Johnstown Family Vision

Dr. Joseph A. Green

Star Star Star Star Star 142 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and courteous service. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly and courteous service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff polite, friendly and always professional. Only one thing I dislike is having the calls at the front desk where you can hear other people’s information.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Dr. did... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Dr. did a thorough examination of my eyes. He made me feel at ease about my eyesight.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I've been a patient there for 25+- years. After... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I've been a patient there for 25+- years. After my last visit, I'm not sure I'll go back. Upon registering the day of my appointment I was asked if would consent to have a full picture of my eyes taken. I did not consent but signed an area of the form that stated I would like to discuss this picture with Dr. Green. The first part of my exam involved an eye pressure test and apparently the full eye picture. i was then seen by Dr. Green for a routing exam and was advised my prescription for my glasses was fine. I was also shown the pictures of my eyes. Nothing was explained to me about this is the part of the exam that will cost me and extra $15. Dr. Green also advised me to come back the next week to have the pressures in my eyes rechecked. My pressures were left 19 and right 24. They have been those same pressures for at least 10 years. It seems to me Family Vision has prioritized making money over common sense eye car.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly staff!!! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service, friendly staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The employees are all very pleasant and efficie... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The employees are all very pleasant and efficient at their jobs. I trust that my eye health is int the best hands with Dr. Green. I never feel pressured to purchase something that I don't really want or need.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Greene is great at answering any questions that I had and took his time on explaining everything to me.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everyone is friendly but... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is friendly for the most part. Don’t expect to get calls back if you ordered contacts though. My last visit I came in for a broken blood vessel in my eye that didn’t seem to go away and I overheard the one optometrist poke fun about people coming in for something like a broken blood vessel. He was nice to my face but seemed to act like it was beneath him to treat me behind closed doors. I’ll be looking for a new eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly atmosphere  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Green is very thorough. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Green is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar We get the BEST care possible every time we com... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We get the BEST care possible every time we come in!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Friendly staff. A comprehen... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. Friendly staff. A comprehensive exam. Time spent was worth-while.


StarStarStarStarStar I love that there's no pressure to buy glasses ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love that there's no pressure to buy glasses if my eye exam shows no changes. Everyone is very friendly and diligent to bill my insurance correctly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star EVERYONE in the office was friendly and helpful... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

EVERYONE in the office was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar My wait time was very short. The procedures I n... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My wait time was very short. The procedures I needed done were explained fully. The Doctor was very personable and he explained the results of my tests.


StarStarStarStarStar Over 25 years of satisfaction. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I get A-1treatment every time I go to Family Vision, and I have been going there for over 25 years. Very well satisfied.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star You seemed very busy the other day. Felt like a... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You seemed very busy the other day. Felt like a drive thru. Still have no resolution to my eye problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for getting me in the same day, an emerg... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for getting me in the same day, an emergency for me, which turned out to be okay and no emergency . Doc Stepp very informative and reassuring


StarStarStarStarStar Family Vison gives you a thorough eye exam. The... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Family Vison gives you a thorough eye exam. They answer every question in a way that you understand. I leave knowing I had a great appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Green's survey —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is awesome, it seems like family when I visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and the wait tim... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very professional and the wait time was not very long.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone involved are well educated, friendly, caring and considerate.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I been going to Johnstown Family Vision for mor... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I been going to Johnstown Family Vision for more years than I can remember. Apparently I must like them.


StarStarStarStarStar They are always very helpful and they fit me in... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They are always very helpful and they fit me in with a problem I was having that very day!


StarStarStarStarStar Care at J-Town family Vision —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr's Green and Step provide the best of care and all the staff wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Like family  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the front desk to the contact lens department and so on, you always seem like family to them. Dr Stepp is definitely the go to as well as Ashley in contacts! I highly recommend going here...Also ask for Carrie in optical she helped me so much picking out the right frame


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Gre... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Green was fabulous. A great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a "member" more so than a patient ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a "member" more so than a patient of Family Vision for years. That should surely say it all. I feel I receive the very best eye care. Professional, up to date technology, friendly staff and never a long wait. My appointments are thorough and personable. I leave with the confidence, comfort and assurance the my eyes are in the best hands!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar From the front desk staff to Dr Greene, I felt ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the front desk staff to Dr Greene, I felt welcomed and appreciated for being a client the entire experience.


