Kell West Family Practice Clinic

940.696.0011

Star Star Star Star Star 103 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Clinic care  —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I love the PA Elizabeth and only go yo clinic care to see her. This go around i saw Lee Ackley and I feel that things have gone down hill. He is very abrupt and doesn't seem to listen much. He is in and out both time I saw him. One for myself and the other for my daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly support staff and Dr. Duhan is superb!... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Friendly support staff and Dr. Duhan is superb!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick service. I came in one day filled out new... —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quick service. I came in one day filled out new patient papers and was called first thing the next morning to set up an appointment. I was in to see the doctor the next day. Check in was quick and easy also. I waited in the waiting room maybe 5 min. The doc was very thorough and checked everything I was having trouble with.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great doctor and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star Normally good service This time front desk for... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Normally good service This time front desk forgot to log me in longer than normal wait time


StarStarStarStarStar Overall EXCELLENT !!! I have 0 complaints about... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Overall EXCELLENT !!! I have 0 complaints about KellWest!!! An amazing group of people, very caring and compassionate!!! Won't go anywhere else in Wichita Falls!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always have had great cs and assistance.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always have had great cs and assistance.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and knowledgeable . Great experience .


StarStarStarStarStar The service we received was very fast and profe... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service we received was very fast and professional. The provider came in and listened to my problem. She provided the services needed in am timely manner and did not make us wait until the blood tests came back. They even called that day to give us the results of the tests. Very satisfied with the services provided.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good experience at Kell West Family Pra... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I had a good experience at Kell West Family Practice. The service was fast friendly and would recommend Kell West to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar The online check-in Freesia - pain in the rear.... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The online check-in Freesia - pain in the rear. Get rid of it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Duhan and staff are the best! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Duhan and staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional medical care. Friendly a... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Friendly professional medical care. Friendly and pleasant emplyees.


StarStarStarStarStar Long wait for blood work. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Long wait for blood work.


StarStarStarStarStar Have used this clinic since soon after opening.... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Have used this clinic since soon after opening. Never had a problem, at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and speedy service from the reception... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent and speedy service from the receptionist, nurse and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with everything and everyone. I have already sent 4 people your way. I will be telling everyone I know about your office and how professional and helpful you were.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the front desk lady and the MA was sweet a... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love the front desk lady and the MA was sweet and the Dr was great and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the atmosphere and courteous service I ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I enjoy the atmosphere and courteous service I get.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Duhan's for years ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have been a patient of Dr. Duhan's for years and couldn't imagine anyone else taking care of mine and my husbands medical needs. The staff is also always wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dr. for me at this time in my life`. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Well, I can`t say too much about all the Doctors there. But Dr. Moisant is the best of the best. I like his style, he tells what he expects and what you need to do, to get to where you want to be health wise-he is 100% Thanks for being there for me. Sara Stewart


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent medical operation. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent medical operation, friendly and professional with fast service. Great in electronic communications for efficient updates for the patient. All medical personnel are very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly. The wait time was great... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was friendly. The wait time was great, but there was not many people there. Each time I have been here the number of patients present has varied, but I have never waited too long.


StarStarStarStarStar Was taken into my appt right on time. The Dr to... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Was taken into my appt right on time. The Dr took his time with me, didn't feel rushed at all. Very pleased with appt.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Clinic —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit to Kell West Family Practice Clinic was my first. Absolutely outstanding receptionist (Megan) and the entire visit. I was checked in, seen and diagnosed in an hour. Not only was the visit one of the best at a medical center, but the outcome is even better. Had I not made the visit, I could have possibly missed my daughter’s wedding and passed on Strep Throat to others. My sincere respect to this awesome clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is supper nice and I always get in and... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is supper nice and I always get in and out fast and with no problems


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always friendly, courteous, and profes... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Staff is always friendly, courteous, and professional. From the time yoi walk in the door till the time you leave.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time I've been to Kell West ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is the first time I've been to Kell West Clinic. I really liked Dr. Vu. She was very personable and nice. The two nurses that gave my back injections were kind as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and Friendly —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Kell West has always been a clinic that offers fast, friendly, and professional services to my family and me.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very ill. And PA took hrs to connect all... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was very ill. And PA took hrs to connect all the information. After one month of hospital stays and feeling g so bad, I have hope .


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was great, very convenient (paperwork wise) and the staff was very friendly. The wait in the lobby was a little lengthy but after that i was seen by my doctor very quickly after the nurse left! And this was my first ever visit!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and caring staff —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

They made an excellent effort to get me an appointment same day due to how major my sickness has gotten. Friendly staff and cared for health.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff , felt like family.  —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Friendly staff , felt like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Kell West Clinic did a great job. Thank you so ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kell West Clinic did a great job. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar fast, courteous, and informed service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always fast, courteous, and informed service. My care is as important to Dr. Moisant as it is to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to KWFPC for years and I do t... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been going to KWFPC for years and I do truly enjoy the services


StarStarStarStarStar Kell West is a great place for care. Always fr... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Kell West is a great place for care. Always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the speed and friendli... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am always pleased with the speed and friendliness of Kell West Family Practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Flu fixed quick —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I came down with a sudden case of the flu. I was in severe pain (headache) and threw up several times before being treated. I was seen very quickly after arriving at Kell West Urgent Care and was treated pretty quickly after that. I just want to thank the receptionist who was so kind. The pain was so bad I couldn't even give her my date of birth without crying. The staff in the back worked quickly and provided me with "barf bags" and medicine to help my headache. Thank you for helping me feel better so quickly!


