Joseph Shawa DMD

Dr. Joseph Shawa

Star Star Star Star Star 79 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service! Very pleased with the results. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Amazing service! Very pleased with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar BEST ever dental experience. So happy to final... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

BEST ever dental experience. So happy to finally find the ultimate in dental service. Dr. Shawa has the best support staff, Cindy, Lindsey, and everyone else is superb.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and supportive. Made me feel comf... —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and supportive. Made me feel comfortable with him and the staff. I will be returning and sending referral' s to him


StarStarStarStarStar New hygienist did a great job. Very happy. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

New hygienist did a great job. Very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. Good service starts at th... —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent experience. Good service starts at the top and Dr. Shawa is a leader who creates a culture of excellent customer service throughtout the entire staff. Everyone is friendly, professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa is friendly and really cares about hi... —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Shawa is friendly and really cares about his patients. The hygienist is awesome, friendly and great at her job. Love this place, so glad I found it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa's office is the best dental facility ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Shawa's office is the best dental facility in Reno/Sparks hands down!! The staff is fantastic and Dr. Shawa is a great Dentist as well as a really "cool" guy. I have been going there for years and have not ever felt any type of stress or anxiety about my procedures....could not ask for a better office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Shawa is one of the most caring dentist I ha... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr.Shawa is one of the most caring dentist I have ever had care from. He always explains everything completely and gives me options so I can make a decision on what care works for me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Generally a great place. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I again repeat, you should not have to ask people their names. Name tags and introductions should be mandatory. You do run a very friendly place and I appreciate that, but I should not have to ask Donna what her name is. When I walk into Bob Wolfe's vision group, every person in that place introduces themselves as I work through the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Michael D Sharp, patient on 4/3/2018 —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I like then on line survey-see my comments below.


StarStarStarStarStar i arrived at 7:30 a.m. with a tooth ache....i w... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

i arrived at 7:30 a.m. with a tooth ache....i was a total stranger...new in town...they couldn't have been nicer...i was taken care of in a very gentle, thorough manner. Can't begin to say enough nice things about this doctor and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied. All aspects seem to be e... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very satisfied. All aspects seem to be excellent to me.


StarStarStarStarStar This is my first visit to Dr. Shawa, as well as... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This is my first visit to Dr. Shawa, as well as the first time visiting a dentist in a long time, too. I was pleasantly surprised at how professional and efficient everyone was. Brenna, my radiologist, was quick and thorough, and was very good to explain every step of the way. And Dr. Shawa was excellent, not only taking the time for a very in-depth exam but willing to take thetime to explain as we went along,Mas well as making great suggestions. It was a great experience and I couldn't have been more impressed!


StarStarStarStarStar We love the Shawa office! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We love the Shawa office!


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly reception and a fantastic service... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

very friendly reception and a fantastic service


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and professional staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Super friendly and professional staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience here. Staff ar... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 1996)

I always have a good experience here. Staff are always welcoming and friendly. I’m a person to then, not just a patient. Same goes for Dr. Shawa, who is always upbeat and positive while customizing services specific to me. I’ve felt comfortable with him from day one and recommend him highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shawa and his staff are always professional ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Shawa and his staff are always professional and do as much as possible to keep me from dreading dentists.thanks for the great experience


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr . Shawa for many ye... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been a patient of Dr . Shawa for many years along with my family. The hygienists are great and caring. Super front office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Since I recently moved to Reno this was my first appointment with Dr. Shawa. The first visit paper work was very easy and the staff was very helpful. Loved being able to do it on the computer instead of having to write everything out—much easier and faster.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Exceeded my expectations for what a dentist visit could be! The staff was remarkably friendly and knowledgeable and explained everything in a way that was very easy to understand.


