Karl A. Smith DDS, LLC

Dr. Karl Smith

Star Star Star Star Star 209 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Undecided —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've only gone to see Dr. Smith for a consultation. First impression is that he's knowledgeable and he and his staff are friendly. He comes across as very "matter of fact" and rough around the edges in terms of bedside manner. Saying I have dental anxiety is an understatement. Because of my anxiety, I look for someone who is knowledgeable, personable, attentive, compassionate, and not condescending. I know how much dental work I've had done without it being pointed out repeatedly. I'm already self-conscious and depressed over my dental health without things being said that make me feel like less of a person and more depressed and stressed. I don't think he meant any harm, but I left more sad than when I walked in. I'm a single parent and for more than a decade, I had no dental insurance. I'm doing what I can to get my dental health back. Perhaps, over time, we will get to know each other better and I will feel less judged and helpless and more hopeful.


StarStarStarStarStar KRk Smith was very professional and thorough... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

KRk Smith was very professional and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Visit —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the personal care I receive when I come in. Everyone is extremely friendly and the service is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar care provided is excellent... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

care provided is excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Feel Very Lucky!  —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I hadn't seen a dentist in years and unfortunately, my teeth reflected my negligence. Dr. Smith and his staff was extremely thoughtful, reassuring and supportive . I feel very fortunate to have discovered Dr. Smith's dental practice.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Mary Jane always does a great job with my hygiene, and this time was no exception. She does a thorough assessment and notes anything needing followup. If there is something needing follow up by my regular dentist, she writes a letter outlining the issue. Thankfully, this wasn't necessary during my recent visit. She is personable and genuinely cares about her clients. Thank you Mary Jane. It was good to see Dr. Smith during my most recent visit because I rarely have interaction with him. I guess this is a good thing since Mary Jane hasn't found periodontal issues necessitating his attention.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for working me in on short notice and providing the very helpful advice and referral. ... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for working me in on short notice and providing the very helpful advice and referral.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent First Visit —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough exam and explanation, with a very helpful staff who is very capable with dealing and explaining the insurance quagmire.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. The provider was very adept and performed very professionally. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent service. The provider was very adept and performed very professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get A+ service ! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always get A+ service !


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and friendly atmosphere.l will bring my family as well.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice and friendly atmosphere.l will bring my family as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and caring staff. All information was explained clearly, openly and honestly —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and caring staff. All information was explained clearly, openly and honestly. Looking forward to future visits to correct years of dental neglect.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found the staff and dental professional very personable and caring. I hate going to the dentist. However their caring and understanding put me at ease immediately.


StarStarStarStarStar Excited about joining the practice but a little concerned with the wait time (45 mins) and wife... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excited about joining the practice but a little concerned with the wait time (45 mins) and wife waited over an hour. Hoping it was a one time occurrence as I would not be as happy if that was a regular occurance.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star We were very disappointed with the fact that we felt we were coming in to complete the procedure... — 

We were very disappointed with the fact that we felt we were coming in to complete the procedure in which we were referred for only to find out it was a consultation and that we would have to pay for the procedure just in order to schedule the appointment. We were also told that although our insurance verbally confirmed our coverage for the procedure your financial people said they didn't think it would be covered. We will be contacting our insurance and asking them not to pay for the waste of our time in coming to do a consultation as we feel we were misled. We will also be contacting the appropriate state office to lodge an official complaint. We feel that you had all the records from our dentist and that you just did this so that you could charge unnecessary fees. We are extremely disappointed. Feel free to contact my husband Larry at 5099538597 if you would like to discuss this more.


StarStarStarStarStar Super Service by a Great Team! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Top quality service and a professional staff. Going to the dentist is not one of the things I enjoy. But, the professional and friendly team at Dr. Smith's office make it a much better experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time at the practice and I was impressed with the staff — 

This was my first time at the practice and I was impressed with the staff. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. At times I forgot I was at a dentist office. Dr. Smith took the time to explained to me everything about the procedure and my options.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have an encouraging conversation with either the Dr or his Dental assistants —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always have an informative


StarStarStarStarStar I'm glad I made an appointment.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm glad I made an appointment. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the email with the guidance for Federal benefits that I used to change my plan —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for the email with the guidance for Federal benefits that I used to change my plan. I always appreciate the great service and Mary's skill and attention to detail.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a very friendly environment. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is a very friendly environment. Dr. Smith and his staff are wonderful people and I m very happy with the service provided.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was awesome! Especially Leah.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was awesome! Especially Leah.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent visit. I would encourage the office manager to look at the patients paperwork ahead of time in order to not waste additional time in the waiting area.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with Dr. Karl Smith and his staff. They provided great customer service.  —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with Dr. Karl Smith and his staff. They provided great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar All the employees are very warm and welcoming.  — 

All the employees are very warm and welcoming. I would definitely come back and will recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and professional. I have always felt well taken care of at this office. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and professional. I have always felt well taken care of at this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting a bit longer was due to seeing an emergency patient and I had absolutely no problem with... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Waiting a bit longer was due to seeing an emergency patient and I had absolutely no problem with that.