StarStarStarStarStar THANK YOU! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent, professional service by both Dr. Green for a refraction and Ron, in the optical shop in selecting new frames!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff that answers any questions you might have about your eye care


StarStarStarStarNo Star Johnstown Family Vision has very friendly staff... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Johnstown Family Vision has very friendly staff and a nice selection of frames and lens add-ons. Dr. Green is very friendly and clear and didn’t press me to purchase anything after telling me that my prescription had changed very little in the last year.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was In And out In Less then an hr.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Did not wait long. Staff was friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I just like Dr. Green and his staff always help... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I did not have to wait long at all .Janice was great when explain the extras for eye exam. The only thing I had a hard time with was the 1 machine that you have to look @the blue ball until it turns green. I had a hard time with it. it's not made for woman that have a large, bust they were in the way . but the person who was there helping was so kind a very good patience. great staff. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Missed this place —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I forgot how nice and professional everyone here was I had not been there since I was in high school now that I'm 30 I'm glad i went back!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great care for emergency short notice  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice that they took me in without an appt due to emergency eye issue. Helped me more than I could have ever imagined. Was ready to leave for vacation when this occurred.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in office is very nice, friendly and p... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in office is very nice, friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The office staff was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Stepp was amazing and explained everything so that I understood what was happening with my sight. It was a pleasant experience.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Professional courtesy of cleaning and adjusting... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional courtesy of cleaning and adjusting present glasses was not extended or accomplished as in past years.


StarStarStarStarStar the staff is amazing.. Very friendly and alway... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the staff is amazing.. Very friendly and always helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar You all are so friendly and professional , and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You all are so friendly and professional , and make the experience a good one.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent people at FAMILY VISION  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent people at FAMILY VISION


StarStarStarStarStar No need for eye dilating~ which is great. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

No need for eye dilating~ which is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend this facility.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly atmosphere. Never a long wait for appointment time. Very clean waiting area and exam rooms. Staff clean every item before use. Dr. And staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Dr. Always explains results of every test in understandable way. Highly recommend this facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and friendly group —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff and doctors are caring and friendly. Appointments are made quickly, and text/email reminders are a bonus.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Green is the best always explains everything... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Green is the best always explains everything and just a good person


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and very helpful... —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and very helpful...


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and extremely profes... —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very friendly and extremely professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A year ago I was planning to leave Johnstown Fa... —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A year ago I was planning to leave Johnstown Family Vision, but due to the service from the new staff members and from Dr. Green, I am now very satisfied with my experience and service.


StarStarStarStarStar I thought that the service I received was excel... —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I thought that the service I received was excellent and the time spent with your professionals was well spent. I would very much recommend Johnstown Family Vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctors and staff! —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great eye doctors and staff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star . —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My only real criticism is the country music station they played. Otherwise, it was a fine experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional —    (Patient since Sat Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional was seen quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steppe is caring and friendly. He takes tim... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Steppe is caring and friendly. He takes time to explain. The women at the desk are courteous helpful as was Robin.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the friendly staff and the short wait ti... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the friendly staff and the short wait times


StarStarStarStarStar pleasant, efficient office, everyone is so prof... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

pleasant, efficient office, everyone is so professional and friendly and helpful. Have been a patient for 30 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great selection, very good customer service. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great selection, very good customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are extremely friendly and thorough. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff are extremely friendly and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and helpful. I came on t... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very nice and helpful. I came on the wrong day and they fit me right in.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I found the staff very friendly. The doctor had a great personable manner about him. He was informative, and through and took time to explain everything. The staff was extremely helpful in helping me pick out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is great and people are friendly and su... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service is great and people are friendly and supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone are always helpful! Dr. Green a joy to talk too. Thanks for all!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

DR. Stepp has a very pleasant attitude and takes the time to listen to you and helps you get the right vison needed


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Terrible bedside manner —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I took my daughter to see Dr. Greene for the first time because I had concerns about her vision. He made a mockery of me and my concerns and made me feel like I was a complete idiot. I feel it was very unprofessional as to how he was belittling my thoughts and made them out to be “silly.” My daughter is going to start kindergarten and I noticed she would misjudge things and I just wanted to make sure t didn’t have anything to do with her vision as mine is not the best. I don’t think that’s unreasonable. I will be transferring my family because of said doctor and how uncomfortable he made me feel. The rest of the staff was very nice and helpful- especially the lady that does the contact fittings.


Reply

This is Valerie, office manager at Johnstown Family Vision. My deepest apologies for the difficult time you had at Lillian's appointment Karrie. No one should be made to feel this way. I did leave you a voicemail today and would like to speak to you if are willing. Dr. Mark Stepp would like to see Lillian and address the issues you have been noticing with her vision. There would be absolutely no charge for this exam. I will be in the office next week from 8 to 5:15 Tuesday through Friday and Saturday for 8 to 12:30. Again, I am so sorry.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Green is very caring, nice and thorough. I... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Green is very caring, nice and thorough. I highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care for my family —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've seen Dr. Green and other doctors in this office and am always more than satisfied by the attention, care, communication, and professionalism shown in the office. Whether for an urgent need or routine check-ups, this practice is the top of my list for eye care. They even have great relationships with other providers where special skills are needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind Treatment —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was treated excentelly by all involved during the exam. When a photo didn't quite show the results, they very kindly explained why another was necessary. I was impressed by their kindness.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Green is Aces in My Book —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Green is the best! No nonsense approach and candid discussions about my vision needs, or the lack thereof, are very reassuring!


