Kanehl Dental Group, P.A.

Dr. Bruce Kanehl/Jacksonville Dental Sleep Medicine

Star Star Star Star Star 254 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Welcoming Office —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

This is such a friendly and welcoming office, everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable. I have had nothing but a great experience in the years I have been attending this dentist, going back to 2001.


StarStarStarStarStar Our Favorite Dentist. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The entire group is friendly, helpful, professional and cares about the customer. Dr. Kanehl has been our family dentist since the late 70's or early 80's. and has taken great care of us. They may not be the cheapest but they are the best value in town. Everyone I have refered to them, over the years, have been happy and thankful to have them as their Dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I owe my life (and continued marriage--HAHA) to D... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I owe my life (and continued marriage--HAHA) to Dr Kanehl and his staff. After many attempts with other dentists that tried to solve my OSA--Dr. Kanehl was able to get it fixed. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, ecellent personalized successful dental... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As usual, ecellent personalized successful dental -sleep apnea service.


StarStarStarStarStar I am pleased to report my satisfaction and confidence in Dr. Kanehl and his entire staff over the ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I am pleased to report my total satisfaction and confidence in Dr. Kanehl and his entire staff over the many years I have been have relied on all of his dental services.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The last visit and adjustment to my appliance is working very well and I feel we on the right track now. No more are teeth and jaw sore and painful .


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and excellent service! Thank you so much.... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great staff and excellent service! Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a fear of dentistry —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have always had a fear of dentistry, more pain than I wanted to subject myself to. Well Dr. Kanehl showed me that it didn't have to be. His chair side manner and his cheery disposition made me feel at ease. His top notch staff were also very gentle with me and it made my whole dental experience a great one. Everytime someone asks who my dentist is I tell them Dr. Kanehl, would I recommend him? You bet!!


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr. Kanehl to all of our friends. The office staff was very warm and made... —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would highly recommend Dr. Kanehl to all of our friends. The office staff was very warm and made you feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am Blessed by my "dentist team". Everyone is kind, helpful and compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar I love your staff so much!... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love your staff so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl's office is always friendly —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr. Kanehl's office is always friendly. It is a pleasure to have that atmosphere in a dentist office.


StarStarStarStarStar both my husband and I received excellent care by Audrie —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

both my husband and I received excellent care by Audrie. Her expert service was , as always, outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the organization you and your staff displayed both In addition, the... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very impressed with the organization you and your staff displayed both In addition, the explanations provided on what was needed, and how it was to be provided were excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Great consultation! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'd like to say that I usually don't bother with reviews online. Today I'm making an exception. I've been having TMJ issues for a couple of years now. I was looking around on Google for a consultation about what I could do about it but most wanted $200+ to do so. I found Dr. Kanehl's office after searching for a few minutes. Setting up an appointment was easy. I was sent a pre-appointment questionnaire to do online days before my appointment. It covers your basic insurance, personal info, and acquiring info on your health and TMJ situation. Come the day of appointment, I was greeted as I entered and was seen within 5 minutes of arriving. Dr. Kanehl answered all my questions thoroughly based on my information I provided. I left thoroughly satisfied with my consultation and am now aware of the options available to me and their potential costs. Thanks Kanehl Dental Sleep Medicine!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Use the last one I submitted. It was all positive.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctor was very informative and I appreciate that he took his time out to explain everything to me. I always ask a lot of questions and he answered them all. I especially love that there was no pressure as far as accepting treatment right on the spot. The office visit was awesome! I will be coming back as soon as possible


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent team of professionals who make you feel welcome and confident that you are being taken... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent team of professionals who make you feel welcome and confident that you are being taken well care are of. Would recommend this office to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl and staff are simply the best! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. Kanehl and staff are simply the best!


StarStarStarStarStar My visits to Dr.Kanehl'soffice is for my six-month checkup. Ihave alwasy  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

My visits to Dr.Kanehl'soffice is for my six-month checkup. I have always been impressed with the inviting atmosphere of the welcoming desk when I first enter the practice, and the friendly, courteous and professional manner in which business is conducted. I always look forward to my next six-month scheduled visit to Dr. Kanehl's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth an Out-of-Town Visit —    (Patient since Thu Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I no longer live in Florida but now make sure to visit Dr. Kanehl when I visit family. Inviting office staff and a wonderfully hands-off approach to dentistry. Having been told that I needed $1000 worth of work by a previous dentist, I sought a second opinion from Dr. Kanehl, who informed me that none of it was necessary. Not only did I save a lot of money, but I also -- and more importantly -- saved having a lot of unnecessary and potentially damaging work done on my teeth. If you ever have doubts about a dentist consultation, get a second opinion from Dr. Kanehl -- and you'll soon find that the only opinion you'll ever want or need is his.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kanehl was absolutely great. Would definitely recommend him. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Kanehl was absolutely great. Would definitely recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Adress change x 1yr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Adress change x 1yr. Sorry 10728 Fall Creek Drive E Jacksonville, FL 32222 Phone # same; 904-673-4581


StarStarStarStarStar So glad and blessed to have been directed to this great group at Kanehl's. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So glad and blessed to have been directed to this great group at Kanehl's.