StarStarStarStarStar Both hygienists were helpful and professional —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Both hygienists were helpful and professional


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and answered questions fully —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was very friendly and answered questions fully. The only problem I had was that I had a 2:40 appointment and didn't see Dr. Smith until 4:30 pm. This wait time is far too long!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Question 4 I was real earlyeveryone was very nice  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Question 4 I was real early everyone was very nice


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience! Dr — 

It was a great experience! Dr. Smith was very knowledgeable,professional,courteous,funny,and really took the time to explain everything. I can't wait to get started on my dental work!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with my previous dental provider was not very good. After this visit with Dr —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience with my previous dental provider was horrible. But after this visit with Dr. Smith and his staff, my trust in the dental profession is restored. Dr. Smith took the time to sit and explain to me what is going on and what his recommendations are. He took his time and made me feel I was the only patient he has to see that day. His staff is just as wonderful as he is. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. This practice is A-One in my book!


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful experience. Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

wonderful experience. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karl Smith —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Karl Smith and his staff are wonderful and that's why I continue to come back and I have recommended his office to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I was not notified, after a month, that my follow up apt. Was ready to be scheduled. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was not notified, after a month, that my follow up apt. Was ready to be scheduled.


StarStarStarStarStar very good on all counts.  — 

very good on all counts. I am visiting from abroad and badly needed a second periodontist's opinion and guidance. This was given promptly and gernerously by Dr Smith and his team. I'll have no hesitation in referring or returnubg as necessary. many thanks, Edith Edinburgh, Scotland


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Hygienist —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dental Hygienist Leah is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience ever w a dentist! You need to add "not applicable" to some of your questions as... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best experience ever w a dentist! You need to add "not applicable" to some of your questions as they nod not apply, specifically emergency appointments


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and care -- thanks! JDL —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always great service and care -- thanks! JDL


StarStarStarStarStar Virtually no pain during or after the numbness wore off —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Virtually no pain during or after the numbness wore off. My mouth feels great and my teeth look amazing just from the cleaning. I know they will look fantastic after the cosmetic work is completed.


StarStarStarStarStar I followed ALL of MJ's directions. :) —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I followed ALL of MJ's directions. :)


StarStarStarStarStar You have a very happy and helpful team of people on your staff — 

You have a very happy and helpful team of people on your staff. The atmosphere in your new office is very cheery and helps to put someone at ease. Thanks very much for accommodating me on short notice.


StarStarStarStarStar The overall experience was very good. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The overall experience was very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith would be my choice for any surgical procedures.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith would be my choice for any surgical procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the "cleaning" experience.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the "cleaning" experience. Hygienist is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Sandy survey —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very warm and professional atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Not only a great dentist, but an attentive and polite office staff backing him up.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Not only a great dentist, but an attentive and polite office staff backing him up.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great. Amy was super friendly and nice. Dr — 

My visit was great. Amy was super friendly and nice. Dr. Smith took a lot of time explaining the procedure to me. This is the periodontist to go to!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Tue May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The most amazing staff and providers!!!! Always make me very special and important. Very accomodating to my own needs and always friendly!!! Makes going to the dentist more comfortable!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Smith and his staff are really great. They all go out of there way to assist you. Whether its a regular cleaning or surgical procedure I know I'm in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar SO GLAD I FOUND DR. SMITH... — 

I am beyond blessed with the performance of Dr. Smith and his staff. I visited a few different dentist offices when I moved to the east coast...either the staff was rude and acted as though they hated their jobs or the offices were old and had out of date equipment. It is also a plus that Dr. Smith is very down to earth and never makes you feel inferior when you have questions. I feel that my overall dental health has improved since I began going to Dr. Smith.


StarStarStarStarStar My scheduled visit yesterday included an examination by Dr. Smith —    (Patient since Wed Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My scheduled visit yesterday included an examination by Dr. Smith. He was in surgery and I had to wait past my appointment for his examination.Also, I had gum surgery 2 years ago, where I was not offered sedation, nor did I receive valium or prescription pain meds, and that surgery was more complicated and longer than the one I am about to have. It was not explained to me the difference between the 2 surgeries and why this one was treated differently. I think Dr. Smith is a great dentist and I would recommend him to anyone. One of the improvements that could be made in the office is to not schedule the appointments so close together so the patient can have more time to discuss treatment with Dr. Smith.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for over five years. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient for over five years. Dr. Smith and his staff has been nothing less than superb. Thank you, Dr. Smith, Amy, Gabriela, Mary Jane, and everyone else whom I have not mentioned by name!


StarStarStarStarStar It went so well , I was home and don't remember start or finish. Just the way I like. — 

It went so well , I was home and don't remember start or finish. Just the way I like. It was quick. No time to worry about anything.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience as a first patient was great from beginning to end. A great doctor and staff!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience as a first patient was great from beginning to end. A great doctor and staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was slightly disturbed to find another credit on my account and wasn't notified especially since... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was slightly disturbed to find another credit on my account and wasn't notified especially since I inquired about this overpayment. I thank you for you honesty and will see you soon to complete my procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Sunshine 3720 —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Smith as well as his office staff is the BEST periodontist in this area. I have been his patience for 8 years and I am extremely pleased with the service he provide.


