Lacie D. Truitt, OD

Star Star Star Star Star 67 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing people! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Amazing team! Always ready to help. Great with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star service- excellent, friendly, clean, ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Five star service- excellent, friendly, clean, minimal wait time, happy, knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great plane and even better people.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great plane and even better people.


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable, extremely competent Doctor and sta... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Comfortable, extremely competent Doctor and staff. It is a pleasure to find a Doctor with both great capabilities and a well run office


StarStarStarStarStar Best in Katy —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Katy Vision Center is by far the best optometrist/vision center in Katy! Great customer service, great price, and efficient! I highly recommend Dr. Truitt and Katy Vision Center!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Dr —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit! Very accommodating and caring about patients. All the employees are super nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm extremely pleased with the attention Dr Tru... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm extremely pleased with the attention Dr Truitt and the personnel gave me. I'm definitely coming again.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service with everyone being very helpful.... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service with everyone being very helpful. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Truitt and her staff offer excellent vision... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Truitt and her staff offer excellent vision care.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Caring Service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service from professional and personable staff. Completely redesigned office with updated equipment and procedures! The new eye map system is SO much better than having your eyes dilated, and so much more accurate. Great selection of frames for glasses. We are very happy with the care we receive, and highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend- Dr. Truitt & Staff are the Best —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been wearing glasses for 20 years & have my eyes examined every year & have been examined at this location for the past 10 years this is the second year I've seen Dr Truitt. She is very knowlegable, very helpful, patient, caring & a pleasure to deal with. She takes the time to explain the process and also shows concern for your well being. Her staff is well trained and anxious to help. Minimal wait time and efficient service. Recommend highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff. Doctor was one of the best I hav... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome staff. Doctor was one of the best I have dealt with. She was took the time to answer all my questions. The staff was outstanding at this location.


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I set up an appointment here last weekend and was by far the best eye exam I have had. Their team is very friendly and informing. I enjoyed the different procedures this place offers and I would recommend it to family and friends! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Katy Vision for several y... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been coming to Katy Vision for several years. I absolutely love the ladies in the office and the doctor is awesome. I would never go anywhere else!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was polite and speedy. —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was polite and speedy.


StarStarStarStarStar A genuinely compassionate staff who take the ti... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A genuinely compassionate staff who take the time to give excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was great, very personable and the staff... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor was great, very personable and the staff are amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the great service.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for the great service.


StarStarStarStarStar A good place to be. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Your new office is very nice. Seems a lot roomier. I was seen promptly, the staff was friendly and professional, so I have no suggestions for change. Your numerous reminders of my appointment made sure I couldn't forget.


StarStarStarStarStar As I walked in to the new look of the office an... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

As I walked in to the new look of the office and smiling faces of the staff, I knew I had made the right choice in selecting this doctor to be my specialist. Thank you for your outstanding, kind and professionalism towards my family and I.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and experience!  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Amazing staff and experience!


StarStarStarStarStar This place is great. It's comfortable and the p... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This place is great. It's comfortable and the people at the front desk are very friendly. I felt like both the nurses and Doctor Truitt took sufficient time to examine me and explain things to me. I highly recommend this place.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff felt very welcoming  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent staff felt very welcoming


StarStarStarStarStar amazing doctor and staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Been coming for years, best eye doctor and great staff


StarStarStarStarStar We didn't have an appt but needed a quick eval ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We didn't have an appt but needed a quick eval due to shingles. They were very fast, very professional and very kind. 5 star rating.


StarStarStarStarStar Huge improvement since my last appt in Aug. 201... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Huge improvement since my last appt in Aug. 2015. New, very professional staff who clearly have been trained. Facility is awesome. Dr. Lacey has done an amazing job taking over this practice. Thank you for your personable treatment, careful treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience Staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Truitt took the time to address my concerns and questions. Overall a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Was 30 minutes early and was see... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service! Was 30 minutes early and was seen right away!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and Enjoyable Appointment —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My appointment was amazing due to the customer service I received. Thank you Dr. Truitt for your easy "down home" manner and consultation; which also is apparent in the incredibly attentive staff. No detail was too small to address. The new office decor is a modern industrial look with calm quiet colors that reflect serene energy. p.s. Arrive early to enjoy the waiting room. (more than 5 stars)


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was extremely helpful and pleasent to... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Clean, quick, and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I called for an appointment and got right in that day. I didn't have to wait forever when I got there and everyone was so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and excellent service from doc t... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient and excellent service from doc to staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Service —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Glad I decided to make the switch! By far the best optician I have been to.


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr. Truitt is excellent. Every since my f... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I think Dr. Truitt is excellent. Every since my first visit with her, I have trusted her completely to advise me of me vision needs and I give her a staff 5 stars. Thank you Dr. Truitt!


StarStarStarStarStar RichinTex —    (Patient since Fri Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice staff and brand new office. Dr. Truitt is very friendly and full of information.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice. Dr. was nice and expl... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very nice. Dr. was nice and explained very clear.


