KAREN L SHAW DDS PA

Dr. Karen Shaw & Dr. Chelsea Marcuard

Star Star Star Star Star 69 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar You definitely have a great online presence and... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You definitely have a great online presence and follow-up from notices on appointment dates to post dental dates. The service was superior and I would recommend your practice to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Short waiting time, efficient dental cleaning, ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Short waiting time, efficient dental cleaning, quick check out. Works for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Service !!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I actually took my son to Dr. Shaw back in 2003. It was a wonderful experience then and an even greater experience now since becoming a patient myself because of the consistency in service and the atmosphere. Friendly and affordable, 2 criteria that are very uncommon to exist simultaneously. Dr. Shaw's office possesses both and I'm very thankful. Also, they do not overlap or crowd appointments. Each patient is given equal attention and quality time. Examines are not rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, encouraging staff make a visit to the... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Friendly, encouraging staff make a visit to the dentist fun!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of this practice for thir... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I have been a patient of this practice for thirteen years, always received excellent care in a timely manner with never the slightest problem or misunderstanding. In my view this is an excellent dental practice and could well serve as the model for others to follow.


StarStarStarStarStar Drs Shaw, Marcuard and Allen are the best! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Drs Shaw, Marcuard and Allen are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! The staff was very courteous, —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent care! Thank you for Dr Marcuard and her staff for making me feel at ease and for their outstanding care!


StarStarStarStarStar Very well pleased and grateful for Casey and ot... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very well pleased and grateful for Casey and others while I was in the office for the semi-annual exam and cleaning. Surely must have been the BEST teeth cleaning - ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentists and staff in town! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Best Dentists and staff in town!


StarStarStarStarStar When I was walked in I was welcome with warm sm... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

When I was walked in I was welcome with warm smiles. The next day I was able to come in and speak to the dentist about an action plan. She was down to earth, explained everything and even took into consideration my anxiety of dental work. Very nice staff and very welcoming office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, NO Pain, great service. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent care, NO Pain, great service.


StarStarStarStarStar bite wing X-rays —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Find a smaller insert for bite wing X-rays. I felt like gagging.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The dental hygienist was wonderful! She was both highly professional and just plain nice. Over the experience was excellent, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the good work you do.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thanks for the good work you do.


StarStarStarStarStar Immaculate office, friendly staff who answered qu... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Immaculate office, friendly staff who answered questions easily. Efficient and easy x-rays, unhurried exam, and consult followed. OverAll impression: great office, look forward to returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment went efficient, received good information. Perfect.... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Appointment went efficient, received good information. Perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is always very nice, friendly, down to earth and easy to talk to. I love th... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Everyone at the office is always very nice, friendly, down to earth and easy to talk to. I remember the old building but I love the new building, its open and very comfortable layout really puts you at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very nice office. Dr. Shaw is great. The staff is very helpful and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Pleasant, caring and nurturing environment. Very positive and upbeat feminist place.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm very appreciative of Dr. Shaw and her practice. They are all very professional and attentive to individual patient needs. Everyone in the office is cheerful, helpful and committed to promoting the best dental health possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Always have a pleasant experience , I must add yesterday I was embarrassed. I am on SS and my husb... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always have a pleasant experience , I must add yesterday I was embarrassed. I am on SS and my husband has been out of work, coming up with the money for a cleaning was very difficult, but I know the importance of good oral hygiene , I have been a patient for several years....I was required to have e rays..I simply could not afford them...I was informed ( very politely) That I could not be seen again without extrays...I understand why it is policy, however if I do not have almost $200 , I should go without cleanings too? I spoke to Crystal, and your office manager Both were extremely helpful...and I will start a prepay account with my husband...I guess I just feel upset because often as you age you do not have insurance for dental...Which I know you are there to run a business., But , Seniors on very limited budgets would have to make the decision of going without any dental care if they have to come up with $200. Love your office, Love the all the girls and Drs. ..


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly staff. They really care ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always friendly staff. They really care


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful team of professionals... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Wonderful team of professionals that make the dental experience something to look forward to instead of dreading!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great visit. Very nice staff. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good dentist. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It was a great visit. Very nice staff. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar My teeth cleaning was great, and very relaxing. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My teeth cleaning was great, and very relaxing.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to this office for a long time and I always enjoy the friendliness and... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been coming to this office for a long time and I always enjoy the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient of Dr. Shaw's for over 30 years. She's the best —    (Patient since Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1980)

I've been a patient of Dr. Shaw's for over 30 years. She's the best. Office staff I've known over the years have always been pleasant, personal and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Shaw and office staff, wouldn't go anywhere else!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love Dr. Shaw and office staff, wouldn't go anywhere else!!


StarStarStarStarStar I've never enjoyed visiting the Dentist but must say that I have finally gotten over my Dentist... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I've never enjoyed visiting the Dentist but must say that I have finally gotten over my Dentist Office anxiety and can actually relax while receiving treatment. EVERYONE in the office is ALWAYS so professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Mason had an excellent visit! The staff is so wonderful and kind to little ones!  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Mason had an excellent visit! The staff is so wonderful and kind to little ones!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job. Very knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great Job. Very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Haven't gotten into the financial part yet until I return to talk about what plan I go forward ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Haven't gotten into the financial part yet until I return to talk about what plan I go forward with. Did have paperwork to fill out which slightly delayed being called to back. Overall very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar How about providing sunglasses for patients while sitting under the bright lights.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