StarStarStarStarStar I would personally like to thank Dr. Smith and his Staff for their professionalism —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would personally like to thank Dr. Smith and his Staff for their professionalism. During and after the procedure was testament to their expertise. The day after, I feel very minimal discomfort. Once again, thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Smith and staff were great! They put my daughter and I at ease about her procedure and... — 

Dr Smith and staff were great! They put my daughter and I at ease about her procedure and explained our financial options in great detail. Dr. Smith easygoing bedside manner has given me the courage to address my dental issues.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a little disappointed that the lady wh brought me did not have a clear understanding of what... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was a little disappointed that the lady wh brought me did not have a clear understanding of what I was to do once I got home. I had a lot of pain and stitches and I wasn't given any pain meds to take. I felt like I received a better explanation on my first visit. I was really out of it for several hours. The lady had to leave me home because she had to go to work. Was I given any I'V sedation or just the pills. To date my mouth is still sore and I have a dental appt tomorrow to get my i,pressing done. Felt I was not as prepared by the staff for the last appointment, what to expect, soreness, etc. I'm not complaining I had an awesome experience on my first visit and will definitely return for implants for dentures, just don't remember being so out of it the first time.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the most friendly and personable offices. — 

One of the most friendly and personable offices.


StarStarStarStarStar The service level was excellent. This is one of the reasons why I keep coming back. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service level was excellent. This is one of the reasons why I keep coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Front entrance was hard to find — 

Front entrance was hard to find


StarStarStarStarStar I am always very pleased with the staff and services I receive. — 

I am always very pleased with the staff and services I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar The most pleasant dental office I have ever been to. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The most pleasant dental office I have ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's the first time I've waited as long as I did, but I was really impressed by the staff while I waited. They helped watch a patient's daughter while her dad was getting his teeth cleaned and his financial options explained to him. It's not often that I see service like that these days and I was really impressed with how flexible and giving they were.


StarStarStarStarStar I was informed that I will have an appointment every 3 months —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was informed that I will have an appointment every 3 months. That that might change to every 4 months but not every 6 months. My appointment's charge was $220 which my insurance does not cover. I don't know if I am going to continue every 3 months because this is expensive. No alternative options were explained to me.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff of Dr. Smith are first rate —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff of Dr. Smith are first rate


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star To whom it may concern; please contact me via e-mail for additional feedback. thank you —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

To whom it may concern; please contact me via e-mail for additional feedback. thank you


StarStarStarStarStar when I was ready to pay my bill I as told I did not owe anything for that day —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

when I was ready to pay my bill I as told I did not owe anything for that day. I know that I do and I wish someone had taken the time to tell me what it was so I could have paid it.


StarStarStarStarStar a very good visit for cleaning as always —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

a very good visit for cleaning as always


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment date was changed three times by Dr. Smith's office. — 

My appointment date was changed three times by Dr. Smith's office.


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME TEAM ! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a cleaning with the hygienist Mary Jane and she is fabulous and so is everyone there! Dr. Smith, Beverly and the rest of the staff are great. (:


StarStarStarStarStar Was seen before my appointment time and finished earlier than expected. Received a great cleaning —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was seen before my appointment time and finished earlier than expected. Received a great cleaning. Thanks for everything!!


StarStarStarStarStar I am so happy that I found this dentist office and will tell everyone about it.  — 

I am so happy that I found this dentist office and will tell everyone about it.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not at all pleased with hygienist- abrasiveness & caustic — 

Not at all pleased with hygienist- abrasiveness & caustic. I am an adult and do not respond well to someone telling me "you don't have a choice in this anymore." Responded to question about previous hygienist - “I don’t know who that is, sorry you’re stuck with me” - unprofessional. Perhaps she views her style of humor as witty and amusing. Unfortunately, that is not the case. Felt pressured into emergency appeals to proceed with certain treatments yesterday (without thorough numbing – laughable). To sum the visit up, even if I were not relocating I probably would not return to work with that hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff & thorough cleaning and exam —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was greeted by the friendly office staff. The hygienist was friendly and thorough with cleaning and checking my teeth. The doctor examined my teeth promptly and explained the results well. Overall a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated your prognosis —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you got the no charge visit


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated your prognosis —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you got the no charge visit


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Mary Jane did a great job with my cleaning! See you again in 6 months.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Smith and his staff are very friendly, provide excellent care, and went out of their way to schedule me in for an emergency appointment. I have bben to Dr. Smith before and will continue to have him as my periodontist.


StarStarStarStarStar ***** —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service - thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred friends to you. I really trust Dr —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have referred friends to you. I really trust Dr. Smith and in addition I think he has the best hygienists anywhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Both Dr Smith and the staff were excellent. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Both Dr Smith and the staff were excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, engaging office who puts the patient first. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly, engaging office who puts the patient first.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith is wonderful and knowledgable as well as his staff. They are truely are rare find — 

Dr. Smith is wonderful and knowledgable as well as his staff. They are truely are rare find. My appointment was scheduled easily and he was on time. Great for the working force!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the best "chair" in town! Professional happy folks working the desk, a real pleasant... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As always, the best "chair" in town! Professional happy folks working the desk, a real pleasant atmosphere. I love the magazine choices, so it all works to take your mind off YOUR TEETH! Thanks!Karyn


StarStarStarStarStar Apprehensive for my initial appointment, your friendly team put me at ease —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Apprehensive for my initial appointment, your friendly team put me at ease. Subsequent appointments for oral surgery and treatment will likely call for even more TLC.


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff was cordial, professional and gentle. I never felt rushed although they were busy. Dr. Smith was very thorough in his explanation and alternatives and probable outcomes for each alternative treatment. Major dental work is never going to be the most pleasant of experiences but this was far more positive than I expected it to be. This resulted in a major decrease in my anxiety. Highly recommend this team!