StarStarStarStarStar I totally dislike going to a dentist HOWEVER Jo... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I totally dislike going to a dentist HOWEVER Joe and his staff make my experience the BEST possible :). :)


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Dr. Shawa and everyone on the staff are professional, positive and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar You are, as always, best dentist...EVER! From ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You are, as always, best dentist...EVER! From the ladies in the office to all of your assistants, I have a great experience every time. Thank you for all you have done to help my family in all of the years we have been your patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office in town —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Best dental office in town


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic visit, as usual. Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Fantastic visit, as usual. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Work with a friendly smile  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I really appreciate Dr. Shawa for the work he's done for me. I had a very good dentist as a kid but he retired. Finding Dr. Shawa was definitely a blessing after a little searching around and realizing what I had. Sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference. Attention to detail is important, and I feel that Dr. Shawa really understands his field of work. Dentistry work is expensive, and I like to know that it's going to last. I'm confident in the work that has been done and I really like the care and concern that I receive when I'm there. Thank you Doctor, for making me proud of that smile once again.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Have NO suggestions. This former 30 yr. 1st grade teacher gives everyone an A!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa and his staff have always done an exc... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Shawa and his staff have always done an exceptional job every time I need to see them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist great staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr.Shawa and his staff are awesome. Make you feel welcome and like your important to them


StarStarStarStarStar A visit with Dr Shawa is a shared dental experi... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A visit with Dr Shawa is a shared dental experience. I like that he provides a mirror so I can watch him work as he explains the process. It's an informal friendly encounter that I leave with better understanding of my oral condition.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring and dedicated office. Get your gro... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very caring and dedicated office. Get your groove on and visit this practice. DR Shawa is the "go to" dentist. Very Knowledgeable, soft touch and loads of laughs!


StarStarStarStarStar Donna is wonderful!Very thoughtful and conside... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Donna is wonderful! Very thoughtful and considerate.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. SHAWA & STAFF are outstanding... Very infor... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. SHAWA & STAFF are outstanding... Very informative & compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar Most awesome Dentist & supporting staff on the ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Most awesome Dentist & supporting staff on the planet! Dr. Shawa is very personable and professional...he and his staff make sure that every visit is a great visit. There is never any pressure to have a procedure done but he will make sure you know the necessity of that procedure. They always make sure you are comfortable and are always upfront about costs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Joseph Shawa is the best dentist I have seen in 70 years.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Impersonal staff. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your office is somewhat impersonal. Staff has to be asked for names rather than introducing themselves.


StarStarStarStarStar A Breath of Fresh Air —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Shawa and his wife Jill are a "breath of fresh air" in the land of dental care. I strongly dislike going to the dentist, even for routine cleaning. But I want to keep my natural teeth. Dr Shawa took the time to demonstrate to me how to get the toothbrush bristles under the gums to dislodge the pockets of bacteria that live there, in addition to cleaning the teeth. I had no idea that one cleaning technique could impact my overall health until Dr Shawa explained it. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my new dentist and his excellent staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa and his staff: Excellence & Compassion —    (Patient since Mon Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Shawa and his staff will meet your dental needs beyond your expectations. Dr. Shawa and his staff are all competent and compassionate . I will strongly recommend Dr. Shawa to all my friends and family members.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa and his staff are the best of the bes... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Shawa and his staff are the best of the best. I have been a patient since 2010 and look forward to my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Painless visit  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Painless visit


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff are so friendly and profession... —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All of the staff are so friendly and professional. They all made me feel that my wellness mattered to them!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Shawa and his team are always wonderful. I tend to be a last minute kind of person, and they're always able to accommodate me on short notice. Service is through and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Shawa!! Everything is perfect. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love Dr Shawa!! Everything is perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Work by carrying dental team —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The team here, from Dr. Shawa to receptionist, is helpful and very skilled. We drive passed many other good choices to use this dental team.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa and his team are amazing!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Shawa and his team are amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff and Dr. Shawa was great. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice staff and Dr. Shawa was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Shawa always is able to fit me in quickly and does such good work! Best dentist ever! And I have to drive my mom to her appointments and they are always able to get us in at the same time so that I don't have to make a separate trip - I live in Carson City.