StarStarStarStarStar On time. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

On time. Friendly staff. Very accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and the service.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the staff and the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Always get A-1 treatment  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always get A-1 treatment at Family Vision for 30 years plus. Very satisfied. Very professional staff and knowledgeable. Everyone aims to please.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience great staff  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great experience great staff


StarStarStarStarStar They really worked around my busy schedule to g... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

They really worked around my busy schedule to get me in


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great customer service however, it seemed very ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great customer service however, it seemed very unorganized. I was put into a room and taken out 3 times because the doctor was not ready. But it was still great customer service and look forward to going back!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a positive experience at Fami... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always had a positive experience at Family Vision since starting my visits in 2008.


StarStarStarStarStar Truely appreciates Dr. Stepps friendliness & pr... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Truely appreciates Dr. Stepps friendliness & professionalism. Also the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and very knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar exceptional —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always seen in a timely manner, all staff polite and professional. The team shows compassion to the clients. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the respectfulness alon... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very pleased with the respectfulness along with the kindness an gratefulness of all the staff that I had dealt with.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and great staff! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent service and great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Green was phenomenal.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Green was phenomenal.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and professional —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Stepp and John could not have been more helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is just so great and kind. I lik... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone there is just so great and kind. I liked all their smiles too.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent thorough care, very pleased  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent thorough care, very pleased


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Helpful & very good & prompt


StarStarStarStarStar complete excellent staff. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

complete excellent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I took my little boy (just turned 4) in to see ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I took my little boy (just turned 4) in to see you all. We didn't realize how bad his eyes are. As soon as you found the correct prescription, it was like he was looking at me for the first time. He was so happy he could see clearly! We all can't wait until his glasses come in! My son received the same amount of respect and care that I would have received. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Was told when making appt we could file under s... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was told when making appt we could file under secondary insurance if couldn't get info needed for nail-biting then when arrived was told they don't take its so had to pay balance out of pocket instead of secondary ins paying it. Money I really didn't have


Reply

I'm sorry you are unhappy. From what I can see, everything was billed to your primary vision coverage, NVA. Your out of pocket is all they require and a secondary insurance would not have been billed. You may have benefits with your secondary insurance that would pay some of your costs not covered under the primary with NVA. However this may take up your benefit with them. I would be happy to discuss this with you. My name is Valerie, I am the office manager at Johnstown Family Vision. Please give me a call at 814-266-7611.

StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Pleasant experience. Highly ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice staff. Pleasant experience. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Donna —    (Patient since Sat Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Graciously allow time to address any concerns the patient may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care from check in to check out. Sta... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent Care from check in to check out. Staff and doctors were exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service at this location! —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent Service at this location!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for so many years they ne... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient for so many years they need a separate cart to carry my records. I like the total concern for my vision care and the doctors and staff are all very professional and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Big thank you! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of the staff treated me respectfully and were very helpful. As a soldier and correctional officer, I am proud to have a place with such wonderful service I can turn to for my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable Staff —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Johnstown Family Vision is very pleasant and competent. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful regarding insurance information.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Greene and his staff are excellent. Office ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Greene and his staff are excellent. Office is a little far for me but worth the trip. Glasses prices are competitive. Good quality and name brand frames.Have been using this office for years,


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very accommodating, thorough, and friendly. Which sometimes is very hard to find.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stepp knows his stuff. The support staff a... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Stepp knows his stuff. The support staff are friendly are friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff and Doctor. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. Every one is so kind and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Greene was very thorough with the examination. With each procedure that was done, he informed me what was happening. Each employee was very kind and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was on time & everyone was very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care and very caring and he... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place for eye care and very caring and helpful. Dr. Green and his staff are the BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My eyes get great care at this facility. The Dr. takes time to examine my eyes thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar A legacy of excellent service for 30 years.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Been coming here for 30 years and never had 1 complaint.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and caring staff. I received exc... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and caring staff. I received excellent help in selecting new glasses. Very pleased with the service at this office. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar APPOINTMENTS ARE ALWAYS ON TIME AND EVERYONE IS... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

APPOINTMENTS ARE ALWAYS ON TIME AND EVERYONE IS ALWAYS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Family Vision and the ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient of Family Vision and the name says it all. I have always been treated like family and have received the best eye care available. Special attention is always given to my eyes and ongoing testing keeps my eyes to be at their very best! Thank you Johnstown Family Vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Was so happy you could fit me in on such short ... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was so happy you could fit me in on such short notice. Dr was very helpful and gave me a lot of info just in case shingles got in my eye.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You were super nice and I had a welcoming time!