StarStarStarStarStar I did have to wait about 10 minutes past my appointment time, but I didn't mind because during my... — 

I did have to wait about 10 minutes past my appointment time, but I didn't mind because during my appointment Dr. Smith took the time to completely explain my dental situation and answer all of my questions. I believe he extends that same courtesy to all of his patients. The office staff and his dental assistant/hygienist were all very friendly and helpful also. I'm going back in a month to have a procedure done and am expecting it to go well!


StarStarStarStarStar One of the friendliest, most caring, and professional health care providers I have ever... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

One of the friendliest, most caring, and professional health care providers I have ever experienced. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Smith and his staff and look forward to moving forward with my treatment.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Too long to wait —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Having to wait 1hour and 15 minutes after appointment time is totally unacceptable!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleasantly surprised. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My appointment was great and I appreciate the professionalism of friendliness of the entire staff. I was put at ease from the moment I entered the office and for the duration of my appointment. Also, everything I needed to know was explained clearly and effectively. I would recommend your office highly to anyone who needs your services.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience with doctor and staff.  — 

Very good experience with doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the appointment. The front staff was very pleasant —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoyed the appointment. The front staff was very pleasant. Although I thought the lady in the rear office was a bit irritated. She needs to work on that. That made me feel a little un- easy. Dr Smith was very nice and excited about assisting me. Which I found very impressing. Shows he enjoys what he does and not just about the money. An A+ in my book his asistance was sweet as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Best in VA —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Late in the day appointment that I was late for due to traffic, Dr. Smith stayed after closing time to do the fillings and make sure everything was planned correctly for future visits and truly is a dedicated professional who really cares about his patients, I would not go anywhere else, #1 in VA.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nurses —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Were very nice and respectable!


StarStarStarStarStar satisfied customer — 

Excellent non painful experience...


StarStarStarStarStar I am waiting for customer service to contact me to check with my spouse's Met_life insurance to... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am waiting for customer service to contact me to check with my spouse's Met_life insurance to find out how much they can cover for my procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit from the greeting to information I was provided by Dr. Smith. —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my visit from the greeting to information I was provided by Dr. Smith.


StarStarStarStarStar your staff are the best people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

your staff are the best people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with..everyone from your receptionist and hygienist are the best and most thorough I have worked with and I am in a service industry, so I am well aware of the importance of excellent service..


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Although anxious about visit, I was quickly at ease. Very nice first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I wish I didn't have to see any dentist at all but it has been a pleasant experience... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Even though I wish I didn't have to see any dentist at all but it has been a pleasant experience seeing Dr. Smith and his staff - they are knolwedgeable, pleasant and professionally profcient. Health of my teeth has been much better ever since I became Dr. Smith's patient.


StarStarStarStarStar First Rate —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'm always welcomed and treated well. Dr. Smith is always proactive and Doris was quick but thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Implant and grown lengthening —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Smith was excellent and very friendly and his staff as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and friendly and I felt like Dr — 

Everyone was very nice and friendly and I felt like Dr. Smith explained the procedure to me in a way that made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great treatment as always. —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great treatment as always.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I think this team is awesome. They are extremely concerned about you, and your needs —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I think this team is awesome. They are extremely concerned about you, and your needs. I would highly recommend this practice, as I know first hand how I hate the dentist. If you ever need a referral, please refer me.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star too long waiting for my appointment —    (Patient since Wed Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I waited almost an hour to be seen by Dr. Smith


StarStarStarStarStar A nice and friendly staff and atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and Dr —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A nice and friendly staff and atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and Dr. Smith & his staff gave me all the information I needed to proceed with my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience ever keep up the good work. — 

Best experience ever keep up the good work.Out of all the dentist I have been too this is the best I've experienced.Staff was very polite and professional,everything was fully explained to me and what would be done to ensure I'm comfortable in all aspects.Will visit again.


StarStarStarStarStar Fully satisfied  — 

Out of all the dentists I have been too this was my best experience I've had.The staff was very professional and kind and they explained everything fully, I would recommend this place to anyone.


I felt rushed at my appointment and during my time with Dr. Smith —    (Patient since Wed Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I felt rushed at my appointment and during my time with Dr. Smith. With the amount I pay to visit a specialty doctor, one expects a bit more conversation between the patient and doctor. I ended up having to ask and get more information from his assistants, who were very helpful. Even though his assistants were very knowledgeable about my periodontal problem, I would have liked to ask more questions to the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service —    (Patient since Mon Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The absolute best in customer service, they make patients feel comfortable, safe and unafraid. If more dentist were like this, everyone would gladly go to the dentist!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star my visit was like visiting family. everyone was kind, friendly yet professional —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

my visit was like visiting family. everyone was kind, friendly yet professional. my specific situation was explained fully to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar Once again, Dr Smith and his team prove to me that my family is in the best dental care ever! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Once again, Dr Smith and his team prove to me that my family is in the best dental care ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks, as always job well done. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thanks, as always job well done.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My experience with Dr. Smith and everybody in the office was excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My experience with Dr. Smith and everybody in the office was excellent. I was not happy in being charged $126.00 when I have 100% coverage for the services rendered.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have a great experience. It was my first visit and everything goes great.


StarStarStarStarStar Anderson Review —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding across the board!


StarStarStarStarStar Special thanks to Jillian for her great level of care.  — 

Special thanks to Jillian for her great level of care.