How about providing sunglasses for patients while sitting under the bright lights.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff. Pleasant and relaxing! Doctors are the best!!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Love the staff. Pleasant and relaxing! Doctors are the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your practice is absolutely the finest. My experience over the last 12 years with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Your practice is absolutely the finest. My experience over the last 12 years with Dr. Shaw and Kristel has been by far the best of any dental practice I have ever been associated with.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy going to Dr. Shaw —    (Patient since Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1980)

Always enjoy going to Dr. Shaw. She and all her staff are so pleasant , courteous and a joy to be around.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Marcuard and her assistant, Lynette, were kind, gentle, and respectful, even though my mouth is in rough shape. They took care to minimize any pain during the procedure, and made sure I was ok before letting me leave the exam room. I highly recommend this office, all of the staff are friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar At my recent initial visit, the level of knowledge, skill, and communication demonstrated by Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

At my recent initial visit, the level of knowledge, skill, and communicatio demonstrated by Dr. Shaw and her staff exceeded that of any practice I've been to over the years. I would recommend her practice to others without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar A Pleasant Place to have your Teeth Done —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was my first visit with the practice. I found everyone very professional and friendly. The office decor was very relaxing and calming. I will definitely be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and services —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very pleasant and made me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen promptly and received excellent care. Staff was friendly and experienced. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was seen promptly and received excellent care. Staff was friendly and experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar The team works efficiently —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1999)

The team works efficiently. Declined the fluoride because it didn't appear to be a good value given the less that 60 seconds it took to apply it the one time I had it done.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick thorough cleaning! Great exam by Dr Marcuard.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Quick thorough cleaning! Great exam by Dr Marcuard. Helpful and friendly office staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr shaw and team are great! They explain everything and are very friendly!Thank you Dr Shaw! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr shaw and team are great! They explain everything and are very friendly! Thank you Dr Shaw!


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism and friendliness  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professionalism and friendliness are both in great supply in this office. The physical plant was very attractive and efficient and the personnel exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going here over 15 years. Very satisfied. Terrific dentist. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Been going here over 15 years. Very satisfied. Terrific dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar The care and service was excellent!  —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The care and service was excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental practice I have experienced in 50 years. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

The best dental practice I have experienced in 50 years.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a fantastic experience. The staff is exceptional —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a fantastic first experience. The staff is exceptional. The receptionist is very friendly and makes one feel very welcomed. Kristal is great. I was very pleased with my care from Dr. Marcuard. Friendly, knowledgeable, kind - exactly how I would describe each person of this team.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been seen in Dr. Karen Shaw's practice since we moved here in 2007. I am always impressed with the staff, dental hygienists and dentists. They always make me feel comfortable and ask about my family and travels.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent communication and teamwork; excellence in preparation, procedures, and follow up


StarStarStarStarStar All personnel I encountered were friendly and personable. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All personnel I encountered were friendly and personable. Dr. Allen gave a concise understandable explanation of condition, reccomendation etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Have already referenced others. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Have already referenced others.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Shaw was very personal and friendly. She had a strong energy and professional feel, and I felt rapport and trust.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff there, especially the front desk people —    (Patient since Thu Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love the staff there, especially the front desk people. When I came in, they knew me by name, which surprised me. The dentists are also very consciencous of pain management, making the procedure go much easier than it could have been. I wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Probably could have used more information about the fluoride treatment —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Probably could have used more information about the fluoride treatment. Perhaps a little brochure to read.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Practive EVER ! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

My family has been seeing Dr. Shaw for many years and have always been very pleased. Dr. Shaw and her staff are the most polite and professional group that I have experienced within the dental/medical field. I would recommend them to anyone :)


StarStarStarStarStar I am new in town and was squeezed in on an emergency visit. Treated so well.. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am new in town and was squeezed in on an emergency visit. Treated so well...even tho my tooth "is a goner". When I arrange to transfer my records from my current dentist (out of town), I will be selecting your office. Thanks again!


StarStarStarStarStar Question 3 above: The office is going to collect financial information (for treatment options... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Question 3 above: The office is going to collect financial information (for treatment options discussed) and let me know. No problem re: #3.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great visit. I appreciate the text reminder program!


StarStarStarStarNo Star All the staff is always very friendly as well as highly professional —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2006)

All the staff is always very friendly as well as highly professional. All the assistants give a thorough cleaning. Thanks Krystal. My mouth feels great. Good to see you again Dr. Shaw. Susan


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy our visits...  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always enjoy our visits... My kids always leave there smiling and happy, so different than when I was a kid :). The people and doctors are so nice and always go out of their way to make the kids comfortable and explain everything. Can't complain about that :)


StarStarStarStarStar Have always been pleased with the practice. No recommendations for change. Thanks for all you do. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1980)

Have always been pleased with the practice. No recommendations for change. Thanks for all you do.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Shaw —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Staff is very friendly and proficient at oral health. Thanks..


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love this group! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Absolutely love this group!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone, from the front desk/staff/Dr, was incredible.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone, from the front desk/staff/Dr, was incredible.


StarStarStarStarStar Would prefer not paying up front for cleanings, etc that are covered by dental insurance. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Would prefer not paying up front for cleanings, etc that are covered by dental insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Dental office filled with amazing and talented individuals.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allen's bedside manner is phenomenal. She's so thorough in her work and explains everything —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Allen's bedside manner is phenomenal. She's so thorough in her work and explains everything. Also, Cristal won the heart of me and my daughter. A doll has been named after her and she goes around and cleans the other toy's teeth. Family environment, no doubt.