StarStarStarStarStar Elizabeth Vu was most helpful. She did not min... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Elizabeth Vu was most helpful. She did not mind that we came 10 minutes before closing on Fri. evening.


StarStarStarStarStar Finally! An alternative! — 

I knew that these types of services were available but didn't want to make the drive all the way down to Cedar Hill to get them. Because of a car accident I was put in touch with a Dr. who put me in touch with these folks and they set up an appointment. I have read volumes on alternative therapies so am probably much more informed than the average person on the subject. During the consultation with Dr. Moisant I was listening for the "snake oil" pitch but all I heard was, not only a rock solid science and a deep understanding of my problems but also the wisdom to know that therapy like I need requires that the body be prepared for the side effects that will occur. In other words if my organs are not strong enough to handle the toxic load that will be placed upon them then the treatment would cause more problems than it cures. Thus what we are doing now is simply getting my system healthy enough to effectively manage the elimination of all the substances that chelation will remove from my body. If you're tired of the one size fits all approach that traditional medicine takes....... treating symptoms and never looking for the causal agent...... .then these folks are who you need to be talking with.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait was short and the staff was alert and ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The wait was short and the staff was alert and sympathetic to my problem I went in for.


StarStarStarStarStar I. Was very pleased with the servicee. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I. Was very pleased with the servicee.


StarStarStarStarStar Top Rates for this Clinic  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Never had a problem with this clinic. Very understanding, caring and professional. They are very clean and listen to your concerns too.


StarStarStarStarStar As a long time patient at this clinic, I find t... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As a long time patient at this clinic, I find that I, my family, and friends are always treated with personal respect and attended to with great care.


StarStarStarStarStar the place is very helpful and caring for emerge... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

the place is very helpful and caring for emergency treatment


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff at the front was professional, helpful, informative, and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Elizabeth Vu is wonderful and all the nurses we... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Elizabeth Vu is wonderful and all the nurses were very professional and kind


StarStarStarStarStar The dr was very detailed and I did not feel rus... — 

The dr was very detailed and I did not feel rushed with the visit. Was an excellent experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Elizabeth Vu was awes —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Elizabeth Vu was awesome


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very helpful, pleasant, and courteous... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff was very helpful, pleasant, and courteous. I usually prefer going to a doctor I am familiar with but was very much at ease with the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar KWFP staff is always super polite and nice. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

KWFP staff is always super polite and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and helpful. Wait time was go... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very professional and helpful. Wait time was good.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am so grateful for Kell West Urgent Care...always treated with attention and a caring attitude by everyone, from the ladies at the front desk to the nurses to the doctors. Whether I am there to see my own doctor Moisant or see a doctor because of a need for walk-in assistance, I love Kell West for their compassion and standard of excellence. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Kell west Family Practice because I get ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love Kell west Family Practice because I get right in and get results every time, I Love the Dr Lu as as she is so capable and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Love everything about Kelly West!  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love everything about Kelly West!


StarStarStarStarStar I loved doing my initial paperwork by computer.... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I loved doing my initial paperwork by computer. That's soooo nice. I thought everyone was polite, helpful, and a few peppy. :-) It was great getting my bloodwork results the same day, and my x-ray results the next morning. That's speedy! Have those facilities available under one roof is great, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick but thorough service. Friendly atmosphere... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Quick but thorough service. Friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great, friendly staff. They explained to me exa... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great, friendly staff. They explained to me exactly what I needed to have done to get me in and out. Will definitely go back again. Very clean, and loved the open windows in lobby.


StarStarStarStarStar Hardly no wait time. Wonderful health care prov... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Hardly no wait time. Wonderful health care providers.


StarStarStarStarNo Star quick response for appointment —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

quick response for appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Always received top-notch service from the rece... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always received top-notch service from the receptionist area, lab, and doctor/PA visit whether it was a regular appointment of Urgent Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Super staff and service!!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Super staff and service!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice clinic personnel! Very friendly —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Nice clinic personnel! Very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Every doctor and PA are excellent and the nurse... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Every doctor and PA are excellent and the nurses are very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a family doctor and urgent care clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so friendly! You can tell they all... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is so friendly! You can tell they all love their jobs. Dr. Duhan was extremely nice and took his time and listened to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I am pleased with the great service provided by... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am pleased with the great service provided by the clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your excellent service.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for your excellent service. We can always rely on everyone to do their best and make sure I get the care I need.