StarStarStarStarStar The reason I keep coming back to Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The reason I keep coming back to Dr. Smith is due to the great work that he does but also because of his staff. They all know me by name and are extremely courteous (i.e., offering my coffee, etc. while waiting). Dr. Smith has a wonderful operation and the people are the reason why it is so special. Thank you for all of your help.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch service Dr. Smith. Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Top notch service Dr. Smith. Thank you. If I know of anyone looking for a dentist, I will recommend you (already have btw).


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Doctor Smith for some time —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient with Doctor Smith during some very intensive periodontal work and have maintained my semi annual visit with the hygienist. I appreciate the care in your office and your keeping Dr. Kim appraised of the services.


StarStarStarStarStar I will come to my consultation with many questions and concerns. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I will come to my consultation with many questions and concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for providing optimal care and excellent customer care! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thank you for providing optimal care and excellent customer care!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best dental experience in a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar I found everybody was very pleasant!! —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I found everybody was very pleasant!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith and Team are amazing! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith and his team truly look out for the best interest of their patients. The atmosphere is inviting and highly professional. I know that I am cared for as a patient and that the treatment provided focuses not only on my smile but on my overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely friendly. —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was extremely friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar People were all very attentive, and patiently explained all procedures and costs — 

People were all very attentive, and patiently explained all procedures and costs. I think what struck me most, however, was how FRIENDLY everyone was. You have got to be HAPPIEST professional office I've ever happened into!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very pleasant attitude among all office personnel. Hygenist had a particularly excellent demeanor. —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very pleasant attitude among all office personnel. Hygenist had a particularly excellent demeanor.


StarStarStarStarStar I was caught in traffic. Was glad the patient before me got there and was taken back —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was caught in traffic. Was glad the patient before me got there and was taken back. I waited and had no problem waiting; kept you on schedule!


StarStarStarStarStar It was highly professional and excellent service during my last visit. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was highly professional and excellent service during my last visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Everything explained in full detail —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service. Everything explained in full detail. Attentive, courteous and friendly! Staff extemely professional from initial encounter at the front desk and throughout the entire office! Pleased at the service and would recommend highly to family, friends and anyone in need of Dr K Smiths service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr K Smiths practice —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent, professional service. Office spotless, staff courteous and friendly. Very impressive!


StarStarStarStarStar Amy and Nancy took good care of me while checking in —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Amy and Nancy took good care of me while checking in. Crystal captured technical info with the assistance of Brook. Dr Smith was thorough, thoughtful and very responsive. And Beverly was terrific, too! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I thought Dr. Smith and staff were great and friendly. I feel I can trust Dr — 

I thought Dr. Smith and staff were great and friendly. I feel I can trust Dr. Smith with treating my dental issues. I only wished the finances were discussed in further detail with a specific breakdown of costs, and that I had a better understanding of the recovery process of what's to come. Otherwise, I have no complaints about Dr. Smith.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist who worked on me told me she would be going to Paris to live with her family... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The dental hygienist who worked on me told me she would be going to Paris to live with her family for three years. Please keep her job ready for her when she comes back! She is wonderful! Peter


StarStarStarStarStar I arrived early and was taken in immediately. Staff cordial as always. Jean —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I arrived early and was taken in immediately. Staff cordial as always. Jean


StarStarStarStarStar I learned that i am flossing incorrectly! I can no longer use the picks but string floss —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I learned that i am flossing incorrectly! I can no longer use the picks but string floss. I was told that i may need extra skin removal from my wisdom teeth removal. I also was told i may need a night guard and something to straighten my bottom teeth. I also may have cavities on several teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend your office to all my friends —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would recommend your office to all my friends. I have always had a good experience there and everyone is always concerned about my comfort level . The work is the most thorough I have ever had.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Didn't feel that I received much for my charge. You didn't bother to place my partial —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Didn't feel that I received much for my charge. You didn't bother to place my partial. I'd don't know whether my estimated plan payment is your estimate or one provided by them. Info on treatment plan is not exactly as stated. And I have a low level of confidence that you are going to render the services you quoted at the price you quoted.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with our first visit with Dr Smith —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very pleased with our first visit with Dr Smith. Very professional and knowledgeable of what needs to be done to resolve my dental issue, he explained the process clearly, and answered our questions and concerns to our satisfaction. The office staff were just as knowledgeable and sincerely helpful, explaining upfront the business side of the dental procedure in a professional manner. Overall, the office visit was a pleasant and informative one.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My experience during my recent appointment was very good. Staff was very pleasant and personable —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience during my recent appointment was very good. Staff was very pleasant and personable. Appointment was on time unlike some previous ones.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Visit - Billing Problem —    (Patient since Fri Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I found out that both of my insurance companies were not listed. I had to have that changed once again this is the second or third time I've had to change it. I was also told that BC/BS did not cover My wife's appointments which it did cover in Houston. BC/BS gives us 2 cleanings each year and Delta gives us 2 cleanings per year. I had to pay $250 to catch my wife's payments up-this is unacceptable. I was also told that bills were sent to my address in Arlington that were returned to the office. My mail is being transferred temporarily to Palm Beach where I'm on temporary duty and you obviously have my email.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was great experience . —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It was great experience .


StarStarStarStarStar It was great . I didn't feel like a stranger , I felt comfortable . Everybody was so pleasant .  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It was great . I didn't feel like a stranger , I felt comfortable . Everybody was so pleasant . Thank y'all for making me feel good and not nervous of what my results turned out ,. Thank you Dr . Smith . 5 stars .


