis is just great. He takes the time to explain every thing that is going on with my eyes... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor Solis is just great. He takes the time to explain every thing that is going on with my eyes. I just can't say enough good things about him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Solis is great! —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love coming here, because service is to the point and very efficient, Dr Solis always goes above and beyond to explain the treatment and options. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.  —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Dr was very friendly and explained things very well. It was nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Solis —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Solis is the best eye doctor I have had. He is kind, thorough and very knowledgable. I always feel good about my appointment with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great tool. Easy to respond... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great tool. Easy to respond


StarStarStarStarStar ...VERY PROFESSIONALS —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

LOVE TO COME HERE, THEY DO AN EXCELENT JOB


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kevin Solis —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Kevin is an excellent Doctor. His attention to detail and his knowledge of the latest advances in his field are remarkable. Rare is the Doctor that has the patience and bedside manner to impart knowledge and treat the patient simultaneously.


Reply

Thank you VERY MUCH for your amazing review. I really do enjoy the process, everybody is different and although I am learning about you and your eyes during the exam I also like to take advantage of your presence to engage you in a teaching moment. I hope to see you again at your next exam! "Doc"

StarStarStarStarStar Quality eye care ... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional , answer all my questions,showing support for my concerns,caring about my problems and putting me at ease yes I would recommend this office, cost for exam was reasonable. Reasonable Robert


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometry experience I've ever had. —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best Optometry experience I've ever had. Dr. Solis took his time with me, answered all my questions thoroughly and provided so many helpful information.


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Paul Levin who was filling in did an excellent job. In fact, I liked him better than anyone else I have seen before at either of the Costco's we frequent.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam ever! —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Solis was a true professional, explaining my situation and walking me through the test results. This was one of the best eye exams I've had!


StarStarStarStarStar Employees were very nice and the doctor was excellent I had a great exp... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Employees were very nice and the doctor was excellent I had a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a great appointment with Dr. Solis. He was very professional and detailed every step of the way. He also explained everything he was doing and his reasons why. Best optometry experience I've ever had! Definitely recommend him to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a great appointment with Dr. Solis. He was very professional and detailed every step of the way. He also explained everything he was doing and his reasons why. Best optometry experience I've ever had! Definitely recommend him to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a great appointment with Dr. Solis. He was very professional and detailed every step of the way. He also explained everything he was doing and his reasons why. Best optometry experience I've ever had! Definitely recommend him to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometrist is Dr. Solís. He takes his time, so patiently. ... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best optometrist is Dr. Solís. He takes his time and listens to my concerns. You come out seeing with your eyes all better. Also he is very nice and the technology he has in his office is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar It was great service no withing come in at the time appoinment was set it is like going home tree... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was great service no withing come in at the time appointment was set it is like going home treat you like family nice to come in and had my eyes seen by the doctor will be back soon thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Very Thorough  —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had just a basic eye exam for glasses. Dr. Sheck was very thorough and explain every thing she was doing and why. She answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor, Great service! —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first visit to Dr. Solis and I was very impressed. He spent more time with me than I thought he would and was very knowledgeable. His staff was very courteous. I will definitely go to him again when I need optometry care!


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

my visit to the office went very smoothly and everyone was very welcoming and nice. I didn't feel rushed at all. Dr. Solis took his time and explained everything in detail.


StarStarStarStarStar My Optometrist is and has been Dr Kevin Solis for many years. A true professional in all aspects o... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My Optometrist is and has been Dr Kevin Solis for many years.I A true professional in all aspects of what eye care entails. He is a true professional! Hands down I recommend him to my family and friends.His staff is incredible too!