StarStarStarStarStar A very professional staff and great care. I would highly recommend this practice.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

A very professional staff and great care. I would highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and care —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent Service and care


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated wonderfully by everyone. A great team! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always treated wonderfully by everyone. A great team!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Dr. K's office is always friendly and courteous. I enjoy talking with them. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

The staff at Dr. K's office is always friendly and courteous. I enjoy talking with them.


StarStarStarStarStar Always, always a pleasure to visit the Kanehl group. I recommend Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Always, always a pleasure to visit the Kanehl group. I recommend Dr. Kanehl and team to people I meet, friends and family. Especially out shopping after my dental visit, I tell people about the best dental practice in Jacksonville. Thank you, Dr. Kanehl and team. You are the best! I always walk away with a "big, white smile." I DRIVE A LITTLE OVER AN HOUR FOR THE BEST CARE I COULD POSSIBLY RECEIVE!


StarStarStarStarStar Most professional, friendly, painless group in town for many years. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Most professional, friendly, painless group in town for many years. Dr. Kanehl will treat your immediate problem but his main interest is establishing a long term dental plan to keep your teeth and gums healthy and prevent future problems. He has made a huge difference in my overall oral health for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dental appliance. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love my dental appliance.


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best, weird to say but I enjoy my dentist visit! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They are the best, weird to say but I enjoy my dentist visit!


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dentist team —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr Kanehl and his team are friendly and are very professional. Even though I can be a white-knuckler they make me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for helping me so quickly. It was great to get my tooth back. As always, you're the best. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Thank you for helping me so quickly. It was great to get my tooth back. As always, you're the best.


StarStarStarStarStar my visit was great and Aubery was so gentle and kind I left thee feeling wonderful as it was a... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

my visit was great and Aubery was so gentle and kind I left thee feeling wonderful as it was a pleasant visit


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist and Staff —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Aubrey was courteous, charming, and capable as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel so comfortable in your office -- you treat me like part of the family! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I feel so comfortable in your office -- you treat me like part of the family!


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming, clean and efficiently run office, staff is friendly and at your service. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very welcoming, clean and efficiently run office, staff is friendly and at your service. Dr. Kanehl is a walking piece of education, learned so much. Aubrey is an excellent hygienist. I left feeling well cared for!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words. It was wonderful to see you again!

StarStarStarStarStar First-rate service and care. The staff is absolutely wonderful. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

First-rate service and care. The staff is absolutely wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is friendly, courteous, and professional —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. I have always been made to feel like " family ". I requested to change my appointment time at the last minute, and you were able to comply. It was very helpful to my schedule . Thanks so much! Keep doing what you do.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kinds words. We are glad everything worked out with your schedule. See you next time!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff provide an extensive variety of dental and dental-related services in a professional manner and always make you feel comfortable that they'll take care of your problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good people. Kind, considerate and good hearted people —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very good people. Kind, considerate and good hearted people. I would highly recommend my friends and family to seek all dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Consult was for sleep apnea, was very thorough and informative —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Consult was for sleep apnea, was very thorough and informative. Plan on moving forward with mechanical device.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best health-care staff I have ever encountered--professional, courteous, kind, and... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

This is the best health-care staff I have ever encountered--professional, courteous, kind, and always attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Dr. Kanehl's dental practice is always a refreshing experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

My visit to Dr. Kanehl's dental practice is always a refreshing experience. His personal attention to my visit, coulpled with the inviting, friendly and professional performance of the staff makes the visit very enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Great people at Dr. Kanehl's practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome as always! This is the best place to go to have your teeth cleaned —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Awesome as always! This is the best place to go to have your teeth cleaned. You know you will leave feeling like you had all of your dental concerns addressed and whatever questions you have will be answered honestly. First class operation and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new dental home! They treat you like family!


StarStarStarStarStar It's a God thing! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

God blessed me when He connected the dots that lead me to Dr. Kanehl and his team. For one, they are honest and do not try to up sell you. I take care of my teeth, usually 3 visits a year for cleaning because it feels right. I relocated to TPA FL 4 years ago and then JAX late 2014. It always seemed that most FL dentist that I tried wanted to do extra work early instead of watching anything of a concern. My NC doctor was conservative. He would note to watch a tooth number..., then next visit say that he wanted to continue watching it because it had not changed. It is a blessing to work with honest and knowledgeable people. Now for the best part. Doctor Kanehl treats Sleep Apnea. I have suffered from Sleep Apnea for the last 12-15 years. I have had surgery, used CPAP, BYPAP and AUTOPAP. CPAP works best for me and I have always been able to use machine to control my SA. The doctor recommended me to a local medical sleep doctor that he works well with. I was re-tested in the sleep lab. My last test was 13 years ago and it was time. They are both working with me to try a new mouth guard for Sleep Apnea. Chances are very good that I may possible be able to get off CPAP or at the very least use less air pressure in CPAP. I might be also able to take naps without CPAP or skip a night or two when traveling. Very helpful while on a plane. Time will tell, but make no mistake, Dr. Kanehl knows his business and takes the correct action to deliver the best results for your health. I'm so blessed and thrilled find him. Sleep is such an important part of maintaining good health. So is taking care of our mouth. I personally recommend this doctor if they are accepting new patience. I also have to plug his staff! All are wonderful and down to earth. Everyone ROCKS! It is a God thing that I found Doctor K because of a Google search after my other dentist upset me. I read about my new doctor and learned he treated Sleep Apnea and that he also served in the US Navy! HOOYAH!! That won me over to try and now the rest is history! Good luck and God bless you! Sincerely, David


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and informative team at the office! They make you feel like a long time patient. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and informative team at the office! They make you feel like a long time patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstyanding, exellent and friendly service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Outstyanding, exellent and friendly service. Who would ever think going to the dentist would be a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar I am a Dental wimp, Dr —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am a Dental wimp, Dr. Kanehl set my mind at ease and assured me that I was in good hands and I would end up being a satisfied patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! I didn't feel rushed, everything  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! I didn't feel rushed, everything was explained thoroughly and I had plenty of time to ask questions!