StarStarStarStarStar All my questions were answered and information ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All my questions were answered and information understood. .


StarStarStarStarStar Test results were the only reason the wait was ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Test results were the only reason the wait was as long as it was. Dr. Vu is extremely compassionate!


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been coming to Kell West Clinic ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Our family has been coming to Kell West Clinic for years. They have always been fast, caring, and affordable. We appreciate that they have taken good care of all of our family!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very helpful and friendly every ti... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is very helpful and friendly every time we come there.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous gracious caring service. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Courteous gracious caring service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love Kell West and Dr. Moissant and the staff!! Kind, caring, courteous attention. It is my first recommendation when someone asks me for a ideas for a Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I always feel welcome and cared for at my appointments. The nurses and doctors are professional, personable, and confidence-inspiring.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great care!! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff, great care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent Care/ Dr. Vu —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Olivia had to go in for urgent care (strep throat). We were blessed to see Dr. Vu. That woman is AMAZING!!!! My daughter absolutely loves her. We wish she had her own private practice!! Her visit was very thorough and quick. I had to call them back to get some additional medicine and the nurse was so helpful and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great.............................. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everything was great..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Thanks for the quick way to see a doctor and get some meds for my Bronchitis. Every one was friendly and efficient to getting me back on my way.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and willing to help, ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is very friendly and willing to help, very pleased with the care given me by the Dr. And his nurse.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best doctors and staff ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Always helped in a timely manner. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always helped in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Very caring and helpful. Docotr... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff. Very caring and helpful. Docotr was awesome with my son remembered him on a personal level from last visit. Show true dedication to her work


StarStarStarStarStar As always I was very satisfied with the service... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As always I was very satisfied with the service I receive at Kell West Family Practice Clinic


StarStarStarStarStar very good doctors,staff lab and an very clean  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

very good doctors,staff lab and an very clean


StarStarStarStarStar Always an awesome experience —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always an awesome experience


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated with respect at this... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been treated with respect at this clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Clinc care —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm so glad I moved my medical records to this clinic. Great staff! Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar A+++!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I am always happy with the care I receive at Kell West Family Practice clinic. Everyone -front office staff, lab and x-Ray personnel, nurses, PA's and doctors - are friendly and caring. I am especially thankful for my doctor, Dr. Duhan. He always listens, goes the extra mile and still holds me accountable to do my part to take care of myself.


StarStarStarStarStar Love KWFP. Have been going for since it opened —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Love KWFP. Have been going for since it opened


StarStarStarStarStar This Clinic has been my life saver since I have... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

This Clinic has been my life saver since I have known Dr. Moisant when he was at his first office. His nurses are the best and the front deck gals, and sometime's his sons work up front and are all very nice to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Very timely. Great service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very timely. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone at Kell West Family Practice have always been friendly, courteous and professional. Dr. Duhan and the nursing staff are among the best possible health care providers I could possibly hope for.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and efficient staff  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Friendly and efficient staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and great people —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great place and great people


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome customer service!!! Very friendly staff... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome customer service!!! Very friendly staff and great care provided!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Insurance billing question —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Not sure what this question is asking for. I will say that I was misinformed when I called. My insurance changed 1/1/2017 from Anthem BCBS PPO to Anthem BCBS PPO HRA. I found your facility listed on my insurance website as an Urgent Care Clinic. I called to verify that my out of pocket expense for my visit would still be a $20 copay, as it was under my previous provider. I was assured that it was. Upon arrival, I was told that my office visit would cost me $113.75, and the shot I received would be in the neighborhood of $120. I asked why and was told that "we do not bill as an Urgent Care facility under the HRA insurance". I was very specific about my new coverage when I called, and as stated before, was assured that it would be a $20 copay. Is this a mistake?


StarStarStarStarStar I really like seeing Elizabeth Vu, she does gre... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I really like seeing Elizabeth Vu, she does great!


StarStarStarStarStar I feel like family here. Everyone is very frien... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I feel like family here. Everyone is very friendly and listens to what you have to say. Wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've been a patient at 9 yrs. I've very impressed with the care I've received at my most recent appointments with Lee Ackley. I highly recommend Kell West for all medical services.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor's and Nurse's! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would recommend this practice to anyone and everyone, on December 26, 2016 my husband and I were diagnosed with Pneumonia after going to our previous PCP that missed the diagnosis twice on both of us. Kell West Family Practice Urgent Care was the only thing open the day after Christmas besides the ER and we did not want to go to the ER so went went to KWFP on the recommendation from family. They got us both set up with medication and diagnosed properly. We asked then if they were accepting new patients and they scheduled us with Dr. Patricia Ackley and we are so impressed with her and how much she cares about her patients. Our whole family has switched to her.


StarStarStarStarStar It was good n fast, didn't have to wait to long —    (Patient since Wed Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

It was good n fast, didn't. Have to wait to long. I was hurting pretty bad.