StarStarStarStarStar I had postponed making an appointment because I was under the impression that nothing more could... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I had postponed making an appointment because I was under the impression that nothing more could be done for my dental recession. I was very encouraged to learn that something can be done to improve my dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding All-Around Service —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From my initial phone call to set up an appointment to walking through the door to my time in the dentist's chair, my experience with Dr. Smith's office was outstanding. His front-desk staff is friendly, courteous, and proactive and creative in helping to resolve administrative issues. Dr. Smith and his assistants have a wonderful bedside manner and display enthusiasm for helping patients. I would recommend his office highly.


I am very impressed by the professionality and curtesy provided to me at the dental office —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very impressed by the professionality and curtesy provided to me at the dental office. I have experienced excellent service and I am very happy not only to come back to the office, but also to reommed others to use the service.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star This review is for the cost of treatment only —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Way too expensive. I had the same procedure explained and offered with my surgeon back in California (number 1 dental surgeon in the bay area) for less than 50% of what was offered at Dr. Smith practice. I'm afraid I will have to look for treatment somewhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff!


StarStarStarStarStar As always it's like visiting family for me. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always it's like visiting family for me, having been a patient for over 8 years. This appointment was arranged on 3 hours notice to address a dental emergency and was dealt with effectively and efficiently, again, as always.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great team the staff will make you very comfortable and will greet you proproly


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The manner of the medical staff was excellent —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The manner of the medical staff was excellent. The first impression is that everyone is friendly and caring. However, the policy of making full payment necessary before making an appointment is disturbing. It points to a lack of trust of your patients, and retards the process of getting a date settled to do the work. Finally, it leaves one with a less than positive impression inspite of all the friendliness and professional excellence.


StarStarStarStarStar I did not mind wait because of an emergency. The waiting room warm and friendly, and staff AMAZING —    (Patient since Tue May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I did not mind wait because of an emergency. The waiting room warm and friendly, and staff AMAZING. Loved Dr Smith! Think I will start going there for ALL my dental needs! And love the Chapstick!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Karl was very knowledgeable and put me at ease by explaining my gum issues and recommended treatment plan in a way that was easy to understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Wish I'd Found You Sooner! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff. Great coffee. Clean and up-to-date office. Friendly. Knowledgable. Giving - a goodie bag with each cleaning...you'll never have to buy a toothbrush again. If they don't have the answer, they'll find out or refer you. They're so intent on your smile, they'll have you feeling like a hypochondriac with their professional care!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome when I arrive for my appointment. I feel like I am part of the family —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel welcome when I arrive for my appointment. I feel like I am part of the family. I feel at ease and know that my all dental needs will be met. I always learn something new when it comes to taking care of my teeth. Thank you so much for making me feel at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great first experience. Was treated very well. Everyone was exceptionally nice. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Had a great first experience. Was treated very well. Everyone was exceptionally nice.


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

All the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Thank you


Reply

Thank you Tracy! We are very happy to have met you and look forward to helping you attain yoru dental goals. Thank you!!!

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Too busy had to wait too long! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was a busy day at Dr. Smith's office and I had to wait over 35 minutes to get examed and then I was rescheduled for another appointment in order to be told of my dental needs.


Reply

Dessertine, thank you for your review. It WAS a busy day at our office! I'm sure you noticed all of our exceptional staff members working together to ensure that you were comfortable during your unusual wait. We look forward to seeing you soon to review your personalized treatment plan. Some patients have specialized or unusual insurance options that may require additional time to work with their insurance providers. It is always our goal to help maximize benefits to ensure patients receive necessary dental treatment and care.

StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed by my first visit to Karl Smith's office —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was extremely impressed by my first visit to Karl Smith's office. Everyone there seemed to be in a friendly and thoughtful frame of mind, even asking if I'd like some coffee or water during brief periods of waiting for the next phase of my visit. I was also impressed by how efficiently and effectively all aspects of the visit were paced and organized, so different people with expertise in finances, surgical prep, various surgical or prep options, took all due care to assess my needs and fend off potential problems related to drug allergies, prior surgical trauma anxiety, etc. Dr. Smith himself was a very soothing presence. When he entered the scene, he had already examined x-rays emailed to him by my dentist. He clearly has a vast knowledge of state-of-the-art options for dealing with bone loss around a tooth, which happened to be my presenting problem. I would definitely recommend this office to family members, friends, and acquaintances.


Reply

Thank you Robert for your kind words and for taking the time to share them! We love meeting new people and are very happy that you were extremely impressed with our office and team! Dr. Smith has over 30 years of experience and he regularly participates in advanced clinical training and continuing education to ensure that he will always provide you with the best options available for your dental and overall health care. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith and his staff are very professional, personable and knowlegble —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith and his staff are very professional, personable and knowlegble. My experience was better than I ever hoped it would be. There was no pain and the heling time was just as Dr. Smith predicted.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share them. Your comfort during (and after) dental procedures, and your overall health are my main concern and we are pleased to have the opportunity to work together to exceed your expectations. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Great job! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The whole staff is very professional. Keep up the good work!


Reply

Thank you for your kind review Espedito, we appreciate your comments -- AND -- we appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarNo Star The person providing financial options was overly aggressive —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The person providing financial options was overly aggressive and came off rude. We understand that the procedure in question has to happen, but spending thousands of dollars is not something that most people do on a daily basis. The clinic as a whole was awesome but this one person really diminished my perception of the office. Please explain to this person that showing a bit of compassion and losing the overly assertive attitude will improve the customer experience.