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits. It's like seeing old friends again.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I always enjoy my visits. It's like seeing old friends again. Thanks guys!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and first class service. Highly recommended from a patient of thirty years. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always professional and first class service. Highly recommended from a patient of thirty years.


StarStarStarStarStar Excelllent and pleasant (!) dentistry. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excelllent and pleasant (!) dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Kanehl and staff since the early '90s —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I have been a patient of Dr. Kanehl and staff since the early '90s. My physician referred me to Dr. Kanehl for TMJ issues. I remember hesitating to make the appointment because of the drive (one hour 15 min/one way). However, the drive is no longer a concern, because the commute is worth receiving the best dental care around! The staff has always worked with me, and my husband, regarding best appointment times for our convenience and scheduling us quickly if we need emergency dental care. Not only do I receive EXCELLENT dental care, but I feel like I am visiting with a wonderful family. The Kanehl staff are more than just coworkers, they are family and support to one another. The entire dental staff also continues to stay on top of new procedures and best practices to pass on to their patients. Dr. Kanehl and staff stay educated in best dental treatments, and overall health of their patients. Thanks to the entire staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The visit to your Dental office was a very pleasant experience —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The visit to your Dental office was a very pleasant experience. The staff that I met was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and personable. I am very impressed in the professionalism of the staff and I like the way you send out reminder emails. With my busy schedule I sometimes overlook dates and times, but the reminder email kept me on track. Your staff explained the financial options and the possibility of the program “Credit Care” to assist in my payments. I’ve had sleep Apnea for a few years and the mouth device is something that I need and I will obtain through your office. I look forward to placing my sleeping problems and my dental care in your office hands. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar WOW! Not used to being offered a drink and treated like family! Highly recommend this place —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

WOW! Not used to being offered a drink and treated like family! Highly recommend this place. Check them out. I doubt you'll have a better experience anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are always friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

The staff are always friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was excellent. Great experience. Thank you. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff was excellent. Great experience. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence service and atmosphere —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Excellence service and atmosphere. The personal is always professional and concern about your needs. They are truly a five star dental office.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I am very grateful for the professional and kindness you all show . You all make a great team.' —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very grateful for the professional and kindness you all show . You all make a great team.'


StarStarStarStarStar The friendly personnel in the front office help to create an effective 'inviting' atmosphere —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The friendly personnel in the front office help to create an effective 'inviting' atmosphere. The dental procedure was completed with professionalism, efficiency and genuine concern for the patient's dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent, professional service as always. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

excellent, professional service as always. Dr. Kanehl and his staff always explain clearly what they are doing and why.


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME as always for the past 30 years —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MST 1998)

AWESOME as always for the past 30 years. As a healthcare professional, I know how much work it is to provide the superior dental care along with the kindness and compassion you provide. I cannot thank you enough!! Jacksonville is blessed to have you all!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and kind during initial phone and email communication —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very helpful and kind during initial phone and email communication. Pleasant and personal first time visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Totally professional in a warm and caring manner. Makes you look forward to going to the dentist. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Totally professional in a warm and caring manner. Makes you look forward to going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional service and excellent staff....as always. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Professional service and excellent staff....as always.


StarStarStarStarStar One year follow up for oral appliance was fine. I am not having any problems. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

One year follow up for oral appliance was fine. I am not having any problems.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I also gave your phone number to a friend who saw my temporary bridge.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. Made me feel like a valued customer! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and professional staff. Made me feel like a valued customer!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professionals who keep you smiling-- —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent professionals who keep you smiling--


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best, from the very first time they make you feel as if you're been friends forever —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They are the best, they make you feel as if you're been friends forever, and they are happy to see you!! If you need a dentist, cleaning, or have other mouth problems call, you won't be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl and staff are very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Kanehl and staff are very friendly and professional. They go out of their way to make a patient comfortable and explain procedures, etc. very thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very personable staff and dentist, as well as very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was an interesting beginning but always enjoy my Kanehl Dental visit. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

It was an interesting beginning but always enjoy my Kanehl Dental visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to dentist. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I as seen very quickly and service was great


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kahnel and staff is the reason we drive over 2 hours to Jacksonville —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Dr. Kahnel and staff is the reason we drive over 2 hours to Jacksonville


StarStarStarStarStar This has to be the most professional and pleasant doctor-patient experience in the city —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

This has to be the most professional and pleasant doctor-patient experience in the city. The entire staff offers top notch care and assistance.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl and his staff are so professional, pleasant and welcoming —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff are so professional, pleasant and welcoming. I have been a patient for over 35 yrs. and there is not a better dentist any where. Dr. Kanehl is the BEST!!! See for yourself!