StarStarStarStarStar Beat experience ever! I went in thinking how much... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best experience ever! I went in thinking how much I dreaded the visit but EVERYONE was so accommodating and helpful and patient with me! I gave the new Dr a hard time but she remained steadfast to her purpose and took time to explain everything to me in great detail. I'm actually looking forward to seeing them all again next year. Thank you for putting up with me. (I know Bria is the easy patient)


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and informative staff. No long wai... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and informative staff. No long waiting period good service and caring


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the best office I have ever used for my eyewear! Dr. Truitt explains everything about my eye condition and eyewear needs very well. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, caring, and pays attention to my needs. I feel that she cares about my eyes and my eye comfort! The new office is very spacious and light! I am very pleased with Katy Vision Center.


StarStarStarStarStar USN, CPO Ret. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Truitt was very professional and just as important, personable. This was my second time around and my family and I have decided to make Dr. Truitt our Optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick efficient service. Just wish the waiting a... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Quick efficient service.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love them!! Everyone was so friendly, ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely love them!! Everyone was so friendly, my daughter loved and felt comfortable with them. It was for her first pair of glasses. Definitely will be going back.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of Katy Vision, the close proximity to my home, the reasonable... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of Katy Vision, the close proximity to my home, the reasonable prices, the huge selection of eyewear, and the patience of the doctors and staff in explaining the results of my vision tests to me!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office and staff — 

Dr Truitt completed my eye exam with a full explanation of the exam, my eye health as well as the optomap image. She explained and answered my questions with detail and expertise. The front desk personnel were very personable, friendly and gave me information to purchase eye glasses right after the appointment. I definitely would recommend Dr Truitt for your next eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I was greeted with smiles and treated very well by all staff members — 

I was greeted with smiles and treated very well by all staff members. I left feeling at home, knowing I got the eyewear I wanted, and with a smile on my face.


StarStarStarStarNo Star nice upgrades, but the couch seems out of place. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

nice upgrades, but the couch seems out of place.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff was incredible! Everyone was very friendly and eager to help with anything that... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The whole staff was incredible! Everyone was very friendly and eager to help with anything that was needed.


StarStarStarStarStar One of those hidden treasures — 

I was very happy with my experience here at Katy Vision Center and highly recommend it. Staff was very helpful and explained everything i had questions for, without ever losing a smile. The Dr. was very kind and walked me through the changes in my vision, assessed my concerns, and made my health and safety top priority. Would recommend the extra $35 optional digital imaging to diagnose any possible things that may be wrong before they affect you. Or even just for piece of mind. Small place, hidden in a shopping center -- and definately worth the find.


StarStarStarStarStar Vicrich —    (Patient since Fri Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Eye exam was very thorough. Staff was friendly and easy to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is super friendly and helpful. The optician was great with my daughter — 

Your staff is super friendly and helpful. The optician was great with my daughter. It was her first eye exam and she explained everything to her.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a good experience. — 

It was a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE, love, love this office. Helpful staff, wonderful doctors (saw Dr Truitt today... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

LOVE, love, love this office. Helpful staff, wonderful doctors (saw Dr Truitt today....she ROCKS!). Thanks too for going digital...no more paper forms!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very cordial and helpful. My visit was quick and exam was very thorough —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff was very cordial and helpful. My visit was quick and exam was very thorough. Help with eyewear selection was appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customers —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Katy Vision we love ya!! As we say in New Orleans, you always Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler!!!! You all give us that kind of experience!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Great customer service. I like the text reminders they send. — 

Great visit. Great customer service. I like the text reminders they send.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The wait time to order glasses was long. It was possibly from confirming insurance coverage —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The wait time to order glasses was long. It was possibly from confirming insurance coverage. With a child, that kind of wait was long.


StarStarStarStarStar It was nice and I think they are now updating with the times. — 

It was nice and I think they are now updating with the times.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service very caring doctor and staff —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent customer service very caring doctor and staff


StarStarStarStarStar The new doctor took very good care of me. I was ready to go someplace else. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The new doctor took very good care of me. I was ready to go someplace else.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for more! —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Katy Vision Center exceeded my expectations for my eye exam and purchase of contacts. The doctor listened to my needs and went that extra mile in helping me find the right contacts and in treating my dry eye problem. To the staff at Katy Vision Center...thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, Friendly, Professional — 

I was able to get my daughter in to see the Dr the next day. They did a quick repair on her glasses to get her by until her new glasses came in. I highly recommend the Dr and team.


StarStarStarStarNo Star You are to much better of the last year...now show like you care your customers.. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You are to much better of the last year...now show like you care your customers..


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service — 

I arrived early for my appointment expecting to wait for my appointment time. I was pleasantly surprised when they took me early which delayed the Doctor's lunch break. I've never experienced that thoughtfulness with any other vision service provider. Thanks Katy Vision Center!


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous Visit — 

Everything from beginning to end was fabulous. I felt comfortable and like we were old friends. Everything was explained to me in detail, and I am very grateful that I chose Katy Vision Center for my eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Cool New Form! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Cool new sign in system! The store looks great!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great love all the doctors expensive eye toys —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything was great love all the doctors expensive eye toys


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff. They were very kind, patient, and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great office staff. They were very kind, patient, and helpful.