StarStarStarStarStar Jill is an excellent technician. She cares abo... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Jill is an excellent technician. She cares about her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

As usual, everything went well. Sandy made my teeth shine. I'm glad you cleared up Delta Dental 's confusion about my insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

5 star review is at end of survey


StarStarStarStarStar prophy by sandy —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

New hygenist Sandy greeted me promptlly at my appointment time and had already reviewed my lengthy and problematic file. She did a thorough cleaning w/ concentration on problem areas. I'm impressed and thankful for her attention.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I am so glad I came in , as always you were very helpful and explained exactly what was wrong and how to fix it, THANK YOU Fran Maita.


StarStarStarStarStar We were very happy with the staffDr Shawa has ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We were very happy with the staff Dr Shawa has a great bed side manner


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visit was great, Dr. Shawa made me feel comfortable even knowing how I felt and knowing what my position was he is working with me and I really appreciate it. the dental hygienist that cleaned my teeth was nice and she even told me what she was doing .


StarStarStarStarStar I am really thankful for Dr Shawa's staff. They... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I am really thankful for Dr Shawa's staff. They are always pleasant to be around. My dental hygienist is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Mel Baleson's appointment with Dr. Joe Shawa Mel B —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am very appreciative of how to professionally and friendly my visit was. Not to mention the success of the appointment. I have future plans to have all my dental work Done in this terrific office.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the care I received.


StarStarStarStarStar HOORAY for Dr. Shawa and all staff!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Don't change!!! I love you ALL just the way you are!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent service and work as usual


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shawa is caring and adept. ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Shawa is caring and adept.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Shawa You and Linda made me feel safe and secure in the middle of what was inexplicably a somewhat tramatic experience of loosing a tooth. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa is always upbeat and pleasant to be around . Works hard to make you comfortable and has... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Shawa is always upbeat and pleasant to be around . Works hard to make you comfortable and has a great staff


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome and friendly 6 stars... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Awesome and friendly 6 stars


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and treatment from beginning to end!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and treatment from beginning to end!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Shawa and his staff —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We're new to Reno and are very pleased that we found Dr. Shawa. He and his entire staff are very kind, gentle and accommodating. I would definitely recommend his to family/friends looking for a quality dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and office. The only room for improvement is consistently running late —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Dentist and office. The only room for improvement is consistently running late. Thanks, Brad


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office —    (Patient since Wed Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I like the care and the friendliness in this office. I saw Dr. Fralick until he left. I assumed I'd have to get a new dentist, but since Dr Shawa was taking his patients, I figured I'd give him a try. I also took the advice of my friend who goes there.


StarStarStarStarStar Theo was wonderful. I appreciate Cindy taking the time to explain my financial obligation —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Theo was wonderful. I appreciate Cindy taking the time to explain my financial obligation. I used to fear dentist but Dr. Shawa has helped me to overcome that fear. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar How about ear phones with music to drown out sound of drill? Otherwise it was perfect —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

How about ear phones with music to drown out sound of drill? Otherwise it was perfect. I am very happy with Dr. Shawa and his nurse. A delightful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always. You have a great team! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great as always. You have a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar I look forward to all my dental visits with your incredible staff and my huggin'/kissin' dentist... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I look forward to all my dental visits with your incredible staff and my huggin'/kissin' dentist Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Terry needs another raise.She should also be given a two-week all expenses paid trip to Hawaii. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Terry needs another raise. She should also be given a two-week all expenses paid trip to Hawaii.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shawa and his staff are always friendly, caring and gentle.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Shawa and his staff are always friendly, caring and gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is the best dental office I've ever visited —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2004)

This office is the best dental office I've ever visited. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. I love Terry and Dr. Shawa!


StarStarStarStarStar All was well as usual, no changes needed —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

All was well as usual, no changes needed. Except, maybe the good doctor could be there when I have some jokes to tell.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit Summary —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is personable and professional and I always feel like I am getting excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I recommend my friends to this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent people and service. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Excellent people and service.