StarStarStarStarStar Good as usual —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Everything was good , as usual


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Kanehl Dental for 25 years —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I have been a patient of Kanehl Dental for 25 years. My experience has been uniformly positive without exception.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at my recent dental appointment was outstanding in all respects —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

My experience at my recent dental appointment was outstanding in all respects. All staff personnel were remarkably cordial, courteous, professional, and exceeded all expectations. Although it might be an uncommon expression for most patients, I can confidently say that I look forward to my visits to this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl is a great dentist.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr. Kanehl is a great dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Re: Office visit April 17,2014 —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Aubrie: was great very kind and informative about the oral appliance. All the staff were very friendly and an office with great atmosphere of kindness . carmel mccolum


StarStarStarStarStar Aubrie and the staff all do a great job. Very pleasant and professional. Feels like home. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Aubrie and the staff all do a great job. Very pleasant and professional. Feels like home.


StarStarStarStarStar Always arrive with and leave with a good feeling at your office —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always arrive with and leave with a good feeling at your office. Everyone is exceptionally pleasant. I am sure this is not an accident but rather carefull selection of personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Walter's appointment —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good review of my situation re: oral appliance for sleep apnea


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Always enjoyable to go to this dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and great staff. Highly recommend this facility for anybody. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional and great staff. Highly recommend this facility for anybody.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best, technology, cleaniness, dental skill sets of Practice employees as well as... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Absolutely the best, technology, cleaniness, dental skill sets of Practice employees as well as latest prudent techniques


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. K. are exceptional. Thank you...pain free and fully functional today! Yea!!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Staff and Dr. K. are exceptional. Thank you...pain free and fully functional today! Yea!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I care for the staff and the Doc. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I care for the staff and the Doc.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a client/patient for over twenty years and have always received very professional and... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Been a client/patient for over twenty years and have always received very professional and personable attention....five stars out of five.


StarStarStarStarStar staff was so warm, friendly and family oriented. I felt like we were related before I left there —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

staff was so warm, friendly and family oriented. I felt like we were related before I left there. Desk receptionist was exceptionally friendly and patient.Lady explaining procedures and appliances was very well informed and took all the time i needed to feel secure about making a decision. Thank you so, Doris Gail Scuderi


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was impressed i was given just the right amount of information for my first visit, the staff was... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was impressed i was given just the right amount of information for my first visit, the staff was friendly and knowledgable enough to answer all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kanehl —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Would recommend to my family


StarStarStarStarStar great staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1999)

always friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Kanehl's office staff are both friendly and efficient. This is a practice that makes patients confident that nothing is being overlooked. Dr. Kanehl himself is charming and highly competent at evaluating and providing sleep apnea solutions to fit his patients' needs.


StarStarStarStarStar appointments always a great experience Thaks Sharon —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1999)

appointments always a great experience Thaks Sharon


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was in so much pain when I went in and when it was determined I needed a root canal Dr K said he would do it right then. The office was closing but they all had great attitudes and I left pain free.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. Kanehl and his team are awesome! I always look forward to seeing them all!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is pleasant and easy to work with on dental concerns. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

The staff is pleasant and easy to work with on dental concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for everything, Connie —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Thanks for everything, Connie


StarStarStarStarStar I feel so much h better this morning? You guys are the best. Thank you so much —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I feel so much h better this morning? You guys are the best. Thank you so much


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care as usual--pleasant, thorough, professional, organized. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Excellent dental care as usual--pleasant, thorough, professional, organized. Dr. Kanehl and his staff are the gold standard in dental/medical care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great business...Great people. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great business...Great people.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was very friendly and pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. The only financial option I was informed of was that it is fee for service. No options. Consultation should be combined with more definitive exam for someone that has to drive so far. I'm still not clear if the TMJ therapy is recommended or will be effective. I understand I'll need x-rays to make that determination? I will pursue this in December.


StarStarStarStarStar My regular visit to your office for my six-month dental cleaning was typical - exceptionally... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

My regular visit to your office for my six-month dental cleaning was typical -exceptionally refreshing. The personal attention provided by your staff personnel was remarkable as always, and their professional acumen contributed significantly to a most rewarding experience for me. How unusual, that I actually look forward to my visits to your office for my dental appointments! ... KenL


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great competence. Great service —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great competence. Great service. How nice to leave the dentist with a smile on your face and in your heart.


StarStarStarStarStar I give the staff an A+++ on every count —    (Patient since Thu Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I give the staff an A+++ on every count. Having spent my Corporate years working on 'customer' development', I know superb Customer Service when I see it and it is alive and well at Dr. Kanehl's office.Lou Pritchett


StarStarStarStarStar I will be following up soon regarding an appliance. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I will be following up soon regarding an appliance.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and awesome people. Thanks. Happy Holidays to everyone. Big Smiles !!! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Excellent Service and awesome people. Thanks. Happy Holidays to everyone. Big Smiles !!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Cleanliness is most important to me! I like it when surgical cloves are changed after touching... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Cleanliness is most important to me! I like it when surgical cloves are changed after touching keyboard and other common equipment before the fingers go into my mouth.


StarStarStarStarStar the most friendly office I have been in  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

the most friendly office I have been in


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly,professional and knowledgable staff. With Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly,professional and knowledgable staff. With Dr. Kanehl's years of experience and expertise I know I am receiving great care.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT JOB AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

GREAT JOB AND CUSTOMER SERVICE !