Reply

Our apologies Nick. Since we know the health of your teeth and gums has a direct impact on your heart and overall health, we are deeply committed to ensuring that you take the plan of action for necessary dental treatment seriously, and perhaps that passion come across too strongly. I can assure you that we are extremely compassionate and sensitive to all of your personal needs. We thank you for sharing your comments, positive or not, we want to hear from you as our team continually works together to improve our dental services and customer service. You are extremely important to us, and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The dental appointment was fine and Dr Smith seemed quite knowledgeable and capable, but we will... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The dental appointment was fine and Dr Smith seemed quite knowledgeable and capable, but we will not be returning to your office for future dental care because of your policy to pay our estimated portion of future dental treatment before we can even make an appointment for the treatment. That's like paying for dinner so you can make a reservation or paying for car repairs so you can make an appointment with the mechanic. Such an unreasonable emphasis on collecting money truly undermines our perception of patient care as a first priority. We will find a dentist that prioritizes patient care first then collects remittance for service rendered.


Reply

Thank you for sharing your comments. This is a great opportunity to assure you that patient care is our number ONE priority, and to take a quick moment to review our financial policy. Payment for services in advance of treatment ensures that we can order all of the personalized and necessary materials and parts for a patients actual surgical procedure. It also reserves your clinical space and time with Dr. Smith and his surgical staff. As far as comparing pre-payment to dinner or auto repairs, imagine planning a trip to England and not making your airline flight reservations or accommodations months in advance. Or, driving to the airport and randomly checking into any airline in an attempt to catch an unreserved flight and then paying after you've landed! Some people may equate us with a general dentist who provides regular daily dental care services, when in fact, we provide advanced periodontal treatment and surgical procedures which require careful pre-treatment medical/surgical planning and scheduling. Beverly, it was a pleasure meeting you, and we look forward to helping you with your advanced dental care needs.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience, but did not like sitting in exam chair for 15-20 minutes waiting for Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good experience, but did not like sitting in exam chair for 15-20 minutes waiting for Dr. Smith, would have liked it better if seated in chair and saw dr within 5 minutes.


Reply

Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that your overall experience was pleasant and we apologize for any wait time. Sometimes, Dr. Smith is called to handle a dental emergency with an unscheduled appointment that may have caused this unusual delay. Providing all patients with personalized care is our number one priority, and we thank you for calling this matter to our attention. We appreciate your comments and we appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar Periodontal Maintenance —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Fast efficient and pain free


Reply

Thank you Shelly for your review -- efficiency, pain-free and comfortable dental treatment is our specialty!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and Dr. Smith assessed the situation immediately —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was so friendly and Dr. Smith assessed the situation immediately. They even referred me to another dr. immediately, which worked wonderfully and helped a lot! I would definitely return to him when I get a chance. Even the receptionists were so friendly, helpful and just made my visit great. Thank you so much.


Reply

Thank you Emi!! We're glad that you could come in right away so we could get you the help that you needed, and we're so happy to be working together to continue your treatment and ensure your optimal health! Thank you for taking time to share your comments and positive review!

StarStarStarStarStar Great — 

Thanks again. You guys are great


Reply

Thank you Markus for your short, sweet and wonderful review!! You are GREAT as well!!! : )

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star a bit aggressive —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I found a bit aggressive the way the financial meeting was conducted, at some point i was really upset.


Reply

Our apologies Marion. We never want you to be upset! The health of your teeth and gums has a direct impact on your overall health and well-being, and we are deeply committed to ensuring that you take care of yourself and our message may have come across to strongly. Thank you for sharing your comments. Your feedback helps us adjust our services to meet your personal needs as we continually improve our dental services and overall office experience. Marion, you and your health are very important to us and we look forward to helping you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Personable & Professional —    (Patient since Tue Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Karl Smith's provides excellent care! The staff is wonderfully personable.


Reply

Thank you Maragaret, we are pleased to hear that you are pleased! Thank you for taking time to complete our after-appointment survey!

StarStarStarStarStar Great team and great care always. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great team and great care always.


Reply

Thank you Heath, for your positive comments! We appreciate them and we appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff! — 

Friendly and knowledgeable staff!


Reply

Hi Harold! Thanks for the positive comments and survey! We are very proud of our staff and their level of education and expertise! we look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff — 

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff


Reply

Vicki, thank you for your positive after-appointment survey and comments. We appreciate the fact that you took a few moments to share! Thank you for choosing Dr. Smith's Periodontal office!

StarStarStarStarNo Star It had been over a year sicne my last appointment, yet I ws greeted and as if I was there last... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It had been over a year sicne my last appointment, yet I ws greeted and as if I was there last week. The reception service was excellent; and without saying. Dr. Smith is a true professional who genuinely cares about his patients.


Reply

Bert, it was so great to see you again! We appreciate your returning to our office and having the opportunity to catch up on your news and review your overall dental health! Keep up the good work, and we'll see you again soon(er)!! : )

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Alexandria is simply amazing. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff at Alexandria is simply amazing.


Reply

Oh Greg, you say the kindest things! We think you are simply amazing as well!!!

StarStarStarStarStar great dental service —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Smith was terrific. He explained everything he was going to do, and did it all successfully. He was friendly and informative. I am very pleased with the dental care I received.