StarStarStarStarStar Can an eye care visit be fun? Emphatically yes! 😊 —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Truly one of the most efficient, friendly and caring staffs I have ever encountered. Extremely helpful and pleasant! Will definitely return, and will recommend to others!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. Dr. Green was calmi... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a great experience. Dr. Green was calming, humorous and amiable, yet a very knowledgeable doctor. The office personnel were very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I have only had great experiences from Johnstow... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have only had great experiences from Johnstown family vision! From the staff, to the products, it is the best! I drive 2 hrs once a year because I refuse to change!


StarStarStarStarStar Have been a patient of Dr green for almost 30 y... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have been a patient of Dr green for almost 30 yrs and now seeing Dr Caldwell for glaucoma issues and have always felt getting best of care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Helped with my insurance  —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Treated very well, had to call back for questions I had about my insurance company and they got in touch with them for me, then called me back till things were straightened out, which took more time than it should have, since my insurance company was not easy to deal with, so I was very appreciative of that, everyone was very nice, Carrie took alot of time with me and my insurance company and also fixed my old glasses as much as she could till the new ones come in !!! They are great now !!! Thanks Carrie


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a Family Vision member for the past 9... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been a Family Vision member for the past 9 years ( as long as I have been back in town) and have always found the staff and Dr. Green to be excellent in their care and knowledge.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar DR. GREEN IS SUPERB!  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

DR. GREEN IS SUPERB! I was overwhelmed at how wonderful the front office girls were in helping me, and my husband, get in quickly...And they were cheerful and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar I was taken into the office in a very timely ma... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was taken into the office in a very timely manner. everyone was very polite and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly employees —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service, friendly employees


StarStarStarStarStar I just like Dr. Green and his staff always help... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I just like Dr. Green and his staff always helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Best place in the area. Excellent service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best place in the area. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office was quite efficient. I did not have a long wait...Dr. Caldwell was very thorough with the eye examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated very good and I get really good ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always treated very good and I get really good care. Dr. Green, John and the entire staff at Johnstown Family Vision are an awesome group that treat their patients very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Personnel are extremely friendly and makes you ... —    (Patient since Sat May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Personnel are extremely friendly and makes you feel like one of the family.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend the Doctors and staff at Joh... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I highly recommend the Doctors and staff at Johnstown Family Vision. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They helped make my visit pleasureable.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st rate environment! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very prompt with appointment times. Staff is very friendly and polite. I have already recommended to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Green is amazing, kind, and very wonderful ... —    (Patient since Sat May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Green is amazing, kind, and very wonderful with my kids. I am the mother of Frank, age 13 and I am filling this out for him.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been coming to the Family Vision office since it has been in the plaza it currently at. The staff is friend, courteous and caring. Dr. Green is very gentle, kind and an excellent Dr. He takes his time and treats you with respect and not just a number coming through the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is friendly and profess... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in this office is friendly and professional. I had to change the time of my appointment and the receptionist could not have been nicer about accommodating me. Dr. Step was very thorough with my exam, very professional. I really appreciate that the doctors here really care about their patients. They take their time and explain everything in terms that a layman like me can uncderstand.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Green and his staff provide friendly and pr... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Green and his staff provide friendly and professional care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so very nice and very helpful. I lo... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is so very nice and very helpful. I love it there


StarStarStarStarStar inattentive scheduling. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great care as usual, but very disappointed in that I had scheduled two appts; one for checking eye glasses and one to check my macro degeneration. Unfortunately, my eyes were dilated first thus I could not have my eye exam and had to schedule another appt, on another day. This was very inconvenient for me.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

From the girls at the counter, to the girls that tested me to Dr. Caldwell everyone was s0 pleasant and courteous, I was very pleased .


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very friendly and the service was fast and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied for over 20 years plus with the ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very satisfied for over 20 years plus with the personnel and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone always friendly and helpful. A few questions I had were answered. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor & staff were very patient & helpful,... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The Doctor & staff were very patient & helpful, making my exam and frame selection a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional and friendly staff. I called at 8 AM and they were able to get me in the same day.


StarStarStarStarStar Johnstown Family Vision always treat me well. T... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Johnstown Family Vision always treat me well. The good folks that work there are knowledgeable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Greene is a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He makes you feel your his only pt. He doesn't leave until you are satisfied.