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Experience. Staff was fantastic and upbeat and my options were explained to me in great detail. Would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly,professional and knowledgable —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The office, is extremely personal (friendly), professional and very knowledgable, Office is very clean and technologically up to date


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgable and friendly! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Great dentist and staff, the perfect combination. Dr. Kanehl provides honest opinions, plenty of treatment options and straightforward billing.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the time Dr. Kanehl spent answering my questions. —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I appreciate the time Dr. Kanehl spent answering my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Been with Dr. Kanehl for over 25 years and would highly recommend him to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job! —    (Patient since Thu May 13 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Always an outstanding experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great, as always —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Great staff, great office


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl is great! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We had our first visit to Dr. Kanehl's office yesterday. We were very impressed with the nice staff and Dr. Kanehl's expertise on TMJ. He explained the treatment options and the payments very well. We left feeling much more knowledgeable about our situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental practice - Bruce Kanehl —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Although a bit expensive, the service is top notch and I'm always confident that I'm getting the best care and advice.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff were pleasant, courteous, and efficient.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The office staff were pleasant, courteous, and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Another positive experience! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2001)

I came in for a routine cleaning. The experience was very positive. The young lady cleaning my teeth was friendly and highly professional. She did an outstanding job. As always, Dr. Kanehl and his staff are highly professional and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl and his staff made my first visit a breeze —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff made my first visit a breeze. They were welcoming and friendly after working me into their schedule. My procedures were done painlessly and efficiently. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Best in town. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Been my Dentist for 30 plus years.Best Dentist and Office Staff in town. First priority is patient health and not motivated by money. Their focus is long term prevention of problems and consistent dental health.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Quality care but access is difficult. —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Quality care but access is difficult. Prices are high.


StarStarStarStarStar AS ALWAYS IT WAS A PLEASURE TO VISIT DR KANEHLS OFFICE THEY GIVE YOU THE VERY BEST CARE. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1999)

AS ALWAYS IT WAS A PLEASURE TO VISIT DR KANEHLS OFFICE THEY GIVE YOU THE VERY BEST CARE.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed by my visit —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was very impressed by my visit. The staff was extremely professional, yet very friendly and hospitable. My visit was very informative and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Really going to miss y'all. You've provided GREAT care for the past 20 years .. thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Really going to miss y'all. You've provided GREAT care for the past 20 years .. thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar You stand behind your work 100%! Thank you for going above & beyond! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am so blessed to have Dr.K and his team taking care if my dental needs, TMJ and my sleep apnea! Besides, all of you treat me like family, so it is a joy to go see all of you. I haven't used my appliance yet because I started losing ( it seemed! almost called rescue due to dehydration) all the liquid in my body from both ends about 10:00 pm on my appt. day and it lasted until last night. As of noon today I am on the Brat diet and still feel nauseous, sore, headache. I hope to start using it tomorrow night . Julie B.


StarStarStarStarStar everybody was very kind and competent, my teeth have never been cleaned so well.... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

everybody was very kind and competent, my teeth have never been cleaned so well....


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and staff —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very thorough, friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed that I referred a friend that very day! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was so impressed that I referred a friend that very day!


StarStarStarStarStar Arrived at office and was greeted by a very friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Arrived at office and was greeted by a very friendly staff. They took me in an office and explained everything to me. Then met with the doctor and he was very nice and wen over a few other things. Hopefully my insurance will cover this.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! Was greeted right away and felt at home.  —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great customer service! Was greeted right away and felt at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, always professional and kind, top-notch dental care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Great staff, always professional and kind, top-notch dental care. Bruce must be the best dentist in town.


Reply

Thank you Theo, we appreciate the compliments. It was great seeing you the other day!

StarStarStarStarStar Overall good experience  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I had a good experience like I always do. I would definitely recommend to other people.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office staff. Had teeth cleaned and am extremely pleased. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very friendly office staff. Had teeth cleaned and am extremely pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff are all excellent professionals who have also become friends. They provide the best customer service I've experienced. Several years ago, Dr. Kanehl fitted me for a dental appliance that led to what was described by my Sleep Specialist in St. Augustine as a "remarkable and complete resolution of obstructive sleep apnea." Thanks to Dr. Bruce Kanehl and his wonderful staff. Stephen Hall, RPh BCPS


Reply

We are thrilled that our oral appliance has had a complete resolution of your obstructive sleep apnea. We appreciate your kind words and we especially appreciate you for being a loyal patient and friend. We look forward to seeing you soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was wonderful! All members of the office team and medical staff did an excellent job —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was wonderful! All members of the office team and medical staff did an excellent job. They were kind, understanding and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality service with a smile! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Quality service with a smile!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl and his staff are fantastic! I feel like I'm part of the family —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff are fantastic! I feel like I'm part of the family. Everyone is so friendly, yet professional and makes me feel relaxed each time I go. Their office is centrally located off of Baymeadows Way in a safe business district. If you're looking for a sleep apnea dental appliance, this is the place for you. Or if you just need a general family dentist, you'll be in good hands with Dr. Kanehl and the entire staff. Remember, a great smile is our first impression!