Reply

Oh, Michael... we love Dr. Smith too! Not only does he explain everything for you - our patient - but he does the exact same thing for our Dental Assistants and staff. Referred to as the "Teaching Periodontist", Dr. Smith has over 35 years of experience and participates in several advanced training and teaching opportunities each year. We are pleased that you are pleased with the dental care you received and we truly appreciate your choosing our office for your dental care!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and professional! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very nice and professional!


Reply

Thank you Nat for your kind words and participating in our after-patient survey. We appreciate your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar HYGIENIST ANITA HARLOW PROVIDED PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT SERVICE —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

HYGIENIST ANITA HARLOW PROVIDED PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT SERVICE. SHE EXPLAINED THE ABSENCE OF DR. SMITH AND ASSURED THAT HE WOULD REVIEW HER EXAM REPORT THOROUGHLY.


Reply

Thank you Richard! All of our Dental Hygienist are simply amazing as they always work to support Dr. Smith, and your continuous treatment for overall dental care! Thank you for sharing your comments and highlighting Anita! We'll be sure to let her know that you mentioned her by name!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at Dr. Smith's office. —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had a great experience at Dr. Smith's office.


Reply

We're so happy to hear that you had a great time in our office Denine! Friendly greetings, shared smiles and laughter -- I know you'll agree the entire team is here to ensure your visit is as comfortable and stress-free as possible!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith and his staff has always been very friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith and his staff has always been very friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thank you Mindy! We think you are pretty friendly and helpful as well! Thank you for completing our after-appointment survey and for sharing your positive comments.

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Dental Group —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best experience I have ever had at a dentist. Friendly, informative, helpful, knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit  —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Another great visit with a professional outfit.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate this solicitation of feedback. — 

I appreciate this solicitation of feedback. Ensuring the quality of service provision is very important and demonstrates this office's commitement to patient satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I waited at least 30 minutes past my appt to be seen. It cost me money to be away from work. —    (Patient since Fri May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I waited at least 30 minutes past my appt to be seen. It cost me money to be away from work.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is pleasant and professional. I use Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire staff is pleasant and professional. I use Dr. Smith for all of my and my family's dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is professional, caring, and friendly. —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is professional, caring, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Practice —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I recommend Dr. Smith to anyone who is in need of a Periodontist. I had an extremly complicated case that required extensive surgery. My results were phenomenal. The staff is very professional & friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star All of my appointments are pleasant. Dr. Smith's staff is great. They all greet you with a smile —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

All of my appointments are pleasant. To me Dr. Smith's staff is great. They all greet you with a smile. Dr. Smith is the ambassador of dentistry. The only negative point I have with the staff is the financial portion. I'm working with Beverly regarding that issue.


StarStarStarStarStar I am through impressed by your team at Dr Smith's office —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am through impressed by your team at Dr Smith's office. From my greeting and telephone calls to Dr Smith's expertise, I feel lucky to have found you!


StarStarStarStarStar once again, a nice experience if you can say that about a dental visit, see you in 6 months. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

once again, a nice experience if you can say that about a dental visit, see you in 6 months.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always felt welcome and comfortable during my visits —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always felt welcome and comfortable during my visits. Thank you so much for the expert care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would encourage you to offer 5-7 PM appointments at least 2x week since you are not open on Sat. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Would encourage you to offer 5-7 PM appointments at least 2x week since you are not open on Sat.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was the best ever. The hands-on care and attention given was exceptional! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My visit was the best ever. The hands-on care and attention given was exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The staff and physician at this center of excellence deserve commendations for their professionalism and their positive disposition!


StarStarStarStarStar For a lifelong chicken, I felt right at home in your office and would return for another visit —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

For a lifelong chicken, I felt right at home in your office and would return for another visit. it seems like Dr Smith has some very modern techniques that I haven't experienced. Thank you all for making my visit so comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It's incredibly evident that everyone in this office from the front office staff to the hygienists to Dr. Smith not only takes pride in what they do, but that they truly enjoy their work. Excellent service from every member of the team I worked with was shown via super pleasant attitudes, clear explanations of the work to be done and seamless transitions from one team member to another.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is a great office to come to the staff is very kind. Dr. Smith was gentle and explained everything so that I could understand what my issues were I would suggest this office to anyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good visit —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am waiting for a an email with detail information of costs and procedure. The office was very busy so I asked to have that information sent to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive all around first impression —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very positive all around first impression. The insurance situation, however, is a bit confusing even after I asked for an explanation. Plus I left with one issue unresolved...a chipped tooth and I'm not sure when Dr. Smith planned to fix it. That was a little puzzling and I should have inquired further. Otherwise, I felt extremely welcome in your office- very caring, sincere staff.


StarStarStarStarStar WONDERFUL! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone was SO wonderful. I have never felt so comfortable at a Dental office. You have a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy Dr. Smith and the staff. He is a terrific dentist and his staff is great, too! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoy Dr. Smith and the staff. He is a terrific dentist and his staff is great, too!


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was good for now. I hope the dental procedure will be the best after the 1st of March!! —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was good for now. I hope my dental procedure will be the best after the 1st of March!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karl Smith —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Smith and all members of the staff were extremely courteous and professional in dealing with me. I was impressed how patiently the doctor explained me about my condition. Thanks and keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Smith & his staff are very professional, courteous and informative —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Smith & his staff are very professional, courteous and informative. I left completely uunderstanding whta my diagnosis was as well as wht the course of my treatment will be.