StarStarStarStarStar Well, I so enjoyed meeting everyone in the office —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Well, I so enjoyed meeting everyone in the office. Even the new member of the family as well as Mrs. Kanehl who was delightful. I had such a warm feeling after leaving the office........a great family. My biggest disappointment came after I learn how little my insurence would pay toward the sleep disorder device. I had been lead to believe Medicare plus my secondary would cover it. I don't know how I will manage, but am determined to work something out so I can get this application. Bruce, you are a good man and I am so very happy Don recommended that I see you. You can be assured I ll returne when I can work out the financial end of this matter. My God Bless you and keep you and your family health. Roger Dickerson


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are AWESOME!! Thank you for being so wonderful and for making me kind of want to go to... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You guys are AWESOME!! Thank you for being so wonderful and for making me kind of want to go to the dentist again:)


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you very much for all the information, I'm getting my problem fixed and look forward to... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you very much for all the information, I'm getting my problem fixed and look forward to coming back to you soon.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Kanehl Dental is a very nice, prompt, professional dental office. They made me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Much Needed Visit !!! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Will Be Back Very Soon !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Not as bad as expected —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I truly have a dental phobia so I always expect the worst when I have to see the dentist. But Dr. Kanehl is very kind and gentle and things are never as bad as I anticpated. I am very glad he's my dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Aubrie is great! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Makes a necessary evil fun!


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff and assistance are very friendly and supportive —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Office staff and assistance are very friendly and supportive. Love the waiting room smells so good and beautifully decorated. not much time sitting in the waiting room. Dr Kanehl is friendly. I am confident that I am getting the best care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always nice to come to your office! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Always nice to come to your office!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit as always —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

27+ years and still always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great firstime experience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I had a great firstime experience. Everyone was so nice and helpful--all questions were answered before I had a chance to ask them.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff is both professional and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The whole staff is both professional and friendly. I have been very pleased with the treatment I've been given for my sleep apnea.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent First Impression! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Enjoyed my visit. All staff were very nice and professional. Everything was explained in detail and questions were answered. Staff very knowledgable about sleep apnea and disorders. They even assisted me with how to read the results of my sleep study.


StarStarStarStarStar Hal —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very professional, and friendly. State of the art equipment.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star A sample orthotic is needed during consultation —    (Patient since Wed May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

A sample orthotic is needed during consultation. Assistant told me it is hardly noticeable, which is not true. More thorough explanation is needed. I didn't even know it was to be upper orthotic.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist, great staff, great experience ! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Great dentist, great staff, great experience !


StarStarStarStarStar excellent  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I am giving straight A s. Jutta


StarStarStarStarStar Always appreciate the care and attention from Dr. Kanehl and the team. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always appreciate the care and attention from Dr. Kanehl and the team. Dr. Kanehl and the hygienist addressed my concern (sensitivity) and set me at ease. Thanks to everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the staff was very friendly, fun to joke around, and made it a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As always, the staff was very friendly, fun to joke around, and made it a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Kanehl always goes above and beyond and does it graciously! Dr. Julie Brannam


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kanehl- A+ —    (Patient since Thu Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

You couldn't ask for a more kind, caring, or knowledgeable dentist than Dr. Kanehl.


StarStarStarStarStar I trust I am getting the best possible care for my dental needs. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I trust I am getting the best possible care for my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Neena Guidi —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I can trust that I'm in the best possible care for my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I miss Amy! She was sooo gentle.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I miss Amy! She was sooo gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an office full of friendly and knowledgeable people —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is an office full of friendly and knowledgeable people. I look forward to being a patient in this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional professionalism!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Exceptional professionalism!


I thought the fee was a bit high for cleaning. Perhaps the x-ray was a bit high —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I thought the fee was a bit high for cleaning. Perhaps the x-ray was a bit high. Will I have to have an x-ray each time I come in.


Everyone was helpful. I look forward to the resolution of my problem —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was helpful. I look forward to the resolution of my problem. I have a lot of faith in Dr. Kanehl and his supportive staff. Thank you all for your help and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are so friendly and kind; they treat you as if they've known you for years —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff are so friendly and kind; they treat you as if they've known you for years. It's really a wonderful office and a great experience!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not thrilled with the policy about paying upfront before insurance payment is received —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Not thrilled with the policy about paying upfront before insurance payment is received


StarStarStarStarStar as usual, highly professional. I am very satisfied —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

as usual, highly professional. I am very satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar I loved talking about Morgan's fake tooth.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I loved talking about Morgan's fake tooth.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Could not ask for more professional or better care. I have been a patient for almost 30 years and have changed from a frightened, phobic patient to someone who looks forward to visiting friends at the dental office. Amber Reid, RN, CDMS, CCM, CLCP


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very nice and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I came on the wrong day they were able to fit me into their schedule —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Even though I came on the wrong day they were able to fit me into their schedule. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar This place is great! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

This place is great! I have been a patient of Dr. Bruce Kanehl's for over eleven years. The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is convenient and (most importantly) free! You just need to wait patiently for a parking spot in the back as this office is located inside a medical building. Dr. Bruce Kanehl and his dental staff are very supportive and skilled. I highly recommend this dentist for your dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist ever! I would recommend Dr Kanehl to anyone that needs dental care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

The best dentist ever! I would recommend Dr Kanehl to anyone that needs dental care. After 28 years I can't imagine going to another dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional,thorough, courteous--the best dental staff and office in town! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Professional,thorough, courteous--the best dental staff and office in town!


StarStarStarStarStar Love them —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

They're so sweet and made me feel very comfortable. They got me in quick!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental visit. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Every thing was first rate.


StarStarStarStarStar A warm and happy and professional office —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1999)

A warm and happy and professional office. They make going to the dentist a pleasure, not a dreaded chore!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr keneh —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Kanehl and his team have always been very professional and have always been able to give me the dental care that I need.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Kanehl's office is bright and inviting. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr. Kanehl's office is bright and inviting.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience with a superior staff! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always a positive experience with a superior staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I appreciate the team for nice support!


I really appreciate all the explanation that Dr. Kaheil gave me —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I really appreciate all the explanation that Dr. Kaheil gave me. I did get a little confused as to what exactly I should be doing next, the crowns or the splint, or the braces. But I guess that is my decision to make. One thing that was unexpected was that I had to pay for the xray that I didn't even ask for, and for the consultation that was supposed to be free. I asked before making my appointment how much it was going to cost, and was told it was free. Then I found out that it wasn't after the fact. I wasn't even warned about the cost of the xray, or given a choice. That was a bummer. Everyone was really nice though. So I don't know what to think...


Reply

Dr. Kanehl gives choices to the patient when it comes to treatment plans. We want the patient to feel like they have options and ultimately the patient with Dr. Kanehl's expert advise will make the final decision. As far as our consultations, they are no charge. When Dr. Kanehl has to do an exam to make up a treatment plan, that is when we have to charge for his time and knowledge. An xray is needed to make these decisions because we want to make sure the patient has the proper dental foundation in order to move forward with treatment. Every patient has the right to refuse any treatment and xrays with no questions asked. We are very open in answering questions and we will never judge a patient for their decsions on whether they want to move forward or not with the treatment proposed by Dr. Kanehl. If you want to move forward with treatment then we need to make an appointment to finalize the plan. There would be no charge for this appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar Great as always —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

always thorough and explain things well


StarStarStarStarStar md —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

excellent care, very proffesional and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kanehl's excellent dentistry —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr Kanehl has treated me for TMJ with great success.Before he did that, I was having very bad migrain headaches. He has done extensive dental work in my mouth and I am very pleased. He is now going to treat me for TMJ again after quite a few years with no problems. He is hopefully going to treat me for obstructive sleep apnea at the same time, which he explained very well how he could do that. (That is if insurance will pay for the mouth appliance.) I will be very glad to get rid of the c-pap machine. I think if you choose him to treat you, you will be very happy with the results. Sincerely, Joan Harrold


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have been a patient for many years and Dr. Kanehl his staff are always both professional and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Dr. Kanehl is wonderful. He always takes the time to explain what he is doing and never makes the patient feel rushed. I moved away from Jacksonville several years back, but I always make sure that I schedule an appointment when I come home to see family. Finding a dentist who you can trust and who makes you feel comfortable is rare, but Dr. Kanehl is one of those dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always a great experience. Everyone is so friendly and genuinely concerned about both my dental health and my physical health. I can't imagine why anyone would want to go anywhere else.


Painless esperience. Thanks Ciao Tony —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Painless esperience. Thanks Ciao Tony


StarStarStarStarStar Semi-annual dental appointment —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

https://www.smilereminder.com/sr/images/starfull.png


StarStarStarStarStar I've been with Dr. Kanehl for over 10 years because of the quality of service he provides —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I've been with Dr. Kanehl for over 10 years because of the quality of service he provides. As far as I can remember, I can't remember having to wait past my appointment time. Great group of people too.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone in the office made you feel comfortable. Very friendly employees. Made the visit easy.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care & compassion that you obviously extend to each of your patients —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I appreciate the care & compassion that you obviously extend to each of your patients. Sincerely, Fred Heyne


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent explanation of the program for breathing improvement to fight sleep apnia in a friendly... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent explanation of the program for breathing improvement to fight sleep apnea in a friendly professional setting.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star You had my records and insurance information —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

You had my records and insurance information. This appoint could have been consolidated with my 2nd visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dana —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I would not take my family to anyone else! We have been loyal customers for 20+ years. Dr. Kanehl and his team are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar initial consultation —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very thorough and relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about the visit was professional and 'painless' —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everything about the visit was professional and 'painless'. I learned a few things and I am going to take the convenient at-home sleep test. Expect The Best, Glenn


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff were super. It was like I had known them a good long time —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Office staff were super. It was like I had known them a good long time


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly service; the staff acted as though they were pleased to have me. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great and friendly service; the staff acted as though they were pleased to have me.


StarStarStarStarStar Sleep Apnea Dental Orthotic —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everything,including financial arrangements, was explained thoroughly. Everyone I interacted with was super nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Like the St —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Like the St. Johns River flowing north, I can always count on great dental service from the Kanehl Dental Group!


StarStarStarStarStar Jeff's Visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

There is no doubt I will make Kanehl my regular dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Always great to visit Dr Kanehl! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Always great to visit Dr Kanehl!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kanehl —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. K's office makes you feel comfortable and motivated to take care of your teeth! Perfect combination of friendly and professional. He has made my life better by solving my sleep apnea.


StarStarStarStarStar Six month check up —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Everything went well. I like the new hygenist but it was sort of a shock that Amy wasn't there.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Kanehl's high quality dentistry —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Kanehl's high quality dentistry. He is professional, patient, and answers every question or concern you may have! He waits until he is sure that we are on the same page before proceeding with a treatment plan. He makes crowns that you cannot tell from the real teeth! He said procedures would be painless and he kept his word! The office and dental staff is very friendly, professional, and accommodating! I now have a "dental sleep appliance" that has changed my life! I sleep through the night with no noise, no mask, and no tubes! Expensive, but worth it! He stands behind his work and the out of office lab work! I was referred to Dr. Kanehl by a Baptist Diabetes Educator. I am very thankful to her, because Dr. Kanehl is the best! I rarely refer anyone, but I am so pleased with my crowns, sleep appliance and cleaning at his office that I am pleased to share it with other people. Dr. Julia A. Brannam, Retired Principal


StarStarStarStarStar DR KANEHL AND STAFF —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Kanehl and his Staff are excellent. They care about you as a patient. Sleep Apnea Retainer was modfied by Dr. Kanehl and it is working great for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Reccomendation —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff have always been friendly, courteous, and professional. They have always been helpful and efficient with any problem I have had. I would highly reccomend this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Kanehl is THE VERY best for TMJ! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Kanehl is very passonate and knowledgeable in his work with patients with TMJ. He is truly a blessing to our community to have a man with his dedication and talent to help so many people in the Jacksonville area. Please don't put it off if you or your dentist think you could have TMJ -Just give Dr. Kanehl a call and you'll be really glad that you did.


StarStarStarStarStar Informative —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Prompt and courteous. I've never had such an informative dental exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Great place for excellent dental care! The staff is wonderful. I always leave feeling my overall dental health is in the best of hands!


StarStarStarStarStar We have been with Dr. Kanehl and his family for over 20 years —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 1998)

We have been with Dr. Kanehl and his family for over 20 years. And always have had excellent service with his staff and Dr. Kanehl.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I had a great experience during my latest check-up!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

As always, I had a great experience during my latest check-up!


StarStarStarStarStar Hope you all have a wonderful holiday season. Keep up the great work! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Hope you all have a wonderful holiday season. Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and personable service —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very professional and personable service. I feel that Dr Kanehl and team are interested in my over dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I've been a patient of Dr. Kanehl's for over 30 years, would not go to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Kanehl and his staff are super!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Courteous & Empathetic —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I have been a satisfied patient of Kanehl Dental for more than 20 years and have always found the entire staff to be professional, courteous and empathetic to my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel in good hands, and was very pleased with Aubrey's cleaning. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I always feel in good hands, and was very pleased with Aubrey's cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Great day —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MST 1998)

No problems or issues...everything went fine.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Thanks again guy and gals!


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change a thing —    (Patient since Wed Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everything you do it spot on - people, technology, quality of service!


StarStarStarStarStar From a tired and broke down Marine —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I found the office staff to be very polite and professional. Dr Kanehl explained every option thoroughly and what the next required steps would be. Dr. Kanehl was very friendly, professional and engaging. I was extremely tired and not feeling well at all but I walked away feeling better. I enjoyed our conversation. Thank you. Respectfully, David A. Fox USMC (Staff Sergeant, Once a Marine always a Marine) Semper Fi Doc


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Tue Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I've been coming to Dr. Kanehl for years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Feedback —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very pleased with my first visit. Very hopeful we have found an alternative for my sleep apnea. Thank you. Howard Cordon


StarStarStarStarNo Star Cleaning visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Hygienist was very friendly. Inexperience was obvious. Needs to work on her xray technique.


StarStarStarStarStar Bruce and staff are AWESOME  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Bruce and staff are AWESOME


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the visit was friendly and efficient. Love the new office! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 1998)

As always, the visit was friendly and efficient. Love the new office!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. Dr. Kanehl and his team were very helpful at explaining my dental needs —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Wonderful experience. Dr. Kanehl and his team were very helpful at explaining my dental needs. Beautiful new office and very friendly. I would refer anyone who wants a dentist who cares not only about providing knowledge in oral healthcare but also sincerely cares about your overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kanehl's Dental Practice is the Best —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love this dental office. It is always a pleasure to have my dental cleanings, because you have the best dental hygenist, Amy!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Excellent dental care. I highly recommend Dr. Kanehl!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, my visit was great! —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

As always, my visit was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Michael —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Best Dentist in Jacksonville


StarStarStarStarStar Office cleanliness - excellent!!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Office cleanliness - excellent!!!


StarStarStarStarStar BOB GIVENS —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

EXCELLENT SERVICE WITH A CARING STAFF


StarStarStarStarNo Star Customer —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

It was very great visit.


StarStarStarStarStar ATC —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Staff is always friendly and accommodating. The new facility is beautiful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kanehl has been my dentist for 24 years —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr. Kanehl has been my dentist for 24 years. It's always a great experience, for me and my entire family.


StarStarStarStarStar Your complete staff,especially Amy, is great!!! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Your complete staff,especially Amy, is great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to visit the dentist here! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Kanehl & his staff are the best! They are all very professional, knowledgeable, & friendly. Especially now in their brand new office, it's more like visiting someone's new home. You almost don't realize that it is a doctors office upon entering. I highly recommend this practice for not just your sleep/snoring issues, but all your dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Vicki Leary - patient —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Review being sent by mail